View Full Version : The Life In Cendana Hostel

Skynode
19-07-2006, 10:39 AM
Hello there for all guys who are currently staying in Cendana.
Well, this is a thread for you all to voice out your complaints, dissatisfaction..... and also the many tiny miny things about Cendana.
There is no constraint and please voice out anything at all.....
of course... moderately..
-Skynode- :)

p/s : currently lazing around in the library... haha.. duno Maths and science carnival serves wat function. But i guess it is a perfect break for the students from the hustle and bustle academic life in INTEC.
For those who would like to know mroe about Harvard University or to be exact, Harvard Medical School, please do visit http://zhaoming88.blogspot.com

Thanks. Haha... Advertising my blog which was created during computer science class.... :P

Taek
21-07-2006, 06:59 PM
Hello there for all guys who are currently staying in Cendana.
Well, this is a thread for you all to voice out your complaints, dissatisfaction..... and also the many tiny miny things about Cendana.
There is no constraint and please voice out anything at all.....
of course... moderately..
-Skynode- :)

p/s : currently lazing around in the library... haha.. duno Maths and science carnival serves wat function. But i guess it is a perfect break for the students from the hustle and bustle academic life in INTEC.
For those who would like to know mroe about Harvard University or to be exact, Harvard Medical School, please do visit http://zhaoming88.blogspot.com

Thanks. Haha... Advertising my blog which was created during computer science class.... :P

When are you gonna blog bout me??? Yish... hehe, but I'm standing right here to promote my blog as well. (edited )
Btw, I can't imagine if anyone is going to vote "Cendana as a perfect place for the pillars of nation!!!"

gye325
22-07-2006, 03:59 PM
actually, i think cendana is not too bad a place to live in after all
when the senior gave me my slip on day 1 and said nah, kolej cendana, my heart nearly jumped right out my mouth haha
for the next few weeks i still felt down and unhappy
but after i went to cemara (i mean go inside the rooms itself and see)
i think i'm pretty thankful to be in cendana
once they turn on the lan, i'll be pretty contented
haha the condition of cemara's rooms is pretty erm duno how to put it, but cendana definitely better
as for food
we can always take the bus to cemara once a week or so
being near kfc and mcd also not necessarily a good thing(at least for me that is)
will pokai v easily haha

Aneesah
22-07-2006, 05:23 PM
haha the condition of cemara's rooms is pretty erm duno how to put it, but cendana definitely better
Lemme help and lend you a few words; pathetic, disgusting and ew. :cry:

It's bad enough to have to live in a mostly-boys' college but my sad, sad room didn't have a working toilet for a week and a working fan for two weeks. :x Of course its definitely better now that everything is fixed, but compared to, say ... the renovated Akasia blocks... :lol:

Jei
22-07-2006, 11:36 PM
The advantages are :-
1. the place is not too noisy. it is a good place to study and live.
2. no traffic jam or haze like in kl city
3. JPA sponsors all the expense ....

But the disadvantages are :
1. hygience problem - too many rubbish outside the rooms. pls hire someone to clean it everyday.
2. it will be boring to eat same things every week. pls hire a cooker and JPA paid for it.
3. the transport system to campus. JPA should buy own bus and hire driver, not rent some old bus.

Skynode
02-08-2006, 03:17 PM
Only now do I realise that Cendana hostel is actually a good place to live in, of course... if u 1 2 study.. If not, it will be pure hell to u.
wakaka!!!
Anyway, these few days, I had spent my nights, playing dota and chit-chatting with my roommates and guys from other apartments...
Gonna exam soon... So I guess this habit must die a natural death.
Edexcel.... Here I come.
hahaha
Johnson,
don always use bombastic words la in ur blog..
Bombastic words should be compensated with high standard structures or else it will translate to '0' effect.
Moreover, takkan u 1 ppl 2 flip the dictionary constantly when reading ur blog..

Skynode
02-08-2006, 03:21 PM
After living in Cendana for about a month, I think I have got a holistic idea about what cendana is like...
Currently in the library...
will post the description soon when i go back to Kt!!

"everyday is HOLIDAY!!!"

-ZhaoMing- 8)

Taek
04-08-2006, 09:45 AM
Only now do I realise that Cendana hostel is actually a good place to live in, of course... if u 1 2 study.. If not, it will be pure hell to u.
wakaka!!!
Anyway, these few days, I had spent my nights, playing dota and chit-chatting with my roommates and guys from other apartments...
Gonna exam soon... So I guess this habit must die a natural death.
Edexcel.... Here I come.
hahaha
Johnson,
don always use bombastic words la in ur blog..
Bombastic words should be compensated with high standard structures or else it will translate to '0' effect.
Moreover, takkan u 1 ppl 2 flip the dictionary constantly when reading ur blog..
Zhao ming, those aren't grandiloquent english, it's basic =)
My sentences I beleive, are compensated with good structures, that's why I still own readers, including you =) Don't you think so?

Btw, this is not the right thread to leave comments about our blogs. Cendana is fine, cendana is cute, cendana is everything!!! ( my nouse is getting longer and longer???)

Skynode
07-08-2006, 03:25 PM
are u sure 'allui' is a standard Queen's language or pure American?
Even Si Han can't find the words though... And it is near impossible to check the words in a British dictionary..
There are a few possibilities :
a) the word is pure American [good for SAT]
b) it is informal / slang
c) it is a new word (0.3333% of possibility)

argh... cant think of more possibilities... But I will try. :P
But, I just can say that it is not prototype or own language.
Why do I visit your blog??? Coz u told me so.. hahaha
Ever wonder why haven i left any comments in your blog? I am wondering too.
Okla.. settle settle... Lol.. PCS too boring la...
Just got a new assignment about Malaysian People.
Duno what's the use of it...
ANd TAEK.... no blogging , no chatting, no checking email in library plz....
lolz... sound like a typical librarian of INTEC.

-AS THE CALL, SO THE ECHOES-
ZhaoMing

lukawa
07-08-2006, 10:40 PM
no p2p over here
this means no bs and LAN dota for me..
zz

08-08-2006, 08:05 PM
2. it will be boring to eat same things every week. pls hire a cooker and JPA paid for it.
3. the transport system to campus. JPA should buy own bus and hire driver, not rent some old bus.

Wah, JPA pays for everything? Do you think all the money is meant for your comfort?

gye325
09-08-2006, 11:44 PM
i dun really care about food(maybe later)
all i want is for them to turn on the lan
everytime ask them they say in the process in the process
lauwe nearly 1 half months d
honestly, i want internet for my own entertainment
but then again, i will also(occasionally) need it for research and academic-related purposes
sigh intec, cendana, whoever.. do something!

chriss
12-08-2006, 06:52 PM
Got lan already eat? Which block are you in? Block 1 the Lan can b use already o.........................Only i have no com or laptop XD. Any way, who are you really> Do i know you? Ausmatians?

DetHStorM
12-08-2006, 11:12 PM
Not bad at all, so far. :D Considering:

- Internet connection is up [don't know bout block 2 though]
- There's a "Cendana Cafe" now, so we don't have to haul our asses half a mile to either Dawood, Tomyam, or the pasar.. not to mention the journey back. The burger/hotdog stand is a big bonus.
- the police station is right next to Cendana. Haven't tested how fast they respond to a call yet though.
- It's a quiet place i would say, definitely conducive for studying. Very little distractions: Shah Alam has no cineplexes/night life i heard?
- New building, new beds, new lockers, new water dispensers, and a newly painted gate. Heh
- there isn't a strict dress code in Cendana as far as i've observed, i've heard news of students getting fined in Cemara for what...not wearing collared T-shirts? In Cendana you can run around half-naked without anyone stopping you.

If it was closer to INTEC [also meaning if it was closer to Cemara], i'd say it beats Cemara anytime. 8) Why should it be closer to Cemara? Because most club meetings are held there. And also because the girls are there. Grrr :twisted:
So Cendanians, consider yourselves lucky people.

Skynode
13-10-2006, 05:21 PM
Oh Gosh... Next week is Puan Rita's super challenging Bio test...
Hmm... Gonna fry my brain for that.
All the best to everyone from ALM7 in Cendana Hostel.
-ZhaoMing-
:D :oops: :P :x 8) :idea: :!: :wink: :roll: