View Full Version : ChemEng UK

Tasslehoff
28-07-2006, 05:48 PM
Heyas,
which MChemEng program in UK universities are good besides Imperial and Cambridge? I've gotta find 4 more to fill up the UCAS form :S

Cheers :)

bush
28-07-2006, 07:05 PM
...they are pretty much the same. You're going to the UK?

Try Bristol, Bath, Manchester, Warwick, Leeds, Notts, Bham and Sheffield. Pick any 4 of them just to fill in your choices.

UCL is not bad too, you get all sorts of people going there.

Tasslehoff
28-07-2006, 07:53 PM
how about Loughborough?

bush
28-07-2006, 09:49 PM
Yeah, not bad too.

Just curious. Why UK? Universities there are no where near those in the US in terms of financial generosity......

strikingstar
28-07-2006, 11:24 PM
Aiyah, he's just applying to both places lor. No one takes APs to apply for UK unis.

You even applied to Canada as well.

bush
29-07-2006, 12:39 AM
Aiyah, he's just applying to both places lor. No one takes APs to apply for UK unis.

He's doing A-levels. He did APs too. But somehow I have this feeling that he prefers the American stream.

What Canada? Israel lah.

strikingstar
29-07-2006, 01:02 AM
Oh yeah, Isreal too.

Tasslehoff
29-07-2006, 10:28 PM

He's doing A-levels. He did APs too. But somehow I have this feeling that he prefers the American stream.

What Canada? Israel lah.

Yeah i prefer the american system because i can take as many subjects as i wish.. :)

and on another hand, its also very easy to score a 5 in APs lol... :P

bush
29-07-2006, 10:55 PM
Then go America lah........you'll enjoy yourself more.

strikingstar
29-07-2006, 11:00 PM

What Canada? Israel lah.

Yeah i prefer the american system because i can take as many subjects as i wish.. :)

and on another hand, its also very easy to score a 5 in APs lol... :P

Just curious. What do you want to take so many APs for? I could be wrong but I'm quite sure most (if not all?) schs limit the number of advanced credits you can chalk up from APs to probably a maximum of the equivalent of one year of work.

Then go America lah........you'll enjoy yourself more.

And I second that. It's always been US >>>>>> UK for me.

*This thread is fun. Just 3 of us here. :D

bush
29-07-2006, 11:07 PM
I know why......Kiasu mah. The more the better. Live up to the Singaporean tradition!!!!!!

Tasslehoff
30-07-2006, 08:46 PM
I know why......Kiasu mah. The more the better. Live up to the Singaporean tradition!!!!!!

^^ Hee.. words of the jealous and ignorant :) dont be jealous boy... just because I can and you cant doesnt make you any inferior u know ;) If i were really kiasu, I would have gone to HELP to do Alvls... as bush puts it: "its easier to score A" LOL :P when you told me that, I naturally striked off HELP from my list ^_^

The reason why I took it is because I wanna see how well I can do in those tests... more like a challenge to myself... and yeap, it proves that I can do anything I want ;)

bush
30-07-2006, 09:28 PM
I HAET YOU!!!!!! DIE YOU ANTI-SEMITE!!!!!

Tasslehoff
30-07-2006, 09:40 PM
I HAET YOU!!!!!! DIE YOU ANTI-SEMITE!!!!!

ermm... you got that wrong... i'm anti-termite :)