View Full Version : Attention all current and ex-Hwa Chong JC ASEAN scholars!
jonjaulee1988
28-03-2006, 12:23 PM
Please do me a favor and post here so I know who you are... my senior batch are setting up a blog and we want to try and get more ex-HCians. Thanks! I'll send you a msg containing the blog address if you're interested.
strikingstar
28-03-2006, 08:54 PM
1.) For ASEAN scholars only?
2.) Exclusive to JC section only? Ex-TCHS can or not?
jonjaulee1988
29-03-2006, 11:24 AM
hmm... dun think so... sorry
15-10-2006, 11:28 AM
If you really go and dig history, most ASEAN scholars roam S'pore in very distinct cilcks. Among us are probably best of buddies, but between cilcks we seldom meet, except during weddings and other functions.
Most batches also have their own mailing lists already, a somewhat legacy way to stay in touch without having to "visit a blog" or stuff like that. So one the one hand, staying in touch isn't really that hard, on the other, those who choose to leave the group has been quite successful (and people have had a hard time finding them back...)
Nevertheless, I think ReCom has quite successfully attracted a good bunch of post millenium ASEAN people. Don't you think? :wink:
Selau1
02-07-2007, 05:56 PM
hi i am a ex hcjc asean
currently going to ntu
03-07-2007, 11:47 AM
That's heck of an introduction :) welcome to ReCom btw.
strikingstar
07-07-2007, 01:14 AM
Hsss, it's HCI.