View Full Version : A level - chemistry

Royalz
01-07-2006, 12:03 AM
Guys,I'm currently taking a level at taylor's college ..recently i just had my semester 1 exam ..and i failed my chemistry ... sigh..now i'm really worried..should i continue with that subject or drop it ?what do you guys think?any seniors can tell me is it that a level's chemistry that tough?besides that ..this is just AS level exam ..A2 i much more tougher ..so should i continue or drop that subject?im taking 5 subjects now(including chemistry n thinking skills(compulsory sub) )
Besides that ,i would like to noe ..

1)Is it possible to get a loan or scholarship with 3 subjects?
2)What good career/courses out there that needs chemistry as basic?
3)Is it too late to start studying now?(my AS level exam is on OCT 2006 )
4)Can i take AS exam only and dun take it for A2?( i heard b4 from my physics leturer that one of his student didnt take physics for A2 but he/she got A for AS)

Extra info - i got B3 for SPM,my current chemistry lecturer not good (or i shud say the way she teach does not suits me) , if i drop chemistry i might have time for other subjects like physics n maths - im a average student ), i heard that A2 is much much tougher than AS ...

that's all ..
opinions and advice would be appreciated ..thank you.

bush
01-07-2006, 03:26 AM
Sit for AS if you can, drop it altogether if you can't.