View Full Version : Gothicka..................
13-02-2004, 09:43 AM
Anyone would like to discuss Gothicka? I caught the movie a few weeks ago. not bad, I mean Halle Berry is really a competent actress. It's more than just a scary movie. In the end, it tells us that, the evils still have to pay their deeds.
13-02-2004, 09:43 AM
Anyone would like to discuss Gothicka? I caught the movie a few weeks ago. not bad, I mean Halle Berry is really a competent actress. It's more than just a scary movie. In the end, it tells us that, the evils still have to pay their deeds.
aida_ikmal
13-02-2004, 10:29 AM
i thought the real spelling is 'Gothika'..anyway, i like this movie..a real suspense thriller that u must watch..psycho movies have always caught my attention anyway..
aida_ikmal
13-02-2004, 10:29 AM
i thought the real spelling is 'Gothika'..anyway, i like this movie..a real suspense thriller that u must watch..psycho movies have always caught my attention anyway..
13-02-2004, 10:43 AM
so sorry, please excuse me with the typo error....Gothika....hehe :?
13-02-2004, 10:43 AM
so sorry, please excuse me with the typo error....Gothika....hehe :?
aida_ikmal
16-02-2004, 10:42 AM
why did ya say that it suck? i think it's a nice movie..while watching it, i nearly forgot somebody besides me!
aida_ikmal
16-02-2004, 10:42 AM
why did ya say that it suck? i think it's a nice movie..while watching it, i nearly forgot somebody besides me!
when i watch a horror movie i want to be unable to sleep with lights off for at least 2 days. no such thing happened == no horror == movie sucked.
cheap shock events != horror
when i watch a horror movie i want to be unable to sleep with lights off for at least 2 days. no such thing happened == no horror == movie sucked.
cheap shock events != horror
mercsinc
17-02-2004, 04:42 AM
to me, its just a normal horror flick that is nothing out of the usual. same ol' same ol'...
mercsinc
17-02-2004, 04:42 AM
to me, its just a normal horror flick that is nothing out of the usual. same ol' same ol'...
aida_ikmal
17-02-2004, 02:15 PM
then, how would u like it to be?
aida_ikmal
17-02-2004, 02:15 PM
then, how would u like it to be?
my fav part: antu gedik2 dlm hallway, very scary sebab gamba lompat2..
2nd reason, mak itam 2 ekot depan aku melompat2 on the scene.
halle berry rulez, but american ghost stories are the worst,
omputih penakut abih, they will make sure the ghost can be killed or friendly or actually some psyco person. eg:(elm st, casper, chainsaw massacare)
anyway, i like asian ghost stories better, the latest i watch was mr. vampire, so funny, antu cina lompat2.
my fav part: antu gedik2 dlm hallway, very scary sebab gamba lompat2..
2nd reason, mak itam 2 ekot depan aku melompat2 on the scene.
halle berry rulez, but american ghost stories are the worst,
omputih penakut abih, they will make sure the ghost can be killed or friendly or actually some psyco person. eg:(elm st, casper, chainsaw massacare)
anyway, i like asian ghost stories better, the latest i watch was mr. vampire, so funny, antu cina lompat2.
26-02-2004, 05:33 PM
okay so i have told this to at least five different people but what heck...everyone who goes to the cinema should read this!
my friend and i went to catch gothika in MidVal yesterday. the hall was only half full and i quite enjoyed the movie (halle berry and pcruz without makeup? who wouldnt want to see that?!). The problem started at the scene where Dr Grey was driving her car home and she almost ran over the girl. There was this donkey sitting near us who screamed as though someone had poked her eyeballs off her sockets.Of course at first everyone laughed but when she kept screaming throughout the show (while no one else uttered nothing) it started to tick everyone off (people were sighing in irritation). she totally spoiled my Gothika because i got so distracted with her kiddy, high-decibel shouts that the movie didn't seem so scary anymore! ugh!
i mean, why don't you just wait for the VCDs to be released and watch it at home so you can scream your hair off!
26-02-2004, 05:33 PM
okay so i have told this to at least five different people but what heck...everyone who goes to the cinema should read this!
my friend and i went to catch gothika in MidVal yesterday. the hall was only half full and i quite enjoyed the movie (halle berry and pcruz without makeup? who wouldnt want to see that?!). The problem started at the scene where Dr Grey was driving her car home and she almost ran over the girl. There was this donkey sitting near us who screamed as though someone had poked her eyeballs off her sockets.Of course at first everyone laughed but when she kept screaming throughout the show (while no one else uttered nothing) it started to tick everyone off (people were sighing in irritation). she totally spoiled my Gothika because i got so distracted with her kiddy, high-decibel shouts that the movie didn't seem so scary anymore! ugh!
i mean, why don't you just wait for the VCDs to be released and watch it at home so you can scream your hair off!
26-02-2004, 05:59 PM
she totally spoiled my Gothika because i got so distracted with her kiddy, high-decibel shouts that the movie didn't seem so scary anymore! ugh!
well, you've got the point there, if you want to enjoy the show with others in the cinema, please be considerate, as you're not the owner of the cinema...besides, i encountered once, when the show reached the climax, someone's mobile 'graceful' tone rang....my goodness...that was really a wet blanket...i wonder if they feel ashamed or awkward when affected people turn to them and ask them to 'SILENT'......
Malaysians should practise better civic conscious... :?
26-02-2004, 05:59 PM
she totally spoiled my Gothika because i got so distracted with her kiddy, high-decibel shouts that the movie didn't seem so scary anymore! ugh!
well, you've got the point there, if you want to enjoy the show with others in the cinema, please be considerate, as you're not the owner of the cinema...besides, i encountered once, when the show reached the climax, someone's mobile 'graceful' tone rang....my goodness...that was really a wet blanket...i wonder if they feel ashamed or awkward when affected people turn to them and ask them to 'SILENT'......
Malaysians should practise better civic conscious... :?
21-03-2004, 06:41 PM
a movie with great desire in winning the oscar.....................especially halle barry.
21-03-2004, 06:41 PM
a movie with great desire in winning the oscar.....................especially halle barry.
gesar
21-03-2004, 09:40 PM
Yes, I agree that that's a good show but it's quite boring....it's too predictable...no offense okie.... :D :D
gesar
21-03-2004, 09:40 PM
Yes, I agree that that's a good show but it's quite boring....it's too predictable...no offense okie.... :D :D
23-03-2004, 05:32 PM
Well, i've got myself an embarassing experience while watching Gothika... During one of the critical part, I almost spilled my Coke, so i leaned backward to adjust the position of my Coke. When i looked up, I saw the ghost appeared, everything went very fast and I gave a small (but could be heard from far) shriek, and the couple behind me screamed upon hearing my shrieking... Yeah, you guys can guess ... my face went red, and all the while, i kept telling myself not to make any silly sounds again. Once bitten, twice shy...
23-03-2004, 05:32 PM
Well, i've got myself an embarassing experience while watching Gothika... During one of the critical part, I almost spilled my Coke, so i leaned backward to adjust the position of my Coke. When i looked up, I saw the ghost appeared, everything went very fast and I gave a small (but could be heard from far) shriek, and the couple behind me screamed upon hearing my shrieking... Yeah, you guys can guess ... my face went red, and all the while, i kept telling myself not to make any silly sounds again. Once bitten, twice shy...
Panda
23-03-2004, 10:08 PM
:evil:
Talking about the movie make me angry. That day, the last valentine Day, I went to Sunway Pramid and hope to have some fun. I bought the ticket for gothica movie and while waiting for the movie to start, I went for bowling. After that, I lost the ticket.
When I went back to the bowling center to ask for missing ticket, the receptionist said that he gave it to some one else already!!! :evil: :twisted: I was very angry. Wasted my money only!!!
What a bad day for me!!!
Panda
23-03-2004, 10:08 PM
:evil:
Talking about the movie make me angry. That day, the last valentine Day, I went to Sunway Pramid and hope to have some fun. I bought the ticket for gothica movie and while waiting for the movie to start, I went for bowling. After that, I lost the ticket.
When I went back to the bowling center to ask for missing ticket, the receptionist said that he gave it to some one else already!!! :evil: :twisted: I was very angry. Wasted my money only!!!
What a bad day for me!!!
sKYwalker
24-03-2004, 12:42 PM
"Talking about the movie make me angry "
-Panda-
hahaha....makes me angry also...but i heard this is a quite good movie....
sad to say that the malaysia cencorship board has cut some interesting scenes, do they not?
24-03-2004, 07:59 PM
Oh yeah, there's this 'you'd better not watch' movie, called Cabin Fever. Ok, the blood stuffs and all are eerie and interesting, but the movie only last for an hour (plus minus 10 minutes) and the ending ......... SUX!!! I dunno why, it's a total anti climax cliffhanger... take my two cents... DUN WATCH IT!!!
kIdd0
30-03-2004, 02:41 PM
hmm... talking about gothika, hmmm.... quite a good theme though but then i guess the director kinda didn't know how to end the movie.. thats y the ending appears rather out of place.... but one thing fascinates me about the movie.... could it be possible that this is really the case with the proclaimed "crazy" ppl? Can they be really telling us the real truth behind our world only to be disregarded by others as mere absurd? They could possibly be all telling the truth.... just ponder on this fact....
CyberJaya
04-04-2004, 12:05 AM
I saw the add and it looks scary :D