View Full Version : Life after SPM
Larry
06-04-2006, 06:52 PM
What would you guys do if fail to secure any scholarships?
Discuss here!
dvmpt
06-04-2006, 07:06 PM
haha...tat's sumthing i'd been thinking lately. if i diden secure any scholarship, den i'll most probably end up in f6. haha..tough 2 years.....but will definitely let u know urself betta n prepare urself for uni life. til den, i'll still b optimistic n who knows...mayb i'll get a scholarship? hahaha....
Dr_Tay
06-04-2006, 07:09 PM
Think out of the box. A form 6 or a degree(s) no longer secures a job especially if you do it full time. Some foreign unis even charge huge amounts of money that make you close to bankruptcy. My advice is go out and get work experience be it customer services, administrative duties or accounts or audit work. If you are inclined towards the sciences try to get work like being an auxilliary nurse or medic. In todays world a degree is just a useless piece of paper if you don't know what it is for and what to do with it.
for me .....
if no scholarship ......
i will look for matriks......
if i'm not enough luck .....
it's better i commit suicide than taking f6
dvmpt
06-04-2006, 08:24 PM
haha...commit suicide? haha....okok..den i got nth else 2 say. good luck 2 u
mis_phreak
06-04-2006, 08:25 PM
wondering bout dat 2...hw pathetic our life could b...does any of u guys noe wen wil da matrix result will b out?
dvmpt
06-04-2006, 08:28 PM
if i'm not mistaken, it shud be out next week.
mis_phreak
06-04-2006, 08:36 PM
ha reli ar...so fast....where do u get da news frm...../..??...any web page dat i could refer 2?...help..??...do u think it is a must of getting all a's 4 a non bumi 2 enter...i gt 1 b lo....bet kantoi wan....haih... :oops:
crapzzz
06-04-2006, 08:54 PM
I saw a news on Nan Yang Siang Pau lately(dun remember when)stated that matriks result will be out on 16/17th of April.......
no sch ? Form 6 is catered for malaysians anyway.. so whats the prob ?
Larry
06-04-2006, 09:35 PM
Think out of the box. A form 6 or a degree(s) no longer secures a job especially if you do it full time. Some foreign unis even charge huge amounts of money that make you close to bankruptcy. My advice is go out and get work experience be it customer services, administrative duties or accounts or audit work. If you are inclined towards the sciences try to get work like being an auxilliary nurse or medic. In todays world a degree is just a useless piece of paper if you don't know what it is for and what to do with it.
F6 is not that bad. After f6, we can further our studies to university and get a degree. If we start working now, we wouldn't go very far since our knowledge is so limited. Dr tay, since you are encouraging people to stop studying and start working, may i know what you are doing now? Are you a university graduate?
Larry
06-04-2006, 09:41 PM
for me .....
if no scholarship ......
Although F6 is tough, but i don't think it is a good idea to commit suicide. If i failed to secure any scholarships, i will go f6 too!
juventus
06-04-2006, 09:48 PM
Of course it is not a good idea to commit suicide. Our lives (our being) overrules everything even education.
Many of my friends told me that form6 changed their lives. My friend who is now doing her masters told me she was a very shy girl all through secondary school. When she entered form6, she started to participate in various clubs and activities and even managed to represent Malaysia in a conference.
I think with that extra two years, we would be able to discover ourselves more and learn to be more mature.
Although I really want to get a scholarship, not getting one won't dash my hopes. There are just too many opportunities in our time now compared to the past and we should definitely utilise it fully.
I'm going to form6 on the 15th of May and I might just remain there if I do not get any offer. So what, life doesn't just end like that. We have many many more years to live for.
shihnobie
06-04-2006, 09:55 PM
I miss SCHOOLS!
WinnieH
06-04-2006, 11:41 PM
for me .....
if no scholarship ......
commiting suicide over form 6? how can you think like that? if you never try f6, you'll never know if you'll make it through or not. i have many seniors telling me that at first they fear f6 like a plague... but when they're studying f6.... they try their best not to let the form 6 fear be the master. instead they try to overcome the fear and try their very best to score in f6.
so, if nothing works out for u and u really have to choose form 6, just go for it. march ahead and dont look back
WinnieH
06-04-2006, 11:43 PM
Of course it is not a good idea to commit suicide. Our lives (our being) overrules everything even education.
Many of my friends told me that form6 changed their lives. My friend who is now doing her masters told me she was a very shy girl all through secondary school. When she entered form6, she started to participate in various clubs and activities and even managed to represent Malaysia in a conference.
I think with that extra two years, we would be able to discover ourselves more and learn to be more mature.
Although I really want to get a scholarship, not getting one won't dash my hopes. There are just too many opportunities in our time now compared to the past and we should definitely utilise it fully.
I'm going to form6 on the 15th of May and I might just remain there if I do not get any offer. So what, life doesn't just end like that. We have many many more years to live for.
are you sure form 6 starts in may????? my school says its june
djbarney
07-04-2006, 03:29 AM
Yes it is true. Report ur self on the 15th of May (Saturday) and school starts at 17th of May (Monday)
07-04-2006, 07:11 AM
heh...
i wonder how many time i had read about failing to meet target for spm means the end of the world, or not getting jpa scholarship means the end of line for i-don't-know-how-many people out there...
cut the crap will ya...
spm and jpa isn't the get-it-or-die thingy mind you... there are many many paths leading to the very same destination, why should all be fretting when just some of the most obvious way are closed?
i shall put here a poem that we all are familiar with...
reflect on it for a while, and i hope you can gain your inspiration from it :)
The Road Not Taken
Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;
Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,
And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black,
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back,
I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence;
Two roads diverged in a yellow wood, and I-
I took the one less traveled by
And that has made all the difference.
From "You Come Too" 1916
[edit]
forgot to give credit to the person who had given us this wonderful poem... He's Robert Frost :)
joshtsl116
07-04-2006, 09:10 AM
I saw a news on Nan Yang Siang Pau lately(dun remember when)stated that matriks result will be out on 16/17th of April.......
yep, your're right. According to my counselling teacher, he say it will b out on the 17th of this month. Gor me, i don't think i will do form 6. My last resort would be a private college.
aikws
07-04-2006, 09:31 AM
Well, I think I am suitable to comment on this if you guys dont mind. I was like most of you, pinning all my hope to JPA to study medicine in UK after getting straight A1. I have worked very hard for it. I thought with my result, it will not give me much problem to secure a scholarship. Who knows, reality says 'u are rejected for the JPA scholarship!' My hope vanish into dust, my dreams dashed to the ground. I did not thought of committing suicide and I tried to appeal and got an offer to study medicine in Indonesia. I was not prepared to go and neither were my parents agree to let me go to Indonesia. I have got no choice but to reject it. The dilemma and the pain were terrible. I thought it was really the end.
Finally, I did not give up and did form 6. I tried all ways to fulfill my dream which is to pursue a degree in a foreign university without any scholarship. But I still hope that with good STPM result and a offer from a good university, I am able to get a scholarship. Later, I took the SAT also. The pressure was so intense when SATs, TOEFL, STPM came in the same year. I went through all of them. I applied to many universities in the UK, US and Singapore.
Although I still havent secure a scholarship, but I can tell you that form 6 is not the end. Why? 5As, offer from Cambridge University and Cornell University told me that it is still possible to make sth out of form 6. Do not avoid a difficult task. Form 6 of course is not easy. But if you do consistent work and plan well. I am sure you will land somewhere.
Come to think of it, not securing a scholarship after form 5 might seem a disaster. But now I feel that it's a blessing in disguise. I hope JPA still wants me now. Haha! I am not telling you all these to
brag about my achievements. But I fell obliged to let SPM leavers know that it is not the end of the world even if you need to do form 6 if you are optimistic and hardworking. Good luck!
Larry
07-04-2006, 11:45 AM
Although entering f6 not the end of this world, if you can secure a scholarsip after spm you will definitely have a brighter future and an easier life!
And there is one thing i don't like about f6 is that we need to study PA.
aikws
07-04-2006, 12:03 PM
You might have an easier life. But I disagree with having a brighter future.
WinnieH
07-04-2006, 12:03 PM
Although entering f6 not the end of this world, if you can secure a scholarsip after spm you will definitely have a brighter future and an easier life!
easier life? i dont think so. take jpa medic for instance. a medic student have to serve the government hospital for 10 years before they can go specialised in something else. 10 years is a long period. and i certainly dont think that it is an easy life. and what's more, the income is very low compared to doctors in other countries. i would say, go to f6, depend on yourself and go to local uni. local uni is not too bad...
Larry
07-04-2006, 12:17 PM
easier life? i dont think so. take jpa medic for instance. a medic student have to serve the government hospital for 10 years before they can go specialised in something else. 10 years is a long period. and i certainly dont think that it is an easy life. and what's more, the income is very low compared to doctors in other countries. i would say, go to f6, depend on yourself and go to local uni. local uni is not too bad...
Of course 10 years is a long period. But think for yourself, if you are able to secure jpa scholarsip to do medcine in UK, it is worth as the cost for you to study there is 1 million and 800K in Ireland if i am not mistaken. Do you think that you will earn 1 million in 10 years time by being a fresh graduate. Besides that, when you are working for the government, you also get your pay so why worry?
Although it is consider lowvif you compare to the private sector.
And one thing more to bear in mind, overseas education is always more quality than malaysia if you are able to enrol in a prestigious university. In this case, if you can get the chance to study in overseas, better grab it!
dvmpt
07-04-2006, 12:26 PM
har...i'm kinda confused bout 1 thing. u need 2 serve 10 years for de gov bfore u can be a specialist? u cant do ur postgraduate during tat duration? can somebody pls clarify this....10 years is really very long.
Larry
07-04-2006, 01:12 PM
har...i'm kinda confused bout 1 thing. u need 2 serve 10 years for de gov bfore u can be a specialist? u cant do ur postgraduate during tat duration? can somebody pls clarify this....10 years is really very long.
Because of the bond involved.
aikws
07-04-2006, 02:11 PM
Thats true. No definite good or bad path. Do not be too pessimistic bout form 6 and also do not be too optimistic bout JPA scholarship. Make the best out of what you have.
07-04-2006, 02:25 PM
i don't think the bond involved prevents you from becoming a specialist. you can apply with the government to sponcer you to the higher levels later on :)
ememes
07-04-2006, 03:37 PM
life after spm? frankly said, not as sweet as i imagined. :P
but am looking forward to enter matriculation if i failed to secure any sponsorship.
Of course 10 years is a long period. But think for yourself, if you are able to secure jpa scholarsip to do medcine in UK, it is worth as the cost for you to study there is 1 million and 800K in Ireland if i am not mistaken.
Do you think that you will earn 1 million in 10 years time by being a fresh graduate. Besides that, when you are working for the government, you also get your pay so why worry?
Although it is consider lowvif you compare to the private sector.
And one thing more to bear in mind, overseas education is always more quality than malaysia if you are able to enrol in a prestigious university. In this case, if you can get the chance to study in overseas, better grab it!
Possible if you are not doing medicine.
Larry
07-04-2006, 04:06 PM
i don't think the bond involved prevents you from becoming a specialist. you can apply with the government to sponcer you to the higher levels later on :)
What i mean here is it is because of the bond you need to work for government for 10 years, not because of the bond you cannot become a specialist...... :wink:
vanessa
07-04-2006, 07:20 PM
I tot life after spm shud be fun. U're so free, there's no homework and no exams. Yes, i did enjoy for the 1st 3 months. I went travelling, working and shopping. However, now that i've gotten my results, i'm constantly worrying about my future. Will there be a scholarships? form 6 or college? oh dear. My mind is going to explode! Honestly, I'm afraid to land my foot in form 6. That's the problem. I dont want to repeat my form5 life and what more u have to study even harder in form6. I need to get straight 4As in form 6 or else I can't enter local U. Maybe private will still accept me if i manage to get 2 As and 1 B for my science subjects. Sorry for having to read this miserable post. :)
Larry
07-04-2006, 09:26 PM
I tot life after spm shud be fun. U're so free, there's no homework and no exams. Yes, i did enjoy for the 1st 3 months. I went travelling, working and shopping. However, now that i've gotten my results, i'm constantly worrying about my future. Will there be a scholarships? form 6 or college? oh dear. My mind is going to explode! Honestly, I'm afraid to land my foot in form 6. That's the problem. I dont want to repeat my form5 life and what more u have to study even harder in form6. I need to get straight 4As in form 6 or else I can't enter local U. Maybe private will still accept me if i manage to get 2 As and 1 B for my science subjects. Sorry for having to read this miserable post. :)
Actually i am worry entering to f6 also. But what can i do other than accept it if i hav no choice.
Actually if you score 2a for stpm, you still can enrol in a public university but maybe not your chosen course, especially for medcine and engineering. To be safe, better to score straight A.
WinnieH
07-04-2006, 10:02 PM
well even if u go college for A levels or sam , u still need to study harder than what u did for spm cause everything's gonna be harder as the years go by... i dont expect the lessons to be easier than spm when i'm in the tertiary level... whatever it is, just put ur heart into it and get it done.
Larry
07-04-2006, 10:05 PM
well even if u go college for A levels or sam , u still need to study harder than what u did for spm cause everything's gonna be harder as the years go by... i dont expect the lessons to be easier than spm when i'm in the tertiary level... whatever it is, just put ur heart into it and get it done.
It is far more easier than stpm, one thing for sure.
WinnieH
07-04-2006, 10:06 PM
duh for sure la. i was refering to this quote : That's the problem. I dont want to repeat my form5 life
Larry
07-04-2006, 10:36 PM
duh for sure la. i was refering to this quote : That's the problem. I dont want to repeat my form5 life
I see, forgive me.
dvmpt
08-04-2006, 10:59 AM
i think yawl diden get wat i'm trying 2 say. i'm asking whether u can do ur postgraduate while u're serving de gov for 10 years. meaning,u dont have 2 wait 10 years 2 do ur postgraduate.
life after spm?
makan ,tv, tido 24/7
(while waiting 4 scholarship offer)
Nichole
08-04-2006, 02:21 PM
Ya,i agree wit wat vanessa said. Me 2,tot de life after SPM should hav lot of fun,so free,nth 2 do....Jus travel here n there wit my parents.Dun even tin bout my tertiary education...n now i started 2 regret!!! N now i tin 11As is realy nth d!!!!! Every1 get dat oso!!! Haiz....n yet,de national service waste lot of my precious time dat i use it 4 some research,since i already waste lot of time in de past liao!!!!!! Bt wat 2 do,cant escape 4 it oso,if not kena fine 3 thousands or eat curry rice 4 6 months!!! Goin bac 2 de camp 2moro,so sad!!! Hope JPA dun reject me. My teacher encourage me 2 go 4 matriculation,as it is an easy way 2 go in2 local u....haiz...los in de jungle n dunno wat 2 do nex!!! N yet my cousin who studying in US now oso encourage me 2 apply 4 freeman scholarship. Bt 4 me,i tin it is nt dat easy 2 study there,n yet i hav lack of luck...I oso apply 4 TAR college (A levels),stil pending now!!!! I oso afraid 2 land my foot in frm 6 like vanessa,thought i wil hav a tough life if i go 4 frm 6,bt if i cant secure any scholarship,i tin i'm force 2 go through it d!!! Bt anyway,i tin if i work hard,then fear wil not b de master d...jus like wat aikws said,do not 2 pessimistic bout frm 6....de only tin v should do is overcome it,bt nt jus fear bout it!!! Pls excuse 4 my poor english n informal tone!!!!
Larry
08-04-2006, 04:18 PM
How can we apply for freeman scholarship?
LRainJ
08-04-2006, 06:42 PM
I miss SCHOOLS!
i miss schools too...esp my classmates...teachers...
boring at home lar~
BORING!!!!
vanessa
08-04-2006, 09:47 PM
ok, i'll try my best to put my heart out in form 6. Still got a little bit scared though. yea, with just 2As can enrol into public U, but i doubt it's enough for pharmacy. We'll see how it turns out 2 years. Maybe my face will come out on the newspaper with the title "Top Scorer Of The Year" or maybe "Student Trying To Commit Suicide After Failling In STPM, but Failed As Well"
Ya,i agree wit wat vanessa said. Me 2,tot de life after SPM should hav lot of fun,so free,nth 2 do....Jus travel here n there wit my parents.Dun even tin bout my tertiary education...n now i started 2 regret!!! N now i tin 11As is realy nth d!!!!
Ya Nichole, I got straight A1s too but it's seems nothing to me. My name did appeared on chinese newspaper but wrong surname. haih~!
forEVA
08-04-2006, 10:50 PM
haiya.. i guess i'll b "stranded" in f6 too like some of u guys here.. haih.. hv to wear sch uniform somemore for d next a yr n a half.. yucks!! wel in my case.. here's another bad news.. we'll hv to keep our hair short!! as in our hair shud b like >5cm< below d ear.. haih.. chinese "national" schools in pg.. al like dat wan larr.. come to think of it.. aches my heart......
but i suppose f6 is juz like any other pre-u courses.. al oso hv to work harder wan lah.. we r all scared of f6 mayb bcoz of d "bad publicity" given to it over d yrs.. lol.. al we can do now is stick together.. n fight for a brighter future!! i think its some sort of a blessing in disguise larr doing f6.. dat i'll get more time to think bout wat am i to accomplish in my life later on.. thank god we stil hv a world-recognised safety-net to land on!! 8) haih.. but stil.. f6.. never a 1st choice for anybody.. thinking of it as a last resort dat i somehow hv to face.. kinda hurts my morale though...................... :(
09-04-2006, 09:22 AM
i think yawl diden get wat i'm trying 2 say. i'm asking whether u can do ur postgraduate while u're serving de gov for 10 years. meaning,u dont have 2 wait 10 years 2 do ur postgraduate.
I think it's possible to do that (study postgrad first then serve the bond), but I am not sure about the details though.
Nichole
09-04-2006, 06:39 PM
How can we apply for freeman scholarship?
I get 2 noe bout tis scholarship through my cousin,as he got dat scholarship, lucky man!!! Mb u can get some infor through tis wedside : http://www.wesleyan.edu
Other then dat, i tin u can get some infor from Macee too!!!
My cousin help me 2 send a n email 2 wesleyan uni n ask them 2 send me de 07 freeman scholarship form.
Nichole
09-04-2006, 06:42 PM
[Ya Nichole, I got straight A1s too but it's seems nothing to me. My name did appeared on chinese newspaper but wrong surname. haih~!
Oh...poor vanessa,how can they make such mistake!!!
Nichole
09-04-2006, 06:50 PM
haiya.. i guess i'll b "stranded" in f6 too like some of u guys here.. haih.. hv to wear sch uniform somemore for d next a yr n a half.. yucks!! wel in my case.. here's another bad news.. we'll hv to keep our hair short!! as in our hair shud b like >5cm< below d ear.. haih.. chinese "national" schools in pg.. al like dat wan larr.. come to think of it.. aches my heart......
but i suppose f6 is juz like any other pre-u courses.. al oso hv to work harder wan lah.. we r all scared of f6 mayb bcoz of d "bad publicity" given to it over d yrs.. lol.. al we can do now is stick together.. n fight for a brighter future!! i think its some sort of a blessing in disguise larr doing f6.. dat i'll get more time to think bout wat am i to accomplish in my life later on.. thank god we stil hv a world-recognised safety-net to land on!! 8) haih.. but stil.. f6.. never a 1st choice for anybody.. thinking of it as a last resort dat i somehow hv to face.. kinda hurts my morale though...................... :(
Pitty,hav 2 keep ur hair short!!!! :(
Ya,v should stick together.. n fight for a brighter future!!(jus like wat forEVA said) V should feel free 2 help each other as v r in de same boat!!! Come on,cheer up!!!!! Lets work harder n dun let de fear b de master!!!!!! Come on go go go!!!! :P
dvmpt
09-04-2006, 10:20 PM
Yea, f6, meaning short hair,short hair,short hair AND short hair. The best thing is, we get to be with our friends for another 2 years. That will be nice! Enjoy canteen food,looking other younger students in the school you're studying...hahaha, thinking bac those memories when u're jus like them. haha.... :D
jocelyn
09-04-2006, 10:48 PM
haha..till now, i din get any scholarship at all....so i think the path after SPM for me is form6---two tough year with lots of hard work and determination...hope i can get through with it....
good luck to everyone who wish to do form6!!!!! :)
Larry
10-04-2006, 11:53 AM
haha..till now, i din get any scholarship at all....so i think the path after SPM for me is form6---two tough year with lots of hard work and determination...hope i can get through with it....
good luck to everyone who wish to do form6!!!!! :)
Actually it is one and a half year for f6. :D
Yeah, hope that everyone can get through with f6 and have a bright future after that!
Gambateh!
Larry
10-04-2006, 01:03 PM
As far as i know, many people who make up their mind to study f6 are taking tution now, not even before school start! Do you guys think it is necessary?
10-04-2006, 01:25 PM
wa....enjoy your life for a while la...form 6 is not as hard as rumoured la...
dvmpt
10-04-2006, 04:45 PM
i think it all depends on de individual. if he/she can attend tuition now and enjoy at de same time, i don't see anything wrong or unnecessary about it. Actually,most of us have this 'fixed mindset.' We tend to think that students like this are 'kiasu' or whatever it is. Haha, how we know maybe he/she actually enjoying when studying? haha....sad to say, i'm not on of those type. anyway, i'm most probably goin f6 as well. :lol:
Nichole
10-04-2006, 05:48 PM
i think it all depends on de individual. if he/she can attend tuition now and enjoy at de same time, i don't see anything wrong or unnecessary about it. Actually,most of us have this 'fixed mindset.' We tend to think that students like this are 'kiasu' or whatever it is. Haha, how we know maybe he/she actually enjoying when studying? haha....sad to say, i'm not on of those type. anyway, i'm most probably goin f6 as well. :lol:
I agree with you. It depends on individual! My friend attend tuition class since last month. For me,no harm to start attending tuition classes early, may be i'm the one what dvmpt mentioned above..."kiasu"!!! :lol:
Oh..dvmpt,you are going frm 6 too!!! ok....good luck...all fellow frens!!!
Marilyn
23-06-2006, 08:45 PM
going to tuition doesn;t mean 'kiasu'......but really bored at home...n u can meet frens at tuition centre...haha
byzhanii_bogn
24-06-2006, 07:35 AM
well, form 6 is not tat bad wat... at least yea, still can enjoy looking at the young kids and all...
so all the best to u sixth former lo!
wenns
24-06-2006, 04:11 PM
going to tuition doesn;t mean 'kiasu'......but really bored at home...n u can meet frens at tuition centre...haha
for girls, can look out for any lengchais, n for guys, can look out for lengluis too... (of cos at those who r not studying in de same school 1 la)
Larry
01-07-2006, 05:44 PM
for girls, can look out for any lengchais, n for guys, can look out for lengluis too... (of cos at those who r not studying in de same school 1 la)
There are fifty students in my class, but only 6 female students!
Pity for the boys...... so few girls in physics class/1 :evil:
meselsohnstahl
01-07-2006, 06:57 PM
in my class, there were 22 students, only 6 were guys!!! and they're the 'normal' looking type, none very cute la... :wink:
coolserv
02-07-2006, 09:15 AM
eheheh...
22 ppl in ur class...thats good for you..at least u can concentrate in ur lesson :wink:
unlike our class..it is 50+ ppl in it...pretty much crowded...lack of space....(bio+phy)...+noisy
we'll get our own class at least in a month time as the school believe that some of us will leaves.....
or we will stay in the same class...only need to separate during the physics and bio lesson....ONLY if the number of phy and bio students less than 30, i suppose....
hm...
today is the upu intake for some universities...right..?2nd of july..
WinnieH
02-07-2006, 03:09 PM
in my class, there were 22 students, only 6 were guys!!! and they're the 'normal' looking type, none very cute la... :wink:
my class (bio) only got 16 students last month. come july, only 11 of us will still be there. the other 5 will tukar aliran or pindah sekolah. 11 studentS!!
02-07-2006, 05:01 PM
my bio class has only 18 students. 2 guys and 16 girls. the physics class has 15 students. 1 girl n 14 guys :)
Larry
04-07-2006, 10:33 PM
my bio class has only 18 students. 2 guys and 16 girls. the physics class has 15 students. 1 girl n 14 guys :)
Imbalanced ration......
How does the girl survive? Hehe......
Tails
07-07-2006, 11:32 AM
Take Form 6, or Matriculation.
If you are rich, directly go to college or Foundation.
Because Form 6 is realllllllllllly hard... You don't take it unless you have no choice and want to study.
coolserv
08-07-2006, 09:31 PM
11,15,16...ppl in class...so few..?
are they running away from f6?is f6 is really that bad....?or they have better option?..
we've a ceramah from an ipts on the back few days...telling us that taking f6 is suicidal.....and tell us that he want to save us by taking us to the ipts.... :wink:
haih~....f6 f6 what have u done to deserve such a label.. :lol:
08-07-2006, 10:27 PM
Imbalanced ration......
How does the girl survive? Hehe......
Hmm... she'll have to survive there somehow or other till next year. hehe :P . She seems to be cleaning the class everytime i see her. Getting bullied by the guys probably. Anyway, coolserv are u in form 6?
coolserv
08-07-2006, 10:42 PM
yeah i am...
cant get to my school of choice....but its okay tho~ :)
i can get involve in sch activities...as my sch is just around the corner...:wink:
hw abt u jayden... f6 too?
ehehe..so kesian that girl...it is an absolute imbalance...haih~
my class=50+(bio+phy)....
concern about nowadays universities intake....i've decided to be a prefect....need the cert...erghh....but it is a lot of work and responsibilities gosh...this year its all about kk!!!ahaha....
coolserv
08-07-2006, 10:45 PM
i guess we have to make another stpm official thread int this forum....
i;ve lost track of my post in earlier discussion...(feel blank when enterin this forum ..donno where to start..)eheh :lol:
08-07-2006, 10:52 PM
u can start one if u want. Yes, i'm in form 6. Didn't get to transfer school also. Prefect? I've been one for 5 years at my old school already so i've joined pengawas pusat sumber. I also have a post in majlis tingkatan enam. The choosing process for prefects in my school is very complicated. Interview again and again. Now thinking what clubs to join. I seem to think it's a bit 'bad' of us cos we're only interested in all this club n jawatan only bcos of koko cert :?
coolserv
08-07-2006, 11:04 PM
haha....
ure rite...its all abt the cert...
i've never been a prefect before....
i was once a asrama prefect....got no idea how school prefect works...ehehe...
hence i tke the easy post in the organisation...(Ketua AJK tman pengawas) ehehe.....easy one....besides the tugas umum....
ive joined football,silat seni and sains m3 rekacipta....
besides the prefect....i din hold any post in the club and pakaian seragam which i havent attend just yet...i'll work on it... :twisted:
all hails the kk cert...ehehehhe