View Full Version : MATRICS results?
does anyone know when will the matrics results out? one of my friends call up the JPN before SPM results is announced.... and the person told her it'll be out 2 weeks after the SPM result is out... and now it's like nearly one month away after the SPM results...
yee_88888
08-04-2006, 02:29 PM
hi, i heard tat it would be out in 17/4/06.
Good Luck to all!!!
YAMAHA PSR-248 (http://www.yamaha-tech.com/wiki/Yamaha_PSR-248)
dladepalma
08-04-2006, 02:49 PM
i heard it'll be out on 15 apr..
yee_88888
08-04-2006, 02:53 PM
well, maybe i'm wrong....
E CIGARETTE (http://vaporshop.com)
kevinkent
08-04-2006, 02:55 PM
Oh... really ar...
the waiting is killing me...
Good luck to all... :P
dladepalma
08-04-2006, 03:01 PM
mayb i'm wrong oso yee_88888
yee_88888
08-04-2006, 03:10 PM
haha, same same lah. i think i might need my friends who always chat in the midnight to check the result for me coz i may be will stay in the hotel tat day to wait for the educamp.
nervous nervous....
BUY VAPORIZER (http://vaporizers.net/vaporizers)
thanks a bunch for the info! another question... how can we check the results? is it online or they'll send a letter to us?
and all the best to you for the educamp, ye_88888!
yee_88888
08-04-2006, 03:43 PM
thx, dyee. :)
and i heard tat both options are available (online and letter)
Jaguar aj6 engine (http://www.ford-wiki.com/wiki/Jaguar_AJ6_engine)
so, where can we check ot online?
yee_88888
08-04-2006, 03:58 PM
i used 2 save it in favourite menu but it has not opened yet for now
http://apps.emoe.gov.my/bmkpm/
WIKI (http://www.yamaha-tech.com/wiki/Yamaha_Wiki)
yee_88888
08-04-2006, 04:11 PM
u r welcome, dyee,it's juz a little help from me. BEST WISHES to u!!!
VOLVO REDBLOCK ENGINE (http://www.ford-wiki.com/wiki/Volvo_Redblock_Engine)
Larry
08-04-2006, 04:23 PM
What i know is that the matriks result will be out between 14-17 april.
I heard from news that it is 17 apr.
From what I know too, 10% is for the family background.
<RM500 : 10 marks
RM501~RM1000 : 5 marks
>RM1000 : sorry, no marks will be given.
Another 10% is for the place you live in.
Luar bandar : 10 marks
Bandar : 0 mark
So, You guys can calculate your marks.
LRainJ
08-04-2006, 06:28 PM
and...
another 80% is for accademic...
not fair~~
bandar= 0 mark...>RM1000=0 mark...
isnt it?
huh~
and...
another 80% is for accademic...
not fair~~
bandar= 0 mark...>RM1000=0 mark...
isnt it?
huh~
bandar - 0 marks . >RM1000 - 0 marks
That means I'll get 0 haha :lol:
All rely on academic then
wow!! how can that be?? there's so much different between bandar and luar bandar... 10 marks... that's a lot!!!
that's mean i will get zero for both of them. i heard that co-curricular activities is worth about 10 marks.
kevinkent
09-04-2006, 01:52 AM
Whoa...
It's hard to find family who earns <RM 1000 this day....
If they really allow those who earn < RM 1000 only... then one matric centre will only have wala... about fifty studs??
No offense... just my humble opinion... :wink:
Those matrics dont look into your academic. I dont really believe those kind of bs. If you are not bumi, there will be only about 10% chances of securing the entrance. Besides, if you are the best student, then your chance will be further slashed down. In my school, there are only about 2 chinese got chosen for matric for the past few years while more than 20 bumis got it. Apart from that, the chinese who got chosen aren't those especially bright. They are mostly from the average students only. If you can get 100 for every subject and 20 1As, you will still get rejected EASILY. I dont buy the academic thing. It does not make sense to me. :lol:
flyinghigh
09-04-2006, 12:15 PM
Those matrics dont look into your academic. I dont really believe those kind of bs. If you are not bumi, there will be only about 10% chances of securing the entrance. Besides, if you are the best student, then your chance will be further slashed down. In my school, there are only about 2 chinese got chosen for matric for the past few years while more than 20 bumis got it. Apart from that, the chinese who got chosen aren't those especially bright. They are mostly from the average students only. If you can get 100 for every subject and 20 1As, you will still get rejected EASILY. I dont buy the academic thing. It does not make sense to me. :lol:
k.. i dont deny tht gettin into matrics is really depend on ur luck but academic results do matter..
for my skool last year, about 20 ppl got matrics.. all of them at least get 2As in the 3 science subs.. phys,bio n chem... basically, if u got 10 As for ur spm but a b3 in one of the 3 subs, u wont get matrics...
yea.. there r really students who only got 4 or 5 As in matrics... but they are the minority.. majority the students there(i mean non bumi) got more than 7 or 8 As...
n Leen, i dont think tht u have the right to say those who got less As in spm not bright... n those who got excellent results bright...
even if u got only average results... u could also pass in flyin colours in matrics o stpm...
:lol:
09-04-2006, 12:31 PM
For matrics(I mean for non-Bumi), it's just a matter of luck to get it. Last year, my school had around 12 students who got it, their results are from 7As to 11As, while for some top scorers, like students with 10A1 or 9A1, they didn't get it while some who scored 9 As got it. So, it's just really a matter of luck.
So, for non-Bumis, if you get straight A1, your chance will be lowered, while if you get around 8-11As including some A2, congrats, you're in good position for the "lucky draw" !
Anyway, every non-Bumis has around 10% chance to get it, so pray sincerely if you really want.....
For Bumis, I think it should be easy to get it, isn't it?
juan_veron
09-04-2006, 12:34 PM
If u didnt put luar bandar in the application form, then u can just forget matriks. You are totally rejected.
hanisah
09-04-2006, 12:55 PM
i heard it'll be out on 15 apr..
what i heard is 14 april.... haha.. which one is correct? :roll:
09-04-2006, 01:15 PM
I read in the newspaper that it is 17 April. So many dates, which one is correct actually?
i heard that for non-bumis....around 2000 places... :( :(
btw.... surroundings at kmk and kmp is very nice... :D :D :D
expectation
09-04-2006, 04:24 PM
I have no idea why I wasted my money and time to apply for it cause I know I won't get it no matter how well I did for SPM.
For a start, I got like -42472905701 marks already.
But..oh well, just for the heck of it.
I have no idea why I wasted my money and time to apply for it cause I know I won't get it no matter how well I did for SPM.
For a start, I got like -42472905701 marks already.
But..oh well, just for the heck of it.
how can u got -42472905701 marks?? 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O 8O
09-04-2006, 04:33 PM
Nevermind, just think that you pay RM 10 for a lottery ticket, playing a lucky draw, by the way, you still have 10% chance to get it !!
petertok
10-04-2006, 10:52 AM
well.. last yr our nation's no.3 Tian Seng who appeared in TheStar lately.. was accepted into KmPk with 13A1s.
10-04-2006, 10:58 AM
well.. last yr our nation's no.3 Tian Seng who appeared in TheStar lately.. was accepted into KmPk with 13A1s.[/quote]
Duh, Tian Seng is all over our newspaper and i supposed he applied for matriculation. If he was not accepted, what is the public's view on this. You decide.
byzhanii_bogn
23-06-2006, 02:48 PM
cina mmg like tat one. aiyo... how come no one ever mintak mintak over the paper when it was first open to the cina? and now tat everyone know matrik is good then u all go and rebut lar? menyampah u know, these muka muka cina... aiyooooo....
sedarlah!
for ur info, i'm a cina also, and i'm really fed up with these cina punyer attitude... kiasu... tamak... selfish....
sickening and disappointing...
KaiBoon
23-06-2006, 03:05 PM
erm...byzhanii_bogn. You are a chinese?
Just be polite a bit when you talk about these stuff please. I think most chinese behave like that as they're in distress and hope to at least secure some places in matriculation. Futhermore, it's our right to do so. :)
byzhanii_bogn
23-06-2006, 03:20 PM
yea... am a chinese myself...
i'm not trying to be rude really. but what i'm trying to convey is, we should've just accept what we're given. u know what i mean? i know it's our right, we have the 10%, but if we're not destined to be in matriculation, why should we still go and get the media? there are borang rayuan or sth. but sure enough, don't u think getting over reacting and get the help of media to help u is a bit exagerating?
i'm just trying to say, if we still carry on with this kind of attitude, it won't be a surprise that the government get angry and tarik balik everything. wouldn't it be a waste?