View Full Version : national service list for year 2007
cloudie89
18-07-2006, 04:05 PM
does anyone here knows when is the ns list will be out?is it out ledi?can i know thru online?
articuno06
18-07-2006, 06:39 PM
Those who are keen to know the updates on NS, just log onto this website - www.khidmatnegara.gov.my
P/s: btw, the selection by computer for siri 4 is 10/07/06...
Hope dat this answers ur question cloudie89!
articuno06
day_dreamer
18-07-2006, 06:53 PM
But when will they come up with the list ?? I mean to publish them or to let us check our eligibility.
ememes
19-07-2006, 02:12 PM
uhuh, im waiting for the list too.
caramel_nut
19-07-2006, 08:58 PM
dun worry they'll announce it in the newspapers
Well, my deepest condolences to all of you should you get selected for this arduous and yet meaningless "service". There's a small compensation for you guys though. You will get to learn about M-16 if I don't get my facts wrongly. I know that there will be lessons on guns and all that, so have fun shooting random stuff so long you don't shoot your friends. '_'
hedonist_7890
20-07-2006, 02:23 PM
The list is out!
http://www.khidmatnegara.gov.my/interaktif.asp
cloudie89
20-07-2006, 08:51 PM
thanx..for tht link,..
i 'm not in the list..thank god..yet [pray hard to escape from the next two siri )
by the way..i'm not sure too do they mean tht no kp tidak dijumpai means i 'm not in the list?
lsyalights
20-07-2006, 09:50 PM
Thanks for the page, hedonist!
I too got "No.KP tidak dijumpai". That makes me wonder if the data is updated or not. Feeling so jittery about this. Is it easy to get "pengecualian" if one is only studying(not young mothers/disabled etc)?
I wonder how much they did the website for. It could use a simpler but elegant design like Google instead of all those flash, GIFs and marquees that look a bit ... tacky.
day_dreamer
21-07-2006, 10:45 AM
i got :
Tahniah anda telah dipilih untuk menyertai PLKN. Penempatan dan kumpulan akan ditentukan pada bulan November 2006.
swt" Anyone with me ??
WatermelonSeed
21-07-2006, 11:21 AM
I got the same thing oso. No KP tidak dijumpai. SO, does that mean I am not selected? I'm studying now. cant go for NS..
ememes
21-07-2006, 12:29 PM
I too got "No.KP tidak dijumpai". That makes me wonder if the data is updated or not. Feeling so jittery about this. Is it easy to get "pengecualian" if one is only studying(not young mothers/disabled etc)?
I wonder how much they did the website for. It could use a simpler but elegant design like Google instead of all those flash, GIFs and marquees that look a bit ... tacky.
same here, im glad.
most of gov website always seems the same. i think gov should allocate some money to build a basic website that's eye-pleasent instead of planning to build a training centre in Eng? (ok i now its been cancelled)
caramel_nut
21-07-2006, 12:33 PM
Uhm... I checked for my younger sister and I got something like "... tidak dipilih". Btw, I checked using sms.
Anyway for those who got it, don't worry. I've been through my NS and it wasn't really too bad. Just go and enjoy yourself. :D
hedonist_7890
21-07-2006, 06:06 PM
I think "No.KP tidak dijumpai" means not selected...
By the way, i hope there is no second selection for ns. ns sounds freaky to me.
articuno06
21-07-2006, 11:19 PM
Well I am glad I didn't get it...heck, it took a damn freaking long time to open a page...but i was glad when the results showed : no KP tidak dijumpai
thought it was an error page...so i doubled check...and had to wait for another 15 minutes...and the results came back the same!
to those who got it...God bless!
day_dreamer
22-07-2006, 12:32 AM
Pity me !! So i am the only ReComer who got the God Damn offer ?!?!
jinyan
23-07-2006, 12:10 AM
sigh..i got it too...but im doing my lower6 now...gotta defer i guess
bluegazer
23-07-2006, 11:09 AM
So many of my friends aren't selected. Me too. God bless
For those who got chosen for NS, again I pity you. I've been through this hell before and it is BAD. If the database allows me to trace back my previous missing posts, I would have dig up one for you guys to see. Long story short, it isn't something you want to do in your life.
Now now, it's not like it is the end of the world. If you are smart enough, there are always loopholes around. My advice to you, don't defer. I have my own reasons for that. If you are in form six now, don't defer. A few months of study can be replaced back so long you don't miss your MUET test in November. For example, my school have finished the whole lower six syllabus for physics in July. They don't have to worry about National Service at all now. Even if they go, they have already finished the school.
I won't be touching too much on the loopholes. *watches* But my advice remain the same, do not defer. Once you come back with a degree/ double degree/ STPM 4As at the age of 20/23, you won't want to go back and join those 17/18 kids marching in the field under the hot sun. Do it while you have the slight motivation/urge to join.
demonedge
24-07-2006, 03:28 PM
I won't be touching too much on the loopholes. *watches* But my advice remain the same, do not defer. Once you come back with a degree/ double degree/ STPM 4As at the age of 20/23, you won't want to go back and join those 17/18 kids marching in the field under the hot sun.
But there's really no choice.If those who're in lower 6 now don't defer,they'll miss 3 months of studies!And their attendance left would be, er,say 3 quarter of total schooling days??Unless that person can study on his/her own completely without any help(still need notes lah,reference books' info is not sufficient),there's no other choice.
Yvette
01-08-2006, 02:12 PM
What if a PTS student got it?? It will be so troublesome larr.......
MaGNiFiCo
01-08-2006, 10:39 PM
I think "No.KP tidak dijumpai" means not selected...
By the way, i hope there is no second selection for ns. ns sounds freaky to me.
Is there anything like second selection for this?
I just checked through the website the result is "No KP anda tidak terdapat dalam senarai yang terpilih. " Quite relief for a moment, but after reading hedonist_7890 comment my heart stutter lil bit. Cause this not the first time I heard this. GRRR!!! I hope this is the final list and I hope there will be no more intake after this!
I just want to enjoy that 3 months with something else. Get a job etc...
day-dreamer
02-08-2006, 12:01 AM
i got that stupid thing too!!
why me... WHY ME??! why me of all the people?!
haiching
24-08-2006, 01:10 PM
I also been selected for NS.... :cry:
I won't be touching too much on the loopholes. *watches* But my advice remain the same, do not defer. Once you come back with a degree/ double degree/ STPM 4As at the age of 20/23, you won't want to go back and join those 17/18 kids marching in the field under the hot sun.
But there's really no choice.If those who're in lower 6 now don't defer,they'll miss 3 months of studies!And their attendance left would be, er,say 3 quarter of total schooling days??Unless that person can study on his/her own completely without any help(still need notes lah,reference books' info is not sufficient),there's no other choice.
Umm.. I guess your school starts late then. =/ Sorry. For my school, we are done with physics already and there's only 3 more chapters left for Chemistry. o__O
demonedge
25-08-2006, 05:50 PM
Umm.. I guess your school starts late then. =/ Sorry. For my school, we are done with physics already and there's only 3 more chapters left for Chemistry. o__O
You mean you can actually sit for stpm physics paper now?Your teacher finished a syllabus meant for 16 months in 5 months?And I thought my physics teacher teach at bullet speed...... :oops:
No, you misundertood my post. The teacher is finished with the lower six syllabus but I guess he's moving on with upper six syllabus now. XD All 17 chapters in the lower six syllabus are done.
26-08-2006, 06:38 PM
Leen....I tot u're now in Intec under BNM scholarship? :D
(oh, well....I 4gt u can still update the news frm ur fren )
I still remember how u described ur experience in NS last time....it's the most enjoyable piece I must say :D ....too bad we lost the database ady....
26-08-2006, 08:12 PM
Leen i remember your post.... :D vividly described... :P
jiingjiunn
27-08-2006, 11:16 PM
aku tak kena....
quite dissapointed.....
i wished to go, but since god don't want me to go, then i wont go
hehehhehe :lol:
day-dreamer
06-09-2006, 11:22 AM
aku tak kena....
quite dissapointed.....
You wanna go?? I switch with you~! Haha... wistful thinking...
haiching
21-09-2006, 04:40 PM
aku tak kena....
quite dissapointed.....
u can send letter to apply to go if u wish to go so much
zhixin
22-09-2006, 08:44 PM
i din get NS... i wonder whether it is a good thing or not but to me, i am happy that get NS...
to those who get it, cheer up. it is not as bad as u think it is, i hope..
jiingjiunn
25-09-2006, 11:33 PM
no thanks.. . i have already other plan for holiday since i dun have to go NS
haiching
29-09-2006, 05:57 AM
i have got a scholarship and have to start study on jan.
Can i reject ns in this case?
zhixin
29-09-2006, 02:52 PM
I dun think that u can reject. U can defer it.. Write a letter and state ur reason..
joe_keng
07-11-2006, 02:13 PM
i have got a scholarship and have to start study on jan.
Can i reject ns in this case?
I dont think you can reject it... You should send a letter of differment as soon as possible... You must also include all your documents for the scholarship and so on.....
suyuen
28-11-2006, 02:51 PM
For those who got NS, don't worry. Its a really fun experience, you really learn a lot and meet people from all walks of life. NS in a nutshell is like Outward Bound camp but instead of for 2 weeks or a month, you have it for 3 months! ^_~ I honestly enjoyed my NS and hope to go again some time in the future.
As for deferment, during my time you apply for a deferment to complete your A Level studies and if you want to continue with your studies and only do NS later, you can apply for another deferment for the period until your university studies are over.
I would advice for all those selected to finish NS early to avoid the hassle of returning to do NS later, especially at an age where you'll be older than the other trainees.
Su Yuen