08-04-2006, 12:30 AM
the result is out now..

shazre3000
08-04-2006, 12:35 AM
really!!! 8O 8O

where 2 check?

ter
08-04-2006, 12:36 AM
u mean the shortlisted one isit? do we check online or wat?

ty
08-04-2006, 12:37 AM
the result is out now..

Terima kasih di atas minat anda terhadap Program Penajaan Pendidikan PETRONAS 2006!

Adalah dimaklumkan bahawa permohonan anda tidak berjaya. PETRONAS mengucapkan Selamat Maju Jaya di dalam bidang yang bakal anda ceburi.

Sekian, terima kasih.

haiz....why luck is so down recently?
:( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(

shazre3000
08-04-2006, 12:44 AM
[/quote]haiz....why luck is so down recently?
:( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :([/quote]

me too :cry:

rhinoceros
08-04-2006, 12:45 AM
do we have to go to their website to check whether we're shortlisted or not???? how did u get ur result?

dladepalma
08-04-2006, 12:50 AM
sori for the late reply..u cn check it online at http://esuonline.petronas.com.my/index.php

yee_88888
08-04-2006, 12:51 AM
i got it!!!

Status Permohonan
Tahniah!
Anda telah disenarai-pendek bagi mengikuti Program "EduCamp" dan Sesi Temuduga PETRONAS. Surat panggilan rasmi telah dihantar melalui pos.

Anda dikehendaki menghadiri Program "EduCamp" dan Sesi Temuduga PETRONAS seperti berikut :

Tarikh : 15 - 17 April 2006
Lokasi : Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS
Sila rujuk kepada Surat Temuduga dan Panduan Penyertaan dan Senarai Semak untuk maklumat lanjut.
Honda gyro specifications (http://www.honda-wiki.org/wiki/Honda_Gyro)

yee_88888
08-04-2006, 12:52 AM
cited from http://esuonline.petronas.com.my/index.php for the previous post

anybody going too?
Free themes (http://themesfree.org)

dladepalma
08-04-2006, 12:53 AM
yaa..i got it too!

yee_88888
08-04-2006, 12:56 AM
dladepalma, when r u going and , may i know where do u come from? thx
Volcano Vaporizer (http://vaporizer.org/reviews)

ter
08-04-2006, 12:57 AM
Terima kasih di atas minat anda terhadap Program Penajaan Pendidikan PETRONAS 2006!

Adalah dimaklumkan bahawa permohonan anda tidak berjaya. PETRONAS mengucapkan Selamat Maju Jaya di dalam bidang yang bakal anda ceburi.

Sekian, terima kasih.

this is the rite site:

http://esuonline.petronas.com.my/index.php

AtMostFear
08-04-2006, 01:02 AM
Adalah dimaklumkan bahawa permohonan anda masih dalam proses. Sila lawati laman web ini dari semasa ke semasa untuk maklumat lanjut.

Sekian, terima kasih.

errr WTF?

dladepalma
08-04-2006, 01:05 AM
dladepalma, when r u going and , may i know where do u come from? thx

the same date as u..i'm from ipoh..n u?asl pls

ftk
08-04-2006, 01:17 AM
Adalah dimaklumkan bahawa permohonan anda masih dalam proses. Sila lawati laman web ini dari semasa ke semasa untuk maklumat lanjut.

Sekian, terima kasih.

really weird. Does this mean dat i dont hv go to educamp since i already attend it using my trial result?

AtmosFear: do u ever attend the educamp before?

ftk
08-04-2006, 01:24 AM
this is really weird !! my friend got 10a1 but still rejected. this 2nd time he applied, first one got rejected on the first round too..

what actually the petronas want from us?

AtMostFear
08-04-2006, 01:48 AM
really weird. Does this mean dat i dont hv go to educamp since i already attend it using my trial result?

AtmosFear: do u ever attend the educamp before?

Ya, using the forecast result right? so that means we don't have to go to educamp again or what? :?

zigot14
08-04-2006, 02:02 AM
Got it too :o

yee_88888
08-04-2006, 02:29 AM
hi everybody. i am a female student in notre dame convent who was born in ipoh too but live in the historical pretty malacca now. ALL THE BEST to everyone going to the educamp!

zigot14, may i know which school do u came from? thx
Volcano digital vaporizer (http://vaporizer.org/reviews/volcano)

N-Guy
08-04-2006, 06:48 AM
the petronas scholarship application is very rigid

i have friends last year who had 12 1As who got rejected for NOT following instruction carefully

eg: Sila tuliskan nama anda pada bahagian kiri sampul surat anda
-Unfortunately he didnt and walla, he got kicked

Please be informed that they check MINOR details and please don t grumble by saying that i had X no of 1A and yet got rejected!

If you get rejected, check whether you have fulfilled the minor details in the form,say, did you fill in the aggegate carefully and did all your certs get certified by Pegawai division 1...Coz this petronas people are so particular

i was in educamp 2005 in tronoh....be aware, they watch every of your move in that Educamp!!!

y_benjie
08-04-2006, 07:55 AM
I was rejected...11A1s and 1A2...

Bye Bye Petronas...

I think all my certs were certified by the Afternoon Supervisor, while Petronas stated that our certs should be certified by Pegawai Division 1 / Pengetua / Pesuruhjaya SUmpah / Penghulu

they're really fussy

yllim
08-04-2006, 08:33 AM
aiya fark man..

Status Permohonan
Tahniah!

Anda telah disenarai-pendek bagi mengikuti Program "EduCamp" dan Sesi Temuduga PETRONAS. Surat panggilan rasmi telah dihantar melalui pos.

Anda dikehendaki menghadiri Program "EduCamp" dan Sesi Temuduga PETRONAS seperti berikut :

Sila rujuk kepada Surat Temuduga dan Panduan Penyertaan dan Senarai Semak untuk maklumat lanjut.

However i also have the UWC interview on the 16th....
ish... ish ish...
how mannnnnn

jiening
08-04-2006, 08:44 AM
I also didn't get. Most of my friends didn't get too.
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

S-Ann
08-04-2006, 08:50 AM
Relaxlah Jie Ning...we all same fatelah...what to do....don't be too upset....

rhinoceros
08-04-2006, 09:08 AM
hye everyone! I got it too! uh oh.. here comes the educamp! N-Guy , how was the educamp?

rhinoceros
08-04-2006, 09:12 AM
btw, we're suppose to print out the surat panggilan temuduga and panduan penyertaan letter right.. but i can't seem to go to that page.. everytime i click it, nothing happens... how??

yllim
08-04-2006, 09:18 AM
check whether u disabled popup ...

hold ctrl when clicking if u have an anti popup program

if not

http://esuonline.petronas.com.my/educamp.php

thats the educamp letter link

rhinoceros
08-04-2006, 09:38 AM
well, i went to the link and i printed out the letter.. thanks for the link.. BUT that's not the panduan penyertaan, senarai semak and aku janji is it? cause i tried going to http://esuonline.petronas.com.my/download.php?file_name=utp.doc and i can't get into it

N-Guy
08-04-2006, 09:49 AM
Hi since its the Petronas season, i ll share my experience with you folks

Its a three day programme where the first 2 days you will undergo some mingle-jingle process with other edu-campers. Basically the purpose is to see how well you get and fit in the group.

There are some good activities organised along the way

1) Career talks
2) Survival test where they would ask you to list the best survival tool according to the importance and justify the reason behind your choosen item
3) Designing your team logo and making a cheer-song for your group
4) IQ and english passage test

Please be puntual for all the activities held. Thats a point you should carefully note. For each activities, the facilitator would look at you and a report, i think, would be sent to your interviewers.

As for the interview, they will ask your preferred course and ask whether you are serious or do you want to change that preference that you stated earlier. Be firm whilst answering. Oh yes,before that, you ll be seated in your group to discuss the topic given eg Accidents in malaysia. NO DISCUSSION WILL BE ALLOWED. Nextly,be seated in your group and they ll call you for an individual session. The group whereas is similar to JPA one where all of you should make a final group decision. Please note that you should all speak. And better still, everyone should contributes and not to remain docile.

if theres anything i missed, add on my friends who have attented the educamp 2005

Good day and luck to you

juventus
08-04-2006, 09:52 AM
Salam Sejahtera dari Unit Penganjuran Pendidikan!

Tahniah, anda telah disenarai pendek untuk menghadiri Kem Pendidikan (EduCamp) 2006 untuk pemilihan pelajar-pelajar yang sesuai bagi Program Penajaan Pendidikan PETRONAS kemasukan Julai 2006. Butir-butir program adalah seperti berikut:

Tempat : Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS (UTP)
Tronoh, Perak

Anyone else same date with me? Wanna meet up?

juventus
08-04-2006, 09:58 AM
dladepalma
yee_88888
yllim
rhinoceros

I think these are the ppl who managed to get into Educamp. Please edit if I'm wrong.

Are there any more educamps? How many are there? Last year (using forecast results), there were 2 or 3 educamps. What about this time around?

ememes
08-04-2006, 10:20 AM
Heheh, I got it too.

Tarikh : 19 - 21 April 2006

This time around, I promise to myself I wont be nervous as I did during JPA interview. :D

hope
08-04-2006, 10:39 AM
I got it. 15-17 april. :D

Hopefully I'll do better than jpa this time.

juventus
08-04-2006, 10:42 AM
I got it. 15-17 april. :D

Hopefully I'll do better than jpa this time.

I'll c u there!

ememes
08-04-2006, 10:43 AM
thats why your nick is "hope"? joking. ya, good luck.
anyone going on 19-21 too? ive seen only ppl on 15-17.

08-04-2006, 10:44 AM
I got it too.15-18 April 2006.Regency Rajah Court Hotel,Kuching ,Sarawak.Anyone? :D

dvmpt
08-04-2006, 10:52 AM
damn..i got rejected. my fren wit 14A1s was rejected as well. haiiiiii......anyway, good luck 2 those we got de interview!

Sekian, terima kasih.

haiiiiiiiiiiii :(

hope
08-04-2006, 10:53 AM
thats why your nick is "hope"? joking. ya, good luck.
anyone going on 19-21 too? ive seen only ppl on 15-17.

Haha thats right! :lol:

To juventus and the rest who goes on 15-17: See you there :D

rhinoceros
08-04-2006, 11:08 AM
to those who are going on the 15th till 17th.. hope to meet yall!!!! i've never been to any camp before..... (GOSH 8O) hope it'll be fun at this educamp.. so far.. TRONOH.... are yall ready for it??

08-04-2006, 11:13 AM
damn..i got rejected. my fren wit 14A1s was rejected as well. haiiiiii......anyway, good luck 2 those we got de interview!

I don't know, but i remember my senior told me petronas has the tendency to reject top scorers based on the fact that the government will sponsor them overseas for the courses they want. And then again, i heard the same from my mom's friends whose relative is working in petronas. Well, it's just a hearsay from the aunties' talk... so I really don't know how true it is.

Anyway i didn't apply for PETRONAS because they don't offer the course i want ~ actuarial science. Blardy ppl, will see them begging for actuaries in 2020.

inca
08-04-2006, 11:13 AM
i got it too. mine is on 23-25 april. :D

dvmpt
08-04-2006, 11:33 AM
but how can they make such asssumption rite. what if de gov diden sponsor those top scorers? tat would be such a loss man. anyway...mayb bcoz i applied for de wrong course? i choose medic. n worse still i diden read de syarat. ah....sad case!

lXl
08-04-2006, 11:36 AM
i;'ll be there on the 15th :D

rhinoceros
08-04-2006, 11:47 AM
gosh.. the sports attire for girls is "T-shirt berkolar (lengan panjang untuk perempuan)" i have never worn lengan panjang for sports before.. so weird lar.. btw.. are u all chinese here? just wondering.. i've been posting at this forum but i've never get to know any of yall..

nyai
08-04-2006, 11:54 AM
$%@<hidden>^$

didn't get it.

arrrrrrrgh

meselsohnstahl
08-04-2006, 12:12 PM
but how can they make such asssumption rite. what if de gov diden sponsor those top scorers? tat would be such a loss man. anyway...mayb bcoz i applied for de wrong course? i choose medic. n worse still i diden read de syarat. ah....sad case!

dont know how true this is, but my uncle who works in petronas said that they tend to sponsor their own staff's kids for medicine.. so, its not u, its just that they probably don pick other students.. my friend and i lost hope on petronas (last year) after being rejected twice!!! :lol:

lianawakaka
08-04-2006, 12:33 PM

Sekian, terima kasih.

terima kasih jua...maybe it's bcoz im a gurl....discrimination...grr

MyImmortal
08-04-2006, 12:36 PM
Yeah maybe they discriminate gurls cause they think dat gurls not up to the challenge...i took petroleum engi as 1st choice.....but let me tell you this....the ones at the top in the management in MLNG Sarawak are mostly women. An engineer working for petronas told me that personally.

abgeman
08-04-2006, 12:38 PM

Sekian, terima kasih.

dang!! don wanna go petronas fuel station anymore :lol: :lol:

ememes
08-04-2006, 12:41 PM
well, maybe not too.
cause im a girl, and chemical engineering is my 1st choice.

Jan_C
08-04-2006, 12:51 PM
Hei, new to recom. I oso failed to get da scholarship.Btw, if i want to enter utp as private student, i mean go there and study and pay the fees, how can i do so?

zen
08-04-2006, 01:01 PM
me too....unlucky

abgeman
08-04-2006, 01:02 PM
Yeah maybe they discriminate gurls cause they think dat gurls not up to the challenge...i took petroleum engi as 1st choice.....but let me tell you this....the ones at the top in the management in MLNG Sarawak are mostly women. An engineer working for petronas told me that personally.

waa many boys also been rejected la. I also kena reject although im a gentleman :lol: :lol: :lol:

SecretHunter
08-04-2006, 01:13 PM

Sekian, terima kasih.

Anyone knows what this means ?

inca
08-04-2006, 01:18 PM
i forgot to print the borang permohonan online for myself. i screwed up.....argh, what can i do? :( :?

lianawakaka
08-04-2006, 01:20 PM
well, maybe not too.
cause im a girl, and chemical engineering is my 1st choice.

chem eng in utp? or luar negare?

i think i'll just go to U tempatan (the upu one la).....lost hope in everything....*sigh*

kevinkent
08-04-2006, 01:28 PM

Sekian, terima kasih.

Don't know...
I got it too...
SecretHunter, had you been to educamp before??

Let me list that down'
The persons who got this are:
ME....
SecretHunter....
AtMosfer.....
ftk...
Anyone else?? :roll:

SecretHunter
08-04-2006, 01:39 PM
yes i went to the educamp before.. 11-13 Dec 2005 if im not mistaken..

kevinkent
08-04-2006, 01:42 PM

Okay, that calm me down a little....
I had been to educamp too..
So did ftk and AtMosFear I think...
Do you have other friends who got this?? :roll:

CrosshaRe
08-04-2006, 01:43 PM
Thank God...
I got it;..

Tarikh : 23 - 25 April 2006

See u guys there!

AtMostFear
08-04-2006, 01:50 PM
Don't know...
I got it too...

Let me list that down'
ME....
SecretHunter....
AtMosfer.....
ftk...

*sigh* are they going to consider upon our re-application using our last educamp result? (our marks etc.) hey that won't be fair! I was sucky on the last educamp, lol. but it won't be fair to others too if we got it, cause we already know the activities and such..hurmmmm, guess gonna have to wait till monday to call them up for confirmation.. :o

just a note for those going to UTP for the educamp. last educamp (december) were held during the semester break which means the whole UTP were empty (almost). but not this coming educamp. they'll be lots of stray eyes looking at you guys, and I'm gonna be one of them! lol :twisted:

dladepalma
08-04-2006, 01:57 PM
i forgot to print the borang permohonan online for myself. i screwed up.....argh, what can i do? :( :?

inca,click on cetak data n ur borang permohonan will pop up.dun wori

kevinkent
08-04-2006, 02:02 PM
Don't know...
I got it too...

Let me list that down'
ME....
SecretHunter....
AtMosfer.....
ftk...

*sigh* are they going to consider upon our re-application using our last educamp result? (our marks etc.) hey that won't be fair! I was sucky on the last educamp, lol. but it won't be fair to others too if we got it, cause we already know the activities and such..hurmmmm, guess gonna have to wait till monday to call them up for confirmation.. :o

just a note for those going to UTP for the educamp. last educamp (december) were held during the semester break which means the whole UTP were empty (almost). but not this coming educamp. they'll be lots of stray eyes looking at you guys, and I'm gonna be one of them! lol :twisted:

Err... I don't get your point...
You are in UTP... and your are not under petronas scholarship??
You are under MARA is it??
lol... explanation needed here...???? :roll:
I am so blur blur....
My friend in UTP said that they will reconsider our application...
Hopefully not like what you said... using our past results.... 8O

dladepalma
08-04-2006, 02:03 PM
ermm..IMO,mayb there's a slight mistake in ur online application form that caused u not to get to the educamp..i've been thinking bout dis n my fren oso agreed with this..mayb u dun post it or whatever?

khor_albert
08-04-2006, 02:04 PM
I'll share my experience too (I attended EduCamp 2004, but got the scholarship in 2005).

I didn't get the scholarship despite receiving the offer to attend EduCamp in 2004.

Then, I re-apply and manage to secure the scholarship.

For those who attended the EduCamp in the previous year, you don't have to attend EduCamp again this year. You will be assessed again with the new applicants this year.

All the best.

SecretHunter
08-04-2006, 02:05 PM

Okay, that calm me down a little....
I had been to educamp too..
So did ftk and AtMosFear I think...
Do you have other friends who got this?? :roll:

I think there are no more who got this since my friends are applying for this petronas scholarship for the 1st time..

kevinkent
08-04-2006, 02:08 PM
I'll share my experience too (I attended EduCamp 2004, but got the scholarship in 2005).

I didn't get the scholarship despite receiving the offer to attend EduCamp in 2004.

For those who attended the EduCamp in the previous year, you don't have to attend EduCamp again this year. You will be assessed again with the new applicants this year.

All the best.

So, that means all we have to do is wait??
Will we be called up for another interview??

yee_88888
08-04-2006, 02:25 PM
hi, juventus, rhinoceros, yllim, dladepalma, and zigot14, cu all there! BEST WISHES!!! :)
Portable vaporizer (http://vaporizers.net/portable-vaporizers)

expectation
08-04-2006, 02:36 PM
OMG I got it too.

But I've got a real dilemma. I got shortlisted for UWC too an it's on 16th. The camp is from 15 till 17 and we are NOT allowed to go back.

ARGH. I want both!

inca
08-04-2006, 02:43 PM
thanx dladepalama for the info. so, there is two educamp, (15-17/23-25). but why??????????

inca
08-04-2006, 02:44 PM
thanx dladepalama for the info. so, there is two educamp, (15-17/23-25). but why?????????? :roll:

dladepalma
08-04-2006, 02:48 PM
welkam inca..i've been wondering what does UWC stands for..anyone??

lXl
08-04-2006, 02:50 PM
UWC = United World College

kevinkent
08-04-2006, 02:57 PM
hi, juventus, rhinoceros, yllim, dladepalma, and zigot14, cu all there! BEST WISHES!!! :)

To all above and to expectation, lXl, hope, inca....and to everyone who is selected for the educamp...

Good luck to you guys!!! :P

yee_88888
08-04-2006, 02:59 PM
hi lXl, cu there 2 :)
Ford edis specifications (http://www.ford-wiki.com/wiki/Ford_EDIS)

yee_88888
08-04-2006, 03:00 PM
oops, and so do "hope" :) :) :)
Hot penny stocks (http://pennystockpicks.net/)

yee_88888
08-04-2006, 03:01 PM
oops, and so do "hope" :) :) :)

thx, kevinkent :D
Cannabis Seeds (http://marijuanaseeds.org/)

expectation
08-04-2006, 03:07 PM
thanx dladepalama for the info. so, there is two educamp, (15-17/23-25). but why?????????? :roll:

There's another educamp???? Maybe we can appeal to change the educamp date?

*face lights up*

kevinkent
08-04-2006, 03:10 PM
thanx dladepalama for the info. so, there is two educamp, (15-17/23-25). but why??????????

I wonder about it too..
Why so many days in between??? :roll:

To yee_8888, you are welcome...

AtMostFear
08-04-2006, 03:11 PM

*face lights up*

yup, you can appeal to change the date, but make sure your reason is good. I appealed to change the educamp date last year and they allow it. :o

kevinkent
08-04-2006, 03:13 PM
Don't know...
I got it too...

Let me list that down'
ME....
SecretHunter....
AtMosfer.....
ftk...

I am so blur blur....

AtMostFear... mind to answer my Qs??

AtMostFear
08-04-2006, 03:23 PM
I am so blur blur....

hehe, sorry I missed that. yup I'm under MARA right now doing mechanical engineering in UTP. :)

there's more than one educamp because there's a lot of candidates..

All the best.

So, we will only be called during the 3rd day of the Educamp to attend the interview? or will it be a different interview especially for people like us? *shrugs* :?

yee_88888
08-04-2006, 03:35 PM
to:

juventus
rhinoceros
yllim
dladepalma
zigot14
lXl
hope
kevinkent
yee_88888 ( haha, tat?s me)
expectation ( well, I suppose tat u might change the date , rite? good luck 2 u )

so, I guess these are the 10 recom friends going for the 15-to17-camp, rite? correct me if i'm wrong. meet u all there :) .....eh...how leh? :) :?
Vaporgenie vaporizer (http://vaporizers.net/vapor-genie)

lXl
08-04-2006, 03:52 PM
so how do we recognise each other..... how bout yellow ribbons ? maybe tie it on our wrist or sumthing ....... hahahaha

yee_88888
08-04-2006, 03:56 PM
haha, really? if tat's so, then is deal for me!haha....
FORD INTERCEPTOR HISTORY (http://www.ford-wiki.com/wiki/Ford_Interceptor)

expectation
08-04-2006, 03:57 PM
so how do we recognise each other..... how bout yellow ribbons ? maybe tie it on our wrist or sumthing ....... hahahaha

hey! so how, you gonna go UWC or Petronas? Appeal also lah to postpone Petronas!

How was SC huh? Quite disappointed that I didn't get it. Wasted a whole load of time on my essay about Adam Smith and economics crap.

expectation
08-04-2006, 04:00 PM

*face lights up*

yup, you can appeal to change the date, but make sure your reason is good. I appealed to change the educamp date last year and they allow it. :o

Really? What was your reason?
Will 'attending another interview' be a good reason? I guess not.

It's okay, I'm good at creating excuses. haha.

lukawa
08-04-2006, 04:12 PM
u guyz who got it to the EDUcamp applied for local or overseas ?

yee_88888
08-04-2006, 04:17 PM
well, i think u can check this out in this "PETRONAS SPONSORSHIP"thread, right?
CBR250RR (http://www.cyclechaos.com/wiki/Honda_CBR250RR)

lXl
08-04-2006, 04:23 PM

hey! so how, you gonna go UWC or Petronas? Appeal also lah to postpone Petronas!

How was SC huh? Quite disappointed that I didn't get it. Wasted a whole load of time on my essay about Adam Smith and economics crap.

i ask for a postponement for UWC. i'm not really sure whether they will consider that.. but i;m hoping for the best :D if not, i guess, i'll forgo UWC.

SecretHunter
08-04-2006, 05:39 PM
actually there are 3 batches of educamp .. 15-17 , 19-21 and 23-25.. good luck to those who will be attending the educamp .. :wink:

expectation
08-04-2006, 05:47 PM

i ask for a postponement for UWC. i'm not really sure whether they will consider that.. but i;m hoping for the best :D if not, i guess, i'll forgo UWC.

but UWC is like so damn...good.

let's defer Petronas to the next bach lah, ok? then we can together gether. wtf, damn corny.

LRainJ
08-04-2006, 06:32 PM
lol~
i din gt too~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sekian, terima kasih.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
T.T
y??
i got 11a1 in spm o...
>.<
how they mark o??

hope
08-04-2006, 06:45 PM
yellow ribbons.... :lol:

I think I was helped by the fact that my father is a petronas employee. By the way, anyone knows what we'll be doing in the educamp? :roll:

Good luck to all who got it. :)

kaiba
08-04-2006, 07:13 PM
yahoo!! i got it!

Tahniah!

thank god! anyone goin on da same date??

yllim
08-04-2006, 07:35 PM
to expectation and |x| ..

do u think its possible that we 3 write to uwc and ask them for a differnt session for the interview?

or should we try to postpone our educamp...
is that possible?

ememes
08-04-2006, 09:26 PM
to lianwakaka:
just local, UTP.

.. and I think thats why Im the only alien in recom going to the educamp on 19-21 april. i bet you are all applying for oversea sponsorhip, no?

lXl
08-04-2006, 09:28 PM
I've already written in for the postponement for UWC. anyway, considering UWC does not offer any scholarship after their IB, i would rather forgo UWC then to diminish my chances of getting some kinda sponsorship from PETRONAS. :D

dladepalma
08-04-2006, 09:32 PM
yellow ribbons is good..but does anyone has a better idea?if not,we'll proceed with yellow ribbons la..

lXl
08-04-2006, 09:36 PM
hahahaha......... i suggested yellow ribbons bcos all JPA scholars (and i think PETRONAS scholars too) use the yellow ribbons to mark their luggages and also to identity themselves in KLIA b4 flying overseas.

pd_zul
08-04-2006, 09:49 PM
huhu...i got it tooo.me on 19-21 aprl.hehe....

da_brightgurl
08-04-2006, 09:54 PM
Salam Sejahtera dari Unit Penganjuran Pendidikan!

Tahniah, anda telah disenarai pendek untuk menghadiri Kem Pendidikan (EduCamp) 2006 untuk pemilihan pelajar-pelajar yang sesuai bagi Program Penajaan Pendidikan PETRONAS kemasukan Julai 2006. Butir-butir program adalah seperti berikut:

Tempat : Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS (UTP)
Tronoh, Perak

Anyone else same date with me? Wanna meet up?

hey juven......still remember me???it's me lor,syakirah
we met at POLISAS,Kuantan for jpa's iv maa
dh ingat skang???

so,congratulation coz u gotta go 4 petronas educamp
it seems dat i'm fated not 2 get petronas sponsor :cry:
never mind......so,good luck 2 u,juven :)

yllim
08-04-2006, 10:09 PM
to |x|,

i wrote in to dina ariza ahmad too...

hopefully soemthiing can be arranged... or it would really be a matter of choice.

:p

lXl
08-04-2006, 10:12 PM
dun worry, sumtimes, things can just fall down into pieces. thats what fate is all about.

juventus
08-04-2006, 10:52 PM
syakirah (da_brightgurl)

Of coz la ingat kamu! Haha.. Shakira, the singer..haha..

Anyway, how are you? Where are you now?

To every 15-17 april EduCampers

I think yellow ribbons are alright. Can I tie it around my hair instead? I think we leave it our own imaginations to tie it wherever we want. So, yellow ribbons it is!!

See you guys there!

hummybear
08-04-2006, 11:34 PM
gosh.. the sports attire for girls is "T-shirt berkolar (lengan panjang untuk perempuan)" i have never worn lengan panjang for sports before.. so weird lar.. btw.. are u all chinese here? just wondering.. i've been posting at this forum but i've never get to know any of yall..

dont worry, they wont have sports for u all.. u guys will be very tired that even a minute of sport will kill

hummybear
08-04-2006, 11:35 PM

Sekian, terima kasih.

Don't know...
I got it too...

Let me list that down'
ME....
SecretHunter....
AtMosfer.....
ftk...

me..!! i got it too..!! and ive gone to educamp using forecast result (13-15 dec). does it mean we are shortlisted but are not called for educamp since weve undergone it..? or were not even shortlisted for it..?

rhinoceros
08-04-2006, 11:39 PM
oh yay!!! we're gonna wear yellow ribbons! hahahha so cute :lol: everyone will be like.. why are those students wearing yellow ribbons.. what campaign are we having now? hheheehehhe.. it's the recommers! 8)

dladepalma
08-04-2006, 11:40 PM
no sport activities at all??

lXl
08-04-2006, 11:41 PM
oh yay!!! we're gonna wear yellow ribbons! hahahha so cute :lol: everyone will be like.. why are those students wearing yellow ribbons.. what campaign are we having now? hheheehehhe.. it's the recommers! 8)

Kempen Cinta Akan Negara (& PETRONAS) hahahahahaha :D

dladepalma
08-04-2006, 11:44 PM
i'll be placing it on my tudung..

rhinoceros
08-04-2006, 11:49 PM
kempen cinta akan negara.. hehhehhehe.. patriotiknya kita... i don't think there'll be sports activities..hmm... i guess we just have to wait n see i suppose!! i think i'll be wearing my baju kurung on the first day.. soooo i'll wear the yellow ribbon around my wrist... then i shall seek for my fellow recommers..

hummybear
08-04-2006, 11:52 PM

i dunt think so. i brought my sports attire and stuffs but i dont remember wearing it.. there were also people wearing t-shirt n track suit during night activities but it is better for u to wear baju kurung cuz it looks more decent. anyhow, just bring one or two pairs just in case..

dladepalma
08-04-2006, 11:53 PM
rhinoceros..glad to know that u r malay too

lXl
08-04-2006, 11:54 PM
how bout guys ?

dladepalma
09-04-2006, 12:00 AM

i dunt think so. i brought my sports attire and stuffs but i dont remember wearing it.. there were also people wearing t-shirt n track suit during night activities but it is better for u to wear baju kurung cuz it looks more decent. anyhow, just bring one or two pairs just in case..

is jeans allowed?

juventus
09-04-2006, 12:01 AM
how bout guys ?

Tie it around the neck? Like a necklace?

hummybear
09-04-2006, 12:01 AM
i heard u guys are planning to wear yellow ribbon. make sure u meet each other first bfore registering coz they give u chance to choose ur own roomate.

rhinoceros
09-04-2006, 12:02 AM
how about guys?? what do u mean how about guys??

juventus
09-04-2006, 12:04 AM
how about guys?? what do u mean how about guys??

What he means is, where should the guys where their yellow ribbons.

rhinoceros
09-04-2006, 12:05 AM
oh oh.. k k.. i posted the reply a bit late.. hhahhahaha and suddenly u guys already talked about it.. nvm.. oh gosh!! a few of my old friends are going to the educamp too!! hooray!!! :lol: reunion reunion

lXl
09-04-2006, 12:09 AM
on the wrist would be fine.

juventus
09-04-2006, 12:09 AM
And to those who went to Educamp first time around, there won't be a need for you to attend Educamp again. Hence the permohonan anda sedang diproses.

I might be wrong but I think you would only get the results of your application the same time as us (who are going for the EduCamp).

http://tinkosong.blogspot.com/2005/11/spm-overseas-local-scholarship.html

expectation
09-04-2006, 12:26 AM
sigh sounds so fun to meet and all but I think I'd postpone to the next batch.

yeah wearing on the wrist seems like the most practical idea but in retrospect, it's kinda..funny. maybe you guys should get to know each other better first.

kevinkent
09-04-2006, 01:05 AM
Whoa, so many pages adi... I just left for eight hours I think...

For the info, you will have some leisure time mostly afternoon(4-6)... during the three-day educamp... but definitely you wont opt to play any sports since you are worn off by the activities arranged for you all... most of the people prefer to have a good nap...

My advice, why don't you take a stroll in UTP instead??...
I did that... and I went into the library..walked around the academic blocks... it's fun actually!

And as an alternate suggestion,
How about roses??... every recommers have to find one and bring it to UTP... what a romantic meet up and UTP will be so rosy...hehe... :lol:

Yellow ribbons... no nice.... no feel... so lame... :lol:

lXl
09-04-2006, 01:08 AM
aiyoo.......very hard to find roses ar.......... :)

dladepalma
09-04-2006, 01:11 AM
roses ka?it's more like attending a blind date instead of an educamp..hehe

kevinkent
09-04-2006, 01:12 AM
Ok ok.... how about the paper roses??

Definitely looks nice too....

And...
And...
And...

Creative!! :lol:

lXl
09-04-2006, 01:14 AM
aiyaaa...........yellow ribbons only lah.......at least PETRONAS ppl can see that we LOVE our country and respect our national colours.....

kevinkent
09-04-2006, 01:18 AM
aiyaaa...........yellow ribbons only lah.......at least PETRONAS ppl can see that we LOVE our country and respect our national colours.....

Aisehh.... insist yellow ribbons...
By the way, I am not going... so not part of the parlimen...
Shut I will... and say no more...
But where you want to place the ribbons??
On the forehead will be very fun!! :lol:

ty
09-04-2006, 01:26 AM
do u think its funny? lame idea instead... :roll: :roll:

kevinkent
09-04-2006, 01:41 AM
do u think its funny? lame idea instead... :roll: :roll:

Hey hey... the question is directed to who??
:x

mintychoc
09-04-2006, 02:13 AM
I got chosen for Educamp 15-17 too! Was worried that I won't know anyone there, but now that i know that ReCommers will be there too, don't feel so nervous. None of my friends got shortlisted at all. I agree to go with the yellow ribbons, seems fun..can't wait to meet all you guys there at Tronoh! May I suggest we all team up and take a room if they let us choose room mates? Unity in numbers i say :)

kevinkent
09-04-2006, 02:23 AM
I got chosen for Educamp 15-17 too! Was worried that I won't know anyone there, but now that i know that ReCommers will be there too, don't feel so nervous. None of my friends got shortlisted at all. I agree to go with the yellow ribbons, seems fun..can't wait to meet all you guys there at Tronoh! May I suggest we all team up and take a room if they let us choose room mates? Unity in numbers i say :)

There are only two-to-one rooms...or single rooms...
Unless you want to book the whole floor....
That will become Recommers' floor...
You want to team up and take a room??
Thats gonna blow the whole room up!!...
Just for your info... :P

dladepalma
09-04-2006, 02:25 AM
with the yellow ribbons thingy..i feel like i'm going to attend a reunion..thinking of dat,i'm not so nervous.. :D

kevinkent
09-04-2006, 03:23 AM
to:

juventus
rhinoceros
yllim
dladepalma
zigot14
lXl
hope
kevinkent
yee_88888 ( haha, tat’s me)
expectation ( well, I suppose tat u might change the date , rite? good luck 2 u )

so, I guess these are the 10 recom friends going for the 15-to17-camp, rite? correct me if i'm wrong. meet u all there :) .....eh...how leh? :) :?

Correction made...
No kevinkent....

09-04-2006, 08:47 AM
Well, I didn't get it, but nevermind, because I don't think it's important either. But none of my friends get it, so I'm kinda curious about the people who are shortlisted.

Can you please state down the course of your 1st choice, and the SPM result ?

yllim
09-04-2006, 09:21 AM
to expectation,

how are you postponing your educamp ...
i would like to do so too... due to similar reasons...

YJ
09-04-2006, 09:22 AM
Can you please state down the course of your 1st choice, and the SPM result ?
I agree with Miracle_seed.For those who get it, can please state down
1.1st,2nd,3rd choice
2.SPM result
3.Outstanding Cocurricular performance
4.Whether your parents work with Petronas (Yes or No)
5.Male or Female

Leen
09-04-2006, 09:24 AM

Sekian, terima kasih.

--------------------------------------------

Looks like 13 1As and 5 national level competitions plus one national award still isn't enough for a interview. =/ Even when my parent's wages is less than RM 1000. :cry: :cry: :cry: I REALLY WANT IT BADLY !!! :cry: :cry: :cry:

YJ
09-04-2006, 09:27 AM
How many students will be sponsored by Petronas each year?

rhinoceros
09-04-2006, 09:43 AM
WOW LEEN!!! 5 national level competitions and one national award.. U HAVE MY RESPECT.. :D don't worry.. with those great achievements.. u're for sure to get other scholarships.. seriously.. anyway, from what i read in one of the forums (can't remember where)... if u don't get called.. maybe it's because there's a mistake in ur application form.. but u know.. that was just from what i read..

Leen
09-04-2006, 09:54 AM
WOW LEEN!!! 5 national level competitions and one national award.. U HAVE MY RESPECT.. :D don't worry.. with those great achievements.. u're for sure to get other scholarships.. seriously.. anyway, from what i read in one of the forums (can't remember where)... if u don't get called.. maybe it's because there's a mistake in ur application form.. but u know.. that was just from what i read..

I am very sure of my application form. I did got the form to be signed by my pengetua. I wrote my name, no.siri, no. kad pengenalan, luar negara

Leen
luar negara

That's how I wrote it. What else can be wrong? If the address is wrong, then they wont receive the application form, then it is not possible for them to reject or accept me to the interview, right? Ah... I'm so upset now. :cry: :cry: I really do want it over JPA one. I have been watching F1 for 7 years now and I really DO like to work with Petronas hoping that it will be a stepping stone for me to work with F1 teams and so on and so forth.. *sigh*

I have a dream my life would be
So different from this hell I'm living
So different now from what it seems....
Now life has killed the dream I dreamed....

[taken from Les Miserables musical] :cry: :cry:

Good luck for those who get it. Treasure it well. May the force be with you all.

Is there a way we can appeal like in JPA?? :cry: I really want this one. =/

abgeman
09-04-2006, 09:55 AM
all i know right know is i've wasted my RM 20 for this petronas sch thing
gosh better go mcdonald :lol:

anyway guys , with all do respect petronas must giv number 1 priority to their employee's children first

so don take it too hard.There will always be a tomorrow :wink: :lol:

inca
09-04-2006, 10:07 AM
leen, i suppose your mother is a housewife. am i right? so, what do u put in the income column. i call them and they said i should put 0.01 instead of 0. i'm not that sure but i have to agree with rhinoceros. i mean a friend if mine only got 7 A1 & 3 A2 was shortlisted for the educamp. :?

Leen
09-04-2006, 10:11 AM
leen, i suppose your mother is a housewife. am i right? so, what do u put in the income column. i call them and they said i should put 0.01 instead of 0. i'm not that sure but i have to agree with rhinoceros. i mean a friend if mine only got 7 A1 & 3 A2 was shortlisted for the educamp. :?

8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O

0.01???????

I guess that's where I lose my interview. I put down 0.00 Come one, a housewife does earn nothing. How can you put down 1 cent?? :cry: And now, I'll have to go back to my national service with a sad heart. Hopefully no one will come and disturb me today or else, I'll just smack them. I am in a really bad mood now.

-----------------

On a second thought, perhaps I should just try to meditate and calm myself down. Anger and sadness is bad for myself. :wink: Hopefully JPA will accept me.

maxhanafi
09-04-2006, 10:39 AM
what are u prefer to wear during 1st day..

Is't long sleeve..slack with tie..
or just t-shirt for man....

mine is on 19-21... see you then..

mintychoc
09-04-2006, 11:28 AM
to:

juventus
rhinoceros
yllim
dladepalma
zigot14
lXl
hope
kevinkent
yee_88888 ( haha, tat?s me)

dont' forget me! although I'm a late comer here..hehee..

i'm don't know how to digest the dress code, are you guys only planning to bring 1 set of formal wear for the interview? or more?

looking forward to seeing the 15-17ths!

09-04-2006, 11:47 AM
It's really weird because good results or good co-curricular activities do not give any advantages ? About the RM 0.01 , if it's true, who will ever think about that ? It's so weird after all.

I do really want to know about the people who are shortlisted, how you fill in your form?

Because all of my friends, as far as I know, 6 already, all failed. So, I just want to know how you all fill in the form so that we can advise the next year's student......

And another thing I would like to know is out of these candidates who are shortlisted, how many people are bumiputera ? I think may be they reserved some places for bumiputera other than Petronas employees......

hope
09-04-2006, 12:08 PM
It's really weird because good results or good co-curricular activities do not give any advantages ? About the RM 0.01 , if it's true, who will ever think about that ? It's so weird after all.

I do really want to know about the people who are shortlisted, how you fill in your form?

Because all of my friends, as far as I know, 6 already, all failed. So, I just want to know how you all fill in the form so that we can advise the next year's student......

And another thing I would like to know is out of these candidates who are shortlisted, how many people are bumiputera ? I think may be they reserved some places for bumiputera other than Petronas employees......

No I didn't put RM0.01. Rather ridiculous 0.01, that means 1 cent. Housewife dont earn anything, not even 1 cent.

My father is a petronas employee but he is not bumiputera. I think that helped me to get it. I got only 10 A1s and koku average only.

haisan
09-04-2006, 12:14 PM
:? i apply kejuruteraan awam but i not really sure wat it is..can anyone tell me about tat?

[/code]

haisan
09-04-2006, 12:21 PM
anyone fr miri got go for the edu camp???
pls inform me so we can go together.. :lol: :lol: :lol:
8)

lXl
09-04-2006, 12:52 PM
:? i apply kejuruteraan awam but i not really sure wat it is..can anyone tell me about tat?

[/code]

i think its civil engineering.

dladepalma
09-04-2006, 01:24 PM
ermm..i put 0.00 yet still get it..like i said..mayb there's a slight mistake in ur application form..petronas ppl are extremely rigid..that's wat i heard..i got 10as..a2 for est..i applied for biz admin..

mikiyo
09-04-2006, 03:52 PM

To all above and to expectation, lXl, hope, inca....and to everyone who is selected for the educamp...

Hi, everyone, I will be there in the educamp as well on 15 April. :)
see you guys there :arrow:

But, how am i going to recognise which one is Recom member among the educamp members?there are three choices below, please select one :wink:

a. should we describe our appearance here before going?
b. should we meet in a place?
c. should we exchange phone numbers so that we can keep in contact via msg?

I'm not too sure whether this is a better way, do give your ideas here. Thanks :D

sanzo_reload
09-04-2006, 03:59 PM
darn.. I didn't get in..

What a bad luck, meh!! Well, good luck to anybody who's going.. Yaay... do your best!!

inca
09-04-2006, 04:04 PM
actually i never did any of these. i didn't realise it until today :oops: , but still i got it (educamp)

Dokumen-dokumen tersebut hendaklah dimasukkan ke dalam sampul surat bersaiz A4. Sila tuliskan maklumat berikut di penjuru kiri sampul surat:

Nama Pemohon

No Siri Borang

No Kad Pengenalan

Kursus Pilihan Pertama (Luar Negara atau UTP atau IPTA/S)

so, maybe i'm wrong about the 0.01 thingy thing :? :oops:

ty
09-04-2006, 04:11 PM
based on some examples....

do petronas very rigid?

btw...i really wanted to know what criteria they take to evaluate students for their selection... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

anyone have any clues?

gud luck for those who got it... :wink: :wink:

dladepalma
09-04-2006, 04:16 PM

Hi, everyone, I will be there in the educamp as well on 15 April. :)
see you guys there :arrow:

But, how am i going to recognise which one is Recom member among the educamp members?there are three choices below, please select one :wink:

a. should we describe our appearance here before going?
b. should we meet in a place?
c. should we exchange phone numbers so that we can keep in contact via msg?

I'm not too sure whether this is a better way, do give your ideas here. Thanks :D

ermm if u read previous posts..we've been discussing to put yellow ribbons on our wrists..

expectation
09-04-2006, 04:16 PM

8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O

0.01???????

I guess that's where I lose my interview. I put down 0.00 Come one, a housewife does earn nothing. How can you put down 1 cent?? :cry: And now, I'll have to go back to my national service with a sad heart. Hopefully no one will come and disturb me today or else, I'll just smack them. I am in a really bad mood now.

-----------------

On a second thought, perhaps I should just try to meditate and calm myself down. Anger and sadness is bad for myself. :wink: Hopefully JPA will accept me.

Hey Leen, with 13A1s and such great achievements, it's to Petronas' loss that they didn't shortlist you. Don't worry too much, you can do well even without them. Think far.

I put RM0.00 for my mom, none of my parents work for Petronas and I only got 9A1, 1A2 but my cocurriculum varies from sports to charity to youth-exchange to a lot and lots of other stuff.

Oh yeah, I think the courses you chose affect your application as well, which was the main reason why I chose Geoscience although it wasn't really what I wanted. I put what I wanted (Business) as second choice but I heard they will only consider your first choice.

dladepalma
09-04-2006, 04:19 PM
actually i never did any of these. i didn't realise it until today :oops: , but still i got it (educamp)

Dokumen-dokumen tersebut hendaklah dimasukkan ke dalam sampul surat bersaiz A4. Sila tuliskan maklumat berikut di penjuru kiri sampul surat:

Nama Pemohon

No Siri Borang

No Kad Pengenalan

Kursus Pilihan Pertama (Luar Negara atau UTP atau IPTA/S)

so, maybe i'm wrong about the 0.01 thingy thing :? :oops:

u mean u didn't post all of the above yet still got the chance to go the educamp?whoa..so ape yg petronas cri sbnrnye nih..

zigot14
09-04-2006, 04:39 PM
Hey juventus, mine is this weekend too. So where're you're from? What cha applied for?

mikiyo
09-04-2006, 04:55 PM
yahoo!! i got it!

Tahniah!

thank god! anyone goin on da same date??

congrats, you finally manage to get it, hope to meet you there on 15th April :D
probably recommers will be wearing yellow ribbons, just take a glimspe and you will notice many of us there

CrosshaRe
09-04-2006, 05:26 PM
First of all, I'm so sorry leen that u didn't get it. I want to tell everyone something amazing:
My friend got 4As AND HE GOT THE INTERVIEW!!
To me the key is course selection. But I don't think it's true that they only consider the first choice. I talked to a Petronas employee, who is one of the panel of interviewers, and she advised me to think strategically about my choice selection. You must always have a backup. Say, first choice overseas, second overseas, make the third choice local. See what I mean? Anyway my friend chose IT, so I think that's why he got it..
A second explanation; Leen sent it too late. Remeber lots of letters are posted around this time, and letters get delayed lor. Leen also lives in Sabah/sarawak, am I correct? So it takes longer for the letter to arrive.

Anyway, how many other ppl got 23-25 April? Seems a majority of recomers got 15-17... :(

inca
09-04-2006, 05:57 PM
to dledepalama

i did send all the documents but i didn't wrote the information (name, no siri, IC, ur first choice course ) on the left of the envelope. :? :?

azic
09-04-2006, 07:09 PM
Merujuk perkara di atas, adalah dimaklumkan bahawa PETRONAS akan mengadakan Sesi Temuduga untuk memilih pelajar-pelajar yang sesuai bagi Program Pendidikan PETRONAS 2006.

Anda telah disenaraipendek untuk menghadiri sesi ini dan butir-butir mengenainya adalah seperti berikut:

Tarikh : 12 April 2006
Tempat : Unit Penganjuran Pendidikan PETRONAS
Aras 9, Menara 1
Menara Berkembar PETRONAS KLCC
Kuala LumpuR

ANYONE GOT DIS OR KNOW WHAT DIS MEANS? IM BLURRED

kaiba
09-04-2006, 07:38 PM
First of all, I'm so sorry leen that u didn't get it. I want to tell everyone something amazing:
My friend got 4As AND HE GOT THE INTERVIEW!!
To me the key is course selection. But I don't think it's true that they only consider the first choice. I talked to a Petronas employee, who is one of the panel of interviewers, and she advised me to think strategically about my choice selection. You must always have a backup. Say, first choice overseas, second overseas, make the third choice local. See what I mean? Anyway my friend chose IT, so I think that's why he got it..
A second explanation; Leen sent it too late. Remeber lots of letters are posted around this time, and letters get delayed lor. Leen also lives in Sabah/sarawak, am I correct? So it takes longer for the letter to arrive.

Anyway, how many other ppl got 23-25 April? Seems a majority of recomers got 15-17... :(

4 As, n he got it? tatz rare man. 2 of my frenz who applied 4 medic didnt get it thou they did so well in Spm, where they obtained 11A1s n 1A2. N they r queen guides...imagine tat...my 1st choice was geologi, 2nd was petroluem eng n third was chem eng. but 2 b frank, i reali wanted petroleum n chem eng.so, i m so blessed tat i was shortlisted. so sorry 4 Leen, who did so well compared 2 me who only hav 10A1s n 2A2s...is reali unfair sometimes. i think Leen should call them, ask them about it, no harm done afterall. i sent it late 2, only 2 days before the closing date. Anyway, 4 those involved on da 15th, remember 2 wear ur yellow ribbon ya~

hummybear
09-04-2006, 09:48 PM
Merujuk perkara di atas, adalah dimaklumkan bahawa PETRONAS akan mengadakan Sesi Temuduga untuk memilih pelajar-pelajar yang sesuai bagi Program Pendidikan PETRONAS 2006.

Anda telah disenaraipendek untuk menghadiri sesi ini dan butir-butir mengenainya adalah seperti berikut:

Aras 9, Menara 1
Kuala LumpuR

wow..what is this? i tot those who already got the scholarship only have to go to klc to fill in something..

munyi88
09-04-2006, 10:36 PM
this is so unfair! i got 11 A's ok, 10A1 and an A2, but i didn't get it! what is petronas doing? kinda angry now, but maybe petronas give more for Sarawak and Sabah. my siblings also applied but none of us even get the interview session. what's the special syarat to get it?
pls sumone tell me... :roll:

yllim
09-04-2006, 10:47 PM
ish..

As isnt everything man ...

as some1 stated before... some1 with 4As also got in ..
maybe its due to quota.. .

maybe its due to the choices of courses

who knows?

bluesky-88
09-04-2006, 11:30 PM
can anyone tell me how to appeal 4 Petronas? thanks!
i got 12A but not shortlisted for Educamp...

yee_88888
09-04-2006, 11:51 PM
anyone going in 15-17/4 pls have a look in "the 1517-yellow-ribbons" thread.thx :)
Chrysler Town And Country (Pre-1990) Specifications (http://www.dodge-wiki.com/wiki/Chrysler_Town_and_Country_(pre-1990))

hummybear
09-04-2006, 11:56 PM
ish..

As isnt everything man ...

as some1 stated before... some1 with 4As also got in ..
maybe its due to quota.. .

maybe its due to the choices of courses

who knows?

petronas dunt have quota.. it depends on ur first choice n curriculum n whether ur parents are petronas staff or not.. i think so..
they'll devide all the application forms based on the applicant's first choice.. therefore obviously the most applied for course is the hardest to get.. ur chance is very slim.
so if u applied for IT or geoscience, ur chance is rather big.

also a man told me that petronas actually consider ur family income n bilangan tanggungan. financially-stabled family is better bcuz just in case ur scholarship is converted to loan due to any problem (who knows) , they are aware that u afford to pay them back.

sanzo_reload
10-04-2006, 08:14 AM
I took chemical engineering as my first choice. I guess that's explain why I wasn't shortlisted. And how am I supposed to know that I have to put 0.01 instead of 0.00 of my retired father's income?? That's so unfair. Anyhow, good luck for everyone who get to be shortlisted.. All the best...

SELAMAT MAJU JAYA!!!

can anyone tell me how to appeal 4 Petronas? thanks!
i got 12A but not shortlisted for Educamp...

You want to appeal? I also want to do that but I guess 10A1 isn't good enough for the scholarship.. I give up already. By the way, if you do appeal, good luck to you, then!!

ymlee
10-04-2006, 09:44 AM
hey, i'm new here. i oso din get 4 Petronas interview..so sad.. :cry: .but i was wandering whether they choose based on the unit beruniform tat u join in? coz my cousin went for the interview last year and she was a st John member.and i have three seniors applying for petronas and they got the sponsorship! they are st John members too.. does tis really count?

anyway, good luck to all of you tat going for petronas interview!! :D

10-04-2006, 10:24 AM
Weird criteria of shortlisting candidates!! i did not apply because i felt is was too much of a hassle. At least, i do not need to endure the pain of rejection.

YJ
10-04-2006, 10:59 AM
Anyone succeeded to convince the Petronas Sponsorship person in charge?What I got to know is no appeal :cry: :(

YJ
10-04-2006, 11:04 AM
petronas dunt have quota.. it depends on ur first choice n curriculum n whether ur parents are petronas staff or not.. i think so..
they'll devide all the application forms based on the applicant's first choice.. therefore obviously the most applied for course is the hardest to get.. ur chance is very slim.
so if u applied for IT or geoscience, ur chance is rather big.
Then what is the use they give column for 2nd and 3rd choice.....? :x :evil: :twisted: :x :evil: :twisted:

expectation
10-04-2006, 11:39 AM
erm I couldn't even get to Petronas. Called whatever numbers I could find but nobody seems to be picking up etc.

Their service sucks.

expectation
10-04-2006, 12:01 PM
alright got to them, that's it. It's final.

you can't change your camp dates.

Sigh, UWC or Petronas, that's the question.[/b]

kaiba
10-04-2006, 12:06 PM
As far s i no, there no APPEALS 4 petronas sponsorship. But i think is OK 2 call them , 2 ask them about the criteria needed, 2 show tat u r concerned. Dun giv up ya.

yllim
10-04-2006, 12:33 PM
aw man...

uwc or petronas...
aihhhhhhhhhhhhhh

lXl
10-04-2006, 12:34 PM
isn't it direct ? PETRONAS lah........... UWC scholarship does not even guarantee ur future where else PETRONAS will give u the opportunity to realise ur dreams.

da_brightgurl
10-04-2006, 12:52 PM
syakirah (da_brightgurl)

Of coz la ingat kamu! Haha.. Shakira, the singer..haha..

Anyway, how are you? Where are you now?

To every 15-17 april EduCampers

I think yellow ribbons are alright. Can I tie it around my hair instead? I think we leave it our own imaginations to tie it wherever we want. So, yellow ribbons it is!!

See you guys there!

how am i goin now???
still da same lorrr
nothing change
really sad coz didn't get da petronas educamp maaaa.....
so,do pray 4 me 2 get da jpa's scholarship :lol:

niwei,ol da bez 2 u juven,4 ol ya iv :wink:
do da bez......chayo,chayo!!!

expectation
10-04-2006, 12:57 PM
isn't it direct ? PETRONAS lah........... UWC scholarship does not even guarantee ur future where else PETRONAS will give u the opportunity to realise ur dreams.

Hey, that's not true! UWC gives you a world-class education i.e: the IB. Plus, I chose Geoscience in Petronas where as what I really want is a holistic education (Science and Humanities) like IB, not A level.
If you can survive IB in UWC, you are guaranteed a good future but you must also be independent.

Anyhow, UWC interview will be rescheduled! Thanks to us who emailed for the request!

juventus
10-04-2006, 01:09 PM
Hey juventus, mine is this weekend too. So where're you're from? What cha applied for?

I applied for Econs (overseas), Mechanical (overseas), Chemical (local). I'm from Kuantan. Where ru from? What did u apply for?

juventus
10-04-2006, 01:23 PM
da_brightgurl,

Ur chances of getting jpa is rather high you know..Anyway, good luck!!

Leen,
Putting RM0.00 for your mother's pay is not your undoing. I filled up the Petronas form for my friend and her dad's pay is RM0.00 when in fact her dad earns around RM2000 coz he's a retiree. So, he receives pension. Now, my friend is in UTP, studying Civil Engineering.

And about UWC, that's a great opportunity if you can get it. But, places are very limited. Unless your results are excellent, you have great communication skills and managed to impress the interviewers with your insights, you would only get the partial scholarship. Which means your parents have to fork out a lot a lot of money. If your parents can afford it, a UWC is actually the best place you can study. The education you receive there would change your life. And furthermore, it increases your chances of securing financial aid in US universities.

Petronas is more secure as |X| said. It guarantess your future immediately and it's easier as there are more places.

Good luck everyone!!

da_brightgurl
10-04-2006, 01:30 PM

Sekian, terima kasih.

gud luck 2 those who got de offer 2 go 2 da educamp
it seems dat nothing i can do 2 get da petronas sponsor,isn't it???
k la......................bye :cry:

GOOD LUCK GUYZ

juventus
10-04-2006, 01:34 PM
Don't worry. Petronas is not the only scholarship on offer.. Yea, and good luck once again. We all need the luck!

To quote Fort Minor (Remember the Name),

This is ten percent luck, twenty percent skill
Fifteen percent concentrated power of will
Five percent pleasure, fifty percent pain
And a hundred percent reason to remember the name!

lXl
10-04-2006, 02:38 PM

Hey, that's not true! UWC gives you a world-class education i.e: the IB. Plus, I chose Geoscience in Petronas where as what I really want is a holistic education (Science and Humanities) like IB, not A level.
If you can survive IB in UWC, you are guaranteed a good future but you must also be independent.

Anyhow, UWC interview will be rescheduled! Thanks to us who emailed for the request!

yay :D

yllim
10-04-2006, 03:18 PM
woohoo :D

i received Dina's mail too.

expectation facing "serious family problems" ? AAHAHHAHAHA

so people facing the uwc / petronas dilemma at current count =
me , expectation, |x| and robyncyl

expectation
10-04-2006, 03:55 PM
woohoo :D

i received Dina's mail too.

expectation facing "serious family problems" ? AAHAHHAHAHA

so people facing the uwc / petronas dilemma at current count =
me , expectation, |x| and robyncyl

eh how you know i tipu-ed? Anyway not really also, I do have some family problem.

But the rest of you morning session right? Mine is afternoon.

Oh are you the guy who emailed me? The one who refused to share, heh. But anyway, I think they did change the interview format a lil.

yllim
10-04-2006, 04:01 PM
ish.. what refused to share..

i didnt get much myself too ... i think u probably got the same from enghan anyway

ya my uwc is morning session

btw..

i just got a mail from dina

To: ???
Subject: Re: Re: Re: UWC - SUCCESSFUL NOTIFICATION EMAIL
Date: Mon, 10 Apr 2006 16:05:14 +0800

ahahaha .. ok .. forwarding u my today's email ..
----------

Due to quite number of students have to be at the Petronas Educamp Interview which clashes on the same day previously set on 16/4/06, the committee has now confirmed that the new interview date will be on Sunday, 23 April 2006.

Time and venue remain the same as per my previous email on 3/4/06.

Pat
10-04-2006, 05:25 PM

Sekian, terima kasih.

Looks like 13 1As and 5 national level competitions plus one national award still isn't enough for a interview. =/ Even when my parent's wages is less than RM 1000. :cry: :cry: :cry: I REALLY WANT IT BADLY !!! :cry: :cry: :cry:

wat!!! u din get it.... omg...
well, guess i wont be seeing u at kch...
hope u do get jpa coz u are really an all rounder
don worry lah!!! u stil got others to go....

yee_88888
10-04-2006, 06:12 PM
anyone who is going in 15-17/4 pls kindly add in ur recome-name in this thread as well, thx! :D

http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=4125#88343
Ultimate Fighter (http://ultimatefighters.org/)

Pisanggoreng
10-04-2006, 06:58 PM
hi...just wanna noe why petronas allocate so little place for scholarships.....i din manage to get to go for the educamp....but can i still apply and study at UTP???? heard tat UTP is nice.....

oa
10-04-2006, 09:46 PM
hurm.......i also got the petronas intvew...mine will be on 15-17. my fren told me that petronas take only half of the 1st batch. as example.....let say if the 1st batch is 160 student....so they will only take 80 student...so the no of person who get the intervew will also be limted. n my aunt also said to me that petronas will only sponsr 10 student for medic. i'm apllying for medic although its only in ipta/s. i think its ok. so good luck to all who got the intervew, huhu hope to suu u all there.

kevinkent
10-04-2006, 09:59 PM

Aras 9, Menara 1
Kuala LumpuR

That's seemed special to me...
Anyone??? :roll:

kevinkent
10-04-2006, 10:04 PM

Sekian, terima kasih.

Don't know...
I got it too...

Let me list that down'
ME....
SecretHunter....
AtMosfer.....
ftk...

me..!! i got it too..!! and ive gone to educamp using forecast result (13-15 dec). does it mean we are shortlisted but are not called for educamp since weve undergone it..? or were not even shortlisted for it..?

TO:
AtMostFear...
ftk...
secrethunter...
hummybear...

Any up-dates?? :roll:

Mine one still "masih dalam proses"..
lol.... :roll:

Larry
10-04-2006, 10:09 PM

Sekian, terima kasih.

Don't know...
I got it too...

Let me list that down'
ME....
SecretHunter....
AtMosfer.....
ftk...

TO:
AtMostFear...
ftk...
secrethunter...
hummybear...

Me too and i attended the Educamp last year. How about you all?

I think it is because we attended it last year so our application is still under process, right?

kevinkent
10-04-2006, 10:17 PM

Sekian, terima kasih.

Don't know...
I got it too...

Let me list that down'
ME....
SecretHunter....
AtMosfer.....
ftk...

TO:
AtMostFear...
ftk...
secrethunter...
hummybear...

I think it is because we attended it last year so our application is still under process, right?

Yours still under process too?? :roll:
Maybe I am over worried... cause Im not at home now...
Can't check my status everyday.... :roll:

Larry
10-04-2006, 10:19 PM

Sekian, terima kasih.

Don't know...
I got it too...

Let me list that down'
ME....
SecretHunter....
AtMosfer.....
ftk...

TO:
AtMostFear...
ftk...
secrethunter...
hummybear...

Yeah, just try to relax, it is nothing much we can do except wait :D

Sekian, terima kasih.

Sorry that I didn't see it earlier, but you should definitely call in Petronas to appeal. It could be due to some technical error. I do believe that those who has a case to appeal, should try your best to highlight it to the organization. Try to appeal as soon as possible.

dladepalma
if i'm not mistaken,in previous posts,someone told dat it isn't neccessary for anyone who had attended the educamp b4 to attend it for the second time.

lianawakaka
10-04-2006, 10:25 PM

Aras 9, Menara 1
Kuala LumpuR

That's seemed special to me...
Anyone??? :roll:

hey, i really like this one too....wanted to know more about it...

kevinkent
10-04-2006, 10:39 PM

Sekian, terima kasih.

Don't know...
I got it too...

Let me list that down'
ME....
SecretHunter....
AtMosfer.....
ftk...

TO:
AtMostFear...
ftk...
secrethunter...
hummybear...

Yeah, just try to relax, it is nothing much we can do except wait :D

Yeah... the wait is killing me....

if i'm not mistaken,in previous posts,someone told dat it isn't neccessary for anyone who had attended the educamp b4 to attend it for the second time.

Thanks for the clarification.... :P

ty
10-04-2006, 10:40 PM

Sekian, terima kasih.

Sorry that I didn't see it earlier, but you should definitely call in Petronas to appeal. It could be due to some technical error. I do believe that those who has a case to appeal, should try your best to highlight it to the organization. Try to appeal as soon as possible.

chenchow... or anyone? :roll:

got appeal for it? u mean call to appeal? :roll:
打铁趁热嘛....... :lol:
please reply asap... :wink:
thanks in advance... :wink:

colis
10-04-2006, 10:52 PM
i dun get it, and neither one of my frens get it, sighhhhh

YJ
11-04-2006, 12:09 AM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

chenchow wrote:
Leen wrote:

Sekian, terima kasih.

Looks like 13 1As and 5 national level competitions plus one national award still isn't enough for a interview. =/ Even when my parent's wages is less than RM 1000. I REALLY WANT IT BADLY !!!

chenchow... or anyone?

got appeal for it? u mean call to appeal?
打铁趁热嘛.......
please reply asap...
thanks in advance...

Have a look at my post before, I was told, Petronas doesnt entertain appeal, no appeal.
Anyhow, I still hope that there are exceptions.
Can try to call to appeal, see how is the response.Do post it here what response do you get... :roll:
Chen Chow, Leen is in National Service camp now...
I really hope Leen can try to appeal.
Good luck!

expectation
11-04-2006, 12:27 AM
The numbers to call to ask about this scholarship are:

03-23312527 Hayati
03-23312318 Azman

I'd recommend Azman cause his slang quite sexy. Heh. I called to ask to postpone the date and he said strictly no appeal.

Dunno if that applies to the scholarship appeal itself or not. He's very nice too cause I kept bugging him to let me change the date but of course, he can't do anything.

ty
11-04-2006, 12:31 AM

03-23312527 Hayati
03-23312318 Azman

I'd recommend Azman cause his slang quite sexy. Heh. I called to ask to postpone the date and he said strictly no appeal.

Dunno if that applies to the scholarship appeal itself or not. He's very nice too cause I kept bugging him to let me change the date but of course, he can't do anything.

whoa.... 8O 8O 8O 8O

thanks... :wink: :wink: :wink:

lurve you guys... :wink: :lol:

YJ
11-04-2006, 12:39 AM

03-23312527 Hayati
03-23312318 Azman

I thought I asked the girl,Hayati before, she said she cant help much...
Any opinions on how to convince them to let us appeal?

ty
11-04-2006, 12:47 AM

03-23312527 Hayati
03-23312318 Azman

I thought I asked the girl,Hayati before, she said she cant help much...
Any opinions on how to convince them to let us appeal?

yea... a convincing words...hehe :twisted:

anyone.... guess i have to upgrade my pr skill....hehe :wink:

mikiyo
11-04-2006, 01:08 AM
Well, since quite many of us will be going, let's discuss what should we prepare for the educamp.

As for the group discussion, I personally think that we should have some points in mind to speak out, hence do read some articles for this few days. However, we might be wondering what topics should we read? What can I suggest is read sth in general which can apply to all the topics. What do you guys think? :?:

Any idea for the preparation?

As for all the certs, better to ask school principal to certify from the past experience.... therefore, i have to recertify my certs. :? :? :?

I have no idea with yee_88888 problems whether we should look for someone to certify mom's identity as a housewife. If we're looking for safer policy, probably yee, we should do that...

But anyway, I hope we can share our idea here about the preparations for educamp. BEST WISHES for ALL of YOU

YJ
11-04-2006, 01:15 AM
I really hope Leen can appeal....Anyone can reach her? Persuade her to appeal!!!!tomolo is holiday, hope she will come back from camp, and have a look on recom,Leen,appeal....

yee_88888
11-04-2006, 01:22 AM
hi, mikiyo! well, actually it's a problem quoted from a0shark in page 1 of "the 1517-yellow-ribbons" thread, not mine, however, i think i will not be looking for someone to certify my mom's identity as a housewife. thx for ur concern. it's very nice of u :) :)
TWINSBURG STAMPING (http://www.dodge-wiki.com/wiki/Twinsburg_Stamping)

AtMostFear
11-04-2006, 01:23 AM
TO:
AtMostFear...
ftk...
secrethunter...
hummybear...

I called Petronas today and the lady on the phone said that those who went to last Educamp won't we called for this coming Educamp again. and yes, they're going to use our previous marks during Educamp and re-rank us again with the new Educampersss..... :?

and to those going to the Educamp, I think they never change the activity from year to year. so, I think all the activity is going to be the same as last Educamp.*hint hint* go and ask those who have gone to Educamp before! anyone from last last last educamp that can clarify this?

YJ
11-04-2006, 09:35 AM
Petronas appeals, any idea??? :x :x :x

galfera
06-04-2007, 01:43 AM
hi every1.... i also got called for the "so called" edu camp.... i applied 4 offshore eng( overseas )....... ironically compare to all of u, i only got 9A1..... how did i get it? only God knows.....

anyway,,,, any1 going to UNIMAS, 9 to 12 april for the interview? please let me know..... i need frens..... my social skills sucks!!!

btw, is there gonna be any physical activities during the camp? i hope there isn't any.... coz my muscles are rusty already due to my full time job as a couch potato after spm....

hope 2 meet a lot of recommers at UNIMAS......

Pat
06-04-2007, 10:41 AM
hi every1.... i also got called for the "so called" edu camp.... i applied 4 offshore eng( overseas )....... ironically compare to all of u, i only got 9A1..... how did i get it? only God knows.....

anyway,,,, any1 going to UNIMAS, 9 to 12 april for the interview? please let me know..... i need frens..... my social skills sucks!!!

btw, is there gonna be any physical activities during the camp? i hope there isn't any.... coz my muscles are rusty already due to my full time job as a couch potato after spm....

hope 2 meet a lot of recommers at UNIMAS......

unimas??? last year we have it in a hotel... the food was 5 star good... haha :D :D

Elmo
06-04-2007, 12:42 PM
i don't reckon petronas is fussy though. i filled in my borang wrongly...i wrote my name along together with my dad's name...but they accepted me..y eh?

chriistney
06-04-2007, 01:40 PM
cause u r a bumi putra rite?

vetkin_gray
06-04-2007, 02:01 PM
i'm going to unimas oso.. from miri.

Elmo
06-04-2007, 05:53 PM
cause u r a bumi putra rite?

i'm a freaking chink...haha!

caterpilar_90
06-04-2007, 08:50 PM
I got 10A1..entered several competition and district, n state level. My parents are kg people..salary? less then rm1000..well below rm500 to be exact. Earlier I had the problem to key in my form online..but the guy said just send in the documents.I did and nothing. Worried that the documents didnt reach them.

Sekian, terima kasih.

vetkin_gray
06-04-2007, 09:17 PM
they randomly select lah

cool
06-04-2007, 10:32 PM
can someone tell me wat should i do if i already forget my password and cant check for the petronas interview?

vetkin_gray
06-04-2007, 10:49 PM
if they don't call u either hp or house phone, then big possibility is u din get it.

or else u can call them and giv them ur ic no

Roy_ks
06-04-2007, 11:18 PM
can someone tell me wat should i do if i already forget my password and cant check for the petronas interview?

Don't worry, if you were shortlisted, they will send you the forms i.e. borang tanggungan+akujanji etc etc by post. You don't need to print it online. So, losing your password is no big deal...Cheer up :)

HaMIZaH
07-04-2007, 12:38 AM
spe nak tuka slot ngn org??/
i dpt slot 13-15
unfortunately..i got intrview 4 uitm on 14 april...
so...anyone know how to solve my probs...
plz..... :?: :?: :roll:

vetkin_gray
07-04-2007, 12:57 AM
hey but they haven't sent me the forms and everything... but i got the interview.

HaMIZaH
07-04-2007, 01:16 AM
Tahniah!

Tarikh : 13 - 15 April 2007

unfortunately i hav an intrview on 14 april...
anyone know how 2 solve my probs...
who wants to switch slot with me????????????
:roll: :roll: :wink:

chngyx
07-04-2007, 04:51 PM
I think the selection is very very unfair.
y ppl v both gud academic n curricular result cant get in for an interview but ppl v both bad can get????
I also failed to get although hv 11a1s n 1a2 in my spm n an A for my curricular.

rainyshark
10-04-2007, 02:51 PM
my friends and i got the scholarships...all of us got straight a's( not a1s...)and we were prefects...coco was ok-ok only and well, we are the top scorer in our school..luckily we got it...1 of my friend didn't get it...and she didn't get mara either...sha was so sad and her results was 12as and1b...

haisan
10-04-2007, 05:46 PM
y ppl v both gud academic n curricular result cant get in for an interview but ppl v both bad can get????
I also failed to get although hv 11a1s n 1a2 in my spm n an A for my curricular.

Don be so sad my friend, the world is never fair or malaysia education system is never fair !! my fren got 13A1 in spm but i only got 8A1 and i am the one who got the scholarship.

u choose oversea pro gramme or utp?
u will hav higher chance to get to utp if u choose utp cz sometimes ppl jz too tamak n wan overseas programme without realize tat the place is so limited especially for chinese.

if nt mistaken there is a column to fill in whether u noe any petronas staff right? so no matter wat try to contact any petronas staff and ask whether u can use their name or nt..tis depends on ur skill..hehe!!

getting gud result won guarantee a scholarship for u!! it sometimes depends on whether u noe the tips to fill in the form or nt, and at last it depends on ur luck!!

khor_albert
10-04-2007, 07:03 PM

Don be so sad my friend, the world is never fair or malaysia education system is never fair !! my fren got 13A1 in spm but i only got 8A1 and i am the one who got the scholarship.

u choose oversea pro gramme or utp?
u will hav higher chance to get to utp if u choose utp cz sometimes ppl jz too tamak n wan overseas programme without realize tat the place is so limited especially for chinese.

if nt mistaken there is a column to fill in whether u noe any petronas staff right? so no matter wat try to contact any petronas staff and ask whether u can use their name or nt..tis depends on ur skill..hehe!!

getting gud result won guarantee a scholarship for u!! it sometimes depends on whether u noe the tips to fill in the form or nt, and at last it depends on ur luck!!Haisan, that answer shows that you get your way unlawfully and it is not helpful. If everyone do what you did, what integrity is there left? While you may think that you are being smart to wriggle your way through, you have just showed that you are being unfair to other candidates. Forgive my directness.

Getting a scholarship deals with a pinch of luck and a small ounce of so-called form filling skills but your identity still matters. Getting an A in Co-curriculum or 13A1s in SPM does not guarantee a Petronas scholarship for anyone. In Petronas case, it's about your suitability to be awarded a Petronas scholarship. Many often think that 12A1s or 13A1s will amaze a Petronas officer. If you have achieved the As in the five subjects, you are getting the same opportunity with others, irregardless of your real number of A1s. I applaud this policy. Your choice of course also matters. If you are excellent but you want to study medicine, you will probably face the axe as it is not in high demand by Petronas. Family background is equally important. If you have only one sibling but another less excellent applicant has 7-8 siblings, he/she is more qualified to be awarded the scholarship. Judging by the way some applicants talk about the scholarship, it seems that Petronas either owes them a scholarship or Petronas scholarship is an automatic ticket that can be bought with figures on the SPM slip. Neither of these is true.

I was rejected a lot of times as well but life goes on. No point screaming at the closed windows. Look for an open one.