View Full Version : How to Please a Woman
26-02-2004, 09:58 PM
Wonder any of you read this before?? :roll:
You guys will love this one....The ladies will laugh too!!
Recently a "Husband Super Store" opened where women could go to choose a husband from among many men. It was laid out in five floors, with the men increasing in positive attributes as you ascended.
The only rule was, once you opened the door to any floor, you HAD to choose a man from that floor; if you went up a floor, you couldn't go back down except to leave the place, never to return.
A couple of girlfriends went to the shopping centre to find some husbands...
First floor
The door had a sign saying, "These men have jobs and love kids." The women read the sign and said, "Well, that's better than not having a job or not loving kids, but I wonder what's further up?" So up they went.
Second floor
The sign read, "These men have high paying jobs, love kids, and are extremely good looking." "Hmmm," said the ladies, "But, I wonder what's further up?"
Third floor
This sign read, "These men have high paying jobs, are extremely good looking, love kids and help with the housework." "Wow," said the women, "Very tempting." But there was another floor, so further up they went.
Fourth floor
This door had a sign saying "These men have high paying jobs, love kids, are extremely good looking, help with the housework and have a strong romantic streak." "Oh, mercy me," they cried, "Just think what must be awaiting us further on!
So up to the fifth floor they went.
Fifth floor
The sign on that door said, "This floor is empty and exists only to prove that women are impossible to please. The exit is to your left, we hope you fall down the stairs."
26-02-2004, 09:58 PM
Wonder any of you read this before?? :roll:
You guys will love this one....The ladies will laugh too!!
Recently a "Husband Super Store" opened where women could go to choose a husband from among many men. It was laid out in five floors, with the men increasing in positive attributes as you ascended.
The only rule was, once you opened the door to any floor, you HAD to choose a man from that floor; if you went up a floor, you couldn't go back down except to leave the place, never to return.
A couple of girlfriends went to the shopping centre to find some husbands...
First floor
The door had a sign saying, "These men have jobs and love kids." The women read the sign and said, "Well, that's better than not having a job or not loving kids, but I wonder what's further up?" So up they went.
Second floor
The sign read, "These men have high paying jobs, love kids, and are extremely good looking." "Hmmm," said the ladies, "But, I wonder what's further up?"
Third floor
This sign read, "These men have high paying jobs, are extremely good looking, love kids and help with the housework." "Wow," said the women, "Very tempting." But there was another floor, so further up they went.
Fourth floor
This door had a sign saying "These men have high paying jobs, love kids, are extremely good looking, help with the housework and have a strong romantic streak." "Oh, mercy me," they cried, "Just think what must be awaiting us further on!
So up to the fifth floor they went.
Fifth floor
The sign on that door said, "This floor is empty and exists only to prove that women are impossible to please. The exit is to your left, we hope you fall down the stairs."
laplace
26-02-2004, 10:26 PM
I have read this before in my daily subscription jokes... and I kinda agree with it... haha!!
laplace..
laplace
26-02-2004, 10:26 PM
I have read this before in my daily subscription jokes... and I kinda agree with it... haha!!
laplace..
That is so funny!
These men have high paying jobs, love kids, are extremely good looking, help with the housework and have a strong romantic streak.
I wonder what an 'ideal' husband should be like. It sounds perfect to me now :wink: especiaally the housework part :!:
That is so funny!
These men have high paying jobs, love kids, are extremely good looking, help with the housework and have a strong romantic streak.
I wonder what an 'ideal' husband should be like. It sounds perfect to me now :wink: especiaally the housework part :!:
please do fall down :P
http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/text/women.php
please do fall down :P
27-02-2004, 03:58 AM
the best way is to invade their brain and know exactly what the hell they are thinking and what they really want. using current ways, i think the best we can do is just to make a "best" guess, for eg, when she says no, does it mean yes or really no? that depends on the situation and wisdom. am i right girls?
no wonder that's a song with title "women shouldn't let men be too tired"
27-02-2004, 03:58 AM
the best way is to invade their brain and know exactly what the hell they are thinking and what they really want. using current ways, i think the best we can do is just to make a "best" guess, for eg, when she says no, does it mean yes or really no? that depends on the situation and wisdom. am i right girls?
no wonder that's a song with title "women shouldn't let men be too tired"
27-02-2004, 06:25 AM
This is really a cool site and guys MUST read it...
Reut enough that sometimes, women don't mean NO when they say so...haha..if guys aren't attentive to it, we'll blame the guys for being dumb, stupid for not getting right our meaning....
Think most of you who have any relationships before or in a relationships definitely encounter the similar situations... :wink:
27-02-2004, 06:25 AM
This is really a cool site and guys MUST read it...
Reut enough that sometimes, women don't mean NO when they say so...haha..if guys aren't attentive to it, we'll blame the guys for being dumb, stupid for not getting right our meaning....
Think most of you who have any relationships before or in a relationships definitely encounter the similar situations... :wink:
Wayne
28-02-2004, 09:21 PM
There is a chinese saying, "Women's hearts are like a needle deep in the ocean".
it means you will never know what they think and what they want.
one small mistake will make her pinch your shoulder 360 degrees... :D
anyway, one nice thing bout women is that though they can get angry easily, they can forgive you very fast, even immediately after your shoulder gets bruised. 8)
Wayne
28-02-2004, 09:21 PM
There is a chinese saying, "Women's hearts are like a needle deep in the ocean".
it means you will never know what they think and what they want.
one small mistake will make her pinch your shoulder 360 degrees... :D
anyway, one nice thing bout women is that though they can get angry easily, they can forgive you very fast, even immediately after your shoulder gets bruised. 8)
kennytang
29-02-2004, 01:54 AM
izit that when a girl doesnt mean when she says no, she ll still smile while saying it?
when she has a stern face, she really means it, right?
kennytang
29-02-2004, 01:54 AM
izit that when a girl doesnt mean when she says no, she ll still smile while saying it?
when she has a stern face, she really means it, right?
raizz
29-02-2004, 10:36 AM
[quote]
wait a second....i'm seriously totally and definitely against this particular attribute of women. what do you mean when you say NO...you don't really mean it and expect guys to get that. so when is it that you relly mean to say NO.
this is really ridiculous...same thing with my relationship. i keep telling my gf to tell me things the way its suppose to be. not beat around the bush an expect us(guys) to understand wutever is beneath. well...sometimes you figure that out, but when you dont all the blame goes to the guy for not understanding the girl when she in the first place didnt put her words right.
think about it.... wut if you girls are in the same situation where guys dont really mean NO when they say it. how would you react??? would you girls be considerd dumb and stupid for not getting it right..... sometimes girls overly exaggerate stuff, sorry to be pointing this out....but hey you cant deny it!
raizz
29-02-2004, 10:36 AM
[quote]
wait a second....i'm seriously totally and definitely against this particular attribute of women. what do you mean when you say NO...you don't really mean it and expect guys to get that. so when is it that you relly mean to say NO.
this is really ridiculous...same thing with my relationship. i keep telling my gf to tell me things the way its suppose to be. not beat around the bush an expect us(guys) to understand wutever is beneath. well...sometimes you figure that out, but when you dont all the blame goes to the guy for not understanding the girl when she in the first place didnt put her words right.
think about it.... wut if you girls are in the same situation where guys dont really mean NO when they say it. how would you react??? would you girls be considerd dumb and stupid for not getting it right..... sometimes girls overly exaggerate stuff, sorry to be pointing this out....but hey you cant deny it!
29-02-2004, 11:05 AM
maybe it will be helpful if the girls here can share with us some rule of thumb about how we can know if it's really no or not?
29-02-2004, 11:05 AM
maybe it will be helpful if the girls here can share with us some rule of thumb about how we can know if it's really no or not?
29-02-2004, 11:07 AM
yeah, we girls are just complicated creatures...mm...i admit that even for myself, i also hope that my bf will just get things right when i say it indirectly or hinting him about it..i know guys are not that meticulous and seldom bother the deeper meaning of our message most of the times, but that's how women's thinking and personalities....what to do?!?!!?!
(there are exceptions for sure, but I am saying it in general) :wink:
29-02-2004, 11:07 AM
yeah, we girls are just complicated creatures...mm...i admit that even for myself, i also hope that my bf will just get things right when i say it indirectly or hinting him about it..i know guys are not that meticulous and seldom bother the deeper meaning of our message most of the times, but that's how women's thinking and personalities....what to do?!?!!?!
huilinchin
29-02-2004, 12:07 PM
I think different girls have different way of thinking. I believe the longer you know a girl in person, the more you will know. Why in a hurry? Get to know her :)
For myself, I find it hard to know any guys too, but it seems to me that the longer you know a person, the more you will really know him :)
Just my two cents.
-Hui Lin ^_^
huilinchin
29-02-2004, 12:07 PM
I think different girls have different way of thinking. I believe the longer you know a girl in person, the more you will know. Why in a hurry? Get to know her :)
For myself, I find it hard to know any guys too, but it seems to me that the longer you know a person, the more you will really know him :)
Just my two cents.
-Hui Lin ^_^
kennytang
29-02-2004, 05:36 PM
Just my two cents.
-Hui Lin ^_^
yeah.... i agree
kennytang
29-02-2004, 05:36 PM
Just my two cents.
-Hui Lin ^_^
yeah.... i agree
03-03-2004, 06:04 PM
Let me add that girls are not complicated at all. Matter of fact they are predictable.
Men are the ones who are complicated. We men, have it easy but we'll make it as complicated as posible.
All women need is 20 compliments a day, ask her a question tha would result to a 20 minute answer and they will be happy.
Try ask a women how to please a men. They have no clue. Even when it comes to Sex. It is the men that has to initiate the process.
Seldomly have i heard i women offering her boyfriend a fellatio just like that.
It'll be awesome though but ofcourse almost imposible. maybe if i'm good in this lifetime. I'll get a good girl in my next life :D
03-03-2004, 06:04 PM
Let me add that girls are not complicated at all. Matter of fact they are predictable.
Men are the ones who are complicated. We men, have it easy but we'll make it as complicated as posible.
All women need is 20 compliments a day, ask her a question tha would result to a 20 minute answer and they will be happy.
Try ask a women how to please a men. They have no clue. Even when it comes to Sex. It is the men that has to initiate the process.
Seldomly have i heard i women offering her boyfriend a fellatio just like that.
It'll be awesome though but ofcourse almost imposible. maybe if i'm good in this lifetime. I'll get a good girl in my next life :D
mercsinc
04-03-2004, 04:12 AM
wouldn't it be much easier if you girls just kept it straight forward so that we (guys) dont have to shoot around and hope that it hits the target.
mercsinc
04-03-2004, 04:12 AM
wouldn't it be much easier if you girls just kept it straight forward so that we (guys) dont have to shoot around and hope that it hits the target.
04-03-2004, 01:13 PM
then maybe it will lose the fun of it? lol
04-03-2004, 01:13 PM
then maybe it will lose the fun of it? lol
04-03-2004, 04:21 PM
gotta keep em guessing right gurls? :D
04-03-2004, 04:21 PM
angie
04-03-2004, 09:30 PM
it is harder to please a man than to please a woman sometimes.
to guys - it's not hard to get into a girl's heart anyway. never say a girl is 'ma fan' or demanding when all she asks for is just little care, maybe it's just a little word, you'll be glad when you're rewarded with more than what you expect. and i know...sure there must be someone who doesn't agree with me.
this is a weakness for sure. so please guys, don't take this for granted. :wink:
angie
04-03-2004, 09:30 PM
it is harder to please a man than to please a woman sometimes.
to guys - it's not hard to get into a girl's heart anyway. never say a girl is 'ma fan' or demanding when all she asks for is just little care, maybe it's just a little word, you'll be glad when you're rewarded with more than what you expect. and i know...sure there must be someone who doesn't agree with me.
this is a weakness for sure. so please guys, don't take this for granted. :wink:
ok .. keep us guessing but when we are wrong don't take it too seriously .. no one could guess 100% correct all the time .. we will keep trying to understand you but since you yourself admitted that you are complicated creatures, don't expect 100% perfection .. give us some leeway .. ok?
uh, I'm talking from my observation .. not from experience :P :P :P
ok .. keep us guessing but when we are wrong don't take it too seriously .. no one could guess 100% correct all the time .. we will keep trying to understand you but since you yourself admitted that you are complicated creatures, don't expect 100% perfection .. give us some leeway .. ok?
uh, I'm talking from my observation .. not from experience :P :P :P
kennytang
05-03-2004, 01:25 AM
give some hints to us man.
we smtimes cant really cant guess what gals mean.
kennytang
05-03-2004, 01:25 AM
give some hints to us man.
we smtimes cant really cant guess what gals mean.
dinna_g
05-03-2004, 02:54 AM
The problem is girls always want you to read between the lines because in a conservative world that I live in, guys who initiate every single thing. Girls are too shy to initiate something because guys may find it "kurang manis" or "tak elok" etc. Personally, I'm a straightforward person but in the case of "getting to know someone better", I'll automatically switch my mode to "please read between the lines". It comes unconciously and it's hard to control.
Having said that, I do think girls can be complicated times but not really that hard to please. If you know someone good enough, you can certainly please her without going through "lautan berapi".. LOL
cheers!
dinna_g
05-03-2004, 02:54 AM
The problem is girls always want you to read between the lines because in a conservative world that I live in, guys who initiate every single thing. Girls are too shy to initiate something because guys may find it "kurang manis" or "tak elok" etc. Personally, I'm a straightforward person but in the case of "getting to know someone better", I'll automatically switch my mode to "please read between the lines". It comes unconciously and it's hard to control.
Having said that, I do think girls can be complicated times but not really that hard to please. If you know someone good enough, you can certainly please her without going through "lautan berapi".. LOL
cheers!
05-03-2004, 06:47 AM
i feel that girls are like that not because of their "shy" or "conservative" attitude. I think they just like it when someone pays enough attention to her that they can get the subtle hints. That's why they get mad when guys just don't get it. I mean there's no reason for them to get mad if they're "shy" or "conservative" rite? It's basically their call and need for attention :p
05-03-2004, 06:47 AM
i feel that girls are like that not because of their "shy" or "conservative" attitude. I think they just like it when someone pays enough attention to her that they can get the subtle hints. That's why they get mad when guys just don't get it. I mean there's no reason for them to get mad if they're "shy" or "conservative" rite? It's basically their call and need for attention :p
05-03-2004, 06:48 AM
05-03-2004, 11:51 AM
littlebigone, u have a good observation. must be very experienced eh?
05-03-2004, 11:51 AM
05-03-2004, 12:10 PM
C'mon guys...if it's so easy to please a woman, there wouldnt be any excitement in your lives. Wouldnt want to live a monotonous life, would ya? Hehehehe...i think men and women should complement each other. If you already know that your girlfriend loves receiving compliments, why don't just make her happy? After all, if she's the woman you love, I'm sure she deserves them! And to the girls, if your boyfriends are a bit on the 'unromantic' side, just love him for who he is! :)
05-03-2004, 12:10 PM
C'mon guys...if it's so easy to please a woman, there wouldnt be any excitement in your lives. Wouldnt want to live a monotonous life, would ya? Hehehehe...i think men and women should complement each other. If you already know that your girlfriend loves receiving compliments, why don't just make her happy? After all, if she's the woman you love, I'm sure she deserves them! And to the girls, if your boyfriends are a bit on the 'unromantic' side, just love him for who he is! :)
05-03-2004, 12:23 PM
oke..one thing i find really annoying is perasan guys. When you're kinda kamceng, close whatever laa with a guy, ppl always say that you got sthing sthing extra extra special going on...and then the guy'll start to perasan n later on jauhkan diri fr you..haiyoo.... why such perceptions? is there no such thing as a platonic relationship?
like dinna_g said, it's kinda hard to be the "straight forward" type. Although i honestly prefer that way rather than the "read btw the lines" way (coz that way, no one gets the wrong meaning - you like a guy, go tell him you like him. If he doesn't like you..then xpe laa. Guys can do that, why can't we gurls do so too?), it's kinda hard to be practised in our society. Ppl will say, "hai yoo..this gurl aa..one tak malu girl..always hitting on guys" but when it's a guy, they'll say," wahh..beraninye him etc" or maybe even turn it into some sort of achievement.
I find the "read btw the lines" way to be very irritating, maybe coz i'm the frank type. Ive said this once, and i'll say it again, "perasan guys" are irritating LOL
My 2cents :)
05-03-2004, 12:23 PM
oke..one thing i find really annoying is perasan guys. When you're kinda kamceng, close whatever laa with a guy, ppl always say that you got sthing sthing extra extra special going on...and then the guy'll start to perasan n later on jauhkan diri fr you..haiyoo.... why such perceptions? is there no such thing as a platonic relationship?
like dinna_g said, it's kinda hard to be the "straight forward" type. Although i honestly prefer that way rather than the "read btw the lines" way (coz that way, no one gets the wrong meaning - you like a guy, go tell him you like him. If he doesn't like you..then xpe laa. Guys can do that, why can't we gurls do so too?), it's kinda hard to be practised in our society. Ppl will say, "hai yoo..this gurl aa..one tak malu girl..always hitting on guys" but when it's a guy, they'll say," wahh..beraninye him etc" or maybe even turn it into some sort of achievement.
I find the "read btw the lines" way to be very irritating, maybe coz i'm the frank type. Ive said this once, and i'll say it again, "perasan guys" are irritating LOL
My 2cents :)
05-03-2004, 01:58 PM
let's just say that i'm not a novice at the matters of heart 8)
cheeehhhh wahhh!!!
hehehehe
05-03-2004, 01:58 PM
let's just say that i'm not a novice at the matters of heart 8)
cheeehhhh wahhh!!!
hehehehe
05-03-2004, 02:02 PM
Hmm...do i detect a "playboy" here? hehehe
littlebigone, JK lorrr
05-03-2004, 02:02 PM
Hmm...do i detect a "playboy" here? hehehe
littlebigone, JK lorrr
silverblue
05-03-2004, 02:16 PM
I do agree that girls DO expect guys to get the hints and subtleties...
my 1st guess would be bcos guys just don't seem to pay as much attention to girls after a while in the relationship... it's as if they've already caught the fish and don't have to work that hard anymore... and girls don't like feeling that way.
Well, I'm sure all ppl would like to believe that there's a partner out there for them who can read their mind. Unfortunately, this is a myth. In fact, terrific stress is caused when partners harbors such expectations. If you want to be known and understood, u have to learn to speak ur mind.
Perhaps it's high time that we girls should learn to tell our man in terms of what we feel and what we think. We have to help our partner understand how we have arrived where we are and why we feel the need to express it. And guys should learn to understand that if that's how your girl feels and if you can actually do something to make her happier, why not? She is afterall, the girl you fell in love with and she deserves the extra 'mile', if not the extra 'inch'.... :P
silverblue
05-03-2004, 02:16 PM
I do agree that girls DO expect guys to get the hints and subtleties...
my 1st guess would be bcos guys just don't seem to pay as much attention to girls after a while in the relationship... it's as if they've already caught the fish and don't have to work that hard anymore... and girls don't like feeling that way.
Well, I'm sure all ppl would like to believe that there's a partner out there for them who can read their mind. Unfortunately, this is a myth. In fact, terrific stress is caused when partners harbors such expectations. If you want to be known and understood, u have to learn to speak ur mind.
Perhaps it's high time that we girls should learn to tell our man in terms of what we feel and what we think. We have to help our partner understand how we have arrived where we are and why we feel the need to express it. And guys should learn to understand that if that's how your girl feels and if you can actually do something to make her happier, why not? She is afterall, the girl you fell in love with and she deserves the extra 'mile', if not the extra 'inch'.... :P
05-03-2004, 02:21 PM
*cough*
she deserves the extra 'mile', if not the extra 'inch'.... :P
*cough*
05-03-2004, 02:21 PM
*cough*
*cough*
05-03-2004, 02:22 PM
Hmm...how come when it comes to this, guys can get it so quickly?
LOL :wink:
05-03-2004, 02:22 PM
05-03-2004, 02:28 PM
Perhaps it's high time that we girls should learn to tell our man in terms of what we feel and what we think.
but what if you've spoken to him a million times about things which irk you...but he still repeats the same thing?
05-03-2004, 02:28 PM
Perhaps it's high time that we girls should learn to tell our man in terms of what we feel and what we think.
but what if you've spoken to him a million times about things which irk you...but he still repeats the same thing?
silverblue
05-03-2004, 02:29 PM
cough cough??
LOL... seriously... I never thought about anything like that in my mind...
See? Doesn't this just prove that guys only have three main things on their mind at any second:
SLEEP FOOD and SEX!!!
silverblue
05-03-2004, 02:29 PM
cough cough??
See? Doesn't this just prove that guys only have three main things on their mind at any second:
SLEEP FOOD and SEX!!!
05-03-2004, 02:30 PM
please do not generalize. not all guys can offer their gals the extra mile (or inch). some guys can't walk so it would be tough for them to move around, much less give their gals extra miles (or inches).
some can't run very well so an extra mile is no cakewalk.
*geleng kepala* who was talking about sex?!?
05-03-2004, 02:30 PM
please do not generalize. not all guys can offer their gals the extra mile (or inch). some guys can't walk so it would be tough for them to move around, much less give their gals extra miles (or inches).
some can't run very well so an extra mile is no cakewalk.
*geleng kepala* who was talking about sex?!?
silverblue
05-03-2004, 02:37 PM
Hahaha...
oh well.. I'll give you the benefit of doubt anyway..
But speaking of running miles or walking inches, I believe that you knew it was just a figure of speech, right Mr. Partner-Editor?
:lol:
silverblue
05-03-2004, 02:37 PM
Hahaha...
oh well.. I'll give you the benefit of doubt anyway..
But speaking of running miles or walking inches, I believe that you knew it was just a figure of speech, right Mr. Partner-Editor?
:lol:
05-03-2004, 02:41 PM
ahh...but of course. i like women with good figures...of speech.
05-03-2004, 02:41 PM
05-03-2004, 02:46 PM
somehow, i think the dog is howling. :twisted:
05-03-2004, 02:46 PM
somehow, i think the dog is howling. :twisted:
silverblue
05-03-2004, 02:53 PM
It's a fact of life that we know our partner's preferences and foibles. Some of these private idiosyncrasies even have public ramifications... (eg. bad habits like shaking legs etc). I feel that the solution to this requires sensitivity and communication.
When we choose to ignore the demands of partnership in favor of our own preferences, we set the scene for unnecessary conflict and competition. Instead of making mutual decisions and finding solutions that both partners can live with, we create adversarial situations.
Ur 1st choice ought to be to cooperate. If you choose to sit down and seek a compromise that is acceptable to u and your partner, a small matter could be put in its place and the bond btw you strengthen.
It may be that humans often seem to often choose conflict over cooperation. However, we must choose to find the will to work together
silverblue
05-03-2004, 02:53 PM
It's a fact of life that we know our partner's preferences and foibles. Some of these private idiosyncrasies even have public ramifications... (eg. bad habits like shaking legs etc). I feel that the solution to this requires sensitivity and communication.
When we choose to ignore the demands of partnership in favor of our own preferences, we set the scene for unnecessary conflict and competition. Instead of making mutual decisions and finding solutions that both partners can live with, we create adversarial situations.
Ur 1st choice ought to be to cooperate. If you choose to sit down and seek a compromise that is acceptable to u and your partner, a small matter could be put in its place and the bond btw you strengthen.
It may be that humans often seem to often choose conflict over cooperation. However, we must choose to find the will to work together
Yeogolas
05-03-2004, 03:04 PM
I dont understand about this topic ...
Yeogolas
05-03-2004, 03:04 PM
I dont understand about this topic ...
Yeogolas
05-03-2004, 03:07 PM
LOL :wink: Don't give up boy relax and enjoy yourself what woman is?
Yeogolas
05-03-2004, 03:07 PM
LOL :wink: Don't give up boy relax and enjoy yourself what woman is?
Yeogolas
05-03-2004, 03:12 PM
cough cough??
SLEEP FOOD and SEX!!! Woman has many thing in mind carier,beuty,body,finger nails must beauty, but does't matter if they has husband and boyfriend, ...
Yeogolas
05-03-2004, 03:12 PM
cough cough??
SLEEP FOOD and SEX!!! Woman has many thing in mind carier,beuty,body,finger nails must beauty, but does't matter if they has husband and boyfriend, ...
:idea: perhaps because we are open-minded, creative, and quick at thinking all possibilities and match the most appropriate one with the context? 8) :lol:
silverblue
06-03-2004, 02:25 AM
wait... ahhemm.... so what exactly do you mean by 'appropriate' here eh?? And in what context are you referring to?
What does all this matching possibilities of the 'extra mile' or 'inch' have to do with open-mindedness and creativity anyway?
Hahaha..whatever it is, I think this issue is getting too much controversy. Let's just drop it. :P
silverblue
06-03-2004, 02:25 AM
wait... ahhemm.... so what exactly do you mean by 'appropriate' here eh?? And in what context are you referring to?
What does all this matching possibilities of the 'extra mile' or 'inch' have to do with open-mindedness and creativity anyway?
Hahaha..whatever it is, I think this issue is getting too much controversy. Let's just drop it. :P
06-03-2004, 02:59 PM
[It may be that humans often seem to often choose conflict over cooperation. However, we must choose to find the will to work together
well yeah...i guess what you say does hold some truth...sometimes conflicts do spice up the relationship. :lol: :lol:
06-03-2004, 02:59 PM
[It may be that humans often seem to often choose conflict over cooperation. However, we must choose to find the will to work together
well yeah...i guess what you say does hold some truth...sometimes conflicts do spice up the relationship. :lol: :lol:
silverblue
06-03-2004, 03:23 PM
For some reason, after the extraordinary events of falling in love and making commitments, some ppl settle for an ordinary life together. Perhaps it's what they've been taught to expect by examples of parents etc. Maybe it's evidence of a lack of energy or imagination. Whatever the reason, after having "arrived" in a relationship, some ppl aim for nothing more wonderful than the ordinary, and that's just what they get.
But why settle? Why not aim to be unusual, extraordinary and remarkable - unusually attached to one another, extraordinary alive in the moment, and remarkably in touch with what's happening btw and around you?
silverblue
For some reason, after the extraordinary events of falling in love and making commitments, some ppl settle for an ordinary life together. Perhaps it's what they've been taught to expect by examples of parents etc. Maybe it's evidence of a lack of energy or imagination. Whatever the reason, after having "arrived" in a relationship, some ppl aim for nothing more wonderful than the ordinary, and that's just what they get.
But why settle? Why not aim to be unusual, extraordinary and remarkable - unusually attached to one another, extraordinary alive in the moment, and remarkably in touch with what's happening btw and around you?
silverblue
Obviously no one can define what u find desirable and extraordinary in ur unique relationship. Only u and ur mate know what matters most. Maybe ur sweetest dream is world travel. Most ppl harbor a secret desire to have a special life with a special person. If you take steps to imagine and promote a relationship that rises above the ho-hum, ur partner will catch ur vision.
But it takes two to create a solid picture of what u're actually aiming to be and do together. The best thing to do is to start discovering which dreams about which opportunities in life touch u most meaningfully and passionately. When couples aim for stg better than an ordinary life togehter, they're likely to find it.
silverblue
Obviously no one can define what u find desirable and extraordinary in ur unique relationship. Only u and ur mate know what matters most. Maybe ur sweetest dream is world travel. Most ppl harbor a secret desire to have a special life with a special person. If you take steps to imagine and promote a relationship that rises above the ho-hum, ur partner will catch ur vision.
But it takes two to create a solid picture of what u're actually aiming to be and do together. The best thing to do is to start discovering which dreams about which opportunities in life touch u most meaningfully and passionately. When couples aim for stg better than an ordinary life togehter, they're likely to find it.
kennytang
06-03-2004, 03:25 PM
SLEEP FOOD and SEX!!!
well, well,
seems like u have a wrong mindset
not all men r like this
sooner or later some guys like me ll prove that u r totally wrong
kennytang
06-03-2004, 03:25 PM
SLEEP FOOD and SEX!!!
well, well,
seems like u have a wrong mindset
not all men r like this
sooner or later some guys like me ll prove that u r totally wrong
06-03-2004, 03:27 PM
Guys, I mean not just guys, all ReComers...read at this..I found it's quite true..sometimes women are asking too much, and highly demand in this and that, in fact, they should somehow evaluate themselves, whether they really worth that much to post up such high criteria...well, I'm speaking on my personaly opinions here... :wink:
In a brief conversation, a man asked a woman he was pursuing the question
"What kind of man are you looking for?"
She sat quietly for a moment before looking him in the eye and asking,
"Do you really want to know?"
Reluctantly, he said "Yes."
She began to expound...
As a woman in this day and age, I am in a position to ask a man what he can do for me that I can't do for myself. I pay my own bills. I take care of my household without the help of any man...or woman for that matter. I am in the position to ask, "What can you bring to the table?"
The man looked at her. Clearly he thought that she was referring to money. She quickly corrected his thought and stated, "I am not referring to money. I need something more. I need a man who is striving for perfection in every aspect of life. "
He sat back in his chair, folded his arms, and asked her to explain. She said "I am looking for someone who is striving for perfection mentally because I need conversation and mental stimulation. I don't need a simple-minded man. I am looking for someone who is striving for perfection spiritually because I don't need to be unequally yoked... believers mixed with unbelievers is a recipe for disaster. I need a man who is striving for perfection financially because I don't need a financial burden.
I am looking for someone who is sensitive enough to understand what I go through as a woman, but strong enough to keep me grounded. I am looking for someone who I can respect. In order to be submissive, I must respect him. I cannot be submissive to a man who isn't taking care of his business. I have no problem being submissive...he just has to be worthy. God made woman to be a help mate for man. I can't help a man if he can't help himself." When she finished her spiel, she looked at him. He sat there with a puzzled look on his face. He said, "You are asking a lot. "
She replied, "I'm worth a lot."
Send this to every woman who's worth a lot.
==================================================================================================
To a certain degree, I do believe that this is what women of today are looking for - both the EQ & the SEQ (Spiritual EQ), while many men still think that women need them to provide financially. We don't, because if all else fails, we can provide for ourselves; but we need a companion, ie: a person who shares in our work, pleasures, or misfortunes, etc(Oxford Dict). So guys, gotta have a paradigm shift!!
06-03-2004, 03:27 PM
Guys, I mean not just guys, all ReComers...read at this..I found it's quite true..sometimes women are asking too much, and highly demand in this and that, in fact, they should somehow evaluate themselves, whether they really worth that much to post up such high criteria...well, I'm speaking on my personaly opinions here... :wink:
In a brief conversation, a man asked a woman he was pursuing the question
"What kind of man are you looking for?"
She sat quietly for a moment before looking him in the eye and asking,
"Do you really want to know?"
Reluctantly, he said "Yes."
She began to expound...
As a woman in this day and age, I am in a position to ask a man what he can do for me that I can't do for myself. I pay my own bills. I take care of my household without the help of any man...or woman for that matter. I am in the position to ask, "What can you bring to the table?"
The man looked at her. Clearly he thought that she was referring to money. She quickly corrected his thought and stated, "I am not referring to money. I need something more. I need a man who is striving for perfection in every aspect of life. "
He sat back in his chair, folded his arms, and asked her to explain. She said "I am looking for someone who is striving for perfection mentally because I need conversation and mental stimulation. I don't need a simple-minded man. I am looking for someone who is striving for perfection spiritually because I don't need to be unequally yoked... believers mixed with unbelievers is a recipe for disaster. I need a man who is striving for perfection financially because I don't need a financial burden.
I am looking for someone who is sensitive enough to understand what I go through as a woman, but strong enough to keep me grounded. I am looking for someone who I can respect. In order to be submissive, I must respect him. I cannot be submissive to a man who isn't taking care of his business. I have no problem being submissive...he just has to be worthy. God made woman to be a help mate for man. I can't help a man if he can't help himself." When she finished her spiel, she looked at him. He sat there with a puzzled look on his face. He said, "You are asking a lot. "
She replied, "I'm worth a lot."
Send this to every woman who's worth a lot.
==================================================================================================
To a certain degree, I do believe that this is what women of today are looking for - both the EQ & the SEQ (Spiritual EQ), while many men still think that women need them to provide financially. We don't, because if all else fails, we can provide for ourselves; but we need a companion, ie: a person who shares in our work, pleasures, or misfortunes, etc(Oxford Dict). So guys, gotta have a paradigm shift!!
kennytang
06-03-2004, 03:56 PM
wow... such a long article
but quite interesting
i tot its a joke again but seems like i am wrong
if what women want is a man with iq, eq, seq.
then men would like to expect d same for their gf too.
can u gals out there satisfy these criterias?
kennytang
06-03-2004, 03:56 PM
wow... such a long article
but quite interesting
i tot its a joke again but seems like i am wrong
if what women want is a man with iq, eq, seq.
then men would like to expect d same for their gf too.
can u gals out there satisfy these criterias?
10-03-2004, 02:20 PM
what are YOUR criterias? can you list em down? :wink:
10-03-2004, 02:20 PM
10-03-2004, 02:22 PM
well mine's simple, i'm not asking for much:
36/22/33
IQ: not important.
muahahahah kidding.
10-03-2004, 02:22 PM
well mine's simple, i'm not asking for much:
36/22/33
IQ: not important.
muahahahah kidding.
10-03-2004, 02:24 PM
topdog, i see you like em BIG huh? hehehe :wink:
serious you wanna a girl with no brains? Man, that is SO boring...when the 'toys' are gone...life'll be very very boring n meaningless to you :P
10-03-2004, 02:24 PM
topdog, i see you like em BIG huh? hehehe :wink:
serious you wanna a girl with no brains? Man, that is SO boring...when the 'toys' are gone...life'll be very very boring n meaningless to you :P
10-03-2004, 02:30 PM
oklah, not totally without brains. must have enough to know how to cook. and wash my clothes.
10-03-2004, 02:30 PM
oklah, not totally without brains. must have enough to know how to cook. and wash my clothes.
10-03-2004, 02:40 PM
is that all you want her to do? :wink: :wink: :lol: :lol:
10-03-2004, 02:40 PM
silverblue
10-03-2004, 02:46 PM
err... pardon me... but has the topic changed from 'How to please a Woman' to 'How to please a Man'??
Hhmm.. speaking about women.... yesterday (March 8th) was International Women's Day fyi..... so perhaps you guys should do a little something to honor or celebrate a special woman in your life... ;)
silverblue
10-03-2004, 02:46 PM
err... pardon me... but has the topic changed from 'How to please a Woman' to 'How to please a Man'??
Hhmm.. speaking about women.... yesterday (March 8th) was International Women's Day fyi..... so perhaps you guys should do a little something to honor or celebrate a special woman in your life... ;)
10-03-2004, 02:50 PM
the rest I;m sure he can *teach* her :)
10-03-2004, 02:50 PM
the rest I;m sure he can *teach* her :)
lonewolfhan
13-03-2004, 11:51 AM
Haha.,. i know that it is a public notion that sex is very important when a guy chooses his galfren... but i totally disagree with this!
There are more things in a relationship besides Sex... A relationship will be meaningless if the couple just want to fulfill their sexual desires...
In addition, not all boys want their galfren to have "SIZE"... personally.. i dun think that this should be one of the critiria in choosing galfren... u like a person bcoz of who she is.. not bcoz she has "Size"...
Hmm.. for me.. i like a gal who can understand me and i can understand her too... she must be independent but leaves some space for me to care of her too... i dun like gals who rely on me or manja too much... hehhee... nor the gal who minds her own business and dun want to share with me... am i asking too much ? kekkee... :)
lonewolfhan
13-03-2004, 11:51 AM
Haha.,. i know that it is a public notion that sex is very important when a guy chooses his galfren... but i totally disagree with this!
There are more things in a relationship besides Sex... A relationship will be meaningless if the couple just want to fulfill their sexual desires...
In addition, not all boys want their galfren to have "SIZE"... personally.. i dun think that this should be one of the critiria in choosing galfren... u like a person bcoz of who she is.. not bcoz she has "Size"...
Hmm.. for me.. i like a gal who can understand me and i can understand her too... she must be independent but leaves some space for me to care of her too... i dun like gals who rely on me or manja too much... hehhee... nor the gal who minds her own business and dun want to share with me... am i asking too much ? kekkee... :)
13-03-2004, 04:51 PM
well not for me. i just want a hot chick with a huge rack. of course, fertility is of utmost importance too. brains, nah...not important.
13-03-2004, 04:51 PM
well not for me. i just want a hot chick with a huge rack. of course, fertility is of utmost importance too. brains, nah...not important.
23-03-2004, 11:28 PM
totally n definately agree with lonewolfan
23-03-2004, 11:28 PM
totally n definately agree with lonewolfan
24-03-2004, 05:43 AM
Show up naked, bring food...
oh, wait, this is supposed to be "How to please a WOman"
24-03-2004, 05:43 AM
Show up naked, bring food...
oh, wait, this is supposed to be "How to please a WOman"
mystique_jasper
24-03-2004, 06:43 PM
but when you love that person, you want to share everything with him at his happy moments, but more than that, you want to be there to console him during his unhappy times. That's the time when girls would feel appreciated and needed. [/color]
Well, i agree with you. Sharing the feelings with each other is an effective method to maintain good relationship between a man and a woman. It is that we have someone to talk to when we are depressed and sad.
Melo_15
27-03-2004, 02:16 PM
women are hard to please!.... have u read bout an email forwarded msg bout why women are hard to please? thats nice!!!
sKYwalker
27-03-2004, 06:45 PM
women are not hard to please..
but it is extremely difficult to understand a woman.They are complex and inscrutable....
is it because males and females has different gene configurations??
kennytang
27-03-2004, 07:16 PM
ya i agree with skywalker
women r extremely hard to understand
u dunno what they r thinking n what they really mean behind their words
kennytang
27-03-2004, 07:42 PM
ha........
if i can think like a girl
then i wont have so much problem in understanding them la
teach me how u think
Wayne
27-03-2004, 08:42 PM
I think it is not very difficult to think like a girl
it's like you have to know when they are sad or happy by looking at their expressions and faces...
although it may be hard at first, sooner you will find it come in handy..
try to reduce own egoism, then there will not be any problems...
seems like i know this very well,haha!! :oops:
27-03-2004, 09:02 PM
I won't say all girls are easy to understand. I've met gals from different parts of Malaysia and from Singapore as well, and each of them are different due to their hometown... I don't mean that they are totally different, but somehow, their level of sophisticacy differs a lot. For example, gals in Singapore are very indirect. We have to observe their behavior from the beginning to the end just to come up with a conclusion of her point. Otherwise, us (guys) will be totally puzzled by their funny way of their choice of dictions and stuffs. Gals in some places like to give 'cold shoulder treatment' if they don't like someone. I've observed that too in Singapore, but not Singaporeans girls, but Malaysian girls...
However, if the girls from different places meet, i think they are easily influenced by each other's 'culture'. Meaning that their behavior would diffuse into each other, creating a blend of character between two or more places... I dunno how far my speculation is true... This is just my theory...... Please correct me.....
31-03-2004, 07:47 PM
I think it is not very difficult to think like a girl
it's like you have to know when they are sad or happy by looking at their expressions and faces...
depends....sometimes it doesn't work 8) .....ever heard of acting tough? 8) ..... sure, most of the time guys do it while girls are very very very very very very... open about their emotions...... very easy to c......... :oops: :lol: :( :roll: :wink: 8O
:roll: but some times... girls act tough too 8) .....just food for tot...
Wayne
31-03-2004, 09:32 PM
Haha
That's why we have to tackle gal's heart.
i think as friend of her, you must at least sense sth wrong, or like she is acting..
so why don't juz find a chance so that you can alone with her and chat with her..probably she won't tell you her feelings in front of the crowd, but if there is no other person, i think she will reveal her feelings..
and that is the time you have to do the gentle man jobs... :)
31-03-2004, 09:40 PM
"what? why on earth are you sad over such a teeny weeny thing like this?!"
But I thought that's how matured men are supposed to be? Correct me if I'm wrong ladies - I seem to have an acute disability in understanding women...they're all so...complicated. :?
sKYwalker
01-04-2004, 08:54 PM
I agree!!!!
USSDefiant is right....girls, as i have said earlier, is extremely inscrutable...at least for me..
they are kind like complicated. just take a look around n u will definitely see someone that u feel like u won understand them no matter u try how hard...
in fact, they are worse than the weather.weather is somehow predictable, but girls' emotions are more fickle than that....
maybe, i m the only oddball that doesn't know what girls are thinking...haiz.....
29-04-2004, 02:11 PM
I agree!!!!
USSDefiant is right....girls, as i have said earlier, is extremely inscrutable...at least for me..
they are kind like complicated
That's right dahling. Girls are complicated. They are puzzling. They are intriguing... but the world would be all cold fries and take-out dinners and boring TV shows without us. What's life without some mystery?
8) :lol: 8)
29-04-2004, 02:22 PM
if there're no gurls in this world, no one will be playing tomb raider (coz no sexy lara Croft), no one'll oogle after Arwen (liv Tyler), no one'll buy FHM (coz no pretty, sexy gurls inside) and of course, there'll be no porn heheh...
heh .. now I know what girls are for :P :P :P
04-05-2004, 01:12 PM
hey...that is not wat girls are for la....
I think girls are really very special....they can make men go crazy... and so on. But i admit its really hard to understand girls....even one of my girl friends told me that she cant understand herself too.. weird huh?
05-05-2004, 02:39 AM
I think girls are really very special....
:roll: tht makes u very special.... good luck wif ur experiences wif girls
05-05-2004, 03:06 AM
I think girls are really very special....they can make men go crazy... and so on.
Hmm... Except for gays? Hehe ...
Well, it's definitely DIFFICULT to understand girls, especially if they are too sophisticated...
even one of my girl friends told me that she cant understand herself too.. weird huh?
Not weird what. That's why some gals take hours just to choose a dress for parties... They can't make up their mind... And sometimes we guys can't understand how can 2 gals actually debate for more than 30 minutes on arguing whether green color sharpener is better than a red one... Hehe, i hope i will have more patience in tolerating gals odd behavior in the near future...
05-05-2004, 01:35 PM
That's why some gals take hours just to choose a dress for parties... They can't make up their mind...
Ha...I'm one of those guilty ones. I take at least an hour to get ready for a date!!! I admit, people like me irk our boyfriends but hey, we just want to feel good about ourselves when I go out. Anyway it's a big misconception if guys think girls take ages getting ready just to please their boyfriends. Wearing clean clothes and smelling nice are just part of my life! :lol:
05-05-2004, 02:26 PM
Umm..Luke? That's not what i meant..Dong! :roll:
06-05-2004, 01:03 AM
U've got any hidden meanings in it? Why wish me good luck??? Any dangers approaching me? Scared le....
Ha...I'm one of those guilty ones. I take at least an hour to get ready for a date!!! I admit, people like me irk our boyfriends but hey, we just want to feel good about ourselves when I go out. Anyway it's a big misconception if guys think girls take ages getting ready just to please their boyfriends. Wearing clean clothes and smelling nice are just part of my life! :lol:
Actually its a good thing also for girls taking so much time in situations like this. Firstly, u can test ur boyfriends patience. Secondly...u look nice and u smell nice! U can rarely find a girl who doesnt smell nice....agree?
06-05-2004, 04:04 PM
its a good thing also for girls taking so much time in situations like this. Firstly, u can test ur boyfriends patience. Secondly...u look nice and u smell nice! U can rarely find a girl who doesnt smell nice....agree?
Right!!! How to please a woman? Two general rules : Have lotsa patience with her and always, always tell her she smells good :)
06-05-2004, 09:03 PM
so does that mean that smells good is the most important thing for girls?
06-05-2004, 09:20 PM
Ic3b3rg wrote:
U've got any hidden meanings in it? Why wish me good luck??? Any dangers approaching me? Scared le....
haha... no lar... because i know a lot of guys who sat they totally do not understand girls ..... so i hope that your experience with girls are not that bad lor... hehe.. no hidden meanings..
07-05-2004, 01:05 AM
Right!!! How to please a woman? Two general rules : Have lotsa patience with her and always, always tell her she smells good :)
Tell her she smells good? What if she takes it as a fake compliment from you even though you really mean it? Or what if she thinks that you're saying that because she thinks she doesn't smell as good before? Ah, pessimistic me again. Gotta try saying that one day though. So to all the ladies in recom - ya all smell GOOOOOD!!!!
haha... no lar... because i know a lot of guys who sat they totally do not understand girls ..... so i hope that your experience with girls are not that bad lor... hehe.. no hidden meanings..
Ooh...that would be me!! Me!! *Waves hand wildly in air*
I don't understand girls at all! Had really really bad luck with em for like what, 5 years now? Hehe. Coming from an all boys school and not having any sisters at home doesn't help either. Any girls here willing to have a cuppa something with me one day and teach me more about the fairer sex? :wink:
Oh, and I do have another question: why are girls willing to spend like, RM200 on perming (or was it permeating? or perforating?? can't seem to remember the term) their hair when guys are happy with the usual RM5 haircut from the neighbourhood Indian barber?
07-05-2004, 01:30 AM
Tell her she smells good? What if she takes it as a fake compliment from you even though you really mean it? Or what if she thinks that you're saying that because she thinks she doesn't smell as good before? Ah, pessimistic me again. Gotta try saying that one day though. So to all the ladies in recom - ya all smell GOOOOOD!!!!
wah....super nose...u can smell them just by surfing this website? haha...
I don't understand girls at all! Had really really bad luck with em for like what, 5 years now? Hehe. Coming from an all boys school and not having any sisters at home doesn't help either. Any girls here willing to have a cuppa something with me one day and teach me more about the fairer sex? :wink:
Me too! But a day is not enough to understand a person la... Even 10 years doesnt guarantee that u can understand a person. If u can really understand a person...then that can be considered as an achievement already..haha. I have a friend..(actually a girl I liked bfore but now not available anymore)...she really understands me well. I was surprised too.... She knows what I'm thinking, she knows what I need, and she understand my feelings. Quite scary also...i thought she can read my mind....lolz...
Actually i have not much problem socialising with girls lor....but a lot of problems in love....haih....Anyway, I am a person who believe in fate...^_^[/quote]
07-05-2004, 01:14 PM
Tell her she smells good? What if she takes it as a fake compliment from you even though you really mean it? Or what if she thinks that you're saying that because she thinks she doesn't smell as good before? Ah, pessimistic me again. Gotta try saying that one day though. So to all the ladies in recom - ya all smell GOOOOOD!!!
Gosh, you just proved how clueless guys can be sometimes!!! 8O Telling a girl that she smells good when she just popped out of a gym is of course ridiculous! What i was trying to say is that you should try to be more observant of girls...if they smell good, tell them they do! :)
P/s: yeah, i suppose Recom females do smell good.
07-05-2004, 02:24 PM
Gosh, you just proved how clueless guys can be sometimes!!! 8O Telling a girl that she smells good when she just popped out of a gym is of course ridiculous!
yeah.... i think guys should be just sincere and sensitive instead of cracking their head ...haha...
07-05-2004, 08:13 PM
Oh. Lesson one already in progress. Let me take some notes...
But hey, I can't help but be clueless! I've already given my reasons!
Besides the smells, anyone know any tips to tackle a girl successfully?
07-05-2004, 08:40 PM
Oh. Lesson one already in progress. Let me take some notes...
But hey, I can't help but be clueless! I've already given my reasons!
Besides the smells, anyone know any tips to tackle a girl successfully?
Yeah....i also want to learn. ^_^
Moozy
08-05-2004, 05:09 PM
How to please a woman...interesting topic.
Well, what attracts me is a boy with an ambition and will work hard to achieve it. It doesn't matter at all whether he's rich or poor. As long as he's mature and knows what he wants for life, he got my attention. Pretty boys with nothing to offer but just good looks doesn't necessarily attract, ... how to put it...mature girls.
But of course, he should not put career as his first priority. Family should come first. An ideal husband for me should not use excuses like,'All i did is for the family. Blah blah blah..." when the wife asks why he's neglecting the family.
Just my thoughts cuz I know there's nothing like a perfect husband in the world. So, male recomers, i guess u all should attract a lot of girls in real life with your outstanding performance, since most of u are scholarship holders and award winners. :D
11-05-2004, 05:33 PM
Ooh...that would be me!! Me!! *Waves hand wildly in air*
Oh, and I do have another question: why are girls willing to spend like, RM200 on perming (or was it permeating? or perforating?? can't seem to remember the term) their hair when guys are happy with the usual RM5 haircut from the neighbourhood Indian barber?
First question's answer: if you wanna lepak and just talk crap, i'm IN! but if you wanna know bout gurls, dont ask me, totally NOT the right person to ask bout gurls. LOL Although imma gurl, stimes i dont know how to explain things berkenaan gurls..esp why gurls need so many pairs of schoes etc... Not that i'm against anything girlish..i dont mind..but just dont plonk it on me, and expect me to do the same..
Why? It's just that i dont see the need to buy 5 different shades of the same shoes or different shades of the same design of tudung..i'm a minimalist i guess..but when i splurge, i really splurge hehe..mebbe can say, i hv more of a guy's mentality than a gurl's..hmmm...
2nd question: mebbe coz they think, the more expensive the better. as for me, i'd just cut my hair myself..haha...if xcantik *usually it ends up okie :) *, br pegi kedai hehehe...the whole purpose is just to get your hair cut right? :D
ps:umm...USSDefiantNX74205? the cuppa right, where? starbucks or yg sewaktu dgnnya, or teh tarik at mamak stall? :wink:
11-05-2004, 08:09 PM
Cuppa? Can...can...but starbucks ar? *checks pocket yg berlubang*
Mamak stall la. Their Kopi-o kurang manis same same standard as Starbucks (haha...for someone with no cash!). But I'm in Taiping, so havta wait till a suitable time first. How bout during the planned Recom gathering?
11-05-2004, 10:13 PM
Hmm... I think i will always smell my gf's hair (if she shampoos it lar).... Is that behavior odd?
i'm a minimalist i guess..but when i splurge, i really splurge hehe..mebbe can say, i hv more of a guy's mentality than a gurl's..hmmm...
as for me, i'd just cut my hair myself..haha...if xcantik *usually it ends up okie :) *, br pegi kedai hehehe...the whole purpose is just to get your hair cut right? :D
now I see where's the kerekness of budakkerek ... anyway, thumb up bcoz you are a unique species :P :P :P ..
Hmm... I think i will always smell my gf's hair (if she shampoos it lar).... Is that behavior odd?
odd or not, does she like it? is she pleased? if yes, then go for it :P :P :P ...
12-05-2004, 04:26 PM
haha....right on, Luke! But tak kesah what..i mean, i wear a tudung..so even if the hair is tak cantik, then no one knows except me and those in my dorm LOL *another advantage of wearing tudung!*
USSDefiant, Taiping? haha..my schooldays were spent merewanging Taiping....used to be tpt ku bermain...Big Pumpkin (the cyber cafe) still there ke?
12-05-2004, 11:09 PM
Big pumpkin? tak pernah dengar la, sori. Banyak cybercafe sekarang nih...
13-05-2004, 12:47 AM
For a moment, I thought this was an 18sx thread.
Let me share my 2 cents:
1. Women want good sex
2. Women are oppressed by society into being monogamous (ie. Don't want to be labled slut)
3. Women want emotional bond with person they want to shag
Moderators Edit
Remember PG-13 ratings
property Pattaya (http://pattayaluxurycondos.com)
13-05-2004, 01:59 PM
umm..misled_youth? i think you're REALLY misled...coz this is not a thread discussing sex and the fine points of it...we're discussing bout, how to pls a woman in general. basically, what makes her happy and what ticks her off...so i think..next time, maybe you should read some previous posts first bfore you reply...okie? :wink:
13-05-2004, 02:25 PM
For a moment, I thought this was an 18sx thread.
Let me share my 2 cents:
1. Women want good sex
2. Women are oppressed by society into being monogamous (ie. Don't want to be labled slut)
3. Women want emotional bond with person they want to shag
Uhm, excuse me, but there are thousands of other things that you can do to please your woman, things that do not involve removing her clothes, thank you.
13-05-2004, 04:31 PM
Moderators Edit
Remember PG-13 ratings
Where's your humour? I spent 20 minutes writing up something to help you poor chaps nail the women of your dreams!
The "normal" way of courting women is all wrong. They don't care how much gifts your give them, or how much you care for them.
We are animals after all! Men and women get together for one thing only - procreation.
The "rat race" that we have to go through - Studies, career - is all part of the mating game. In the end, the alpha male will get the women of his choice.
But frankly, you don't need dashing good looks or a swiss bank account. How many of you have noticed "jerks" who are a riot with the women?
Women get turned on by men who knows what they want and knows how to get it.
The poor sap who deleted my effort to teach you people some tricks is one of those who depend of getting "lucky". Luck has nothing to do with it!
Ocean View Condo (http://pattayaluxurycondos.com)
13-05-2004, 04:35 PM
umm..misled_youth? i think you're REALLY misled...coz this is not a thread discussing sex and the fine points of it...we're discussing bout, how to pls a woman in general. basically, what makes her happy and what ticks her off...so i think..next time, maybe you should read some previous posts first bfore you reply...okie? :wink:
These are the things I'm the LEAST concerned about with women. Instead, I try to get them to be interested in me, and see me in the following ways:
1. I'm fun to be with
2. She's comfortable with me
3. I'm the best lover in the world
Kawan x2 semua... wanna get laid? Change your mentality! You can thank me later.
AnabellX (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/AnabellX)
13-05-2004, 05:03 PM
Hmm...i dont think you're getting my point, misled_youth.
i know..you want women to like you, idolize you, worship you...whatever it is, it's your right...Just wanna say, sex is not the only way to achieve that. In fact, sex is not the only thing that a woman cares bout. Eventually, a woman will leave a man who although gives mind-blowing sex, hv no clue bout her likes n dislikes.
A shag doesnt solve a problem or cure a heartache. A woman need more than just a physical act to know that a guy loves her. She needs more than just a shag to have that emotional security, of knowing that she has a guy who'll always stay with her regardless of whatecer happens.
My point? Read previous posts n understand what the whole thread is about before replying.
Oh ya..one more. "the poor sap" who deleted your post is just doing his job. We hv a code of ethics here. Maybe you should read the thread "Forum Guidelines" before posting :roll:
but then again, mebbe it shows how little you know bout what pleases a woman... :wink:
13-05-2004, 05:11 PM
>>>Oh ya..one more. "the poor sap" who deleted your post is just doing his job. We hv a code of ethics here. Maybe you should read the thread "Forum Guidelines" before posting :roll:<<<
I did read the guidelines. I used sexual methaphors. Nothing offensive about that. Why are you people so uptight and narrowminded?
Is sex all that taboo? Hey, you guys are on scholarship! Show us some scholarly behaviour!
WASHINGTON MEDICAL MARIJUANA (http://washington.dispensaries.org/)
13-05-2004, 05:24 PM
we are not narrow-minded or uptight. Such topics are not in tune with our visions and aspirations. ReCom is aspiring to be an intellectual site, one that promotes intelligent + intellectual sharing n exchanging of knowledge, with hope that we help improve society at large. We just dont want ppl reading such posts to associate us w such things. that's all.
ps: i'm not offended by your posts, but some recommers might be. Anyway, we'd appreciate it if you'd pls be more careful in posting. Thanks.
13-05-2004, 05:31 PM
In what way, was my post, which was attempting to challenge the dominant ideology (that sex is taboo) - UNINTELLECTUAL?
What what way was my post, which was attempting to teach men and women to have fun - UNINTELLIGENT?
Wow... for a moment, I thought this was a PAS website.
SchoolTime (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/SchoolTime)
13-05-2004, 05:46 PM
hmm...i dont think i said it clear enough..sorry, my bad.
it's just that discussion bout such topics are not encouraged. not in tune with our visions n the image that we wanna project. Mebbe it's just not in our Msian culture, to discuss such things in public.
13-05-2004, 08:13 PM
I;m sorry mis_led youth, I have to go with the girls on this one. I think for the females, the act of copulation is more than just a physical thing. I think that for most girls, making love is more important than just having sex. If you don't know the difference then I think that you have a long way to go to pleasing women.
13-05-2004, 08:43 PM
Hmm... Misled_youth, what if your girlfriend decides to keep her virginity? Then i guess you would be a bad bf coz there's nothing else you're good at, right?
Moozy
13-05-2004, 10:24 PM
Agree with budakkerek and all who support her. Misled_youth made girls sound like...erm,...subjects to men.
13-05-2004, 10:33 PM
i think misled_youth just wanted to give some tips on how to get a girl who enjoys sex. i'm sure there are many girls who love sex, and his tips (i managed to read them before they were deleted) sure sounded like it came from someone with vast experience:). his mistake was making the assumption that all girls are like that.
the moderator did the right thing. remember, there may be recommers who are underaged, so talking about sex in graphic detail may be inappropriate for them. (i'm not saying that they are all innocent little kids, but let's pretend anyway.)
13-05-2004, 11:45 PM
Ok lah... since it makes most people unhappy. Should start my own website, and teach guys tricks.
Maybe can sell ebook with free phone consultation. RM 45. You think can work ah?
Ecig Forum (http://www.ecigarettes123.com/)
14-05-2004, 10:48 AM
haha...do whatever you want..it's not that we dont discuss bout such things (all are adults..) but like topdog says, there are underaged recommmers...so mcm xkn the place laa....
Hmm..i think we should get back to our initial topic...which was? *hehe...got side tracked lei*
okaywhy
08-02-2006, 11:43 PM
Ok lah... since it makes most people unhappy. Should start my own website, and teach guys tricks.
Maybe can sell ebook with free phone consultation. RM 45. You think can work ah?
Wooo... quite a reasonable price. :wink: