View Full Version : SAT I, SAT II & AP Books for sale.

kumar
02-07-2006, 06:24 PM
Cracking the AP Calculus AB & BC Exams (2006-2007 edition)
The Princeton Review

Cracking the AP Chemistry Exam (2006-2007 edition)
The Princeton Review

Cracking the AP Economics Micro & Macro Exams (2006-2007edition)The Princeton Review

How to Prepare for the AP Chemistry (3rd Edition)
Barrons

How to Prepare for the AP Calculus (8th Edition)
Barrons

How to Prepare for the AP Physics C
Barrons

How to Prepare for the new SAT (22nd Edition)
Barrons

How to Prepare for the SAT II Math Level IIC (7th Edition)
Barrons

Cracking the SAT Physics Subject Test
The Princeton Review

SAT II Writing
Kaplan

Books are all in excellent condition.. No markings and all wrapped.(covered)

Interested? PM me. Thank you

Jei
02-07-2006, 10:27 PM
What is AP ?
And what course student will need them most ?

bush
02-07-2006, 10:35 PM
Advanced Placement.

kumar
02-07-2006, 10:36 PM
More info about AP at www.collegeboard.com

strikingstar
03-07-2006, 12:14 AM
You really don't need APs if you can get credit for A-levels.

As it is, I can skip almost one year of study with my A-level credits.

kumar
04-07-2006, 10:52 PM
bump

04-07-2006, 10:54 PM
Hello Kumar, FYI our head of program asked us not to buy books from seniors YET because there are new version of certain books in the market. We'll be officially starting our classes by tomorrow so till then we can't decide whether to buy book from seniors or not. =)

kumar
05-07-2006, 09:19 AM
it's all new.. i did the new SAT with the essay component

expectation
05-07-2006, 08:10 PM
Hey is the writing one good? how much?

Jei
05-07-2006, 08:54 PM
Can anyone tell me what SAT is ?
is it a exam of english or what ?
and how can i take it ?

05-07-2006, 09:44 PM
SAT stands for Scholastic Aptitude Test. You will need SAT to enter US universities. SAT 1 is mostly english.

kumar
07-07-2006, 12:11 AM
bump

Tasslehoff
09-07-2006, 10:57 PM
hee.. dun mind me intruding :P

I'm aslo selling my AP books:

Peterson's Ap Calc AB & BC

Peterson's Chemistry

Princeton review chemistry

Princeton Review Physics B & C

5 steps to a 5 Physics B & C

hmm thats about it for my ap books.. these books are really helpful for self study students (those who dont have the opportunity to take ap courses.. eg, me)

oh, i've one more SAT II book left..

Princeton review physics

most of the books that i buy are based on the student's reviews about them, and are suited for self-studying students.

an advice for those taking SAT II subject tests, PR books are pretty good for them, and Kaplan too for additional reading :) got a good score for all of the subject test i took, even though i sat for them 6 days before SPM 2005 :P

btw kumar, how are we gonna get our AP results this year? :S I took mine as an independent student/homeschooled student. apparently we can get our results by phone... but thats abit too costly :S

Tasslehoff
09-07-2006, 11:05 PM
Hello Kumar, FYI our head of program asked us not to buy books from seniors YET because there are new version of certain books in the market. We'll be officially starting our classes by tomorrow so till then we can't decide whether to buy book from seniors or not. =)

to be honest, I find very few differences between the previous year's books and the books i bought for 2006 AP tests.. but unfortunately for me i didnt knew who to purchase them from, so i got all my books first hand :S

anyways best of luck :) AP tests arent very hard really, considering our secondary school rediculous tests (not the government ones). to be honest, i studied for 3 SAT II subject tests in less than 5 weeks and 6 weeks away from SPM. and my AP tests, i studied for 4 subjects in 3 months, and then again not full time studying as i have my school tests and things.

oh yea, i'ld like to tknow the prices of your econs books kumar, i'm considering taking them next year.. is US/world history hard?

Jei
11-07-2006, 04:29 PM
Asking ....
Where can i take SAT tuition or exam ?
Any centre in Malaysia ?
Or what website ?
Thanks .

Tasslehoff
11-07-2006, 05:11 PM
erm.. i think there is one center.. in kl?
called Princeton Review.. :S

i know a person who went there... seems abit ex if you ask me.. not really worth it.. lols..

i'ld recommend you get guidiance from your stpm teachers regarding the SAT II topics (as what is tested is also covered in the form 6 syllabus..)

Cheers :)

derexeddie
24-04-2008, 09:35 PM
i hav juz finish my SPM and i am now waiting for the JPA scholarship (dunno whether i got it though). Anyway, i am juz curious about the SAT test. I mean, do students realli take the test on their own? Don't the SAT test has certain syllabus? or it is juz testing you rthinking skills? Furthermore, how can i know whether i am ready to take the test, i mean, without anyone guiding me, can i actually take the test on my own?................pls reply A.S.A.P, PM me if possible............ *confused*

clep
26-04-2008, 01:21 PM
I'm interested in buying some of the books as I'm planning to take AP next year and 4 SAT subject tests (not sure how that would work out in the test schedule, though).

Hope you don't mind answering these questions:

For those who have taken AP Chemistry and/or Biology, would you recommend getting a 'college-level' textbook like Brown for Chem and Campbell for Bio plus one of the test prep books (Barrons, Princeton, Kaplan etc)? Or is it possible to just study from the prep books?

And if you studied AP Chem by yourself, does that mean that you didn't carry out any of the experiments in a lab? If so, would it be possible to just study the practicals from the book without actually doing them, and be able to answer questions about them in the exam?

One last one for the AP people - where did you sit for the exam in Malaysia?

t
27-04-2008, 10:40 PM
Anyone has 10 Real SATs?

03-05-2008, 03:49 PM
where can i get SAT books in kuantan??? anyone wanna sell SAT books???

03-05-2008, 04:03 PM
As I know there are two types of SAT tests , anybody can explain ?

Beatles
30-05-2008, 12:38 AM
Anyone willing to sell SAT and SAT II books please? Please PM me. Thanks!!

smile!
16-06-2008, 06:51 PM
hey...anyone willing to sell their SAT book?? Pls PM me..
THANKS!

milogal
18-06-2008, 10:33 PM
yea me too! anyone wants to sell their SAT books. PM/email/msn me =)

thank you!

milogal
05-04-2009, 09:53 PM
ahhhaaha. I was just looking at my previous post and laughing cuz
NOW im selling my bookssss.

College board ? The Official SAT Study Guide ? RM 50
The Official SAT : The 1000 Most Common SAT Words (photocopied) - RM 5
Kaplan 12 Practice Tests for the SAT 2008 edition (Photocopied) brand new - RM 20
The Princeton Review : Cracking the SAT Math 1 & 2 Subject Test 2008 edition ? RM 30

All for RM 100. Prices are still negotiable.

Email or msn me. thank you =)