View Full Version : MARA INTERVIEW 2006

dladepalma
05-04-2006, 07:27 PM
i just got the letter today..here r the details

venue:ibu pejabat mara,jalan raja laut,kl
date:13 april 2006
time:11 am

kinda freakin' out rite now..frankly speaking my english is not very good..hope i can do my best..

abgeman
05-04-2006, 08:31 PM
man u got the letter arrr
i also applied but no got letter worr
waa does it mean that i didnt get
the chance to be interviewed

anybody else applied for MARA but no got letter
or got letter
waa im so sedih rite now

may i knoe ur result
jus wanted to knoe
thanks in advance

dladepalma
05-04-2006, 08:36 PM
dun wori..u'll get it in 2-3 days time..i got 10as in spm..a2 for est..how sad..btw,is there anyone who'd like to share ur experience attending the mara's interview?i need to know a lil bit of it to reduce my nervoursness..since i can't really see any posting emphasizing on mara scholarship(correct me if i'm wrong)

CrosshaRe
05-04-2006, 08:45 PM
Does anyone know the format for this year's interview? How bout last year'd? Would it be the same as JPA's? Exactly like JPA?
Quite frankly I think everyione's attention is diverted to JPA interview.. So sad.. :roll: :roll:

dladepalma
05-04-2006, 09:19 PM
crosshare..u got jpa or mara??

abgeman
05-04-2006, 09:29 PM
dun wori..u'll get it in 2-3 days time..i got 10as in spm..a2 for est..how sad..btw,is there anyone who'd like to share ur experience attending the mara's interview?i need to know a lil bit of it to reduce my nervoursness..since i can't really see any posting emphasizing on mara scholarship(correct me if i'm wrong)

Hope what you say is true :lol:
gosh im gonna check it tomorroe
first thing in da morning
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

shazre3000
05-04-2006, 10:16 PM
No way!!!

someone has got aletter from MARA!!!

what abt me!! :( :(

I really need to pray hard laa..

oh please x3 let me get the offer

:( :(

dladepalma
05-04-2006, 10:24 PM
dun wori..if u've got good results..u'll get it..pray for it

icy_cold88
05-04-2006, 10:33 PM
No way!!!

I feel the same way, didn't get the letter, but we need not to worry, the short-listed applicants for MARA will be announced online tomorrow right? Just pray for the best!

dladepalma
05-04-2006, 10:34 PM
can somebody tell me how the interview would be??i mean is it individual or grup discussion?

shazre3000
05-04-2006, 11:10 PM
No idea from me.

I think the Q's will be most likely similar to JPA interview :lol: :lol:

Who know's, but right know my adrenaline really spreads out through me...

Good luck to all MARA's applicant ya!~!

shazre3000
05-04-2006, 11:43 PM
No way!!!

I feel the same way, didn't get the letter, but we need not to worry, the short-listed applicants for MARA will be announced online tomorrow right? Just pray for the best!

thnx, same thing goes 2 u :D :D

ftk
06-04-2006, 01:07 AM
someone already got the letter ? woh, now i getting really nervous..cant sleep tonight. :P

dladepalma: do you have msn messenger? i want to discuss with you a little..

ftk
06-04-2006, 01:18 AM
btw, i've heard somewhere that MARA give advantages to MRSM students? is this true? if so it will be bad coz i'm a sbp student.. :(

dladepalma
06-04-2006, 01:25 AM
yeah..add me up..dladepalma@<hidden>

dladepalma
06-04-2006, 02:32 AM
they(mara) asked for an essay in 300 words.my question is,can i go for more or shud i juz make it in 300 words???

shazre3000
06-04-2006, 07:09 AM
why does there isn't any news abt the scholarship program on MARA websita?

help please!!!! :(

abgeman
06-04-2006, 07:42 AM
they(mara) asked for an essay in 300 words.my question is,can i go for more or shud i juz make it in 300 words???

where did u got this info . really got essay arr??

help please!!!! Sad

It's not out yet . just keep refreshing the page yeah :lol: :lol: :lol: [/quote]

abgeman
06-04-2006, 07:42 AM

where did u got this info . really got essay arr??

help please!!!! Sad

It's not out yet . just keep refreshing the page yeah :lol: :lol: :lol:

abgeman
06-04-2006, 09:14 AM
iklan semakan already out but down i think
gud luck guys :) :)

abgeman
06-04-2006, 09:21 AM
thank god i'm going to KL
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

but mine is on the 12th
also at jalan raja laut
btw i'm taking engineering

ftk
06-04-2006, 09:37 AM
yeah, i got it too..

mine also at jln raja laut, but on 17th.. haha, looks like i can gather some information from those who already went to the interview. :wink:

btw, for those who got the interview, mind if u give me ur msn address ?. maybe we can exchange some infos..

what kind of essay ? is it about ourself or another topic?

icy_cold88
06-04-2006, 10:01 AM
venue:ibu pejabat mara,jalan raja laut,kl
date:13 april 2006
time:11 am

Hello dladepalma,

Mine's on 13th of April, to, same venue, however a lil bit earlier than yours, at 10 AM :)

Good luck, though!

ichigoshiro
06-04-2006, 10:28 AM
@<hidden> ftk

hi! i just checked the site. My interview's on the same date as yours. :) hope to see ya! what time's your interview? mine's at 3pm.

my friend told me that they conduct the interview one on one? can someone please clarify this? thanks!

nra
06-04-2006, 11:01 AM
hey !! i got the interview !! YEYE !!

mine is on 17th
MARA HQ (same place like everyone else)

does anyone have any idea what kind of interview it is ?? 1-1 or group ?

diloss
06-04-2006, 12:26 PM
hi guyz...aku baru lg kat recom ni...8ly nak ty,sape tau ape yg die ty r?mine 14/4 ni kat kl gak...bdw,esei tu dpend kte ke nak dlm bi or bm? :?

diloss
06-04-2006, 12:37 PM
if jpa,they never ask 4 esei but mara is vice versa...jpa interview was done by grouping,8-10 people per group... do we need 2 bring along da copies of our certificates too?

ichigoshiro
06-04-2006, 12:46 PM
@<hidden> diloss

certificates is a must. your most valued thing in the interview. no idea if it's gonna be 1-1. gotta ask those who's on MARA scholarship now.

@<hidden>

hey! same! what time's your interview? will definitely see ya there.

question : Is it okay if someone goes to the interview with dyed hair?

CrosshaRe
06-04-2006, 12:55 PM
Guys.. Got the interview.. Thank God..
Kursus : PROGRAM KEJURUTERAAN
Tarikh : 17.4.2006
Masa : 12.00 tgh
Tempat : Bahagian Penganjuran Pelajaran MARA, Tingkat 3, Ibu Pejabat MARA, Jalan Raja Laut, 50609 Kuala Lumpur

My beg and plea to senior Recommers:
:roll: HELP US M4R4 INTERV13WeeS!!!! :roll:
aNSWEr oUr QueStionS!! PLeeeeeeeeeeeeessszzze x 1000

diloss
06-04-2006, 01:07 PM
@<hidden> diloss

certificates is a must. your most valued thing in the interview. no idea if it's gonna be 1-1. gotta ask those who's on MARA scholarship now.

@<hidden>

hey! same! what time's your interview? will definitely see ya there.

question : Is it okay if someone goes to the interview with dyed hair?

no,i knew that...i mean da copies..coz in da offer letter,they asked 4 da original n copies document...i still dont get da picture

diloss
06-04-2006, 01:10 PM
Guys.. Got the interview.. Thank God..
Masa : 12.00 tgh
Tempat : Bahagian Penganjuran Pelajaran MARA, Tingkat 3, Ibu Pejabat MARA, Jalan Raja Laut, 50609 Kuala Lumpur

My beg and plea to senior Recommers:
:roll: HELP US M4R4 INTERV13WeeS!!!! :roll:
aNSWEr oUr QueStionS!! PLeeeeeeeeeeeeessszzze x 1000

do u know wether we should write da esei in bm or english?or it dpend on us?

CrosshaRe
06-04-2006, 01:30 PM
Have absolutely no idea my friend.. We are alienated!!

ftk
06-04-2006, 01:47 PM
@<hidden> ftk

hi! i just checked the site. My interview's on the same date as yours. :) hope to see ya! what time's your interview? mine's at 3pm.

mine at 11 am. so early lor !.. but i got a friend that also hv same time as yours.

wow, lots of ppl got 17th. the competition must be tough.. my english is quite bad though. :(

every recommers who got the mara interview, can you copy the information you got from the website and paste it here..

mine is..

Masa : 11.00 pg

ichigoshiro
06-04-2006, 01:52 PM
@<hidden> diloss

@<hidden>@<hidden>; ohh.. that part. i don't get it. :P oops, my bad. sorry!

here's mine:

Kursus : PROGRAM KEJURUTERAAN JEPUN
Masa : 3.00 ptg
[/b]

shazre3000
06-04-2006, 02:16 PM
Didn't get it....haih :cry: :cry:

never mine lah, what's past is past.

hope for other's scholarships.

dhil
06-04-2006, 02:26 PM
do u know wether we should write da esei in bm or english?or it dpend on us?

hello there..i also received the letter today..(ahaa which was like a few mins ago :wink: )..in the letter, it stated that the essay could be written in bm or english bersesuaian with the language medium of the course we applied for. A bit confusing there tho! >_<" So i guess it depends on us, in whichever language we may present our essay the best. However, i'm still not so sure about this too. Aiyahhh... :?

Does anyone have any information on how the interview format will be like? Will it be like jpa, which is in groups? 8O Please, i need help! T_T

uhuuu..good luck everyone!

dladepalma
06-04-2006, 03:02 PM
i suggest that everyone shud do their essays in english since we r going abroad..therefore,english would be a better choice..i've asked few frens bout the mara interview..it's being conducted 1 on 1..

dladepalma
06-04-2006, 03:04 PM
yeah, i got it too..

mine also at jln raja laut, but on 17th.. haha, looks like i can gather some information from those who already went to the interview. :wink:

btw, for those who got the interview, mind if u give me ur msn address ?. maybe we can exchange some infos..

what kind of essay ? is it about ourself or another topic?

it's about ourself..

dladepalma
06-04-2006, 03:13 PM
mine..

Kursus : BIOTEKNOLOGI
Tarikh : 13.4.2006

diloss
06-04-2006, 03:17 PM
@<hidden> ftk

mine at 11 am. so early lor !.. but i got a friend that also hv same time as yours.

wow, lots of ppl got 17th. the competition must be tough.. my english is quite bad though. :(

every recommers who got the mara interview, can you copy the information you got from the website and paste it here..

mine is..

mine is here...
Nama : NURDALILA BINTI MOHD HUSNI ( 880326565318 )
Tarikh : 14.4.2006
Masa : 10.00 pg

diloss
06-04-2006, 03:35 PM
da gce-o is very important...apparently,they choose students based on dat...mayB for those who got a1 4 their gce,have chance 2 fly...but,my cousin who got b 4 his gce,still can fly coz he did well in interview...8ly,anything can happen...it's all about luck...god's will

ftk
06-04-2006, 06:20 PM
da gce-o is very important...apparently,they choose students based on dat...mayB for those who got a1 4 their gce,have chance 2 fly...but,my cousin who got b 4 his gce,still can fly coz he did well in interview...8ly,anything can happen...it's all about luck...god's will

are you sure about that ?.. if so, it will be bad for me..i got 3B for gce-o :(

btw, i've heard somewhere that MARA give advantages to MRSM students? is this true?

anyone can confirm this ?

dladepalma
06-04-2006, 08:39 PM
i hv no idea bout dat...but logically i supposed so

lianawakaka
06-04-2006, 08:53 PM
well, i didn't apply for mara scholarship, but i have experinced mara interview b4....im an mrsm student, and we have this special program for those who did well in their spm trial exam (mara version) called the spc (skim pelajar cemerlang, ......something like that la....) programme...i have to do this essay about myself... then after spm , we went to the interview....well, i've been to jpa's interview recently, and it was nothing like mara....mara's interview was one me and two panels while jpa's is 9 us and 2 panels.... i wasn't sure if this one is going to be the same as i've experienced bcoz there will be a lot of people that day...maybe there will be a discussion kot... but in my experience with mara, it's the hardest interview i've ever been to while jpa's was the easiest but still, im not sure i can get it though....(competition..*sigh*)

anyway, u guys tell me about ur experience when u come back ya?? wanted to know la ...

dladepalma
06-04-2006, 09:02 PM
whoa..u scared me..

lianawakaka
06-04-2006, 09:16 PM
whoa..u scared me..
hahahaha....sori dladepalma....hahaha...im just telling the truth here....u really need to read a lot...unexpected question just pops u know... like mine he asked me how much is one dollar to RM....well, i hentam je,...salah....next time dont be shy to say i dont know ya? hehehee....anyway for ur information too, mara's interview is about 25 minutes...while the JPA interview maybe kejap saje...tak rase hape...hehehehe...imagine urself 25 minutes arguing with very knowledgable peoples....hahahaha....i know im scaring u, but just want u to know....hehehehe

sorry everyone.... :P

dladepalma
06-04-2006, 09:34 PM
thanx for reminding me..hehe..i'll put my best feet forward..wish me luck!!

abgeman
06-04-2006, 09:56 PM
guess it's lucky for us cos no ppl can ever
dominate us in the interview :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

lianawakaka
06-04-2006, 11:31 PM
guess it's lucky for us cos no ppl can ever
dominate us in the interview :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
this can be an advantage but yet, it can also be a disadvantage...ur on ur own man.....at least we got some ideas when we heard other people talk.....and being in a discussion group didnt make us feel that nervous.....make sure u guys read a lot ah....they ask u anything....

abgeman
07-04-2006, 12:34 AM
well, i didn't apply for mara scholarship, but i have experinced mara interview b4....im an mrsm student, and we have this special program for those who did well in their spm trial exam (mara version) called the spc (skim pelajar cemerlang, ......something like that la....) programme...i have to do this essay about myself... then after spm , we went to the interview....(competition..*sigh*)

May i know how many student are shortlisted for mara interview during ur year n what are our chances as MARA scholarship applicant. Izzit as stiff as JPA ??

thx in advance

lianawakaka
07-04-2006, 02:18 AM
im the same age as u la.... this mara interview i took is last year....means when im f5 la....at that time, not many got into the programme...i dont know how much...i forgotla...sorry ye.....

anyway, i think mara only offered some places only la....sikit dr jpa......jpa offering about 1300, mara, i dont know la.....haven't heard much about it.....and i dont think many applied for mara either....hope is still there....go for it!!

abgeman
07-04-2006, 03:19 AM
anyway, i think mara only offered some places only la....sikit dr jpa......jpa offering about 1300, mara, i dont know la.....haven't heard much about it.....and i dont think many applied for mara either....hope is still there....go for it!!

actually mara provide 1000 seats :)

tingtong
07-04-2006, 08:35 AM
I'm succesfully being rejected by MARA.
Is submitting an appeal letter to MARA allowed? :?:

kamikraze
07-04-2006, 10:07 AM
huhu..
i also get.. but why most of u got different day??
some get 10, 14, 16.. so about the essay..
if we need to write about ourself.. so..
we no need to talk about ourself then??
or we should do both.. about the gce-o..
i get 5.. still get the mara interview..
so.. i think the qualification not depend on gce-o..
about the question.. will they ask about general knowledge??
or about mara..?? or else.. pls answer..
i got interview this 14hb.. for engineering japan course..
feel so nervous.. pls help me :( :( :(

CrosshaRe
07-04-2006, 10:10 AM
I suppose no harm trying to appeal...

lianawakaka, if u don't mind, could u relate your intire interview to us? I think that could benefit us immensely..
Others with experience of MARA interviews, or know about it, please tell us!
It's in 100% english, right?

ichigoshiro
07-04-2006, 10:14 AM
@<hidden> tingtong

you can always try, you've got nothing to lose ;) go for it!

@<hidden> lianawakakaka

thanks for sharing your experience. will be reading up lots of facts from now on. including exchange rates section. :D

@<hidden> nra

wooo~ same date! see ya ^^

CrosshaRe
07-04-2006, 10:16 AM
Kamikraze a.k.a Mamat,
I think gce o level english isn't important coz u applied for Japan engineering. It's in Japanese when u go there..
I think the essay question could be on anything.. So just read a lot on current events.. And talk to da mirror.. :P

abgeman
07-04-2006, 11:13 AM
huhu..
i also get.. but why most of u got different day??
some get 10, 14, 16

really got ppl gonna go for the interview on the tenth 8O

maxhanafi
07-04-2006, 11:39 AM
Hi... this mine..

Kursus : PROGRAM KEJURUTERAAN JEPUN
Tarikh : 13.4.2006

i'm glad everyone share tips on the interview...

any mara's senior.... why don't you share experiences
during last mara interview....

diloss
07-04-2006, 12:51 PM
u know guys, i didn't mean that they exactly choose students based on their gce.sometimes it depends on da interview.like i said b4,my cousin who got b3 4 her gce still can fly coz she did very well in her interview...but frankly,gce plays big role...did u guyz know wut is gce?it is a cambridge level...my teacher told me that our 9991 paper was 8ly marked by examiner from cambrigde...so,4 those who got a1 4 their gce,shows that they are really good in english..

but anything can happen..b3 is also fine...i'm also a mrsm student like lianawakaka n experienced da mara interview too...i agree with her that mara interview for da spc student was quite tough! i asume they will ask me da simple n usual question like why we should choose u for our program,or stuff like that lah but it is vice versa... 8O i'm shocked coz da question was out of da line...they ask me how can i change my face to become da most amazing girl in da world with only a chalk in my hand..gosh!it's so peculiar rite?haha...actually,they just want to see our creativity n how we deal with the problem given...my english was so hancurrr at that time but i just go on with my stupid points..all in all,no matter how broken our english,just confident with ur answer..they want to see that!

one more thing,arrange ur certs neatly..no need primary n lower form certs la....

lianawakaka
07-04-2006, 01:02 PM
well, im not a senior or watsoever, im just as the same age as u and i've just experienced mara interview only once...... mine was fully english..... since i applied for medic, they asked me things about medic je lah.... well, i don't quite remember the things he asked....but it's all about medic .....read a bit la about ur own course.....about the salary, the uni they (mara) might send....or maybe about people who had something to do with ur course...i mean like mine, medic, i have to know who is the health minister or wat is the latest news about health in our country and so on lah....u have to know also how much mara gives for the scholarship... i mean like medic about RM 650,000 like that....(they asked me that)...in my opinion too, they might ask why did u choose to the that country and y did u choose that course.....in short , they ask u anything that pops in their mind at that time... be ready about what u answer, since they might wanna know more about what u said....really tough man...im totally glad it's over....i don't know if wat i said helped u, but i've tried my best to help u....and one more thing practice a lot of ur self intro speech....mine didn't tell me to stop...huhhuhuhuu...so i hv to talk about myself for a while until im out of idea....huhuuhu

diloss
07-04-2006, 01:26 PM
neway lianawakaka,thanx a lot 4 da contribution....hope we can do da best in dis coming interview..but..

hey guys,do u know how much mara spend money for engineering course?i've no idea...liana, do you know how much? :?:

AtMostFear
07-04-2006, 02:20 PM
lianawakaka's right. MARA interview is one to one and it was tough..You really should know about what course you're taking and the country you have chosen. I applied for Japan Engineering, and the interviewer kept asking about Japan, 'what do you know about Japan?', 'what's the best Uni in Japan' and so on. so, do make a research first. but not sure how is the interview going to be conducted for real SPM result, because there will be a lot of applicants for sure, which gonna take a long time to interview them 1 by 1..

lianawakaka
07-04-2006, 02:59 PM
but not sure how is the interview going to be conducted for real SPM result, because there will be a lot of applicants for sure, which gonna take a long time to interview them 1 by 1..

that's wat i thought also.....have no idea how this interview is conducted.....

anyway, diloss, i think i've heard about the total cost for engineering, but im so sorry, i forgotla,...maybe if i found out about it once more, i'll tell u, ok?

meselsohnstahl
07-04-2006, 03:13 PM
u know guys, i didn't mean that they exactly choose students based on their gce.sometimes it depends on da interview.like i said b4,my cousin who got b3 4 her gce still can fly coz she did very well in her interview...but frankly,gce plays big role...did u guyz know wut is gce?it is a cambridge level...my teacher told me that our 9991 paper was 8ly marked by examiner from cambrigde...so,4 those who got a1 4 their gce,shows that they are really good in english..

are u sure?? cause i remembered wantin to cry reading my essay cause it was sooo bad but i didnt have time to rewrite it and i ended up getting 1Afor my GCE... i also heard that apparently only several papers are actually marked by them.. the rest are by locals using the standard given by cambridge..

diloss
07-04-2006, 04:40 PM

are u sure?? cause i remembered wantin to cry reading my essay cause it was sooo bad but i didnt have time to rewrite it and i ended up getting 1Afor my GCE... i also heard that apparently only several papers are actually marked by them.. the rest are by locals using the standard given by cambridge..

that wuts my english teacher told la..yaa...u r right...just certain paper only...but i dont think ur essay was dat bad...right?how come u can got a1..hehe

abgeman
07-04-2006, 06:03 PM

that wuts my english teacher told la..yaa...u r right...just certain paper only...but i dont think ur essay was dat bad...right?how come u can got a1..hehe

ya la of cos la ur essay very good if get 1A :D :D

dladepalma
07-04-2006, 07:05 PM
cn anyone help me pls!!cn i write more than 300 words??

kamikraze
07-04-2006, 10:09 PM
aik..??
how do u know me CrosshaRe??
so weird.. nvm.. maybe my fren.. huhu..

about the essay.. i think is better to write around 300 word..
try not to over too many.. if not.. they will set u..
not understand the instruction.. be carefully..
theres many can make good essay.. me too need to careful..

by then.. the example question is..
"why u choose this course? why not lawyer, .... or else?"
"why should we take u for the scholarship? why not other student?"
"what do you know about ur couse?"

just something like that.. maybe..
so.. u just need to talk and talk more..
just confident about ur answer.. even theres many broken..
just talk.. and dont ever stop when u speak..
it will decrease ur mark.. hehe..

my fren told.. they will give some topic..
then we need to answer directly..
haha so hard.. just pray to God..

dladepalma
07-04-2006, 10:57 PM
thanx for the reply,kamikraze

kamikraze
07-04-2006, 11:20 PM
nothing at all..
if u dare.. make a discussion with ur fren..
and ask them to ask u some question..
that relevant to the interview.. i just make it once..
my brain look wanna explode.. huhu.. so hard..
wether it just a test.. try ur self.. or u can practice with me..
ok
hav a nice nite..

deRame
08-04-2006, 01:27 AM
it was in 1999 when i attended my MARA interview. at that time, i was using my trial exam results for the interview(i was from mrsm). and it was like 2 weeks before my spm examination. so i'm not so sure whether my experience from "jurassic era" is useful for u guys or not.

deRame
08-04-2006, 01:41 AM
hey guys,do u know how much mara spend money for engineering course?i've no idea...

i'm just stating the figure that i roughly know

cost per student:

engineering in usa is around RM 750k

engineering in germany, japan or france is around RM 250k (there is no university fee in these countries, so that cost covers only ur total living cost, insurance etc)

medic in uk is around RM 1 mil

dladepalma
08-04-2006, 02:01 AM
what about biotech then?

deRame
08-04-2006, 02:12 AM
what about biotech then?

it depends on which country do u apply to.

i don't know much about biotech course. but the cost should be more than engineering cost.

dladepalma
08-04-2006, 02:16 AM
more than engineering?y is dat so?

glamour
08-04-2006, 02:42 AM
elop....hii i'm mrsm student n i used to attend mara interview before this n i got the offer for medic but i didn't accept it because i'm not really interested in medic actually.....all i can say is be prepare with anything...they can ask u anything they want. my brother got the mara scholarship last year n one of the question he been asked is 'why katakan tak nak kepada rokok campaign are not success'.....during my interview with mara they just asked me about doctor profession.....try to not be nervous n show confident to them......

deRame
08-04-2006, 02:55 AM
more than engineering?y is dat so?

biotech courses use labs.

and labs fees are normally expensive.

kamikraze
08-04-2006, 10:35 AM
erk..
so.. if we choose engineering.. will they ask something that not in the course?
because hard to explain about engineering itself..
engineer hav many courses.. like mechanical, electrical, petroleum..
n etc.. so.. which one should we search?
or just know about our own course..??
i get the japan engineering.. but.. what course??????
i dont know.. can explain to me..

one more..
if they ask "why belia benci dadah campaign look not work at all?"
can u all answer the question.. i just ask about general knowledge..
u all pls post the question like that.. to make our mind opened..
ok.. thx.. pls answer here.. share ur ideas..
thx

dladepalma
08-04-2006, 02:09 PM
erk..
so.. if we choose engineering.. will they ask something that not in the course?
because hard to explain about engineering itself..
engineer hav many courses.. like mechanical, electrical, petroleum..
n etc.. so.. which one should we search?
or just know about our own course..??
i get the japan engineering.. but.. what course??????
i dont know.. can explain to me..

one more..
if they ask "why belia benci dadah campaign look not work at all?"
can u all answer the question.. i just ask about general knowledge..
u all pls post the question like that.. to make our mind opened..
ok.. thx.. pls answer here.. share ur ideas..
thx

ermm..i think dat mayb they'll ask which engineering courses that u would preferred..so u need to know the engineering generally as well as the one dat u prefer

abgeman
08-04-2006, 07:23 PM
just wondering anyone chose france engineering for MARA scholarship

08-04-2006, 08:31 PM
Moderator Note: From a redundant thread (http://recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=4117&highlight=)

actually, i 'm doing some preparation for mara interview. it's about engineering.

1. is engineering in usa better than any other country? could you explain further.

2. diffrences between foreign engineer and local engineer?

3.the routes to become an engineer?plaese inculde the qualification and duration for each of it.

4. need someone to varify this.

country-area of specialization

japan - environment, telecomunication
germany- automobile
france- .............( no idea)
korea-..........is it same as japan?

erm, what else....maybe you guys can add something.thanks in advance

p/s: i know this is call spoonfeeding, but time is tickling plus my eyes hurts. i got some of the question ( n0 1&2) when i'm digging the previous thread. i spent for hours searching for it Confused . lastly, please excuse my grammar mistakes. Embarassed

France- aeronautic engineering

arefique
08-04-2006, 09:33 PM
heylo...erm...just wanna ask u all some questions that really confusing me....i heard rumors from some people that said MARA just offering us convertable loan which will burnt if we scored well like first honour in our degree programme...if we not...we must pay about 25% from our loan...is it true?...then how many quotas that MARA have offered for person who persue da medical programme..?

dladepalma
08-04-2006, 09:44 PM
heylo...erm...just wanna ask u all some questions that really confusing me....i heard rumors from some people that said MARA just offering us convertable loan which will burnt if we scored well like first honour in our degree programme...if we not...we must pay about 25% from our loan...is it true?...then how many quotas that MARA have offered for person who persue da medical programme..?

yaaa it's true..but i'm not sure how much du we need to pay them back..bout the quotas..sori i hv no idea

diloss
08-04-2006, 10:00 PM
owh..did u ask bout loan or scholarship. coz there r 2 types of it one known as loan and another is scholarship...the one which known as loan is the one which u heard bout the rumors wuz.the excellent won't need to pay back...while the one who biasa2 is vice versa..but i heard that we only have to pay back bout 10%..so for us who they offered for scholar may be no pay back at all...i do hope so...but depends on MARA...

kamikraze
08-04-2006, 10:09 PM
ouwh.. like that..
mm.. so who can story about engineering courses generally?
pls.. help me.. i dont know really about engineering itself..
what is the main subject, quilification and something else..
and lastly.. the cost of engineering course.. ecspecially for japan..
thx for advice n info.. thx a lot

dladepalma
08-04-2006, 10:14 PM
owh..did u ask bout loan or scholarship. coz there r 2 types of it one known as loan and another is scholarship...the one which known as loan is the one which u heard bout the rumors wuz.the excellent won't need to pay back...while the one who biasa2 is vice versa..but i heard that we only have to pay back bout 10%..so for us who they offered for scholar may be no pay back at all...i do hope so...but depends on MARA...

r u sure there's 2 types of it?bcoz in my form..the one that they posted to us..the yellow one..it stated BORANG PERMOHONAN PINJAMAN PELAJARAN MARA..wat about u?

abgeman
08-04-2006, 10:24 PM
r u sure there's 2 types of it?bcoz in my form..the one that they posted to us..the yellow one..it stated BORANG PERMOHONAN PINJAMAN PELAJARAN MARA..wat about u?

My Borang also yellow one .don worry :lol: :lol: :lol:

arefique
08-04-2006, 10:48 PM
adeyh...have anyone knoe how to fill da bahagian II in da yellow form...im blur..:P

kamikraze
08-04-2006, 11:53 PM
about da essay..
we should hand-writing or typing by comp?

diloss
09-04-2006, 12:15 AM
yup,theres two type of it...mine also the yellow one n same as u..for sure we got the yellow one coz we apply for the scolarship not loan...

dladepalma
09-04-2006, 12:18 AM
yup,theres two type of it...mine also the yellow one n same as u..for sure we got the yellow one coz we apply for the scolarship not loan...

but it stated there PINJAMAN rite?

diloss
09-04-2006, 12:21 AM
ya pinjaman....if u have seen da borang 4 loan,it's also state pinjaman..i dont know why...i knew dis from my sister..that's all.. :wink:

diloss
09-04-2006, 12:29 AM
dladepalma,u r also an x-mrsm student rite?do we need to pile our exam transcript together with da borang?coz if u read again at page 2,they asked 4 'sijil n transcript'

dladepalma
09-04-2006, 01:13 AM
diloss,i'm not a mrsm student lorr..i came from an ordinary school oni..

deladude
09-04-2006, 07:36 AM
MARA...MARA..MARA..
they will ask u question like 'what do u know about MARA?'
why do u deserve the scholarship?
why do u wanna study overseas?
why r u taking the course u choosed?
im just giving u the rough ideas what its gonna b like.

kamikraze
09-04-2006, 12:51 PM
Introduction
The Education Sponsorship Division was established under the 1966 MARA Act.

Initially, this division was known as the Scholarship Unit under MARA Training and Education Branch. Its role was to provide study loans to qualified Bumiputera students to pursue higher education and training in various fields at institutions of higher learning.
This unit was upgraded to the Scholarship Branch and subsequently to the Education Sponsorship Division in 1983.

Function

Offer education/study loans to qualified Bumiputera students to further studies at institutions of higher learning locally or abroad.

Vision

ESD aims to be a renowned study loan institute for local and overseas studies to increase the number of Bumiputera graduates in the fields of technology, expertise, professionals and management.

Mission

To give study loans to the qualified Bumiputera students in areas of technology, expertise, professional and management, and to foster cooperation with the stakeholders in providing efficient and effective services.

Strategy

To sponsor students to higher learning institutions locally and abroad.
To sponsor students at skilled or highly skilled levels to produce a workforce with the technical ?know how? and ?know why? in line with the needs of the country.
To sponsor students in the fields of management and entrepreneurship to explore and foster business relationships between Malaysia and other countries
To place students in top higher learning institutions in the research and development fields.

Client Charter

We at MARA Education Sponsorship Division are committed to :-

Provide an efficient and friendly counter service
Serve every customer within 15 minutes of their arrival at the counter
Provide information through explanation and distribution of pamphlets to customers at the counter
Approve education loan applications to qualified students within 30 working days from the date of receipt of application .
Issue offer letters within 20 working days from the date of approval
Give out payment within 40 working days from the date of approval
Issue loans within 40 working days from the date of receipt of the completed education loan agreement documents.

Sponsorship Policy

To assist potential and qualified Bumiputera students to further studies at institutions of higher learning in the fields of science, technology, professional, expertise , management and others required by the private sector and the country in order to increase the number of Bumiputera participation in the trade and industry sectors.

dladepalma
09-04-2006, 04:21 PM
do we need to compile a resume together with the certs??

hummybear
09-04-2006, 06:07 PM
im new in this forum but ive read through all the pages..

ive done the essay b4 for spc (for mrsm students), everybody did it in english, typed - an advise from the counsellor.

ive gone through the interview, but mine was for engineering at utp.. the guys were good, they asked me a few qustions initially to reduce my nervous and bring the adrenaline down. so dont worry, just pretend that these guys are ur friends..

diloss, i'll put my mrsm transcript in just in case. actually, the interviewer didnt even look at my certs file..

btw, i got 17th, program kejuruteraan at 2pm. anyone else?

for the interview, a senior told me he got this Q "macam mana kamu nak sembahyang dalam kapal terbang" and who was mara's manager then.. and surely, they'll ask u which country u opt to study at and why. sometime they'll promote other countries to u.. for example..

u choose japan kan.. maybe they'll ask.. "why not german? australia? and what not".. so make sure u know a bit abouth other countries too..

inca
09-04-2006, 06:11 PM
how do we do resume? is there any example?

hummybear
09-04-2006, 06:16 PM
how do we do resume? is there any example?

u can always google it

azic
09-04-2006, 07:16 PM
MINE ON 14 APRIL AT 10AM....
SEE U GUYS THERE....
OWH N I GOT JAPAN ENGINEERING
JAPAN ROCKS!!!
SAYONARAYUUU

kamikraze
10-04-2006, 12:37 AM
waa.. u also get japan engineering kah azic?
i also got it.. but at 17th.. why we're in different date..??

abgeman
10-04-2006, 08:20 AM
bump!! anyone going for france engineering

maxhanafi
10-04-2006, 09:02 AM
For the essay, what are u prefer....
typing or handwriting...

deRame
10-04-2006, 09:14 AM

but it stated there PINJAMAN rite?

ya pinjaman....if u have seen da borang 4 loan,it's also state pinjaman..i dont know why...i knew dis from my sister..that's all.. :wink:

as far as i know there is no such thing as "true" scholarship from mara....the SPC programm that u guys apply for is actually a loan....convertable loan (pinjaman bolehubah) to be exact....that loan will only be converted to scholarschip (no need to pay back) if only u guys achieve a very good examination result during ur study in university.

so that's the reason why there is a word PINJAMAN in ur application form.

deRame
10-04-2006, 09:16 AM
For the essay, what are u prefer....
typing or handwriting...

typing....it looks more professional

abgeman
10-04-2006, 10:38 AM
about the essay,.i'm just wondering
do we need to include all those fancy stuff
such as our name ,where do we go school
bla bla

sorry if this question kinda lame

amie
10-04-2006, 12:29 PM
yeah.what should we write in our essays? should we include the schools weve been to and all that? erm.does anyone knows the format of the MARA interview? some people say its different from the jpa intviu. really need help.im goin to attend the interview next week,on the 13th.

kamikraze
10-04-2006, 03:09 PM
waa..
if like that.. i think i shoud choose jpa interview..
better.. huhu.. theres no 'pinjaman'..
anyway.. how many student will they take for this year?

abgeman
10-04-2006, 03:17 PM
anyway.. how many student will they take for this year?

1000 students

amie
10-04-2006, 03:31 PM
If we take the medicine course,in which country they will send us to?

kamikraze
10-04-2006, 09:24 PM
really??
mmm.. but i heard that we just need to fight with our same course's member.. like me.. japan engineering course..
i just need to fight with japan engineering course applier only..
no need to fight with medic course one.. is that true??

one more..
for japan courses applier.. should they speak english??
because english is not medium language in japan rite?
so.. english is not important i think..

pls help me..

abgeman
10-04-2006, 09:58 PM
really??
mmm.. but i heard that we just need to fight with our same course's member.. like me.. japan engineering course..
i just need to fight with japan engineering course applier only..
no need to fight with medic course one.. is that true??

one more..
for japan courses applier.. should they speak english??
because english is not medium language in japan rite?
so.. english is not important i think..

pls help me..

may be ur right
thats y i bump everyday
searching for anyone who take same course with me
so anyone taking france engineering :lol:

outsidez
10-04-2006, 10:04 PM
who in this forum applied for medical program?