View Full Version : A2 Level Nov 2006
Hi,
Any recommers sitting A2 Level this coming Nov?
I'm taking Bio Phy Chem n Maths.
If interested in exchanging colleges' papers, tips...
private msg me.. :wink:
meselsohnstahl
21-07-2006, 11:57 AM
which board u taking? CIE??
Lils88
21-07-2006, 12:15 PM
Hey... I'm taking both AS and A2 on Nov....U guys hav already finish d syllabus ka?
CIE...
Lils88, why r u taking them 2gether? how long have u started A Level?
Me too ... so what do you want to know ?
Lils88
21-07-2006, 10:13 PM
Pupjello.... U r oso taking both tis Nov or only A2??
Stan..... Only started at Jan... Took the dumb decision of taking the intensive course......
That's why i need all the help I can get...... Im rilli worried for my Bio and Phy....
What about u guys....
Pupjello.... U r oso taking both tis Nov or only A2??
Stan..... Only started at Jan... Took the dumb decision of taking the intensive course......
That's why i need all the help I can get...... Im rilli worried for my Bio and Phy....
What about u guys....
Disted-stamford?
I don't see the reason for having an express A-level course except to cater for those intending to go to Australia or NZ for their degree.
Kiasuism I guess. Where you can LYAO at those 18-months-a-level people and ROTFLYAO at those angmos who took 2 years to finish their A-levels.
meselsohnstahl
21-07-2006, 10:32 PM
but whats the point of pushing everything to one year? i did the 18 months one and i think its just right... I finish my a levels faster than the 2 yrs ones, and yet i had time to enjoy myself!!
Lils88
21-07-2006, 10:41 PM
LYAO....ROTFLYAO .... I dun really noe wat these mean...
Hey.... said i wasnt too proud of my decision... dun be so tough on me k.... No, not Disted-stamford..... Im in Sabah----IS
I didnt expect to really go through with the course, The original plan was to apply for STPM but that didnt happen so I was stuck.....
Hmmm.....Disted-stamford and Institut Sinaran....... where kiasuism prevails....hahahaha....
ROTFLYAO......roll(ing) on the floor laugh(ing) your arse off.
If you're a girl.....we won't be tough on you.
21-07-2006, 10:50 PM
A levels in one year???? Thats too fast and too much!!
Lils88
21-07-2006, 11:01 PM
Bush : Yeah Im a girl but dun b nice to me on that account..... I'm pretty surprised that u noe of IS, Its quite low-key, I think....
Yeah, 1 year is definitely too much too fast but the decision is made......
I'm bush you know? I know things........................
Lils88
21-07-2006, 11:23 PM
LOL.....
So, anyone has any specific probs in any particular subjects?
It's not too bad actually ... cos u study everything in 1 year and get to relax more after the course before getting into university -- having a gap year or a few months of total relaxation . This 1 year of concise course actually prepares you for the tough life ahead . And if , just if you don't do well , you can retake the exam and still be in time for the intakes of various universities . It's not "kiasu" ... just taking the faster route .
Anyone from inti, sunway ?
Taylors here ...
where r u come from ?
Lils88
22-07-2006, 11:16 AM
U oso taking d intensive course ka?
U r probably right but its pretty stressful too....
Tasslehoff
24-07-2006, 06:31 PM
It's not too bad actually ... cos u study everything in 1 year and get to relax more after the course before getting into university -- having a gap year or a few months of total relaxation . This 1 year of concise course actually prepares you for the tough life ahead . And if , just if you don't do well , you can retake the exam and still be in time for the intakes of various universities . It's not "kiasu" ... just taking the faster route .
I agree with you.. Initially after hearing about disted-stamford, i wanted to go there.. (but it was kinda late feb already) as i find the 1 1/2 years alvls too long and too boring.. I knew i was prepared already for the AS in June. However, I still stayed here in taylors... which has its pros also.. why? cause i have ALOT of free time to do anything i wish.. be it just hanging out with friends, learning some new skill, be active in clubs and still remain top of the class.. Now, i'm sitting here after school, gaining money for 3 hours each day while having the luxury of using high speed internet access ^_^
But actually it doesnt really matter where I study at, as most of the time, I'm rather self-sufficient.. as long as i have the internet access and the cash to order books online :P and maybe the local library too....