View Full Version : Actual Past JPA interview & Essay Topics Summary
Olataro
29-03-2008, 04:16 PM
so if you disagree, you need to raise your hand or just "cut" the guy half way?
qqlemon
29-03-2008, 04:18 PM
:cryhaiz...gotta the korean engineering..study bout wat de??i chose the pharmacy...but when the time i wan change it to engineering...its alredi the closig date..by the way..wat to prepare for the interview?
heffalump
29-03-2008, 05:37 PM
i'm not sure too..but i guess it's better to let him finish and then state your opposing point..
fiona huey
29-03-2008, 06:33 PM
i was wondering what should i prepare for the JPA interview on 2/4...
can anyone tell me? seniors? really need some help here... :'(
haikalanuar
29-03-2008, 07:38 PM
hai qqlemon & haikalanuar, i got shorlisted too for jpa this year. im taking the interview at putrajaya on the 1st april at 8am...so how about u guys? r u guys ready to face the interviewers? anyway, there's a few things that im very curious about:
1. we'll have to take the personality test online right? so since my interview is on the 1st april, and the on9 test starts on the 1st april...should i take the test afterwards? im really confuse man...
2. will there be any essays this year?
3. if im not mistaken, there will be a group discussion and a one to one interview? am i right?
4. what on earth should i wear? people keep telling to wear baju kurung but if the person choose to wear a shirt with tailored pants instead....is it ok?
im so sorry for all the questions...maybe it's just because of the nerves...im so so nervous right now..hope there's somebody out there that can give us updates and tips about the interview for 2008....nevertheless, good luck to all who got shorlisted!
wow..1st april izzit..
remember to share ur experience n questions here :))
coz ur 1 day faster than mine..:)
maybe they will repeat the question they asked you..
mine 8 a.m,2 april, putrajaya
qqlemon-engineering study bout engineering la :P
you realy want to change from pharmacy to engineering??
29-03-2008, 07:49 PM
Let him or her finish first. Cutting in half way is rude and inconsiderate.
Search the forums. There are lots of threads suitable for you.
hai fiona huey.....i will also be going for the 2/4 april interview. which place and wat time are you called for?
onejun
29-03-2008, 08:50 PM
heya,
my first post...
m taking d interview on d 1st Apr n on 8am too.. (omg omg omg, hw d hell m i gonna get to putrajaya at 8 in d morning?!)
a friend of mine recommended recom.. n so far, m loving it to bits...
i have no idea how i am going to fare in the interview, bt i think.. all i gotta do is just prepare (like for ex: visit recom n read all d seniors' comments on facing d interview).. sleep well d night b4 (this one's gonna b hard... how to when my heart's pumping at 1000 km per min?) n just be myself on d big day(ooo, thats ez)..
if i didnt get it(:cry) (pregnant pause).. well, i did give my damnest best, didnt I? mayb this loss will b another gain someday... somewhere...( :( )
bt, i AM STILL KEEPING MY FINGERS CROSSED!
to all of those shortlisted.. (eventhough you ARE my competitors in a way), i wish every single one of you the very best of luck.. n hopefully you n i will NOT b eaten up by nerves on d big day ...
*lots of love! :P
btw..
can the school headmaster sign d pengesahan pendapatan form?
i cant find the list of ppl who r qualified to verify d form anywhere in d esila jpa website..
thanks for any reply. :)
29-03-2008, 09:01 PM
heya,
my first post...
m taking d interview on d 1st Apr n on 8am too.. (omg omg omg, hw d hell m i gonna get to putrajaya at 8 in d morning?!)
a friend of mine recommended recom.. n so far, m loving it to bits...
i have no idea how i am going to fare in the interview, bt i think.. all i gotta do is just prepare (like for ex: visit recom n read all d seniors' comments on facing d interview).. sleep well d night b4 (this one's gonna b hard... how to when my heart's pumping at 1000 km per min?) n just be myself on d big day(ooo, thats ez)..
if i didnt get it(:cry) (pregnant pause).. well, i did give my damnest best, didnt I? mayb this loss will b another gain someday... somewhere...( :( )
bt, i AM STILL KEEPING MY FINGERS CROSSED!
to all of those shortlisted.. (eventhough you ARE my competitors in a way), i wish every single one of you the very best of luck.. n hopefully you n i will NOT b eaten up by nerves on d big day ...
*lots of love! :P
btw..
can the school headmaster sign d pengesahan pendapatan form?
i cant find the list of ppl who r qualified to verify d form anywhere in d esila jpa website..
thanks for any reply. :)
HERE! http://www.recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=6067&page=68
power
30-03-2008, 09:22 PM
Malaysia wants to be a centre of intelligence,but JPA is still sending students oversea.Explain why?
sugarspice
30-03-2008, 09:43 PM
Malaysia wants to be a centre of intelligence,but JPA is still sending students oversea.Explain why?
cos they want the students to get their knowledge from overseas which is of higher standard and bring it back to the country (jpa has bonds) so as to improve our country ma
31-03-2008, 01:05 AM
cos they want the students to get their knowledge from overseas which is of higher standard and bring it back to the country (jpa has bonds) so as to improve our country ma
How many of them actually come back to serve the country?
RyAnEll KeAnDra
31-03-2008, 10:12 AM
So, i'm new here...my interview is on da 1st which is tomorrow...
quite nervous...i want to know more on accountancy....
neway, i'll post my questions on the group discussion after the interview...
hopefully,everything goes well...
kepping my fingers crossed:)
sugarspice
31-03-2008, 10:18 AM
How many of them actually come back to serve the country?
they are bound to serve the country. that's what bonds are for.
31-03-2008, 01:17 PM
hey, mine is 2morrow t0o.i'm s0 nerv0us! I think a group of eight or so people is unfair- it's a bit hard to maintain eye-contact wif all of dem and to noe which one wants to speak next and so-on..huargh
Some say that 2004 and 2005 past interview questions no longer usable as the JPA has started a new format in theh year 2006. Is it true? Or can we still analysis and go through the 2004 till 2007 past interview questions. Can anybody help clear my confusions here?
31-03-2008, 04:04 PM
There is always a possibility that the Jpa require us to write an essay.
However do not panic, writing an essay definitely need a careful planning.
Here is some tips that i am gonna to share with u..
There are many different methods you can use when planning your writing. One tool you use all the time when planning is your head! For example, when sending a text message you would first think it through in your head. You don't always need to use a written plan.
Written methods of planning
There are many different ways you can plan your writing. There isn't a correct way to plan; you choose the method that suits you or the situation.
Here are some examples of planning methods:
Diagrams
Diagrams are a visual way of planning and organising your writing.
With spider diagrams and idea maps you can jot down lots of ideas in no particular order to help you organise your thoughts.
Flow charts are useful for planning writing that has to follow a step-by-step process, like a recipe.
Lists
Lists are useful for jotting down and ordering all the different points you want to cover in your writing.
Bulleted lists are a common type of list used on the computer.
If you put each idea on a sticky note you can then move the different points of your writing around until you are happy with the order.
Writing frames
These are a guide you can use when planning your writing. They have frames, or headed boxes, with titles to prompt what to write.. You can use frames as guidance for writing documents which always include the same kind of information, such as a curriculum vitae (CV) or a birthday invitation.
When planning your writing you need to think about the three WWWs:
W - Why are you writing: the purpose
W - What situation you are writing for: the context
W - Who you are writing to: the audience
Each time you write you may write to different people. The person, or people, you are writing to is called the audience. For example, you could be writing to:
The bank manager requesting an overdraft.
The teacher at your child's school telling them about why they've been off sick.
All the students at your college for the college newsletter.
Who you are writing to affects:
1. The content: the ideas and information you write.
2. The format: the layout of your writing.
3. The style, or language used: how formal or informal you are.
Tip!
Formal language is used when writing an official document, such as a letter to a bank. Informal language is used when writing to family or friends, such as sending a postcard.
For example:
You are writing to the manager of your local supermarket. The manager is your audience. You are writing as a shopper, this is your context. The purpose of your writing is to complain about the poor quality of their fruit.
1. You will list your reasons why you are unhappy about the quality of their fruit. This is the content.
2. You will write a letter to the manager. This is the format.
3. You will use formal language as you are writing a letter of complain to someone in business. This is the style you will use.
Hopes it will help.
cathy
31-03-2008, 04:10 PM
if we were asked to write an essay..how long the time will be given for us to write?
31-03-2008, 04:16 PM
It is around 1 hour ( if i am not wrong)
Because the maximum duration for every interviewee is 2 hours.
haikalanuar
31-03-2008, 04:26 PM
if we were asked to write an essay..how long the time will be given for us to write?
no jpa essay this year~ :))
cathy
31-03-2008, 04:53 PM
no jpa essay this year~ :))
really??sure already??:nuts
thanks for informing...good luck to u!!!!
vincent ho
31-03-2008, 05:36 PM
really??sure already??:nuts
thanks for informing...good luck to u!!!!
may be loh.... :))
maybe...maybe.....:amuse
ha...ha...
:laugh
haikalanuar
31-03-2008, 05:54 PM
may be loh.... :))
maybe...maybe.....:amuse
ha...ha...
:laugh
nope..
it's definite..
no essay this year:notrust
SciLian
31-03-2008, 06:29 PM
at least ur better than me..
i got 7a's and got shortlisted for the interview..
what's more shocking is not all A1:amuse
well..i chose korean engineering :))
I'm shortlisted for jpa interview 2... on d 1st of April in Mengabang Telipot, Terengganu. I'm kinda nervous bout all these things. Anyway, what's the differences between korean engineering, german engineering, japan engineering and chemical engineering? Pls reply asap coz 2moro is my interview.....:cry
Olataro
31-03-2008, 06:31 PM
Ya...i am super worried about that.......
SciLian
31-03-2008, 06:31 PM
nope..
it's definite..
no essay this year:notrust
Why are u that sure that essays are not included this year?:notrust
31-03-2008, 07:15 PM
[QUOTE=SciLian;157012]I'm shortlisted for jpa interview 2... on d 1st of April in Mengabang Telipot, Terengganu. I'm kinda nervous bout all these things. Anyway, what's the differences between korean engineering, german engineering, japan engineering and chemical engineering? Pls reply asap coz 2moro is my interview.....:cry[/QUO
Korean engineering is where u study engineering at korea..
the same apply for german and japan engineering
The name oredi imply that..
haikalanuar
31-03-2008, 07:19 PM
Why are u that sure that essays are not included this year?:notrust
If u wanna know so much..
go call the jpa officer n ask..
dont expect ppl to spoon fed u..:mad
it's up to u if u wanna believe it or not:notrust
I'm shortlisted for jpa interview 2... on d 1st of April in Mengabang Telipot, Terengganu. I'm kinda nervous bout all these things. Anyway, what's the differences between korean engineering, german engineering, japan engineering and chemical engineering? Pls reply asap coz 2moro is my interview.....:cry
wow..japan,german,korean is the country where we
will continue our study..
chemical engineering is 1 of the course that
u can be a major in by studying engineering
babejin
31-03-2008, 08:05 PM
helo...im shortlisted by jpa and im goin' to 2mr inteview at 8am ipoh...vy nervous...any advices?n any expected ques?:)
mamaariesa
31-03-2008, 09:02 PM
hai qqlemon & haikalanuar, i got shorlisted too for jpa this year. im taking the interview at putrajaya on the 1st april at 8am...so how about u guys? r u guys ready to face the interviewers? anyway, there's a few things that im very curious about:
1. we'll have to take the personality test online right? so since my interview is on the 1st april, and the on9 test starts on the 1st april...should i take the test afterwards? im really confuse man...
2. will there be any essays this year?
3. if im not mistaken, there will be a group discussion and a one to one interview? am i right?
4. what on earth should i wear? people keep telling to wear baju kurung but if the person choose to wear a shirt with tailored pants instead....is it ok?
im so sorry for all the questions...maybe it's just because of the nerves...im so so nervous right now..hope there's somebody out there that can give us updates and tips about the interview for 2008....nevertheless, good luck to all who got shorlisted!
I spoke to one JPA official today over the phone and enquired whether female attire shld be baju kurung and she said as long as the one's attire is decent it shld be ok. so use your discretion..
I'm going for interview later...
SciLian
01-04-2008, 09:36 AM
If u wanna know so much..
Dun b mad , ok?
I'm juz asking.....no offense...
:))
[QUOTE=lyne;157263]I'm going for interview later...
Where are you going 4 interview?
When is ur interview?
What's ur course?:)
sugarspice
01-04-2008, 09:51 AM
They won't ask such questions. don't worry.
Chemical eng is a branch of eng while the other three is courses sponsored by JPA. Your question is funny.
So, any1 here has gone 4 da 8am interview???? If so, pls share ur experience bout da interview n also some few tips.......if possible....hehe
everlearn
01-04-2008, 03:25 PM
erm
what should be ask if they ask ..."is there any question??"
anderscheng
01-04-2008, 05:54 PM
Hi. I finished my interview this morning. Phew! I am so relieved.
Basically, i went to the required location quite early. This is the golden opportunity. Utilize this time to make new friends. Try to get to know all of the other students applying for JPA. It was fun getting to know each other background and such. It will help to relieve the tense atmosphere because you know your competitors( perhaps their weakness too; hehe).
We were all gathered together and they brief us how to arrange documents step by step and reminding us about the online exam. We were slowly split into different groups according to the IC list they put up. Six at a time. I was happy as i already know three of them in my group. Hence, i felt a slight relieved and can relax a little. You see making new friends do help!
We went into the interview room and we faced by two friendly male interviewers. Luckily, my group got the nicer pair among the other JPA interviewers. The tension in the room went very low. Everyone was quite comfortable. I heard other interviewers had serious faces on . They make them answer unexpected questions like the Agong's FULL NAME which is super long. Well that's a hint for you guys.
The interviewers played a small "April fools joke" on us. At the beginning he asked " Sila buat "introduction" tentang diri sendiri" . We all thought we had to speak in "BM" and the vocabularies were rushing through my head. They didn't specify what they want to know too. IN the END, we were suppose to answer in English. Funny lar this interviewers. I had to re-interpret what i had set to say on my mind. Oh well. One advice though, make sure you look at the interviewers. One poor boy in my group didn't SEE and HEAR the interviewer cutting him off as he spoke too much. And he went on and on; interviewers weren't interested anymore. BTW, he mentioned about playing DOTA which is like the killer for your intro. On my part, i try to keep it light and joked with the interviewers. I think people prefer a bubbly personality than a serious and too intellectual type. Its my opinion though
For the second part , we were asked to do debate style. Our question was:
"Rising oil prices is a threat to our country's economy"
I was quite happy.i though to myself: We get to do our intro and discussion in English!
The interviewers split us into government(pencadang) and opposition (pembangkang). We were given time to write our points. I was the opposition. We thought and thought our points in English and getting all the facts i got into my mind. Finally it started and the first speaker begin sharply using some flowery English phrases UNTIL the interviewer interrupted : Your English is very good, now we would like to hear you speak in Malay.
!@<hidden>#$%^^&*!@<hidden>#$%^&*!@<hidden>#$%^&* went through or minds. The interviewers enjoyed their little evil scheme against us. It was hard enough for us to be opposition . Now we had to do it in Malay. Anyway, i manage to give my two cents worth of though on the topic. But basically everyone except some were interrupting each other. I spoke about two times. I wanted to further elaborate the third time but they(interviewers) stopped the discussion. I couldn't get a word in at the heated IMPOLITE interruptions. I think that's a really bad idea to interrupt impolitely. At least say excuse me or pardon me. I think most of us went off topic but i did try to get two points on why Malaysia economy will still increase. Halfway through the discussion we were talking about bio-diesels , hydrogen engines and bringing in foreign experts to solve the oil price issue when we're suppose to be talking about the economy. Would we get penalize? i donno. Can someone enlighten me on this one?
Anyway, we finished in 45 minutes . Supposingly the longest time for a group i think, in my location. Well we didn't take notice of the time anyway. Haha. Well i guess debating is like that. May all of you get the topics you desire tomorrow! Hopefully your interviewer won't do the same to you people. Haha
[QUOTE=haikalanuar;157033]If u wanna know so much..
Dun b mad , ok?
I'm juz asking.....no offense...
Where are you going 4 interview?
When is ur interview?
What's ur course?:)
hey my interview is done. it was 2pm just now. at least i can relax now. im applying for engineering.
SciLian
01-04-2008, 07:46 PM
erm
what should be ask if they ask ..."is there any question??"
I just finished my interview this afternoon. When they ask that at the end of discussion, you should ask them about things that you want to know bout jpa's criteria and quotas. (That's what I do today)......
If you have nothing to ask, at least ask them 1 question to show that you're interested to get the scholarship...
Good luck to those who'll be going tomorrow....
Ganbate!!!!
[QUOTE=SciLian;157266]
hey my interview is done. it was 2pm just now. at least i can relax now. im applying for engineering.
I finished mine 2 at the same time wif u...
Mine is engineering 2...
Which engineering that u applied?
Mine's chemical....
I finished mine 2 at the same time wif u...
Mine is engineering 2...
Which engineering that u applied?
Mine's chemical....
lol same! XD
eve02
01-04-2008, 07:55 PM
i have a few questions :
1) when you start the discussion, do you have to make an introduction (ie : definition, etc. like how we always do when we start our essays and karangan) or we just have to go straight to the point?
2) when speaking in Malay..do you have to use "bahasa baku"? like proper grammar, and language and all?
thanks =)
im going for my interview this friday 10 am at putrajaya. sooo nervous haha.
bluez_aspic
01-04-2008, 08:06 PM
You guys might find this site (http://smouch.net/lol/) to be helpful.
JPA's a fairly normal interview, don't worry too much ;)
i have a few questions :
1) when you start the discussion, do you have to make an introduction (ie : definition, etc. like how we always do when we start our essays and karangan) or we just have to go straight to the point?
2) when speaking in Malay..do you have to use "bahasa baku"? like proper grammar, and language and all?
thanks =)
im going for my interview this friday 10 am at putrajaya. sooo nervous haha.
1) you should go straight to the point. Maybe just do a brief into on the topic, not too lengthy. And you state your point and elaborate on it. You can even add examples to impress the interviewers.
2) In an interview, you definitely have to use the proper BM. not the rojak kind. something like our bm oral.
eve02
02-04-2008, 10:12 PM
one more thing :
about the koko certs..lets say if i stated that i participated in a quiz on the application form, but later i found out i actually dont have a specific cert for it (dumb school), but my participation is stated on the testimonial and school leaving cert, is it okay? can it be considered as proof? =/
sugarspice
02-04-2008, 10:30 PM
one more thing :
about the koko certs..lets say if i stated that i participated in a quiz on the application form, but later i found out i actually dont have a specific cert for it (dumb school), but my participation is stated on the testimonial and school leaving cert, is it okay? can it be considered as proof? =/
Your school leaving cert is already a proof. They won't ask you what you wrote in your application form either unless you are like wakil negara.
Actually they won't question you on certs unless you represented your state and got champion in national level competition (BIG ones).
Don't worry so much about that. It's just a small matter. :)
SciLian
03-04-2008, 09:16 PM
Does any1 taken their on-line test yet?
What's the difference between essay topic and interview topic?
subzero0c
26-03-2009, 12:17 AM
Hi. I finished my interview this morning. Phew! I am so relieved.
Basically, i went to the required location quite early. This is the golden opportunity. Utilize this time to make new friends. Try to get to know all of the other students applying for JPA. It was fun getting to know each other background and such. It will help to relieve the tense atmosphere because you know your competitors( perhaps their weakness too; hehe).
We were all gathered together and they brief us how to arrange documents step by step and reminding us about the online exam. We were slowly split into different groups according to the IC list they put up. Six at a time. I was happy as i already know three of them in my group. Hence, i felt a slight relieved and can relax a little. You see making new friends do help!
We went into the interview room and we faced by two friendly male interviewers. Luckily, my group got the nicer pair among the other JPA interviewers. The tension in the room went very low. Everyone was quite comfortable. I heard other interviewers had serious faces on . They make them answer unexpected questions like the Agong's FULL NAME which is super long. Well that's a hint for you guys.
The interviewers played a small "April fools joke" on us. At the beginning he asked " Sila buat "introduction" tentang diri sendiri" . We all thought we had to speak in "BM" and the vocabularies were rushing through my head. They didn't specify what they want to know too. IN the END, we were suppose to answer in English. Funny lar this interviewers. I had to re-interpret what i had set to say on my mind. Oh well. One advice though, make sure you look at the interviewers. One poor boy in my group didn't SEE and HEAR the interviewer cutting him off as he spoke too much. And he went on and on; interviewers weren't interested anymore. BTW, he mentioned about playing DOTA which is like the killer for your intro. On my part, i try to keep it light and joked with the interviewers. I think people prefer a bubbly personality than a serious and too intellectual type. Its my opinion though
For the second part , we were asked to do debate style. Our question was:
"Rising oil prices is a threat to our country's economy"
I was quite happy.i though to myself: We get to do our intro and discussion in English!
The interviewers split us into government(pencadang) and opposition (pembangkang). We were given time to write our points. I was the opposition. We thought and thought our points in English and getting all the facts i got into my mind. Finally it started and the first speaker begin sharply using some flowery English phrases UNTIL the interviewer interrupted : Your English is very good, now we would like to hear you speak in Malay.
!@<hidden>#$%^^&*!@<hidden>#$%^&*!@<hidden>#$%^&* went through or minds. The interviewers enjoyed their little evil scheme against us. It was hard enough for us to be opposition . Now we had to do it in Malay. Anyway, i manage to give my two cents worth of though on the topic. But basically everyone except some were interrupting each other. I spoke about two times. I wanted to further elaborate the third time but they(interviewers) stopped the discussion. I couldn't get a word in at the heated IMPOLITE interruptions. I think that's a really bad idea to interrupt impolitely. At least say excuse me or pardon me. I think most of us went off topic but i did try to get two points on why Malaysia economy will still increase. Halfway through the discussion we were talking about bio-diesels , hydrogen engines and bringing in foreign experts to solve the oil price issue when we're suppose to be talking about the economy. Would we get penalize? i donno. Can someone enlighten me on this one?
Anyway, we finished in 45 minutes . Supposingly the longest time for a group i think, in my location. Well we didn't take notice of the time anyway. Haha. Well i guess debating is like that. May all of you get the topics you desire tomorrow! Hopefully your interviewer won't do the same to you people. Haha
Sorry to ask a question, about debate there is something I don't know do we have to start giving opinions by speaking style or debate style?Need to say saudara pembangkang or wad?
The question Rising oil prices is a threat to our country's economy
Pencadang support topic tat is a threat
Pembangkang deny topic and said it was a good thingy right?
If they ask about RMK9 does it really help our economy?
This kind of question how to answer? Or they won't ask this kind of neutral question?
26-03-2009, 01:38 AM
What's the difference between essay topic and interview topic?
For essay topic, you write out the essay, whereas for the interview topic, you discuss on it.
Sorry to ask a question, about debate there is something I don't know do we have to start giving opinions by speaking style or debate style?Need to say saudara pembangkang or wad?
The question Rising oil prices is a threat to our country's economy
Pencadang support topic tat is a threat
Pembangkang deny topic and said it was a good thingy right?
If they ask about RMK9 does it really help our economy?
This kind of question how to answer? Or they won't ask this kind of neutral question?
Would say that it is not really support or oppose. You can discuss based on your view points, with convincing arguments and solid examples. There might be neutral type of questions, as they want to see your maturity and thinking thoughts on it. Do read up!
subzero0c
26-03-2009, 01:49 AM
Oh, Is it speak in a debate style?or like an open forum?
26-03-2009, 03:05 AM
ha???essay?do we have any essays????
26-03-2009, 10:09 AM
Normally the interviewers will state clearly, whether they want you to do it in debate style, or just forum style giving opinions... For debate, they might assign few people to support while few to oppose... However, since there are news that this year JPA changes the style of interview, there might be differences then... Essays were abolished 3 years ago, not sure if they make a return this year...
hmmmmm
26-03-2009, 12:20 PM
can someone experienced roughly jot down in points on what to elaborate when introducing yourself? it's such an open topic and I'm afraid that i might speak too much and miss out all those important points when i'm told to stop.
2 april 8 am putrajaya. architecture =) seniors? architecture anyone? help me!
26-03-2009, 12:34 PM
I sure hope no essays. Yah dats wat I want to know too...can we have a small piece of paper for points...just so we remember wat to say?
can someone experienced roughly jot down in points on what to elaborate when introducing yourself? it's such an open topic and I'm afraid that i might speak too much and miss out all those important points when i'm told to stop.
2 april 8 am putrajaya. architecture =) seniors? architecture anyone? help me!
great!!
i am going there in the same day 2!!
hmm....but im not excellent in spm so i dun think i can get d scholarship
jujz 1 2 take a new experience there....
I sure hope no essays. Yah dats wat I want to know too...can we have a small piece of paper for points...just so we remember wat to say?
Yes you can . Remember to bring a pen or pencil with you . The time given for you to jot down ideas is short so just note down those key points and further elaborate them when you start talking :). They wish to see how you talk and present your ideas . In case you are given a topic which you are not familiar with, just try your best to say something related .
Good luck & cheers :)
p0laris
26-03-2009, 04:18 PM
need to bring stationeries and a testpad ??
Not testpad,just a small notebook or even a piece of small paper is more than enough .Well since there are rumours or it is true that this year's interviewing format is going to change, it is advisable to bring along stationaries as well as testpad or whatever that might come in useful .
subzero0c
26-03-2009, 06:34 PM
My Cousin 1st question in interview was..whats is the differences between this pen and this coin...ZZZ
Oh ppl... Make sure you're prepare to jot / scribble something down during the interview..
Pen n a small pad is minimum requirement b4 walking into the interviewers room.
They're kinda fond of making group discussion after giving you the topic n preparation time of about 2-3 minutes..
So yeah think fast, write down a few important points..
Just prepare like an impromptu speech... Talk sense n don't intimidate your friends during interview.
Javelin
26-03-2009, 10:32 PM
hey all~ nice to meet you :)
i'm rookie, i was delighted by the generous-ness of all of you tat sharing those precious information :))
i will go for my interview on 3/4 (friday) at kluang,
anybody can gv me some advice or information so that i can prepare myself??
P.S : is thr any essay part this year?
subzero0c
27-03-2009, 12:21 AM
Er guys, got something need to confirm.
Rumors said that pro of the field will be the panel is it true?
I think it is quite true, I'm taking Engineering and I 'm going to Bahagian Teknologi Negeri Pulau Pinang @<hidden> Kepala Batas but not the Matrikulasi Center (I know they will change every year) is it diff field in diff places for interview
Try list out the place and the field in the same state we will see different or same.
OK I make a conclusion out that is same place for everyone and diff date for diff course?
Spoilers~` Warning correct me if wrong!
Nurulhuda
27-03-2009, 03:41 AM
r there any essay this year..
Javelin
27-03-2009, 07:15 AM
I think it is quite true, I'm taking Engineering and I 'm going to Bahagian Teknologi Negeri Pulau Pinang @<hidden> Kepala Batas but not the Matrikulasi Center (I know they will change every year) is it diff field in diff places for interview
Try list out the place and the field in the same state we will see different or same.
OK I make a conclusion out that is same place for everyone and diff date for diff course?
for the date, this wat happen in johor.
me n my fren both chosen engineering, but we are on the different date, so i dun think diff date for diff course.. this wat i experience here. i think mayb they list the name in alphabetical order?
for the date, this wat happen in johor.
me n my fren both chosen engineering, but we are on the different date, so i dun think diff date for diff course.. this wat i experience here. i think mayb they list the name in alphabetical order?
Last year they went according to date of birth (IC no.)
Javelin
27-03-2009, 08:18 PM
Last year they went according to date of birth (IC no.)
oh.. ok
thx for inform :)
hi,my father lost his birth cert n sijil warganegara oredi
i juz got d photocopies of them
my dad when 2 get a SURAT SUMPAH
is it ok??
PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!!!!
subzero0c
27-03-2009, 09:58 PM
No birth Cert for my dad but only the cert of citizenship of MALAYAN...cool huh?
then is it ok??
:huh
Javelin
27-03-2009, 11:04 PM
lolz... really cool :amazed
subzero0c
28-03-2009, 01:27 AM
lol sure ok no birth cert before 1957 if you get an A for your sejarah!!
tankw
28-03-2009, 11:13 AM
Hey i am also going to the same place too...haha i will go on 2 april.. Bahagian Teknologi Pendidikan Negeri Pulau Pinang, Pokok Sena, 13220 Kepala Batas
louisev7
28-03-2009, 03:32 PM
I am going to Intan College, Kluang for interview next Tuesday morning, super duper nervous now!:(
Will the same topic keep coming out each year? Do we have to write essay this year???
technicolor
28-03-2009, 03:57 PM
I am going to MBI Ipoh, April 1, 2 pm
For those who are in the same interview, leave me a private message :)
Joveen
28-03-2009, 04:42 PM
I'm going to MBI Ipoh too! But my interview is on the 31st of March @<hidden> anyone thing it is a good or bad sign to be the first group to be interviewed?
Javelin
28-03-2009, 05:10 PM
I am going to Intan College, Kluang for interview next Tuesday morning, super duper nervous now!:(
Will the same topic keep coming out each year? Do we have to write essay this year???
i'm also going to Intan College, Kluang!! but pity tat i'm on 3/4... anyway, gd luck for u...
from what i gathered from previous 30+ page of post, starting 2006 thr are no more essay, but someone state tat this year change format already...
i hope that its only change tat we hav to online for psychological test....
as for the topic in my opinion is it follow each year issues.....
anyway, all the best !! :))
lol sure ok no birth cert before 1957 if you get an A for your sejarah!!
Really??
my father born in 40's n my mom 50's
they both got d birth cert n sijil warganegara(i have my dad's copy but lost d ori 1 now)
so do u still think that no birth cert 4 those born b4 1957??:notrust:wink
n i got A1 in my SJ:nod:nod
Nurulhuda
29-03-2009, 02:00 AM
at least ur better than me..
i got 7a's and got shortlisted for the interview..
what's more shocking is not all A1:amuse
well..i chose korean engineering :))
did u choose kejuruteraan teknikal korea..
if u do..
did u know what is kejuruteraan teknikal means..
i'm still searching for it..
29-03-2009, 08:25 AM
did u choose kejuruteraan teknikal korea..
if u do..
did u know what is kejuruteraan teknikal means..
i'm still searching for it..
Technical is more towards hands on approach. For example, in a degree programme, you'll be learning mostly theories and facts. Whereas , in technical programme, it will be more towards hands on approach. Just say you learning about mechanics of a car engine, you'll will be 'messing' with a real car engine.
It's just like sekolah technic. Students from ordinary school just learn from book, whereas from technical school, they practice the real thing at higher level.
Javelin
30-03-2009, 08:26 AM
anyone going to interview this friday 2.45pm in kluang?
pls reply if u r =)
I'm going to MBI Ipoh too! But my interview is on the 31st of March @<hidden> anyone thing it is a good or bad sign to be the first group to be interviewed?
lol same here~
which school are you from ?
30-03-2009, 10:53 AM
lol same here~
which school are you from ?
Excuse me. The title of the thread is "Actual Past JPA interview and Essay Topics Summary", then why are there discussions about when and where is interview . Dontt add up the length of the thread with irrelevant post.
Javelin
30-03-2009, 08:48 PM
what we hav to say while we introduce ourself?
Coeey
30-03-2009, 11:15 PM
I know this question is stupid but who can tell me what is sijil warganegaraan?What is it ?! Is it I/C? I really feel nervous about this.I'll go to intan college at 1st of april. we have to answer all the question ask by the interviewer in English?
30-03-2009, 11:31 PM
I know this question is stupid but who can tell me what is sijil warganegaraan?What is it ?! Is it I/C? I really feel nervous about this.I'll go to intan college at 1st of april.
Let shall make things simple. Ignore the sijil kewarganegaraan term. You will need both IC and birth certificate.
Javelin
31-03-2009, 07:42 AM
I know this question is stupid but who can tell me what is sijil warganegaraan?What is it ?! Is it I/C? I really feel nervous about this.I'll go to intan college at 1st of april. we have to answer all the question ask by the interviewer in English?
hmmm my dad told me tat sijil warganegaraan is for those who born before merdeka... if ur parent born after, then should b no nid....
so u'll go intan college in kluang??
31-03-2009, 12:29 PM
hey hey
please make it clear tat this thread is Actual Past JPA interview & Essay Topics Summary
dont ask unnecessay things...
please refer to correct thread if you want to ask something
it makes me feel dizzy searching around the posts and the final result is NOTHING
*** sorry if i did say something wrong in my words....
Javelin
31-03-2009, 12:53 PM
hello pls, i am answering question, jst kindly add a question to ask if someone is same place wif me, am i wrong?
tankw
31-03-2009, 01:20 PM
anyone go to interview today?? can kindly share out interview topics??
31-03-2009, 01:36 PM
hello pls, i am answering question, jst kindly add a question to ask if someone is same place wif me, am i wrong?
really very very sorry i didnt mean u :frown
i juz want to make it easier...
post according to correct thread...
didnt mean u cant ask ques....
Javelin
31-03-2009, 05:09 PM
really very very sorry i didnt mean u :frown
i juz want to make it easier...
post according to correct thread...
didnt mean u cant ask ques....
sry if my word offensed..
is i think too much...
i'm sry....
(reply to tankw)
my fren who gone to interview today describ things to me,
what she said is almost the same wif previous post... jst refer to previous =)
Coeey
31-03-2009, 08:08 PM
hmmm my dad told me tat sijil warganegaraan is for those who born before merdeka... if ur parent born after, then should b no nid....
so u'll go intan college in kluang??
Ya,I'll go there tomorrow!Haix...I have to wake up so...... early lor.So sad n so nervous.I think I can't get sleep tonight lor.
is i think too much...
i'm sry....
(reply to tankw)
my fren who gone to interview today describ things to me,
what she said is almost the same wif previous post... jst refer to previous =)
Then wat was she says?got essays?
Javelin
31-03-2009, 10:03 PM
Ya,I'll go there tomorrow!Haix...I have to wake up so...... early lor.So sad n so nervous.I think I can't get sleep tonight lor.
Then wat was she says?got essays?
lol.. jst take it easy ba.... my fren came back yesterday and she didnt mentioned bout essay, so i think most probably no...
she was given group discussion, topic is jst common question, nothing bout current issue and facts....
english topic is when u see an accident, the victim is lying on floor. at the same time u r going to airport, what will u do?
bm topic is bout influence of tv toward children..
passer-by
31-03-2009, 10:19 PM
It was the 3rd April of 2008, when my friends and I set off for our interview at USM, Penang early in the morning. Earlier on, I was quite relieved to find that two of my friends were actually going to have the interview at the same day, session and venue with me.
There are 2 interview sites in USM, Penang with 3 panel rooms (if my memory doesn?t play tricks on me). We arrived at one of the interview site and soon found out that we are at the right one after we successfully detected our names on the list pasted on the pillars. We went upstairs in search for the waiting room; parents are not allowed to go upstairs. There, an officer pointed to us the waiting room and asked us to sign beside our names which were listed on a list pasted on the wall to show that we are present before going in.
Three of us went inside the waiting room which I assumed to be an examination hall judging from the arrangement of tables and chairs. We thought we might be the earliest since we arrived an hour before our session (10.00a.m) starts, but quite a few of them were already there. We were then given a checklist to make sure that we brought all the necessary documents and were required to arrange all the documents in order according to the list. The officers there were very kind and helpful. (So, just in case if u suddenly realised that u got some problems with your documents, don?t be afraid to seek help from them).
After we were done arranging and checking the documents, we were called by our names, one after another to collect number tags from an officer. And what a coincidence, my friend and I were in the same group, consisting of 8 members. While the other friend of mine who was listed for another panel room got into a group of 6. We were asked to pin the number on our shirts and clip the same number together with our documents. Then, our documents were collected by one of the officers. So, we were bringing nothing when we were asked to queued up according to our number before the waiting room while waiting for our turns to go in.
As the previous group went out, we got into the room in a line when being told to. Our documents were brought in by the officer just now to the 2 officers sitting by the desk in front. One male and one female officer, both were in very formal black coat. One look in the face of the male officer was enough to tell me that this wouldn?t be a very formal interview.
After greeting the officers together, we were told to be relaxed a bit, probably everyone was serious-looking and some of us looked nervous. The male officer started to introduce himself and then congratulated us for making into this round. He made it clear that we had to introduce ourselves in BM, and answer the questions using English. Throughout the interview, the male officer did all the talking and asking while the female officer checked our documents and occasionally showed them to the male officer while we were answering the questions being asked.
Unlike the other panel room, our interview session was a spontaneous ask-and-answer session. The interviewer started the session by asking the first person (the person wearing the no.1 tag, and he called us by our number) to introduce herself. After that, she was required to express her opinion on illegal racing. Then, the interviewer called another person. That person seems to be startled for a second or so as though he forgot his own number. Everyone seems to tense up as we thought the interviewer was going in the order of number, but instead he just randomly picked on us to answer his question. After that guy finished introducing himself, the interviewer moved to other person.
When I came to the occupation part during the self-introduction, I mentioned that my father is a construction worker (buruh) .That interviewer seems unconvinced and he said something like, ?Contractor la itu??. Why they always have that kind of stereotype that Chinese is always the one who is working in high-paid sector? Nevertheless, I clarified it again and trying my best not to be too defiant. Then, after listening to others answering their questions, I was then asked about my dream car. The first thing that came to my mind is some kind of concept car. So, I proceeded with my idea with just a few word before being told that it must be a car that?s on the market. I hesitated for a second or so, then blurted out ?Bugatti Veyron? . ?Why?? I continued by saying that it?s one of the fastest car, bla,bla? aerodynamic shape? and so on. The interviewer probably never heard of that car before and so he wondered why not Ferrari or Mercz. According to him, that would be a good help to attract girls and so he continued with his theory that hot cars (Mercz , Ferrari) can help to attract girls easily..?= = lll ?.
And that was it. My part of interview ends there (I didn?t realised that till the interview officially ended coz the interviewer randomly asked our opinions and no one knows who?s the next ). The other time, I was listening to the others. One girl was being asked which country she would like to go to study for medicine and the reasons of her choice. England was her choice. Hearing that, the interviewer suddenly asked the one guy sitting beside the girl, ?Why don?t you choose England too? She said she wants to go there.? All of us were like suppressing the urge to laugh out.
My friend who were there having the same interview with me was asked on how would he repay back his parents after he graduated. He said something like living together with his parents and taking good care of their health.
?Let?s say you are married, and your wife doesn?t like that? What would you do??
? I?ll make sure that she likes my parents and treats them well before getting married?
?ok, .. if your wife insisted that you to move out and leave your parents alone, what would you do??
?Divorce?
?Divorce ? Really??
?Yea, divorce?
?Such a good boy la..? (Laugh)
There was a girl who was being asked about the prize she got from her parents for getting such a good result. The girl said she got nothing from her parents. The interviewer continued by asking that whether she got any compliment from them and she replied by saying that her parents don?t care about her at all. The interviewer then started to nag her about this issue by saying that she could not think about it like that. He asked her whether is her parents that sent her to USM this morning. ?Yes? she replied. ?There, see, your parents are actually care for you, they sent you here and they even waited outside for your interview to be over, for some of your friends here, they have to come here by their friends? car?you should be grateful?bla,bla,bla??
One guy was saying that he learned German before (he got a cert for sports in German language). The interviewer then came out with a German word and asked him to translate which he successfully did. So, be careful when you try to impress the interviewer and don?t take them as fool.
During the interview, the interviewer did ask what course do each of us choose and of course the reasons we chose it. He even shared his own experience with us, how he used to be very interested in becoming a lawyer and finally when he became one, he actually found it to be quite boring, and there he was interviewing us. ?So, know your choice of subject well enough, make sure you have a solid reasons for what you?ve chosen. The whole interview lasted for about an hour (or maybe more than that)
By the way, I applied for engineering and my friend selected German engineering. Both of us got the scholarship. Another friend of mine who was in another panel room applied for pharmacist and was not so lucky and didn?t get it. His panel was a very formal one( scheme-like) with a common topic for all and they answered it according to number, so the last person actually got more time to brainstorm on ideas. Their topic was on drug trafficking and the ways to stop it.
Coeey
31-03-2009, 10:55 PM
lol.. jst take it easy ba.... my fren came back yesterday and she didnt mentioned bout essay, so i think most probably no...
she was given group discussion, topic is jst common question, nothing bout current issue and facts....
english topic is when u see an accident, the victim is lying on floor. at the same time u r going to airport, what will u do?
Thanks a lot.However I still feel tense...HA HA HA!
It was the 3rd April of 2008, when my friends and I set off for our interview at USM, Penang early in the morning. Earlier on, I was quite relieved to find that two of my friends were actually going to have the interview at the same day, session and venue with me.
There are 2 interview sites in USM, Penang with 3 panel rooms (if my memory doesn?t play tricks on me). We arrived at one of the interview site and soon found out that we are at the right one after we successfully detected our names on the list pasted on the pillars. We went upstairs in search for the waiting room; parents are not allowed to go upstairs. There, an officer pointed to us the waiting room and asked us to sign beside our names which were listed on a list pasted on the wall to show that we are present before going in.
Three of us went inside the waiting room which I assumed to be an examination hall judging from the arrangement of tables and chairs. We thought we might be the earliest since we arrived an hour before our session (10.00a.m) starts, but quite a few of them were already there. We were then given a checklist to make sure that we brought all the necessary documents and were required to arrange all the documents in order according to the list. The officers there were very kind and helpful. (So, just in case if u suddenly realised that u got some problems with your documents, don?t be afraid to seek help from them).
After we were done arranging and checking the documents, we were called by our names, one after another to collect number tags from an officer. And what a coincidence, my friend and I were in the same group, consisting of 8 members. While the other friend of mine who was listed for another panel room got into a group of 6. We were asked to pin the number on our shirts and clip the same number together with our documents. Then, our documents were collected by one of the officers. So, we were bringing nothing when we were asked to queued up according to our number before the waiting room while waiting for our turns to go in.
As the previous group went out, we got into the room in a line when being told to. Our documents were brought in by the officer just now to the 2 officers sitting by the desk in front. One male and one female officer, both were in very formal black coat. One look in the face of the male officer was enough to tell me that this wouldn?t be a very formal interview.
After greeting the officers together, we were told to be relaxed a bit, probably everyone was serious-looking and some of us looked nervous. The male officer started to introduce himself and then congratulated us for making into this round. He made it clear that we had to introduce ourselves in BM, and answer the questions using English. Throughout the interview, the male officer did all the talking and asking while the female officer checked our documents and occasionally showed them to the male officer while we were answering the questions being asked.
Unlike the other panel room, our interview session was a spontaneous ask-and-answer session. The interviewer started the session by asking the first person (the person wearing the no.1 tag, and he called us by our number) to introduce herself. After that, she was required to express her opinion on illegal racing. Then, the interviewer called another person. That person seems to be startled for a second or so as though he forgot his own number. Everyone seems to tense up as we thought the interviewer was going in the order of number, but instead he just randomly picked on us to answer his question. After that guy finished introducing himself, the interviewer moved to other person.
When I came to the occupation part during the self-introduction, I mentioned that my father is a construction worker (buruh) .That interviewer seems unconvinced and he said something like, ?Contractor la itu??. Why they always have that kind of stereotype that Chinese is always the one who is working in high-paid sector? Nevertheless, I clarified it again and trying my best not to be too defiant. Then, after listening to others answering their questions, I was then asked about my dream car. The first thing that came to my mind is some kind of concept car. So, I proceeded with my idea with just a few word before being told that it must be a car that?s on the market. I hesitated for a second or so, then blurted out ?Bugatti Veyron? . ?Why?? I continued by saying that it?s one of the fastest car, bla,bla? aerodynamic shape? and so on. The interviewer probably never heard of that car before and so he wondered why not Ferrari or Mercz. According to him, that would be a good help to attract girls and so he continued with his theory that hot cars (Mercz , Ferrari) can help to attract girls easily..?= = lll ?.
And that was it. My part of interview ends there (I didn?t realised that till the interview officially ended coz the interviewer randomly asked our opinions and no one knows who?s the next ). The other time, I was listening to the others. One girl was being asked which country she would like to go to study for medicine and the reasons of her choice. England was her choice. Hearing that, the interviewer suddenly asked the one guy sitting beside the girl, ?Why don?t you choose England too? She said she wants to go there.? All of us were like suppressing the urge to laugh out.
My friend who were there having the same interview with me was asked on how would he repay back his parents after he graduated. He said something like living together with his parents and taking good care of their health.
?Let?s say you are married, and your wife doesn?t like that? What would you do??
? I?ll make sure that she likes my parents and treats them well before getting married?
?ok, .. if your wife insisted that you to move out and leave your parents alone, what would you do??
?Divorce?
?Divorce ? Really??
?Yea, divorce?
?Such a good boy la..? (Laugh)
There was a girl who was being asked about the prize she got from her parents for getting such a good result. The girl said she got nothing from her parents. The interviewer continued by asking that whether she got any compliment from them and she replied by saying that her parents don?t care about her at all. The interviewer then started to nag her about this issue by saying that she could not think about it like that. He asked her whether is her parents that sent her to USM this morning. ?Yes? she replied. ?There, see, your parents are actually care for you, they sent you here and they even waited outside for your interview to be over, for some of your friends here, they have to come here by their friends? car?you should be grateful?bla,bla,bla??
One guy was saying that he learned German before (he got a cert for sports in German language). The interviewer then came out with a German word and asked him to translate which he successfully did. So, be careful when you try to impress the interviewer and don?t take them as fool.
During the interview, the interviewer did ask what course do each of us choose and of course the reasons we chose it. He even shared his own experience with us, how he used to be very interested in becoming a lawyer and finally when he became one, he actually found it to be quite boring, and there he was interviewing us. ?So, know your choice of subject well enough, make sure you have a solid reasons for what you?ve chosen. The whole interview lasted for about an hour (or maybe more than that)
By the way, I applied for engineering and my friend selected German engineering. Both of us got the scholarship. Another friend of mine who was in another panel room applied for pharmacist and was not so lucky and didn?t get it. His panel was a very formal one( scheme-like) with a common topic for all and they answered it according to number, so the last person actually got more time to brainstorm on ideas. Their topic was on drug trafficking and the ways to stop it.
It sounds so easy .If my interviewer is just like yours I think that I must be very lucky...
Javelin
31-03-2009, 11:01 PM
lolz passer-by u gave a long story, n it does help alot...
i'm wondering for the documents to bring, we only bring the documents tat mentioned on the surat or we should included more tat we think might help?
like it mentioned to bring cert of koko in form 4 and 5, can we included cert from form 1 to 3? and the prove of koko activity is needed or nt?
31-03-2009, 11:09 PM
lolz passer-by u gave a long story, n it does help alot...
i'm wondering for the documents to bring, we only bring the documents tat mentioned on the surat or we should included more tat we think might help?
like it mentioned to bring cert of koko in form 4 and 5, can we included cert from form 1 to 3? and the prove of koko activity is needed or nt?
Bringing the documents that mentioned in the 'surat' would do good enough.
I think we had discussed about the form 1-3 coco certs. Nevertheless, you can bring but let me remind you, that it will only give impression but not marks as the coco evaluation is fully based on form 4 and form 5
01-04-2009, 12:13 AM
is i think too much...
i'm sry....
nevermind.. it's ok
i did wrongly too
wow... it juz like the first aid. haha... i used to be answer tat kind of questions
btw, wat do u mean by english topic and bm topic?
they'll ask u different topic in different languages ah?
Javelin
01-04-2009, 07:16 AM
nevermind.. it's ok
i did wrongly too
wow... it juz like the first aid. haha... i used to be answer tat kind of questions
btw, wat do u mean by english topic and bm topic?
they'll ask u different topic in different languages ah?
ya.. they do... but some other ppl's experience, they either asked english or bm only... i even heard gt ppl being asked to introduce themselves.....
anyway, the best is like wat passer-by experience, spontaneous question will better , for me...
passer-by
01-04-2009, 06:22 PM
There's one thing I can be quite sure of, that's the trend(style, form) of interview. At the same interview site and same panel room, you'll get the same style of interview regardless when is your interview. That's what I observed last year. So, if you were placed in panel 1 of, say USM, Penang, then,it might help by asking anyone who went to the same panel room (which is panel1 of USM in this case), most probably you'll gt the same style of interview as them. From them, you can get a hint on whether it's going to be debate style, spontaneuos, or topic discussion.
Javelin
02-04-2009, 08:44 AM
There's one thing I can be quite sure of, that's the trend(style, form) of interview. At the same interview site and same panel room, you'll get the same style of interview regardless when is your interview. That's what I observed last year. So, if you were placed in panel 1 of, say USM, Penang, then,it might help by asking anyone who went to the same panel room (which is panel1 of USM in this case), most probably you'll gt the same style of interview as them. From them, you can get a hint on whether it's going to be debate style, spontaneuos, or topic discussion.
ic... sadly my place is at intan campus, kluang.... so far from thr @<hidden>@<hidden>"
thx anyway for ur info...
anyone is in kluang, intan campus?? pls reply me, i nid your help =p
Coeey
02-04-2009, 11:19 AM
ic... sadly my place is at intan campus, kluang.... so far from thr @<hidden>@<hidden>"
I came back from interview yesterday.Wat a relief! Ha ha...There was nothing to be scared but you 'll feel nervous.Just be yourself n be confident .I use English only in the whole interview session.I got no hope for this scholarship already. :cry So try ur best that u won't regret.
I went interview yesterday in intan campus.I was so nervous because I was the fisrt group n I forgot anything that I planned to say at the moment I entered the room.I was trembling...Ha ha .wat a interestring experience.All I can say is Stay cool n be yourself.In the whole interview session ,I use English only to answer all the question n introduce myself.I think they ask the commen sense question is based on the field u choosed.I hoped u 'll sucess becaused I got no hope for this already:cry.Ha ha ....Kampateh!!!
Javelin
02-04-2009, 11:37 AM
I came back from interview yesterday.Wat a relief! Ha ha...There was nothing to be scared but you 'll feel nervous.Just be yourself n be confident .I use English only in the whole interview session.I got no hope for this scholarship already. :cry So try ur best that u won't regret.
I went interview yesterday in intan campus.I was so nervous because I was the fisrt group n I forgot anything that I planned to say at the moment I entered the room.I was trembling...Ha ha .wat a interestring experience.All I can say is Stay cool n be yourself.In the whole interview session ,I use English only to answer all the question n introduce myself.I think they ask the commen sense question is based on the field u choosed.I hoped u 'll sucess becaused I got no hope for this already:cry.Ha ha ....Kampateh!!!
lolz.... thx for sharing.. at least u can use english throughout the interview... my english even cant speak fluently....
anyway, hw many panel thr?
Coeey
02-04-2009, 11:44 AM
lolz.... thx for sharing.. at least u can use english throughout the interview... my english even cant speak fluently....
anyway, hw many panel thr?
Just say want u thought at that time.say it slowly n think quickly.HA ha.Even I can speak fluently, I 'll not sucess too because I dun have much point to answer the qustion asked by interviewer. There are 3 interviewers - all of them is man.
Javelin
02-04-2009, 12:10 PM
Just say want u thought at that time.say it slowly n think quickly.HA ha.Even I can speak fluently, I 'll not sucess too because I dun have much point to answer the qustion asked by interviewer. There are 3 interviewers - all of them is man.
bt some senior stat tat the interviewer want is ur confidence and ur fluency in ur language, rather than ur point..
Coeey
02-04-2009, 12:23 PM
bt some senior stat tat the interviewer want is ur confidence and ur fluency in ur language, rather than ur point..
Really? Ha ha . I hopes so too.Ha ha.So u should start practices how to be a confident man lor. Just practice in front the mirror.
Javelin
02-04-2009, 02:43 PM
haha... looking at myself will make me laugh,hahahhahaa.......
Javelin
03-04-2009, 09:57 PM
thx for 各路英雄's help~ my interview is over and i think its the last day also... now i'll say gd luck to nxt year interviewees ~
heres my experience :in my blog~
http://floppyjavelin.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!C0C05574DA3DAB57!371.entry
if u wan to read it...
thx for 各路英雄's help~ my interview is over and i think its the last day also... now i'll say gd luck to nxt year interviewees ~
heres my experience :in my blog~
http://floppyjavelin.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!C0C05574DA3DAB57!371.entry
if u wan to read it...