View Full Version : SPM GCE-O Can be rechecked?
If i got 1A in SPM Bahasa Inggeris, but 3B in GCE-O? Can I recheck my GCE-O?
kevinkent
05-04-2006, 04:40 PM
Won't it be too late to recheck?? :roll:
Lils88
05-04-2006, 07:32 PM
Count your blessings....
I hav frens who got A1 and B4....
caterpiez
05-04-2006, 08:47 PM
I think it was too late.The closing date was 12 April.
I get A2 in english but C5 in GCE-O.My principal asks me to recheck it because i never get A2 before this (always A1) but my parents say maybe i need to improve my skill.
It was very sad get C5 but i don't recheck it because i think maybe there have something good behind this :wink:
eujeen
05-04-2006, 10:06 PM
rechecking now would be too late unless you have strings to be pulled here and there... most probably no... anyway, i have a friend whose 1119 was 1a and gce-o was c5.. well.. first time ive seen that... but its true tho...
05-04-2006, 10:16 PM
If you feel like you've done well in SPM's essay but you didn't get a good grade, you should go ahead to recheck it. If you're not sure whether you're good or not, then you shouldn't waste your money....
Anyway, it's too late now, you should have asked this earlier....
expectation
05-04-2006, 10:26 PM
Hey I don't think it's too late! The dateline is 30 days after your SPM result was announced!
Maybe you want to try calling them?
BUT MUST FOREWARN YOU, the customer service is lousy as hell. Personal sucky experience here. (http://sweatlee.blogdrive.com/archive/93.html)
RM50 per subject but 'm not sure if you can do that for GCE instead of English.[/url]
icy_cold88
05-04-2006, 10:29 PM
Err... but you have to act fast, because the dateline for the remarking form is 30 Days after our SPM result was announced. :roll:
Good luck, though. :)
Thanks for all the concern.. I will post the form tomorrow. :)
05-04-2006, 11:03 PM
Yes, my friend told me you can recheck your GCE'O' also. It's 30 days? I thought it was 2 weeks after the result was announced. So, hurry !! Go ahead ! But it's a normal case for people to get an A1 in English but a B3 or B4 for GCE'O'.
sincerehart
07-04-2006, 03:56 PM
yeah , if you feel that you can't get it off your chest, can recheck.
whether the outcome will be different or not is another story but you know that you have done yourself justification. hati rasa lapang baru boleh concentrate benda lain.
zhixin
08-04-2006, 04:16 PM
I suggest u go ahead by rechecking if it makes u feel a lot better.... But dun put too high hopes of getting a better grade.... I wish u all the best....
Actually u r not alone, my cousin got A1 for English, but got a very disappointing 5C in her GCE-O.....
10-04-2006, 10:36 AM
A few of my friends got A1 for both GCE and SPM. Anyways, why bother to recheck, it won't make any difference. That GCE grade does not determine your level of proficiency in english. If rechecking the paper will make you feel better, by all means, go ahead. :lol: