View Full Version : Penang International Dental College ( PIDC ) Sept Intake

ShortEducated
24-07-2006, 11:47 PM
Any ReCom members out there ever heard of it or applied for their upcoming september intake for the course in Bachelor of dental surgery (BDS) ? I am somewhat in doubt of whether this college is of quality as it is new in Malaysia ( Just started early this year ) but the degree comes from a somewhat established deemed university in India. The course is layed out such that the students do 2 years of preclinical studies in India before returning to complete the remaining 3 years of their clinical studies in Kepala Batas, Penang.

Please advise me if this is a wise undertaking :? They can be found at http://www.pidc.edu.my

napoloeon
25-07-2006, 01:26 PM
what?? never heard of this college before....can any1 briefly explain about it...

pettybimbo
19-03-2009, 03:54 AM
Bidang / Field of Study
: PERGIGIAN / DENTISTRY

Negara / Country
: INDIA

Institusi / Institution
: VINAYAKA MISSIONS SANKARACHARAYAR DENTAL COLLEGE, M.G.R TAMIL NAIDU UNIVERSITY

Kelayakan / Qualification
: Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)

Mod / Mode
: Sepenuh Masa (Full Time)

Nilai Taraf / Equivalent
: Setaraf dengan Ijazah Sarjana Muda Pergigian dari Institusi Pengajian Tinggi Awam Tempatan. (Equivalent to Bachelor of Dental from Public Institution of Higher Learning) Tempoh / Duration
:

The recognition of qualification from this particular foreign Institutions of Higher Learning referred to the fulltime programme conducted at the campus of parent university. Any qualification obtained through programmes offered at branch campuses and franchise, twinning, validation or collaboration, either in full time or part time basis are not included unless stated otherwise). Kerajaan Malaysia berhak menarik balik pengiktirafan kelayakan-kelayakan yang tersenarai sekiranya perlu tanpa sebarang pemakluman.

This is the..Qualification accreditation i got from the jpa website

and u need to have physics ,bio and chemistry to do the full time there, 5 years.. if u dont have physics.. you would only have one option,.. to do the twinning with PIDC
.. i dont really know if its recognize. and i have no idea if its good. i am also thinking about going there.. but i am not too sure..

It would be good if there is anyone out there to help me...

cheanrocks
03-04-2009, 09:34 PM
My friend is currently studying at their campus there in India, doing the twinning programme. She told me a few things. Apparently, they don't mix with the locals over there. She claims her hostel to be a mini Malaysia. And it seems the local Indians over there are quite slow. O_o

pettybimbo
04-04-2009, 10:16 PM
is it recognized?.... cause i check jpa and its not listed there.... so...

cheanrocks
05-04-2009, 03:42 PM
Nope, it is not recognized yet I think. Because this college is quite new.

sprint
16-04-2009, 07:12 PM
anyone who study in PIDC can share the experience together???

wyeth_10
07-11-2009, 11:04 PM
We can't get accreditation yet since our 1st batch hasn't graduated, but currently we're under supervision by the MDA council. Our certificate when we graduate though will be from Vinayaka Missions Uni. Which experience you want to talk about? Being in Salem,India or back to Butterworth. Msia?

khaiyen92
09-05-2011, 10:54 PM
We can't get accreditation yet since our 1st batch hasn't graduated, but currently we're under supervision by the MDA council. Our certificate when we graduate though will be from Vinayaka Missions Uni. Which experience you want to talk about? Being in Salem,India or back to Butterworth. Msia?

i would like to know your experience in Salem,mind sharing? :))