View Full Version : MR. PERFECT AND MRS. PERFECT??
kevinkent
05-04-2006, 06:28 PM
Hi all,
Lately, I was overwhelmed with the pressure from the JPA interview. JPA interview is over for me and will end very soon in this 7th I think… today is definitely a tiring day for me.So, I opt to start this refreshing topic, or was it mentioned before??
Everyone I suppose to have their idols and the person who they admire.I had admired many types of person, maybe because the human nature that we won’t feel satisfy on what we already have or should I say they are really worthy to be admired?
We also know that no one is perfect in this world regardless to the movies and novels with the mighty heroes or even heroines, whatsoever stuffs. Everyone has weaknesses, it is up to them how they present themselves in everyone’s eyes. Some got covered-up pretty smoothly, but some have no intention to do that, which makes them the “weaker” group.
What do you think about a perfect person? To you, what kind of qualities should a perfect person possesses?
Is it the look that plays the role or the inner part is more important??
Maybe to make it simplier, let’s start with this:
Give an opinion on what you think your idle person should be, with any description you want (e.g.: caring, gentle, capable, meticulous, handsome, pretty….it can be physically or towards inner parts…or rich, or smile always…etc). And with at least one weakness should be cited which you can accept it ( e.g.: having cancer, plump, stingy…poor..not good looking…etc) . Then, we will see what kind of weaknesses which are mostly acceptable in the public.
I would like to hear from all the recommers…
There is no right or wrong. It is just a discussion. So, just vent your all-out at here..
Here is mine:
The person who I think is perfect:
-The one who is very kind-hearted
-The one who has many friends, respected by his/her friends, good in socializing and can get help anytime from his/her respected friends in the need of time.
-The one who is very considerate, who willing to help others with no purpose, and not looking for rewards for their triumph.
-The one who manages to perform well in certain field base on their talents.
-The one who has a firm stand but can be tolerable at times.
-The one who is not paying too much emphasis /attention to self appearance.
-The one who is hard in out, but soft inside.
Weakness that I can accept:
-Fat, not good looking.
-No record of good academics
-Not too conscious about self-beauty ( it can be weakness too....but if you are like living beside the dustbin for twenty years… that is way too much…)
-poor
I reiterate, this is my personal view only.
Those are not related to anyone and anybody…. :P
So, who are your Mr. and Mrs. Perfect??
:roll:
Sorry for posting this kinda subject. It has nothing to do with studies and current issues. Nonetheless, I think we still can benefit something from it right? It is just a simple forum…
05-04-2006, 06:43 PM
simmilar threads exist on this forum already.
there are also forums that specially discuss this type of issue and they can be a great reference for you... such as this one
http://www.malaysianbabes.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=7098&st=0
kevinkent
05-04-2006, 06:47 PM
???8O ???
thanks for sharing... :P
Thingy
05-04-2006, 11:07 PM
kevinkent, we both hav the same perfect gal...but i dun fancy the some of the weaknesses that u mentioned :)
kevinkent
05-04-2006, 11:14 PM
kevinkent, we both hav the same perfect gal...but i dun fancy the some of the weaknesses that u mentioned :)
Owh yeah??
So, what is the weakness that you can bear to it?? I mean your perfect gal won't be totally perfect right?? 8)
Oh ya, you mean that weakness that I mentioned??
That applies to all... boys and girls... no other special relations... :lol:
Thingy
05-04-2006, 11:42 PM
anyway in my mind perfect gal=gal who i fancy
-Fat, not good looking.
-Not too conscious about self-beauty ( it can be weakness too....but if you are like living beside the dustbin for twenty years? that is way too much?)
-poor
i wan to emphasize on 'fat,not good looking' . She's ur perfect gal, can u accept that weakness? For me i can only accept 'not so pretty' and if she cant even control her weight, she's not a perfect 1 for me! And for me academics does matter, academic achievement reflects one's personality (though i do not know tat much), so at least achieve some good results but not necessary a top student.
Kevinkent, do u agree??
06-04-2006, 12:06 AM
guys who have sense of humour and sensitive are attractive.
minyun
06-04-2006, 01:01 AM
Nobody can be perfect.Never ever.
We're human after all,and imperfection will haunt us forever,even after we die.
kevinkent
06-04-2006, 01:06 AM
I know iQing is a humourous guy! :lol:
Aren't you?? :lol:
kevinkent
06-04-2006, 02:21 AM
anyway in my mind perfect gal=gal who i fancy
-Fat, not good looking.
-Not too conscious about self-beauty ( it can be weakness too....but if you are like living beside the dustbin for twenty years… that is way too much…)
-poor
i wan to emphasize on 'fat,not good looking' . She's ur perfect gal, can u accept that weakness? For me i can only accept 'not so pretty' and if she cant even control her weight, she's not a perfect 1 for me! And for me academics does matter, academic achievement reflects one's personality (though i do not know tat much), so at least achieve some good results but not necessary a top student.
Kevinkent, do u agree??
Personally, I have had explained to you that my statement is applied to all... not only girls.. what I mean the perfect person here is not definitely must be your girl/boy friend...it can be your idol, and do you date your idol?? Haiya, very few right??
Hence, the weaknesses that I had stated is not for my girl... maybe the person I admire.. it can be any person... the perfect person I mean...
For example: I get to know a person who is fat... but he/she has those qualities that I admire.. so, he/she might be considered a perfect person to me... not to others... so, there is no right and wrong in this kind of context... the views may differ from various people... My perfect person maybe look so lousy in your view...just quoting an example...
However, when it comes to boy/girl friend, as you said, who wants their partner to be fat?? I am trying to promote a healthy life style here..no offence should be taken...your points about girl friend, I am totally on it and agree with no doubts...but if really I was to fall in love in a fat person, that is destiny I should say... nonetheless, I will help her to reduce her weight...not just merely because want to change her physical appearance.. but mostly to make sure she stays healthy in her life.. obesity is a very high risk to lead to other fatal diseases...
My opinion is...if you love someone, you should trust her/him... and even if is fat and not good looking.. together you all can face the hurdle in life and thats all which all the lovers longed for... it is not too much right?? :wink:
By the way, no good records in academic doesn't mean that I can bear with the person who not even know what is ABCD.....
Whoa, thats all I think... post your tomorrow if can... :P
06-04-2006, 02:27 AM
Perfect love doesnt need words to describe itself.
it just needs to be felt...
the feelings.... (http://www.narutomania.com/gallery/showphoto.php?photo=14211&size=big)
06-04-2006, 04:12 AM
relationships are not about seeking perfection, but accepting the imperfection of others...
06-04-2006, 11:10 AM
relationships are not about seeking perfection, but accepting the imperfection of others...
Well said! In my humble opinion, people more often fall in love because they have ignored the imperfection of their beloved instead of seeing their perfect ideals in their beloved.
Thingy
06-04-2006, 12:00 PM
Personally, I have had explained to you that my statement is applied to all... not only girls.. what I mean the perfect person here is not definitely must be your girl/boy friend...it can be your idol, and do you date your idol?? Haiya, very few right??
Hence, the weaknesses that I had stated is not for my girl... maybe the person I admire.. it can be any person... the perfect person I mean...
For example: I get to know a person who is fat... but he/she has those qualities that I admire.. so, he/she might be considered a perfect person to me... not to others... so, there is no right and wrong in this kind of context... the views may differ from various people... My perfect person maybe look so lousy in your view...just quoting an example...
However, when it comes to boy/girl friend, as you said, who wants their partner to be fat?? I am trying to promote a healthy life style here..no offence should be taken...your points about girl friend, I am totally on it and agree with no doubts...but if really I was to fall in love in a fat person, that is destiny I should say... nonetheless, I will help her to reduce her weight...not just merely because want to change her physical appearance.. but mostly to make sure she stays healthy in her life.. obesity is a very high risk to lead to other fatal diseases...
My opinion is...if you love someone, you should trust her/him... and even if is fat and not good looking.. together you all can face the hurdle in life and thats all which all the lovers longed for... it is not too much right?? Wink
By the way, no good records in academic doesn't mean that I can bear with the person who not even know what is ABCD.....
Whoa, thats all I think... post your tomorrow if can... Razz
Whoa, very reflective indeed! I agree , love is blind and it's up to one word - feeling. U are right, coz i am not likely to love someone who seems perfect to me. Fancy yes, but not love.
1 thing, from my view, appearance do play a role in 'producing' ur feeling ( love ) towards a girl. We are more likely to hav a crush on someone better looking instead of a not good looking one right? But as i said, love is blind . If we are destined to be with a girl possessing all d physical flaws u can imagine, just accept it and be contented :roll: But i hate the destiny..lolz
kevinkent
06-04-2006, 05:16 PM
Whoa, very reflective indeed! I agree , love is blind and it's up to one word - feeling. U are right, coz i am not likely to love someone who seems perfect to me. Fancy yes, but not love.
1 thing, from my view, appearance do play a role in 'producing' ur feeling ( love ) towards a girl. We are more likely to hav a crush on someone better looking instead of a not good looking one right? But as i said, love is blind . If we are destined to be with a girl possessing all d physical flaws u can imagine, just accept it and be contented :roll: But i hate the destiny..lolz
I can't deny that... and somehow agree with you that appearance do play an important role at times... it will be hard for people who are not good looking to get a first-eye crush...and even if in working condition.. good looking people tend to be more attractive and get more attention... but that is just an intro.. people will continue to judge you deeper by your personality...
Life is full of ups and downs... in this matter, people who do not have "excellent" physical appearance will have to work harder than those who have it... That's what happening in the society today...we can't just ignore the reality...
We are more likely to hav a crush on someone better looking instead of a not good looking one right?
That's human nature I think... everyone can't deny it.. just my opinion...
But a crush doesn't mean it will lead to eternal love...
Crush is crush.. love is love... two different subjects....
But i hate the destiny..lolz
lol....Why??...
Instead of hating it, why don't you challege it??... not change it ( can't be changed anyway)but accept and try to figure the best way to live through it.... :wink:
06-04-2006, 05:24 PM
your own destiny is your own making...
what you do determines your destiny...
kevinkent
06-04-2006, 05:35 PM
Is it?
I thought destiny is fixed for everyone....no matter what you do or change, you still under your own destiny...? :roll:
06-04-2006, 05:39 PM
OMFG
in this case it is better for you to give up your free will and be a zombie. You give up your power too much to those who tell you what to believe and how to think.
pathetic.
kevinkent
06-04-2006, 05:51 PM
OMFG
in this case it is better for you to give up your free will and be a zombie. You give up your power too much to those who tell you what to believe and how to think.
pathetic.
Nar... zombie is too lame...
Nope... I won't up my power to anyone... I will continue to fight for my life...till the last breath no doubt.... I am just curious aobut how this "thing" work actually??...
What about a person who just got a few billions contract and the next moment he was hit by a hard object falling from a building??..just quoting an example here...
That consider what?? just merely accident?? :roll:
WinnieH
06-04-2006, 05:58 PM
Is it?
I thought destiny is fixed for everyone....no matter what you do or change, you still under your own destiny...? :roll:
destiny is fixed. but i feel that by chasing your dreams, in that way you wont really feel that it's fixed. you get what i mean? it's actually fixed but you make-believe that it's not. and when u achieved ur dream, you will feel that you've conquered your destiny. actually, it's your destiny to conquer it.
06-04-2006, 06:03 PM
how do you know it is fixed?
who told you that ?
evidence pls ?
or you choose to believe it is fixed ?
then.. it is your choice.
06-04-2006, 06:13 PM
Is it?
destiny is fixed. but i feel that by chasing your dreams, in that way you wont really feel that it's fixed. you get what i mean? it's actually fixed but you make-believe that it's not. and when u achieved ur dream, you will feel that you've conquered your destiny. actually, it's your destiny to conquer it.
it might as well be the other way around...
06-04-2006, 06:14 PM
yes....
choices
kevinkent
06-04-2006, 06:31 PM
Destiny is commonly regarded as fate, a fixed timeline of events that is inevitable and unchangeable, and the future knowable through means of divination. This has led to a misconception of divination as fortune-telling, though the actual practice accounts for the self-determination of individual people and an unknowable future. In divination, destiny takes on a meaning different from its common usage.
Pick from wikipedia....
Any comments...??
And yeah... choices...
I choose to believe in we who actually control destiny.. but there is still a but...
Is it?
I thought destiny is fixed for everyone....no matter what you do or change, you still under your own destiny...?
Yeah... totally understand...kind of psychcological thingy... :P
Thingy
07-04-2006, 12:11 AM
This topic turned too far into 'destiny' thingy already la. Let me make a conclusion, tis word 'destiny' vary on different person. There are person who choose to believe everything they do is destined, there are person who believe what thay do is destiny fighting, there are those who do not believe it at all. Whatever how the thinking goes, we need not too bother with it , just be ourselves, have our jobs done , and pledged in more effort and cope diifficulties with sheer determination and perseverance. That completes our life.
joshuatj
07-04-2006, 02:16 AM
Destiny...
God has created everyone to be unique.
He has a plan for everyone.
Made before we were born.
He gave different talents to different people.
No one is perfect.
But we must always try to do our best.
Put in our best effort in whatever responsibities we are given.
Then we will be fully utilising our talents.
God's plan will be the best for us, all according to our abilities.
07-04-2006, 02:19 AM
it is not advisable to do religious preaching on a student forum.
please be sensitive towards the situation.
joshuatj
07-04-2006, 02:36 AM
sorry... but that was what i think.
kevinkent
07-04-2006, 02:44 AM
Destiny...
God has created everyone to be unique.
He has a plan for everyone.
Made before we were born.
He gave different talents to different people.
No one is perfect.
But we must always try to do our best.
Put in our best effort in whatever responsibities we are given.
Then we will be fully utilising our talents.
God's plan will be the best for us, all according to our abilities.
Clarification needed...
Do you mean destiny is fixed?? :roll:
Though is not relevant to the title here...
joshuatj
07-04-2006, 03:18 AM
Yup I believe it had been fixed.
You can do nothing to change it.
BUT, Not every single event is fixed.
Just that our destiny is fixed.
"Man is destined to die once, and after that to face judgment."
E.g.
As a student we are suppose to study.
We must always do our best.
Remember fully utilising.
07-04-2006, 07:04 AM
that is refreshing...hmm...
for me, a students is not supposed to study, they are supposed to learn...
i agree with the second and third line though...
Larry
07-04-2006, 11:55 AM
Perhaps learn to study......
WinnieH
07-04-2006, 12:06 PM
Perhaps learn to study......
OH LOL!! well... i think student study to learn new things. they study to widen their knowledge... study dont just mean staring at a book all day long... it can mean.... doing research by flipping the books....
07-04-2006, 02:46 PM
learning is not just about flipping the books...
learning means you knows new things through what you do, and knows how to utilize them later...
learning means knowing what have you done wrong and take actions to correct yourselves...
learning means putting what you know into good use...
hmm...that's what i know about learning, but sadly, there are still people who just stick their heads into the text books all the time so that they can 'pass' exams...
kevinkent
07-04-2006, 04:41 PM
learning means you knows new things through what you do, and knows how to utilize them later...
learning means knowing what have you done wrong and take actions to correct yourselves...
hmm...that's what i know about learning, but sadly, there are still people who just stick their heads into the text books all the time so that they can 'pass' exams...
However, there are still people who had done that but... can't pass the exam... why?? wrong study method??
Hoho.. looks like we are running off topic already... :P
Still considered as forum right??.... :wink:
mimie
07-04-2006, 05:12 PM
to kevinkent...
can i know how old r u actually???
c0z i like the way u think...matured... :D
anyway, what's ur race?? malay? chinees? indian?
to kevinkent...
haha....it seems tat kevinkent is getting praised by someone..haha
kevinkent... work hard on it...
u noe wat i mean... :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:
btw.... one's maturity doest care bout his age.... since ppl's mind can b matured by da way dey think n experience.. and open up your mind and exposed to the outside world...
:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
kevinkent...im proud of u.... :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:
kevinkent
07-04-2006, 05:46 PM
to kevinkent...
haha....it seems tat kevinkent is getting praised by someone..haha
kevinkent... work hard on it...
u noe wat i mean... :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:
btw.... one's maturity doest care bout his age.... since ppl's mind can b matured by da way dey think n experience.. and open up your mind and exposed to the outside world...
:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
kevinkent...im proud of u.... :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:
HELLo MR TY... I don't know what the grudge you have on me... and why you act like I offended you or something?? HUH??
BTW, you aint nobody to be proud of me... that is meant for my parents you know.. if you just can get what I mean... ?
Sigh.. this person... no cure adi...
to kevinkent...
c0z i like the way u think...matured...
Hmm.. thanks... I accept that as compliment... :wink:
If you really notice what I posted before...you might know my age..
I am a fresh SPM leaver...
As for the first step... do you mind posting your views on the topic that I had started?... seems like this thread is running off the very particular title.. need some support here... :P
WinnieH
07-04-2006, 05:59 PM
However, there are still people who had done that but... can't pass the exam... why?? wrong study method??
that's because they dont understand what they read but keep on reading blurly................ u have to understand what you're reading or else you better go watch national geographic. you'll learn more there than reading without knowing where you're heading.
kevinkent
09-04-2006, 03:12 AM
that's because they dont understand what they read but keep on reading blurly................ u have to understand what you're reading or else you better go watch national geographic. you'll learn more there than reading without knowing where you're heading.
I can't agree more...
But still , we can't simply deny the fact that without teknik menjawab... fakta-fakta...point-point...cara-cara... we can't actually "excel" in our exam-oriented education system...
even though we watch NG a lot...
Yeah, you will no doubt learn more than the text books...
However, if the exam-oriented education system still never been abolished... therefore those students will still have to learn the right way to study... in order the score well in the exam...in the exam-oriented system...
And we also can't deny that people who have great academic results might fail when it comes to jobs... we had seen enough examples...
However, if one really insist that whether to excel or not in this kind of education system is not so important... then I think you are wrong...
IMO, to be "excel" in the early stage of education system can actually boast up your self-esteem... to make you feel you achieved something...and at least you will have the confidence to work something out... correct me if I am wrong... but different people have different study style...
Therefore, what I think about those students is they have not found the way of study that suit them.... once they found out which is more appropriate and suitable for them... then they will have no sweat in study... nonetheless, study is study, knowledge is knowledge... we can't just rely on the subjects studied in order to gain knowledge.. that's not enough..
Like what WinnieH said.... I like the suggestion... :P
Okay...okay... it is tooooo out of topic...
BAck to MR. and MRS. PERFECT.... :P
mimie
10-04-2006, 05:25 PM
as everyone knows, nobody's perfect rite...
ermm, but the person that i think QUITE perfect is :
-kind
-hardworking
-appreciate friends
-respect other person
-never givup
-down 2 earth
-always smile :D
it's doesn't matter if they are not good looking...coz 4 me, if hati kita baik, people will always remember us untill our last breath..rite?? :lol:
beauty is not everything...i admit that most people now want their coupler looks handsome/beautiful....what i can say....dun judge a book by its cover....
we must learn how 2 accept other people's weakness bcoz dun 4get that we've our own weakness also...just remember that...
but i really2 can't accept a LIAR!!! absolutely NEVER :!: :!: :!: :!:
feliciafarm
26-06-2006, 08:04 PM
I tink a MR.Perfect 4 me...is sum one who dare 2 dream big n achieve it ...have a great sense of humour...i wud like him 2 b in street smart oso ...gud in general knowledges....noe things i dunno so he can teach me...have a great smile unnecessary 2 b handsome ...i cant say i can accept fat guys but chubby is ok 4 me...it's a bonus if he noe about music ...mayb he can play instruments 4 me ...or sing 2 me..haha :lol:
kevinkent
28-06-2006, 09:00 PM
I tink a MR.Perfect 4 me...is sum one who dare 2 dream big n achieve it ...have a great sense of humour...i wud like him 2 b in street smart oso ...gud in general knowledges....noe things i dunno so he can teach me...have a great smile unnecessary 2 b handsome ...i cant say i can accept fat guys but chubby is ok 4 me...it's a bonus if he noe about music ...mayb he can play instruments 4 me ...or sing 2 me..haha :lol:
Hmmm....
Sounded so familiar....
Not so "kebetulan" gua??....
No larrr....
Impossible...... :lol: