View Full Version : Good News - Biotechnology in Malaysia
seems like good news for biotech student ......
gov. decide to distribute billlions for bio tech..........
again .....
the distribution increase again ..........
is that mean more chance to get scholarship & a job ??? :idea:
Moderator Note: Title modified to better reflect the thread content.
dvmpt
06-04-2006, 07:42 PM
good for yawl....haha, but my good news 2day would b...my interview for jpa scholarship is over. haha..so relieved!
06-04-2006, 07:42 PM
government pump in money doesnt mean it is a long term good news.
are we going to depend on government all the time?
what if the government decided to redraw those fund?
and can you find a more suitable thread title besides "good news" ?
i dun think that will happen ...........( not happening is bettter )
but
actually gov. dun easily make a decision on money right !!!
i hope what u wrote here won't occur :roll: in the future
06-04-2006, 07:56 PM
how do you know government wont simply make decision about money? :P
last time during economy crisis, those govenrment sponsored students are asked to come back and study in Malaysia..
and I remember Dr M donate 10 billion (not million but billion) to a mosque in Moscow
so.... ?
about that........
i feel not so good after readin this.........
but...
i hope economy crisis won't happen in our country...
thus
i thought M is on the path to be a develop nation right ?except if sumone want to assault our country's economy
in fact ....
about redrawin fund .......
i knew it must be agreed by all @<hidden> 2/3 of senator before decide sumtin like this .
it's not so easy to take back their promise to the citizen if only M face a big crisis .....
anyway ..hope that won't happen ......
06-04-2006, 09:06 PM
unless the funds are managed properly by people who won't siphon off the money for themselves, no amount of money pumped in will bring benefits to the country...
06-04-2006, 09:10 PM
and I remember Dr M donate 10 billion (not million but billion) to a mosque in Moscow
Ouh? Never knew that... Can you point me to the source please?
06-04-2006, 09:12 PM
Ouh? Never knew that... Can you point me to the source please?
old news seen on TV
they didnt make itt high profile so I amm afraid it is not archieved..
maybe u can check Dr M past trip to Russia.
07-04-2006, 10:23 AM
Hi there, new here....
I'm applying for Biotech for JPA this year......Actually, I was rather hesitated earlier to pick this course....(Maybe I've seen too much negative remarks on M'sias Biotech field).....However,just aft a week the the application closed....the governent announced in 9MP that the biotech field will be one of the fields which wil be given much...I mean pretty much focus in the coming 5 years ....That sounds like a good news for me and other candidates who r choosing biotech either......Indeed, I also mentioned that in my interview, abt the biotech's potentials in M'sia.....9MP's indeed a good point for me....
Well, interview is over...Now, what can I do is, pray....Really hope my wish will be granted.
Look back ten years before, Malaysia focus on ICT, but it turned out to be a fail...Will biotech have same fate?
No offence ya..Discussion...
fantasia_gurl
07-04-2006, 10:29 AM
umm... i dun really know how to say this...
although rmk9 had focused on biotech, but we cant be relieved that biotech students will get a job.
remember, few years ago, when our country was lacked in ict, the gov had increase the number of ict students.... but now, most of them have no job.....
i dun say that biotech is not good, but dont be too relieved....
have to fight for your own future!!!
Shemale Fat (http://www.fucktube.com/categories/960/fat/videos/1)
07-04-2006, 10:52 AM
Yeah, tat's part of my pray too....not just get the scholarship only, but to pray that the government will really do something in this field.....
For the past few years....lots of science-related course graduates(like Biotech esp)can't find a job upon their graduation and end up to be an assurance agent, a sale assistant, or even a teacher....or whatever....I know this through my seniors in unis, and the graduates' comments from newspapers.....*sigh*
.....well, wat can I say is, there're risks to be faced in watever field u choose....(like the engineering courses, there're lots of unemployed engineering students who end up in the field of business too).....but I believe, wif one's strong determination, he would always find his way in the field he wanna pursue
.....this world is competitive, u can't say u could secure a job even if u take the popular courses like medic, pharmacy, ACCA, law, engineering either....coz the num of graduates increase from year to year n there're whole bunch of graduates who hv the same qualification as u do.......My cousin who is a pharmacy master holder still remain jobless till now.....
I guess it's the communication skill, leadership skil and your attitde which decides whether u could get a well job or not in the future(I'm not saying that I've all these creterias...still a long way for me to go, much to learn).....Well, if u can't find a job in M'sia, why don't u try in other countries.... if this happen, there comes another issue of 'brain drain'....*sigh*....actually, the government can't put the total blame on the graduates either....coz sometimes, they're forced to due to some negative conditions happened in M'sia.....
haih...really hope to see the sparks of Biotech in M'sia in the future....
i think we must be good in communication skills , presentation , social skills ............to easily get a job ...
a fine job needs powerful interactin skills........
but ..
good results in academic also play a big role ........
my cousin was offered by a big company when he juz leave the U...( engineering course ) He earn 2xxx a month ....
imagine ....
juz leave campus life can earn so much .....
u can say that this is lucky .....
but
u will agree to me that this is depends on the academic results if u see his perfect score in exam
meselsohnstahl
07-04-2006, 03:16 PM
good results and also from a good college...
companies tend to offer jobs to graduates from unis that they know produce good students..