View Full Version : Did anyone say CHEATING in exam?
26-06-2006, 03:53 AM
Hailing from the land of the Great Wall, here are the candidates for the BEST CHEATER in EXAMs...
http://www.dailytech.com/article.aspx?newsid=2970
kintaro_kun
26-06-2006, 05:35 PM
wow, even the ways they cheat are high tech! they sure are gonna own us in a few years to come!
perhaps it just shows how important education is to the chinese havin to do everything needed to enter into these coveted uni places, and how the school authorities resort to high tech gadgets to counter these cheater techies, come on, video cam and radio blocking devices in classrooms?! we dun even have enuf tables in every classroom in m'sia!
26-06-2006, 06:30 PM
THAT is what i call innovative.... heh heh... reminds me of the cantonese movies in the nineties that showed students with various ways of cheating,... :P
Yvette
18-06-2008, 01:12 PM
in most of the public examination in Malaysia, there is in bold print the words "LIHAT SEBELAH" on the bottom right hand corner of every question page. So, how can cheating be avoided?? =P
snow1angel2004
18-06-2008, 01:29 PM
in most of the public examination in Malaysia, there is in bold print the words "LIHAT SEBELAH" on the bottom right hand corner of every question page. So, how can cheating be avoided?? =P
YES,we have no choice..WE should obey to wat the education department has writen.
18-06-2008, 01:37 PM
Hhhmm.. somehow, my friends said they cheat in SPM during PM paper.. but none was being caught. But not me-I am a clean guy!, hahaha!!- the question is now, how come the examiner was sleeping during the afternoon papers. No doubt, the Ketua is always walking around but students can easily cheat. i don't know about you guys but the teacher in charge of my SPM exam class sleeps during the paper.. Too bored i guess.
abuzar
18-06-2008, 01:41 PM
:rofl.yeah.
another thing,i heard that there were pengawas peperiksaan SPM that were helping students.one pengawas helpedstudents in their bm paper by giving extra half an hour and giving tips to not so good students.i dont know the truth though.this story is from bintulu.
in miri,my friend said that they can easily cheat by exchanging papaers and bringing notes(for PM-definisi nilai) which were hidden under their belts and in their zips.
18-06-2008, 01:52 PM
another thing,i heard that there were pengawas peperiksaan SPM that were helping students.one pengawas helpedstudents in their bm paper by giving extra half an hour and giving tips to not so good students.i dont know the truth though.this story is from bintulu.
in miri,my friend said that they can easily cheat by exchanging papaers and bringing notes(for PM-definisi nilai) which were hidden under their belts and in their zips.
Cheat or no cheat. Believe in karma Abuzar. At least we know that we got good results from our own effort. ;)
18-06-2008, 01:53 PM
A funny way to cheat:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kJTzCS1UOKY
abuzar
18-06-2008, 02:03 PM
my father is although not formally educated(but he is very educated,he memorized al-quran that good) but he is a very wise man.he said cheating=mencuri.thung,dont worry,i am good muslim and i wont cheat insyaallah
JYHee
18-06-2008, 02:04 PM
Hhhmm.. somehow, my friends said they cheat in SPM during PM paper.. but none was being caught. But not me-I am a clean guy!, hahaha!!- the question is now, how come the examiner was sleeping during the afternoon papers. No doubt, the Ketua is always walking around but students can easily cheat. i don't know about you guys but the teacher in charge of my SPM exam class sleeps during the paper.. Too bored i guess.
well...i guess some of the examiner also tutup sebelah mata only...haha...and they dont really bother who cheats la...but in my opinion, cheating wont benefit at all...even if get good results...that was just by luck..
18-06-2008, 02:09 PM
my father is although not formally educated(but he is very educated,he memorized al-quran that good) but he is a very wise man.he said cheating=mencuri.thung,dont worry,i am good muslim and i wont cheat insyaallah
hey, why u call me by my family name? haha.. no problah. but sometimes when my friends get higher marks than me, I felt something inside me burning but i kept my cool cuz i know what goes around comes around. haha!!-however, stil cannot forgive that guy who cheated to get 85 in PM. so unfair!!-
A funny way to cheat:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kJTzCS1UOKY
creative commercial.. haha!! but our schools only allow uniforms..
Ask Sekolah Alam Shah seniors (those before the relocation) about their school's well-coordinated large-scaled cheating technique that was passed down from one generation to another ....
JYHee
18-06-2008, 02:25 PM
Ask Sekolah Alam Shah seniors (those before the relocation) about their school's well-coordinated large-scaled cheating technique that was passed down from one generation to another ....
wow...that sounds interesting...mind to share it here?
wow...that sounds interesting...mind to share it here?Have to wait for the ex-students of the school to tell us the story, but from what I listened from some of my friends from there, it's quite sophisticated with well-placed 'anchors' to spread some kind of secret codes from the front row all the way to the back ... and was it a huge piano or mirror on the wall at the front of the exam hall that they utilized to convey the secret codes ... better wait for Alam Shah ex-student to spill the bean :nod .. (I heard the tradition stopped when the school relocated since the new exam hall doesn't have that big piano or mirror on the wall :P)
18-06-2008, 05:42 PM
During my SPM (english paper), the invigilator even reminded me of my spelling error. :lol
Yvette
18-06-2008, 08:40 PM
haha..the examiners were sleeping?! hehe..I can testify to that cuz I experienced that during my PMR exams. The 'pengawas peperiksaan' just dozed off at the back of our class and then the head prefect came over and with arms akimbo, he just glared at the one sleeping. It was kinda hillarious!! and yup, it was in the afternoon too.. blame it on the humidity of the weather and boredom.. =P
During my SPM (english paper), the invigilator even reminded me of my spelling error. :lol
hey, that's super nice of them.. i only had help like that during the monthly tests in school..haha
vaanbalthier
18-06-2008, 09:00 PM
one word. cheating is nt cool. u cheat, u pass in exam, but then u fail in life. trust me, it ain't cool. and a real man will do watevr it takes to be successful using an honest way
extreme
18-06-2008, 09:13 PM
there is a limit on cheating also. as people say when doctor cheat during their studies their patient die but when an engineer cheat many people will die.
thw moral of the story is don't cheat
just my 2 cent
18-06-2008, 09:15 PM
there is a limit on cheating also. as people say when doctor cheat during their studies their patient die but when an engineer cheat many people will die.
thw moral of the story is don't cheat
just my 2 cent
Just how many people can an engineer kill compared to a doctor who don't know how to diagnose his patients properly?
The number of passengers in Airbus 380 or the number of occupants in Petronas Twin Tower, if the engineer cheated on material or measurement ....:nuts
JYHee
19-06-2008, 11:56 AM
The number of passengers in Airbus 380 or the number of occupants in Petronas Twin Tower, if the engineer cheated on material or measurement ....:nuts
Lol...that was very true...haha....:laugh:laugh:laugh
19-06-2008, 03:22 PM
or the number of Protons and Peroduas that crashed due to technical problems in a year...
eve88
21-06-2008, 07:51 AM
Correct me if im wrong, but arent there Quality Control ppl to "check up" on the engineer's work? or smth?
For a A380 to crash because of technical issues, tens or hundreds of ppl would have to be negligent. i think.
(lets not go into proton/perodua =D)
21-06-2008, 09:21 AM
Yup eve88 has a good point. It's more likely for doctors to kill a patient by individual negligence than engineers. There are way more safety catch in engineering than medicine, where often doctors make decisions alone without verification by others.
Unless you are talking about large-scale corruption like substituting material with cheaper stuff etc. But that would usually involve the "corporate type" people rather than the humble engineers.
artistic1412
21-06-2008, 04:09 PM
i cheated, when i was like form 1,2,3.
then i stopped, cuz in form 4 and so on, i realised that its useless to cheat bcuz others got the answers wrong
i was the one ppl cheat on
and i couldnt help but feel sorry and giv the answers
wah, im guilty
23-06-2008, 04:44 PM
then i stopped, cuz in form 4 and so on, i realised that its useless to cheat bcuz others got the answers wrong
wah, im guilty
This is the attitude that will lead to their ultimate doom...
vaanbalthier
23-06-2008, 04:49 PM
wah, im guilty
dude, ur nt guilty. ur only being kind hearted(if u look at it from cheaters point of view)
anyway, cheating won't get u anywhere. let's sat dat u passed ur spm wif flying colours because u cheated, do u think u'll be able to pass ur university exam without cheating?
27-06-2008, 08:35 PM
Yet another way to cheat (http://www.tgdaily.com/content/view/38139/113/)
stupidboy
01-01-2009, 10:45 PM
How about this? If an atomic bomb handling equipment is not designed properly, what would happen? One simple mistake and BOOOMM.....!!! :twisted:
01-01-2009, 11:19 PM
How about this? If an atomic bomb handling equipment is not designed properly, what would happen? One simple mistake and BOOOMM.....!!! :twisted:
Hurray! One threat less, and less people who know about atomic bombs.
Better for the world, ain't it?
stupidboy
01-01-2009, 11:26 PM
Hurray! One threat less, and less people who know about atomic bombs.
Better for the world, ain't it?
Sorry for going off topic.
Nope, it means many innocent lives would die.
02-01-2009, 10:45 AM
I know, I was just being sarcastic. Heh. :lol:
leegraham
02-01-2009, 02:52 PM
No I don't know how to cheating in exam. I suggest you not to think about it
Sometimes even if you go into the hall with clear conscience that you are not going to cheat, after you look at all the horrible questions that you have to answer, suddenly you are tempted to look around. That happens to me a lot. :laugh I'm not going to deny it at all. The temptation to just look in order to "check" my answers with the person sitting beside me is really strong. I like to justify this "checking" as non-cheating because I'm just "comparing" answers. haha. But I think that justification doesn't work. So, I am abstaining myself from "checking" my answers with the guy sitting next to me now.
Also, there are tonnes of way to cheat in exam. When you are in a pinch, you will find a way to cheat. :laugh
eve88
05-01-2009, 10:11 AM
Yay, I'm not the only one who feels tempted to "check" my answers with the guy beside me!
Re atomic bomb handling equipment : hm... arent the bombs themselves quite durable? (i honestly have no clue...)
abuzar
05-01-2009, 01:53 PM
There are many ways to cheat in exam.I've heard people putting notes inside toilet paper.So, they often go to toilet to make last minute revision.
05-01-2009, 03:57 PM
Or... Just hide your notes in the toilet, just like how Al Pacino hid his gun in the Godfather. :P
vikraman
05-01-2009, 04:25 PM
Yeah! That's what I did :P Sejarah SPM hahaha
06-01-2009, 10:20 PM
Yay, I'm not the only one who feels tempted to "check" my answers with the guy beside me!
Re atomic bomb handling equipment : hm... arent the bombs themselves quite durable? (i honestly have no clue...)
anything that is improperly designed is going to break sooner than later :P
Yeah! That's what I did :P Sejarah SPM hahaha
haha, im planning to cheat on my spm biology but my cheatin partner havin health problem n do d exam at different place, so terrible la my bio result..
10-05-2009, 09:49 PM
CHEATING......
well i only did it for not so important subjects.......
like german laguage,kajian tempatan while primary school......
well 1 day you will realize that giving others to copy your answers might be nice but your effort seem worthless.....
you study hard to score but others can score because of u....
that's what i felt when my frens wants to copy my german paper.......
and temting to see next person to u???
thats totally me
BlueAngel
14-05-2009, 03:58 PM
Wowwww, they are really good in cheating man! I've never thought of that,ever. But well, cheating will bring harm only to us. So what for we cheat whilst we can be truthful to ourselves and at the same time,others? Life will be certainly good in the future though there might be failure=) Accept the failure and strive for the best of the best!!
ilovecats
14-05-2009, 04:06 PM
Once, one school was having Chemistry paper.
For some strange reason, during exam, some candidates kept going to the toilet.
So,it turned out that they arranged their Chemistry notebooks in the toilet for 'reference'.
All the invigilators were female and it was a boys' school.
So smart, eh?
14-05-2009, 04:11 PM
Wowwww, they are really good in cheating man! I've never thought of that,ever. But well, cheating will bring harm only to us. So what for we cheat whilst we can be truthful to ourselves and at the same time,others? Life will be certainly good in the future though there might be failure=) Accept the failure and strive for the best of the best!!
Agreed, hands down. Same goes to those who cheated about their parents' salary when applying for scholarships.
14-05-2009, 04:15 PM
Agreed, hands down. Same goes to those who cheated about their parents' salary when applying for scholarships.
It is the same. I believe those who cheated their parents' salary is a bigger sin and for those who succeeded getting the scholarship no matter local or overseas is biggest sin.
BlueAngel
14-05-2009, 04:17 PM
Once, one school was having Chemistry paper.
For some strange reason, during exam, some candidates kept going to the toilet.
So,it turned out that they arranged their Chemistry notebooks in the toilet for 'reference'.
All the invigilators were female and it was a boys' school.
So smart, eh?
hey, my school was once having this situation too ><
So sad,ain't it?
It is the same. I believe those who cheated their parents' salary is a bigger sin and for those who succeeded getting the scholarship no matter local or overseas is biggest sin.
yeah, But honestly I don't think anyone can cheat during SPM? as the examiners are suppose to be quite strict? :)
14-05-2009, 04:19 PM
yeah, But honestly I don't think anyone can cheat during SPM? as the examiners are suppose to be quite strict? :)
It happened, in my school... But I don't know how they did it because they were in a different exam hall. A friend of mine who sat for the exam in that hall saw it and told me that. But what's done is done. The effects of their act is theirs to bear.
ilovecats
14-05-2009, 04:23 PM
In my school, for mid-year exam, 90% cheated. They have the answer sheets to English, BM, and Maths. And you know what, the teachers didn't care.
BlueAngel
14-05-2009, 04:25 PM
Ohhh,I never know that (: How sad.
In my school, for mid-year exam, 90% cheated. They have the answer sheets to English, BM, and Maths. And you know what, the teachers didn't care.
Sometimes, the teachers can only close one eye. Not all will care that much,What to do,
14-05-2009, 04:26 PM
There is another form of cheating. That is when they listened to soalan bocor. Every time, there is an exam set by the government, someone whether it is the teachers or clerk, the questions will be leaked out and everyone will be finding for the leaked questions instead of studying for the test.
BlueAngel
14-05-2009, 04:31 PM
There is another form of cheating. That is when they listened to soalan bocor. Every time, there is an exam set by the government, someone whether it is the teachers or clerk, the questions will be leaked out and everyone will be finding for the leaked questions instead of studying for the test.
yeah, It used to happen in my school, I bet everybody's else too.
Everyone is just waiting for the leaked questions rather than studying hard for the test.
dreamer1210
15-05-2009, 09:17 PM
yeah, It used to happen in my school, I bet everybody's else too.
Everyone is just waiting for the leaked questions rather than studying hard for the test.
Yea, last time in my school we just wait for the teachers' tips and rely fully on that! but also, at the first time (first paper/first exam) we doubt about how accurate are those tips :P
BlueAngel
16-05-2009, 11:30 AM
Yea, last time in my school we just wait for the teachers' tips and rely fully on that! but also, at the first time (first paper/first exam) we doubt about how accurate are those tips :P
hhahaa, yuupe, same :)
and yet we rely on the tips,come to think of it,
it's funny, isn't it?
dreamer1210
17-05-2009, 12:04 AM
it's funny, isn't it?
Yea, haha
Last time my moral teacher cheated us and gave us wrong (useless) tips. we were all so mad at her and kept gossiping about her. :laugh
17-05-2009, 12:12 AM
hmm...yeah which reminds me ...during spm trial some school had slightly different timing for the exams. Via sms'es we got the ques esp for paper 3 for all the science subject...n that's not counting the actual copying which take place...and sometimes some ask so loud the whole class hears too...
17-05-2009, 11:32 AM
it's funny, isn't it?
This only shows how much we are spoon-fed in school...