View Full Version : Happy valentines day

14-02-2004, 10:57 AM
Just wanted to wish all of you guys A Happy valentines day. Hope you guys make the better half feel special tommorow.

http://pages.cthome.net/mudasir/piggybackA.jpg

14-02-2004, 10:57 AM
Just wanted to wish all of you guys A Happy valentines day. Hope you guys make the better half feel special tommorow.

http://pages.cthome.net/mudasir/piggybackA.jpg

qedx
14-02-2004, 11:11 AM
awwww so touching

qedx
14-02-2004, 11:11 AM
awwww so touching

14-02-2004, 11:15 AM
x rated, for bugs lol!

14-02-2004, 11:15 AM
x rated, for bugs lol!

14-02-2004, 02:32 PM
Oooh insect porn! You are making all the young bugs hot and bothered!

14-02-2004, 02:32 PM
Oooh insect porn! You are making all the young bugs hot and bothered!

14-02-2004, 05:31 PM
Ban youself from posting again ...huhuhu!! :P

Happy Valentine`s day to all!

14-02-2004, 05:31 PM
Ban youself from posting again ...huhuhu!! :P

Happy Valentine`s day to all!

15-02-2004, 07:17 AM
Hmm, I justed posted some explanation on Einstein's Theory of Relativity. And it seems that "true love" is all about chemistry
http://news.scotsman.com/opinion.cfm?id=180922004

And chemistry is all about physics, and all physics can hopefully someday be explained by some combination of string theory and relativity theory.

So, now I'm working on the theory of everything, from love to hate, from infinitesimal to galatical. 8)
So, be patient and wait for that publication.... In the meantime, enjoy your Valentine!

15-02-2004, 07:17 AM
Hmm, I justed posted some explanation on Einstein's Theory of Relativity. And it seems that "true love" is all about chemistry

And chemistry is all about physics, and all physics can hopefully someday be explained by some combination of string theory and relativity theory.

So, now I'm working on the theory of everything, from love to hate, from infinitesimal to galatical. 8)
So, be patient and wait for that publication.... In the meantime, enjoy your Valentine!

15-02-2004, 12:44 PM
Prince, if you don't mind, you can write something on your research topic, and share with the rest of members at Creative Corner in ReCom or at ReCom Magazine, ReMag. Thanks~!

15-02-2004, 12:44 PM
Prince, if you don't mind, you can write something on your research topic, and share with the rest of members at Creative Corner in ReCom or at ReCom Magazine, ReMag. Thanks~!

16-02-2004, 03:17 AM
I just felt that this is a very good quote from the article prince posted. Even if you're not reading the article, read this:

When we fall in love, then we change in important ways; putting a name to one of the things involved in those changes doesn?t diminish the romance of love any more than understanding the nature of light diminishes the beauty of a rainbow. Understanding ourselves better gives us more things to be interested in and excited by, not fewer.

:mrgreen:

How was YOUR valentine?

16-02-2004, 03:17 AM
I just felt that this is a very good quote from the article prince posted. Even if you're not reading the article, read this:

When we fall in love, then we change in important ways; putting a name to one of the things involved in those changes doesn?t diminish the romance of love any more than understanding the nature of light diminishes the beauty of a rainbow. Understanding ourselves better gives us more things to be interested in and excited by, not fewer.

How was YOUR valentine?

wesleyanne
16-02-2004, 04:03 AM

How was YOUR valentine?

Thanx! The article is really interesting, and I totally agree with the quote :)

So, now I'm working on the theory of everything, from love to hate, from infinitesimal to galatical.

Wow...what you're working on sounds very interesting~ You gotta hurry up with the publication (hehe) I'm sure we're all keen on reading it :) hmmm...somehow I always thought the concept of love and attraction had more to do with biology, guess it includes physics as well! I'm learning something new everyday!~!! :)

wesleyanne
16-02-2004, 04:03 AM

How was YOUR valentine?

Thanx! The article is really interesting, and I totally agree with the quote :)

So, now I'm working on the theory of everything, from love to hate, from infinitesimal to galatical.

Wow...what you're working on sounds very interesting~ You gotta hurry up with the publication (hehe) I'm sure we're all keen on reading it :) hmmm...somehow I always thought the concept of love and attraction had more to do with biology, guess it includes physics as well! I'm learning something new everyday!~!! :)

16-02-2004, 06:22 AM
OK, the publication on the theory of everything was a joke. If you've seen some modern physics, you'll find these theoretical physicist trying to piece things together from relativity theory and quantum theory in what they call the "theory of everything".

Well, to satisfy those who need to know more about the "science of love", here a pretty detailed article in the Economist
http://www.economist.com/displaystory.cfm?story_id=2424049

Some interesting quotes from the article
"researchers can make prairie voles fall in love?or whatever the vole equivalent of this is?with an injection."
--- probably in the future, love potions for humans will be a reality. Go to the bar, see a cute girl and say, "Can I buy you a love potion?". Cool, isn't it? :wink:

"Some researchers suggest this mental state [of romantic love] might share neurochemical characteristics with the manic phase of manic depression."
-- maybe Mr. Scrooge was right after all....

16-02-2004, 06:22 AM
OK, the publication on the theory of everything was a joke. If you've seen some modern physics, you'll find these theoretical physicist trying to piece things together from relativity theory and quantum theory in what they call the "theory of everything".

Well, to satisfy those who need to know more about the "science of love", here a pretty detailed article in the Economist
http://www.economist.com/displaystory.cfm?story_id=2424049

Some interesting quotes from the article
"researchers can make prairie voles fall in love?or whatever the vole equivalent of this is?with an injection."
--- probably in the future, love potions for humans will be a reality. Go to the bar, see a cute girl and say, "Can I buy you a love potion?". Cool, isn't it? :wink:

"Some researchers suggest this mental state [of romantic love] might share neurochemical characteristics with the manic phase of manic depression."
-- maybe Mr. Scrooge was right after all....

wesleyanne
16-02-2004, 07:10 AM
OK, the publication on the theory of everything was a joke.

hahaha, great :) i knew THAT :oops: *Blond moment* :lol:

anyway, interesting quotes nonetheless :)

wesleyanne
16-02-2004, 07:10 AM
OK, the publication on the theory of everything was a joke.

hahaha, great :) i knew THAT :oops: *Blond moment* :lol:

anyway, interesting quotes nonetheless :)

aida_ikmal
16-02-2004, 10:38 AM
Happy belated valentine's day everyone..hehehe..be happy..and keep smiling..

aida_ikmal
16-02-2004, 10:38 AM
Happy belated valentine's day everyone..hehehe..be happy..and keep smiling..

evening_go_jogging
28-01-2008, 02:17 PM
Valentine is just around the corner.

Happy Valentines day, chiachean and yeng!

28-01-2008, 05:14 PM

hey, i don't even know who she is..

plz remove it

02-02-2008, 11:27 AM

plz remove it

you dunno her? she's your school de izzn't it?
dun act dunno ler.... :wink:

03-02-2008, 11:45 PM
walao evening so de kong go dig up old thread..
chiachiean no need deny lah ..everyone oso noe edy !

hehe.. valentines luh!

yee_88888
03-02-2008, 11:58 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Valentine%27s_Day

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/5/5f/Valentineanddisciples.jpg

Valentine's Day is a holiday celebrated on February 14. It is the traditional day on which lovers express their love for each other; sending Valentine's cards, or gifting candy. It is very common to present flowers on Valentine's Day. The holiday is named after two among the numerous Early Christian martyrs named Valentine. The day became associated with romantic love in the circle of Geoffrey Chaucer in High Middle Ages, when the tradition of courtly love flourished.

The day is most closely associated with the mutual exchange of love notes in the form of "valentines." Modern Valentine symbols include the heart-shaped outline and the figure of the winged Cupid. Since the 19th century, handwritten notes have largely given way to mass-produced greeting cards.[1] The mid-nineteenth century Valentine's Day trade was a harbinger of further commercialized holidays in the United States to follow.[2] The U.S. Greeting Card Association estimates that approximately one billion valentines are sent each year worldwide, making the day the second largest card-sending holiday of the year behind Christmas. The association estimates that women purchase approximately 85 percent of all valentines.[3]
Avensis (http://www.toyota-wiki.com/wiki/Toyota_Avensis)

04-02-2008, 12:03 AM

plz remove it

you dunno her? she's your school de izzn't it?
dun act dunno ler.... :wink:

Really dunno la, maybe mr evening should do some research b4 saying something..

04-02-2008, 12:11 AM
chiachean.. dunno lie in front of public..