lXl
04-04-2006, 02:15 PM
boooooorrrinnnnnnnnnggggggg

04-04-2006, 02:26 PM
lets open another 100 threads on JPA :D

cheerYY
04-04-2006, 02:43 PM
recomers, pls dont open so many threads about jPa interview..
everytime, i had to look through so many topics..!

nookief
04-04-2006, 02:48 PM
recomers, pls dont open so many threads about jPa interview..
everytime, i had to look through so many topics..!

lets open another 100 threads on JPA

huhu, i wanted to open a new topic,
but takut kene marah! hahaha!

this is the topic that i knew~

iBI interview

cara menangani drug abuse
opinion ttg mbak henpon
healthy lifestyle

bm interview

pencemaran alam

expectation
04-04-2006, 02:51 PM
lets open another 100 threads on JPA :D

eh sorrylah your thread was so low i didn't notice it lah.

abgeman
04-04-2006, 03:37 PM
opinion ttg mbak henpon

gosh nookief u sure are a sarawakian . hehe :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

nookief
04-04-2006, 03:45 PM
haaha, yup, im!
mbak = bawa = bring! ahhaha~

abgeman
04-04-2006, 04:08 PM
haaha, yup, im!
mbak = bawa = bring! ahhaha~

lolz look like we are from the same state
interested in making fren with u
gud luck for ur jpa application though

04-04-2006, 04:11 PM
you better remove your emails before the spam bot track them and spam your emails

ongjhao
04-04-2006, 04:18 PM
Gd luck to those going 4 interview today...pls share ur experience!! TKS!!

wolfbane
04-04-2006, 05:17 PM
Hey all, I just got back from the interview.
I'm from UiTM, Malacca anyway, so other states might be different.

Theres no essay this year. In stead we're given a personality test. Its yes-no questions, and a rating from 1-7 about how much you like certain stuff. No sweat, just be honest with what you answer (according to them, they might offer you another course based on your answers in that test).

There were two formats for the group interview after that. For the first panel, they we're given two questions. One in BM, and one in English. They were told to discuss that. Thats about it. I'm not sure if they were asked to introduce themselves.
Second panel, which I was assigned to, were told to introduce ourselves in English. Then we were given a question (in my case: "Penagihan dadah di Malaysia semakin meningkat. Bincangkan cara-cara untuk merendahkan penagihan dadah atau menghapuskannya") in BM, and instructed to discuss (10 mins) it in BM as well. After that, a single person is required to present it in English. When the presentation is done, the interviewer asked if the others if there were anything they wanted to add (done in English) after which, when they think its time to close it up, the last person who requests to speak was chosen to summarize the whole thing up. After that, its less formal, and she asks if we have any questions about the scholarship.

Good luck to all you guys! and gals!

Edit: I had 8 in my group. Some had 6. Some didn't come, so there were others who were in Group 7 mixed in mine (Group 6)

04-04-2006, 05:27 PM
.....in BM ..................
BM ....... BM .......................
....BM ........... BM ......... in BM........

GOD SAVE MY SOUL

LRainJ
04-04-2006, 05:30 PM
.....in BM ..................
BM ....... BM .......................
....BM ........... BM ......... in BM........

GOD SAVE MY SOUL

save me too~~~~~

kevinkent
04-04-2006, 05:34 PM

?? :roll: ??

Are you alone in the group discussion??

kaiba
04-04-2006, 05:44 PM

In BM?? i m dead. frankly speaking, i aint tat good in Bm, cant reali speak da language. writting in bm is still ok , speaking it? hell no.
guess i will 2 start trying ...

lXl
04-04-2006, 05:46 PM
nope, there were 8 of us in a group....... but everybody was soo quiet.....so i volunteered to speak first....... then suddenly, sum fella hentam me on my points (i think he got no other better points to say).....and the officer didn't give me the opportunity to defend myself ..............haih............ cos she was like asking the rest to speak up a bit.........not really what i had imagined....... haih...........

kevinkent
04-04-2006, 05:47 PM

In BM?? i m dead. frankly speaking, i aint tat good in Bm, cant reali speak da language. writting in bm is still ok , speaking it? hell no.
guess i will 2 start trying ...

Last desperate preparation/method,
Go find your malay neighbours!! and Speak in malay...
I just did the conversation with my neighbour.. she got selected for the interview tooo....

wolfbane
04-04-2006, 05:52 PM
Lol. I'm rather pelat too. So while waiting for the interview to start, i just made small talk to the rest (5 out of 8 were malays) in BM to get me running.... They were a bunch of active talker though. I think we all did our part.

kevinkent
04-04-2006, 06:26 PM
nope, there were 8 of us in a group....... but everybody was soo quiet.....so i volunteered to speak first....... then suddenly, sum fella hentam me on my points (i think he got no other better points to say).....and the officer didn't give me the opportunity to defend myself ..............haih............ cos she was like asking the rest to speak up a bit.........not really what i had imagined....... haih...........

Same boat.. same story... but in Petronas...

eujeen
04-04-2006, 10:12 PM
well... just for added info here... i had my interview today and among the topics i know that are among the 18 fixed topics are :

1. Malaysian 9th plan.
2. first class infrastructure, third class mentality.
3. girls make better students.
4. reality tv.
5. reading habits in malaysia.
6. how to promote malaysia internationally.
7. unemployment among graduates.
8. national service.

its more of an open discussion... here's the summary of what we (k.trg) went through.

panel 1 and 2 were conducting the interview similiarly in which each participant introduces his or herself to the rest.. then theres the group discussion in either bm or bi... then the discussion which includes the interviewer which is in bi... and lastly a q&a section..

panel 3 was a bit different in which each participant was given a topic to talk on with 3 minutes to perform each... previously discussed points arent allowed to be brought up again... the interviewer was aggressive in asking questions...

thats all i can help... the 45 min aptitude test is just a run thru... do it quick... sorta shows you how well you really know urself... ok...

till next time...

Zoe
04-04-2006, 11:22 PM
Another topic would be "pelajar2 kini semakin dimanjakan. setuju?"

Eujeen.. looking at ur list. im sooooosooooooooooooooooooo happy i didnt get the 9th malaysian plan. spent hours reading it up, but if im not mistaken none(or i didnt bother asking others) of the interviewees had that topic. was pretty frustrated but glad at the same time. im not the econs type so 9thMP = doom for me. got the unemployment among graduates instead :D

my group had only 1 malay girl (lucky?) the rest were all chinese, and i think i dominated too much (ouch) till i was asked to stop. hahahaha.. . so if any of u ipoh 2 ppl are here, my sincerest apologies. bm sucked to the max, but overall, i had fun. LOTSA fun. :D

My interviewer's panel did not ask any questions at all, but (the head's a woman) she added "does that apply to most of you?" -that was nice of her , cus we were tensed to the bone- points were repeated, in a way, but further elaborations were added. no objections so far.

for all those out there whos taking the interview in days to come, all the best and dont worry, esp the psychology test. well, if u have problem in the test.. then i think there might be something wrong lor. (try answering yes to every question posed :D ) just go there , enjoy and be yourself. God Blez.

PS- im NOT anak manja even though my dad did wait whole morning for me. after 1 hr of travelling, are they expected to make another 2 trips just for me ? moral support la.. wanted to mention this but scared later kena tembak... again :D

ciaoz

04-04-2006, 11:28 PM
Moderator Note: Locked - Redundant thread. There are way too many JPA threads which revolves around the same thing, so it is very confusing. Therefore kindly resume the discussions at this thread (http://recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=4034). Thanks!