View Full Version : Engineering In Korea (JPA)
snoopie
02-07-2006, 09:03 PM
Can anyone in INTEC who r also getting the engineering course in korea, can u pls tell me how's the programme structure to be like?
Have to study the Korean Language? or anything subject?
haihai
03-07-2006, 10:26 AM
hey me too who are doing korean programme in intec.
may i know which group was u from during the mms.....?
i think we hv to study for 8 subjects..... fz, kimia,korean language, moral,english,mechanic,maths and korean culture ( if i am not mistake)
ememes
03-07-2006, 01:06 PM
korean history/culture. something like peradaban korea.
there's cgpa system starting from this year.
if you're one of the scholar i bet briefing by the core person today cleared your questions.
rajjkumar
04-07-2006, 01:42 PM
tis is rajj.dun b confused,k?thr r 8 subjects al2gether...im in class B.
OperaGhost
09-07-2006, 01:14 AM
To the Korean Program juniors out there, if you need any assistance from your seniors who are already studying in Korea, just send me a private message and i'll give you their contacts.
Mix around more, especially with the long-term program students, while you are still in INTEC. I definitely miss my Korean Program friends whom I get to know during orientation. 3 short months and they are gone...
Most of all, enjoy Malaysia, particularly Cemara/Akasia! Those staying in Cendana can only take over your comfy Cemara after you fly. =)
harry_podek
09-07-2006, 02:34 PM
yay...
korea rawks 8)
wenns
10-07-2006, 04:38 PM
hey me too who are doing korean programme in intec.
may i know which group was u from during the mms.....?
i think we hv to study for 8 subjects..... fz, kimia,korean language, moral,english,mechanic,maths and korean culture ( if i am not mistake)
may i kno who r u, haihai? i tink u kno who m i rite? i'm in class A..
rajjkumar
10-07-2006, 04:46 PM
hi guys...all of u can identify me very well i gues, cos im the oni indian in KP.hehe...feel free 2 msg me, k?
ememes
11-07-2006, 04:34 PM
rajj is being casanova :P
j/k. dont scold me in the class.
wenns
15-07-2006, 11:19 PM
omg... starting dis monday, all de korean test n even presentation will b added into de finals.. *sigh**sigh*.. ahhhh!!! must revise everything ady...
i tink de language is okay.. just hate those science subjects.. arghhh!! boring....
zingkov
16-07-2006, 02:38 AM
For those who can read chinese, here (http://bbs.gter.net/bbs/viewthread.php?tid=312791) is something for you guys. I found this interesting website while I was surfing net yesterday.
Yvette
17-07-2006, 12:33 PM
hmmm, i heard that korean prg requires their students to study form 6 work. true?
ememes
18-07-2006, 04:40 PM
ok, im extra rajin at the moment.
beginning this year, korean students learn 8 subjects altogether. its a new system revamped by JPA to upgrade our academic level before going to korea. our credits here will be 'flying' with us together to korea, meaning our credits here = our credits in korea soon. the 8 subjects are..
1) korean language
2) korean history & civilisation
3) mathematics
4) chemistry
5) physics
6) mechanics
7) english
eight) IES (for muslim)
for math, chem, physics, and mechanics, we only touch the basic of A-Level syllabus. most of it learnt at SPM level. we'll be doing 2 levels of korean language here.
starting from our batch (batch67), cgpa system will be used. there are 3 levels of cgpa evalution that concerns us. 1st, gotta get 3.00 and above during the 9 months at INTEC to fly to korea. 2nd, gotta get 3.75 and above during the 1 year at SNU to straight away do our degree, OR if we get between 2.75 <-> 3.75, we'll have to continue with our diploma at dong yang technical college. for degree, we can choose any university approved by JPA and most importantly gained admission there. at dong yang, gotta get err.. i forgot. 3.75 and above (maybe) to pursue the degree after completing diploma.
anyone wanna add anything?
feel free to correct me if im wrong.
zingkov
18-07-2006, 06:04 PM
for degree, we can choose any university approved by JPA and most importantly gained admission there.
I am interested to know the latest list of korean universities approved by JPA. If you have any idea, please share it here. Thanks.
(Because last year's list only included a few korean universities only.)
ememes
19-07-2006, 02:05 PM
heard from the korean lecturer jpa recently approved few universities, but didnt have any idea on the list.
zingkov, may I ask how did you gain admission to KAIST? because the lecturer added that its hard to gain admission there since we arent korean. not just KAIST, but Pohang too.
hello...sori la using someone id...cant logout
nway, studying here is quite boring+best+syok gile=Hangeul(ape kaitan ni?)
get to know a lot of frens...gani, syahid, abeja, abe, apiz, paisal, ganu, amirah, ijati, qin lynn,rajj, ajeri, ammare, botak, shanhoo, pek kie, hui min, kaled,amir, MAREdiya, ain, nana, muije, Thum, ijam, ammet, sepetbuta, ayie, athir, tayam, fariq, suyee, aisyah, bob, parker-rool, oiyee, chinpey, b-ha, zoo, idayu, aqilah KLENG, napi n shakira, See, Chew,zihan, Lim, ikhwan, lokman, ihsan, muaz, afiq,matin, topek, cikot, umair, sue lynn, In, Lion, syafura, farhna, zafran, emie, dwen.....n so on.....oppsss forget...wenning aka laksa png.
lecturer are Jang, Sang, Yee...core person Pn Jenn not wenns
ememes
19-07-2006, 04:48 PM
uh-huh. my name sounds cooly weird.
harry_podek
19-07-2006, 04:50 PM
ek eleh ammar..
poyo laa
dah laa pakai user org laen....
cet... hahahahhaa
zingkov
19-07-2006, 05:44 PM
heard from the korean lecturer jpa recently approved few universities, but didnt have any idea on the list.
zingkov, may I ask how did you gain admission to KAIST? because the lecturer added that its hard to gain admission there since we arent korean. not just KAIST, but Pohang too.
Oh, I am surprised you know KAIST & Pohang, as not many people know about them. Actually, several other good schools like Yonsei U, Inha U and Ewha Women U were also not in the list last year...that's why I am very curious to know whether there are any changes this year.
Your lecturer is right. I am the only Malaysian here. And I can be here because I am not a undergraduate student like you all. I am not a JPA scholar, I am just a normal Master student. But I think the difficulty for JPA scholars to come here was not because of the nationality problem, but rather due to the fact that JPA had already planned out the whole path for you all, where, KAIST or Pohang were certainly not a possible option at all.
Well, I say that because there are indeed foreigners doing their undergraduate study here, though only a few of them. Frankly, you (any SPM leavers) can even apply now (individually, nothing to do with JPA), as long as you are confident to meet their requirement, as stated here (http://admission.kaist.ac.kr/english). And there is a hidden message which is not stated there: Any foreigner who manages to get the admission to KAIST will be guaranteed a scholarship.
But of course, things seem to change this year. And as long as JPA manages to establish certain relationship/collaboration with KAIST or Pohang, then I think the door will be opened widely to you all. (It is actually not so difficult to enter KAIST, especially when they recently announced the enormous reform plan which included recruiting more foreign students). And trust me, JPA will not do such a thing (at least not in a few years time), unless you keep pushing them in a proper way. I have these experiences with them two times already.
In fact, I visited SNU last week. It is located beside the mountain, very pleasant and comfortable studying environment I would say. I really hope you guys (the new batch) can be more equally dispersed into various good universities here in Korea. Cheers!
kevinkent
19-07-2006, 08:54 PM
get to know a lot of frens...gani, syahid, abeja, abe, apiz, paisal, ganu, amirah, ijati, qin lynn,rajj, ajeri, ammare, botak, shanhoo, pek kie, hui min, kaled,amir, MAREdiya, ain, nana, muije, Thum, ijam, ammet, sepetbuta, ayie, athir, tayam, fariq, suyee, aisyah, bob, parker-rool, oiyee, chinpey, b-ha, zoo, idayu, aqilah KLENG, napi n shakira, See, Chew,zihan, Lim, ikhwan?, lokman, ihsan, muaz, afiq,matin, topek, cikot, umair, sue lynn, In, Lion, syafura, farhna, zafran, emie, dwen.....n so on.....oppsss forget...wenning aka laksa png.
Cjin, can help me to convey my regards to them....
How are they?
Sure doing as fine like you.... :D
key2radeoner
20-07-2006, 05:31 PM
get to know a lot of frens...gani, syahid, abeja, abe, apiz, paisal, ganu, amirah, ijati, qin lynn,rajj, ajeri, ammare, botak, shanhoo, pek kie, hui min, kaled,amir, MAREdiya, ain, nana, muije, Thum, ijam, ammet, sepetbuta, ayie, athir, tayam, fariq, suyee, aisyah, bob, parker-rool, oiyee, chinpey, b-ha, zoo, idayu, aqilah KLENG, napi n shakira, See, Chew,zihan, Lim, ikhwan?, lokman, ihsan, muaz, afiq,matin, topek, cikot, umair, sue lynn, In, Lion, syafura, farhna, zafran, emie, dwen.....n so on.....oppsss forget...wenning aka laksa png.
Cjin, can help me to convey my regards to them....
How are they?
Sure doing as fine like you.... :D
act, dis is my ID...just trespassing other`s id hahah...nway, Hui min is in my class but ikhwan is in Class C. but no prob, sure will send ur regard to him...
for u guys, plz state out ur name so it would be ezier to recognize which guys is a recomer`s hahah....
me 1st....ammar Class B :roll:
harry_podek
20-07-2006, 09:56 PM
ammar banjang.....
ketua program.... hahahhahahaa
busy seyh minggu ni....
minggu depan isnin ada test korea n chem sial...
arghhh...
aku tension
p/s... minggu depan ngan E Son Sang Nim lagi... adeyhh... aku muka target sial
ememes
24-07-2006, 05:49 PM
In fact, I visited SNU last week. It is located beside the mountain, very pleasant and comfortable studying environment I would say. I really hope you guys (the new batch) can be more equally dispersed into various good universities here in Korea. Cheers!
There are only 2 malaysian students currently in SNU doing aeronautics/aerospace, and I heard they're doing badly. It made me wonder do aeronautics hard to learn in Korea (added by the factor of language?) or is it hard everywhere? or, the student didnt perform at their best? Zingkov, you'd know better considering the fact you're doing Master at one of the best aeronautics/aerosapce institute in Korea. Care to share?
To enter SNU is a thing, doing aeronautics/aerospace is another thing. Even in Malaysia, I think aeronautics/aerospace is still a rare options. If im not mistaken aeronautics/aerospace only offered by USM, UiTM, UIA.
zingkov
24-07-2006, 10:43 PM
Yes. I heard about the two Malaysian students in SNU. But whether they are doing greatly or badly, we are not in a position to judge or comment too much. (think, if you were one of them, everywhere you heard people talking about your results...)
But of course, I like your attitude. It is vital to know ahead of the korean education system before one comes here. I made tons of enquiries before I came to KAIST too, and eventually I found myself adapting much faster than my foreign friends here.
OK. Back to the topic. (With some degree of generalization) I seriously think that one of the major hurdles for Malaysian students to excel here is indeed the language problem. And, perhaps more importantly, the relatively weak foundation of our math and science knowledge. And as usual, other comparatively insignificant foreign students problems like food/weather adaptation, lack of friends (study groups) etc also can contribute to that.
Thus, I believe any course will give you the same problems. It is definitely not due to the hardness or difficulty of the aeronautics/aerospace course. It boils down to whether one like the subject/course or not. If he/she loves it, feels passionate about it, then beyond doubt he/she will spend alot of time/effort to study or to absorb the knowledge. (not study, but learn, and with a smile, very important). And highly-motivated he/she will be. And eventually he/she will not encounter much problem to excel in class.
Personally, I think aeronautical/aerospace engineering programme is very similar to mechanical engineering. In fact for any university in the world, the first two years syllabus is exactly general mechanical engineering subjects, like Structures (Solid Mechanics), Fluid Mechanics, Thermodynamics, Machines, Material Science & Engineering, Control & Stability, Fundamental about Electric & Electronic.... Only in the last two years that one is required to study more narrowly into the field of aircraft structures, aerodynamics, propulsion system, avionics, flight stability etc, which are essentially using the same principles, just extending it closer to aero application only. So, if aerospace engineering is hard, then the entire mechanical engineering or other engineering field is difficult as well. Frankly speaking, recently I think that the pure science course is indeed more challenging. After all, engineering is all about solving problem and relating novel theories/discoveries into real application.
My korean language is very poor. I just began to learn few months ago. However, there isnt much problem for me, because KAIST Professors (though not all) deliever lectures in english. But for you all's case, I guess even after spending more than 1.5 years of korean language training, one will still find it rather difficult to fully understand the lectures. This is for the various engineering/science terms used. (But it would cause lesser problem if one knows the chinese language, because almost all of those terms are direct 'sound' translation from chinese words). And everyone knows how hard korean students study during their high school period. Well, korean high school students always being ranked among the top in the world in math, physics, chemistry etc...itz a well-known fact. But quite a relief to some, they generally treat university life as their honeymoon years.
In KAIST, one can be busy like hell or vice versa. It depends on what you want to achieve when you graduate. But generally those who work really hard will easily end up landing at various American Top Universities for their master/PHD. And some of them become top student there too. (Just for your knowledge, the recent best Master student Award (not only judged on GPA) in Stanfod Uni for aero&astro department was a korean girl who graduated from KAIST. Well, I heard she only sleeps 4 hours per day).
So, know what (field) you really want to study, and aim for the university that you want to enter. Different university has different requirement, application procedure and system. If you wish to enter SNU, then study hard NOW and learn korean language seriously. Maybe graduating from SNU is nothing special from the eyes of Malaysians, but you will really be 'somebody' here in Korea. And if you intend to further your Master degree in world class university, then entering SKY, KAIST or Pohang really helps alot. Mind you again, ALOT...
rajjkumar
26-07-2006, 01:49 PM
interested in aeronautical engineering oso?im interested in aerospace...hehe..my opinion is,if others can do it,y cant u?kah kah...
myc04
26-07-2006, 02:34 PM
Yes. I heard about the two Malaysian students in SNU. But whether they are doing greatly or badly, we are not in a position to judge or comment too much. (think, if you were one of them, everywhere you heard people talking about your results...)
But of course, I like your attitude. It is vital to know ahead of the korean education system before one comes here. I made tons of enquiries before I came to KAIST too, and eventually I found myself adapting much faster than my foreign friends here.
OK. Back to the topic. (With some degree of generalization) I seriously think that one of the major hurdles for Malaysian students to excel here is indeed the language problem. And, perhaps more importantly, the relatively weak foundation of our math and science knowledge. And as usual, other comparatively insignificant foreign students problems like food/weather adaptation, lack of friends (study groups) etc also can contribute to that.
Thus, I believe any course will give you the same problems. It is definitely not due to the hardness or difficulty of the aeronautics/aerospace course. It boils down to whether one like the subject/course or not. If he/she loves it, feels passionate about it, then beyond doubt he/she will spend alot of time/effort to study or to absorb the knowledge. (not study, but learn, and with a smile, very important). And highly-motivated he/she will be. And eventually he/she will not encounter much problem to excel in class.
Personally, I think aeronautical/aerospace engineering programme is very similar to mechanical engineering. In fact for any university in the world, the first two years syllabus is exactly general mechanical engineering subjects, like Structures (Solid Mechanics), Fluid Mechanics, Thermodynamics, Machines, Material Science & Engineering, Control & Stability, Fundamental about Electric & Electronic.... Only in the last two years that one is required to study more narrowly into the field of aircraft structures, aerodynamics, propulsion system, avionics, flight stability etc, which are essentially using the same principles, just extending it closer to aero application only. So, if aerospace engineering is hard, then the entire mechanical engineering or other engineering field is difficult as well. Frankly speaking, recently I think that the pure science course is indeed more challenging. After all, engineering is all about solving problem and relating novel theories/discoveries into real application.
My korean language is very poor. I just began to learn few months ago. However, there isnt much problem for me, because KAIST Professors (though not all) deliever lectures in english. But for you all's case, I guess even after spending more than 1.5 years of korean language training, one will still find it rather difficult to fully understand the lectures. This is for the various engineering/science terms used. (But it would cause lesser problem if one knows the chinese language, because almost all of those terms are direct 'sound' translation from chinese words). And everyone knows how hard korean students study during their high school period. Well, korean high school students always being ranked among the top in the world in math, physics, chemistry etc...itz a well-known fact. But quite a relief to some, they generally treat university life as their honeymoon years.
In KAIST, one can be busy like hell or vice versa. It depends on what you want to achieve when you graduate. But generally those who work really hard will easily end up landing at various American Top Universities for their master/PHD. And some of them become top student there too. (Just for your knowledge, the recent best Master student Award (not only judged on GPA) in Stanfod Uni for aero&astro department was a korean girl who graduated from KAIST. Well, I heard she only sleeps 4 hours per day).
So, know what (field) you really want to study, and aim for the university that you want to enter. Different university has different requirement, application procedure and system. If you wish to enter SNU, then study hard NOW and learn korean language seriously. Maybe graduating from SNU is nothing special from the eyes of Malaysians, but you will really be 'somebody' here in Korea. And if you intend to further your Master degree in world class university, then entering SKY, KAIST or Pohang really helps alot. Mind you again, ALOT...
That helped a lot, zingkov. :]
I've always wondered this though, why do you all want to study in Korea? Is it because it is easier to get a scholarship (something along those lines), or is it because because of your own personal reasons. WHY? Care to share? :]
lavender88
29-07-2006, 12:26 AM
anyonghaseyo yorobun! i'm back!
key2radeoner
01-08-2006, 08:20 PM
annyeonghaseyo lavender88! next week we`ll hv a long holiday(act not too long...just a week) already bought the ticket...
nway, the Hangukor is getting hard...esp ne to memorize those unfamiliar words...like what Jang sonsangnim said...it`s ez in Seoul coz u`ll meet wif those Korean....wateva, AJA AJA!!!!
tyi_wen
03-08-2006, 04:59 PM
to those juniors out there... i'm ur senior from batch 85 :) .. hope u guys r doing well with ur korean language n other subjects... for ur information... most of us will be coming back next week.. if possible mayb we're going to plan a trip to intec to meet u guys.. n jang sung saeng nim.. if u need any advice from ur seniors at snu now.. u can message me :D
key2radeoner
04-08-2006, 09:35 PM
tq tyi_wen...we just hv a meeting yesterday...discuss bout the dialogue wif ur batch. so, how many of u will come to Intec?mmm...now u still in SNu or doing ur diploma?
tyi_wen
05-08-2006, 07:39 AM
erm abt the trip we still havent fix anything yet..as we need to discuss with jang sung saeng nim 1st.. heard that u guys having holiday on the 21st rite? so we are trying to make it on the 1st week of our holiday.. so i think mayb just a few ppl will be going.. i'm still studying in snu now doing my korean languange.. btw batch 67 got any ppl come from perak? hehe.. just curious .. :)
ememes
06-08-2006, 09:55 AM
yes, our break starts on 18 august. 8)
manorajj is from perak as far as i concern.
raherz
07-08-2006, 09:26 PM
for those who want to know who is botak...
real name Ahmad Raher,from wangsa maju,kuala lumpur...
study at intec,shah alam..
for more details.call 012-XXXXXXX
terms and conditions apply..... :P
key2radeoner
08-08-2006, 01:46 PM
esp to Sr...
any suggestion fr the Sr, do u think it`s ok to buy a laptop in m`sia or just wait till we r in korea? bout the laptop spec, i dun mind bcoz Dual Core processor also available in m`sia...so i think i wanna to buy it here for daily use. a question here, how bout the Hangeul word?i know that we can install the Hangeul letterhead later but heard that the Korean computer have 2 extra button on th keyboard....?
so any suggestion?
ps:next week there is a Pc Fair near my hometown...so gonna buy lptop there
tyi_wen
08-08-2006, 06:44 PM
abt the laptop stuff.. act it depends on ur ownself.. the price are almost the same.. so if u really insist to get a laptop.. u can get in msia or korea... act most of the seniors bought pcs here ..as the technology here is more high n good.. so u're more advisable to get a pc.. but since u're interested in buying a laptop.. u dont have to worry abt the hangeul.. as u can buy a new usb keyboard here.. most of the seniors r using it anyway :D
08-08-2006, 10:32 PM
Hello to new Korean programme juniors out there,
Glad to know that JPA changed the system for Korean programme this year.
I am a senior in Korea University now. Will graduate at feb of 2007.
Can see that most of you guys worry about what universities JPA would send you guys to. I dont know whether JPA would change thier mind to let you guys enter various different universities here or not, but so far, at this moment, JPA scholars are studying in DongYang Technical College for diploma, then continue bachelor degree course in Korea University, HanYang University and only 2 scholars in SNU.
Well, there was someone mentioned about the 2 guys that studying in SNU getting a really bad results there. I dont know how bad is bad you guys define, but for my own view, studying in Korea University also hard to get a real good results.
I dont know about other universities situation well, but in Korea University, it is real hard to get a CGPA 3.5 and above over 4.5 ( full CGPA is 4.5 in Korea).
Anyway, dont worry too much, the most important thing is do your best in your study. Dont worry about language. Language would not be a big problem to study in the universities here, but it is important for you to survive here in Korea. You would do well in your study here or not, still depends on yourself.
Good luck to you guys. If there is fate, may see you guys in Korea, since I am not going back any sooner until I graduate. :lol:
( In fact, I only met one or 2 juniors that came last year, and havent seen others yet. Too many juniors now, I cant even differenciate who is from which batch. )
rajjkumar
09-08-2006, 12:02 PM
yup, im from perak...wanna b frens?recently i found out that ememes has a crush on me...kah kah kah... :lol: cos she is always talkin bout me...kinda weird hah?ememes, dun b maddddd.jus kiddin.hey, i can call u maddy.it rhymes wif ur name....hehehe.
ememes
09-08-2006, 12:06 PM
Well, there was someone mentioned about the 2 guys that studying in SNU getting a really bad results there. I dont know how bad is bad you guys define, but for my own view, studying in Korea University also hard to get a real good results.
I dont know about other universities situation well, but in Korea University, it is real hard to get a CGPA 3.5 and above over 4.5 ( full CGPA is 4.5 in Korea).
Anyway, dont worry too much, the most important thing is do your best in your study. Dont worry about language. Language would not be a big problem to study in the universities here, but it is important for you to survive here in Korea. You would do well in your study here or not, still depends on yourself.
I heard the story from the seniors. 8O
I'll put in mind nothing is easy (even learning basic chemistry!).
ememes
09-08-2006, 12:08 PM
yup, im from perak...wanna b frens?recently i found out that ememes has a crush on me...kah kah kah... :lol: cos she is always talkin bout me...kinda weird hah?ememes, dun b maddddd.jus kiddin.hey, i can call u maddy.it rhymes wif ur name....hehehe.
eh how do you know i have a crush on you? you must been stalking me all this while!
Tralon
09-08-2006, 07:06 PM
Hi to those sudying in Korea.
I need to know, where is the most preferable places to eat for M'sian students especially in Seoul, Ulsan and Pusan?
Coz I'm tired of Lotteria.
key2radeoner
11-08-2006, 01:07 AM
yahh...i agree wif MMS. imagine the ALM student cover the subs bond in 8hr but we only hv 4hr!!!so it`s quite confuse wif the syllabus here.
and dis evening i went to see Mdm Jenn, she said that JPA is still confused wif our semester system...i mean, they dunno when we will know are we going to fly or not...Intec cant cut the sem bcoz it will not fulfill the standard requirement in Intec...
Good news, mayb allowance will be in ur acc in 2-3weeks...so hopefully b4 the Mega Sale`s end hehe
11-08-2006, 02:34 AM
Hi to those sudying in Korea.
I need to know, where is the most preferable places to eat for M'sian students especially in Seoul, Ulsan and Pusan?
Coz I'm tired of Lotteria.
What??? dont tell me that you are having every meal in only LOTTERIA?? Where are you actually?
We eat at normal Korean restaurants here, that you can see everywhere... chinese, malay, indian.. all the same... why is it so difficult for you to find food??
Or you are still new in Korea and havent used to the food here yet?
Tralon
11-08-2006, 03:10 AM
What??? dont tell me that you are having every meal in only LOTTERIA?? Where are you actually?
We eat at normal Korean restaurants here, that you can see everywhere... chinese, malay, indian.. all the same... why is it so difficult for you to find food??
Or you are still new in Korea and havent used to the food here yet?
Nope, I'm not studying In Korea, but I do visit Korea once too often. I'm so used to the korean food that for some relief, the only "normal" food I use to have is at Lotteria beside, "Mc D' is unreasonably expensive & I can get it back home easily. Since I permanently hang out with the locals, no one could point me to the right direction, therefore, a decent non-korean meal would be a plus.
key2radeoner
13-08-2006, 10:38 AM
a question..
can we use a `pirate` window OS in Korea?bcoz i heard in Korea the piracy is quite good hehe...or we need to use the original softwares n OS?
raherz
22-08-2006, 03:20 PM
oit,yorobbun...
bz ka????
DFish
23-08-2006, 02:09 AM
a question..
can we use a `pirate` window OS in Korea?bcoz i heard in Korea the piracy is quite good hehe...or we need to use the original softwares n OS?
hi there, i'm from batch 65, currently studying diploma in Dong Yang Technical College. Well, you can use pirated windows OS here. In fact, most of the us are using it.(except those who bought their laptop in m'sia) Even the computer sellers will recommend you to use pirated window cuz it's too expensive to use a legal one. :wink:
23-08-2006, 02:38 PM
a question..
kuang kuang kuang...
so long hvnt been here....skali when i log in, jumpa my brother plak..aiseyy...poyosss...
oiii...if balik Penang, tolong mkn laksa utk orang ok..gila mengidam...isk..isk.. :cry:
anyways, just tumpang lalu...sila....please continue the discussion.
janewai, key2radeoner is my younger brother hehe
harry_podek
23-08-2006, 06:59 PM
yorobun.....
duet jpa dah masuk....
so study laa betui2...
xde alasan dah....
jgn enjoy jer ngan duet tue....
ingt next week dah mid term xm....
gagagagaagaa
wenns
23-08-2006, 07:55 PM
harry_podek.. who r u??
yay!! duit jpa dah msuk!! wahahaha.. paradise 4 girls!!! hehe..
after exam kite pegi shopping!!!! wahahaha..
yeorobun, enjoy ur 1 week break.. go bek intec we hav 2 suffer.... waaaaa!!!!! :cry:
24-08-2006, 11:38 AM
janewai, key2radeoner is my younger brother hehe
I see... haha... last time I told you about my younger sister... now you told me about your younger brother... :p
harry_podek
25-08-2006, 02:27 AM
who am i?
im harry_podek
x kenal ker....
hahaha...
who r u?
those yg tanye kena laa introduce diri dulu...
im emberg from taban
rajjkumar
30-08-2006, 01:58 PM
wassup guys?hi wennsssss.mis u so much...hehe.jus kiddin...im writin tis after da mid term xm...so u can kno hw hapi i am rite now...hi 2 da seniors....could u guys tel me bout da semester breaks?
Yvette
06-09-2006, 09:26 AM
rajjkumar, hie!!
back to college already?
howz life now?
how are the studies in your programme?? how many subs are you taking?
rajjkumar
06-09-2006, 12:48 PM
im fin.sori,but do i kno u?r u in korean prog?
im very2 sori...i was sick 4 the past few days...so, im havin short term memory loss...hehehehe. :D can any1 help me?! :?:
captain_jacksparrow
21-09-2006, 01:19 PM
does any1 kno me?im in korean prog 2...
zingkov
30-09-2006, 01:57 PM
For those who are interested, the following is the latest ranking of korean universities according to Chung Ang daily newspaper. Dont take it too seriously, university ranking can never be too accurate.
http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/5757/koreaunirankingly0.gif
And some quotes of the news in english:
"September 26, 2006 ㅡ The Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology regained its top slot in the JoongAng Ilbo's ranking of Korea's universities after four years of being runner-up to the Pohang University of Science and Technology.
Seoul National University, which had been ranked third since 1994, when the newspaper started its ranking of higher-education institutions, was ranked second along with the Pohang technology school. Korea University was ranked fourth, followed by Yonsei University at No. 5. Yonsei had been ranked ahead of its rival private university, Korea University, since the annual surveys began in 1994.
A survey by the newspaper looked at 122 four-year universities, assessing educational environment and financing, reputation, research by faculty members, improvement over the past year and globalization measures.
That globalization ranking was a new assessment factor this year; it includes such data as the number of foreign instructors and students and the number of classes conducted in English.
The Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology in Daejeon topped the globalization category, followed by Korea University. Their rankings in that category boosted their overall standing.
At Korea University, the Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Handong Global University, Yonsei University and 11 other universities, more than 5 percent of classes were taught in English. At Sogang University, Korea University, Kwangwoon University, Kyung Hee University and Yonsei University, foreign students accounted for more than 3 percent of the student body.
Korea University's ranking in educational environment and financing also rose strongly to 14th from 21st last year. The university increased the amount of scholarship funds per student to 731,350 won ($774) from 569,000 won in 2005."
smartalex
02-10-2006, 02:34 PM
wah...so quite dy...
guess everybody's settled^^
have fun in intec^^
rajjkumar
07-10-2006, 09:56 PM
so quiet in hr...
Yvette
11-10-2006, 11:30 AM
so quiet in hr...
hey rajj and all the other korean bound engineering student, yall be flyin in feb next year. Wanna wish you all the best!!!
12-10-2006, 01:32 AM
If wanna know about the ranking of universities in Korea, then it's better for us to look for thier world rank. So that you guys would know roughly how far the universities in Korea can go in world wide rank.
Here you can get the list.( in fact I got this link through other thread in Recom.)
http://www.topgraduate.com/universityrankings/thes_qs_world_university_rankings_2006/
key2radeoner
17-10-2006, 03:04 PM
now we r hving a nitemare....Sem 1 exam!!!then, a week of holiday, aft a blink of eyes,,,,new sem...aaaaaaaaaaaa...quite tired wif dis kind of sem system...
nway, all da best to u guys...
smartalex
18-10-2006, 09:51 PM
hehe~~
talking about nightmare...^^
ask the seniors in Korea U and Hanyang U~~
20-10-2006, 08:01 AM
now we r hving a nitemare....Sem 1 exam!!!then, a week of holiday, aft a blink of eyes,,,,new sem...aaaaaaaaaaaa...quite tired wif dis kind of sem system...
nway, all da best to u guys...
eh cik adik...
baru foundation maa...not yet in actual uni degree year suda mau komplen ka hehehe....
Siapkan rumah ya..suruh umi masak laksa, org nak balik nih =p
p3yt0n
21-10-2006, 01:45 AM
hi... bye...
nhling
21-10-2006, 12:20 PM
sorry to misuse this to ask something irrelated. My friends and I will be going to Korea in winter. I like to ask what kind of transport do they offer between Seoul and Bulguksa. Do they have a day trip package to Bulguksa from Seoul? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
smartalex
21-10-2006, 07:15 PM
here's a site you can visit for some information:
http://english.tour2korea.com/
Since Bulguksa is in Gyeongju, it's advisable if you stay a night there so that you can enjoy the place there.
If i remember correctly there's day trip with Korail, saw some of the pamplets at Sindorim Subway station.
nhling
21-10-2006, 08:07 PM
Thanks very much. The website has been a great help to me. By the way, is there any english website on the train timetable?
smartalex
22-10-2006, 05:35 PM
try this site~
http://www.korail.go.kr/2005/eng/index.html
rajjkumar
18-11-2006, 02:54 PM
wow!so quite in hr...wat happened 2 all da korean prog students?
18-11-2006, 03:16 PM
Hello all, I'm a spy from american bound prog.
You guyz wil be flying in the month of february rite? All the best! Don't forget to visit Dai Cheong Ngam's Palace (the one in the Korean Drama~ Jewel in the palace). Snap some kimchi and post in Recom so that we could at least see it.
Btw i love the seaweed u guyz had during the Korean Food Festival. I ate 4 of them. Muahaha.....
Hello all, I'm a spy from american bound prog.
You guyz wil be flying in the month of february rite? All the best! Don't forget to visit Dai Cheong Ngam's Palace (the one in the Korean Drama~ Jewel in the palace). Snap some kimchi and post in Recom so that we could at least see it.
Btw i love the seaweed u guyz had during the Korean Food Festival. I ate 4 of them. Muahaha.....
What?? U took FOUR of them?
I didn't take any after seeing flies "resting" on them :D
da_brightgurl
29-11-2006, 04:02 PM
waaaaa......juz get back from samsung,seremban.wat a great xperience we had today~isn't it yorobun(to:kp hakseng)
niwei...mayb diz saturday we'll hv sum other jaemi iknen actvt...who knows...huhuh...
to daban...neil role play ga isso...kerom~bahsya!!! :wink:
29-11-2006, 05:08 PM
waaaaa......juz get back from samsung,seremban.wat a great xperience we had today~isn't it yorobun(to:kp hakseng)
niwei...mayb diz saturday we'll hv sum other jaemi iknen actvt...who knows...huhuh...
to daban...neil role play ga isso...kerom~bahsya!!! :wink:
The way you post something in the forums really makes others hard to understand and have to take some times to try to guess what you are talking about.
*not only at Recom, at PPMK online as well. :roll:
smartalex
29-11-2006, 08:37 PM
^^
Good, good,
I see that your practicing your Korean very hard^^
Keep up the good work~~ ^^
rajjkumar
01-12-2006, 08:59 PM
keep practising korean language,okieeeeeeeee. but stop using da 'basha' thing...quite irritating...hehehe...
da_brightgurl
09-12-2006, 02:43 PM
y u'ol hate bbasya so much???i don't get it...erm mayb coz i used too much...uhhu :lol:
kerom...bok badesyil koyeyo :wink:
10-12-2006, 12:48 AM
y u'ol hate bbasya so much???i don't get it...erm mayb coz i used too much...uhhu :lol:
i dont know what do you mean with 빠샤 lor, i havent heard any of the korean or any of my friends around here using it.
or actually you wanna say "앗싸"? hahahahaha...
da_brightgurl
12-12-2006, 07:52 PM
i dont know what do you mean with 빠샤 lor, i havent heard any of the korean or any of my friends around here using it.
no...act,빠샤 is da word from 마이 걸...so do wif 복 받으실 거예요...
kak tasze know ol diz things....huhuh :lol:
12-12-2006, 08:43 PM
no...act,빠샤 is da word from 마이 걸...so do wif 복 받으실 거예요...
kak tasze know ol diz things....huhuh :lol:
oh.. really? haha... you guys know more about korean movies or dramas than me :oops: .. because i am no longer interested in korean movies or drama already. now i am more into hongkong or taiwanese dramas... :lol:
da_brightgurl
17-12-2006, 03:31 PM
oh.. really? haha... you guys know more about korean movies or dramas than me :oops: .. because i am no longer interested in korean movies or drama already. now i am more into hongkong or taiwanese dramas... :lol:
huhuhuh...mayb bcoz u already in korea...so,no more interested in korean :lol:
me too...i oso love hongkong n taiwanse movies...esp dat shown in tv3 n...taiwan usually i watch it at astro :P
erm...k r~bye...복 받으실 거예요*^^*
nhling
31-12-2006, 01:07 PM
hello janewai, I hope I have not mistaken you for other. Thanks very much for accomodating us in Korea. We simply had the best of our life there. Wish you all Happy New Year in Korea.
31-12-2006, 02:34 PM
hello janewai, I hope I have not mistaken you for other. Thanks very much for accomodating us in Korea. We simply had the best of our life there. Wish you all Happy New Year in Korea.
Huh... who are you and when were you in Korea? Are you sure I am one of those accompanied you guys here in Korea? :twisted: :twisted:
nhling
31-12-2006, 03:01 PM
Huh... who are you and when were you in Korea? Are you sure I am one of those accompanied you guys here in Korea? :twisted: :twisted:
I just found out who you are. Actually I mistook you for someone. Since you are also the person I know, the message is meant to you too. There were four of us going there. Guess you know who I am 8)
31-12-2006, 03:20 PM
I just found out who you are. Actually I mistook you for someone. Since you are also the person I know, the message is meant to you too. There were four of us going there. Guess you know who I am 8)
ohhhhh... Happy New Year to you guys too. Even though we couldnt celebrate new year together, but the Christmas party was a bless, really enjoyed that night. :lol:
By the way, I have no idea who you are with this nickname, but I am sure you are not TenKang, and minus Ming Yao, who said that he has no internet in the dorm, so.. Jia Yuan or Kenny? Haha...
nuel92
15-05-2010, 11:39 AM
hi. i got the scholarship and i accept it. do it really hard to get good grade in korea programe?
bensherman
01-06-2010, 04:32 PM
can anyone tell me how to start enter korean programme..
what is intec?
and how to apply there..
03-06-2010, 09:37 AM
can anyone tell me how to start enter korean programme..
what is intec?
and how to apply there..
U have to apply for JPA scholarship. Whn u apply for it, you can choose d course and 1 of the courses is Korea Engineering. If you get, then congrats. JPA will explain u further on wat u hv 2 do in the programme.
INTEC is a part UiTM (Universiti Teknologi Mara), Shah Alam.
iAdoreNaz
01-04-2011, 08:01 PM
Anyone here applying for Korea Engineering?
starfire9388
11-04-2011, 01:11 PM
I'm applying for Korean Engineering ^^
Results not very good... 3A+ 4A 2A- and 1B (stupid add maths... cant seem to perfect it)
So.. crossing my fingers... hoping that can pass the interview....
11-04-2011, 01:22 PM
Results not very good... 3A+ 4A 2A- and 1B (stupid add maths... cant seem to perfect it)
Gud luck. :)
donn_m
12-04-2011, 02:02 PM
:))same here. I am applying for the same course, and yea darn that Add Math.. I wonder if they'll ask something about my result.. :( what if they ask about the recent tsunami and the radiation thingy happened in Japan?? oh gosh..
iAdoreNaz
12-04-2011, 02:05 PM
here http://recom.org/forum/showthread.php?t=12562&page=4 ~