View Full Version : Asian Zone Thomas & Uber Cup Qualifier
16-02-2004, 08:56 AM
Asian Zone Thomas & Uber Cup Qualifier starts today at KL Badminton Hall.
Malaysia, China, South Korea, Japan etc are fighting for places in the Thomas Cup Qualifier, with Indonesia has qualified by virtue of defending champion and host.
Lets heat up our discussion on this thread!
16-02-2004, 08:56 AM
Asian Zone Thomas & Uber Cup Qualifier starts today at KL Badminton Hall.
Malaysia, China, South Korea, Japan etc are fighting for places in the Thomas Cup Qualifier, with Indonesia has qualified by virtue of defending champion and host.
Lets heat up our discussion on this thread!
16-02-2004, 02:05 PM
ahh.... i still recall the last time i chased after the thomas cup news .... back when we last won it in 1992(?)... i would cut up newspaper clips of our heros and paste them in the buku jotter...
16-02-2004, 02:05 PM
ahh.... i still recall the last time i chased after the thomas cup news .... back when we last won it in 1992(?)... i would cut up newspaper clips of our heros and paste them in the buku jotter...
sim_min
17-02-2004, 03:44 AM
yeah...i remembered that i watched the final. my brothers and I screamed so loud even it's already the middle of the night!
you never know how much i love badminton!!!
sim_min
17-02-2004, 03:44 AM
yeah...i remembered that i watched the final. my brothers and I screamed so loud even it's already the middle of the night!
you never know how much i love badminton!!!
17-02-2004, 12:11 PM
Syabas to our Uber Cup team for beating HK 3-2!!! They have definitely done Malaysia proud!!! Malaysia Boleh spirit is clearly shown!!!
http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=1190
17-02-2004, 12:11 PM
Syabas to our Uber Cup team for beating HK 3-2!!! They have definitely done Malaysia proud!!! Malaysia Boleh spirit is clearly shown!!!
http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=1190
17-02-2004, 12:59 PM
yay! *running around the room with a malaysian flag*
17-02-2004, 12:59 PM
yay! *running around the room with a malaysian flag*
18-02-2004, 11:31 AM
Can someone update me on Malaysian badminton players ranking now in the world??
It has been a long time since i last follow the developement of sports in Msia.
18-02-2004, 11:31 AM
Can someone update me on Malaysian badminton players ranking now in the world??
It has been a long time since i last follow the developement of sports in Msia.
18-02-2004, 11:41 AM
I think for men single Choong Hann is at 5th rank. Roslin is at around 14th, Chong Wei at around 17th. I think Hafiz is at 20+ ranking. Those are our top 4 I believe.
18-02-2004, 11:41 AM
I think for men single Choong Hann is at 5th rank. Roslin is at around 14th, Chong Wei at around 17th. I think Hafiz is at 20+ ranking. Those are our top 4 I believe.
19-02-2004, 03:06 AM
They are doing pretty well so far
19-02-2004, 03:06 AM
They are doing pretty well so far
tree007
21-02-2004, 12:59 PM
yey...
uber cup qualify to finals on merit.. for the 1st time!!!!
woo hooo!!!!!
sa more lost to south korea 3-2 only!!!!
woo hooo!!!
hope they can avoid losing 5-0 in Uber Cup finals...
but the winner in Uber Cup.. guess it'll still be China.. dun think any country can pose a threat to them so far... sigh.. no fun..
thomas cup? who do u think will win this time?
i'l put my bet on indonesia.. they're still my fav. team... hehe.. not to be a traitor or wat.. but.. malayisan shuttlers just lacks the consistency (except Choon Hann.. oh yeah.. the best Malaysian shuttler) .. kejap kejap super chun.. then suddenly becom crap already.. hehe..
tree007
21-02-2004, 12:59 PM
yey...
uber cup qualify to finals on merit.. for the 1st time!!!!
woo hooo!!!!!
sa more lost to south korea 3-2 only!!!!
woo hooo!!!
hope they can avoid losing 5-0 in Uber Cup finals...
but the winner in Uber Cup.. guess it'll still be China.. dun think any country can pose a threat to them so far... sigh.. no fun..
i'l put my bet on indonesia.. they're still my fav. team... hehe.. not to be a traitor or wat.. but.. malayisan shuttlers just lacks the consistency (except Choon Hann.. oh yeah.. the best Malaysian shuttler) .. kejap kejap super chun.. then suddenly becom crap already.. hehe..
21-02-2004, 01:21 PM
hari ini dalam sejarah:)
21-02-2004, 01:21 PM
hari ini dalam sejarah:)
dinna_g
21-02-2004, 01:44 PM
speaking of consistency, i don't think indonesian shuttlers are as consistent as 5 years ago. you know, the time when they had alan budikusuma, ardi wiranata etc. i think indo can do much better. i notice that the chinese are catching up with them.
however, i do agree that malaysian shuttlers are inconsistent esp. the doubles! why ah?
dinna_g
21-02-2004, 01:44 PM
speaking of consistency, i don't think indonesian shuttlers are as consistent as 5 years ago. you know, the time when they had alan budikusuma, ardi wiranata etc. i think indo can do much better. i notice that the chinese are catching up with them.
however, i do agree that malaysian shuttlers are inconsistent esp. the doubles! why ah?
tree007
22-02-2004, 12:54 AM
not sure lor.. but malaysian inconsistency extends to other sports as well.. e.g. football.... kejap kejap can beat thailand, next thing u noe lose to vanuatu.. :P
about chinese players.. i think they can match indon players already.. but somehow i dun like to watch chinese players play.. 'cos they like to kill the shuttle quickly.. no fun.. i still think malaysian n indon shuttlers r the best to watch.. 'cos they like to play rally.. very syok... hehe..
ohya. speaking of Ardi.. that guy in America as coach now rite? wonder which part of US he's in.. hehe..
tree007
22-02-2004, 12:54 AM
not sure lor.. but malaysian inconsistency extends to other sports as well.. e.g. football.... kejap kejap can beat thailand, next thing u noe lose to vanuatu.. :P
about chinese players.. i think they can match indon players already.. but somehow i dun like to watch chinese players play.. 'cos they like to kill the shuttle quickly.. no fun.. i still think malaysian n indon shuttlers r the best to watch.. 'cos they like to play rally.. very syok... hehe..
ohya. speaking of Ardi.. that guy in America as coach now rite? wonder which part of US he's in.. hehe..
Malaysian players are excellent until their nerves gets to them
Yeogolas
27-02-2004, 05:32 PM
If player malaysian win our prayer will come and... hope malaysian like before. I think Junior player is will hit other country.
Yeogolas
27-02-2004, 05:32 PM
If player malaysian win our prayer will come and... hope malaysian like before. I think Junior player is will hit other country.