View Full Version : Dating Tips for Men..hehe..
27-02-2004, 07:27 AM
DATING TIPS FOR MEN
By Dan Gibson
------------------------------------------------------------
NEVER DATE WOMEN UNDER 40
With an income less than 40 thousand
dollars a year that is.
ALWAYS OPEN THE CAR DOOR FOR HER
She may scratch your paint with her finger
nails or jewelry if you let her do it herself.
WHEN AT A RESTAURANT, ALWAYS
LET HER ORDER FIRST.
That way if her dinner goes over budget you
can order just a glass of water and a salad
for yourself.
OFFER TO PUSH IN HER CHAIR FOR HER.
For an unobstructed view down her top.
SUGGEST A ROMANTIC STROLL ON THE BEACH.
It's a hell of a lot cheaper than the movie theatre.
ALWAYS KEEP THE CONVERSATION ABOUT HER.
That way she won't find out how boring your life is.
SUGGEST RENTING A ROMANTIC VIDEO
AND GOING BACK TO YOUR PLACE
Not only does it make for an inexpensive evening if
you manage to stay awake through it there's a
good chance you might get lucky.
Guys....got it??? :wink:
27-02-2004, 07:27 AM
DATING TIPS FOR MEN
By Dan Gibson
------------------------------------------------------------
NEVER DATE WOMEN UNDER 40
With an income less than 40 thousand
dollars a year that is.
ALWAYS OPEN THE CAR DOOR FOR HER
She may scratch your paint with her finger
nails or jewelry if you let her do it herself.
WHEN AT A RESTAURANT, ALWAYS
LET HER ORDER FIRST.
That way if her dinner goes over budget you
can order just a glass of water and a salad
for yourself.
SUGGEST A ROMANTIC STROLL ON THE BEACH.
It's a hell of a lot cheaper than the movie theatre.
ALWAYS KEEP THE CONVERSATION ABOUT HER.
That way she won't find out how boring your life is.
SUGGEST RENTING A ROMANTIC VIDEO
AND GOING BACK TO YOUR PLACE
Not only does it make for an inexpensive evening if
you manage to stay awake through it there's a
good chance you might get lucky.
Guys....got it??? :wink:
27-02-2004, 11:01 AM
Good one, gurl!!! 8)
27-02-2004, 11:01 AM
Good one, gurl!!! 8)
soul_out
27-02-2004, 09:26 PM
You missed the most important 1, i.e. bring lots of CASH $$$
soul_out
27-02-2004, 09:26 PM
You missed the most important 1, i.e. bring lots of CASH $$$
raizz
27-02-2004, 10:28 PM
wut???? tips for dating... i believe none of those work from experience. it would be so "sketchy" that on the night out you can all those things and end up in a room watching a romantic movie. that just doesnt makes sense. I think girls go with how smooth a person is. doesnt mean you need to have flowery words or so, but it's about showing how much you care for the person. I agree to the extent try talking about her cause that way you can show that ur really interested about her. If you go on boggling about urself, i bet u'll end up a loner. only talk about wut you do when they ask.
And if you have to answer that, even though you think its gonna bored her to death, just go ahead and be honest. One thing I know girls really respect honesty, when guys take it for granted.
Just one more thing, when dating....please please please avoid going to the mall. That defeats the whole purpose of dating. This is such a Malaysian culture. Be it KLCC, Megamall or wutever... common there's a million more places to go. Get you head thinking guys for once. Aright then, guys....good night, ladies...good morning!!! hahahaha.....take care
raizz
27-02-2004, 10:28 PM
wut???? tips for dating... i believe none of those work from experience. it would be so "sketchy" that on the night out you can all those things and end up in a room watching a romantic movie. that just doesnt makes sense. I think girls go with how smooth a person is. doesnt mean you need to have flowery words or so, but it's about showing how much you care for the person. I agree to the extent try talking about her cause that way you can show that ur really interested about her. If you go on boggling about urself, i bet u'll end up a loner. only talk about wut you do when they ask.
And if you have to answer that, even though you think its gonna bored her to death, just go ahead and be honest. One thing I know girls really respect honesty, when guys take it for granted.
Just one more thing, when dating....please please please avoid going to the mall. That defeats the whole purpose of dating. This is such a Malaysian culture. Be it KLCC, Megamall or wutever... common there's a million more places to go. Get you head thinking guys for once. Aright then, guys....good night, ladies...good morning!!! hahahaha.....take care
dinna_g
28-02-2004, 02:49 AM
some guys need "how to ask a girl out" tips before he's given dating tips. seriously...
cheers!
dinna_g
28-02-2004, 02:49 AM
some guys need "how to ask a girl out" tips before he's given dating tips. seriously...
cheers!
women are overrated. hands are much better and perform on demand.
Wayne
28-02-2004, 09:00 PM
[list]DATING TIPS FOR MEN
:
What if she wear tight clothes that day?
Dun be so foxxy,very soon she will reveal everything...
HAHA.. :D
Wayne
28-02-2004, 09:00 PM
:
kennytang
29-02-2004, 02:00 AM
:
obscene la u wayne.
such a pervert guy.
ur gf must be vr ke lian coz have to suffer while have u as her bf.
so pity her..................
kennytang
29-02-2004, 02:00 AM
:
obscene la u wayne.
such a pervert guy.
ur gf must be vr ke lian coz have to suffer while have u as her bf.
so pity her..................
raizz
29-02-2004, 10:23 AM
well thats the exact point of wearing tight and sexy clothes; show off, wut else you think they're trying to do. im not trying to make fun of you ladies out there, but as a guy thats the kind of message we get.
plus one thing that everyone of us know, women are much much more confident of their body than men are. thats why they are proud of it. If I was born a girl, I would definitely be proud of my body if I have a really good body shape... right girlss!!!!!
raizz
29-02-2004, 10:23 AM
well thats the exact point of wearing tight and sexy clothes; show off, wut else you think they're trying to do. im not trying to make fun of you ladies out there, but as a guy thats the kind of message we get.
plus one thing that everyone of us know, women are much much more confident of their body than men are. thats why they are proud of it. If I was born a girl, I would definitely be proud of my body if I have a really good body shape... right girlss!!!!!
29-02-2004, 10:57 AM
mm...true..but too bad, i shall never satisfy with my body figure..but for 1 thing, women will always hope to be thin and slim, albeit they already thin in others' eyes....women are indeed hard to pleased and very 'particular' in what their bfs said especially in body figures and comments about other girls....right?
29-02-2004, 10:57 AM
mm...true..but too bad, i shall never satisfy with my body figure..but for 1 thing, women will always hope to be thin and slim, albeit they already thin in others' eyes....women are indeed hard to pleased and very 'particular' in what their bfs said especially in body figures and comments about other girls....right?
kennytang
29-02-2004, 06:02 PM
[quote="PeiWen"] women are indeed hard to pleased quote]
emmmmm
luckily my gf is not hard to pleased
kennytang
29-02-2004, 06:02 PM
[quote="PeiWen"] women are indeed hard to pleased quote]
emmmmm
luckily my gf is not hard to pleased
Yeogolas
29-02-2004, 11:26 PM
You must control your mancho.. smart like who.....
Maybe you must know who is your girl....
Yeogolas
29-02-2004, 11:26 PM
You must control your mancho.. smart like who.....
Maybe you must know who is your girl....
Yeogolas
29-02-2004, 11:34 PM
Do the best of you if want dating.
Must know where the best place where do you want bring her to dating. Dont bring her at dark place for early... hahahhahaah
Don't be a negetif mind... Yellow pages
Yeogolas
29-02-2004, 11:34 PM
Do the best of you if want dating.
Must know where the best place where do you want bring her to dating. Dont bring her at dark place for early... hahahhahaah
Don't be a negetif mind... Yellow pages
01-03-2004, 12:03 AM
cheers!
LMAO! So true! LOL!
Sometimes, i wonder why it is so hard to ask a girl out. presenting something in front of a considerable crowd is definately an easier job.
01-03-2004, 12:03 AM
cheers!
LMAO! So true! LOL!
Sometimes, i wonder why it is so hard to ask a girl out. presenting something in front of a considerable crowd is definately an easier job.
01-03-2004, 02:22 AM
what kind of pleasure are we talking about?
Anyway based on experiences, Women love Guys that are Cocky. Given that they are single at that time. A man who shows dominance always attracts the ladies.
So guys, go out and when you see a girl just tell her how gorgeous she is and you would love to go out wih her. I think thats one the my most used lines but it works 99% of the time.
To breed, you must do every single trick available, use lies, deception, honesty, sympathy, be cunning, be yourself, don't be yourelf.. whatever it takes to get it going. Atleast thats what i do. :D
01-03-2004, 02:22 AM
what kind of pleasure are we talking about?
Anyway based on experiences, Women love Guys that are Cocky. Given that they are single at that time. A man who shows dominance always attracts the ladies.
So guys, go out and when you see a girl just tell her how gorgeous she is and you would love to go out wih her. I think thats one the my most used lines but it works 99% of the time.
To breed, you must do every single trick available, use lies, deception, honesty, sympathy, be cunning, be yourself, don't be yourelf.. whatever it takes to get it going. Atleast thats what i do. :D
not always~! Depends on the lady :D
I like Tall, Silent and Dependable men...hahahaha~!
but
Every girl would be flattered by that. :!: Smart :!:
not always~! Depends on the lady :D
I like Tall, Silent and Dependable men...hahahaha~!
but
Every girl would be flattered by that. :!: Smart :!:
01-03-2004, 03:58 PM
all i do to get the ladies drooling is to whip out the keys to my Ferrari. I don't know why that works but it does.
Sometimes, i go for a little extra and mention that my brother will be coming in his porshe soon. That way if I start paying attention to a particular lady, the others wouldn't get discourage and look for other prey as they're waiting for my "brother".
I would thus have the chance at more than just one lady. This usually leads to interesting mornings.
Guaranteed to work.
01-03-2004, 03:58 PM
all i do to get the ladies drooling is to whip out the keys to my Ferrari. I don't know why that works but it does.
Sometimes, i go for a little extra and mention that my brother will be coming in his porshe soon. That way if I start paying attention to a particular lady, the others wouldn't get discourage and look for other prey as they're waiting for my "brother".
I would thus have the chance at more than just one lady. This usually leads to interesting mornings.
Guaranteed to work.
dinna_g
02-03-2004, 03:33 AM
Definitely flattering, but sometimes a guy may try too hard that it can sound corny or cheesy. I personally do not mind not getting any flattering remarks from a guy. I would prefer if a guy be himself because this makes the process of getting to know each other a lot easier.
hehe.. might work with some girls but you have to be aware that not everyone is materialistic. showing off is not impressive to me..
IMHO, be yourself and don't try too hard! girls are hard to please, so i don't think the longest list of dating tips will ever help. there's always flaws here and there... trust me! forget all the dating tips and remember, the most important thing is, please have the guts to ask a girl out! and then we can talk business...
cheers!
dinna_g
02-03-2004, 03:33 AM
Definitely flattering, but sometimes a guy may try too hard that it can sound corny or cheesy. I personally do not mind not getting any flattering remarks from a guy. I would prefer if a guy be himself because this makes the process of getting to know each other a lot easier.
hehe.. might work with some girls but you have to be aware that not everyone is materialistic. showing off is not impressive to me..
IMHO, be yourself and don't try too hard! girls are hard to please, so i don't think the longest list of dating tips will ever help. there's always flaws here and there... trust me! forget all the dating tips and remember, the most important thing is, please have the guts to ask a girl out! and then we can talk business...
cheers!
da-hype
02-03-2004, 03:58 AM
don't forget your condoms, you might need it :P 8O
da-hype
02-03-2004, 03:58 AM
don't forget your condoms, you might need it :P 8O
da-hype Wrote
don't forget your condoms, you might need it
What are you thinking about? We are discussing on dating tips not how to get a girl to bed!
da-hype Wrote
don't forget your condoms, you might need it
What are you thinking about? We are discussing on dating tips not how to get a girl to bed!
02-03-2004, 12:20 PM
[quote=Thirdshifter]So guys, go out and when you see a girl just tell her how gorgeous she is and you would love to go out wih her. I think thats one the my most used lines but it works 99% of the time.
Definitely flattering, but sometimes a guy may try too hard that it can sound corny or cheesy. I personally do not mind not getting any flattering remarks from a guy. I would prefer if a guy be himself because this makes the process of getting to know each other a lot easier![quote]
Common admit it, Women live on food, water and compliments.
02-03-2004, 12:20 PM
[quote=Thirdshifter]So guys, go out and when you see a girl just tell her how gorgeous she is and you would love to go out wih her. I think thats one the my most used lines but it works 99% of the time.
Definitely flattering, but sometimes a guy may try too hard that it can sound corny or cheesy. I personally do not mind not getting any flattering remarks from a guy. I would prefer if a guy be himself because this makes the process of getting to know each other a lot easier![quote]
Common admit it, Women live on food, water and compliments.
serenete
02-03-2004, 12:34 PM
I definitely agree with dinna_g.
I have no problems asking guys out. It's when they come up with lame ways not to accept (hey, I'm pretty liberated and I'm not going to crumble just because you said no) that I find irritating. My major problems are when I've asked people out they either never respond or they say they'll respond but never do :P It requires guts to ask people out, and 80% of the struggle is won just by bringing strength up from the intestines to ask that person out.
Dating game... what's that? Pah. :lol:
:idea: serenete
serenete
02-03-2004, 12:34 PM
I definitely agree with dinna_g.
I have no problems asking guys out. It's when they come up with lame ways not to accept (hey, I'm pretty liberated and I'm not going to crumble just because you said no) that I find irritating. My major problems are when I've asked people out they either never respond or they say they'll respond but never do :P It requires guts to ask people out, and 80% of the struggle is won just by bringing strength up from the intestines to ask that person out.
Dating game... what's that? Pah. :lol:
mercsinc
02-03-2004, 01:00 PM
It requires guts to ask people out, and 80% of the struggle is won just by bringing strength up from the intestines to ask that person out. :idea: serenete
yup, its hard to find the courage to initiate the "asking a girl out" process. to me, the probability of getting rejected is already enough to make me think twice about asking a girl out. not to forget the odd/weird moments that you'll get whenever you pass by the person that you got rejected from.
so, is there any rejection-proof way of getting a girl to go out with you?
btw, i salute the girls that ask guys out. they've got "balls."
8)
mercsinc
02-03-2004, 01:00 PM
It requires guts to ask people out, and 80% of the struggle is won just by bringing strength up from the intestines to ask that person out. :idea: serenete
yup, its hard to find the courage to initiate the "asking a girl out" process. to me, the probability of getting rejected is already enough to make me think twice about asking a girl out. not to forget the odd/weird moments that you'll get whenever you pass by the person that you got rejected from.
so, is there any rejection-proof way of getting a girl to go out with you?
btw, i salute the girls that ask guys out. they've got "balls."
8)
02-03-2004, 01:23 PM
ale...
gi purdue ngan al**, cakap takut ajak girl out. :twisted:
yeah yeah, i agree. asking a girl out is tough. i did once and it took me days to gather my guts
02-03-2004, 01:23 PM
ale...
gi purdue ngan al**, cakap takut ajak girl out. :twisted:
yeah yeah, i agree. asking a girl out is tough. i did once and it took me days to gather my guts
dinna_g
02-03-2004, 01:34 PM
haiya.. i don't think it's a big deal if you're rejected. it is better than you really like someone and by the time you have the guts to ask her out, it's too late. it's even worse when the girl actually liked you! i know so many guys that asked a girl out when it's way too late. by that time, you've got no one else but yourself to blame...
unfortunately, girls usually evaluate a guy based on his effort. for instance, if she initially liked guy A and doesn't really like guy B, but guy B put more effort in getting to know her, chances that she'll choose guy B at the end are higher. the moral of the story is, if you like a girl, ask her out!
i've been rejected by a guy (or is it some guys?) but hey, life goes on and i don't have to be embarass about it. and i'm fortunate that the guy(s) never really make a big deal out of it. oh yea, i don't understand why some guys love to get someone else's girl. what's up with that? i mean, how can you try to "steal" someone else's girl but not have the guts to ask a single girl out? seriously.. this is so weird...
i feel like i'm giving tips on how to ask a girl out.. LOL!
cheers!
dinna_g
02-03-2004, 01:34 PM
haiya.. i don't think it's a big deal if you're rejected. it is better than you really like someone and by the time you have the guts to ask her out, it's too late. it's even worse when the girl actually liked you! i know so many guys that asked a girl out when it's way too late. by that time, you've got no one else but yourself to blame...
unfortunately, girls usually evaluate a guy based on his effort. for instance, if she initially liked guy A and doesn't really like guy B, but guy B put more effort in getting to know her, chances that she'll choose guy B at the end are higher. the moral of the story is, if you like a girl, ask her out!
i've been rejected by a guy (or is it some guys?) but hey, life goes on and i don't have to be embarass about it. and i'm fortunate that the guy(s) never really make a big deal out of it. oh yea, i don't understand why some guys love to get someone else's girl. what's up with that? i mean, how can you try to "steal" someone else's girl but not have the guts to ask a single girl out? seriously.. this is so weird...
i feel like i'm giving tips on how to ask a girl out.. LOL!
cheers!
mercsinc
02-03-2004, 01:35 PM
what? that didnt count because i didnt ask her out. it was on the way and she needed a ride...there was no "asking a girl out" process initiation.
mercsinc
02-03-2004, 01:35 PM
what? that didnt count because i didnt ask her out. it was on the way and she needed a ride...there was no "asking a girl out" process initiation.
mercsinc
02-03-2004, 01:38 PM
[quote=mercsinc]i've been rejected by a guy (or is it some guys?) but hey, life goes on and i don't have to be embarass about it. and i'm fortunate that the guy(s) never really make a big deal out of it. oh yea, i don't understand why some guys love to get someone else's girl. what's up with that? i mean, how can you try to "steal" someone else's girl but not have the guts to ask a single girl out? seriously.. this is so weird...
cheers!
this is not true for all guys. some of us are kind of loyal to our friends and don't steal their gfs...
mercsinc
[quote=mercsinc]i've been rejected by a guy (or is it some guys?) but hey, life goes on and i don't have to be embarass about it. and i'm fortunate that the guy(s) never really make a big deal out of it. oh yea, i don't understand why some guys love to get someone else's girl. what's up with that? i mean, how can you try to "steal" someone else's girl but not have the guts to ask a single girl out? seriously.. this is so weird...
cheers!
this is not true for all guys. some of us are kind of loyal to our friends and don't steal their gfs...
dinna_g
fuh.. ada gossip pulak... more details, __earth... hehe.. 8)
dinna_g
fuh.. ada gossip pulak... more details, __earth... hehe.. 8)
02-03-2004, 01:50 PM
ooo, tak leh. nanti die marah. but then, jealous!
02-03-2004, 01:50 PM
mercsinc
02-03-2004, 01:53 PM
hmm...jealous? why jealous?
mercsinc
02-03-2004, 01:53 PM
hmm...jealous? why jealous?
MarquisX
02-03-2004, 02:03 PM
dude, what the hell is going on?
MarquisX
02-03-2004, 02:03 PM
mercsinc
02-03-2004, 02:04 PM
beats me?
mercsinc
02-03-2004, 02:04 PM
beats me?
serenete
02-03-2004, 10:07 PM
the probability of getting rejected is already enough to make me think twice about asking a girl out. not to forget the odd/weird moments that you'll get whenever you pass by the person that you got rejected from.
I try to think of this way. The possibility of having a great time even if it is a one-off date is worth the weirdness of rejection. Although for me, when I find someone I like, I ask them out because I don't want to think of what could have been if I just had the guts to ask them out. Having said that, rejection is always possible, and doesn't get any easier. It's not good to feel immune to rejection because that could mean that the ego feels it is above feeling something. It's odd, weird, always feels like there's something wrong or undesirable about you when there's a rejection, but it could be any combination of factors. And not just 'You'. :) Or at least, that's what I tell myself LOL!
so, is there any rejection-proof way of getting a girl to go out with you? btw, i salute the girls that ask guys out. they've got "balls." 8)
I don't think there is a rejection-proof way. A rejection-proof way would be foolproof I guess, and if the other person isn't a fool then I guess it can't be rejection-proof :P Er... wait.
And I salute anyone who has the guts to ask anyone out, and even more to those who decide to declare their feelings!
serenete
02-03-2004, 10:07 PM
the probability of getting rejected is already enough to make me think twice about asking a girl out. not to forget the odd/weird moments that you'll get whenever you pass by the person that you got rejected from.
I try to think of this way. The possibility of having a great time even if it is a one-off date is worth the weirdness of rejection. Although for me, when I find someone I like, I ask them out because I don't want to think of what could have been if I just had the guts to ask them out. Having said that, rejection is always possible, and doesn't get any easier. It's not good to feel immune to rejection because that could mean that the ego feels it is above feeling something. It's odd, weird, always feels like there's something wrong or undesirable about you when there's a rejection, but it could be any combination of factors. And not just 'You'. :) Or at least, that's what I tell myself LOL!
so, is there any rejection-proof way of getting a girl to go out with you? btw, i salute the girls that ask guys out. they've got "balls." 8)
I don't think there is a rejection-proof way. A rejection-proof way would be foolproof I guess, and if the other person isn't a fool then I guess it can't be rejection-proof :P Er... wait.
And I salute anyone who has the guts to ask anyone out, and even more to those who decide to declare their feelings!
02-03-2004, 10:50 PM
hahaha...here is a funny trick i tried once....er...maybe more than once...you ask the girl out, say that you're going to hang out with a couple of people....that way she's more inclined to agree....then when you show up just by yourself, you say that the others had to cancel for some reason...and for more dramatic flair, you could even say that you thought of not coming because you had something else to do but decided otherwise because you felt bad asking her out.
02-03-2004, 10:50 PM
hahaha...here is a funny trick i tried once....er...maybe more than once...you ask the girl out, say that you're going to hang out with a couple of people....that way she's more inclined to agree....then when you show up just by yourself, you say that the others had to cancel for some reason...and for more dramatic flair, you could even say that you thought of not coming because you had something else to do but decided otherwise because you felt bad asking her out.
02-03-2004, 11:11 PM
um, that sounds like lying. but a great excuse :twisted:
02-03-2004, 11:11 PM
um, that sounds like lying. but a great excuse :twisted:
02-03-2004, 11:18 PM
lie to get a date? sheesh. Common guys girls are not that hard to ask out. Just ask them. I think the older you get the easier this will be.
I found it very easy to be flaterring and flirtatious with any girl,lady, women and even an old lady.. all it takes is some compliments and some humour. Then again i deal with so many people everyday maybe that's why.
02-03-2004, 11:18 PM
lie to get a date? sheesh. Common guys girls are not that hard to ask out. Just ask them. I think the older you get the easier this will be.
I found it very easy to be flaterring and flirtatious with any girl,lady, women and even an old lady.. all it takes is some compliments and some humour. Then again i deal with so many people everyday maybe that's why.
mercsinc
03-03-2004, 12:00 AM
i dont think lying is the best way...even if it's a "white" lie. she'll find out sooner or later...
mercsinc
03-03-2004, 12:00 AM
i dont think lying is the best way...even if it's a "white" lie. she'll find out sooner or later...
dinna_g
03-03-2004, 01:55 AM
interesting trick.. but i do agree, a girl is more likely to say yes if you will be going out ina group rather than just the two of you. going out in a group might be a good start and you can proceed "further" from there..
cheers!
dinna_g
03-03-2004, 01:55 AM
interesting trick.. but i do agree, a girl is more likely to say yes if you will be going out ina group rather than just the two of you. going out in a group might be a good start and you can proceed "further" from there..
cheers!
03-03-2004, 02:15 PM
hmm...weird huh? guys can be so brave n adventurous and so sure of themselves in many many things, but not when it comes to asking girls out on a date.. :wink:
I've tried, on numerous occasions, asking guys out..and usually, it works..
But, when it doesn't, i got no prob w dat...So what..i don't mind..maybe not today..maybe next time. Maybe the date n place i suggested's not suitable...so, the next time i ask the same guy out (example laa), try n suggest a different place n time...
Maybe do a group-outing..then from there, during the outing, try n get talking w the guy....then, bl mcm dh klik sket..haa..ape lg..second move, go out together gether laa.. :twisted:
i think this can be used for both asking guys n girls out...
come on, why so scared one?
:arrow: Point is, just hv to hv the courage..So what if she/he rejects you? maybe she's the one who's feeling like sthing's wrong w her...like she's not good enough for you...so, when you feel like you like someone n wants to ajak her out, make her your gf or sthing..just go for it..I've done that once..and willing to do it again..tak kesah laa if the guy/girl rejects you..then, shows that he/she is not the one for you...or you can try n ask her out again n again so she'll know that you really really are interested..mebbe give you a chance laa..kesian...lelama, the kesian will turn to suka..haa..like that loo...oke kaa? :wink:
Anyway, good luck to those still trying to score! Anyway, anyone knows how to get a guy, the quiet, reserved type to go out w you? hmm...
03-03-2004, 02:15 PM
hmm...weird huh? guys can be so brave n adventurous and so sure of themselves in many many things, but not when it comes to asking girls out on a date.. :wink:
But, when it doesn't, i got no prob w dat...So what..i don't mind..maybe not today..maybe next time. Maybe the date n place i suggested's not suitable...so, the next time i ask the same guy out (example laa), try n suggest a different place n time...
Maybe do a group-outing..then from there, during the outing, try n get talking w the guy....then, bl mcm dh klik sket..haa..ape lg..second move, go out together gether laa.. :twisted:
:arrow: Point is, just hv to hv the courage..So what if she/he rejects you? maybe she's the one who's feeling like sthing's wrong w her...like she's not good enough for you...so, when you feel like you like someone n wants to ajak her out, make her your gf or sthing..just go for it..I've done that once..and willing to do it again..tak kesah laa if the guy/girl rejects you..then, shows that he/she is not the one for you...or you can try n ask her out again n again so she'll know that you really really are interested..mebbe give you a chance laa..kesian...lelama, the kesian will turn to suka..haa..like that loo...oke kaa? :wink:
Anyway, good luck to those still trying to score! Anyway, anyone knows how to get a guy, the quiet, reserved type to go out w you? hmm...
mercsinc
04-03-2004, 04:30 AM
i've seen this somewhere:
"the key to a man's heart is his stomach"
kinda true i think. i like girls that know cook good (dont get me wrong, i'm not trying to stereotype anybody ok).
mercsinc
04-03-2004, 04:30 AM
kinda true i think. i like girls that know cook good (dont get me wrong, i'm not trying to stereotype anybody ok).
04-03-2004, 05:56 AM
Anyway, good luck to those still trying to score!
erm...ape nih, nak score ke? 8O
Anyway, anyone knows how to get a guy, the quiet, reserved type to go out w you? hmm...
personal ads? kidding:)
04-03-2004, 05:56 AM
Anyway, good luck to those still trying to score!
erm...ape nih, nak score ke? 8O
Anyway, anyone knows how to get a guy, the quiet, reserved type to go out w you? hmm...
personal ads? kidding:)
04-03-2004, 12:45 PM
hahah..just asking around..mebbe got THAT kinda guys here in recom..hehe..
anyway, juz saying, good luck to those still trying to get guys/girls of your dreams to go out with you! (that's the "score" i meant laa, topdog)
04-03-2004, 12:45 PM
hahah..just asking around..mebbe got THAT kinda guys here in recom..hehe..
anyway, juz saying, good luck to those still trying to get guys/girls of your dreams to go out with you! (that's the "score" i meant laa, topdog)
dinna_g
04-03-2004, 01:05 PM
eh, this forum is about dating tips for men lah.. why tiba2 ada "how to attract a guy" tip for women plaks? :P
cheers!
dinna_g
04-03-2004, 01:05 PM
eh, this forum is about dating tips for men lah.. why tiba2 ada "how to attract a guy" tip for women plaks? :P
cheers!
04-03-2004, 01:22 PM
dinna, i think it's a "flexible" topic..hehe..
Anyway, why gurls only must cook? I oppose that!!! :?
04-03-2004, 01:22 PM
dinna, i think it's a "flexible" topic..hehe..
Anyway, why gurls only must cook? I oppose that!!! :?
Anyway, why gurls only must cook? I oppose that!!!
I second that. Guys who can cook definitely have a plus! :P
mystique_jasper
24-03-2004, 06:35 PM
Of course, guy who can cook certainly has a better chance as compare to others who can't cook. A man can impress his gf with his marvelous cooking skill. It a criteria that girls have been searching for since the last century. :lol:
Panda
24-03-2004, 06:40 PM
Anyway, why gurls only must cook? I oppose that!!!
If that is the case... :oops: :wink: :)
I should do some promoting here.
I can cook. I can cook many thing. :P
I used to cook when I was in the secondary school. :roll:
8O Now going to my main point, grils nowadya always argue that why must they know how to cook. They will always say that boys dont know how to cook. I am the example that they are wrong. I believe that many boys out there know how to cook. So, girls, stop complaining about learning cooking. It is not a must for you to learn to cook. But it is an additional skill that will help you in the future. If you dont want to learn it, please shut your mouth and stop complaining!!! no offense....
:roll:
oshmelvin
24-03-2004, 07:03 PM
Following dating tips from the beginning until the end would make dating very superficial. Dating is a time when a guy gets to know a girl and vise versa. A guy can try to act as much as he want to show how kind and loving he is towards a girl just to woo her but it can never be as sincere as what is from the heart. I think the best thing when you go dating is to act as who you are. It doesn't matter how you must act (you know in the gentleman kind of way), it is who you really are that is supposed to make a girl fall for you. Alright, if a girl finally falls for the supposedly kind and tolerant act of a guy and marries him and then learns the darker side of him, this will lead to fights and even divorce. So, the point is that a girl must fall for a guy as who he is because she is going to be his life partner (imagine 40 years together!). So just act normal when you date and let the instincts take over and also the feramones. Girls will fall for guys who smell nice to them thanks to the guy's feramones although behaviour and the guy's characteristics does play a role too, which means that there is no forcing a girl to like you. :D And on the cooking topic, I think that it's important for all of us to learn how to cook. In my opinion, all girls should learn how to cook although it's not a must. It's a tradition for girls to learn how to cook which supposedly protrays the feminine side of girls. Yes, learning how to cook for guys is an added insentive. You don't have to depend on the women which is a good thing.
25-03-2004, 05:40 PM
first dates are like one of the scariest things on earth. coz you dno't know what the other person's like..and you want to impress him/her coz a good first impression will bring a 2nd date :lol: :lol:
Haa..don't forget to watch 50 First dates - totally hilarious..adam sandler is sooooo good! :lol:
oshmelvin
25-03-2004, 05:47 PM
MunHua,
I do admit that you might not be a hundred percent your own self during your first date or subsequent dates but it is best to try to stick to your true self. I my opinion, dating should always come after knowing someone well enough as a friend and you would like to take the relationship further. I don't feel that it is a very good idea to ask a girl whom you don't know very well to go for a sudden date. I'd like to know a girl as a friend first and let the relationship take on naturally and then ask her out for a date. That way, she'll know you as who you are and you know her as who she is and there wouldn't be an interuption of sudden nervousness. :D
25-03-2004, 05:53 PM
Of course, guy who can cook certainly has a better chance as compare to others who can't cook. A man can impress his gf with his marvelous cooking skill. It a criteria that girls have been searching for since the last century. :lol:
Wah...then all the guys should be signing up for Amy Beh's cooking lessons hahaha...but seriously, I do believe that acquiring this skill is highly recommended. You wouldn't want to visit the warung/mamak stall everytime your wife goes outstation for work/falls sick/gives birth...right?
:lol: :lol: :lol:
25-03-2004, 06:12 PM
Alright, if a girl finally falls for the supposedly kind and tolerant act of a guy and marries him and then learns the darker side of him, this will lead to fights and even divorce. So, the point is that a girl must fall for a guy as who he is because she is going to be his life partner (imagine 40 years together!). So just act normal when you date and let the instincts take over and also the feramones. Girls will fall for guys who smell nice to them thanks to the guy's feramones although behaviour and the guy's characteristics does play a role too, which means that there is no forcing a girl to like you.
:roll: Marriage? Fights? divorce?!! life partner?? :D hehe... wah so 'berpandangan jauh'...
:lol: what happen to 'having fun'? .... we r still young.... dating should just be a game for fun rite?....rite?...rite? any supporters?.... no offense to those already in a relationship..... :lol:
oshmelvin
25-03-2004, 06:26 PM
Iceberg,
I second your opinion. Dating is supposed to be fun so you don't have to pretend to be who you are not. Just act normal and don't overdo the gentleman or lady like act.
bachok83
25-03-2004, 06:29 PM
Iceberg,
I second your opinion. Dating is supposed to be fun so you don't have to pretend to be who you are not. Just act normal and don't overdo the gentleman or lady like act.
i agree with you. we will be just fine being "us" rather than acting. Some ppl suck in acting...
sKYwalker
26-03-2004, 10:03 PM
what happen to 'having fun'? .... we r still young.... dating should just be a game for fun rite?....rite?...rite? any supporters?.... no offense to those already in a relationship..... :lol: [/color]
ehem...iceberg,do u think it should be a GAME for FUN???a GAME??
no offence, but i think game is not a word to be used in relationship......
(anyway, i am not old, i am not a Father and i do not have any girlfriend yet...)
26-03-2004, 10:10 PM
(anyway, i am not old, i am not a Father and i do not have any girlfriend yet...)
sorry if i hurt u lor....... yeah i think its a game.... Its the "game of love" ~Michelle branch......
mystique_jasper
26-03-2004, 10:12 PM
yeah, this "special" relationship should not be regard as a game....while socializing with others or perhaps i should put it this way... with the opposite sex... we must always be serious about the relationship..it is not a game.. it is LOVE.... 8)
Melo_15
26-03-2004, 10:12 PM
oi jasper, its good la if u can cook, coz ur bf....opps ur gf haha....will be very happy...but if its a bf, then erm if he dunno how to cook, better u know la hor.....
well i certainly want my gf to know how to cook...although i also know...but nvm la...we can always 'ta pau' anti's food!!!! :lol:
26-03-2004, 10:37 PM
yeah, this "special" relationship should not be regard as a game....while socializing with others or perhaps i should put it this way... with the opposite sex... we must always be serious about the relationship..it is not a game.. it is LOVE....
dating should be fun... dunno about u guys but 4 me.... dating should be chilling out wif your date....
if dating is about love then... we dun need this topic becos..... if u need skills to date ... it is not from your heart.....
i am still young so i gonna enjoy my life to the fullest.... i am not gonna think about love.... marriage.... divorce....children....haih....such a bleak future.... good luck 2 you guys.....!!!!
27-03-2004, 01:50 AM
i dunno what it means by when socializing with opposite sex u have to be serious. does it mean u have to fall in love with whoever opposite sex that you hang out with?
seems like people have different definitions of dating.
for some people, dating is just a casual outing.
for others, dating = courtship.
Melo_15
27-03-2004, 02:01 PM
i dunno what it means by when socializing with opposite sex u have to be serious. does it mean u have to fall in love with whoever opposite sex that you hang out with?
hmm i agree.... for me, malaysian view, or interprete dating as 'kao'ing or serious one lar...very often my fren will say ohh dating haha.... but i feel dating is obsolete n has ambiguous meaning..... :wink:
28-03-2004, 06:08 PM
hmmm.... i think " dating" means going out for dates.... dun have to be serious :roll: ....."going steady".... means being in a relationship. 8O ... involves love.... :wink:
28-03-2004, 10:06 PM
" dating" means going out for dates.... dun have to be serious ....."going steady".... means being in a relationship. ... involves love....
if according to this definition, would a girl considered as flirting or 'play girl' if she agree to go for meals with guys, agree to go for drinks with guys?
At what age should be considered, to be serious in r'ships? I mean, before I turn 25, my parents will still telling me: "Don't be so hasty or too fast in confirming one partner, should look around more, get more alternatives." I'm sure in ReCom itself, many members already in a stable r'ships. What do you think?
31-03-2004, 07:40 PM
OOPS.... :oops: ..... sorry for thwarting the direction of the forum :oops: ....i didn't know tht by saying tht "dating should be fun".... i would invoke so much response........ 8O
lets get back to the original topic, k? :wink:
dating tips for men.....
dinna_g
01-04-2004, 06:47 AM
" dating" means going out for dates.... dun have to be serious ....."going steady".... means being in a relationship. ... involves love....
if according to this definition, would a girl considered as flirting or 'play girl' if she agree to go for meals with guys, agree to go for drinks with guys?
I agree that dating means going our for dates. I think most people define it that way. To me, if a girl dates so many guys, i don't consider her a player. She might be trying to make her decision in looking for the right man. But does a girl care about another girl's opinion? I don't think so.. Men's opinion that matter right?
At what age should be considered, to be serious in r'ships? I mean, before I turn 25, my parents will still telling me: "Don't be so hasty or too fast in confirming one partner, should look around more, get more alternatives." I'm sure in ReCom itself, many members already in a stable r'ships. What do you think?
In terms being in a relationship at which age, it really depends on you. I'm 23 and have a friend at the same age who just gave birth to a child last month :o. I have a friend who can't wait to get married and a friend who still plays around with guys (read: a player). The right time for someone to settle down varies from one person to another.
Personally, I think the age does not matter. What matters is what you have achieved. I mean, I wouldn't want to settle down before I have a decent job (this also applies to my potential other half). At the moment, I'm not even in a serious relationship or even dating anyone casually. Not that I don't want to, but the potential of going on a date or being in a relationship is ZERO. Don't get me wrong, I'm not trying to promote myself. I'm just trying to say that you can be old enough to settle down, but decide not to do so. It's all depend on you...
Cheers!
01-04-2004, 07:59 PM
Here is a good motivation for us to bravely overcome the fear of rejection and speak out our feeling to.
10th grade
As I sat there in English class, I stared at the girl next to me. She
was my so called "best friend". I stared at her long, silky hair, and wished she was mine. But she didn't notice me like that, and I knew it. After class, she walked up to me and asked me for the notes she had missed the day before and handed them to her. She said "thanks" and gave me a kiss on the cheek. I wanted to tell her, I want her to know that I don't want to be just friends, I love her but I'm just too shy, and I don't know why.
11th grade
The phone rang. On the other end, it was her. She was in tears, mumbling on and on about how her love had broke her heart. She asked me to come over because she didn't want to be alone, so I did. As I sat next to her on the sofa, I stared at her soft eyes, wishing she was mine. After 2 hours, one Drew Barrymore movie, and three bags of chips, she decided to go to sleep. She
looked at me, said "thanks" and gave me a kiss on the cheek. I want to tell her, I want her to know that I don't want to be just friends, I love her but I'm just too shy, and I don't know why.
Senior year
The day before prom she walked to my locker. "My date is sick" she said; he's not going to go well, I didn't have a date, and in 7th grade, we made a promise that if neither of us had dates, we would go together just as "best friends". So we did. Prom night, after everything was over, I was standing at her front door step! I stared at her as she smiled at me and stared at me with her crystal eyes. I want her to be mine, but she isn't think of me like that, and I know it. Then she said "I had the best time, thanks!" and gave me a kiss on the cheek. I want to tell her, I want her to know that I don't want to be just friends, I love her but I'm just too shy, and I don't know why.
Graduation Day
A day passed, then a week, then a month. Before I could blink, it was graduation day. I watched as her perfect body floated like an angel up on stage to get her diploma. I wanted her to be mine, but she didn't notice me like that, and I knew it. Before everyone
went home, she came to me in her smock and hat, and cried as I hugged her. Then she lifted her head from my shoulder and said, "you're my best friend, thanks" and gave me a kiss on the cheek. I want to tell her, I want her to know that I don't want to be just friends, I love her but I'm just too shy, and I don't know why.
A Few Years Later
Now I sit in the pews of the church. That girl is getting married now. I watched her say "I do" and drive off to her new life, married to another man. I wanted her to be mine, but she didn`t see me like that, and I knew it. But before she drove away, she came to me and said "you came!". She said "thanks" and kissed me on the cheek. I want to tell her, I want her to know that I don't want to be just friends, I love her but I'm just too shy, and I don't know why.
Funeral
Years passed, I looked down at the coffin of a girl who used to be my "best friend". At the service, they read a diary entry she had wrote in her high school years. This is what it read:
I stare at him wishing he was mine, but he doesn't notice me like that, and I know it. I want to tell him, I want him to know that I don't want to be just friends, I love him but I'm just too shy, and I don't know why. I wish he would tell me he loved me!
I wish I did too... I thought to my self, and I cried.
We never know someone, whom we love, love us too if we keep the feeling to ourselves.
29-04-2004, 02:16 PM
Cute story but havent we read it a million times already? :lol: Anyway, thanks for sharing.
29-04-2004, 03:32 PM
my guy friends are always telling me," rilek laa gurl..you're only 20..don't jump into rships...still got time..get to know the guy..then make your choice"
hehe..wise advice...i have to agree..
There's nothing wrong if a gurl goes out w many guys. As friends, i think it's oke...i mean, so what if i go out on a one-on-one date w many different guys. doesn't mean that they are all my bfs.
A gurl is not a player, unless she treats all of em like her bf, then she can be labeled as a player..and vice versa lei..
I mean, if guys can do it, why not us gurls?
Discrimination sucks!
29-04-2004, 03:37 PM
going out w many diff ppl: checking out the market
hehehe
30-04-2004, 12:59 AM
Cute story but havent we read it a million times already? :lol: Anyway, thanks for sharing.
probably never happened in the first place. the true story is probably, some guy had a crush on some girl and fantasized that she actually liked him back. load of bs if you asked lil' old cynical me.
30-04-2004, 11:58 PM
trishotiwuth wrote:
load of bs if you asked lil' old cynical me.
I agree with this, having experienced it firsthand. I tried tellin a girl that I liked her and she totally freaked out and claimed we can't even be friends after that. It was as if suddenly she realized that I had so many flaws and highlighted it one by one...claiming I got attitude problem, can't talk well with me, etc. Till now I wonder what I did wrong except confessing my true feelings.
So just one piece of advice before confessing your love: it could go one way (your way!) or go terribly wrong in the other.
01-05-2004, 02:54 AM
Whoa, u're very straight forward, USSD. Admire you for that. I think dating is like when you go shopping and you pick up some stuffs, belek-belek, see if it's good enough for you to own it. Just my opinion :P
04-05-2004, 01:16 PM
Whoa, u're very straight forward, USSD. Admire you for that. I think dating is like when you go shopping and you pick up some stuffs, belek-belek, see if it's good enough for you to own it. Just my opinion :P
Its not that simple la. Dating is usually the first step towards courting, am i right? Dating is where a guy can know a girl much better and vice versa. It's not like shopping, it's not easy to just judge a person during a day out...u need more time to do so. And besides, good enough for u doesnt mean that she's compatible for u. U need the click... :wink:
13-05-2004, 01:01 AM
PLEASE TELL ME YOU ARE NOT SERIOUS!
Your loss, not for guys with some testicular fortitude!
Buy glass bong (http://glassbongs.org/)
13-05-2004, 01:02 AM
No offence, but this is lame!
AngelxFace (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/cam/AngelxFace/)
Anyway, now I know what happened to Schye :lol: So, this is your plan, Cik Tazzy.....
Eh, did you try it on Luke-kun also?
[quote="pandaboy
Its not that simple la. Dating is usually the first step towards courting, am i right? Dating is where a guy can know a girl much better and vice versa. It's not like shopping, it's not easy to just judge a person during a day out...u need more time to do so. And besides, good enough for u doesnt mean that she's compatible for u. U need the click... :wink:[/quote]
Wait a sec, Pandaboy, "dating comes first" or "courting comes first"? I always thought that courting comes first, like being bombarded with phone calls from the guy, etc.
13-05-2004, 02:18 PM
hmm..apa laa Fish-sensei..Schye my Niisang..koreha atashi no koibito jyanai.. *heh, betul grammar?*
Luke-kun? hmm...*scratching head* since he's not coming back this year...mebbe put the plan on hold for a while LOL
Hmm..IMHO, dating comes first..after that, if sudah berkenan di hati, baru laa courting....like kjp kjp call, ajak kuar etc..hehhe..
13-05-2004, 02:49 PM
I agree with this, having experienced it firsthand. I tried tellin a girl that I liked her and she totally freaked out and claimed we can't even be friends after that.
Before you collected your guts and confessed your feelings, did you try looking for hints about her feelings for you? If she was sending signals that she was interested in you as more than just a friend, then I really sympathise with you. But if she treated you the same as everyone else, then it's not really fair to blame her for not returning your affections, right? :wink:
13-05-2004, 04:52 PM
1. Groom. Don't look like Kurt Cobain. Simple, with a hint of flair
2. Smell good. Invest in kick ass cologne
3. Eye Contact & Smile. Not cheesy smile, but playfull smile. POUR IN THE EYE CONTACT. Concentrate on one eye.
4. Listen. Don't keep yapping, listen for her values and reciprocate
5. Say her name. "Absolutely (name), I totally agree with you... in fact... bla bla (reciprocate)
6. Touch. When telling joke, making point, touch in friendly manner, her arm, or hand. Don't grope. Touch with finger. Just to like "make a point".
7. Joke & compliment. Bust her balls. "That's a incredible necklace! Either you know how to spoil yourself, or you must have some sugardaddy". "Your eyes... just sparkling under the moonlight... Don't move... So I can admire your eyes... because I see the reflection of my handsome face".
8. Make yourself the prize, not her. "What? Watch DVD's at your place? Sorry girl... I'm not that easy".
9. Talk about romance/sex. "Your story reminds me of how my friend and his gf did XXX at YYY... wow... he was like... and she was like... and they were like..." (helps to transtition into step 10)
10. Kiss her. So many ways to do this... but make sure she likes you first!
There you go. Before you say... "wait a minute... misled_youth's just wants me to be a laughing stock of recom", I would like to say... give it a try lah... won't hurt.
Why am I sharing this with you guys? Coz I care! Women deserve better! Women deserves a good night out! Hot Women are sick of the nice guy approach. If you are a "normal" nice guy, you need some "jerk" attitude to smoothen the edges.
May the force be with you.
How to roll a joint (http://howtorollajoint.net/)
13-05-2004, 05:08 PM
hey..i like my guy to hv that scruffy, grungish look..think it's kinda cute hihi ^_^ but he has to smell good too..if not, bye bye baby LOL
13-05-2004, 05:20 PM
hey..i like my guy to hv that scruffy, grungish look..think it's kinda cute hihi ^_^ but he has to smell good too..if not, bye bye baby LOL
1. Please comment on my 10 steps to Dating Bliss
2. Please give me your phone number. You staying in Bangsar? I'll be back next month.
Medical Marijuana Card (http://medicalmarijuanacard.info)
13-05-2004, 05:38 PM
*eyes wide, in disbelief*
are you inviting me out for a date? 8O
13-05-2004, 08:51 PM
He wants a specimen lar... For that 10 tips thingy. Tell me how it works, Misled_youth...
13-05-2004, 11:47 PM
He wants a specimen lar... For that 10 tips thingy. Tell me how it works, Misled_youth...
It has already been field tested. No need more female specimen. Just need more male specimen to confirm or debunk my methods.
budakkerek dear... is that a yes?
ArdenAdamz live (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/ArdenAdamz)
14-05-2004, 10:56 AM
hmm..ReCommers? what do you think? should i take up the offer? 8O
14-05-2004, 12:12 PM
Lar, tarik harga pulak ni. You scared you'll fall for misled_youth?
14-05-2004, 12:48 PM
fall for him?
hmm....tell me, what are the benefits of going out w you, mislead_youth? :wink:
Elansar, hehe...can't really say...takes more than just 10 dating steps for me to fall for someone..haha...
like i said, I like my guy to be scruffy...kawaii desu nee!!
Cik Tazzy, futamata ha kakerarenai yo! You can't have 2 person at once. Whatever will happen to poor Luke-kun? Not waiting for him?
About the kiss ass colonge.....I once had a guy friend which is reeking with colonge. I could literally smell him all the way...once he passed hallways, etc. Argh...do not put so much colonge. It is supposed to let the woman smell you when you come close to her so that she remembers the scent. And buy scents which suits you and your personality.
14-05-2004, 09:07 PM
hmm..ReCommers? what do you think? should i take up the offer? 8O
budakkerek-chan, I'm not surprised that when we EVENTUALLY meet up, you're gonna have to find a way to post on recom, "ReCommers? He's so cute! What do you think? Should I kiss him?".
girls... Kurt Cobain, counter-strike and anime is for little pre-puberty boys.
Then what makes a real man? Only the lucky women who dated misled_youth got to find out.
Effects of depakote (http://www.classactionsettlements.org/lawsuit/depakote/)
14-05-2004, 09:10 PM
Cik Tazzy, futamata ha kakerarenai yo! You can't have 2 person at once. Whatever will happen to poor Luke-kun? Not waiting for him?
About the kiss ass colonge.....I once had a guy friend which is reeking with colonge. I could literally smell him all the way...once he passed hallways, etc. Argh...do not put so much colonge. It is supposed to let the woman smell you when you come close to her so that she remembers the scent. And buy scents which suits you and your personality.
THanks for your input saudara/saudari Ikan. Colonge is not to drive women crazy, but to add a hint of class.
What scent you like best? I have a list, although my brand of choice is ... nah... Some secrets are best kept.
Deii macha's... let's stick to the topic ok?
Volcano vaporizers (http://volcanovaporizer.net/)
We are on the topic. It is saudari ikan anyway. My pic is in the gallery if you wanna see.
Ah, one of the dating tips I would like to offer guys is scent. Can't smell like after soccer practice,right? Nor too much colonge.
Apparently, they are right about you, misled_youth. You are very experienced in this subject. I can tell from the way you put your words.
I already told you, it does not really matter what scent a girl likes as long as the scent suits your body and personality.
15-05-2004, 01:42 AM
Apparently, they are right about you, misled_youth. You are very experienced in this subject. I can tell from the way you put your words.
Problem with Malaysian's, unlike Westerner's, is they like to buy car without giving it a test-drive first.
Test-drove a Proton Jumpbuck today. Man... it was shite!
Moral of the story - when you assume (like lawyers do) - it makes an ASS out of U and ME.
LULY_HORNY (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/LULY_HORNY)
19-05-2004, 04:54 PM
heh, sounds like sthing i read in CSI novel, grissom said it...
anyway, what if you dont like the car you've test-drove? who'd want the car now? btw new n used car, which onw you'd want?
hmm...mebbe, when we meet up (if i think you're worth my time :D ) , i'd probably write sthing right.."hmm..not up to expectation" hehehe...camne aa?
19-05-2004, 06:58 PM
anyway, what if you dont like the car you've test-drove? who'd want the car now? btw new n used car, which onw you'd want?
One man's meat as another man's poison.
hmm...mebbe, when we meet up (if i think you're worth my time :D ) , i'd probably write sthing right.."hmm..not up to expectation" hehehe...camne aa?
Takpe.. diorang semua tau ko bohong, bab nok simpan "good stuff" untuk "personal consumption".
Easy Valve Or Solid Valve (http://www.vaporizers.net/)
20-05-2004, 10:39 AM
heh, mn ade simpan for personal consumption..if it's real good stuff, me? i share...LOL
suhana
20-05-2004, 12:35 PM
I don't have experience on this topic. But I believe that sincerity is the best policy :)
20-05-2004, 01:14 PM
hmmm...one thing i just remembered. NEVER ask your other guy friends to mengorat for you..you nvr know what he has in mind :wink:
22-05-2004, 12:34 AM
Mm hmm..? Learnt from experience?
LeeBright cam (http://camslivesexy.com/cam/LeeBright)
25-05-2004, 01:06 PM
hahah..it happened to my friend. he liked this one gurl, but was too malu to approach her. So he asked another guy friend of his, who's kinda baik w this gurl, to 'promote' him to her. Anyway, in the end, his friend kebas the gurl...so, moral of the story: dont EVER ask ppl to mengorat for you okie? do it yourself :wink:
04-06-2004, 03:50 PM
Anyone knows any nice places to go with a girl other than shopping malls?
04-06-2004, 11:58 PM
posh restaurants perhaps? but that'll require a LOT of belanja...hehehe...
06-06-2004, 01:52 PM
err... what are posh restaurants by the way? hehe! erm... i mean somewhere to go out for the whole day woh!
06-06-2004, 02:50 PM
Shopping malls are good, coz you get to do fun stuff (try clothes, play toys in toys r us) for free. Even if you spend also, not much lah.
Other cheap fun stuff for two:
- Fishing (no worms please, either cricket or bread)
- Picnic (waterfall etc.)
- Watch DVD's and have hot chocalate (substitute with ice-cream if in Msia)
- Jogging, trekking, swimming (outdoor stuff lah)
IMHO, buy-me-this-that girls sucks and should get dumped ASAP, coz they are using guys.
HOW TO CLEAN IOLITE VAPORIZER (http://vaporizer.org/reviews/)
06-06-2004, 07:52 PM
ya, i know that, but its getting a little boring, wanted to try something new, hehe!
07-06-2004, 01:15 PM
go to Genting and get on all the rides there and play all the games there.
hv a picnic on a beach or at a waterfall. if you're in kl, go to tmn tasik also can..hehe..romantic wooh...
ape lg aa.... :?:
anyone, other ideas?
07-06-2004, 07:37 PM
ya, i know that, but its getting a little boring, wanted to try something new, hehe!
A trip to your parents house? LOL! Just kidding..... Actually, i think it boils down to both of your interests... If both of you like outdoors, then have more outdoors gathering... Other wise, can just sit down at Starbux and chat (yawn...)... Hmmm... tried clubbing before?
chillout
07-06-2004, 08:19 PM
star gazing?
07-06-2004, 09:54 PM
Star gazing... priceless. Can talk about so many things. Can gaze at sparkling stars. Then turn to each other, and gaze at the sparkling of eyes. Then...
*ahem
It all boils down to what you hope to achieve to bringing a girl out.
Eg.
If you just want to have a chat with a girl - Coffee
If you want to see how she reacts when "doing stuff" - say this "Erm.. I need new clothes. Want to help me by tagging along and giving female opinion". [This one is gold... trust me!]
If you want to have fun, talk less - Outdoor stuff
If you going steady and want to surprise her with something cool - Go expensive
If you just want to get in her pants - PM me, will talk
IMHO, if you just getting to know a girl, don't put in too much money. Don't go all loserly by trying to buy a girl's heart with gifts and crap. Our Malaysian girls got more class then their Singaporean counterparts (*ouch, that gotta hurt!).
Little stuff like a DIY "I miss you" card anytime better than a expensive surprise designer baby tee that might make her look fat.
CHeers!
CANNABIS SEEDS (http://marijuanaseeds.org/)
13-06-2005, 08:22 PM
wallaaaaa...
havent read this for a while LOL
misled, the date offer, still valid ka? ahaha :twisted: :twisted:
balderdash
14-06-2005, 12:00 AM
One of the best kinda-dates I had was a night-long walk. 10-ish am till about 4am where we finally stopped walking (and talking) and waited until 6am for the next bus to come :)
Unforgettable ;)
14-06-2005, 02:21 AM
iceskating!!! go iceskating!!! er....unless if you don't know how to iceskate yourself...then that wouldn't work.
i had two dates that was very identical (both were to dance-parties) but both felt like a world of difference because the first date was a jerk and the second one treated me with cordial respect. but i guess we are not talking about casual dates here?
spring cleaning together.
hahahaha. I like this one. but I did it with a guy, I don't know if it works the other way around.
I invited the guy to spend the whole day with me at my apartment, and he agreed to it.
I started off with making him breakfast when he came over. After big breakfast I asked him to help me with cleaning up. From there, he help me around the houses; change light bulb, do some cleaning, etc. Then we went to do laundry together. Later I fix him dinner and we rented a movie and watch it together.
It was fun and cheap. Most of all, I got to get lotsa job done around the house.
I think this method can work on guys too since girls like quality "romantic" time together.
14-06-2005, 10:40 PM
hmm..cool idea.
i think it's a good way to know the other person bttr. coz not many ppl like doing cleaning. esp spring cleaning.
and it helps bring the 2 of you together...u know la, when you two do work together, sure will tell stories etc. so in a way, you'll find out more bout the other person.
and, if a guy volunteers to help you do cleaning, hehe..very sweeeeet laaa *cair mode* :wink:
15-06-2005, 09:56 PM
walla....good idea...but you may exposed your secrets to the guy....haha.... And the guy will find out how messy your place is! :oops:
23-06-2005, 03:50 PM
ahahaha
well, tha;t the secret that guys dont know
u think all gurls cantik all the time ka? ahahaha :D :D
but, my opinion, why would u want to cover ur true self? if he knows, n still like u, then that's the guy for you heheh :wink:
23-06-2005, 05:06 PM
haha..ya lar....if they got married, they are going to live together also what....
But then the girl will feel embarrassed.... --> :oops:
masdie
23-06-2005, 06:47 PM
u think all gurls cantik all the time ka?
oo....now I know. :lol:
19-07-2005, 08:31 AM
Eh, I would say girls dislike, or I should use the word, turn off, yea, that's the word! Girls are turned off by guys who are stingy! Parsimonious! Guys, show your gentleman actions la....for god sake, I did meet some really stingy guys, I just CAN'T stand it!!!
oren_chan
20-07-2005, 06:22 AM
can u clarify stingy here? i went out with a gal for couple of times but we r no more than just normal friend, so we pay on our own....does that consider stingy?
20-07-2005, 04:29 PM
well, stingy...as in he would calculate the smallest particles with you. For example, if he parks his car in metro parking with 2 hours for RM1, then if I ever delayed his time on waiting for me, then he would say, "Because of you, that's why I have to pay extra RM1 for the parking." Sometimes, he won't show initiative in lending a helping hand, when he sees everyone is busy clearing up the room, just because he doesn't like one of the friends.
The above are the situations that I have came across...
23-07-2005, 03:07 AM
well, stingy...as in he would calculate the smallest particles with you. For example, if he parks his car in metro parking with 2 hours for RM1, then if I ever delayed his time on waiting for me, then he would say, "Because of you, that's why I have to pay extra RM1 for the parking." Sometimes, he won't show initiative in lending a helping hand, when he sees everyone is busy clearing up the room, just because he doesn't like one of the friends.
i hear you!!!!
SHuLy
23-07-2005, 11:31 AM
another side of it...
perhaps he was saying it in a cheeky way; he regards punctuality important, thus the indirect way of telling it to you..
as for cleaning of room - too many cooks spoil the broth? :wink: he might be giving more trouble asking where to place what items. if the room is small, there will be constriction of movements...
adnani_2604
03-08-2005, 04:25 AM
asking girls out is quite easy.. being a girl coming here really changes my perspective in the definition of "dating." back home, Malaysia ler.., dating is when ur getting serious or thinking getting serious with someone and you want to see the person often. here, in the US, dating is the first step of getting to know someone. just go out and have fun and get to know if you're ok with the other person.
so, what i'm saying is that DONT use the word DATING to any girls just yet. just say that "let's hang out" or "teman me to the movies? my friends are all busy la.." just try to make it very light and friendly environment. dont push into make her thinking ur asking her out. not yet, that is. once u get to know her, and she get comfortable being with you, then u can ask her out for dating. dating is scary itself, believe me. guys, do u know that some girls DO get SCARED being asked out? just keep it light and i think it'll work. personally, i like to be asked that way.
and oh yeah, pay for the food and stuff. unless she refuses, never mention asking her for money. A TOTAL TURNOFF!! :lol:
adnani_2604
03-08-2005, 04:31 AM
ice skating is ok too.. u can teach her to skate. but first, YOU have to know how to skate..nanti buat malu sendiri aje..
depending on the type of girl you ask out, generally, theme park, bowling, fair (any type, but NOT computer/game fair) and any activity type u both enjoy and can do is good. at least, ur not bored with her shopping for her clothes and SHOES!! :lol:
yuckfou
03-08-2005, 05:46 AM
asking girls out is quite easy.. being a girl coming here really changes my perspective in the definition of "dating." back home, Malaysia ler.., dating is when ur getting serious or thinking getting serious with someone and you want to see the person often. here, in the US, dating is the first step of getting to know someone. just go out and have fun and get to know if you're ok with the other person.
Yeah, if you feel really lucky... you might even get a homerun and go for the home base. hehehehe...
Peace out...
Larry
11-02-2006, 10:38 PM
[quote="and oh yeah, pay for the food and stuff. unless she refuses, never mention asking her for money. A TOTAL TURNOFF!! :lol:[/quote]
How can it be like that? It would be costly to date a lady out in this case. How can most of teenagers afford it since they are not working? To me, couples who go for dating should go by dutch. Unless for the petty things, eg. popcorns for the movie, then the man should pay for it! Does it sound better?
22-02-2006, 11:06 PM
For me, I think it's better to do it this way. If the guy treats on movie then the girl should treat on dinner, vice versa. In this way, it may avoid awkwardness, like how much I should pay him back for movie and dinner?! As it seems to be impolite or awkward to ask him directly the cost.
I always do that. I will offer to treat the guy if he treats on movie.
pinkpau
23-02-2006, 01:47 AM
Eh, I would say girls dislike, or I should use the word, turn off, yea, that's the word! Girls are turned off by guys who are stingy! Parsimonious! Guys, show your gentleman actions la....for god sake, I did meet some really stingy guys, I just CAN'T stand it!!!
agreed!!! i once saw this guy who would split everything right down the middle, even like if lets say i drank half a can of his coke, he'd ask me to pay back half, "because i no marnee laaaa".
needless to say, i dropped him very quickly after that.
it's not that i wanna save my pennies. i just feel that it's totally unchivalrous to be so calculative about petty details like a bloody can of coke or service tax. ruins the moment, kills the romance. and he has the gall to *ask*!!! if i offer to pay and he accepts, it's okay you know, but dont freakin ASK me to pay!
about the whole gentleman-thing being unfair to a guy's wallet, well yes i quite agree :) i also think that the guys having to pay all the time is fairly old fashioned, though it would not be a sweeping statement to say that most girls like that kind of treatment. princessy and all. so you gotta pick between your wallet or your girl being happy.
for me, the first few dates the guys always pay. after we are comfortable with each other (hence no need to impress the girl anymore) or when we've achieved 'official' couple status, then yes it goes dutch :) of course there's the occasional treat where either one foots the complete bill once in a while.
23-02-2006, 05:52 AM
i think gals don't like calculative guys...lol...
pinkpau
23-02-2006, 06:46 AM
i think gals don't like calculative guys...lol...
TRUE!
even the calculative girls dont like calculative guys. it's just DAMN ANNOYING.
abstractrose
23-02-2006, 12:17 PM
Well, 2 the guys:
Go dutch or pay full, if u have no $$, DON'T get a gf so soon..
24-02-2006, 10:33 PM
Mmm, sometimes I do pity guys, I mean, guys really have to sacrifice a lot, in terms of money, energy and their time, even creativity in order to court girls of their dreams... :wink:
25-02-2006, 05:42 AM
lol...haha...i'm ok with that if the sacrifice works... :wink:
abstractrose
25-02-2006, 09:53 PM
yup, if it works out, it'll be the guys' turn to be lucky..
26-02-2006, 11:27 AM
Mmm...So I'm just wondering, normally how persistent can a guy be? Averagely? How long will they try their luck courting a girl? Or in what condition will they finally give up? :roll:
26-02-2006, 04:47 PM
well...i cn't just stereotype on how long...because i don't believe in average...if the guy is genuinely in love with the gal, i think they might do their best to court her gua...lol...
what i think is important is when to let go...if all are unsuccessful...
26-02-2006, 11:11 PM
Yea, it's not easy to let go, but we have to learn to do so. Life is such...sometimes...really...sucks.....LOL
can u clarify stingy here? i went out with a gal for couple of times but we r no more than just normal friend, so we pay on our own....does that consider stingy?
what? i can't believe it.i know la u are only her friend but ........i'm speachless man. too horrorble
abstractrose
05-03-2006, 01:23 PM
LOL, kudos nyai! :P
11-04-2010, 10:02 PM
bump! I like the last tip the most :P
12-04-2010, 02:21 AM
That is really hilarious!! :lol It would seems that "no money, no date". What about the dating tips for boys? Those tips are only applicable to uncle see hua. I'm only 17 leh. :jk :P