View Full Version : How to cope with stress?

YJ
07-07-2006, 10:26 AM
Sharing the ways to cope with stress under this thread. I think my 1st enemy is stress,instead of laziness.
E.g. A student that are very busy to catch up with the lessons, dont have much time to be spent on realeasing stress, then how can he or she cope with the stress that he or she faces, on the shortest time?

Appolo
07-07-2006, 11:05 AM
For me, I find the most effective way of relieving stress is to listen to mind-soothing melodies including rock(if it really works on you).I personnaly think that pressure normally comes from our performances whether it's in the school or at home.A bit of preesure actually motivates to do better but a majority of students seeking aces and compliments will agree that it is tough to meet up to their expectations.So...... my advice is

BE YOURSELF.

YOUR THE ONE MANAGING YOUR LIFE.

YOUR THE ONE WHO WILL MAKE THE FINAL SGHOT IN YOUR LIFE.

I hope you will find this useful. :D :D :D :D

Tails
07-07-2006, 11:26 AM
How? I think... just simple.

1. Always be optimistic.
2. As mentioned by Apollo, hear musics that you love to soothe yourself.
3. Enjoy your study. Don't ever think that study is a hard thing to do. If you not able to control yourself, why don't you try to read comics or something else in your study time too?

I hope this will help you.

Leen
07-07-2006, 01:33 PM
Stress is fine but too much stress will ruin yourself only. Music normally helps people who are having stress but if you find it too much or if you suffer from

dizziness
numbness
fast pulse rate
abnormal chest pain
constant headache

go and get a doctor. You might be suffering from anxiety disorder. If you don't have that, just relax, download iTunes, pack it up with musics and listen to relaxing songs. It will help to calm you down. Drawing and exercising can be pretty relaxing as well, but the again it's your own preferences that count.

Anonymous87
07-07-2006, 02:27 PM
Well, maybe you should give yourself a break, a short one... for example, stop doing all your things and let your mind rest for a while. Then, think what is your short term objective and long term objective. Are you now on the right path achieving it?

Well, with a clearer and more organised mind, your efficiency will certainly increase and you'll be able to learn faster.

Well, maybe a short chat with friends and some jokes will help to relax your mind too...

Anyway, don't push yourself too hard as there is still a lot of things in life which worth your attention other than studies...

07-07-2006, 03:13 PM
masturbate, or have sex.

07-07-2006, 06:50 PM
Stress?yea, I'm facing stress now nearly every single day.....but I think it's something normal as stress is the 'wear and tear' our bodies experienceas we adjust to our continually changing environment......

I think a way to cope with stress is to think is always think frm the bright sight....Always see the glass as half-filled than seeing it as half-emptied. In this context, think positively that a little stress is something which can motivate you to do things better, to let you discover new awareness and see things from another perspective. One can grow up and learn a lot by overcoming stress.

well, another method which I always use(and I think it's rather common either) is--listen to some soothing and relaxing music. For my case, classical music, instrumental music and new age music are my antidotes to soothe my mind. I usually pick up musics with no 'words' in it...or else musics with songs but with lyrics o language which I dun understand, like new age music....hmm...this kinda music usually draw me to the world of fantasy and dun require me to think to much.. :wink:

Chatting, for me is a good way to vein out stress....Talking to family o close frens who understand your feelings well will make u feel much much better.

'SLEEPING' is not a bad idea either :lol: ....well, when u feel stress, u usually feel fatigue and tired.....gt a good rest and enter the world of dreamland can ease your pain for a while, and aft hving a good rest, u will feel more energetic.... :D

aft doing all the methods mentioned....

I think the most important thing is to FACE IT!....Jolt down watever problem which cause u feel stressed on a piece of paper....and try to figure out the best solution for each of them....and solve the problem according to the priority....(this is the toughest part for me, as I usually know how to write only, but find it hard to take real action on it in time... :oops: ....well, still in the progress of learning)

In a nutshell...we can't run away frm stress.....U hv to face it, not run away from it! :wink:

08-07-2006, 12:56 PM
laugh it off...

08-07-2006, 01:03 PM
Day dream

Larry
08-07-2006, 05:31 PM
masturbate, or have sex.

:D What a good idea!

What if the person dont know how to masturbate? :twisted:

08-07-2006, 07:02 PM
masturbate, or have sex.

:D What a good idea!

What if the person dont know how to masturbate? :twisted:

then they definately deserve to be stressed out.

forrestcat
16-07-2006, 12:33 PM
Many students dun realize that there are people called councillors to help them...[/b]

Yvette
17-07-2006, 12:39 PM
I was wondering whether anyone is experiencing the same problem like me....for me, after 6 months of doing nothing at all a.ka TLDM (tidur lepak dan makan)....I feel that my brain is already oxidated...and it is hard to cope with my pre-u now....

It is just so hard trying to be in the right state of mind....and it is just so hard trying to get the 'engine' working again...i guess SPM made me sick of studying...

Any advice?

claypot
17-07-2006, 12:55 PM
my advice is that u try to study ur SPM books.. it may help u to strengthen your basic especially for science subjects......