View Full Version : INTEC 2006
Shannon
11-05-2007, 05:23 PM
if i get the jpa... what kind of attire i need 2 wear 4 classes? hopefully jeans n t shirt....Monday: Formal attire for guys (ties and slacks and boots)
Tuesday to thursday: Casual wear allowed, guys must still wear shirts with collars though, not mandatory to tuck in. Girls should wear long pants/dresses, and the shirt must long sleeve and cover the butt...
Friday: same as for thusday till thursday, ladies must wear formal/baju kurung...
And formal for UiTM means no short skirts for ladies...
Waliow...Have to go shopping, it seems...I don't have many long sleeved shirts unless you count my school uniform... :?
11-05-2007, 05:26 PM
if i get the jpa... what kind of attire i need 2 wear 4 classes? hopefully jeans n t shirt....Monday: Formal attire for guys (ties and slacks and boots)
Tuesday to thursday: Casual wear allowed, guys must still wear shirts with collars though, not mandatory to tuck in. Girls should wear long pants/dresses, and the shirt must long sleeve and cover the butt...
Friday: same as for thusday till thursday, ladies must wear formal/baju kurung...
Waliow...Have to go shopping, it seems...I don't have many long sleeved shirts unless you count my school uniform... :? r u a gal.. ?
Shannon
11-05-2007, 05:29 PM
Waliow...Have to go shopping, it seems...I don't have many long sleeved shirts unless you count my school uniform... :? r u a gal.. ?
Yup...
11-05-2007, 05:39 PM
Yup... dunno y.. I got in d wrong gender, frequently these few days...
sweetiojj
12-05-2007, 02:43 AM
wow!! i don;t like to wear baju kurung and long sleeves shirts...i ll feel very uncomfortable espcially living under tropical weather
12-05-2007, 04:47 AM
wow!! i don;t like to wear baju kurung and long sleeves shirts...i ll feel very uncomfortable espcially living under tropical weathert-shirt + jackets are good for you...
galfera
12-05-2007, 08:11 AM
Any1 here got ADFP? see u soon.....
btw, is laptop needed?
So when there is no lecture, we get to stay at the hostel?
12-05-2007, 08:26 AM
So when there is no lecture, we get to stay at the hostel?its no more secondary school for you...get used to it...
ok...how much is jpa's monthly allowance?and is that enough?
12-05-2007, 08:34 AM
ok...how much is jpa's monthly allowance?and is that enough?it's been mentioned lots of times already, go look around...
Not in this thread...nvm i will go look around
12-05-2007, 08:54 AM
Not in this thread...nvm i will go look aroundone of the earlier JPA threads...
Ok...thanks
sweetiojj
15-05-2007, 12:42 AM
can i know do the intec former students still own the keys for their previous room? so can we keep oour valuables things such as lap top n other in our rooms??
-UnknownAngel-
15-05-2007, 02:41 AM
well,..some of them does keep the old key but most or almost all of them are now overseas....i guess it should be okay gua
galfera
15-05-2007, 08:26 AM
is there such thing as an orientation week here in intec? how about the orientation week? is it torturing?
Shannon
15-05-2007, 08:37 AM
Hey, just wondering, how is the timetable like in Intec? As in, around what time class starts...and ends...
livern
15-05-2007, 04:15 PM
um.. what do u guys learn there? i mean, what's the syllabus?
15-05-2007, 06:26 PM
Any fridge there? And do you guys need to wash your own clothes?
NO...LOL
of course you need to wash your own clothes... :wink:
NO FRIDGE?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
OH NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!
NO COLD DRINKS????????????????????????????????????????
:cry:
NONONONOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kevin89
15-05-2007, 06:33 PM
btw, is laptop needed?
I am also wondering the same question, are laptop needed? Because if it is not necessary, i don't want to take the risk of losing my laptop.
15-05-2007, 06:47 PM
how is the building? I meant the structure .. looks like uni ?depends on how your impression of a uni is... em hmm .. looks like a camp site.. ? or a mini town ? everything in d campus. .?we have lots of buildings, parks, facilities for tennis and badminton, futsal cum sepak takraw cum hockey courts, cafeteria, washing machines... the list goes on and on and on...
if you want to live at a camp site i recommend you to go to one of the camps during Kem Bine Insan or Bina Negara ;)
is thr a swimming pool? :P
is it clean?
skygurl89
15-05-2007, 07:45 PM
btw, is laptop needed?
I am also wondering the same question, are laptop needed? Because if it is not necessary, i don't want to take the risk of losing my laptop.
yeah i'd like to know too. btw,is theft really that prevalent in INTEC? :?
livern
15-05-2007, 09:33 PM
btw, is laptop needed?
do have to do lots of research for the assignments and stuff?? we have to have our own laptops/comps 2 use the net? or is there a computer room or something like tat that enables us to do research? r laptops necessary?
15-05-2007, 09:39 PM
btw, is laptop needed?
do have to do lots of research for the assignments and stuff?? we have to have our own laptops/comps 2 use the net? or is there a computer room or something like tat that enables us to do research? r laptops necessary?
I think thr is a computer room based on wat those seniors in INTEC posted...
but as u see, the computers thr can't b used 4 checking mails or interacting wiv yr family...(thr seems 2 b librarians snooping on u) :P
so if u want 2 do yr personal stuff, U'd better get a laptop.
& if u want 2 surf the net in yr hostel room, u oso nid a laptop...
galfera
15-05-2007, 10:34 PM
apart from that we also need laptops to play computer games!!! :D
as there is nothing fun to do in campus to release our tension n stress, i think its approriate for us to bring laptops to play games!! furthermore if there's LAN we can play against each other!!! hahahaha :D :D :D :D
Kevin89
16-05-2007, 12:57 AM
But if want to online in hostel need to subsribe the wireless thinggy right ??
16-05-2007, 09:26 PM
cn i noe is there any bank nearby???
sweetiojj
19-05-2007, 01:12 AM
how is the building? I meant the structure .. looks like uni ?depends on how your impression of a uni is... em hmm .. looks like a camp site.. ? or a mini town ? everything in d campus. .?we have lots of buildings, parks, facilities for tennis and badminton, futsal cum sepak takraw cum hockey courts, cafeteria, washing machines... the list goes on and on and on...
if you want to live at a camp site i recommend you to go to one of the camps during Kem Bine Insan or Bina Negara ;)
is thr a swimming pool? :P
is it clean?
yaay i also wana know whether has swimming pool anot...
cheryl_c2x
19-05-2007, 02:58 AM
hahaz... i think the swimming pool thingy is kinda impossible...
sigh...after living such a sheltered life suddenly kinda difficult lar...no fridge (no ice-cream, cold drinks, chocolate that's not melted, fruits etc.) but can buy lar....no tv (no heroes, ugly betty, grey's anatomy etc.)...no a/c (mosquitoes)
all these super strict rules in terms of dressing...esp for the girls....sigh.....gonna look like lao ee? muahahahhahahahaha
blablablablablablabla
lol...maybe i'm complaining coz i do feel kinda worried without my family..am i the only one who feels this way?
launa
19-05-2007, 03:27 AM
sigh...after living such a sheltered life suddenly kinda difficult lar...no fridge (no ice-cream, cold drinks, chocolate that's not melted, fruits etc.) but can buy lar....no tv (no heroes, ugly betty, grey's anatomy etc.)...no a/c (mosquitoes)
all these super strict rules in terms of dressing...esp for the girls....sigh.....gonna look like lao ee? muahahahhahahahaha
blablablablablablabla
lol...maybe i'm complaining coz i do feel kinda worried without my family..am i the only one who feels this way?
last time i used to be like that... but now, after all these "suffering", you will think another way round.
More close to your friends, more jalan jalan n shoppping, no only go to class n study at room only.... go gym... find way to escape the dressing code, be good to pak guard....... hehe good luck n hav fun at INTEC.
haha89
19-05-2007, 12:24 PM
may i know what's the connection speed like 4 the wireless network? Izit slower than a dial-up 1?
19-05-2007, 01:47 PM
Ai yo, didn't have all those luxury like fridge and tv, die lo. I can't live without them. At least still can buy a tv card for laptop :cry:
jiaer
19-05-2007, 02:26 PM
[wireless (paid) internet is available at the hostels... ..
we hv to pay to use the internet??
19-05-2007, 06:17 PM
awww...I think my only entertainment thr will b the internet...& we hav 2 pay 4 it???!!! How much?
tat oso means we dun hav a phone line at our hostel yea?
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
no fridge=no cold drinks/ice-creams either...not even fruits?!!!
19-05-2007, 06:19 PM
blablablablablablabla
last time i used to be like that... but now, after all these "suffering", you will think another way round.
More close to your friends, more jalan jalan n shoppping, no only go to class n study at room only.... go gym... find way to escape the dressing code, be good to pak guard....... hehe good luck n hav fun at INTEC.
Wat's the dressing rules??? Office wear? to wat extend???
Jalan-jalan & shopping???
I tot it is a remote area wiv nth???
where got place 2 shop???
livern
19-05-2007, 06:26 PM
i heard intec is really, really close to mid valley.. we can go shop there. haha. the dress code for gurls is long pants and long sleeve shirt, rite? unless u wanna wear baju kurung the whole day la.
livern
19-05-2007, 06:28 PM
awww...I think my only entertainment thr will b the internet...& we hav 2 pay 4 it???!!! How much?
is it just me or does life seem to suck?? a lot.
sweetiojj
19-05-2007, 11:54 PM
is there any extra rules for long sleeevs shirts?? such as can;t wear fancy clothes or fashionable cloth?
20-05-2007, 09:38 AM
yeah, can anyone tell me in detail bout a gurl's dress code...
so tat I can buy my clothes 4 preparation 2 go thr...
chriss
22-05-2007, 02:18 AM
ok first of all, i am a boy :oops: although i know a little about the clothing rules, i will try my best to help....Intec is basically like tat....for boys/guys....every Monday you will have to be in a formal suit (shirts., lacks,or batik[no jeans pls]) other than that you are free to wear anything as long as it is long enough to cover your legs. Short sleeves or long sleeves colar t-shirts are allowed only for tues to fri.
For girls--baju kurung for Mondays and Fridays is a must. Long sleeves colar t-shirts(unless you want to wear a jacket, otherwise, loose t-shirts are recommended) for other days. Jeans must not be waist-low cut[not to tight] , make sure you bring along a jacket to cover your bared skins under the waist and also if you are addicted to fashions, just make sure you slipped through the Mak Guard's eyes in akasia......my friends said that most of them have problems with the Mak Guard but not the pak guard in intec. s far , i never see a girl wearing skirt to intec, so i guest that is not very encourageable.
chriss
22-05-2007, 02:26 AM
is it just me or does life seem to suck?? a lot.
ok....then i must have sucked a lot......i stayed in a hostel where no internet connection is available.....how's that? No fridge? Good....just imagine you have to carry the fridge all the way from the 5th floor to the ground level and wat i can tell you is you willl be kept entertained by your assignments, and stuffs if you were to get a ter of 95 and above....
Don't moan when you haven't try it yet....i m still surviving!
oh by the way, cemara akasia is very....very....far from mid vally itself.....about 45 minutes of bas travelling........
22-05-2007, 06:14 PM
ok first of all, i am a boy :oops: although i know a little about the clothing rules, i will try my best to help....Intec is basically like tat....for boys/guys....every Monday you will have to be in a formal suit (shirts., lacks,or batik[no jeans pls]) other than that you are free to wear anything as long as it is long enough to cover your legs. Short sleeves or long sleeves colar t-shirts are allowed only for tues to fri.
For girls--baju kurung for Mondays and Fridays is a must. Long sleeves colar t-shirts(unless you want to wear a jacket, otherwise, loose t-shirts are recommended) for other days. Jeans must not be waist-low cut[not to tight] , make sure you bring along a jacket to cover your bared skins under the waist and also if you are addicted to fashions, just make sure you slipped through the Mak Guard's eyes in akasia......my friends said that most of them have problems with the Mak Guard but not the pak guard in intec. s far , i never see a girl wearing skirt to intec, so i guest that is not very encourageable.
no gurls wear skirts in INTEC lar?
not even the office type of skirts? Those tat's below knee...
Ohhh...jeans r allowed?? tat's good... :D
oso happy 2 hear tat short sleeve t-shirt is allowed...
though it's for only 3 days out of 5 days... :?
anyway, THX a lot 4 yr info, Chriss!!! :wink:
does the mak guard check wat u wear everytime u step out of the hostel or juz everytime u enter kuliah?
26-05-2007, 12:43 AM
hey dear now I'm in Matriks n I dun see any problems... (matriks' condition wld be worse).. u will find ways whn u r there, believe me. More or less, those CLEVER BUSINESS PPL will do this for u.
26-05-2007, 12:46 AM
no gurls wear skirts in INTEC lar?
not even the office type of skirts? Those tat's below knee...
Ohhh...jeans r allowed?? tat's good... :D
oso happy 2 hear tat short sleeve t-shirt is allowed...
though it's for only 3 days out of 5 days... :?
anyway, THX a lot 4 yr info, Chriss!!! :wink:
does the mak guard check wat u wear everytime u step out of the hostel or juz everytime u enter kuliah? INTEC ROCKS ?
key2radeoner
26-05-2007, 06:55 AM
my experience in INTEC....COOLLLLL!!!!
try it 1st guys...cloth is not a big deal...got pasar malam in front the gate hoho...
key2radeoner
26-05-2007, 06:57 AM
mmm bout internet...there is a wireless connection there. but u need to subscribe for it...very cheap coz the connection so slow :D
26-05-2007, 11:25 AM
mmm bout internet...there is a wireless connection there. but u need to subscribe for it...very cheap coz the connection so slow :D
vr cheap???
how cheap?
btw, how can we choose our room mates?
can we juz tell them who we want or we hav 2 register 2gether 2 become room mates?
can we choose our rooms?
Shannon
26-05-2007, 02:41 PM
blablablablablablabla
No, you're not the only one...I've never been away from home for more than a week, and I need my dogs!!!!!! Hehe...=P
Ok, I can survive without air-con and tv, but NO HOT WATER???? Jeez...I'm starting to think my life has been really very VERY lucky... Sigh....
Oh well, toughens us up, I suppose...
Shannon
26-05-2007, 03:36 PM
vr cheap???
how cheap?
btw, how can we choose our room mates?
can we juz tell them who we want or we hav 2 register 2gether 2 become room mates?
can we choose our rooms?
Man...slow connection? *dies*...I'm a blogger addict...haha...
Yeah, was wondering the same thing...can we choose our roommates? Or do they sort us according to our courses, or is it random? Seniors, did you guys choose?
blablablablablablabla
me too.. no more TV show.. mp3 music... (maybe i wil told my sister help me to download it... then watch it during holiday liao T.T)
hmm... it is quite a good time to change our lifestyle ... isn't INTEC has its own gym (free?), jogging around... outdoor activities isn't bad....LOL
26-05-2007, 08:18 PM
I hope they don't send u guys to Cendana hostel this yr.
It's.... hell.
Place is bad, very isolated.. but that's not the worst case.
It is a dengue infected area. Very serious. My friend and three of his roommates all got it before their final exam. Throughout our half a year stay, all together i think there were four to five who were approved of dengue fever.
AtMostFear
27-05-2007, 01:12 AM
in short,in terms of dress code, one's greatest concern should be getting pass the guards at the gate (no matter at hostel or campus). so for girls, bring a sweater or jacket perhaps that'll cover till ur butts to be safe. after you've passed the guards at the gate, you can wear anything you want. guards in intec are not like guards in other uni wandering around the campus/hostel, they're just a bunch of lazy asses (but ruthless) sitting at their post. and yeah, no skirts allowed.
and for guys, if you hate collar shirts, do the same, wear a jacket when entering the campus (doesnt apply at the hostel).
usually they will divide the rooms according to the courses. US bound students together, Australian students together, and so on. so if you and your friend are going to the same country, register together as you'll have a higher chance of being roommates.
and yeah, bring a car if you have one. just that you can't park the car inside (either hostel or campus). students usually park outside and pray it'll still be there the next morning, lol.
edit: eh didnt realise theres already a sticky thread on this.
27-05-2007, 09:55 AM
I hope they don't send u guys to Cendana hostel this yr.
It's.... hell.
Place is bad, very isolated.. but that's not the worst case.
It is a dengue infected area. Very serious. My friend and three of his roommates all got it before their final exam. Throughout our half a year stay, all together i think there were four to five who were approved of dengue fever.
i tot Cendana was a new block?
& the facilities are newer rite?
but if thr r dengue cases, I'd prefer an old block... :lol:
27-05-2007, 10:02 AM
in short,in terms of dress code, one's greatest concern should be getting pass the guards at the gate (no matter at hostel or campus). so for girls, bring a sweater or jacket perhaps that'll cover till ur butts to be safe. after you've passed the guards at the gate, you can wear anything you want. guards in intec are not like guards in other uni wandering around the campus/hostel, they're just a bunch of lazy asses (but ruthless) sitting at their post. and yeah, no skirts allowed.
and for guys, if you hate collar shirts, do the same, wear a jacket when entering the campus (doesnt apply at the hostel).
usually they will divide the rooms according to the courses. US bound students together, Australian students together, and so on. so if you and your friend are going to the same country, register together as you'll have a higher chance of being roommates.
and yeah, bring a car if you have one. just that you can't park the car inside (either hostel or campus). students usually park outside and pray it'll still be there the next morning, lol.
edit: eh didnt realise theres already a sticky thread on this.
wow!!!
so thr's a guard at the entrance 2 the campus & oso a guard at the entrance 2 the hostel?
so hard chances 2 break the dress code lar?
sigh...
& the clothes really nid 2 cover the butts?
tat means we gurls nid 2 wear man-sized clothes 2 do tat?
awww...so all of us r going 2 wear like a hip-hop dancer thr? :lol:(long loose clothes)
or mebbe wearing pajamas will b most appropriate...
<<<goodbye 2 my fav style of dressing...
suddenly admire Bernice Liu (in my pic) vr much...she gets 2 wear my fav clothes...
27-05-2007, 10:09 AM
wow!!!
so thr's a guard at the entrance 2 the campus & oso a guard at the entrance 2 the hostel?
sigh...
awww...so all of us r going 2 wear like a hip-hop dancer thr? :lol:(long loose clothes)
suddenly admire Bernice Liu (in my pic) vr much...she gets 2 wear my fav clothes...no need to let go geh.. jus get yourself a jacket that fullfills the requirements, then wear it through the gates...after you got through the gates, feel free to take the jackets off ;)
27-05-2007, 10:15 AM
wow!!!
sigh...
suddenly admire Bernice Liu (in my pic) vr much...she gets 2 wear my fav clothes...no need to let go geh.. jus get yourself a jacket that fullfills the requirements, then wear it through the gates...after you got through the gates, feel free to take the jackets off ;)
haha...thx...made me feel better...
but i doubt the guards will fall 4 it ...cuz everyone's going 2 wear jackets & do like u said!!!
anyway, we mus put on our jackets again in class yea?
the teachers will check yr clothes too???
27-05-2007, 10:19 AM
but i doubt the guards will fall 4 it ...cuz everyone's going 2 wear jackets & do like u said!!!
the teachers will check yr clothes too???haha... i am pretty sure most non muslims girls do that and nothing had came to them from the guards about this issue :p
well, the classes are air-conditioned, so most probably you will put your jackets on anyway...
some lecturers are strict about attires, especially those who are ranked in the admins. Otherwise, most lecturers are cool about what you wear in the class... as long as it's not something outrageous like bikini or so :twisted:
27-05-2007, 10:45 AM
the teachers will check yr clothes too???haha... i am pretty sure most non muslims girls do that and nothing had came to them from the guards about this issue :p
well, the classes are air-conditioned, so most probably you will put your jackets on anyway...
some lecturers are strict about attires, especially those who are ranked in the admins. Otherwise, most lecturers are cool about what you wear in the class... as long as it's not something outrageous like bikini or so :twisted:
ok, then I'll go get a long jacket...
can we wear a trench coat??? it's seems fasionable 2 wear trench coats...
haha, wearing bikinis in a/c class...we'll freeze!!! :lol:
is thr a swimming pool at UITM???
so tat's the rite place 4 a bikini? :P
27-05-2007, 11:02 AM
so tat's the rite place 4 a bikini? :Pi am pretty sure it isn't forbidden according to the rules...
i doubt you will ever wear a bikini in Shah Alam even if there is a swimming pool :p else you will see mobs chasing you down and beat you up for indecent dressing :twisted:
so tat's the rite place 4 a bikini? :Pi am pretty sure it isn't forbidden according to the rules...
i doubt you will ever wear a bikini in Shah Alam even if there is a swimming pool :p else you will see mobs chasing you down and beat you up for indecent dressing :twisted:
hmm.. wearing bikini isn't a popular trend in Malaysia.. yet...
27-05-2007, 11:43 AM
Walk around the street in a bikini, the FATWA people will be suing you next.
28-05-2007, 06:13 PM
Walk around the street in a bikini, the FATWA people will be suing you next.
okay okay, save all the fuss...no one is going 2 wear a bikini here... :D
there are activities to join besides attending classes, right? will they have a list for us to choose?
Appolo
29-05-2007, 10:46 AM
Nope, you have to explore it for yourself. Clubs and Societies will post frequent announcements about their latest activities and it's up to you to decide whether to join or not.
i see i see, sounds interesting....and i read about ur post about the week dedicated to Intec clubs and societies on the third week of July. that's great!!
thanks.
sweetiojj
29-05-2007, 11:40 PM
can i know whetehr there is any clubs for us to participate? like teakwando, hip hop, dancing club, out door club in intec?
sweetiojj
29-05-2007, 11:44 PM
i see i see, sounds interesting....and i read about ur post about the week dedicated to Intec clubs and societies on the third week of July. that's great!!
thanks.
can i know which post have u seen it yhc? can i know where?thkz
sure, welcome...
""Attention juniors, there might be a week dedicated to Intec clubs and societies on the third week of July.
Such activity will strive to incorporate the 20 clubs and societies established in Intec.The week will be featuring club exhibitions , parades, multimedia presentation and roadshows.
The proposal is still under review by the director of Intec.However, keep our fingers crossed because this event is the first time in Intec history to have participation from all clubs and societies registered under Intec. ""
or
http://recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=5893&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=60
liangfuhan
30-05-2007, 01:11 PM
hey, this may be a little random, but i was wondering whether do scholars of both JPA and Bank Negara have to board over at the INTEC dorms, even if they are willing to commute by themselves every day?
AtMostFear
30-05-2007, 11:53 PM
hey, this may be a little random, but i was wondering whether do scholars of both JPA and Bank Negara have to board over at the INTEC dorms, even if they are willing to commute by themselves every day?
as far as I know, yes. it's because our sponsors have paid for the accommodation fee, so it'll be against the agreement with our sponsor for not staying there. however, there's still a bunch of students who commute everyday from their house to Intec, including me :D as I'm living in Shah Alam, and most of my friends from here who studies in Intec does the same thing..just that this semester I plan to stay in Cemara as we have just been moved from Cendana recently.
Butters
04-06-2007, 03:39 PM
blablablablablablabla
me too.. no more TV show.. mp3 music... (maybe i wil told my sister help me to download it... then watch it during holiday liao T.T)
hmm... it is quite a good time to change our lifestyle ... isn't INTEC has its own gym (free?), jogging around... outdoor activities isn't bad....LOL
s***.....no 24, no CSI, no two and a half men.....NO FOOTBALL!!!! ARRGGGHHH!!!!!
04-06-2007, 04:07 PM
well, you just have to register for the dorm.. but you can choose not to stay in.. alot of the locals have been commuting daily.. but be sure to know your dormmates though.. i'm sure there's sometime in your time in INTEC that you do need to stay overnight in your dorm due to some ectivities...
04-06-2007, 04:09 PM
blablablablablablabla
s***.....no 24, no CSI, no two and a half men.....NO FOOTBALL!!!! ARRGGGHHH!!!!!
well butters, here's a tip.. there's tv with astro in most of the blocks that you're staying.. heck, some of my friends did manage to watch those korean dramas last time when they were staying in akasia.. so no worries!!!
Butters
04-06-2007, 04:32 PM
well butters, here's a tip.. there's tv with astro in most of the blocks that you're staying.. heck, some of my friends did manage to watch those korean dramas last time when they were staying in akasia.. so no worries!!!
04-06-2007, 05:52 PM
you're welcome.. :D
kitty
13-06-2007, 09:55 AM
hi! can i know what should we wear during registration day? thanks!
13-06-2007, 11:38 AM
girls in baju kurung, guys in formal
13-06-2007, 11:39 AM
We should wear formal wear...that means for gurls it's baju kurung.
for guys , shirt & pants & tie.
Butters
14-06-2007, 01:20 PM
i just look at the Intec book....it says "Pelajar baru dikehendaki memakai baju batik pada hari pendaftaran"
-SHeaN-
14-06-2007, 02:54 PM
i just look at the Intec book....it says "Pelajar baru dikehendaki memakai baju batik pada hari pendaftaran"
Are you sure about that?Which page is it written on?
Pg 14
Sahsiah Rupa Diri Semasa Mendaftar
* Semasa datang mendaftar hendaklah memakai pakaian formal yang kemas, bersih, menutup aurat dan bersopan kerana pakaian melambangkan keperibadian dan imej sebagai bakal mahasiswa/i UiTM
* Pelejar Siswi hendaklah memakaibaju kurung dan berkasut
*Pelajar siswa hendaklah memakai baju kemeja, berseluar 'slack' dan berkasut
Butters
14-06-2007, 03:00 PM
my bad...i was talking about minggu mesra siswa....page 17
14-06-2007, 03:59 PM
Pg 14
Sahsiah Rupa Diri Semasa Mendaftar
* Semasa datang mendaftar hendaklah memakai pakaian formal yang kemas, bersih, menutup aurat dan bersopan kerana pakaian melambangkan keperibadian dan imej sebagai bakal mahasiswa/i UiTM
* Pelejar Siswi hendaklah memakaibaju kurung dan berkasut
*Pelajar siswa hendaklah memakai baju kemeja, berseluar 'slack' dan berkasut
yeah, that's what i saw...the baju batik is what we should buy when we are thr...
Butters
14-06-2007, 04:16 PM
yeah, that's what i saw...the baju batik is what we should buy when we are thr...
all people are equal that day.....
kitty
17-06-2007, 04:16 PM
thanks...tat means i have to buy baju kurung b4 going there
beautiful_scars89
17-06-2007, 04:27 PM
guys...u al r talking bout d pendaftaran is kolej cemara/akasia on sunday 1 or intec on monday 1?
if v wear baju kurung to akasia how v gonna carry our things up n down when our parens r prohibited to step up into our apartmens? nobody gonna help us but ourselves....
guys...u al r talking bout d pendaftaran is kolej cemara/akasia on sunday 1 or intec on monday 1?
if v wear baju kurung to akasia how v gonna carry our things up n down when our parens r prohibited to step up into our apartmens? nobody gonna help us but ourselves....
what i understand is that registration in intec then proceed to kolej cemara/akasia on the very same day.
...that means we will wear baju kurung [for girls] to intec as well as cemara/akasia...parents are prohibited to step into our apartments? not even mother or sister is allowed?? 8O
17-06-2007, 11:30 PM
izit true tat parents r nt allowed 2 enter our room even on d 1st day???
skyrocket
17-06-2007, 11:40 PM
Parents are allowed to enter on first day.
Glad to hear that, thanks.
kitty
18-06-2007, 08:25 AM
but how m i going to carry all my stuffs wearing baju kurung? can't even walk at my normal speed...haha...anyway, thx for the info!
freesby90
18-06-2007, 11:10 AM
wey...what do you think they're gonna do if you show up in long sleeves and long pants? ARRGH :x :x :x don't wanna buy baju kurung la...
lisha
18-06-2007, 01:02 PM
wey...what do you think they're gonna do if you show up in long sleeves and long pants? ARRGH :x :x :x don't wanna buy baju kurung la...
i agree...lol...but still, we're gonna have to wear baju kurung on mondays and fridays rite? have to deal with it la....altho i dont think they can do anything if u do come with long sleeves and long pants..its still decent anyway.. :wink:
18-06-2007, 01:27 PM
they wanted us to wear formal wear. the most suitable one is baju kurung!!! anyway, u'll need it later too!
freesby90
20-06-2007, 01:17 PM
they wanted us to wear formal wear. the most suitable one is baju kurung!!! anyway, u'll need it later too!
yeah, but it'll be such a drag dragging all your stuff [luggages, etc.] around wearing baju kurung....so much for mobility :( :( PANTS RULES!! :twisted: :twisted: erm, i think i'll show up long sleeves and long pants, but carry a pair of my old secondary skool baju kurung just in case haha.. :P :P
sweetiojj
20-06-2007, 10:05 PM
[quote=freesby90]thanks...tat means i have to buy baju kurung b4 going there
my suggestion is dat on the day of hostel registration day we can go out to buy baju kurung and other stuffs needed as we don;t know how exactly those stuffs have to be looked like.
sweetiojj
20-06-2007, 10:09 PM
my suggestion is dat on the day of hostel registration day we can go out to buy baju kurung and other stuffs needed as we don;t know how exactly those stuffs have to be looked like.
sweetiojj
20-06-2007, 10:32 PM
can i know how far is frm kolej akasia to de palma inn hotel in seksyen 19?can reach the hotel on foot?
hope the map will help you to estimate it ...
http://img530.imageshack.us/img530/4316/mapaj4vc7.th.jpg (http://img530.imageshack.us/my.php?image=mapaj4vc7.jpg)
the "H" logo referred as the hotel
"Hostel UiTM" referred as the hostel
kitty
22-06-2007, 09:19 AM
By the way, anyone of u are planning to go there in long sleeves instead of baju kurung? thanks!
freesby90
23-06-2007, 12:03 PM
By the way, anyone of u are planning to go there in long sleeves instead of baju kurung? thanks!
ME!! Haha.. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
byzura
24-06-2007, 09:17 PM
i have dat on mind too. :roll: :roll: :roll:
I'm going there too. This thread helps ALOT :D Meetcha guys in Intec :]
beautiful_scars89
26-06-2007, 12:00 PM
hi..is long sleeve mandatory for gals? v need wear long sleeve 2 sch everyday?
V V V
The girls have to wear long sleeve shirts that cover their butts. Long pants or dress that covers the whole of the legs are mandatory. I am not sure if the shoes must cover the whole feet as well, but i think it's ok Wink Anything that doesn't cover the legs at least until the feet will land you a saman from the pak and mak guards it's an unfair world, right? Do yourself a favour and get a jacket...
26-06-2007, 04:53 PM
I wish to...but it's stated in the INTEC booklet that----------
Pelajar siswi: memakai baju kurung & berkasut!
freesby90
28-06-2007, 12:41 PM
I wish to...but it's stated in the INTEC booklet that----------
Pelajar siswi: memakai baju kurung & berkasut!
i highly doubt that every single [non-malay] girl who show up at kolej cemara/akasia on july1 will be wearing baju kurung...think about it... :wink:
kitty
28-06-2007, 06:16 PM
haha...i think i will also appear in long sleeves...it's easier and more comfortable to me...hope that i'll not be the only one not wearing baju kurung...i don't wanna be an alien...
beautiful_scars89
29-06-2007, 10:00 AM
i wil wear long sleeve and pants
a big no-no for baju krg to carry out luggage.
btw, u gals really got yrself long sleeve shirts tat cover yr butt?
29-06-2007, 12:45 PM
i wil wear long sleeve and pants
a big no-no for baju krg to carry out luggage.
btw, u gals really got yrself long sleeve shirts tat cover yr butt?
yeah, got a few.
& also a man-sized jacket which is longgar & cover the butt too...
juz to cover up clothes which are not permitted when i pass by the guard house.
freesby90
29-06-2007, 01:06 PM
LONG SLEEVES AND PANTS UNITE!!! :P :P :P :P :P
kitty
29-06-2007, 06:21 PM
seniors, can i know when is the holidays for ADFP? thanks...
sweetiojj
06-07-2007, 10:05 AM
i heard from my female classmates though tat akasia's cafe used to be very good... at least during the last semester
can i know what is the name of that cyber cafe? what is the most cheaper cyber cafe near kolej cemara akasia?
sweetiojj
06-07-2007, 10:13 AM
hi can i know what is the number of the bus that i should take to go from kolej akasia esso bus station to ktm station?
Butters
06-07-2007, 10:38 AM
hi can i know what is the number of the bus that i should take to go from kolej akasia esso bus station to ktm station?
go to rapidkl website..they have the information....
arasambulsam
09-07-2011, 02:35 PM
http://www.arasambulsam.com/main/products.asp?cat_ID=3