View Full Version : the 1517-yellow-ribbons
yee_88888
09-04-2006, 11:09 PM
Hi, fellow recomers!!!
First of all, congrats to all of u (and so do me myself, haha) who r going to the educamp. Till now (Sunday 11.00pm ), there are a total of 10 confirmed recomers, including me, going in this period (correct me if i'm wrong) and I guess if there is no objection, we'll be proceeding with the yellow ribbon idea, rite? (thx to lXl, haha :) )
This thread is set up especially for everyone who r going in the 15-17/4 to have a chat, share any information available and recognized each other, forming a yellow-ribbon-alliance :D be4 meeting there.
Wish everyone ALL THE BEST and SEE U SOON........ :D :D
lXl
dladepalma
hope
juventus
kaiba
mintychoc
mikiyo
rhinoceros
zigot14
yee_88888 (yup, tat's me. my friends used 2 think it's funny for having so much 88888 but i have used it since form 1 and will be using it in the rest of my life :) )
(to expectation and yllim, the decision is yet to be confirmed, rite? well, no matter wat u choose, good luck 2 both of u :) )
VAPORIZERS (http://vaporizer.org/reviews)
yee_88888
09-04-2006, 11:10 PM
everyone who is going in 15-17/4 pls kindly put ur name here as well, thx! :)
HAWAII DISPENSARIES (http://hawaii.dispensaries.org/)
09-04-2006, 11:13 PM
not sure...
but can you guys post your PICTURES so that I can know how you guys look like?
yee_88888
09-04-2006, 11:15 PM
well, i mean juz the recomer-name, no nedd to be ur real name exactly, so tat we can follow up to have a meet in tat camp. thx :)
List of subaru transmissions specifications (http://www.toyota-wiki.com/wiki/List_of_Subaru_transmissions)
dladepalma
10-04-2006, 12:22 AM
if they allow us to choose roomates,does anyone want to share the same room with me?hehehehe
10-04-2006, 12:24 AM
I am the guy with strong scent of aftershave.
I hope you wont mind ;)
dladepalma
10-04-2006, 12:43 AM
i'm a gurl la..hehe...
Hello all.
If you guys plan to share room, might be easier if you state whether you are a guy or girl. :lol:
I'm a guy....
Why dont they give us one room each, haha :wink:
wishful thinking. :lol:
Congrats to all who got the interview.
juventus
10-04-2006, 01:59 PM
Wah..post photos? No need la..I'm embarrassed. Haha..
So, everyone agrees to the yellow ribbon idea? I had better buy those ribbons before I forget!
expectation
10-04-2006, 02:32 PM
oklah since UWC's interview will be postponed, i'll see you guys on the 15th.
That's my picture.
Hello all.
If you guys plan to share room, might be easier if you state whether you are a guy or girl. :lol:
I'm a guy....
Why dont they give us one room each, haha :wink:
wishful thinking. :lol:
Congrats to all who got the interview.
a guy here too....... hahahahaha.........sooo corny......
yllim
10-04-2006, 03:25 PM
guy here too
< -------- thats the pic (though i look a bittt different from it in real life)
mintychoc
10-04-2006, 04:49 PM
hey! am quite looking forward to it, but i heard since the people will be watching my EVERY move..hahah like Big Brother *can just imagine those videocams in the rooms* hahaha..
yeah, must remember to buy yellow ribbon...
me < chinese girl with frizzy hair, no picture sorry..:)
a0shark
10-04-2006, 05:10 PM
Hi everyone! I'm new around here
I'm shortlisted for the 15/17 Petronas Educamp too.. (dang, going to miss PC fair) Anyway I have some questions about some stuff that this program requires us to bring. Any help will be much appreciated, thx! :D
1. Its stated in the letter that we need to bring our parents' IC, do we need to bring the original along as well?
2. My mom's a housewife and doesn't earn a cent, do I need to get a surat pengesahan 8O to certify that she's jobless?
3. What should we wear on the first day? smart casual or formal?
yee_88888
10-04-2006, 06:14 PM
yahoo..... the latest result of yellow-ribbon-alliance-members has increased to 13. cheer up everyone and not forget to buy the yellor ribbon ohh..... :)
lXl
a0shark
dladepalma
expectation
hope
juventus
kaiba
mikiyo
mintychoc
rhinoceros
yee_88888
yllim
zigot14
well, i'm a bespectacled chinese girl with short hair. i was born in ipoh but live in the beautiful historical malacca now. i think i'll be going to the camp one day earlier to stay at the utp so tat no need tu rush to there at night.
anyone who is going in 15-17/4 pls kindly add in ur recome-name here as well, thx! :) [/quote]
Superbird (http://www.dodge-wiki.com/wiki/Plymouth_Superbird)
yee_88888
10-04-2006, 06:20 PM
[/quote]
1. Its stated in the letter that we need to bring our parents' IC, do we need to bring the original along as well?
2. My mom's a housewife and doesn't earn a cent, do I need to get a surat pengesahan to certify that she's jobless?
ermm....wondering.......
anyone with any information pls post here.thx
SC2 REPLAYS (http://screplays.com/)
I dont think so, if we bring it then our parents wont have IC for three days.... 8O
i got it to....hope to see u guys there....good luck lah
kevinkent
10-04-2006, 10:11 PM
2. My mom's a housewife and doesn't earn a cent, do I need to get a surat pengesahan to certify that she's jobless?
ermm....wondering.......
anyone with any information pls post here.thx
For your info, my dad is unemployed... that time during the educamp.. they insist that if your parents are not working... at least must find someone to cerify it...
That's what I had learnt from educamp...
Jobless also need to certicy??.... so very p???????....sigh... haih...
dladepalma
10-04-2006, 10:16 PM
how if we failed to certify that our mother/father is jobless??
yee_88888
10-04-2006, 11:57 PM
the latest result of yellow-ribbon-alliance-members by Monday 11.50pm-----14
lXl
a0shark
dladepalma
expectation
hope
juventus
kaiba
mikiyo
mintychoc
oa
rhinoceros
yee_88888
yllim
zigot14
(for u all information, the name is arranged alphabetically.)
For your info, my dad is unemployed... that time during the educamp.. they insist that if your parents are not working... at least must find someone to cerify it...
thx for the info, kevinkent. :)
Lamborghini jarama specifications (http://www.lamborghini-tech.com/wiki/Lamborghini_Jarama)
11-04-2006, 12:07 AM
Great that yee_88888 is taking the lead to gather fellow ReComers that are going for Petronas EduCamp.
Good Luck to all of you who are going for the interview! Hope that those who have gone to Petronas EduCamp could share their experience.
Hopefully that you guys could know each other there, and perhaps build up a good network of ReComers friendship. It is really good that you all are knowing each other via ReCom.org~! Hopefully this year, ReComers could have very good yield of students getting scholarships.
Good Luck~! Lets help and support each other~! Don't forget to spread the words of ReCom when you are at EduCamp. And do remember that ReCom is not only a site for scholarship, but rather a network of Malaysians. Really hope that you all could discuss any issues with fellow ReComers, share any experience/opportunities etc with fellow ReComers.
And also hope that after your EduCamp, you could come back to ReCom to share to help fellow ReComers in the future~!
11-04-2006, 12:09 AM
ermm....wondering.......
anyone with any information pls post here.thx[/quote]
On clothing, do wear formal. And bring in a number of smart casual.
yee_88888
11-04-2006, 12:24 AM
well, actually the yellow-ribbon-alliance is also contributed to lXl's idea on it, dladepalma's initiative on "PETRONAS SPONSORSHIP" thread, and most of all, the active participation of fellow great ReComers, with not only excellent academic achievements but also wonderful co-curriculum records. GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE!!!
Jaguar Xk150 (http://www.ford-wiki.com/wiki/Jaguar_XK150)
zigot14
11-04-2006, 01:17 AM
Hello people,
Sorry for not posting earlier. Was busy with some programme haha.
Anyway, I'm from Malacca and will be attending educamp this weekend(15-17 April). Applied for accountancy(overseas) as 1st choice.
So the yellow ribbon army idea is still on yea? haha. will get some yellow ribbon tomorrow. Tie it on the wrist right? btw wont be tat difficult to spot me lar, i'm rather fat and thus spot the biggest there and it will most probablly be me haha. My name's tsuchong btw.
Also, what if my dad is a retiree? Do i need a letter to certify that he is a retiree?
Anway idea wats educamp like? Haha really looking forward towards it. At least if never get the scholarship also can come back with some nice experience la hopefully.
See you guys there!
yee_88888
11-04-2006, 01:30 AM
hi, zigot14. i think u might need 2 bring a pencen letter of urs father, juz like the one in jpa interview, if he has retired. juz in case.
Ford Thames 300E Specifications (http://www.ford-wiki.com/wiki/Ford_Thames_300E)
yee_88888
11-04-2006, 01:36 AM
well, for a0shark questions......
Q1:Its stated in the letter that we need to bring our parents' IC, do we need to bring the original along as well?
A1:it will be a nono for me
Q2: My mom's a housewife and doesn't earn a cent, do I need to get a surat pengesahan to certify that she's jobless?
A2: i think i will juz leave it.....
Q3: What should we wear on the first day? smart casual or formal?
A3: since i'm a girl, i will be wearing baju kurung for tat day, but i'm planning 2 arrive there 1 day earlier coz i live far in malacca now.
however, it's juz some opinion of mine. hope anybody with that information highlighten us..thx :) :)
EXTREME Q VAPORIZER (http://vaporizer.org/reviews/extreme)
yee_88888
11-04-2006, 01:38 AM
particularly for the second question.....thx :)
Buy digital scale (http://www.vaporshop.com/scales)
zigot14
11-04-2006, 01:41 AM
Haha but my dad was working for a swasta company b4 he retired. So need a letter from his last employer? Or would petronas accept verbal explanation?
yee_88888
11-04-2006, 01:58 AM
ermm....i'm not sure about it, zigot14. dunno whether verbal explanation is acceptable. i will try to find it out 2morow but solutions r not guarantee.....
so, the questions yet 2 be solved r:
--need 2 certify housewife-mum?
--need 2 certify private-company-retired-father?
anybody got any idea?
Buy Portable Vaporizer (http://vaporizers.net/portable-vaporizers)
expectation
11-04-2006, 02:09 AM
how to certify that your mom's a housewife?
Ask her to write a letter saying that "oi, i'm a housewife la ask so much for what" then certify it from your school? (which shouldn't be a problem since they never read what they signed anyway)
Actually right, housewife is also a job! Sorrylah, innate feminism taking over. Maybe ask your dad to certify it since he's like the..'employer'?
Hahaha!
*laughs at own lame joke*
yee_88888
11-04-2006, 02:09 AM
well, for the preparation, mikiyo, i guess it'll juz be reading newspapers everyday. i have been instilled in this habit by the hardworking class teacher since std 5 and continue till now.(coz we have to find the difficult words everday to be checked with dic and then recorded in a special book) i think i juz can't live without newspapers dy. if i go 4 camping and need 2 read old news later, i will have some strange feeling. even while waiting to enter the spm exam hall last december, i still can't help myself reading it. it might be crazy for some but it has been my daily activities and also very useful in my exam though i didn study the textbook much.
CHEAP GLASS PIPES (http://glasspipes.net/)
yee_88888
11-04-2006, 02:16 AM
[/quote]For your info, my dad is unemployed... that time during the educamp.. they insist that if your parents are not working... at least must find someone to cerify it...
kevinkent, may i know wat u all did next when they insist on finding some1 to certify it? or u all juz leave it aside? thx first.....
Weed Vaporizers (http://weedvaporizers.org/)
yllim
11-04-2006, 08:55 AM
hmm...
for those going a day earlier...
are we allowed to stay at utp ?
or do we stay outside ...
coz im having transport problems... im thinking of findin a bunch of people to go there a day earlier with me .. and if we cant stay at utp .. then just stay at some hotel outside ...
any1?