View Full Version : nail polish!
LilDeviant
13-03-2006, 10:37 PM
Nail Polish!
DO you wear Nail polish? If yes, what colour?
DO you change it often?
burningBUTTERFLIES
13-03-2006, 11:46 PM
My choice of paint... black, blue, green, and purple. Somehow, pink or red makes me feel uncomfy and out (too girly I guess)
and oh, the tackinesss.... I simply love the ones with glitters in them. it's a hell to take off... the glitter will stick to my hands. on the bright side, my hands will be sparkly =D
LilDeviant
14-03-2006, 09:34 PM
oo i like black as well.. but im really having tough time to get it cleared completely.. hmmmm red and pink too girlish? ouch.. im having maroon this week :roll:
meselsohnstahl
17-03-2006, 03:33 PM
I simply love the ones with glitters in them. it's a hell to take off... the glitter will stick to my hands. on the bright side, my hands will be sparkly =D
me, tooo... but i prefer the ones with stars N glitter..
but it'll look horrible after a 2-3 days cause the stars would come of.. :lol:
i usually wear pink, red, blue, green...
03-07-2006, 02:34 PM
Mmm, these days I'm much into pedicure and manicure. Don't get me wrong, I've never learnt those and never did I do those fine nail arts on my fingers or toes.
I go for these services these days. I would spend around RM150 on pedicuare per month!
As for fingernails, I hardly do anything on them. It is because I have to take care of my household chores.
kintaro_kun
03-07-2006, 07:11 PM
hmm, i dun polish my nails. but i've got a friend(a guy too) who coloured his nails black.
i bite my nails though. i know its bad, but i just cant help it! i've been biting it since young, and i'm still doing it. any of you gals know of the way to help me get rid of my naughty nail biting habit?
LilDeviant
03-07-2006, 09:02 PM
Hmmmm..
~ apply chilli on fingers?
~ wear hand lotion and make a mental note that by tasting it do you no gd.
~ sheer determination :twisted:
kintaro_kun
04-07-2006, 08:20 PM
i hate chillies!!! i dun eat anything hot. a good idea, but then, how do you do things with chilly sauce all over your fingers? and it'd look like you killed somethin. haha.
sheer determination.... hope so.....
isit true that if you dun eat fish, your nails' gonna be flaky?
LilDeviant
09-07-2006, 01:09 AM
No noooooooooooo... Make it like a bandage or something.. apply chilli and wrap it up.. hmmm then it wont be that disturbing...
fish and nail? Hmmm.. never heard of it though, do enlighten me, anyone?
btw, i hate eating fish..Hmm my nails are fine tho.. :wink:
meselsohnstahl
09-07-2006, 05:16 PM
hmm, i dun polish my nails. but i've got a friend(a guy too) who coloured his nails black.
i bite my nails though. i know its bad, but i just cant help it! i've been biting it since young, and i'm still doing it. any of you gals know of the way to help me get rid of my naughty nail biting habit?
actually u can buy foul tasting nail polish and use it. it tastes bad and should help u stop biting ur nails!!
kintaro_kun
11-07-2006, 05:30 PM
yuck, but, where can you buy it?
meselsohnstahl
14-07-2006, 10:52 AM
not sure where la.. maybe guardian would have it..
shootingstar
20-12-2006, 04:30 PM
this is embarassing but i used to bite my toenails when i was little as well as my fingernails!! ive stopped now thank goodness. my mother took me for a manicure and i got a really nice french manicure and it made me stop biting my nails becos i cudnt bring myself to destroy my beautiful nails.
slumber
22-02-2007, 11:00 PM
i also hav prob like that before....hahahahha
23-02-2007, 06:14 AM
My wife paints my toe nails pink.
LilDeviant
23-02-2007, 11:12 PM
Dear Third,
PLease allow me to 'Lol' LOL!
your wife really came up with a brilliant idea =)
gabanna
03-06-2007, 11:39 PM
i polish my nails with pen ink or pencil carbon.... 8)
forEVA
05-06-2007, 12:25 AM
i polish my nails with pen ink or pencil carbon.... 8)
geng. salute. try washing 'em off, lol.
i paint my fingernails in one shade n one shade only -nude.
25-08-2007, 05:02 PM
I like light pink, barley white, silver, pearl white & transparent...
glittering ones are the best too!
plovesb
23-04-2008, 11:48 PM
I like light pink, barley white, silver, pearl white & transparent...
glittering ones are the best too!
seeme like u like light colours.. haha. i like transparent & glittering too.. :P
for me.. i think maroon is nice. dark purple, blue and black. oh ya, orange too:))
teiya_drumzaddict
09-05-2008, 12:52 PM
I like clear polish. nice,neat and simple!
I like pink! I prefer the slightly 'earthen' toned down colours like light pink cause it makes your nails look more, er, natural. Don't get me wrong I like those real dark colours too but remember not to leave them on (dark nail polish) too long cause it will stain your nails.. And then it'll turn yellow :fist once you've removed the dark nail polish... read it in the papers :))
I wanna go 4 green....like Rihanna's colour in her music video' "Pls Dont stop da music" n da colour she wore during da Nickelodeon Awards..
teiya_drumzaddict
12-06-2008, 02:03 AM
seriously i noe not many muslim girls wear polish but i do. only at certain occasions tho when i do not need to pray. but i find it hard when i wear clear polish there are certain parts that has not been removed well by polish remover. its hard to notice so I always have to use the remover twice to make sure there are no leftovers. it gets really hard when u need to clean it before prayers. so I settled on light pink or peach most of the times. depends on what outfit I'm wearing tho.
anybody here matches their nail colour wiv outfits too?
20-07-2008, 04:16 PM
I love black...it's so gothic and emo...haha...
but pink is nice too, i think...
with lotz of glitter and all.....juz love those bling bling-ness!
BlueAngel
14-05-2009, 04:44 PM
I love black, it's simply versatile ain't it?
However, pink is my favourite too.
Whilst some prefer glitter and all that, I would prefer simple and nice.