View Full Version : Application to NUS/NTU
Daniel
27-02-2006, 10:38 AM
Anyone here who intended to apply for NUS/NTU undergraduate admission?? Let us discuss the application process at here. The application deadline for NTU is 15th of March 2006 while the deadline for NUS is 24th of March 2006. We will not been able to apply for NTU because the our result will only be announced on 16th of March.
If I'm not mistaken, for NTU, we can send in our results after the closing date for the online application. That means, we apply first without results and send in the slip as soon as it is out?
Daniel
27-02-2006, 11:20 AM
If I'm not mistaken, for NTU, we can send in our results after the closing date for the online application. That means, we apply first without results and send in the slip as soon as it is out?
Really or not ar? Then that will be great! So we can still apply for it? Another thing is that we need to certify our documents, that would be such a hassle.
28-02-2006, 01:54 AM
Daniel,
You can go to the "Singapore Life and Education" SIG to find out more about education in Singapore and also ask anything in general about Singapore. We'll be glad to answer your queries! Also, when in doubt of the application process, always check with the people directly in charge... visit NTU's website! It's http://www.ntu.edu.sg
ll_angel86
01-03-2006, 01:21 PM
Hi,Daniel!
I've just applied to both NUS and NTU.I think it doesn't matter if u send in your STPM results later. They should know it's not our fault so we won't be penalised.
trust
01-03-2006, 04:01 PM
i am going to apply for undergraduate courses in ntu and nus as well. but the thing i dun understand is, why we do not need to send in co-curricular supporting documents ? as far as i know, ministry of education in singapore emphasize on co-curricular performance . This was stated clearly in the steps guide to apply for nus undergraduate courses.
I think it is a requirement if you are aiming for a scholarship. If you applying just to get a place in NTU or NUS, I don't think it is necessary.
enilit
01-03-2006, 06:36 PM
I think CCA's for scholarship.
I've applied to NTU, and I might apply for SMU. Haven't sent in my documents, though. >_<
trust wrote:
I think it is a requirement if you are aiming for a scholarship. If you applying just to get a place in NTU or NUS, I don't think it is necessary.
This refers to a now discarded practice of giving weightage to CCAs as well as academic results.
ll_angel86
02-03-2006, 11:54 AM
if I'm not wrong, u don't have to send any coco documents for scholarship.I read that u only have to bring them along if u r asked to go for an interview.
kevinkhoo1986
02-03-2006, 02:19 PM
Should i post the SPM certificate or SPM result slip? there are two types.
since a while i'm not online... if i want to apply for NUS to study engineering also aming for scholarship...
I'm going to study "A"levels in Malaysia... Any ideas on this?
trust
02-03-2006, 09:29 PM
i went to my scl education fair and asked the person in charged of ntu booth. well, he told me tat co-k cert is not the main thing they consider for applying for a place in the university but it is the results they emphasize . And co-k is for the used of applying scolarships.
anyway, i think of sending them to the board of admission. About the closing date matter , he told me to fax the results or scan it and email it to the board of admission after we get the results.
trust
02-03-2006, 09:33 PM
Should i post the SPM certificate or SPM result slip? there are two types.
i think we should submit copy of certified spm cert. After we got the spm cert, the slip is not usable .( unless u loss ur cert)
ll_angel86
03-03-2006, 12:25 PM
the SPM result slip is useful because it shows your English 1119 results. The cert doesn't show it.
so ,keep both properly.
pooh86
08-03-2006, 04:51 PM
Can i apply for NTU n NUS now ??? Izzit too late ?? Pls help me n answer ASAP ... ThaNksss !!!!!!!!!!!
Seriously, you are going to annoy people by asking questions like these.
It is alright to ask about experience or certain application procedures which you have looked into but have some doubts to clear. This sort of question is unacceptable. You have internet access, is it so difficult to access the websites of NTU and NUS to find out what are the deadlines, the procedures, the requirements etc?
I can say that you may face some difficulty in your tertiary studies if you do not ditch this habit.......
pooh86
09-03-2006, 11:51 AM
Seriously, you are going to annoy people by asking questions like these.
It is alright to ask about experience or certain application procedures which you have looked into but have some doubts to clear. This sort of question is unacceptable. You have internet access, is it so difficult to access the websites of NTU and NUS to find out what are the deadlines, the procedures, the requirements etc?
I can say that you may face some difficulty in your tertiary studies if you do not ditch this habit.......
Sorry Bush 4 askin childish question ... I hv log in de website ... I admit im stupid ... TTz y i cant get infromation frm thr .. Mayb i didnt read de term & condition carefully .. I admit im wrong abt it ...
reign226
10-03-2006, 12:50 PM
Sure can apply one. NUS and NTU's even setting up booths at FACON education fairs. I believe they are very keen in our country because every year, sure got bright students who are rejected by the malaysian education system due to various reasons not related to academic calibre. Therefore we represent to them a significant pool of talent to be tapped. You can apply online as a Category E applicant, then photocopy all your stuff and send to their offices. There is a registraton fee of SG15 to be paid (SG20 if you pay through means other than credit card)
pooh86
10-03-2006, 03:26 PM
Thanks reign226.. I hv juz finish complete fill up de on9 form n i bought de bank draft oredi .. I will post it nxt wk v my result together... Hope eveyting goes as my plan ...
reign226
10-03-2006, 06:25 PM
cool, nice to see another NUS/NTU applicant. Personally I haven't done anything other than sign up... cos have to ask my father to use his cred card. Save SG5 u know! =D. Anyways, don't forget to tick the Apply for Asean Scholarship box and also Tuition Grant. Cos the scholarship only covers Total Fees - Tuition Grant fees. It's their way of making sure you stay in singapore to work for them.
pooh86
10-03-2006, 06:30 PM
cool, nice to see another NUS/NTU applicant. Personally I haven't done anything other than sign up... cos have to ask my father to use his cred card. Save SG5 u know! =D. Anyways, don't forget to tick the Apply for Asean Scholarship box and also Tuition Grant. Cos the scholarship only covers Total Fees - Tuition Grant fees. It's their way of making sure you stay in singapore to work for them.
Asean Scholarship box n Tuition Grant is de schlolarship tat NTU offer rite ?
IM usin my own $$ 2 paid 4 it so i dun hv credit card 2 save de SGD5 .... Nvm la... Most impt is successful enter it .... :lol:
reign226
10-03-2006, 09:12 PM
ASEAN scholarship is the scholarship. Tuition Grant is a set amount of money that the Sg govt gives you as a discount. If not you will be paying MUCH more than Sg2000 a year. But the condition of the tuition grant is that you have to work in sg for 3 years after graduation. The scholarship thankfully comes with no additional bonds.
sg2000 a year? isnt it sg6700 with the grant??
reign226
11-03-2006, 09:57 AM
Lol, i forgot the exact figure. Sure Sg6000 ah? wow that's a lot more than I thought. But then again, top uni so...normal lah.
the average living expenses is about SGD6500, well, around there. So the Asean, i remember, gives SGD4300, so the rest you have to cover yourself, which woudl amount to about SGD2000.
Alternatively, try the Singapore Scholarship, there's no bond attached (yes, none including the 3 year bond) and the living allowance is higher. But its more select. 8)
confused-freaker
11-03-2006, 03:13 PM
can i scan and email all the documents?
reign226
11-03-2006, 06:24 PM
Hmm..interesting concept. It wasn't mentioned in NTU whether you can do that or not tho. It was explicitly stated for you to mail in your stuff. Not sure about NUS.
reign226
12-03-2006, 08:02 PM
Can anybody provide the statistics for the number of alevel top scorers? I heard last year there was a LOT so end up CGPA of 3.6 oso cannot get into E&E, versus the year before where the cut-off was about 3.3.
pooh86
13-03-2006, 05:58 PM
ASEAN scholarship is the scholarship. Tuition Grant is a set amount of money that the Sg govt gives you as a discount. If not you will be paying MUCH more than Sg2000 a year. But the condition of the tuition grant is that you have to work in sg for 3 years after graduation. The scholarship thankfully comes with no additional bonds.
Wah .... Thanks 4 tellin all abt tis ... If not, i really blur like sotong ... DUnno abt it ..... Waste my parents $$$ if i didnt apply tis scholarship..... ALikAtOo~~~~
3 Days to go tat our result cumin soon..........Im super excited now n moody now ...........Haizzz......... DUnno how 2 face my parents after my result come out .....
joebf86
15-03-2006, 02:06 AM
guys i think i'll be applying to NTU and NUS too.
but i'm alittle confused.
are we supposed to apply for a place there 1st then only we can proceed to apply the ASEAN scholarship? anyone know the details abt the scholarship.
izzit one must be extremely good in cocuricular activities to get a scholarship in singapore or it is more towards academic results?
secondly, does it mean i still need to pay even if the tuition grant is approved?
and abt the singapore scholarship. is the competition very stiff? besides, there isnt any bond. so is that a good thing?
oh by the way, it covers ALL the tuition fees?
sry it's my 1st time applying these. hope someone can give me a clearer pic.
thx in advance
reign226
15-03-2006, 08:56 AM
Application for entry and application for scholarship can be separate or together, depending on the form. I think for NUS if you want the scholarship, you just put a tick mark in the right bos. For NTU, you need to enter your application ID into the scholarship website.
Scholarship is awarded for those with excellent academic results who also possess excellent cocu. Duh, what do you expect?
If the tuition grant is approved, you still need to pay about SGD6,000 per annum. If not you'll be paying SGD20,000 per annum.
Competition for any sort of scholarship is stiff. And you are applying to the top 25 uni of the world. So yes, it's DAMN stiff. There is no bond, but the scholarship FORCES you to take the tuition grant (in that they only give you SGD6,000 a year to cover tuition) so you'll end up serving the sg govt for 3 years anyway. The scholarship covers everything else that the tuition grant leaves out, including allowances and lodging.
pooh86
15-03-2006, 03:44 PM
But y NUS we cant apply now ?? It need us 2 fill up our high school result ler ....
reign226
15-03-2006, 03:56 PM
yeah you can't apply for NUS right now. They don't accept forecast STPM results. However NTU does, and I've already applied. You just need to send them the actual results when it comes out.
pooh86
15-03-2006, 04:14 PM
Oh .... I usnd liao .... ThankS~~~ Reign226 :lol:
reign226
15-03-2006, 10:27 PM
welcome. Tomorrow is the big day! Good luck!
pooh86
16-03-2006, 05:31 PM
Reign226 ~~~ Hows Ur Resulttt?? Izzit Ok ??
Juz now, i check thru on9 oreddii .........
20-03-2006, 03:09 AM
The scholarship covers everything else that the tuition grant leaves out, including allowances and lodging.
Well, dunno about Singapore Scholarship, but ASEAN and Nanyang scholarships do not cover lodging/accommodation fees. Still gotta pay yourself... plus the miscellaneous fees.
Singapore Scholarship is very hard to get. Last year only 4 Malaysians got it. But the number of people they accept is not fixed I think.
Generally those people I've met who got ASEAN scholarships score >3.8 for their CGPA, but I dunno all the Malaysians here lah, so may not be true for all. What I can tell you is, 4.0 CGPA also cannot guarantee you a scholarship.
Good luck for your results! :)
reign226
20-03-2006, 01:09 PM
pooh86: i din do so well. 3.25. PA killed me.
Well the asean scholarship do give you a monthly allowance...
reign226 wrote:
The scholarship covers everything else that the tuition grant leaves out, including allowances and lodging.
Well, dunno about Singapore Scholarship, but ASEAN and Nanyang scholarships do not cover lodging/accommodation fees. Still gotta pay yourself... plus the miscellaneous fees.
Singapore Scholarship is very hard to get. Last year only 4 Malaysians got it. But the number of people they accept is not fixed I think.
Generally those people I've met who got ASEAN scholarships score >3.8 for their CGPA, but I dunno all the Malaysians here lah, so may not be true for all. What I can tell you is, 4.0 CGPA also cannot guarantee you a scholarship.
Good luck for your results! Smile
I'm a Singapore Scholar. The scholarship covers all your tuition and school fees, and when I say that, i mean ALL, aka, SGD22,000 per annum. Singapore Scholars do not need to take the MOE tuition fee grant and are hence not bonded to the government. The point of such a scholarship, for those who are suspicious of this 'free lunch' style, is for diplomatic reasons. Apart from the school fees, it includes a living expenses allowance (which is sufficient) and two flight tickets, one to singapore, and one to return when you graduate.
bb_ffei is correct to say that this scholarship is extremely selective. However, you do not need all As to get it. Its more than that. They judge you on your responses and character as well.
Asean also does give a living allowance.
20-03-2006, 06:40 PM
Haha... guess I didn't make myself clear, sorry bout that :oops:
ASEAN Scholarship gives S$4,300 per annum, while Nanyang Scholarship gives S$5,000. Singaporeans are not entitled to get ASEAN scholarships but are eligible to get Nanyang Scholarship.
There are many other scholarships around, even after you enter uni. There's this Sabah guy in my course (Aerospace Engineering) who did well last semester and got himself a Rolls Royce Scholarship.
Wah, didn't know you were Singapore Scholarship holder Wawa... We should have a Singapore Recommers meeting/gathering sometime...
Daniel
20-03-2006, 09:01 PM
Haha... guess I didn't make myself clear, sorry bout that :oops:
ASEAN Scholarship gives S$4,300 per annum, while Nanyang Scholarship gives S$5,000. Singaporeans are not entitled to get ASEAN scholarships but are eligible to get Nanyang Scholarship.
There are many other scholarships around, even after you enter uni. There's this Sabah guy in my course (Aerospace Engineering) who did well last semester and got himself a Rolls Royce Scholarship.
Wah, didn't know you were Singapore Scholarship holder Wawa... We should have a Singapore Recommers meeting/gathering sometime...
so have both of you seen a stpm students with just 2A and CGPA of 3.58 get into NUS or NTU? coz i just get 2a for stpm, and the worst is i get B+ for math and chemistry.... Hmm,..... please enlighten me. tq
joebf86
20-03-2006, 10:08 PM
well i think my situation is worse. i only have B for maths and chem. and my overall cgpa is 3.50
but i still wanna find out the chances for me to enter both uni? any comments, wawa and bp_fei.
sping
21-03-2006, 12:41 AM
the SPM result slip is useful because it shows your English 1119 results. The cert doesn't show it.
so ,keep both properly.
if u get a translation from lembaga peperiksaan malaysia, there'll be a "GCE Grade" for ur english, which is the 1119 grade.
u can get the translation by post, check the LPM's website for more details
dreamingangel
21-03-2006, 02:24 AM
What is the difference between Singapore scholarship and Asean Scholarship?
How about the selectioin procedure?
Each year after STPM result, the newspaper starts to advertise about application for NUS scholarship, Is that singapore scholarship or ASEAN?
nxwen
21-03-2006, 11:41 AM
so ,keep both properly.
if u get a translation from lembaga peperiksaan malaysia, there'll be a "GCE Grade" for ur english, which is the 1119 grade.
I don't know about you guys, but I have another cert just for 1119 result. Can't remember what it look like already but Cambridge (including the crest if I remember correctly) is on the cert as well. So for me, I don't really need the SPM result slip. I got both the SPM and 1119 cert from my school at the same time.
superbcsy
21-03-2006, 11:50 AM
Anyone who is interested in applying for NUS double degree programme?
http://www.nus.edu.sg/prog/engbiz/admission.html
This page explains that students with a level qualification or its equivalent can directly apply for DDP. But, in the application form for international students, option to do ddp is not available! So, here's the questions:
1) Are international student with qualifications other than s'pore a level eligible to DIRECTLY apply for this course?!
2) If eligible, what's the procedure?
kevinkent
21-03-2006, 12:04 PM
Double degree is for two courses at a time is it?... won't it be very hectic to study two courses at a time??
That means you will have two different degree when you finish your study??
superbcsy,I visited the link that you gave...
double degress is only for business admin together with engineering?? no others?? :roll:
superbcsy
21-03-2006, 12:57 PM
Double degree is for two courses at a time is it?... won't it be very hectic to study two courses at a time??
That means you will have two different degree when you finish your study??
superbcsy,I visited the link that you gave...
double degress is only for business admin together with engineering?? no others?? :roll:
The duration for DDP is 5 years (correct me if i were wrong). Of course, taking double degrees at 1 go is a very heavy tax on one's strength. We have to maintain a CGPA of at least 4.00 (max. 5.0)However, don't forget that every ounce of our effort put in our studies is "directly proportional" to our future rewards! :D With so many degree holders in today's market, DDP shows better promise to secure a "good" job.
Other DDP else than engineering + bus.
http://www.nus.edu.sg/oam/course/
pooh86
21-03-2006, 01:00 PM
pooh86: i din do so well. 3.25. PA killed me.
Reign226~~~ Dun 2 sad abt it .... ALmost my frens oso PA kill them........ Hope u wun 2 sad abt it ........ K ?
N... My fren sis told me ... Is better apply NUS n NTU both .... Tat can help us more easy 2 enter .... N oso 100 % loan ... SO no need worry abt de fees thing .....
ll_angel86
21-03-2006, 01:13 PM
so ,keep both properly.
which website? I tried searching for it but I found only www.moe.gov.my but there's nothing there.
and ,what do u mean by translation?
another cert specifically for 1119?
Sorry to bother u.
pooh86
21-03-2006, 01:21 PM
I hv oredi post de document 2 NTU .... I post my IC, Stpm result, SPM sijil n de slip tat hv 1119 result .... Juz like tat oni ...
I no yet upload my pic 2 de website .... Izzit de closin date is 26/3/06
OMG~~ i forget 2 bring my cd pic .... izzit de pic sompulsory must upload ?
pooh86
21-03-2006, 01:47 PM
WhAT HAPPEN to NUS website ?? I CANt APPLY ONline ????
infested_ysy
21-03-2006, 03:58 PM
WAT HAPPEN 2 NUS ?? I CAN APPLY ON9 NOWW ????
dotdotdot
Learn how to type properly already. Nobody would take you seriously if you continue to type things like "on9" instead of "online", or "u" instead of "you", or "wat" instead of "what". >_>
21-03-2006, 04:31 PM
is spore uni like nus as good as uk uni?
pooh86
21-03-2006, 04:32 PM
not sure abt u ... why u ask ler ? u planing go UK study ?
21-03-2006, 04:39 PM
maybe nus ?
pooh86
21-03-2006, 06:48 PM
Not 2 sure ..... But my bf now studyin at UK .... His life thr still ok ...
Juz see how u strugle ur life at thr .... Ur way surviving at Uk lol...
sping
21-03-2006, 10:27 PM
so ,keep both properly.
I don't know about you guys, but I have another cert just for 1119 result. Can't remember what it look like already but Cambridge (including the crest if I remember correctly) is on the cert as well. So for me, I don't really need the SPM result slip. I got both the SPM and 1119 cert from my school at the same time.
oh ya... my sister got the cert (SPM 1999) but I think they stopped giving out that cert after that
kevinkent
21-03-2006, 11:14 PM
so ,keep both properly.
oh ya... my sister got the cert (SPM 1999) but I think they stopped giving out that cert after that
Owh... I think they are still giving out the cambridge cert because my teacher did mention to me that we are going to obtain our certs later for those who got A in GCE.... :wink:
superbcsy
21-03-2006, 11:17 PM
I've filled in the wrong year taking STPM, instead of 2005, I wrote 2006, what a CARELESS mistake. OMG, what should I do now?!!! Should i sumbit a new form? The term "any inaccurate or false information will render this appplication invalid" worries me sooooo much :(
sping
22-03-2006, 12:04 AM
I've filled in the wrong year taking STPM, instead of 2005, I wrote 2006, what a CARELESS mistake. OMG, what should I do now?!!! Should i sumbit a new form? The term "any inaccurate or false information will render this appplication invalid" worries me sooooo much :(
erm...try calling or writing to them? i think they say one shouldnt submit more than 1 form somewhere
22-03-2006, 04:21 AM
How about the selection procedure?
Each year after STPM result, the newspaper starts to advertise about application for NUS scholarship, Is that singapore scholarship or ASEAN?
Singapore Scholarship is covers all your tuition fees without tuition grant, which means that you do not have to serve any bond in a company in Singapore or a Singapore-based company. ASEAN scholarship on the other hand, also pays all your tuition fees, but requires you to take up the tuition grant, so you'll have to serve the 3-years bond. Both have allowance. Wawa should be clearer about this, hope she replies you :wink:
Not sure about the selection procedure. Sorry.
NUS scholarship is only for those studying in NUS. Almost no difference from the ASEAN scholarship. Check out NUS websites to find out more.
I took SPM in 2002 and I still had the cert leh... Check with the school authorities. It is usually out together with the formal SPM result slip.
is spore uni like nus as good as uk uni?
Well, both unis (NUS and NTU) are in the top 50 in the THES rankings, that should somewhat be an indication and acknowledgement of their standard. I've never studied in a UK uni before, can't really compare.
superbcsy
22-03-2006, 10:31 AM
erm...try calling or writing to them? i think they say one shouldnt submit more than 1 form somewhere
:D Wow, I'm so impressed with their (NUS) super express reply given to me. I emailed them yesterday at 10:55 p.m, informing that i've made a mistake on year taken STPM in my submitted application form. Today, at 9:55 a.m., I get my reply saying that they'll fix the problem. That's the true efficiency. Can't imagine what's the consequence if the samething happens in applying local uni. Maybe I'll only get the response after 2 weeks? or maybe no response at all lol:
P.S. : Thank you for your suggestion! I thought I've to phone them to get things right immediately, save a lot on my telephone fee.
dreamingangel wrote:
Singapore Scholarship is covers all your tuition fees without tuition grant, which means that you do not have to serve any bond in a company in Singapore or a Singapore-based company. ASEAN scholarship on the other hand, also pays all your tuition fees, but requires you to take up the tuition grant, so you'll have to serve the 3-years bond. Both have allowance. Wawa should be clearer about this, hope she replies you Wink
The Singapore Scholarship is also known as the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Scholarship, since it is administered by the MFA.
They usually shortlist about 20+ people by JPA, then if you are the lucky few, you get to go to the Singapore Embassy in KL for the interview. The interviewer is rotated amongst the three universities in Singapore, usually vice-Deans or Deans. So have fun. :)
f0reva
22-03-2006, 01:43 PM
is there any second intake for ASEAN scholarship???
enilit
22-03-2006, 05:00 PM
Hello :)
Does anyone know when's the Singapore Scholarship deadline? I read somewhere that it's 24th March... Can someone please confirm? Tried calling Singapore High Com but couldn't get thru'.
Also, do we send our application to Singapore High Com or JPA?
Please reply asap.... Thank you!
sping
22-03-2006, 05:21 PM
Hello :)
Does anyone know when's the Singapore Scholarship deadline? I read somewhere that it's 24th March... Can someone please confirm? Tried calling Singapore High Com but couldn't get thru'.
Also, do we send our application to Singapore High Com or JPA?
Please reply asap.... Thank you!
yup ...I think the deadline is 24th March.
I brought the form to JPA for them to endorse, and then sent it the Sg High Com.
but...if u r in Johore and cant make the trip...i'm not quite sure what u should do...
WinnieH
22-03-2006, 05:28 PM
can u resend another form?? try calling them and ask.
sping
22-03-2006, 05:46 PM
dreamingangel wrote:
Singapore Scholarship is covers all your tuition fees without tuition grant, which means that you do not have to serve any bond in a company in Singapore or a Singapore-based company. ASEAN scholarship on the other hand, also pays all your tuition fees, but requires you to take up the tuition grant, so you'll have to serve the 3-years bond. Both have allowance. Wawa should be clearer about this, hope she replies you Wink
The Singapore Scholarship is also known as the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Scholarship, since it is administered by the MFA.
They usually shortlist about 20+ people by JPA, then if you are the lucky few, you get to go to the Singapore Embassy in KL for the interview. The interviewer is rotated amongst the three universities in Singapore, usually vice-Deans or Deans. So have fun. :)
u mean the shortlisting is done by jpa?!
Does our applications need to go through JPA?
sping
22-03-2006, 11:43 PM
[quote=sping]oh ya... my sister got the cert (SPM 1999) but I think they stopped giving out that cert after that
I took SPM in 2002 and I still had the cert leh... Check with the school authorities. It is usually out together with the formal SPM result slip.
[quote]
oh...i took SPM in 2003...ok thanks alot for the info...i'll ask my little kampung school
yes. You get shortlisted by JPA. At my time, I just sent it to the PSD.
sping
23-03-2006, 09:23 PM
yes. You get shortlisted by JPA. At my time, I just sent it to the PSD.
oh ok. initailly i thought jpa will send it for me, but when I asked the clerk: "saya yang kirim?" she said " ya. bukan kami." haha. i thought i could save some postage.
reign226
23-03-2006, 11:42 PM
How to post ah? i ready everything already, all 4 sets. but some of the sijil in BM and i didn't bother to have it translated. their BM can't be that bad.
it is advisable that you translate the necessary and important documents which will have an impact on your application. BM is NOT compulsory for Singaporeans, and remember, not only Malaysians but Singaporeans also are going to have a go at your papers.
LL