View Full Version : [Locked] After JPA Interview ...

03-04-2006, 04:38 PM
How was the inerview. ?

Rave or rant about it here....

03-04-2006, 05:10 PM
walao...u r... duh...

hmm..after jpa interview ar...go back to my room and sleep as if nth had happened... hehe..so tired after that day...

03-04-2006, 06:22 PM
there should be an after interview party for us.

nookief
03-04-2006, 06:53 PM
walao...u r... duh...

hmm..after jpa interview ar...go back to my room and sleep as if nth had happened... hehe..so tired after that da

huhu, i tot it was this year interview!

03-04-2006, 06:55 PM
yea rite...my interview was in the year 2003... lol...

sanzo_reload
04-04-2006, 05:49 PM
Yaay!! After waiting aimlessly for almost 5 hours, my interview have finally finished!! Way to go for me..

Well, I did horrible but I'm sure nobody would care..

Let me share about my experience with you guys:

First you all will be gather in one big hall, then short briefing and start an aplitude test (personality test). Mind you, there are about 250 questions in total you have to answer in 45 minutes. So, no daydreaming, kay!!

Second, the interview session. It will be held in group of 10-12 (well that's at my place) and your group will be given a topic to discuss. But this time, there is 2 sessions for the interview. 30 minutes in Malay and 30 minutes in English.

I think that's all I can help and may I repeat again, I DID HORRIBLE!!! (cry to sleep)

Ciao!!

ps : Oh, yeah. Mine in Intec, Shah Alam...

How about the others??

04-04-2006, 05:50 PM
hey this is the original thread..

other post JPA interview topics pls all move here

thanks mod :P

Joep
04-04-2006, 06:12 PM
But this time, there is 2 sessions for the interview. 30 minutes in Malay and 30 minutes in English.

Haha... I can't bear to laugh as my group's discussion went over an hour in Malay. The interviewer had to stop me from continuing my points as it was already 1.30 pm ( lunch time ). Hehe. Mine's in Kluang, Johore.

04-04-2006, 08:26 PM
now.... just came back from kluang JPA interview... i wake up at 4, leave home at 6, now jus reach home at 7......pity me, i'm in the last batch.

here's what i did today:

first, a short briefing. no statistics about jpa scholars are announce, just some general statement. then, we sit for an apptitude test for 45 minutes. there are all together 294 question if my mind didn fail me, and the questions ( in bm) were very straight forward. no need to worry about this, its just like filling up a questionair.

after that, applicants were called to prepare themself for the interview. basically, there is 10-12 people in 1 group. there are 3 panels, i'm in the first. the namelist is in alphabetical order. so with my surname starting with Y, i was the 3rd last person of my panel. i wait at there for the whoooole day......
wait...
wait...
wait...
at last, i enter the room at 4:40. before entering, we submit our copies of certs (mind you, they change the arrangements of the certs. i cant remember the order, so you guys find it out yourself there) my interviewer is a malay-semi-built-bespectacle-man, and a plump malay lady without tudung. first, we were asked to introduce ourselves in english. there is only 4 people in my group, as we are the "leftovers". then we were given the topic " bagaimanakah mempromosikan malaysia di peringkat antarabangsa" and 5 minutes to disscuss among ourselves. we choose to deliver it in forum style. first, i suggested that we elect a chairperson. they agree..... and *silence*............so, i volunteer to be the pengerusi. then we disscuss the points. later, the female interviewer asked us to start. so i gave a lousy intro, then invite them to talk. we all take turns to state our points as disscussed earlier. i think our standards are quite equal, its neither good nor bad. we all stuttered and stammered and spluttered and get 'hanged' a lot.... just suddenly stop in mid sentence and cant carry on...... very awkward situation. but luckily, the 4 of us help out each other by hinting softly, and the interviewers will help you to get on talking too. they might ask some question so that we get into the details. after the 4 of us elaborated our points, i gave a pathetic summary and the disscussion ended. then, question time..... the interviewers invite us to ask question, so we chit-chat awhile... they are really friendly. i ask them how is our performance, but he just said "bolehlah" and said everyone in our panel are still above satisfactory. so i wasnt sure how i fare, the prospect is not bright, i think we didn do well because our points aren't very clearly elaborate... everything is just touched on the surface... and our bahasa is really disastrous. haiz... 5 months didn speak this language already, all the tenses we used are wrong... like talking bahasa pasar. the interviewer joked that we were asked to disscuss in bm because this is our last chace doing so, after this everything will be english based...

the interview lasted for 40 minutes. other groups lasted longer, usually an hour, because there's more people in it. i heard that one panel had their disscussion in "rojak style" : disscuss the topic in bm first, then translate what you have said into english. ( the same topic and same points) so, i guess it depends on interviewer. one of my friend got penyalahgunaan dadah. and, no need to take off shoes. theres no table in there, just 2 rows of chairs.

so, thats my story. about the attire....
99% guys wore ties, more than half wore blazers.
almost every non-malay girls wore buttoned shirt and knee-lenght skirt and shoes. i spotted 2 with blazers. around 5 wore long pants. only 2 with baju kurung.

thats it. now i am going to take a nice hot bath... after more than 12 hours of suffering...

to all jpa scholar wannabes..... all the best!!! hope what i shared here will give you a clearer picture.... do practice your bm or else you will end up like me.

p/s: can anyone tell me the name of interviewers of panel 1 at IKWAS? pleeeeeeeeeease.............. a malay man and woman.... i cant get their name as we are the last group, its very rush and the clark was already arranging the chairs even before we left the room... please help!!! those who are going tomorow or later on, please find out for me yeah? seeing that i have gave a full acount of what happened today, please pity me larr.... i think the man is called zuraidy or something. thanks before hand.

p/s #2: joep, which panel are you in?

wanicute1988
04-04-2006, 09:11 PM
gosh...such a tiring day today.my group was interviewed at 4.15(mine was the last)..nvrmind.this is our chance of a lifetime..ok let me be straight forward.my interview topic was unemployment among graduates..there were 7 of us(act.8 but 1 din come).2 chinese n the rest were malays...the interviewers were really cool..so never get frightened ya..just enjoy urself during the interview.that's the best way..gud luck..

eujeen
04-04-2006, 10:07 PM
well... just for added info here... i had my interview today and among the topics i know that are among the 18 fixed topics are :

1. Malaysian 9th plan.
2. first class infrastructure, third class mentality.
3. girls make better students.
4. reality tv.
5. reading habits in malaysia.
6. how to promote malaysia internationally.
7. unemployment among graduates.
8. national service.

its more of an open discussion... here's the summary of what we (k.trg) went through.

panel 1 and 2 were conducting the interview similiarly in which each participant introduces his or herself to the rest.. then theres the group discussion in either bm or bi... then the discussion which includes the interviewer which is in bi... and lastly a q&a section..

panel 3 was a bit different in which each participant was given a topic to talk on with 3 minutes to perform each... previously discussed points arent allowed to be brought up again... the interviewer was aggressive in asking questions...

thats all i can help... the 45 min aptitude test is just a run thru... do it quick... sorta shows you how well you really know urself... ok...

till next time...

Larry
04-04-2006, 10:16 PM
now.... just came back from kluang JPA interview... i wake up at 4, leave home at 6, now jus reach home at 7......pity me, i'm in the last batch.

here's what i did today:

first, a short briefing. no statistics about jpa scholars are announce, just some general statement. then, we sit for an apptitude test for 45 minutes. there are all together 294 question if my mind didn fail me, and the questions ( in bm) were very straight forward. no need to worry about this, its just like filling up a questionair.

after that, applicants were called to prepare themself for the interview. basically, there is 10-12 people in 1 group. there are 3 panels, i'm in the first. the namelist is in alphabetical order. so with my surname starting with Y, i was the 3rd last person of my panel. i wait at there for the whoooole day......
wait...
wait...
wait...
at last, i enter the room at 4:40. before entering, we submit our copies of certs (mind you, they change the arrangements of the certs. i cant remember the order, so you guys find it out yourself there) my interviewer is a malay-semi-built-bespectacle-man, and a plump malay lady without tudung. first, we were asked to introduce ourselves in english. there is only 4 people in my group, as we are the "leftovers". then we were given the topic " bagaimanakah mempromosikan malaysia di peringkat antarabangsa" and 5 minutes to disscuss among ourselves. we choose to deliver it in forum style. first, i suggested that we elect a chairperson. they agree..... and *silence*............so, i volunteer to be the pengerusi. then we disscuss the points. later, the female interviewer asked us to start. so i gave a lousy intro, then invite them to talk. we all take turns to state our points as disscussed earlier. i think our standards are quite equal, its neither good nor bad. we all stuttered and stammered and spluttered and get 'hanged' a lot.... just suddenly stop in mid sentence and cant carry on...... very awkward situation. but luckily, the 4 of us help out each other by hinting softly, and the interviewers will help you to get on talking too. they might ask some question so that we get into the details. after the 4 of us elaborated our points, i gave a pathetic summary and the disscussion ended. then, question time..... the interviewers invite us to ask question, so we chit-chat awhile... they are really friendly. i ask them how is our performance, but he just said "bolehlah" and said everyone in our panel are still above satisfactory. so i wasnt sure how i fare, the prospect is not bright, i think we didn do well because our points aren't very clearly elaborate... everything is just touched on the surface... and our bahasa is really disastrous. haiz... 5 months didn speak this language already, all the tenses we used are wrong... like talking bahasa pasar. the interviewer joked that we were asked to disscuss in bm because this is our last chace doing so, after this everything will be english based...

the interview lasted for 40 minutes. other groups lasted longer, usually an hour, because there's more people in it. i heard that one panel had their disscussion in "rojak style" : disscuss the topic in bm first, then translate what you have said into english. ( the same topic and same points) so, i guess it depends on interviewer. one of my friend got penyalahgunaan dadah. and, no need to take off shoes. theres no table in there, just 2 rows of chairs.

so, thats my story. about the attire....
99% guys wore ties, more than half wore blazers.
almost every non-malay girls wore buttoned shirt and knee-lenght skirt and shoes. i spotted 2 with blazers. around 5 wore long pants. only 2 with baju kurung.

thats it. now i am going to take a nice hot bath... after more than 12 hours of suffering...

to all jpa scholar wannabes..... all the best!!! hope what i shared here will give you a clearer picture.... do practice your bm or else you will end up like me.

p/s: can anyone tell me the name of interviewers of panel 1 at IKWAS? pleeeeeeeeeease.............. a malay man and woman.... i cant get their name as we are the last group, its very rush and the clark was already arranging the chairs even before we left the room... please help!!! those who are going tomorow or later on, please find out for me yeah? seeing that i have gave a full acount of what happened today, please pity me larr.... i think the man is called zuraidy or something. thanks before hand.

p/s #2: joep, which panel are you in?

So the entire interview is conducted in malay?

Not a mix of english and malay?

juventus
04-04-2006, 10:55 PM
Wow..there are so many posts on the jpa interview sessions. I'm so confused.

But all the same..thanks y'all for everything.. And good luck to everyone else!!

And good luck to myself as well.. :D

04-04-2006, 11:07 PM
I have only one more thing to ask : Did 9th Malaysian Plan come out in any discussion in any venue for today's interview?

So far, there isn't anyone in this forum who went for interview was given this topic, at least nobody said that he was involved in this topic. It was juzt mentioned once as one of the topic which might come out....... Hopefully this topic is not in their list.....

wanicute1988
04-04-2006, 11:11 PM
for ur info 9th MP did come out during interview.my fren got that topic...u better be prepared :lol: .anyway i'm from ktrg.

04-04-2006, 11:16 PM
Thanks, but the range of this question is very wide, what do they want actually ? Or just simplt talk about anything about 9th MP ?

wanicute1988
04-04-2006, 11:28 PM
The topic was"9th MP is a major challenge to malaysia.Why?"

04-04-2006, 11:32 PM
Moderator Note: Locked - Redundant thread. There are way too many JPA threads which revolves around the same thing, so it is very confusing. Therefore kindly resume the discussions at this thread (http://recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=4034). Thanks!