View Full Version : JPA 2006 Result
shihnobie
10-04-2006, 11:31 PM
20 April 2006 - for Program Kejuruteraan Jepun
11 May 2006 - others
10-04-2006, 11:44 PM
Wow ! 11 May ? Faster than I thought.
I think many people cannot sleep when it's near that day......
looks like its true. its stated on its official website. :D
zhixin
11-04-2006, 12:00 AM
Wow, May 11..... I will be anxiously waiting for that day to come.
Iraka
11-04-2006, 12:05 AM
About time they clarified exactly when they were gonna announce the results. Nice.
zhixin
11-04-2006, 12:25 AM
About time they clarified exactly when they were gonna announce the results. Nice.
Ya, u r rite. At least we dun need to guess anymore....
colis
11-04-2006, 12:27 AM
20/04/06, 9 days away. :?
11-04-2006, 12:30 AM
Don't you think that the ways JPA doing their jobs are totally different this year? Make everything so clear and then so many people shortlisted.....
I don't think this happened for previous years.......
11-04-2006, 12:31 AM
wa...this is the year when jpa actually released the results this early...usually it's released in june le...
yee_88888
11-04-2006, 12:36 AM
In my opinion, the quick announcement is due to the effectiveness of online application being launced for the first time in this year. :)
CASUALTY INSURANCE DICUSSION (http://www.insurance-forums.org/casualty-insurance/)
11-04-2006, 12:38 AM
or meaning the ones chosen were chosen based on a lucky draw system... :p
Don't you think that the ways JPA doing their jobs are totally different this year? Make everything so clear and then so many people shortlisted.....
I don't think this happened for previous years.......
wa...this is the year when jpa actually released the results this early...usually it's released in june le...
In my opinion, the quick announcement is due to the effectiveness of online application being launced for the first time in this year.
my wishes.... :roll:
i do sincerely hope that they will take the full consideration of all aspects and evaluation upon their selection... :wink:
i do sincerely hope that they will not make a shocking and sad news like petronas educamp... :wink:
i do hope that i will get it!.... :wink:
GOD... PLEASE FULFIL MY WISHES :wink: : :oops: :wink: :oops: [/
11-04-2006, 12:41 AM
11th May??
My birthday ~ 8)
11-04-2006, 12:43 AM
I don't think they choose all using lucky draw system, but may be they just pick some from the shortlisted people (means those who have equal qualification) and then lucky draw for the limited remaining places.............
yee_88888
11-04-2006, 12:48 AM
well, i think there is a system particularly programmed to count the marks of each column in the form, producing a list of the applicants' with the highest to the lowest marks, and then juz add in the marks of the interview performance typed later. Not much paper work in camparing 2 the previous years. Need to go through piles of files to shortlist the student who will be going for interview.
Lincoln Mk9 Specifications (http://www.ford-wiki.com/wiki/Lincoln_MK9)
11-04-2006, 12:48 AM
still lucky draw...heh heh...everyone is unique la...how to put as equal wo? :P
11-04-2006, 12:51 AM
Since they introduce scoring system this year, if they do really practice it, there must be people with same marks, isn't it ?
May be they have better ways to decide if same score happens.....
11-04-2006, 12:53 AM
hehe..here is one idea...
make a academi fantasia style show...and see who malaysians vote to be the next jpa scholarship holder...
now that will be fun...hehe... bluek... :p
11-04-2006, 12:57 AM
That's not a good idea, because people who are not handsome, like me ,will out in the 1st round, haha........
11-04-2006, 12:58 AM
add spice la..use masks...hehe... :twisted:
yee_88888
11-04-2006, 01:00 AM
:D :D
XL FALCON (http://www.ford-wiki.com/wiki/Ford_XL_Falcon)
Pisanggoreng
11-04-2006, 01:43 AM
oh man........one more month!!!????
I can't wait taaaaaaaaaaat looooooong......hopefully i'll get it..hehehehehehe 8) :D
zhixin
11-04-2006, 02:00 AM
This is encouraging.... I wonder who smacked JPA at the back of the head so that they do their job faster.....
zhixin
11-04-2006, 02:03 AM
oh man........one more month!!!????
I can't wait taaaaaaaaaaat looooooong......hopefully i'll get it..hehehehehehe 8) :D
OMG, like that oso u still complain ah? We shud give JPA a big round of applause.........
More candidates, shorter time....
11-04-2006, 02:07 AM
OMG, like that oso u still complain ah? We shud give JPA a big round of applause.........
Yeah, they do everything so quick this year, quick interview..... quick results.......... Last year there are many students who knew their results only after they started matrik or Form 6 for a few weeks.
Pisanggoreng
11-04-2006, 02:10 AM
:) yea.......clap clap calp...well done JPA...
did u see the advert about the old man who went to putrajaya...hehe...maybe b;coz of that...government bodies are quick and effective now..the gov assured us by tat
zhixin
11-04-2006, 02:13 AM
:) yea.......clap clap calp...well done JPA...
did u see the advert about the old man who went to putrajaya...hehe...maybe b;coz of that...government bodies are quick and effective now..the gov assured us by tat
Haha, that is a good one...
11-04-2006, 02:23 AM
More candidates, shorter time....
Why do i have a funny feeling there will be more complains as well... Hmmm..
11-04-2006, 02:30 AM
Why do i have a funny feeling there will be more complains as well... Hmmm..
Yeah, we complement JPA for now but later when the results are announced, I wonder how many people will complain and scold them "Hey ! What hell are they doing ! My result so good and I performed so well in the interview yet I didn't get it ! I WANT TO APPEAL !!!"
That's what happened every year and may be they do it quickly so that they have more time to handle the appeals because more candidates means more appeals......haha.....
zhixin
11-04-2006, 02:45 AM
[quote]Yeah, we complement JPA for now but later when the results are announced, I wonder how many people will complain and scold them "Hey ! What hell are they doing ! My result so good and I performed so well in the interview yet I didn't get it ! I WANT TO APPEAL !!!"
That's what happened every year and may be they do it quickly so that they have more time to handle the appeals because more candidates means more appeals......haha.....
Well this a something normal. If there isn't anyone complaining, that will be weird... It is normal that some get and others dun..... So, i surely hoping for the best... :lol:
11-04-2006, 08:15 AM
I just away for a few days.....then, ady got this new thread.....11/5/2006?......wow, It's surely fast this year....everything happen so soon!(although we still hv to wait for a month...but compare to the previous years.....)....sure it's worth to wait :wink:
Such a dissapointment....din get shortlisted for the PETRONAS educamp.....other scholarship like YTN, TM, UEM....blablabla.....got not big hope actually....only this JPA....the scholarship which I really want since a long time ago.....
To be honest, I'm quite impressed wif the transparency of the JPA this year.....big improvements overall.....cepat, tepat dan efektif.... :lol: .......but yeah....who knows maybe more ppl got shortlisted, there would be more ppl end up with the dissapointment.....*sigh*
But watever, still a month to go...sure I wanna enjoy puas-puas first....n pray pray pray......for those who's applying for Kejuruteraan Jepun(including my old fren 8) ....)Good luck...n all the best.....May God be wif us.... :wink: ....Really hope to see more ReCommers can get what they want this year......praypraypray.....
JPA, I'm waiting for u babe!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I just away for a few days.....then, ady got this new thread.....11/5/2006?......wow, It's surely fast this year....everything happen so soon!(although we still hv to wait for a month...but compare to the previous years.....)....sure it's worth to wait
Such a dissapointment....din get shortlisted for the PETRONAS educamp.....other scholarship like YTN, TM, UEM....blablabla.....got not big hope actually....only this JPA....the scholarship which I really want since a long time ago.....
To be honest, I'm quite impressed wif the transparency of the JPA this year.....big improvements overall.....cepat, tepat dan efektif.... .......but yeah....who knows maybe more ppl got shortlisted, there would be more ppl end up with the dissapointment.....*sigh*
But watever, still a month to go...sure I wanna enjoy puas-puas first....n pray pray pray......for those who's applying for Kejuruteraan Jepun(including my old fren ....)Good luck...n all the best.....May God be wif us.... ....Really hope to see more ReCommers can get what they want this year......praypraypray.....
JPA, I'm waiting for u babe!
Agree with u..I also feel that biggest hope is JPA!Hope that I can get JPA...God bless...
Thanks for the info guys. 11 may... well at least it is not in june. But the waiting process is always a torture haha :D
byzhanii_bogn
23-06-2006, 02:26 PM
that's the problem with cina ppl... only know how to voice out dissatisfaction... never seen anyone made it a public thing and said "i'm thankful for the scholarship"???
every year also like that, should try to think lar...
and no, i didn't get JPA either, i don't want it anyway. what for? get it to do medicine in INDIA? INDON? puh-leaze... i'd rather study in MU.
Marilyn
23-06-2006, 08:13 PM
haha....even when u get the scholarship to US, it;s also twinning programme only...u have to stay in malaysia for years n only rnjoy in foreign country 1 or 2 years then have to work with government
23-06-2006, 08:26 PM
This JPA thingy has been like 1 month and i believe most had gotten over it by now.
byzhanii_bogn
24-06-2006, 07:16 AM
yo, shoud've gotten over it la. don't let it got ur head pondering for nothing... life needs to go on man... life needs to...
cutie87
24-06-2006, 09:00 AM
Leant that there are still many ppls with 11A1 or better got the call from JPA yesterday offering them the course either Medicine, pharmacy or dentry. They will be going to Indonesia or India. Does it mean that these are the vacant places rejected by the earlier applicants? What the hell JPA is doing nowadays???? They have to report on MONDAY.
I believe I'm dropping JPA as well. :o
Bye, JPA....... :lol:
I'm hoping onto another boat by the name of 'BNM scholarship'.
Subatomic_Disruption
25-06-2006, 12:54 AM
I'm going to be starting AUSMAT in INTEC this tuesday. I'm sure many people here will be there too.
In the borang maklumat penjamin, theres a column for "Institusi" and then the next page there's a column for "Universiti". How am I suppose to fill that up? Can anyone help me? Confused :)
that's the problem with cina ppl... only know how to voice out dissatisfaction... never seen anyone made it a public thing and said "i'm thankful for the scholarship"???
and no, i didn't get JPA either, i don't want it anyway. what for? get it to do medicine in INDIA? INDON? puh-leaze... i'd rather study in MU.
That's the reason cina people are one way or another successful no matter where they go. They want the best, nothing less.
You may be surprised that the standards in India is comparable or even better than UM.
The least I would want is for me to fall ill, so I won't need to see young doctors from IPTAs......most of them are blardy noobs. Kalau batuk, minum sirap batuk.......what rubbish.....as if that's not enough, there are some 'doctors' who would tell a patient with high cholesterol to eat ANYTHING, so long the patient takes the prescribed medication.
25-06-2006, 02:33 AM
haha....even when u get the scholarship to US, it;s also twinning programme only...u have to stay in malaysia for years n only majoy in foreign country 1 or 2 years then have to work with government
Well. . . at least we are getting a degree from US universities.
And working with government gives you a better opportunity to make political friends. Political networking is important, esp when we are bearing the status of secondary citizens in our own country.
Where to check the JPA finalist result FOR Program Luar Negara,SPM leavers?Now the esila website is all about biasiswa for IPTA and IPTS...
pablo
26-06-2006, 11:56 PM
yeah,how to check?
actually i have a friend who just received letter from jpa..sounds weird yah?
27-06-2006, 12:47 AM
well. . . you can always call them . :?
01-07-2006, 08:08 AM
I should say something, I registered for the India Medicine course and I found that there were some students who didn't register for the course in India/Indonesia, that's why the JPA called other students who appeal and failed in their appeal.*Note: Those who got through appeal also register on the same day with those who got in the first time* At least they're fair and they didn't just seal away the places.....
petertok
02-07-2006, 02:53 AM
Did u say u're thankful for the MU place?
If u dont want jpa, why bother to appeal for it so many times?
If u cant get jpa, pls dont resort to badmouthing it, u make me think you're talking about sour grapes.
Last but not least, its a blessing for jpa to not have a scholar like you.
And getting a place in UM isnt that great either.
02-07-2006, 11:53 AM
oh . i didn't realise he said that . . .
Friend, you study Medicine but you didn't know India is reputable for medicine. . . . Did you even do a thorough research before enrolling yourself in this field? Mind you, MANY medical students regretted for choosing medicine. You better be careful.
Good news for all future scholars, during the MCA prep talk, Dtk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek mentioned he would propose to send medical students to Vienna next year because of some new breakthrough or something. .
Vienna. . . . beautiful country :D
deaf-knee
02-07-2006, 01:31 PM
Sometimes I wonder whether you'll make a good doctor.
02-07-2006, 01:47 PM
No i'm not going to become a doctor.
chandler
03-07-2006, 05:30 PM
No i'm not going to become a doctor.
ya ya........... :D
[quote=byzhanii_bogn]Vienna. . . . beautiful country :D
Vienna is the capital of Austria. It is not a country by its own. :twisted:
zingkov
03-07-2006, 07:15 PM
Vienna is the best city that I have ever been to. I could not express in words.
03-07-2006, 10:58 PM
[quote=byzhanii_bogn]Vienna. . . . beautiful country :D
Vienna is the capital of Austria. It is not a country by its own. :twisted:
My bad :lol:
kaiba
05-07-2006, 12:36 PM
Did u say u're thankful for the MU place?
If u dont want jpa, why bother to appeal for it so many times?
If u cant get jpa, pls dont resort to badmouthing it, u make me think you're talking about sour grapes.
Last but not least, its a blessing for jpa to not have a scholar like you.
And getting a place in UM isnt that great either.
why are you ppl badmouthing each other? :oops: life goes on man.