View Full Version : Search box
dinna_g
25-02-2004, 11:14 AM
Hey guys, I don't whether this idea is feasible or not... But I think we need a searching tool or something especially for the forum. It seems like we already have tonnes of forum and some forums are redundant. I think it happens because the author of the forum cannot find a forum about it and then he/she just create a new one.
After not visiting in a while, it's hard for me to find the topics that I've been participating in as it's not on the front page anymore. If this is feasible, I suggest we create a search box. I'm sure it'll benefit all recomers.
Cheers! :D
dinna_g
25-02-2004, 11:14 AM
Hey guys, I don't whether this idea is feasible or not... But I think we need a searching tool or something especially for the forum. It seems like we already have tonnes of forum and some forums are redundant. I think it happens because the author of the forum cannot find a forum about it and then he/she just create a new one.
After not visiting in a while, it's hard for me to find the topics that I've been participating in as it's not on the front page anymore. If this is feasible, I suggest we create a search box. I'm sure it'll benefit all recomers.
Cheers! :D
just on the top of this page, there is a "search" link .. click it and you'll get a full-blown search page ...
25-02-2004, 02:46 PM
man, Luke...
you thought of everything 8O
*kagum nih* :wink:
25-02-2004, 02:46 PM
man, Luke...
you thought of everything 8O
*kagum nih* :wink:
dinna_g
26-02-2004, 05:53 AM
There is a search box! Hahaha.. sungguh memalukan.. so small laa i cannot see.. can't we add a special search box that is more "visible"?
cheers!
dinna_g
26-02-2004, 05:53 AM
There is a search box! Hahaha.. sungguh memalukan.. so small laa i cannot see.. can't we add a special search box that is more "visible"?
cheers!
well, you wouldn't use search function every time you log in, would you? less frequently used features get less space; it's normal ...
p/s: takyah cover-cover .. everyone makes mistakes :P
well, you wouldn't use search function every time you log in, would you? less frequently used features get less space; it's normal ...
p/s: takyah cover-cover .. everyone makes mistakes :P
27-02-2004, 01:53 AM
couldn't we put the search box at the top instead of the link?
27-02-2004, 01:53 AM
couldn't we put the search box at the top instead of the link?
that means editting the php codes ... how about this: i give you the php file, you add the feature ... this weekend boleh?
27-02-2004, 02:08 AM
errr....can...let me finish my project first
27-02-2004, 02:08 AM
errr....can...let me finish my project first