View Full Version : What games are you anticipating/waiting/wish for?

09-02-2004, 04:51 AM
Waiting for a new game to be released? Expecting some cool stuff out of new games? Any wish list?

Let me start .. I'm waiting for Half Life 2 .. I've seen it's demo video .. kinda cool ..

also, mmm anyone here played Grandia? Grandia 2? I've played both ... and now I'm waiting for the latest installment: Grandia Extreme ... the PS2 version was already out for more than a year but there's no news on the PC version ... *sigh*

09-02-2004, 04:51 AM
Waiting for a new game to be released? Expecting some cool stuff out of new games? Any wish list?

Let me start .. I'm waiting for Half Life 2 .. I've seen it's demo video .. kinda cool ..

also, mmm anyone here played Grandia? Grandia 2? I've played both ... and now I'm waiting for the latest installment: Grandia Extreme ... the PS2 version was already out for more than a year but there's no news on the PC version ... *sigh*

z
09-02-2004, 05:24 AM
starcraft 2.
warcraft 4.

yup grandia was great. i liked the fighting system:)

z
09-02-2004, 05:24 AM
starcraft 2.
warcraft 4.

yup grandia was great. i liked the fighting system:)

09-02-2004, 05:48 AM
warcraft 4?

well, my favorite is HF 10! :twisted:

i have civ 4 is coming up. not so soon though. prob in a few years time. i read somewhere that somebody from firaxis games said that.

but in recent years, i think sw: jk2 is great! those lightsabers definately stand out.

09-02-2004, 05:48 AM
warcraft 4?

well, my favorite is HF 10! :twisted:

i have civ 4 is coming up. not so soon though. prob in a few years time. i read somewhere that somebody from firaxis games said that.

but in recent years, i think sw: jk2 is great! those lightsabers definately stand out.

z
09-02-2004, 06:02 AM
doom 101 :)
CS 3.142 :D
fifa 2020 !

halo 2 anyone?

z
09-02-2004, 06:02 AM
doom 101 :)
CS 3.142 :D
fifa 2020 !

halo 2 anyone?

qedx
09-02-2004, 05:33 PM
HL2, Doom3, WoW, Xenosaga2, Starocean 3, RE:outbreak, oo ffxii... too many.... heh

qedx
09-02-2004, 05:33 PM
HL2, Doom3, WoW, Xenosaga2, Starocean 3, RE:outbreak, oo ffxii... too many.... heh

23-02-2004, 09:18 PM
GT4, Metal Gear Solid 3...list goes on though...

23-02-2004, 09:18 PM
GT4, Metal Gear Solid 3...list goes on though...

23-02-2004, 09:24 PM
I guess sarcasm doesnt go well online.

23-02-2004, 09:24 PM
I guess sarcasm doesnt go well online.

emubleeeem
23-02-2004, 09:58 PM
i've played grandia 2 b4, i like the battle system too :D
now im waiting for onimusha 3, gt4, half life 2..hm hmmm
dungeon keeper 3..guess it wun be release.. :(

emubleeeem
23-02-2004, 09:58 PM
i've played grandia 2 b4, i like the battle system too :D
now im waiting for onimusha 3, gt4, half life 2..hm hmmm
dungeon keeper 3..guess it wun be release.. :(

z
24-02-2004, 03:23 AM
UT2004 anyone?

The demo's out for some time and a lot of ppl are playing it now.

z
24-02-2004, 03:23 AM
UT2004 anyone?

The demo's out for some time and a lot of ppl are playing it now.

28-02-2004, 07:13 PM
hey, i've just found out that hitman 3 is coming out! maybe its just an expansion pack but hey! hitman!

28-02-2004, 07:13 PM
hey, i've just found out that hitman 3 is coming out! maybe its just an expansion pack but hey! hitman!

28-02-2004, 07:16 PM
waiting for those long-awaited-postponed-games like UT2004, Doom 3 ...... hehehe really getting impatient just waiting for doom 3

28-02-2004, 07:16 PM
waiting for those long-awaited-postponed-games like UT2004, Doom 3 ...... hehehe really getting impatient just waiting for doom 3

qedx
28-02-2004, 08:44 PM

OI GILA KA? LARI!! eheh

qedx
28-02-2004, 08:44 PM

OI GILA KA? LARI!! eheh

mercsinc
03-03-2004, 11:07 AM
waiting for nfs:underground 2...if it ever comes out :P

mercsinc
03-03-2004, 11:07 AM
waiting for nfs:underground 2...if it ever comes out :P

27-03-2004, 12:52 PM
I am looking forward to the release of Starwars Battlefront.
Watch its trailer in this website: http://www.lucasarts.com/games/swbattlefront/

14-05-2004, 02:22 AM
have any of you seen the latest HL2 demo from gamespy?

IT FUCKING ROCKS!!!

and the new CS is amazing!!! a total facelift in the graphics section!

ipohchai
14-05-2004, 04:49 AM
that would be cool to have the graphics upgraded. the cs 1.6 wasn't a great job. 1.5 have a smoother gameplay.

i shall wait for the new versions to pop up in the market.

14-05-2004, 11:41 AM
NFSU 2
Street Fighter IV
KOF 2k4

Note: Just found out that KOF 2k4 and SF IV won't see the light of day. KOF is going 3D with KOF: Maximum Impact, and Capcom has ceased it's arcade Unit CPS1 and CPS2.

NFS: U 2 is confirmed, although we will only see it late this year.

So, in light of what I read about E3, here is what I will buy from my local pirated PS2 disc seller once I graduate end of this year:

1. THUG 2
2. Street Fighter Anniversary
3. Guilty Gear Isuka (drool... droooooooool.... drooooll.... 4 player 2D combat madness!)
Live sex webshows (http://livesexwebshows.com/)

14-05-2004, 01:59 PM
playing UT2004... the graphic is S.M.O.O.T.H...... considering my laptop only has GeForce 4 32mb gaphic card...

Hafizul
25-05-2004, 10:31 PM
Hello fellow Gamers..
Anybody went to the Last E3(Electronic Entertainment Expo)? It might not too late to check out latest updates on gaming industry?just go to www.e3expo.com ..u can get the best presentation from x-Box team!!..and even Halo2 video demo..cool stuff!..
Emm..most wanted games? Halo2, Half Life2(am I typical?), Ghost Recon2, CS Condition Zero( still expensive, haha..but maybe latest 1.6 version/steam of CS is good for now!) & Homeworld2?

check out this links:-

E3 official site
http://www.e3expo.com

E3 Insiders
http://www.e3insider.com

launa
22-06-2004, 10:44 AM
i want play ragnarok online game!!!!!!!!!! i m waiting for the new vresion of ragnarok! by the way, who has play that game?

22-06-2004, 10:49 AM
i want play ragnarok online game!!!!!!!!!! i m waiting for the new vresion of ragnarok! by the way, who has play that game?

i played that game before..
kinda addictive..
but now they started charging already...so i stop playing
im playing gunbound and O2jam instead.....

abepsu
20-07-2004, 11:16 PM
Definitely World of Warcraft!!

21-07-2004, 04:15 AM
Well Doom 3 is shipping August 3rd. A pretty huge event on any gamer's calendar :)

21-07-2004, 04:59 AM
that means, i have only a week or two to upgrade my video card.

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!! *start to panic*

jo_n
03-08-2004, 01:26 PM
anticipating ff xii, star ocean 3, xenosaga 2

18-09-2004, 09:35 AM
I'm waiting for Front Mission 4... but can't play, coz i don't have PS2... haha!

Yeah, halo 2 too... :)

sheep
08-06-2005, 04:43 PM
I'm waiting for Age of Empires 3 to be released. I loved the 2nd one. It got me addicted for years after it was released. That was till I found Warcraft 3. =)

Though I doubt if my 2-year old computer can support the game. It's barely able to support any games newer than Warcraft 3. Sadly...
I would have loved to play LOTR: Battle for Middle Earth too but my computer would not allow it. =( Gotta do some upgrading before I can enjoy those new games.

22-03-2006, 11:26 PM
Resident Evil 5, Metal Gear Solid 4

But they are all under PS 3!

T.T

Cruel Sony... Stupid Sony...

23-03-2006, 01:14 AM
starcraft : ghost

playing FEAR now...super scary...

CJin
30-03-2006, 08:58 AM
Rising Force online...RF online

11-07-2008, 11:31 AM
Diablo 3 is coming! (http://www.blizzard.com/diablo3/)

Some retained features from diablo I/II:

Good ol' character classes option
Random map!
3/4 perspectiveChanges:

New environments with more colorz (lots of criticism on this)
Character classes specific quests (different classes go on different side-quests)
New character classes?
Male/female character for all classes
New storyline?While waiting, diablo 2 LoD anyone? :nod

qedx
06-09-2008, 06:37 PM
Spore is coming out next week. For those of you in Australia, it's already out on the 4th. Go get 'em!

Caprio
06-09-2008, 06:54 PM
DiabloIII
Starcraft 2
Red Alert 3

06-09-2008, 09:59 PM
Dun think many heard of it but i'm waiting for Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X.

Starcraft 2 took forever since announcement that I lost interest.. RA3 looks like it's going at the right direction (except for weird aircraft physics).

Smilehoe
06-09-2008, 10:43 PM
What! I shouldn't have opened this thread. Now I'm dripping my saliva for diablo3 ><

Jeremy
06-09-2008, 10:44 PM
hey guys.. im just wondering if the ps3 games will be released on the computers.. Ps3 is just too exp and have to resort to the desktop to play.. lol.. So games like MGS 4, will they be released on comps? perhaps 'unofficially'?

qedx
07-09-2008, 12:46 AM
I don't think they will. Some games are available on all platforms but games like MGS4 is pretty much exclusive to the PS3.

Also, buy original and a PS3 is pretty much as cheap as or equal to a good gaming PC in terms of price

and btw Sony is planning a local launch of the PS3 this month

http://star-techcentral.com/tech/story.asp?file=/2008/9/5/technology/20080905190526&sec=technology

07-09-2008, 02:37 PM
Final fantasy XIII. But I think it's also to be released on PS3 only.

12-09-2008, 08:55 PM
FIFA 09... can't wait to use Man Utd in the game.. Glory glory Man Utd!!!!!

Koschei
12-09-2008, 11:18 PM
Spore. Looks really interesting. =DDD

Oh, and Diablo 3, Starcraft 2 and Dawn of War 2. Does anyone here play Warhammer Online?

qedx
25-10-2008, 07:27 AM
Within this week Fallout 3 and Guitar Hero World Tour will be released. Finally, Fallout!

Neutral_pH
01-11-2008, 03:23 AM
Red Alert 3 and DOW 2. But the new actors for RA3 are lame, unlike RA2. Athena Massey and Kari Wuhrer were perfectly suited as Tanya and Lt Eva, as well as Barry Corbin as the General. Miss those days...

Strange thing about DoW2 is that we don't hear any news about Capt Gabriel Angelos, the BLood Ravens Captain in the first game. He's dead probably....although I really doubt it. Relic has introduced 3 new characters for the blood ravens in their W40K games. I wished that they continue where DoW left, as I wanna know what happen with the Maledictum.

Hopefully another sequel for Act of War. Nice game nice graphics and excellent storyline.

chongkeat
02-11-2008, 08:24 PM
Yeah, but you have to admit, the water effects in RA3 is just jawdropping......

Final fantasy XIII. But I think it's also to be released on PS3 only.
They have already said that it will come out for the 360 too. And I'm going to buy PS3 for FF13 as the only reason. That, and KH3 too.

02-11-2008, 08:43 PM
Red Alert 3 and DOW 2. But the new actors for RA3 are lame, unlike RA2. Athena Massey and Kari Wuhrer were perfectly suited as Tanya and Lt Eva, as well as Barry Corbin as the General. Miss those days...

I played RA 2 till the end partially becuz of Tanya and Eva. Wow.. they're hot.. haha.. they are not acting in RA 3?? Darn.. Btw, Fifa 09 has notsa new functions... haha.. i'm still in the process getting used to the new keys..

Dang.. check this trailer out for RA 3.. looks super cool man.. bt Tanya... juz got a glimpse of her.. wahaha..http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=24ezB9sgY0s

Neutral_pH
08-11-2008, 07:39 AM
RA 3 is out!!!!!!!!

From the review that I've seen in the net (IGN and Gamespot) most reviewers gave it athumbs up. Can't wait to own it :).
I only wished that they brought Lt Eva and Tanya over from the RA2. But Jonathan Price as a military guy! That's some news hohoho.........
Waiting for Starcraft 2 now. Why is it still in development? Will it ever come out I wonder?

15-11-2008, 06:14 PM
Played RA3 and I think it's a good game, lots of dynamic game mechanics like every unit has at least two functions.

Didn't like the new tanya though.. Prefer Kari Wulher from RA2. :P

chongkeat
15-11-2008, 06:30 PM
Can anyone give me the recommended system specs for RA3? Better yet, the performance level in your com. But I don't think my pc will be able to support this game anyways.

(I know, I know, google it, yes. But just help me, will ya?)

I played RA 2 till the end partially becuz of Tanya and Eva. Wow.. they're hot..
Totally.

20-11-2008, 01:44 AM
Performance wise I feel that if you can play cnc generals, you should be able to run it at the lowest setting.

chongkeat
20-11-2008, 10:28 AM
Performance wise I feel that if you can play cnc generals, you should be able to run it at the lowest setting.

Well, I can run CnC Generals at the lowest setting, so..... ?

qedx
27-11-2008, 08:34 AM
I saw this gameplay footage of the Totally Rad Show guys playing Left 4 Dead and it seems fun. I'm thinking of maybe getting it for the PC. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qu4IutpfnYs