View Full Version : Introduce Ourselves part 2
02-02-2006, 11:35 PM
Warm welcome to ReCom bluegenie, Larry, padme, wenzy, Shoblast, juventus, petertok, kamilchan etc. etc. etc.....
I think it is really exciting for ReCom to continue to see new faces. The demographic of our members have been constantly changing since inception, and so does the forum topics and features. I hope the old folks who are still doing the background work of keeping this site alive would reintroduce themselves periodically :)
I have been here for quite sometime now - this is probably the 4th time i'm introducing myself haha.. This time though I'm working in Singapore (unlike previous study in US time and work in US time). If you're on the same island as me, you'll hear from time to time about some ReCom gathering.
http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&p=53213&highlight=#53213
panthera_leo
04-02-2006, 08:24 AM
Hello, I'm an ex-student of SJK (C) Puay Chai and SMK Damansara Jaya. I sat for my SPM last year and was in the Pure Science stream. I'm in NZ to do my pre-U and hope to enter university next year to study Health Science.
Nice to be here~
hi. i'm from SMK Damansara Jaya too........ please to meet u here...
ohmygod
05-02-2006, 01:42 AM
hey.. I'm new here. I found out this site few days ago. And lotsa helpful information here.
Well, I have grown up in penang. And last year i just moved to Klang.
Now, I'm studying in University of Wisconsin-Madison. Anyone here from there?
Nice to meet you guys.
pinkpau
07-02-2006, 02:51 AM
hello :) name's Su Ann, just finished SPM in Sri Garden School, KL. currently bumming cos still torn between the choices of psychology and mass comm. argh!
panthera_leo
07-02-2006, 12:15 PM
Hey Su Ann! Great to see you here! I remember you from the Taylor's debate~
I'm the girl on the SMKDJ team, their 1st speaker...
If you know my name (you shoud, Su Ann. ^.~), please don't post it here, ya? Or I'll kena hentam form the powers that be (namely: my parents). Which is what happened last time my friend mentioned me by name on her blog and mum just happened to look over my shoulder...
lXl: Hey... kinda confirms my theory that wherever I go I'll meet at least 1 DJian. Nice to meet you too~ What year did you graduate? Or are you still studying there?
pinkpau
07-02-2006, 04:27 PM
Hey Su Ann! Great to see you here! I remember you from the Taylor's debate~
I'm the girl on the SMKDJ team, their 1st speaker...
small world..!!
panthera_leo wrote
lXl: Hey... kinda confirms my theory that wherever I go I'll meet at least 1 DJian. Nice to meet you too~ What year did you graduate? Or are you still studying there?
graduate year : 2005
lXl, thats my initials..
panthera_leo
08-02-2006, 07:57 AM
Yes, it's a very small world.
lXl, you were my classmate in Form 1! ...
*struck dumb*
abstractrose
10-02-2006, 10:41 AM
hiya,
Grace here, currently bumming+waiting for my SPM results..
wow everyone seems to know someone here or got referred here by someone..but i got referred here by google! Was looking up on scholarship applications.
anyways, nice to meet u guys, just for d info, im an ex-SMK Bandar Utama student :wink:
whitedell
11-02-2006, 06:30 PM
i've joined recom few months ago.one of my classmate introduced recom to me-thanks to her.but u see, i never really had a chance to sit down and look at this cool forum.been quite busy all these while...so this is my first post then.
i'm dalila, from negri.now i am doing my a level in intec.my former school is ssp.
erm, what else huh?
i think that basically it.hope to learn a lot from recommers out there
14-02-2006, 04:07 PM
Great to hear from everyone's here!
Welcome aboard
jonjaulee1988
17-02-2006, 05:26 PM
I have actually joined recom for a while but I never introduced myself. Sorry about that... here goes.
Name: Jennifer Lee Jon Jau
Place of Origin: Born in Sibu, Sarawak then moved almost immediately to Bintulu, then to Miri after 10 years
School: Hwa Chong Institution, Singapore (JC2)
Place of residence: Hwa Chong Institution Boarding School
Err... I can't really think of much to say now... but just drop me a message if you would like to ask me any questions!
hi guys.just wanna say something about my self.
nothing special about me just a very normal person that doing boring stuff everyday.
born and raised in kuantan pahang.(pahang rox man).
prim skul at sek keb batu 8(now fakeh abdul samad) and then got the offer from sdar.
can't imagine my life without movies and music.others are games,sports,epl(chesea sucks),and eat.
passionate about being a pilot.second choice probably doctor.(im waiting 4 my spm result as i write)
thats all.hope to hear some comments from u guys out there.
littlepiglet
21-02-2006, 11:08 PM
Hello everyone. I'm a new member for Recom. Although i join this big family last year, but recently just found out how to enjoying giving comment in this web.
I am a form six student. I join this big family because my friend recommend that this is a good web. I can knowing other student from all over Malaysia and sharing our experience with each other.
I live in Johor Bahru and my interest is reading comic. Hoped that others can give me some comments, especially my english because i am a poor english learner.
google helps me find my way here.
Nothing to tell about myself really. I am Leen and currently waiting for SPM result to come out. I am never good in introducing myself anyway. I join several other forums like Narutoforum, Mangahelpers, Shannaro Forum and Hoenir Forum. I will say that my e-life is more interesting that my real life. Besides from studying, very often when I switch to my e-life, I am a GFX and photoshop learner. I colour mangas, make sigs and also avatars. My sig is made by me and my avatar too. I am still learning how to improve my Photoshop skills. I am planning on having my own DA(Devian Art) once I have more stuffs to show off. That's about all.
22-02-2006, 11:32 PM
Bravo Leen! What a cool and indeed great avatar you've got for yourself! You crreated it! Great! I do watch Naruto, too. I do like Naruto's character...hehe..Welcome abroad!
BTW, I should be an "old" recomer...hehe
24-02-2006, 03:17 AM
heya everyone..great to know there are many new faces arnd here...and not to sayh active as well...just wanna say welcome to recom...hope it won't alter your daily patterns too much (sitting in front of the com typing posts for recom)...hehe...
hunliang
24-02-2006, 11:13 AM
hello, kelvin here. i'm new to this place....got recommanded by my fren (as usual) to this site.
i grew up in taiping, currently in perth and will be doing my masters in pharmacy starting july in the university of western australia. was an ex-MACC scholar
but for now i'm just bumming around perth and trying to look for a job...how pathetic.
anime and gaming is my thing... lazy by nature....err wat else... i guess thats about it...
hope to get along wif u all and NICE MEETING U ALL!!!!
zanzraj
24-02-2006, 05:59 PM
hello , raj is the name ... new here too but like so many people here i got the site while lookin for scholorships n stuff on google. ...
born in kuala lumpur have mixed parentage between chinese n indian so technically i m a rojak .. ... currently studying in smk taman bukit maluri , kepong ... age : 17 means i m doing spm this year 8) ... hope to get a medical degree ( though it seems that there is a glut of doctors in malaysia ... )
like to sleep and read and ( god forbid ) study ...
well . thats pretty much wraps it ... nice to meet every1 here and hope to be able to make some frens too ... .
24-02-2006, 07:31 PM
hi raj welcome to recom. im pj , pretty much the darkhorse of recom Lol
have fun
meselsohnstahl
27-02-2006, 02:11 PM
hello....
im sarah from subang jaya, selangor.. i am currently in sunway college doing a levels and will be sitting for my A2 in may/june..
i cant wait for my a levels to end so that i can lepak and do nothing all day long for a couple of months :wink:
thats all i guess.... 8O
I don't remember if i've done this
Vanessa
currently first year at University of California Berkeley..go BEARS!!!
major Economics
terrible insecure about future career plans and am convinced am going to end up homeless and jobless..lolllllll, no kidding!
from PJ
can't remember how i got here..i think i was referred by google while searching for something
did preparatory in INTEC
miss Malaysia very very much - msian food ...... ahhhhhhhh
Am organizing an education roadshow this summer around msia, interested parties please email me at the email in my profile.
Hi everyone! *over friendly wave*
Swan30
01-03-2006, 09:50 PM
Hello everybody.......!
I'm Swan Ling. Accidentally came upon this web site while doing my research on Bioethics. I'm now studying in Moscow, Russia. Anybody from Russia out there?
I've Been in UiTM for 3 months before coming to Russia. Now I'm in 2nd year Medic. Maybe some of you remember or know me :wink:
One more thing, I noticed that there's no code for Russia. So I guess the code for Russia should be RUS.
Ok, that's all I can say about myself. Bye!
05-03-2006, 09:10 AM
Hello everybody.......!
I'm Swan Ling. Accidentally came upon this web site while doing my research on Bioethics. I'm now studying in Moscow, Russia. Anybody from Russia out there?
I've Been in UiTM for 3 months before coming to Russia. Now I'm in 2nd year Medic. Maybe some of you remember or know me :wink:
One more thing, I noticed that there's no code for Russia. So I guess the code for Russia should be RUS.
Ok, that's all I can say about myself. Bye!
hmm...2 years ago in intec?? do you mean you are from the 2003 batch? then i'm the same batch as you are then...hehe...
welcome to recom btw :)
WinnieH
05-03-2006, 10:24 AM
hi everyone. i'm winnie from johor. i'm currently waiting for my spm 2005 results.
racheL_cLc
05-03-2006, 05:30 PM
:) hi everyone in ReCom!!
i'm actually quite new here..i joined in last year but have only been active this year..
anyway, a friend introduce it to me n i really have to thank her because ReCom has really been very helpful..
my name is lichen n is currently waiting for spm result(13 Mac)
school:smk sultan abdul aziz,t.intan
i'm a chinese girl and is in the science stream.i take 11 subjects in spm 2005 including accounts but i didn't take chinese(because i'm a 'banana') :oops:
at this moment i'm still contemplating on which course i'm going to choose...but reading all the posts here had been very helpful,,..
thank u!!i'm slightly interested in accountancy and actuarial science but i'm quite worried about actuarial science as it is very tough.. :roll:
anyway, i hope that in future, when i know more and better, i'll be able to help others too like all the ReComers did..
Good job and thank u!!! :D
Swan30
05-03-2006, 11:42 PM
vseehua wrote:
hmm...2 years ago in intec?? do you mean you are from the 2003 batch? then i'm the same batch as you are then...hehe...
No, sorry, I'm from the 2004 batch....hehe.... But maybe u were there when I enter in 2004.......
06-03-2006, 02:12 AM
Welcome everybody!
Please feel free to talk/share/discuss items civilly.
-digimushu here
-Grad student in VA Tech
-Will hit people who flame threads with my crap stick(jk)
Have fun and enjoy your stay at recom.
I found this website on google.. which found its way to a 2004 thread. lol... so yea... I'm must be really outdated. :( But nevertheless, better late than never. I was actually quite surprised at the number of people in this forum... :D
Btw my name is Colin. Graduated in 2003, Currently working in Sydney. Home (where the heart is) is still in Selangor. But we've gotta do what we've gotta do right?
I haven't had time to shift through all the threads/views/posts and most probably I would never be able to since I'm actually quite late. :P I'm glad to have found this. Seems that there are some here in the same predicament, ie. away from home. Well I least I'm not alone.
Cheers everyone.
cl
GodRox
06-03-2006, 09:57 PM
Hello~!
I'm a bio stud n is currently waiting for my STPM result. *nervous*
Act I posted earlier, regarding some Qs bout certain bio courses. Din get any reply somehow. *disappointed*
As I'll b applying for local u n scholarships, I would lik to know more about the following courses. *urgent*
1. biomedicine (which I am keen to pursue, but after seeing the following courses, I'm left wit confusion)
2. biomedical science
3. biomedical
wat's d difference??
plus,
any suggestion about wc local U to apply to for biomedicine course?
nurulanne
09-03-2006, 01:51 AM
HI..i m a school leavers n currently waiting 4 my SPM results..
name:nurulain
D.O.B:5 oct 1988
P.O.B:Malacca
ambition:anesthesist
email:nurul_anne@<hidden>
yahoo id:ain_arif88
hope to gain more informations from this website..A big clap 4 the website's founder n the crews 4 making this web interesting n full of informations...keep up the good work...
Jo here. waiting for results.. (which is really breaking me - countdown : 22 hours 4 more minutes to go!) hails from sitiawan, perak.lived in A.Tawar til i was 5 , moved to sitiawan and been in ACS ever since. currently doing A lvls in SYUC. Helo! :mrgreen:
ps- i dunno why but i just cant seem to have the habit to start every sentence with a CApital letter. not compulsive enough.. or sumthing like that.~
shazre3000
12-03-2006, 12:27 PM
Hi! Im also a new member here..
Im from Kelantan(not much exposure here :cry: )
Im also waiting 4 my spm results(hope I'll succeed).
Anyway it's nice a member of this forum and hoping to meet new friends!! (lotta info I gain :D )
WinnieH
12-03-2006, 09:33 PM
hi peeps! i'm winnie from johor! and i enter this site when i was searching for scholarships through google~ anyway, this is a cool site... that's why i'm now a member in it!! and.... urm... i'm taking my spm 2005 results tomorrow.... yikes!! wish me luck y'all!!
and urm... i plan to take up pharmacy later on.
natalieng
15-03-2006, 04:59 PM
Hihi! im Natalie from KL. right now in beijing, until this july. im at TsingHua university studying mandarin for 1year, just occupuying time before i go for Uni in Warwick, England!
anyone in beijing rite now?
any recs. for places to go? things to eat?
cheers
nat
wolfbane
17-03-2006, 10:34 PM
Hi, I'm Kenny from Malacca. Currently applying for June intakes and JPA scholarship (SPM 2005). Hope that I'd be accepted for Engineering in US.
fantasia_gurl
19-03-2006, 12:05 PM
hi!
i'm nurhidayah bt abdul razak
it's great to be a member here. :D
fantasia_gurl
19-03-2006, 12:05 PM
hi!
i'm nurhidayah bt abdul razak
it's great to be a member here. :D
elite
20-03-2006, 12:13 PM
hello everybody...akum to those who r muslim
i think this web is cool=) heard it before from my friend. gosh, so much info here, just what i need.
shall i introduce myself? ok...
am a TESL student...been here in the UK since february 2005. this year is my 3rd year. huhu...what else to say huh? hate talking about myself.
that's it then, glad to be here ;P
f0reva
22-03-2006, 01:35 PM
:oops: hi everyone ! cheerx. we|l i'm a spm leaver. err.. my name is jasmine. well. this forum is such a great one.. *clappin* thx to everyone that contributed in it. keep up the good work ! all the best in the future.
today is a gift to us...thatz y we call it the present ..
appreciate everything u guyz. !
Name: Gerald
Currently studying in: Singapore
Very interesting forum... and community. :P
Glad to be a part of it... although it's so small... :wink:
Rhyveoz
23-03-2006, 06:26 PM
Hi everyone...I'm Ryan from Penang.
ReCom is such an interesting forum...keep up da good job!
hi there....
im enthaniel from perlis... :D
guess im a lil bit late to introduce myself since my sign up at recom..haha.....though i had a very lil post and most of them sounds silly and dumb...haha.... :lol:
and... nice to join tis forum... recom indeed helps those who need advices, tips, solutions regarding all of us... :P
please mind to share and jus open up your mind...
c ya... jus be active...
Luke85
26-03-2006, 01:47 AM
Howay lads!
I'm Luke from Kuching :D
Recom seems really interesting, brilliant but simple concept. heard about it from my sister. Well done to those that started it and keep it up :P
about myself: Currently in Newcastle, UK, first year MB BS, did SPM at St. Joseph's Kuching and A-Levels at KDU College PJ. Enjoys football, badminton and anime/manga 8)
syahrul
26-03-2006, 02:12 PM
hello/assalamualaikum.
my name is syahrul, i'm form 4, still on honeymoon of my PMR result- hahahah...
i'm from muar johor.
ambition: f1 driver actualy ( :roll: but i failed on the physical test: "hey you too skinny, like ikan bilis!!! hahahahah.. - that's what my father said to me when i say i want to be f1 driver) but actually i think i want to be a doctor, yeah doctor syahrul hahahah..
all my life is all about f1, eat f1, sleep f1, and mengigau also f1!!!
recom is a nice place - help me to insaf and focus to my 2007 SPM, good job everyone!!! :D :D
da_brightgurl
01-04-2006, 11:50 AM
hye.....i oso new here :)
well,act i'm a post-spm stu n i'm goin 4 my 1st interviews diz wed
it's JPA interview.....so nervous 8)
ok 'bout myself
1.my school
sek.keb.chukai(standard 1-6)
sek.men.keb.chukai(f.1)
kolej islam sains terengganu(f.1)juz 6 month here
n back 2 sek.men.keb.chukai(f. 1-3)better 2 study here
last but not least sek.men.sains.kuala terengganu(f. 4-5)
2.mysef
name:syakirah
live:kemaman,trg
dob:2 jan 1988
3.choice of couse 2 further my study
-forensic
-chem.eng
-architect
datz ol for now~guide me 2 da light of success
I guess i should make an introduction here either.
So my name is Jen. Female of cause. Currently studying in methodist school for my form six. I am educated in methodist sch since kindi. So,i am interested in bio field, tending to do pharmacy later but still doubting if i am able to do it. Well, aiming for NUS or the pharmacy college in parkville. But this all won't be comin true if i get the scholarship, so wish me luck ya~
joshuatj
01-04-2006, 05:59 PM
Hi there everyone~ :) :)
Finally, a forum for Malaysian Student.
(What? it has been up for ages??? Guess I'm a bit outdated)
Apparently I've only known this website from King Wai, my class mate(nickname not sure),
after I receive my STPM result.
Too late? :(
If only I've known this when I'm struggling to search for PA information online.
Ya Ya~ But I learn a lot from this site :D .
Especially the part on Scholarships and Education in Singapore.
To everyone who contribute to this forum :
"You all did a GREAT job. Made me being a Malaysian Proud!!"
OK~ Time to introduce myself.
Name: Joshua Ng
Nickname: joshuatj
Ethnicity: Chinese
Faith : Christian
Current Status :
Post-STPM going to enter Uni soon.
Short-term Goal :
Get into University with some kind of financial aid.(Scholarship?)
(preferably NUS Engineering Science)
Long-term Goal :
Fully Utilise my brain, which is God's Gift.
Hopefully, with God's will, start a Chrisitian University in Malaysia.
Interest :
●Deep Thinking (regarding life),
●Physics,
●Computer,
●Reading
Aspiration :
Live a purpose driven life. 8)
Glorifying God and Benefitting People.
"RONG SHEN YI REN"
Past Schools :
●St. Peter's Church Kindergarten, Ipoh
●SRJK (C) Yuk Choy Ipoh
●SMJK Yuk Choy Ipoh
●Methodist High School Ipoh
●St. Michael Institution, Ipoh (Proud to be a Michaelian)
Current Job:
Multimedia Designer for Ray of Hope
(Centre for learning disabilities children)
Job Description:
To design a Multimedia Teaching-Aid that will enhance the learning of children with learning disabilities.
tar3panDa
03-04-2006, 03:58 PM
hey guys..
i am panda from melaka.. a 2005 spm leaver.. ^^
this forum is cool n interesting..
keep it up ya.. :)
Hello everyone, :D
I am a new here. This is such a great site, looking forward to read all the posts here...
haihai
04-04-2006, 02:44 PM
hai i am new member from sg. petani kedah
i found a lot of useful informations from Recom to prepare for my JPA interview. Thanks Recom. :lol:
munyi88
04-04-2006, 10:53 PM
i am a new coming too. spm leaver and waiting my turn to JPA interview that is on thursday 6th april. i just joined Recom yesterday when my friend told me, that we can find useful info about JPA at this site. This is really a good site.
my name is mun yi from kl. currently workin part time as a shop assistant at a bookshop.
ichigoshiro
06-04-2006, 11:17 AM
hi! i know this site thru my friend. (don't know if she's a member..) anyway, my name's rai. i'm 18 this year and currently bumming around at home. just got a reply from MARA; i applied for engineering in Japan. yeh, so nice meeting all of you~
djbarney
07-04-2006, 03:43 AM
Guess i am the newest member now huh... actually i read recom forum for a long time, impress by their effort (nice one) and continue ur good job. I am currently waiting for Form 6 and planning to appeal for JPA since i din get for the first batch.
Here's a quick info about me:
10As 1B (chinese) SPM
Interested in politics and politic talks
Interested in military
Interested in current affairs
Interested in general knowlegde
X-president of leo
X-chairman of library
Active Red Cresent First Aider - still on duty alto leave school liao =)
Award winner of Leo President International Award
Something like tat only. Nice to meet you all. Wish to noe chenchow since i am impress (and i mean VERY impress) about wat he or she has done.
07-04-2006, 04:03 AM
hello. u r kinda active but please change your email format before the spambot track your email.
nice to see u aroundd. do you use messenger?
djbarney
07-04-2006, 11:30 AM
yea, i use MSN messenger. Thanx for warning about the spambot thing oso =)
Nichole
07-04-2006, 05:45 PM
I jus join Recom a few minutes ago..I tin i'm de newest member now!!! :D I noe bout Recom as my cousin recommended it 2 me. He said dat i can find lot of useful infor here...ya..really!!!!Actualy i'm fear 2 post sth here due 2 my poor english....i tin i should enhance it d...
First of all,my name is Nichole,from Bukit Mertajam.I'm post-SPM student from SMK Convent BM...I just went 4 JPA interview on 4th of April.Felt nervous as i didin't prepare anytin 4 it.Feel so sad as i should join Recom earlier :( ,haiz...my cousin should recommended Recom 2 me b4 my interview,so dat i can get al de useful infor bout JPA interview.However,i hav 2 thank my cousin as Recom really been very useful.I'm looking up 4 scholarship now...n i found lot of useful infor here,dat is y i'm a member of Recom now,i'm glad 2 b a part of it.I got 11 As 4 my SPM,i plan 2 take up pharmacy.
Tis is a great forum,well done 2 those who started it n pls keep it up.Thx 2 every1 dat contributed in it,i really appreciate de help n infor dat given by u guys...Pls guide us 2 de light of success!!!!(jus like wat 1 of de recomer said)I hope in de coming future,when i success,noe more n better,i hope dat i'll able 2 help de others jus like wat de recomers did now!!!Like wat 1 of de Recomer said,dun jus take de infor dat u wan,latter on jus like "kacang lupakan kulit" n 4get bout Recom. Yes,most of us came here 4 more infor,bt we should help de others oso!!As they r jus like us b4,los in de jungle n dunno wat 2 do nex!!!! Jus wanna thx all de Recomers,thx 4 feel free 2 help n sharing ur experiences,good job n keep it up!!! :P :D :) 8)
I tin i crap 2 long d :P :wink: . I hope Recom can guide me as i'm quite confuse now,n dunno wat 2 do nex!!N i tin NS is wasting my precious time,n tis sunday i hav 2 go bac 2 de camp at Kedah d!! So sad!!!Wish 2 noe de active Recomers like chenchow as i'm realy impress wit wat he has done 4 Recom n oso de others la of course!! I tin dats all i wanna crap bout!!! Hope u guy wil hav a nice day!!! :P :lol: 8) :) :D
kamikraze
08-04-2006, 11:00 AM
nice Nichole...
i agree with u.. mm.. so.. r u get any offer??
such the interviews or else?
i just get the Mara interview letter a few day ago..
but.. i dont know really about the interview..
the format.. the FAQ.. i know nothing bout it..
how pathetic.. huhu..
so.. anyone can help me?? by giving some question about..
general knowledge.. courses info.. and some advices..
i get the japan engineering course.. what kind of question will they ask..??
can ask me the question.. anything that pop up in ur mind..
share it here..
thx..
introduce myself, huh...hard, hard thing to do...how can a person be described clearly in just a few sentences?...hehe...anyway, i wil do it. my first post here in ReCom.
my name is Joy Wong. Joy means happiness. so, like my name, i m always trying to be joyful, trying to live my own lifestyle, trying to make myself a better girl *laugh*
i am 18 yrs old, just finished off my SPM last year, now sitting at home doing nothing except sleeping drawing writing n reading.
yea, drawing!
i LOVE drawing manga!i hv started drawing manga as soon as i could hold a pen, as soon as i had memories.
and, yea, writing!
i ENJOY writing out stories...most of them is about love...dude, we are in the age of DayDreaming...no harm of being a bit imaginative i guess? *chuckle*
and, reading~
Harry Potter is my favourite n favourite n favourite n favourite! of coz, besides HP, is my beloved manga and novels. couldnt live without them.
oooh...lastly, i m a Chinese fat girl with small eyes from Sarawak, Sibu...
i guess that will do, huh?
:lol:
--------------The End of My First Post in ReCom---------------------
and...not forgeting to tell all of u something...
becoz i m doing nothing at home...n didnt go check out the JPA webs ...so ...
that day, my sch teacher called ,(when, i just woke up) and asked whether i attend the interview or nt, then i think like, oh? i m being selected?
then go to JPA website n see
OH DAMN HELL, i hav been selected!
and the date....4th April
and the time....8 am
i look at my watch
so, i missed the interview
LOL
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
kamikraze
08-04-2006, 09:01 PM
mmm...
nice introduce Syn...
im the starter still not introduce myself..
i never introduce myself before.. just trying here..
my name 'kamikraze'.. my fren call me 'wan'..
im the youngest in my family with 10 siblings..
what a big amount.. *laugh*
my name's meaning is shining moon..
i dont really know about my name meaning..
but i always want to help other people..
such as just settle some fren problems..
give some advices to who r needed..
in the same time.. im being like my name..
haha..
about free time..
mmm.. i like to surf internet.. that my main hobby now..
cause i work as cybercafe's cashier.. (something like that la)
my other hobby is collecting stamp.. i just hav a few album of it..
sketching?? yes.. that's one of my hobbies..
skecting is so easy for me.. but im not perfect at all..
still searching about sketching style or something else..
mm..
i also just finish off my spm last year..
so.. my age now is 18.. huhu..
n my ambition is to be a useful person that can help others..
and bring meaningful life to my beloved person.. malaysian..
and my country.. malaysia..
bring some benefit to our country make me proud..
bring in the tech of other high-tech country.. like japan..
which where 'diakui' for entire world.. 'malaysia boleh'..
that's my motto.. if i're sent to japan..
*anybody can check for my language.. i just cincai.. thx
Remnant
09-04-2006, 01:54 AM
Well, I'm a guy from Kampar, Perak, from ACS all the way, then SMK Seri Kampar for form6. Turning 20 this year, just finished my STPM last year (biology student), waiting for the UPU thingy, hopefully they'll give me my first choice.
Erm, i'm a 99% 'banana' i guess.. my knowledge in written chinese is probably on par with a standard2 student (thanks to P.O.L classes) :oops: Speaks cantonese but only smatterings of mandarin.. Strange eh? :P And.. BM and English of course!
Currently jobless, not planinng to find a job i guess.. too lazy.
Was a National Service trainee in 2004, first year first batch (Pioneer) Phew, those were the days, really really fun!
Interest? Well, playing Guild Wars.. and erm... smsing? and erm... channel surfing, and a little jogging.
I'm definitely not the most attractive guy you'll ever meet.
I guess that sums it up. This is my 2nd post here.
Nichole
Well, NS wasn't a waste of my time.. really enjoyed it. My camp was in Kelantan.. Kisana Beach Resort. Had the time of my life.. worry and stress free!
09-04-2006, 10:10 AM
hey..to all...welcome to recom, i hope we can all be helpful in helping each other in whatever we want to do... let's make the world a better place to live in :)
Nichole
09-04-2006, 06:21 PM
nice Nichole...
i agree with u.. mm.. so.. r u get any offer??
such the interviews or else?
i just get the Mara interview letter a few day ago..
but.. i dont know really about the interview..
the format.. the FAQ.. i know nothing bout it..
how pathetic.. huhu..
so.. anyone can help me?? by giving some question about..
general knowledge.. courses info.. and some advices..
i get the japan engineering course.. what kind of question will they ask..??
can ask me the question.. anything that pop up in ur mind..
share it here..
thx..
I jus attended JPA interview on $th April AT penang USM,dat is my first interview actually! Mara interview?!?! Really sorry kamikraze,i hav no idea bout it,bt u can jus go through de thread dat related 2 Mara interview in ReCom,n u can ask any questions dat u come cross ur mind,i'm sure dat de seniors or de 1 dat goin 2 attend de Mara interview will feel free 2 help you!! Anyway,good luck kamikraze!!! Wish u all de best!!!
Nichole
09-04-2006, 06:24 PM
and...not forgeting to tell all of u something...
becoz i m doing nothing at home...n didnt go check out the JPA webs ...so ...
that day, my sch teacher called ,(when, i just woke up) and asked whether i attend the interview or nt, then i think like, oh? i m being selected?
then go to JPA website n see
OH DAMN HELL, i hav been selected!
and the date....4th April
and the time....8 am
i look at my watch
so, i missed the interview
LOL
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Aiyoyo,wat a big mistake u hav did my dear fren!!!!!
Nichole
09-04-2006, 06:29 PM
Nichole
Well, NS wasn't a waste of my time.. really enjoyed it. My camp was in Kelantan.. Kisana Beach Resort. Had the time of my life.. worry and stress free!
Ya, mb i'm wrong. I tin i wil gain sth else during dat training,4 sure!!! I'm having de training in Kedah,Dusun Resort Kuala Nerang. When v reach there, de trainer said dat:" Kamu semua kena bersyukur kerana dapat menjalani LKN di kem yang terbaik di M'sia!!" Ya, mb i should feel very glad!!
Remnant
09-04-2006, 08:46 PM
Ya, mb i'm wrong. I tin i wil gain sth else during dat training,4 sure!!! I'm having de training in Kedah,Dusun Resort Kuala Nerang. When v reach there, de trainer said dat:" Kamu semua kena bersyukur kerana dapat menjalani LKN di kem yang terbaik di M'sia!!" Ya, mb i should feel very glad!!
Yep, love it or hate it, you'll still have to be there, so better be there and enjoy it than end up dreading it, what do you think? :wink: Might as well make the best out of it.
And no matter how you hate it, you'd still learn something from it. Probably lessons in life? and erm... some other kinda experience!
I've got 3 classmates who went to that camp at the same time in '04, it's a quite a nice camp i guess 8)
yeithau
09-04-2006, 10:20 PM
hi hi
let me introduce myself...
just call me yeithau ... i m from an isolated place called Sungkai in Perak, Malaysia. I just finish my SPM and i got 9 1A and 1 3B for EST....
<previous school>
srk seri bidor, bidor , perak
sk fajar harapan, lahad datu, sabah
smk damansara jaya, petaling jaya, selangor
MRSM beseri, Perlis.............
last week i got my JPA interview in IPOH, Perak on the 5th April. unfortunately i was not prepare at all at that time since that was the first time i got into interview....
Nichole
10-04-2006, 01:30 AM
[Yep, love it or hate it, you'll still have to be there, so better be there and enjoy it than end up dreading it, what do you think? :wink: Might as well make the best out of it.
And no matter how you hate it, you'd still learn something from it. Probably lessons in life? and erm... some other kinda experience!
I've got 3 classmates who went to that camp at the same time in '04, it's a quite a nice camp i guess 8)
Yes,Remnant,you are right!!! I will try my best to enjoy myself there!!! I like the character building class,i think that is the only time that i wont miss my family as the teachers really make a lot of fun!!!! On the other hand, i know lot of new friends come from different places......Anyway,thankz Remnant!!!!
Nichole
10-04-2006, 01:35 AM
welcome,yeithau!!!!
10-04-2006, 01:40 AM
To Avoid confusion,
please state your gender as well ;)
btw,
I am the REAL MAN.
welcome
Nichole
10-04-2006, 02:01 AM
To Avoid confusion,
please state your gender as well ;)
btw,
I am the REAL MAN.
welcome
Hahaha,ya!! I agree with you iQing!!!!
MMmm, of course!!! I'm a girl!!!!
Remnant
10-04-2006, 02:14 AM
Yes,Remnant,you are right!!! I will try my best to enjoy myself there!!! I like the character building class,i think that is the only time that i wont miss my family as the teachers really make a lot of fun!!!! On the other hand, i know lot of new friends come from different places......Anyway,thankz Remnant!!!!
Wow, you're one of the few who said that character building is interesting, most people think it's childish and boring. But to me, it's one of the most interesting modules, just release your inner childhood, and you'll be having the time of your life!
"Growing old is inevitable, growing up is optional"
Even if the camp is strict, i'm sure you guys can find a way around it! Like how all of us youngsters always do! :P
Yep, the exposure during NS is ___ hahaha i'll let you complete this sentence when you get back... Good luck and all the best, Nichole! Enjoy!
Well.. i'm a male teenager... hehe
Michelle
02-07-2006, 05:36 AM
Hey I'm Michelle, I used to be a member of ReCom ages ago but wasn't too active, then joined Internship Asia.
Technically, I'm not really a 'Malaysian student' but I'm half Malaysian, half British by birth and I love conversing with people from Malaysia as I miss it SO much *sob*
I've lived in London for pretty much all my life, (nearly) fluent French and Hokkien speaker and I'm about to go into my first year of 'sixth form' (AS Levels) in a private school in W. London.
I hope to either study Medicine or Business in Uni.
Majority of Msian family live in Kuantan, Pahang. Going there 18th July! :)
02-07-2006, 11:24 AM
Welcome to recom peoples,
We apologize for not being able to restore all databases, but we hope you will make good use of your time here and play nice(Unlike the Portugal vs. Netherlands game).
Enjoy yur stay and once again...welkam welkam!
Hi everyone.
I am a freshman to join the recom.
My name is Jei, from Terengganu.
I am proud to be Terengganian ( new-invented name ).
Currently, studying in Taylor's ADP (May intake).
I like to play chess. If has chance, lets us friendly duel.
I hope I can benefit a lot from this forum.
My english is very poor, hope all of u can understand well.
kaiba
05-07-2006, 01:12 PM
mushi mushi~
yea..i m a japanese anime or comic maniac.
I'm from a dead town called seremban, nothing much, but is located near KL for sure.
Education:
SJK (c) kampung baru mambau
SMK BUKIT MEWAH
places studied b4:
INTI college ( heard that they are going 2 upgrade it 2 UNI ), nilai
Nottingham U, semenyih
ST PAUL INSTITUTION, seremban( SPI) ( studied F6 for approximately 1 month, n F6 is fun )
next destination:
curtin SARAWAK
INTERESTS:
oil painting, water color painting, arcylic painting, glass and tile art, reading story books ( i truely enjoy reading reader's digest) , listening to jap songs( pierrot rocks ), playing comp or on9 games( any1 interested in DOTA or diablo ??) n so on n so forth.
i m girl btw. dozo yoroshiku onegai shimasu. Once a recommer, alwayz a recommer. :wink:
midori_hitori
07-07-2006, 12:35 PM
hai hai
i'm a newbie in dis ReCom. a plain jane who r in her final sem in Uitm. major in business computing as d consequences taking a diploma in computer sciences.not really much into d course but ended up wasting my 5 years of torture in my campus life doing it.
still, i'm making my slut mind to finish it up wif a great result so i don't have to feel stupid by wasting my time for nothing.
bummed into dis website while searching info for anyscholarship for postgraduate prog. falling in luv while reading d content.
very nice~~;0 :D :o 8O
panterna
10-07-2006, 11:33 AM
hi evrybody..
i stumbled upon this site while looking for scholarships or any chance to continue my studies..
graduated from Japan in Bachelor in Science & Technology..
recently my friend received a scholarship to do his master's degree in japan..well, i want too!!! :)
benaos88
14-07-2006, 05:15 PM
Hello everyone!! I know about recom when one of my friend introduce this site eventually....
me name
meor
me nickname
meor, meorsoleh, beanos88 (benaos88 is a spelling mistake while registering!)
me family
youngest of five, all boys and my parent both are retired teacher
me location
Lenggong, Perak. Currently studying in INTEC, UiTM Shah Alam (the director said to say 'INTEC' and 'UiTM' in one breath)
me education
TASKI ABIM, Kuala Kangsar
SK Lenggong
SK Lubok Kawah, Lenggong
SMK Sultan Azlam Shah, Lenggong
MRSM Lenggong
MRSM Taiping
INTEC, UiTM - Middle East Program, Medic
Alexandaria University, Egypt (If everything gone well, this September)
Me interests
Techie gadget
Gaming (ps xbox, pc, etcetera)
Spending money
Movie, dvd
Reading
Blogging
Blog-reading
Sleeping
Some sport
Etc (many more...)
Nice to meet everybody.... :) I'm quite new here.... :D
propapanda
14-07-2006, 05:45 PM
:o Hullo there folks~ I guess im a new recommer....stumbled here by accident (of serendipity...however you'd wanna see it..)
name
zaimah
nicks
zac/ringhelediel/propapanda
currently
a Law student at the International Islamic University Malaysia Matriculation Centre (IIUMMC), dying for classes to commence!
education
:arrow: didnt graduate kindergarten :twisted:
:arrow: SK Taman Melawati (2)
:arrow: SMK Wangsa Melawati (i call it sekolah belakang rumah..)
:arrow: Presently IIUM Matriculation Centre
loves
food
anime/manga
japan and the culture
movies
law
criminology
violent movies/music (it's all in your head!)
rock music
drawing/writing
reading
tv
sports (volleyball, basketball, ice hockey, etc.)
watching sports (two diff things, dear)
Blackburn Rovers!
dictionaries
encyclopedias
my cat, Hugh Laurie
studies/stories on serial killers/murderers
languages
human anatomy
discussions
news
in around 5 years I wanna
:arrow: grad with a 4.0 CGPA and win at international competitions (haven't been able to do that yet sadly.)
:arrow: be fluent in japanese, mandarin and arabic. then LOTS of other languages...
To everyone (nihongo de ittara, minna-san e~~yoroshiku onegaishimasu yo..) hope to get to know you people better eyh.
8) Hot chocs for everyone~!
qfeng
17-07-2006, 09:44 PM
Hi, got introduced here from a friend. A great site with great people with great ideas to share!
I'm currently studying Form 6 and is my second year this year.
My interest is anything technical. Despite that I like music and like to draw too.
Upon that my ambition is to become an engineer. Well, nothing much worth mention I guess.
Keep the trend!
Nice to be here..
C ya around guys n' gals!
suzannetan
18-07-2006, 01:30 AM
Hello folks, i am new to this forum, found this fourm through internet and basically i hope to exchange opinion with all of you, share our thoughts and do so dreams!
Till then Cheers!!! :lol:
suzannetan
18-07-2006, 01:32 AM
Hello folks, i am new to this forum, found this fourm through internet and basically i hope to exchange opinion with all of you, share our thoughts and do so dreams!
Till then Cheers!!! :lol:
sunshine88
20-07-2006, 05:56 PM
A great hi..from a great person.bye 8)
Yesterday "The Star" newspaper education section has the pic of chin chow and some guy ...
is that they r the recommer who are studying in us or uk ?
broccoli_cjtan
31-07-2006, 08:02 PM
hello, people. broccoli here... currently studyin in intec... hope to meet more alm-ers here.... gosh we're being publicly labelled as the most boring lot and no one's here to stand up for us?? haha...
sunshine88
02-08-2006, 02:30 PM
Yesterday "The Star" newspaper education section has the pic of chin chow and some guy ...
is that they r the recommer who are studying in us or uk ?
hey,i saw it too...and i had the same doubt...
mosyaf
09-08-2006, 02:25 PM
im Mosyaf. FIY, I wrote a few articles ( some published in NST) which you can also find it out at http://suaramalaysia.blogspot.com. Just happy to be Malaysian!!!
clairejia
14-08-2006, 11:37 AM
I'm 19 this year, currently in Malaysia but will be in the USA at the end of this year :)
Currently studying at INTI College in the ADTP... nearing the completion of 2 years there on at 100% bond-free scholarship... INTI is very generous with scholarships and I totally recommend it for those who want to do twinning with US Universities... It has the BEST ADTP in Malaysia... and the student activities are also plentiful there. It's not that hard to get the scholarship, you mainly just need excellent SPM results and the scholarship is yours! 8)
I've visited Recom many times before, but only recently joined. Recom helped me a lot in the past, for JPA and BNM :D
I'm thankful to Chen Chow and other members whose posts on Recom have helped me. Although I didn't get JPA I managed to get BNM this year... in part due to helpful posts on Recom. It's great that there is such a forum for Malaysian students. Encourages those with initiative to search for options and information about their education... and other topics :wink:
haiching
24-08-2006, 09:24 AM
Hi everyone.I'm haiching from Johor.Well,still a student of Form 5.
Nice to meet u all! :D
absolutebiz
31-08-2006, 01:21 PM
to all member....happy independence day!!!
I'm new here....
hope can learn from you guys....
ChowChow
16-09-2006, 01:28 AM
Hi, everyone... Actually I joined recom end of last year, but I don't have the confidence to post anything bcoz my english is really bad... I'm a JPA scholar, currently studying in intec, ausmat... I guess the best way to improve my english is to use it as much as possible... Hope to make friends here... :D
evelynw
23-09-2006, 11:01 AM
It's so weird to be introducing myself in a forum, I've never done it before.
Here goes..
Hello, my name is Evelyn and I'm a small-city gal from Ipoh, Perak. Currently studying in Form 5 at Methodist Girls School. Came from a Chinese primary school but have given a lot of my Chinese back to my teachers. I have a fish named Jo hanging on my wall (ok, a fish-shaped hook) and a flesh-and-blood Labrador, Frankie. I have a family too, of course.
I came here circuitously, through www.tinkosong.com, which was recommended by Elizabeth Wong, whom I wrote to asking for advice on applying to American Unis.
I'm wondering if anyone here has faced or is facing the same problem as I am: knowing you want to go to a respected (=well-known) university, have a few cherished ones in mind, but have ABSOLUTELY NO IDEA WHAT COURSE TO TAKE once you get there.
Is there any help on ReCom for people like me?
Thanks for reading anyway, replies will be very appreciated.
Eve
24-09-2006, 06:15 PM
Welcome fellow ReComers~! It has been quite some time since I last posted this welcoming message~! Would like to say a big welcome to all of you~! Welcome to join Recom family~!
evelynw, feel free to browse through those discussions in ReCom, and post questions that you have. In most of those top US Unis, you don't even have to declare your major until you studied there for 1-2 years. ReCom is here for everyone to help everyone. So, feel free to post your question, and I am sure there will be ReComers who will be able to share.
Hope that every ReComer would post to share what you know, and help others to get what they wish to know.
ChowChow, don't feel shy about your English ability. As the saying goes, practice makes perfect. So, use ReCom as a way for you to practice~!
clairejia, you are most welcome~! Congrats for your getting of BNM Scholarship~! Hope that you would share with other ReComers your experience and with this, we can together build in more and more information to help fellow Malaysians~!
katherine
26-09-2006, 11:09 PM
hi..everyone..
im quite new heree..nice to meet u all..i am a form 5 girl..who wish to further studies overseas someday....
but im kind of confused dunno what course gonna take yet...& i had read a lot(kind of) about colleges in overseas..&hoping to get an scholarship too ..can anyone tell me more about bronte college (canada) or trinatty college(aus) ?
or other colleges which u heard before? im kind of confused ... if it is better to form 6 first then apply for overseas universities or just give it a shot to apply after spm?if i do not get the scholarship, i think the first choice is more economic...gotta think a lot....
jz, female, 18, subang jaya.
was from sjkc lick hung, smk subang utama, taylor's college(a levels) graduated in june 2006. where to now...not sure yet:)
this a great forum for malaysian students, keep up the good work :D
Neophyte
30-09-2006, 11:06 PM
I'm new too a Malaysian currently in The State,love to be sharing thoughts and opinions with you guys.
antujebon
05-10-2006, 07:55 PM
hey y'all....
yeas, i'm basicly new as well here on this site, found it by chance while i was typing my school's name in the internet...
well, i'm antujebon, a scholar student studying in Germany, in my final year, just a lil' bit more until i graduate...
hail from Petaling Jaya, used to go to school in a boarding school in BTR, KL..been in germany since 2003
so, anyone who has opinions or whatever, gimme a howler.....
ciou
hi all. actually "found" this site thru tinkosong waaaaay back last year. but then totally forgot bout it till NOW. but anyway, i have finally registered.
am a student in uni of otago, new zealand... in my 1st year. hometown is kl... was studying in taylor's before coming here.
its nice to see an active forum with msian students all over the world =)
08-10-2006, 04:15 PM
hi all. actually "found" this site thru tinkosong waaaaay back last year. but then totally forgot bout it till NOW. but anyway, i have finally registered.
am a student in uni of otago, new zealand... in my 1st year. hometown is kl... was studying in taylor's before coming here.
its nice to see an active forum with msian students all over the world =),
welcome
are you a girl or a boy ? :p
i m a girl... whats that got to do with anything ANYWAY?? =P
09-10-2006, 07:00 AM
so notti :twisted:
serenite
24-10-2006, 12:18 AM
Konichiwa minna-san ^^ Haha.. I finally came to intro myself :P Been busy with some other stuff lol
Well, I'm from Kuching, Sarawak currently studying in SMK Kuching High ^^ Gonna face SPM next month :s That's really close now 8O So, you guessed it, came here to dig a few stuff haha.. Was introduced to this forum by a senior hehe It's fun with most of the forum members from the same country XD Yay for Malaysians! lol And there's many student studying abroad here too hmm.. Maybe I'll find you guys soon for some advice on courses or scholarships :twisted:
Oh yea.. Shud I intro myself? I think there's no need haha.. I've explained most of myself above :wink:
Well, feel free to know me more XD BTW, nice to meet ya all ReComers~! :D
Geeker
25-10-2006, 07:39 PM
Hi people,
Stumbled upon this site by chance while surfing the net, so I thought I'd join the lot too.
Will graduate at the end of the year from the University of Adelaide with a degree in Petroleum Engineering.
I'd be glad to answer any query regarding Petroleum Eng. and Petronas scholarship. And trust me, PE is a very interesting course.
To the admin, this is real nice. Good work!
25-10-2006, 10:30 PM
Well, I haven't introduced myself yet, it seems.
Well, my user name is already my name (so you can see it for yourselves already). I'm from Ipoh, currently doing Pre-U (Foundation) studies in Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS. I will be doing my first year undergraduate course next year in January. My major will be in Civil Engineering.
A bit more about me? Here goes:
- former school: St. Michael's Institution (Standard 1 to Form 5)
(any other Michaelians and La Sallians here?)
- hobbies: playing the piano, reading, surfing the Internet, tennis, golf.
- title(s): Associate of Music, Australia
- goals: B.Eng in Civil Engineering (of course!), MBA (later), PhD in Engineering(maybe), Diploma in Public Performance Dip.PP.AGM (next year)
I welcome any questions pertaining A Levels Physics, Chemistry and I certainly won't reject any discussions on Music! Hehe...
scarlett
29-10-2006, 11:27 PM
Yo People!!! Im new here as well!! Well, signed up lastweek actually, to be exact....
Anyway, Im from KL, wil be doin medicine next year...
So, hope to share info, stuff and almost anything which comes to my mind!!
Oh yeah, lastly, to the Recom admin staff,this is really a marvellous idea and concept.. Keep up the great work in connecting Msian students around da work!! :D
blahblah
30-10-2006, 06:16 AM
Hi!
Just stumbled upon recom this morning. No idea how I got here.
Currently at UC Berkeley.
30-10-2006, 06:41 AM
Yo People!!! Im new here as well!! Well, signed up lastweek actually, to be exact....
Anyway, Im from KL, wil be doin medicine next year...
So, hope to share info, stuff and almost anything which comes to my mind!!
Oh yeah, lastly, to the Recom admin staff,this is really a marvellous idea and concept.. Keep up the great work in connecting Msian students around da work!! :D
for new comers dont simply give credits to admins without knowing them well.
have you got your posts and threads moved by them yet?
you will enjoy such experience.
anyways,
recom is a nice forum :)
30-10-2006, 06:42 AM
Konichiwa minna-san ^^ Haha.. I finally came to intro myself :P Been busy with some other stuff lol
Well, I'm from Kuching, Sarawak currently studying in SMK Kuching High ^^ Gonna face SPM next month :s That's really close now 8O So, you guessed it, came here to dig a few stuff haha.. Was introduced to this forum by a senior hehe It's fun with most of the forum members from the same country XD Yay for Malaysians! lol And there's many student studying abroad here too hmm.. Maybe I'll find you guys soon for some advice on courses or scholarships :twisted:
Oh yea.. Shud I intro myself? I think there's no need haha.. I've explained most of myself above :wink:
Well, feel free to know me more XD BTW, nice to meet ya all ReComers~! :D
you are quite naughthy
welcome :)
06-11-2006, 10:35 PM
Welcome on board all ReComers into ReCom family~! Hope that you would make full use of ReCom.org ~!
ReCom is what it is today, from the sharing and posting by fellow ReComers. Hence, while many of you are using ReCom as a source to look for information, I would really hope that you would share what you know with fellow ReComers, as well as try your best to help others. With just "help seekers" and without "help providers", ReCom would not be able to sustain.
Welcome on board~!
joe_keng
07-11-2006, 09:50 AM
Hi!!! I'm Wee Joe from Klang.... I'm new here but actually I joined this forum before but I forgot my account... I'm a college student... Studying in Taylors College... 18 this year.... Nice to meet all of you here. :)
choochootrain
08-11-2006, 04:51 PM
choo hoe 18 sel chinnese taylor
HOBBIES
sun tzu
dota
jap song
anime
comics
newell
08-11-2006, 07:09 PM
hi! i am a new brat here!! hope that everyone here can enlighten me on something...(perhaps everything?!) i am newell tan from klang, selangor. currently doing form six near my 'kampung' (klang). i am 19-year-old.just did my grade8 in my classical guitar course recently and obtained 9As for my spm in 2004. will be leaving form six soon and stpm awaits me...!!! thanks everyone...nice to meet you all!!!! :wink:
joe_keng
08-11-2006, 08:45 PM
hi! i am a new brat here!! hope that everyone here can enlighten me on something...(perhaps everything?!) i am newell tan from klang, selangor. currently doing form six near my 'kampung' (klang). i am 19-year-old.just did my grade8 in my classical guitar course recently and obtained 9As for my spm in 2004. will be leaving form six soon and stpm awaits me...!!! thanks everyone...nice to meet you all!!!! :wink:
I'm from Klang too... Which school are you in? Last time form five what school? Nice to meet you!!! :)
LilDeviant
11-11-2006, 03:53 PM
I might seem random.. but..Wow, now that i realize many recommers are in Taylor's ...I'm studying in Taylor's too..
anyway, have a gd day everyone.
Leticia
19-11-2006, 11:56 AM
hi every1!!
im new here...i found this out bout forum through my skol forum...
well,my name's Leticia as u know it,im 14 this yr,im from Klang,Selangor.
I got all A's in my UPSR and i will be taking my PMR exams nxt year... :D
Utoreal
28-11-2006, 09:50 PM
Why want to boast about results? No one is interested though.
Mallet
03-12-2006, 05:45 AM
What a wonderful board you have here. I can't tell you how many links i went through before coming across this site. I hope to get to know all of you in the days and weeks ahead.
sunshine88
03-12-2006, 12:02 PM
or in seconds...he..he
shinta
03-12-2006, 12:17 PM
hai!!! i'm new here, i didn't read all the previous pages coz it was too many. i will read another time.so, this is me:
well.. i just finished my spm...kinda looking for information about scholarship...medicine courses...something related bout that..
well, i still not familiar with this site so, need time to know it...
as for me .. i love music...anything...love reading..anything.. comics..anime..magazines...but all for general coz i'm not too fanatik in one thing only...love to hv friends...wat more...
i'm a girl..dat's 4 now...NICE TO MEET U!!!
09-12-2006, 01:30 PM
Oh boy - how the years fly by. Welcome everyone who just came onboard.
ReCom is what you make of it, it has changed its "personality" throughout the years as active members come and go. To the majority readers out there, don't just read, contribute, and I mean contribute like a mature person. Some of your say your Engilsh no good, try to takethis opportunity to use it then - read more, think and post.
Hope to bring more people around the world together! (and cure AIDS, and stop Famine, and etc.... those are next steps)
I'm too lazy to intro haha (done it like 5 6 times di) www.jiinjoo.com
darkhello
10-12-2006, 12:01 AM
Hey everyone!
I'm Darell Koh, 18 this year and taking A-levels in Taylors College. I'm in the midst of applying to universities, and i find this site real useful and helpful (kudos to its attentive administrators!) in providing tips, especially in unfamiliar areas like the admission essays.
keep up the good work! :D
adamg
10-12-2006, 12:46 PM
Hello,
I am Adam Goodwin Chan, and I am originally from Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia. Currently, I am residing in Bay Area, California.
Here's my brief stint of education
a) Lodge school (kindergarden, middle, high)
b) Taylors college
c) Inti college
d) Foothill college - Los Altos hills, Ca USA
e) University of California- Santa Cruz, Ca USa
Now i am working as VP of sales at EuroElites, a high end shop that tunes and accessorize Mercedes and BMW.
http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/5974/997tt001la8.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
www.euroelitesonline.com
www.friendster.com/adamgee
I enjoy modifying cars and clubbing. :)
A little about me
DOB: 12/21/1981
Hobbies: Girls, cars
Fav food: Laksa
Fav drink: Coke
liangfuhan
11-12-2006, 11:59 AM
Hi people, was just browsing around looking for information about JPA Scholarships, and I found this site... So, here's a little info about me...
Name: Liang Fu Han
Education: SK Damansara Jaya (1), SMK Damansara Jaya
Interests: Swimming, Triathlon, Debate
Additional information:
- I'm resourcing for as much info about the JPA, Petronas Scholarship as I need a decent scholarship if I want to further my education overseas.
- My first choice would be to study in the States, where I hope to gain admission in Harvard or Princeton University, any other university with a great financial aid would be better.
- Majors I'm currently interested in are Actuarial Science, Mathematics, Economics, Mechanical Engineering, Medicine or Dentistry.
xjuen
26-12-2006, 12:39 PM
Hey guys. This is my little introduction.
Name : Goh Xing Juen
Schools : SK Taman Perling JB, SMK (P) Sultan Ibrahim JB
I'm taking up A-levels at either HELP University College or Taylor's University College for the July '07 intake. My ultimate ambition is to pursue my studies in the US of A and this forum has definitely helped me a lot in understanding the procedures and systems. Hopefully, I would be able to go to my dream university which is Brown University to major in International Relations / Political Science. :D
shiker
31-12-2006, 01:06 AM
:D hey,good day 2 all ofu.
I'm a kedah guy,malaysia n dis is my 1st time here,my 1st post 2...haha...jz finish my secondary sxul in smk ibrahim,waiting 4 results n wish 2 gain more knowledge during d leisure time.
Now learning 4 web bloggin 2...here my blog..have a view when free..although i'm still a fresh guy in bloggin,i sincerely hope tat all of you can take d opportunity 2 come n look at my blogs,espcially those who can read chinese.I have written a novel,still in process in my blog.Here it is.
http://rendezvous-novel.blogspot.com
I have some links there too..haha...
hopefully i can get what i want in dis forum,n i might need ur help...so plz give me a hand when i need..thx guys... :lol:
campusinc
03-01-2007, 11:56 AM
hi all..
just call me dean
i'm 27, from melaka.
smka sultan muhammad
IIUM, Malaysia
now working in one of the private college in melaka.
currentlyd doing my project under education and still looking for sponsors and MOHE
www.campusinc.com.my
Hello Guys, wassup?
I am kinda free today, well, not working for 2 weeks and ah... suddenly "Recom" this name pops up in my mind... so I come here to drop a message to my friends.
That's all, I don't really interested in the topics here but just the friends here attracted me.
Adios...!
strikingstar
04-01-2007, 01:10 PM
Hey guys. This is my little introduction.
Name : Goh Xing Juen
Schools : SK Taman Perling JB, SMK (P) Sultan Ibrahim JB
I'm taking up A-levels at either HELP University College or Taylor's University College for the July '07 intake. My ultimate ambition is to pursue my studies in the US of A and this forum has definitely helped me a lot in understanding the procedures and systems. Hopefully, I would be able to go to my dream university which is Brown University to major in International Relations / Political Science. :D
Hey, one of my very bestest of bestest friends is going to Brown this year (yes, 2007) and he's gonna be doing International Relations. You might be interested in contacting him (through me that is.)
missy_enna
05-01-2007, 09:19 PM
Hilo everyone, another Kedahan here :P . Thanks chen chow for posting this introducing forum. Good for me coz i'm new here. Well..I'm enna lim from alor star..and i found quite a number of Recom members are from there too. Feel a sense of warm feeling here.
:o
I found this forum interesting and this is the 1st forum i ever joined..ehhee :oops: Also, I hope this forum could nourish me with more information about US studies.. all about SAT ..TOEFL..GRE.. as I knew too little about it.
Recently I still with my Bachelor in Business Admin, final year final semester in Upm. Planning to further in Graphic Design in US after graduation on September. I wish to get an Art School somewhere in Ohio,Cincinnati. But now just about applying for TOEFL and SAT test. Quite tough for me to learn everything in a time as I will go on my own without any local association..no twinning or transfering program. Hope u guys out there can give me some helpful information. ~ H@<hidden> Recoming!!
petertok
08-01-2007, 01:55 AM
Let me re-introduce myself here again since it's been almost a year since i was last active here.
I'm Peter Tok currently in Universitas Indonesia, Jakarta taking medicine.
I've attended SMK Methodist ACS Sitiawan, Kolej Matrikulasi Pulau Pinang, and Kolej Universiti Teknologi Pengurusan Malaysia (KUTPM) prior coming to Jakarta.
Last but not least, Jakarta is wonderful! Haha.
popiouiuyuio
14-01-2007, 06:56 PM
Hello. :)
My name is Popiouiuyuio. You can call me Poppy or Popi. I live in Kuching, Sarawak.
I'm studying in SMK Kuching High. I will be 17 in June and I'll be sitting for SPM this year.
I like drawing and photography.
dreAmer1388
19-01-2007, 09:06 AM
Hello everyone!!! :D
I'm from Kuala Lumpur, now under JPA scholarships to US... I'm majoring in Biotechnology. I'm da newest batch of the US-bound student in INTEC (ATU 13, SPM 2005);...and I am in American Credit Transfer Program (ACTP) - which is a new program in INTEC... (proud to be one of da pioneer batch heh?!)...and I can tell lotz of stories about this new programif u want...
I was a ASEAN Merit Scholar (admitted to Catholic JC), but eventually I went to study in HELP University College (A reAlly nice place!!!) for A-Levels (Group A 46) under SASA scholarships...and then I left HELP for JPA scholarships in June... :wink:
Oh yah... I was from SMK Seri Bintang Utara (Bukit Bintang Girls' School)...
Feel free to ask me ANYTHING for scholarships or ACT Program or INTEC, wat so eva...
Cheerz!!! :lol:
jj_yee
20-01-2007, 04:14 PM
halor,i am josephine , a student in kota tinggi,form 5 and new here..hope that i can get guiance from all of the senior here..thx!!
jj_yee
20-01-2007, 04:19 PM
dreamer,can i ask u something??i am form 5 and i hope to ask you is the asean scholarship admission test difficult?i hope to apply for jpa too but i dun know whether i m qualified as i dun know whether i can do well in my spm..what is sasa scholarship??can u tell me more about how to obtain so many scholarship?? i am poor, therefore i have to try every means to get scholarship in order to further my studies..thx@<hidden>@<hidden>
dreAmer1388
20-01-2007, 06:14 PM
hi jj_yee...
1. Asean scholarship admission test consists of 3 parts: English, Math and IQ. The test is pretty challenging, as it follows the standard of education in Singapore. But if u are strong in English and Math, i guess u will have no problem for the test. :wink:
2. Well, as for being 'qualified' or not to be selected as a JPA scholar, just visit da forum "Scholarships (JPA,Petronas,MARA, Telekom,Tenaga,BNM,...) FAQ" for more comprehensive information. Last year, it was really competitive to get JPA scholarships, as only 1 in 12 applicants was selected. And it is hard to say sometimes, as some really deserving people (excellent academic results & ECA + leadership skills) does not get any scholarships!... Getting a scholarship depends on luck too! :wink:
3. SASA = School Achiever Scholarship Award is a scholarship offered by HELP University College for all-rounded Form 5 school leavers. But the scholarship is just for your pre-U level (A Levels / Foundations / ADFP) Visit this html for more info: http://www.help.edu.my/sasa/
(I dun mean to advertise HELP here, but hey, worth a try for this scholarship rite? There are also a lot of scholarships offered by private colleges out there. Check them out!) :D
My family is kinda financially challenged as well, and i know it's impossible for me to further my studies without any sponsorships. Thus, since small I motivate myself I to work really hard to realize my dreams... And I personally think it is important to develop yourself equally in academic and ECA, as this is a typical criterion for getting a scholarship.
Do research on the scholarships. It is important to know what are the requirements for getting a scholarship, the application deadlines, etc. Join forums, visit edu fair...etc. And I personally recommend u to pay more attention on the posts in Recom and Tinkosong @<hidden> http://www.tinkosong.com/, as u can get firsthand information from the scholars!
And... My lil strategy: try for as many scholarships as u can! (Increase your probability to get one... hahah!). Be alert that some scholarships, esp da ones offered by private colleges and ASEAN scholarships, can be applied as soon as after u get your SPM trials result.
Work hard on ya SPM tho...
Good luck! 8)
jj_yee
23-01-2007, 12:30 AM
thank you so much..i am in bad health lately..so i need some encouragement to walk on and buck up...thank you so much for the information..thank you.....
elfstudentz
29-01-2007, 05:02 PM
hi all,
some introduction bout me...
name : faisal
major : mechanical design
hometown : kuala lumpur
born in 1986
nice to msg wif all out there~~
Flanegan
30-01-2007, 04:26 AM
Hi, found this interesting forum from some blogger.
I'll be leaving to Melbourne in 2 weeks time alone for the first time.
Anyone currently living/studying in Melbourne?
I haven't found a place to stay yet..
So here's a lil intro about me :
My name is Flanegan Bainon from Penampang Sabah.
One of the Ethnic Borneo Tribe.
Graduate from a local college last year in Graphic design.
Will continue my study in Degree at RMIT Uni city campus.
-peace-
hungthecleverest
01-02-2007, 04:23 PM
hi i am hung the cleverest. i am very clever. :lol:
i am going to london to study actuarer sciences
jeremiah
01-02-2007, 09:40 PM
I am new here. Register before but forgot how to log in :)-.
I am Jamy from Kuching , Sarawak. Now reside in FL.
Am a wife, mom and a full time student :).
I have an investment blog that I love to write about everything about economics, gold/silver investment.
Cheers !
My blog : http://investmentwiseresource.blogspot.com/
chipzhart
04-02-2007, 12:15 AM
good day everyone,
im alvin wong
1st batch france JPA scholar currently residing in france..
current status : fulltime student and parttime investor
thx everyone,
~alvin~
slumber
07-02-2007, 04:35 PM
hi everyone...
my name slumber
im right now doing my a level
want to pursue my study in medicine
My weakness: having prob wif my study
:? :?
help me ok!!
prince_J
07-02-2007, 08:55 PM
i am JAY SERN...
aka.. Jason...
currently in ATU 13... majoring in economics... Bank Negara Scholar... :P
hope that we will have happy time sharing and discussing our stuff....
cheers~
chriistney
14-02-2007, 10:13 PM
i am chriistney a non bumi from mrsm beseri. just finished my spm waiting for result. i am currently thinking of what course should i take
. any recomendation? :wink:
15-02-2007, 10:53 AM
Hi...just joined recom...waiting for my spm results...nice to meet you guys!
17-02-2007, 04:46 PM
Welcome everyone here in ReCom.org . Hope that you would find ReCom.org to be beneficial. Do hope that you would help to spread the words of ReCom.org to your friends!
Melange
19-02-2007, 11:51 PM
alo!
Edhuan here, currently unsure wether i have done any introduction before. (note the date i join, such a lazy member aarent i) but heck at least now i have the free time =P
studied at SRK Damansara Jaya, SMK Damansara Jaya, Ambang Asuhan Jepun, UM.
will soon fly off to Japan to study at Tokyo Institue of Technology.
yoroshiku!
fire-ablazed
25-02-2007, 01:09 AM
elozzzzz. I'm Yi Rhu, ASEAN Pre-U Scholarship holder, currently in JC1, Anglo-Chinese Junior College, Singapore. Was in SJK(C) Yuk Chai then SMK Damansara Jaya. I can't wait for SPM results to be out!!!! Anyone has any idea when? =)
This site is really great, helped me a lot. seriously. THANKS SO MUCH!
-yirhu-
yilian
27-02-2007, 12:18 AM
Hi, everyone! I am yilian. I am a science stream student from SMK Canossian Convent, Kluang, Johor. Currently, waiting for my SPM 2006 results.
to yi rhu,
I heard that the SPM results will be released on 12th March 2007. However, I am not really sure about that.
01-03-2007, 08:22 PM
Great to hear many new ReComers. Good Luck for your SPM/STPM. Do spread the words of ReCom.org to your friends~! Welcome on board! Hope that you would find ReCom useful to you!
If any of you would like to further studies to U.S., do check out Discover U.S. Education - KL '07 (http://www.discoverUSeducation.org). It is an American Universities Education Fair organized by alumni, current students and prospective students of U.S. universities, where the booths would be manned by alumni and current students of U.S. universities. Do check out the website here (http://www.discoverUSeducation.org).
myself
05-03-2007, 01:22 AM
hai, everyone.
i m sherry lew,from johor.
just waiting 4 the spm result.
i m confuse 4 my future. 8O
hope all of u can give me some advices.
thank a lot :lol:
mushi
06-03-2007, 08:26 PM
ohaiyo!!
i'm lin hui, a sarawakian who happens to live in swan town(anyone knows??). i'm waiting for my spm result. currently on a tutorial program for the last batch of students who still use bm as medium provided by my school--smk methodist, sibu.
i like to go online , reading story books(certainly not textbooks), watching anime......
i guess that's all from me.....
chefmel
07-03-2007, 05:58 PM
holla evryone!
Just joined ReCom (minutes ago), currently living in Kuching. Still waiting for my STPM result which will be out pretty soon...!
enjoys cooking and socializing!
cheers!
:lol:
hamburger
08-03-2007, 08:29 PM
mushi....are you lin hui from smk metho?
>.< i am lydia, sarawakian also(swan town, sIBU)
animaniac, like to draw
a scout...hehe
interested in physics, chemistry, maths and design...(anime~)
really a big challenge for me to choose field to study in my future..
study for pre-U natural science A (physic) now
waiting for 2006 SPM result too
few more days to go...the atmosphere is getting tense.... 8O
WISH ALL THE 2006 SPM CANDIDATES ACHIEVE EXCELLENT RESULT...lol including me too~
crosshair
14-03-2007, 08:09 PM
Hello! I'm very new, so here goes; the name is Nadia, 16, just got SPM results, hope i can go study somewhere decent after this, n i hope y'all will help me in da future Living in Terengganu wth my 17 cats! Hallalujah!! :D (is that spelt correctly?)
Tortoise
16-03-2007, 11:50 AM
Hello... This is my first post here... I'm Zhao Xiang from Bukit Mertajam, Penang... Currently waiting for replies from universities and scholarship providers... Below is a bit of my own profile...
Primary School: S.J.K. (C) Kim Sen
Secondary School: S.M.J.K. Jit Sin
JC: Raffles Junior College, Singapore (ASEAN Pre-U)
University: Pending
I'm hoping to take up chem eng in uni... or maybe do a double degree...
dissapointed89
16-03-2007, 02:18 PM
hai
kind of new here..
wish i'd found this site earlier...
well,something about me.........
:arrow: spm 06 leaver
:arrow: live in sri kembangan
:arrow: plkn 2nd group
:arrow: result was bad(only manage to meet the min requirmnt)
:arrow:desprate(going plkn this sunday n havent fill up any scholar)
:arrow: well donr to recom founders..really help a lot
James_Padfoot
16-03-2007, 10:27 PM
Disappointed, there are ways to improve. If you got the min requirements, you can apply for a pre-u course and work harder and better to achieve desirable results. Don't give up. I'm going for PLKN too, this Sunday. Where'd you get?
KhoonYu
16-03-2007, 11:21 PM
Hi! I'm not exactly new to recom.org but I was a mere observer since more than a year ago. I currently frequent this place much more and have recently been participating in the "actuarial science" forum.
I'm Khoon Yu, a second year student pursuing a degree in actuarial mathematics, and statistics or economics at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, U.S.A. and formerly a student of INTEC and Penang Free School.
Cheers!
18-03-2007, 09:25 PM
ohaiyo!!
i'm lin hui, a sarawakian who happens to live in swan town(anyone knows??). i'm waiting for my spm result. currently on a tutorial program for the last batch of students who still use bm as medium provided by my school--smk methodist, sibu.
OMG, there's a ReCommer whose name is Hui Lin lol. You sure you're not related to her?
Welcome to ReCom!
tanpopo
19-03-2007, 12:00 AM
I *think* I've been a member here some time in the past.
The things here look familiar.
Hmmm....
Hey y'all,
I'm from Kuching, Sarawak. I went to SMK Batu Lintang for my Form 6, which I scored 2A 2B (CGPA 3.33) and Band 5 for MUET (256). I'm currently waiting for my application to enter a degree program in a local public university (I can't afford private ones).
Oh yes, I'm crazy about basketball (yes, I'm the only non-chinese who played for my school team! Heheh)
I dream of going to MIT someday...
P/S: I'm a Malay.
winokc_hk
26-03-2007, 06:57 AM
Heyya there!! Isnt exactly new to recom, though i just joined as a member minutes ago.. Used to frequent this site some years back but was a mere observer n reader.. Came across recom again when i saw the group on Facebook and when chenchow added me (thanks for the add!).. anyway, here's alil bout me..
name's Winnie.. hail from up north of malaysia.. Penang's my beloved hometown.. and am currently studying in Czech Republic.. yes, Czech Rep.. guess not many has heard or even realized that there's a pioneer batch of medical students here.. we are the 'scapegoats' but i've gotta say that life's really good here.. n we cant wait to welcome more malaysian scholars!! btw, we are all under the JPA scholarship with a handful of MARA scholars..
back to myself.. well, i was from Methodist Girls School, Penang.. went on to INTI then Kolej Matrikulasi Kedah, Changlun.. received the jpa scholarship n left for Kolej Teknologi Timur, Sepang.. and now, am a 1st yr medical student in Charles University, Faculty of Medicine in Hradec Kralove... long way to go *sighs*
i love reading novels, listening to music, visiting cinemas, meddling with computer softwares n hardware, surfing the Net, gaming on my psp, travelling, making new friends, eating (fooooood.. yummy!!) n last but not least.. i'm really into sports!! love football, tennis, pingpong, basketball, badminton, squash, swimming, cycling etc.. watching and also playing them..
guess that's all from me.. oh ya, any1 who's interested in knowing more bout studying in the Czech Rep can contact me or visit our forum.. we will be more than happy to help you out! heard that dentistry will soon be recognized too.. some jpa n mara officers came over to survey the unis..
btw, i believe i do know u, mr alvin wong aka chipzhart.. when will we be going travelling again?? lolz!
p/s: awesome job on the site n forum!! thanks for the effort!!
carrie_nice9
26-03-2007, 09:05 PM
hello everybody...i m carrie!
Not the new here but just never introduce myself
tend to read the thread and comments you guys posting here but seldom reply..haha!
Hopefully i wont be a "sleeping member" after this process of introduction!Hehe~^o^
I come from Kedah and now studying in Malaya University...
3rd year student...and still got one more year to go...
Thats all for myself ... further details..hmm..dont think you guys are interested lar... :P
eelynn
26-03-2007, 10:29 PM
hi everyone..
eelynn here, from selangor..
formerly, student of smk subang jaya n` the one academy n` also wanganui school of design..
currently, new here.. n` anyone from auckland..?
jojyi
28-03-2007, 08:31 PM
hi everyone!
I m Jyi from Melaka. Currently waiting for scholarship interviews.Hoping to get one so that i can lessen my dad's burden..hehe :wink:
Shannon
01-04-2007, 12:11 AM
Hi, everyone...
I'm Shannon, currently taking A-Levels in Taylors College. Actually stumbled onto this forum while looking up information on the JPA interviews. There's loads to read here! Thanks for sharing the information, everyone!!!:D
qwerty
03-04-2007, 01:37 PM
hi i'm new here :wink: ...i'm from k.l...i'm happy to join u all :D ...hope 2 meet more pleasant people here....i'm an spm 06 leaver...i applied 4 a few scholarships n waiting 4 d reply...this is a great site....i hope 2 study ovrseas someday :lol:
Gardenia
06-04-2007, 11:44 AM
Hi I'm Gardenia, from Subang Jaya,
I...got banned from almost every forum that I've been to thanks to my .."gossips". ^^;;
But I will behave in Recom.
Nice to meet you all.
heyz, i m elmo n i m from penang. just completed my spm examination. erm, studied at st.xaviers institution. waiting to go back to form 6 in the same school. chaoz..elmo out~!
gabrielle
06-04-2007, 04:58 PM
hello there........
real name's yong wei.......
from smk ave maria convent ipoh
spm 06 candidate.......
currently eating,sleeping,drinking,breathing in ipoh
fave fc: chelsea
interest:camping,philosophy,comics,politics,debating
fave brand:nike
music:enya,techno,new age
dream uni: harvard law school
GOOD SITE...LIKE IT...YUM YUM
07-04-2007, 08:04 PM
hi..i come from kedah sungai petani..SMJK SIN MIN..
07-04-2007, 09:26 PM
Well, Of all this time I never wrote here.
Here goes nothing. I'm capablanca.
Horoscope: Leo
And I am an SPM leaver.
That is all for now, if I wanted to expose more of myself. I will just continue to write it here again.
kpchen
08-04-2007, 12:19 AM
Wah, I've just realised I didn't introduce myself as well. Anyway, just goto my blog if you're indeed interested to know who I am.
http://kpchen.blogspot.com
Kevin89
08-04-2007, 02:23 AM
I also forgot to introduce myself.
Name: As stated is Kevin
Horoscope: Scorpio
Birthplace: Sabah but living with my family at Petaling Jaya, Selangor.
Ex-school: SJK (c) Damansara, SMK Sultan Abdul Samad
Interest: Chatting, swimming, listen music (esp chinese songs), watch tv and anime
I'm a SPM '06 candidate. Now just waiting for JPA scholarship, hopefully can get, if not i'll just go form 6. I know this website from my friend when we want to apply scholarship. Anyway, nice to meet you all :D .
choogirl
09-04-2007, 10:55 AM
Hi, I'm Jia Hui, a SPM school leaver. My previous school was SMK Damansara Utama.
I'm currently waiting for form 6. I've applied for scholarships as well just to give myself more options. Main interest in actuarial science.
I knew about recom like last year but I didnt really stick around. I just joined for scholarship discussion. Very beneficial forum I would say. :D
nysha
10-04-2007, 08:14 AM
gud day....i m frm pahang >kuantan to b exact...a gurl frm SMART kuantan just gt my spm results and waiting for scholarship offer...
its is an excellent forum u guys hv here and it has help me alot thank u very much to evryone n i do hope to continue bcuming an active member in tis forum... :lol:
yanzz
10-04-2007, 07:24 PM
hi, i'm new here..
name:Yan
school:SM Sains Seri Puteri,KL
megabigBLUR
12-04-2007, 12:12 PM
Hi, I'm Hwa Shi-Hsia. Nickname is megabigblur for reasons that become rapidly apparent when you get to know me.
I'm currently a first-year MS student in biomedical sciences at UW-Madison. Any other Madison people out there? Most of the Malaysians here seem to be undergrads on JPA scholarships...which is why I haven't met anyone else yet.
My life in reverse order (more boring than it sounds):
Internship at the National Wildlife Health Center, Madison, WI, USA
BA in Biology at Lawrence University, Appleton, WI, USA
SMK(P) Methodist Melaka (MGSS Melaka)
OPRF High School, Oak Park, IL, USA
Emerson Junior High, same place
SMK Anglo-Chinese School, Seremban, NS
SRK ACS, same place
TMGS Taiping, Perak
I was planning to write a proposal tonight...and then I found the Education in Malaysia (http://educationmalaysia.blogspot.com/) blog...and then they linked to this website...groannnnnnn.
extreme
15-04-2007, 12:11 AM
spm 06 leaver
great site by the way
:) :)
kiwiorange
16-04-2007, 06:07 PM
hye.....im reallie new here..i havent reallie figured out how this web realli works and wut its capable of...huhu... 8O
okies...my name..its kinda long..
nurul nadhira adila ismayatim...<<<sou..call me dila instead... :lol:
born, grew up, and living....
in bentong phg..!!!!
im 18 this june.....hikhik
n an spm leaver...still trying to make it in the real world... :?:
emm....schoolss...
kindergarten in KL.....<cant remember the name...was still little and cute..... :roll:
then...primary school...
SK Tuanku Fatimah.......SK Kerteh (for a year and a half...dad had to work there..)
Secondary school...
MRSM Batu Pahat...(2002-2004)
MRSM Taiping.....(2005-2006)
then....hoping to go to Aussie..and do meds.... :D
wut else...emm....ill be going for my interview wif mara ths wednesday...guys wish me luck..ill need it...huhu...
well..i find this recom is verie helpful.....thankiu all... 8)
19-04-2007, 10:13 PM
Glad you signed up - welcome to ReCom kiwiorange, extreme, megabigBLUR, yanzz, nysha, choogirl, Kevin89, kpchen, capablanca, white2020, gabrielle, Elmo, Gardenia, qwerty, Shannon, jojyi, eelynn, carrie_nice9, winokc_hk, kobe, tanpopo, and so on and so forth :)
I'm glad the diversity of the participants on this forum has grown so significantly, seeing it from almost a gang of very close knot friends to what it is today.
Won't reintro myself much - you can get most of that from google. Currently doing my time in Singapore, so if you ever pop by, just drop me a note and you won't know where I could bring you :wink:
19-04-2007, 11:37 PM
haha....forgot 2 introduce myself although i joined last month...now wont too late, right??
name: Jeffrey...
horoscope: Leo
school: SMK Shahbandaraya, Klang...
interests: chatting, sleeping etc....
intend 2 pursue environmental engineering in Germany....still waiting patiently... :D
wholeheartedly, ReCom is a great site indeed...(not going 2 leave even after the scholarships affairs).. :D
Nice to meet u guys!!! :D :wink:
music_gal1988
21-04-2007, 01:11 AM
For more than two years i have joined recom but i nv come across this thread b4. Let me introduce myself.
I am STPM leaver, Johorian,waiting for local U, recently teaching in primary school. My hobbies, except addicted to music as can seen from my nick name, are playing chess (other board games), surfing recom web................more........
HOPE : getting the st choice for my IPTA but will continue to join ReCom, sharing experience from each others, hoping some opinions may help some newcomers, like how i was helped before.
Specially thank to those recomers that have answered my stupid doubt in patient and polite manner together wif detailed analysis instead of teasing me........ THANKS!!
wishing
03-05-2007, 04:34 PM
:lol: Hi I am a newbie (obviously) and I am still waiting for admission for my undergraduate studies.
I am still kinda clueless, and my friend suggested me to come visit this website, and so, here I am!!
So if you think that you have any tips or advices for me, please drop by and leave a note k? :P
Thanx!!