View Full Version : Table-tennis fan?

08-03-2006, 03:47 AM
Is there a table-tennis enthusiast over here?

I am trying new blades and rubbers so I wonder if anyone can share their opinions about the kind of blade and rubber they like the most..

I have tried Butterfly's Sriver and Flextra rubbers; and a 729-2 RITC-Friendship. I'm going to try Killerspin's Nitryx-4z and Fury maybe next week (I haven't glued them yet)

I have also tried Buttefly's Yuki-an (not so good), ACB-1000-FL (above average) a few Donic's and Stiga-WRB (not recommended) for blades. I like Donic's Senso-Tech technology.

I haven't tried any Carbon/Titanium blade since they are expensive. Has anyone here who have used it recommend such a blade for a club player?

wpyeoh
02-04-2006, 03:53 PM
Hi, just to let you know that there is another table-tennis fan here, but I'm not up to the level of putting together my own bats :-P

02-04-2006, 03:55 PM
vseehua,
today play ping pong again la...

I just go to JUSCO and buy the most expensive bat, or the bat with the most stars :P

so I do not know about the composition of bats. I just improve my skills gradually and invent some weird moves that cannot be countered easily.

deRame
08-04-2006, 03:21 AM
i was also a table tennis player. however i already retired due to personal reason. i was an attacking chopper back then. yeah, i know, it's a lame style of play.

btw, here in augsburg, it's quite hard to find other brands than schildkr?t.

08-04-2006, 04:23 AM
DeRame, in fact i like the Donic schildkr?t blade the most!
Ironically though, I am not using Donic blade right now. I have been using Donic blade for almost 4 years and recently changed to Andro Super Core Kinetic just for fun.. and i'm starting to like it.

I've said before that I am trying new rubbers as well. I stronglay reccomend Killerspin's Nitryx-4Z (max) for any attacking players out there. The Fury rubber is good control rubber but the spin is just moderate.

It's good to know that there are some other table-tennis fan in Recom... maybe we can discuss about more issues in the future esp about different kind of blades and rubbers.

Kyokushin
12-01-2008, 12:42 PM
Well i'm not really a table tanis fans, but i watch some table tanis tournament matches in china...they ARE DAMN GOOD

studyman
05-03-2009, 01:24 PM
i am a table tennis player too..i am looking for some tips now..tips to improve my playing skill..anybody want to share ?

06-03-2009, 02:29 AM
Hmm... I'm a table-tennis player, but I play just for fun and exercise. It's a nice game for me, and quite exciting, too. I love seeing the ping pong ball bouncing from one side of the table to the other side in an extremely fast speed, but it has never occurred to me that I'd take up any formal coaching.

Therefore, I've got my table-tennis skills from my mother. Despite lacking formal coaching lessons, I still managed to represent my sports house back in school. Hehe...

Just make sure that your ball doesn't go too high, and you're quite safe for an ordinary game. :lol:

larryp7639
19-05-2010, 12:04 PM
Hello !
I am also a new member. Would a newcomer be warmly welcome here? Good day you guy !

alter_ego
19-05-2010, 12:12 PM
i just play for fun ! hehe, not a pro.
but i love to see the ping pong ball, it makes my head turn right and left non stop !
:lol

manglish_lysia
19-05-2010, 12:47 PM
XDD A fan here too!!!

nittu
19-05-2010, 02:44 PM
Not a fan but i used to play it last time and even got took part in school competition.. But now quite long time ready didnt play.. Not active lor..:sleepy

beederbest
31-10-2010, 03:00 PM
another fan here too~ i started playing since like more than 10 years ago~ ^^
bat i used prevoiusly was stiga titanium 5.4 WRB with Palio Macro Pro and Nitakku Hammond Pro rubber.
Recently changed to some dodgy wood and rubber so that i dun have to spend so much when the rubber is worn out~ =)

manglish_lysia
07-12-2010, 01:14 PM
another fan here too~ i started playing since like more than 10 years ago~ ^^
bat i used prevoiusly was stiga titanium 5.4 WRB with Palio Macro Pro and Nitakku Hammond Pro rubber.
Recently changed to some dodgy wood and rubber so that i dun have to spend so much when the rubber is worn out~ =)

where do you normally play? XDDD Searching for a place to play instead of just in school~! XD

08-12-2010, 12:58 AM
I only played table-tennis for a year when I joined the table-tennis club in my school... After that I never had the chance...

15-12-2010, 06:08 PM
I only played table-tennis for a year when I joined the table-tennis club in my school... After that I never had the chance...
thr isn't a place for u 2 play table tennis at ur college?

15-12-2010, 06:58 PM
thr isn't a place for u 2 play table tennis at ur college?

Always occupied by others... Ish...