View Full Version : uitm bus service sux
kennytang
28-02-2004, 12:44 AM
i strongly feel that uitm bus service needs improvement.
we have to shove n push to get on bus every day at 8am.
then, when we wanna come back, d bus drivers just fail to perform their job. smtimes, we have to wait up to one and a half hour even d bus is already full.
i am sure that uitm scholars ll agree with me, right?
any feedback?
kennytang
28-02-2004, 12:44 AM
i strongly feel that uitm bus service needs improvement.
we have to shove n push to get on bus every day at 8am.
then, when we wanna come back, d bus drivers just fail to perform their job. smtimes, we have to wait up to one and a half hour even d bus is already full.
i am sure that uitm scholars ll agree with me, right?
any feedback?
28-02-2004, 12:58 AM
lol! its not just uitm. It the whole malaysia thing.
28-02-2004, 12:58 AM
lol! its not just uitm. It the whole malaysia thing.
28-02-2004, 04:01 AM
Ah good ol' days. There is a way to get on the bus quicker than everybody else ;) It shouldn't work but strangely it just does!
28-02-2004, 04:01 AM
Ah good ol' days. There is a way to get on the bus quicker than everybody else ;) It shouldn't work but strangely it just does!
AikWin
28-02-2004, 04:29 PM
Hahahha..those were the good old days when I was in AUSMAT 14..when i had to wake up to face crazee long lines in front of Akasia. Well..half an hour ain't tht bad already coz i waited for three hours in the bus once. One solution? Get a classmate who drives! Thanks to Nick, Eugene, David, Faiz and the rest..ausmat 14's were better off!
AikWin
28-02-2004, 04:29 PM
Hahahha..those were the good old days when I was in AUSMAT 14..when i had to wake up to face crazee long lines in front of Akasia. Well..half an hour ain't tht bad already coz i waited for three hours in the bus once. One solution? Get a classmate who drives! Thanks to Nick, Eugene, David, Faiz and the rest..ausmat 14's were better off!
28-02-2004, 04:31 PM
yeah. that's a solution. or better. get a car yourself.
God, how lucky was I to get a car back then. and how i still loathe the drivers' attitude. macam bapak die bayar gaji die aje. and unfortunately, kite tak leh nak complain. sigh...
28-02-2004, 04:31 PM
yeah. that's a solution. or better. get a car yourself.
God, how lucky was I to get a car back then. and how i still loathe the drivers' attitude. macam bapak die bayar gaji die aje. and unfortunately, kite tak leh nak complain. sigh...
28-02-2004, 04:37 PM
You remind me of my regular 2 to 3 hour wait for Intrakota buses (number 50 and 328) when I was in high school. Can literally finish reading one story book waiting for just one bus. Luckily life wasn't as fast pace then :)
Yeah - it's a "malaysia" thing - let'a all blame the hell out of the bus companies and the political parties who owns bus companies :P OR, let's think of something to solve this problem.
28-02-2004, 04:37 PM
You remind me of my regular 2 to 3 hour wait for Intrakota buses (number 50 and 328) when I was in high school. Can literally finish reading one story book waiting for just one bus. Luckily life wasn't as fast pace then :)
Yeah - it's a "malaysia" thing - let'a all blame the hell out of the bus companies and the political parties who owns bus companies :P OR, let's think of something to solve this problem.
28-02-2004, 04:39 PM
i would go for computerized transportation. heck. screw the bus. i go for LRT. heck, it's 10 fold more efficient. go mass transit!
28-02-2004, 04:39 PM
i would go for computerized transportation. heck. screw the bus. i go for LRT. heck, it's 10 fold more efficient. go mass transit!
Ishveir
28-02-2004, 06:41 PM
well makes me think why there is Malaysian Time now :)
since we sometimes do get out of our houses on time.. but we still do not reach (for those like me who depend mostly on public transportation )
hell i dont mind it, been always travelling with buses from ipoh-kl like too many times..
;) but i guess transport in the city centre isnt bad at all, you get buses regularly..
but yeah with some wait we get impatient, and i know i do, and when i do...hmm nevermind :P
Ishveir
28-02-2004, 06:41 PM
since we sometimes do get out of our houses on time.. but we still do not reach (for those like me who depend mostly on public transportation )
hell i dont mind it, been always travelling with buses from ipoh-kl like too many times..
;) but i guess transport in the city centre isnt bad at all, you get buses regularly..
but yeah with some wait we get impatient, and i know i do, and when i do...hmm nevermind :P
28-02-2004, 06:58 PM
the bus in the city centre is not quite good.....or i should say quite not good bcoz:
public transport is still a mess. even the new monorail is not frequent and efficient during the peak hour.... only the putra lrt is up to the standard to handle the crowd.....the bus and taxi:HOPELESS......their will wait 30 minutes just to make sure the bus is Sardine-packed...the Taxi drivers have knife and axe to butch u..... :?
28-02-2004, 06:58 PM
the bus in the city centre is not quite good.....or i should say quite not good bcoz:
public transport is still a mess. even the new monorail is not frequent and efficient during the peak hour.... only the putra lrt is up to the standard to handle the crowd.....the bus and taxi:HOPELESS......their will wait 30 minutes just to make sure the bus is Sardine-packed...the Taxi drivers have knife and axe to butch u..... :?
hungwei
28-02-2004, 08:51 PM
Once when i took a bus to midvalley from cemara, i got stuck in the traffic for two long hours. Enough for me to take a flight back to my hometown. That was not all. It was very hot and stuffy in the bus, got totally fried out! At least UiTM bus is a little better, though i do have complaints against it.
hungwei
28-02-2004, 08:51 PM
Once when i took a bus to midvalley from cemara, i got stuck in the traffic for two long hours. Enough for me to take a flight back to my hometown. That was not all. It was very hot and stuffy in the bus, got totally fried out! At least UiTM bus is a little better, though i do have complaints against it.
tree007
28-02-2004, 09:23 PM
MALAYSIA BOLEH!!
tree007
28-02-2004, 09:23 PM
MALAYSIA BOLEH!!
Wayne
28-02-2004, 09:39 PM
Hey kenny sux so free ar???
No need do your presentation, essay, C++ meh?
haha, i finish de..juz havn't type
anyway, all the bus drivers should be fired...
they are like taking free salary without doing jobs..
wat a slugs, sucking our parents tax money...
should launch complain..
since kenny is so brave, you start it out la!
we ll always at your back....
see how you kena tiam tiam haha
Wayne
28-02-2004, 09:39 PM
should launch complain..
28-02-2004, 11:34 PM
hahah.... talking about bus and transportation....i got 1 joke....quite a good one i might say.....
Q: Do you know why there were so many people who lost their lives in the tragic event of Titanic?
A: Because they dun have Malaysian bus conductor to organize their life boat
Conductor that goes....
"Hoi, belakang masuk lagi.....masuk lagi....Berdiri dua barisan....Ah moi...masuk lagi....." :P
28-02-2004, 11:34 PM
hahah.... talking about bus and transportation....i got 1 joke....quite a good one i might say.....
Q: Do you know why there were so many people who lost their lives in the tragic event of Titanic?
A: Because they dun have Malaysian bus conductor to organize their life boat
Conductor that goes....
"Hoi, belakang masuk lagi.....masuk lagi....Berdiri dua barisan....Ah moi...masuk lagi....." :P
b_ronick
28-02-2004, 11:56 PM
:lol: :lol:
that's a good one!
b_ronick
28-02-2004, 11:56 PM
:lol: :lol:
that's a good one!
kennytang
29-02-2004, 01:22 AM
should launch complain..
ooooiiiiiiiiiiiii.........
i also wanna launch complaints la but scared kena expelled.
u know la, they ll just sack u to solve all probs.
if dont have scholarship, vr cham, vr ke lian ah!!!!!!
no money, cant go u.s.
so, better diam diam....
kennytang
29-02-2004, 01:22 AM
should launch complain..
ooooiiiiiiiiiiiii.........
i also wanna launch complaints la but scared kena expelled.
u know la, they ll just sack u to solve all probs.
if dont have scholarship, vr cham, vr ke lian ah!!!!!!
no money, cant go u.s.
so, better diam diam....
29-02-2004, 01:40 AM
I think the best way is try to talk about it with those you are comfortable with, be it your lecturer or anyone in the office. Don't treat it as a complaint, but rather a feedback. Not asking for definite solution, but rather bring out the viewpoint and feedback and sometimes it works.
Another way, like Jiin Joo did, read. Or take the time to mingle. Get to know other people... Isn't it that many of you were complaining of not having enough time...?
29-02-2004, 01:40 AM
I think the best way is try to talk about it with those you are comfortable with, be it your lecturer or anyone in the office. Don't treat it as a complaint, but rather a feedback. Not asking for definite solution, but rather bring out the viewpoint and feedback and sometimes it works.
Another way, like Jiin Joo did, read. Or take the time to mingle. Get to know other people... Isn't it that many of you were complaining of not having enough time...?
kennytang
29-02-2004, 01:47 AM
yeah thanks.
we ll try that out.
thanks for d advice.
kennytang
29-02-2004, 01:47 AM
yeah thanks.
we ll try that out.
thanks for d advice.
29-02-2004, 02:56 PM
MALAYSIA BOLEH!!
malaysia boleh ke? :P
29-02-2004, 02:56 PM
MALAYSIA BOLEH!!
b_ronick
29-02-2004, 04:54 PM
MALAYSIA BOLEH!!
i sense sarcasm here :roll: :lol:
b_ronick
29-02-2004, 04:54 PM
MALAYSIA BOLEH!!
kennytang
29-02-2004, 05:04 PM
MALAYSIA BOLEH!!
ya. sarcastic le. but i have to agree with u.
unless they change thier attitude
kennytang
29-02-2004, 05:04 PM
MALAYSIA BOLEH!!
tree007
29-02-2004, 05:13 PM
yeah.. i was being sarcastic.. :P
tree007
29-02-2004, 05:13 PM
kennytang
29-02-2004, 05:27 PM
ha. so honest.....
kennytang
29-02-2004, 05:27 PM
ha. so honest.....
01-03-2004, 01:58 AM
MALAYSIA BOLEH!!
who change whose attitude?
01-03-2004, 01:58 AM
MALAYSIA BOLEH!!
who change whose attitude?
02-03-2004, 04:49 PM
i agree with chenchow. the best thing to ensure sthing that you're not happy with get changed, talk to someone of higher authority like lecturers etc. But make sure it's not mentioned in a hostile or complaining manner. Just make it seem like one of the serious probs faced by the students. Perhaps, if the lecturer's understanding n feel kesian for you guys, then he/she'll bring the matter up up there...So..after that, probably there'll be change. it might take a while..but better a small change than nothing rite? :wink: :wink:
02-03-2004, 04:49 PM
i agree with chenchow. the best thing to ensure sthing that you're not happy with get changed, talk to someone of higher authority like lecturers etc. But make sure it's not mentioned in a hostile or complaining manner. Just make it seem like one of the serious probs faced by the students. Perhaps, if the lecturer's understanding n feel kesian for you guys, then he/she'll bring the matter up up there...So..after that, probably there'll be change. it might take a while..but better a small change than nothing rite? :wink: :wink:
02-03-2004, 11:36 PM
talk to the student council. im sure they mount some pressure if they do their work properly.
02-03-2004, 11:36 PM
talk to the student council. im sure they mount some pressure if they do their work properly.
mercsinc
02-03-2004, 11:56 PM
get a car dude...and if you usually get up early in the morning, you could even walk to ppp from cemara/akasia. i did that a few times when i didnt have a car. good exercise. but dont run, you'll get all sweaty and stuff. get a friend to walk with you and you could even have a good conversation while walking.
some of you might think "what the hell! who wants to walk?" well, i'd rather walk than wait.
but if you're a person that wakes up exactly at 8 am when your class starts at 8 am too, might as well hire a cab to send you to ppp everyday...buses wouldnt work if you're in a hurry...
mercsinc
02-03-2004, 11:56 PM
get a car dude...and if you usually get up early in the morning, you could even walk to ppp from cemara/akasia. i did that a few times when i didnt have a car. good exercise. but dont run, you'll get all sweaty and stuff. get a friend to walk with you and you could even have a good conversation while walking.
some of you might think "what the hell! who wants to walk?" well, i'd rather walk than wait.
but if you're a person that wakes up exactly at 8 am when your class starts at 8 am too, might as well hire a cab to send you to ppp everyday...buses wouldnt work if you're in a hurry...
03-03-2004, 12:21 AM
my honest opinion: stop complaining so much lah.
03-03-2004, 12:21 AM
mercsinc
03-03-2004, 01:20 AM
but if people stop complaining...things will always be bad and no one will want to change it for the better...
mercsinc
03-03-2004, 01:20 AM
but if people stop complaining...things will always be bad and no one will want to change it for the better...
chenghau
03-03-2004, 09:50 AM
hmm, those bad days in Shah Alam? Well, I guess mini bus is useful sometimes. I used to take them when I was late. (Indeed, I was always late.)
Complain, complain, complain!!! Yes, must complain so that at least they can start paying (little) attention to student's life. But perhaps in a not-so-aggresive way? Student council did talk about this issue last year, but their answer is - there were sufficient bus service, just that people tended to wake up late and squeeze for bus. (Everyone also knows lah, but what to do, we are lazy mah...)
SO...pandai pandai la...
chenghau
03-03-2004, 09:50 AM
hmm, those bad days in Shah Alam? Well, I guess mini bus is useful sometimes. I used to take them when I was late. (Indeed, I was always late.)
Complain, complain, complain!!! Yes, must complain so that at least they can start paying (little) attention to student's life. But perhaps in a not-so-aggresive way? Student council did talk about this issue last year, but their answer is - there were sufficient bus service, just that people tended to wake up late and squeeze for bus. (Everyone also knows lah, but what to do, we are lazy mah...)
SO...pandai pandai la...
jun_wolverine
03-03-2004, 10:05 AM
i agree with james.....
apa mahu buat............kalau jpa/mara/petronas nak sponsor pi jauh2..........suffer sket sket xpe la..
kalo kena bangun awal gi kelas...bangun la......nak buat cam ne?
kalo lambat...naik bas mini jek...(70 sen? 7 kupang? sorry dah lupe)
i think the previous atu's (before me) had more problems with buses....
personally, when i was in uitm, i didn't think that it was THAT bad...
it was ok........
kalo nak senang...bawak kete sendiri ma....senang :wink:
jun_wolverine
03-03-2004, 10:05 AM
i agree with james.....
apa mahu buat............kalau jpa/mara/petronas nak sponsor pi jauh2..........suffer sket sket xpe la..
kalo kena bangun awal gi kelas...bangun la......nak buat cam ne?
kalo lambat...naik bas mini jek...(70 sen? 7 kupang? sorry dah lupe)
i think the previous atu's (before me) had more problems with buses....
personally, when i was in uitm, i didn't think that it was THAT bad...
it was ok........
kalo nak senang...bawak kete sendiri ma....senang :wink:
Yeogolas
03-03-2004, 01:33 PM
Message from forum managers:
Yeogolas,
Your past two messages have been deleted for use of inappropriate language. We ask that you refrain from doing this in future and that you carefully word your posts.
Yeogolas
03-03-2004, 01:33 PM
Message from forum managers:
Yeogolas,
Your past two messages have been deleted for use of inappropriate language. We ask that you refrain from doing this in future and that you carefully word your posts.
WristBandMan
03-03-2004, 03:23 PM
hey, UiTM bus drivers can perform the most incredible driving feats ever -- I'm not talking about in movie stunts... but things like sharp 181? turns without needing to brake, navigating thru the pasar malam -- way cool~! :roll:
WristBandMan
03-03-2004, 03:23 PM
hey, UiTM bus drivers can perform the most incredible driving feats ever -- I'm not talking about in movie stunts... but things like sharp 181? turns without needing to brake, navigating thru the pasar malam -- way cool~! :roll:
mercsinc
04-03-2004, 04:26 AM
i think a great majority of malaysian drivers can do amazing things on the road. they sort of aquire the "skills" from the road conditions and the traditional "you're-the-only-one-always-in-a-hurry-and-everybody-else-is-slow-like-a-snail" way of driving in malaysia.
this is a salute to the malaysian drivers that can do awesome stuff.
mercsinc
04-03-2004, 04:26 AM
i think a great majority of malaysian drivers can do amazing things on the road. they sort of aquire the "skills" from the road conditions and the traditional "you're-the-only-one-always-in-a-hurry-and-everybody-else-is-slow-like-a-snail" way of driving in malaysia.
this is a salute to the malaysian drivers that can do awesome stuff.
04-03-2004, 05:50 AM
[quote="mercsinc"]i think a great majority of malaysian drivers can do amazing things on the road. [quote]
which is really a testament to the greatness of proton cars. go proton!
04-03-2004, 05:50 AM
[quote="mercsinc"]i think a great majority of malaysian drivers can do amazing things on the road. [quote]
mercsinc
04-03-2004, 06:10 AM
dude...you've manipulated my words...i have nothing against proton (a little bit out of topic), but malaysian drivers can drive anything on wheels, and they're good at it...no matter what "badge" it has on...
mercsinc
04-03-2004, 06:10 AM
dude...you've manipulated my words...i have nothing against proton (a little bit out of topic), but malaysian drivers can drive anything on wheels, and they're good at it...no matter what "badge" it has on...
04-03-2004, 10:31 AM
whoops...attempt at humor that didn't quite work. my bad :(
04-03-2004, 10:31 AM
mercsinc
04-03-2004, 12:32 PM
dude, dont merajuk. its kinda unmanly to do so... :P
mercsinc
04-03-2004, 12:32 PM
dude, dont merajuk. its kinda unmanly to do so... :P
cryzpene
04-03-2004, 02:23 PM
And for ATU 9, they are people like Tzuo Hann, Nicholas, Azzahir Vassan, Jonathan, Qi Ming and Rafiq who gave us the carless people occasional rides to section 17. God bless them.
i remembered the first few weeks of first semester in 2002. some of us woke up early and were in the classrooms by 7. there was ample time for a packet of nasi lemak or nasi goreng topped with fried egg. in addition to that, a nice, hot styrofoam cup of milo or nescafe completed the breakfast.
cryzpene
04-03-2004, 02:23 PM
And for ATU 9, they are people like Tzuo Hann, Nicholas, Azzahir Vassan, Jonathan, Qi Ming and Rafiq who gave us the carless people occasional rides to section 17. God bless them.
i remembered the first few weeks of first semester in 2002. some of us woke up early and were in the classrooms by 7. there was ample time for a packet of nasi lemak or nasi goreng topped with fried egg. in addition to that, a nice, hot styrofoam cup of milo or nescafe completed the breakfast.
kennytang
05-03-2004, 01:14 AM
n for atu 10, only eric got car.
too bad for us..........
kennytang
05-03-2004, 01:14 AM
n for atu 10, only eric got car.
too bad for us..........
i guess malaysian do have some attitude problem...eventhough the government are taking steps to curb the problem which includes campaign and stuff, if we dont change our attitude, nobody can change it for us.
05-03-2004, 10:03 AM
Everyone must chip in to make something works. If everyone is taking things for granted, nothing would be successfully improved!
05-03-2004, 10:03 AM
Everyone must chip in to make something works. If everyone is taking things for granted, nothing would be successfully improved!
05-03-2004, 04:44 PM
it's all about education and the system and the people(bcoz lack of education)...
many Malaysian drivers are so reckless bcoz:
a. the testing system to get a license is too lenient( u know what i mean)
b. the requisite regulations for taking the test are too old... and not really suitable and insufficient... think about it....
in Hong Kong, u need to learn abt 100 hours of driving lessons before u can take a driving test.
in Singapore, u need at least 90 hours....
in Malaysia, as if we have innate abilities in driving, u only need 15 hours of driving lessons. 1 of my fren actually took 5 hours in the period of 2 days.....
(i wonder is this the main reason why the fatality rate of car accident in the country is so high.....)
c. the effectiveness of the system.... as a british colonial country, it is definitely true that the system is good.... we got the demerit system to punish the drivers who commited on road offences..... but, the law enforcers are not doing their work..... they are quite corrupted and irresponsible....
what do u think??? :wink:
05-03-2004, 04:44 PM
it's all about education and the system and the people(bcoz lack of education)...
many Malaysian drivers are so reckless bcoz:
a. the testing system to get a license is too lenient( u know what i mean)
b. the requisite regulations for taking the test are too old... and not really suitable and insufficient... think about it....
in Hong Kong, u need to learn abt 100 hours of driving lessons before u can take a driving test.
in Singapore, u need at least 90 hours....
in Malaysia, as if we have innate abilities in driving, u only need 15 hours of driving lessons. 1 of my fren actually took 5 hours in the period of 2 days.....
(i wonder is this the main reason why the fatality rate of car accident in the country is so high.....)
c. the effectiveness of the system.... as a british colonial country, it is definitely true that the system is good.... we got the demerit system to punish the drivers who commited on road offences..... but, the law enforcers are not doing their work..... they are quite corrupted and irresponsible....
what do u think??? :wink:
05-03-2004, 04:56 PM
this is the article to that Malaysia is corrupted......'economically'
http://straitstimes.asia1.com.sg/topstories/story/0,4386,238369,00.html
05-03-2004, 04:56 PM
this is the article to that Malaysia is corrupted......'economically'
http://straitstimes.asia1.com.sg/topstories/story/0,4386,238369,00.html
05-03-2004, 06:05 PM
Wah, Malaysia is at the same level as China and Thailand!!
Is our country really that bad?
05-03-2004, 06:05 PM
Wah, Malaysia is at the same level as China and Thailand!!
Is our country really that bad?
mercsinc
06-03-2004, 04:05 AM
looks like this forum is slowly changing into a corruption thread...
mercsinc
06-03-2004, 04:05 AM
looks like this forum is slowly changing into a corruption thread...
hungwei
06-03-2004, 10:34 PM
I've got nothing to complain against the way the buses are driven. What I'm furious about is that the bus drivers can come and go as they like without sticking to the schedule. Sometimes, the drivers would even sleep inside the bus, leaving us outside drenched in sweat under the scorching sun when he's enjoying the air-conditioning inside the bus.
hungwei
06-03-2004, 10:34 PM
I've got nothing to complain against the way the buses are driven. What I'm furious about is that the bus drivers can come and go as they like without sticking to the schedule. Sometimes, the drivers would even sleep inside the bus, leaving us outside drenched in sweat under the scorching sun when he's enjoying the air-conditioning inside the bus.
miraclesnfantasy
09-03-2004, 11:07 AM
i was in uitm sec 17 taking TESL for a few months (June 2002) before going to my current college.during that time i stayed at akasia and had to take the itm bas just like the others. so i guess i understand how it's like to get up early in the morning to get on the bus. but the TESL girls were a bit lucky since we HAD a bus service. the boys, on the other hand, stayed closer to the main campus where there was no bus service..so they had to get up real early to catch a mini bas to sec 17 plus they had to pay the bus fare with their own money. during the start of the sem there were a lot of complains about their transport but since im not in uitm anymore i dont know how their coping now.
miraclesnfantasy
09-03-2004, 11:07 AM
i was in uitm sec 17 taking TESL for a few months (June 2002) before going to my current college.during that time i stayed at akasia and had to take the itm bas just like the others. so i guess i understand how it's like to get up early in the morning to get on the bus. but the TESL girls were a bit lucky since we HAD a bus service. the boys, on the other hand, stayed closer to the main campus where there was no bus service..so they had to get up real early to catch a mini bas to sec 17 plus they had to pay the bus fare with their own money. during the start of the sem there were a lot of complains about their transport but since im not in uitm anymore i dont know how their coping now.
13-03-2004, 11:14 AM
now, in addition to the bus service, the library service is also getting worse. Imagine having to wait for twenty minuted merely to borrom one book! the computer system is extremely slow and erratic and my account was twice blocked because the faulty computer system recorded that I didn't return books which were actually returned eons ago.
13-03-2004, 11:14 AM
now, in addition to the bus service, the library service is also getting worse. Imagine having to wait for twenty minuted merely to borrom one book! the computer system is extremely slow and erratic and my account was twice blocked because the faulty computer system recorded that I didn't return books which were actually returned eons ago.
lonewolfhan
13-03-2004, 11:38 AM
Yea.. the bus service totally SUCKS>... :x we can wait for almost one hour and no bus is coming.... if not.. we have to stand and wait in the bus for almost one hour and no driver is coming.... Why can;t they just drive the bus when the bus is full? If they say that they wnat to stick to the schedule... then why do we have to wait for so long b4 a bus comes and fetches us? Ridiculuos...
Another case is that when we are already in one of the buses.... the driver will tell us to move to another bus... so all of us will have to shift... why can't the driver just drive the bus which we are sitting in? Haihh... can't understand the theory behind all these nonsence...
lonewolfhan
13-03-2004, 11:38 AM
Yea.. the bus service totally SUCKS>... :x we can wait for almost one hour and no bus is coming.... if not.. we have to stand and wait in the bus for almost one hour and no driver is coming.... Why can;t they just drive the bus when the bus is full? If they say that they wnat to stick to the schedule... then why do we have to wait for so long b4 a bus comes and fetches us? Ridiculuos...
Another case is that when we are already in one of the buses.... the driver will tell us to move to another bus... so all of us will have to shift... why can't the driver just drive the bus which we are sitting in? Haihh... can't understand the theory behind all these nonsence...
tree007
13-03-2004, 12:42 PM
samore ah.. this case only to those early birds who take the 1st bus...
dunno y mornin they like to park their bus near imthiayz.. maybe go yum cha or wat.. but got once rainin.. also they do like that.. while the students have to wait under the rain in front of akasia.. can just imagine those drivers sippin teh panas... eeeeeesh... geramnya.... :P
tree007
13-03-2004, 12:42 PM
samore ah.. this case only to those early birds who take the 1st bus...
dunno y mornin they like to park their bus near imthiayz.. maybe go yum cha or wat.. but got once rainin.. also they do like that.. while the students have to wait under the rain in front of akasia.. can just imagine those drivers sippin teh panas... eeeeeesh... geramnya.... :P
13-03-2004, 12:54 PM
so did u guys do anything or going to do anything about the driver problem? no offense but i think if you all know that's the root of the problem and you don't want to suffer from the bus system again, you should definitely do something. i remember during my time, there's ATUSA and a oversea students society. go press them to do something about that.
13-03-2004, 12:54 PM
so did u guys do anything or going to do anything about the driver problem? no offense but i think if you all know that's the root of the problem and you don't want to suffer from the bus system again, you should definitely do something. i remember during my time, there's ATUSA and a oversea students society. go press them to do something about that.
kennytang
13-03-2004, 11:03 PM
everythg bout uitm just simply sux. thats d thesis statement, central idea.
library.... aiiiiiiiiiiiii..........
izit that ipta surely wont have good facility?
dont tell me that gov has no $.
i heard from my fren that they wanna propose to director bout setting up wi-fi in uitm
they waited for 2 hours n one sentence of "director not in a good mood" push them off
what the heck is this???????????????
kennytang
13-03-2004, 11:03 PM
i heard from my fren that they wanna propose to director bout setting up wi-fi in uitm
they waited for 2 hours n one sentence of "director not in a good mood" push them off
13-03-2004, 11:25 PM
You mean director of OPP, Pn. Ruzela? She is a very nice and approachable person. Talk to her!
13-03-2004, 11:25 PM
You mean director of OPP, Pn. Ruzela? She is a very nice and approachable person. Talk to her!
mrkikilala
13-03-2004, 11:51 PM
Dr Habibah, the new LADY director 4 INTEC
mrkikilala
13-03-2004, 11:51 PM
Dr Habibah, the new LADY director 4 INTEC
14-03-2004, 12:04 AM
oh my... we are going no where.... another NATO director....
NATO (No Action, Talk Only)
it's almost been 2 months since the initial schedule meeting for the proposal of Wi-Fi in UiTM, but til now.... the team still dun have the chance to meet the director for the proposal....shame on us...no wonder we are still at the stone age....
i thought a director with a PhD from US can be better.... but it is not the case....efficient and punctual person??i doubt so....
14-03-2004, 12:04 AM
oh my... we are going no where.... another NATO director....
NATO (No Action, Talk Only)
it's almost been 2 months since the initial schedule meeting for the proposal of Wi-Fi in UiTM, but til now.... the team still dun have the chance to meet the director for the proposal....shame on us...no wonder we are still at the stone age....
i thought a director with a PhD from US can be better.... but it is not the case....efficient and punctual person??i doubt so....
14-03-2004, 01:39 AM
Why can public transport in Germany be so punctual but not in Malaysia?
Another one of life's mysteries, I guess.
14-03-2004, 01:39 AM
Why can public transport in Germany be so punctual but not in Malaysia?
Another one of life's mysteries, I guess.
aquila
14-03-2004, 02:27 PM
Welcome to our beloved *ehem* Uitm Sek 18/17! Trick is to go the other way round the bus and squeeze in before everybody else does... haha... sneaky! Malaysian time means to be 30mins late. I myself is not a punctual person and my American friend who spent a year in Msia almost died because of our "Msian time" We kinda do things slowly, take our time. It's not true across the board tho. Most of my friends care a lot about punctuality..
aquila
14-03-2004, 02:27 PM
Welcome to our beloved *ehem* Uitm Sek 18/17! Trick is to go the other way round the bus and squeeze in before everybody else does... haha... sneaky! Malaysian time means to be 30mins late. I myself is not a punctual person and my American friend who spent a year in Msia almost died because of our "Msian time" We kinda do things slowly, take our time. It's not true across the board tho. Most of my friends care a lot about punctuality..
16-03-2004, 10:11 PM
Hah, it's getting worse recently. My classmate, Wayne was late for the calculus class today because the driver was having a nice dream in the bus!!
Besides, frankly speaking, I haven't seen our director once since hearing her 'inspirational' speech.
16-03-2004, 10:11 PM
Hah, it's getting worse recently. My classmate, Wayne was late for the calculus class today because the driver was having a nice dream in the bus!!
Besides, frankly speaking, I haven't seen our director once since hearing her 'inspirational' speech.
gesar
16-03-2004, 10:32 PM
I agree totally with what all these people....the bus service is horribly terrible...the driver is late at times and that cause traffic among the students... :(
I remember when we have to squeeze our way up to the bus and then the bus was so packed, oh my god, and the driver was standing outside with the other drivers chatting, horrible...
well, that's the Malaysian system of transport....just glad that we don't have to pay for the transportation... :?
gesar
I agree totally with what all these people....the bus service is horribly terrible...the driver is late at times and that cause traffic among the students... :(
I remember when we have to squeeze our way up to the bus and then the bus was so packed, oh my god, and the driver was standing outside with the other drivers chatting, horrible...
well, that's the Malaysian system of transport....just glad that we don't have to pay for the transportation... :?
hungwei
Oh yea, UiTM bus is the best example of the worst.
hungwei
Oh yea, UiTM bus is the best example of the worst.
lonewolfhan
18-03-2004, 09:43 AM
Hmm.. the case gets worse when some programs are having holidays...the drivers make this an excuse to cut down the frequency of the buses too..
HELLO~there are people who still need to go to classes!!!!!!!!! For instance..i waited for almost half an hour yesterday and in the end... i had to take Bus Mini instead or i would be late for my class... Im totally fed up with the UITM bus system ade,,, :evil:
lonewolfhan
18-03-2004, 09:43 AM
Hmm.. the case gets worse when some programs are having holidays...the drivers make this an excuse to cut down the frequency of the buses too..
HELLO~there are people who still need to go to classes!!!!!!!!! For instance..i waited for almost half an hour yesterday and in the end... i had to take Bus Mini instead or i would be late for my class... Im totally fed up with the UITM bus system ade,,, :evil:
18-03-2004, 10:09 AM
I would suggest that you guys talk to some lecturers who would be very concerned about your life. Perhaps Datin Minda. I think she would be very kind and helpful to bring your case to the authority. Perhaps Pn. Umiatun, Pn. Hapsah etc.
18-03-2004, 10:09 AM
I would suggest that you guys talk to some lecturers who would be very concerned about your life. Perhaps Datin Minda. I think she would be very kind and helpful to bring your case to the authority. Perhaps Pn. Umiatun, Pn. Hapsah etc.
18-03-2004, 06:16 PM
yeah...bus service suckx. :evil: just today in the morning i was on the bus and it wasn't even full. Lots of students were just climbing up the bus. Then, the driver just got into da driver's seat and closed the door. The door slammed at my friend's face who was outside~! Sure, some may think that it was just a small matter...but just imagine the danger lar. Sheeze...and he just left the students out there and left with a half empty bus. No sense of logic thinking at all.
I remembered walking towards the UiTM bus after class. Suddenly, there's this bus started driving off. What am I supposed to do? Stand there and wait for another 30 - 60 minutes for the next driver (there are lots of bus without drivers)? No way!!! Well, I took to my heels and gave the bus a good chase. Eventually I caught up with it, at least I was running along together with the bus, side by side to the door of the bus. The driver saw me, and I even waved at him, but he just happily drove off. And yet the bus is not even full!!! Sigh, wasted all the glucose in my body. :x
18-03-2004, 06:16 PM
yeah...bus service suckx. :evil: just today in the morning i was on the bus and it wasn't even full. Lots of students were just climbing up the bus. Then, the driver just got into da driver's seat and closed the door. The door slammed at my friend's face who was outside~! Sure, some may think that it was just a small matter...but just imagine the danger lar. Sheeze...and he just left the students out there and left with a half empty bus. No sense of logic thinking at all.
I remembered walking towards the UiTM bus after class. Suddenly, there's this bus started driving off. What am I supposed to do? Stand there and wait for another 30 - 60 minutes for the next driver (there are lots of bus without drivers)? No way!!! Well, I took to my heels and gave the bus a good chase. Eventually I caught up with it, at least I was running along together with the bus, side by side to the door of the bus. The driver saw me, and I even waved at him, but he just happily drove off. And yet the bus is not even full!!! Sigh, wasted all the glucose in my body. :x
18-03-2004, 06:25 PM
Let us put it this way. I don't think only the UiTM bus service sux. Almost everything that I find in Shah Alam sec 17 and 18 sux. The food, the library, the ethics class, the lecturers (gee, if they found out who i am, i'll get a negative grade for any courseworks which are graded based on impressionism, not to mention my AAP as well), the OSSP, the comp labs, and all, but the students there. Hehe...
To our dear seniors, who had Datin Minda for Advanced Composition before?
18-03-2004, 06:25 PM
Let us put it this way. I don't think only the UiTM bus service sux. Almost everything that I find in Shah Alam sec 17 and 18 sux. The food, the library, the ethics class, the lecturers (gee, if they found out who i am, i'll get a negative grade for any courseworks which are graded based on impressionism, not to mention my AAP as well), the OSSP, the comp labs, and all, but the students there. Hehe...
gesar
18-03-2004, 10:42 PM
YEA...i agree with all of you...UiTM shuttle bus sucks....... :x
Today, someone had to walk to the office and invite the driver to the bus when so many of us were already inside...Ohmigosh...don't they know that we students are very tired after a hard day...all we wanna do is to go back to the hostel and crash on the bed but the drivers made us waited for like hours :x :evil: ... exaggerations.... hehe.... well, thanks to that ~green shirt~ guy..hehe... :D :D
Nothing further....no cure already....sigh....
gesar
18-03-2004, 10:42 PM
YEA...i agree with all of you...UiTM shuttle bus sucks....... :x
Today, someone had to walk to the office and invite the driver to the bus when so many of us were already inside...Ohmigosh...don't they know that we students are very tired after a hard day...all we wanna do is to go back to the hostel and crash on the bed but the drivers made us waited for like hours :x :evil: ... exaggerations.... hehe.... well, thanks to that ~green shirt~ guy..hehe... :D :D
Nothing further....no cure already....sigh....
18-03-2004, 11:56 PM
*raises hand*
i did.
18-03-2004, 11:56 PM
*raises hand*
i did.
BioTEch_GizMo
19-03-2004, 09:25 PM
Ok...UiTM bus service REALLY REALLY SUX....today the bus made me wait for 1 hour!!!! Imagine that...not only me but the other ALM seniors who are having exams.....wat's wrong with the drivers?? Don't they have any conscience that makes them feel guilty for wat they're doing to us students??? How many things can we do in 1 hour?? A LOT....the bus service really pissed me off this morning and gave me a bitter start to the morning......Someone should sue UiTM (maybe me) for wasting student's time...sheesh......
BioTEch_GizMo
19-03-2004, 09:25 PM
Ok...UiTM bus service REALLY REALLY SUX....today the bus made me wait for 1 hour!!!! Imagine that...not only me but the other ALM seniors who are having exams.....wat's wrong with the drivers?? Don't they have any conscience that makes them feel guilty for wat they're doing to us students??? How many things can we do in 1 hour?? A LOT....the bus service really pissed me off this morning and gave me a bitter start to the morning......Someone should sue UiTM (maybe me) for wasting student's time...sheesh......
Panda
19-03-2004, 09:27 PM
The bus servis get suckier because now AuSMAT student is having their break. The driver will wait for very long time before they move because there are not much people!!!
Panda
19-03-2004, 09:27 PM
The bus servis get suckier because now AuSMAT student is having their break. The driver will wait for very long time before they move because there are not much people!!!
gesar
19-03-2004, 10:23 PM
i agree totally with what others had said...
I remembered the other day, i came down to wait for the bus at nine o'clock and as usual, we waited for like 45 minutes for one miserable bus.....wow, that certainly had wasted my time....
another incident was when i came down to take the bus at 9.30am but the bus went straight after one girl enter the bus.....ouch....then I have to wait for like another half an hour...
gesar
19-03-2004, 10:23 PM
i agree totally with what others had said...
I remembered the other day, i came down to wait for the bus at nine o'clock and as usual, we waited for like 45 minutes for one miserable bus.....wow, that certainly had wasted my time....
another incident was when i came down to take the bus at 9.30am but the bus went straight after one girl enter the bus.....ouch....then I have to wait for like another half an hour...
mystique_jasper
19-03-2004, 10:31 PM
well, actually we shouldn't blame the Uitm buses. The main reason why we didn't get the bus is WE WOKE UP LATE!!! that is the main reason! Pls don't blame the bus drivers. They are just doing their job according to the fixed time table. So, kennytang, the only advice is pls wake up earlier next time. HA...HA...!
mystique_jasper
19-03-2004, 10:31 PM
well, actually we shouldn't blame the Uitm buses. The main reason why we didn't get the bus is WE WOKE UP LATE!!! that is the main reason! Pls don't blame the bus drivers. They are just doing their job according to the fixed time table. So, kennytang, the only advice is pls wake up earlier next time. HA...HA...!
20-03-2004, 12:30 AM
Oh my, pls.... the bus drivers are not doing their job according to the fixed time table....
the fixed time table is wonderful, there should be 1 bus running every 15 minutes even during off peak hours.... more buses during peak time like 7.30-8.00am....
if they are doing their job, why so students have to wait for 45 minutes on a stationary bus when coming back from UiTM to hostel, wait for 45 minutes under the sun outside of Akasia for the bus to come, everyday....???
oh yar.... one more thing that really get on my nerves is that nobody queue up for the bus... it's really sad that nobody give a darn about respecting others...those who waited for the buses before u.... if u arrived late waiting for the bus, let others who has waited longer than u to board the bus first... instead of pushing and shuffling one another,the so-called creme de la creme of the country should be shameful of their doings....
still remember, the first time (the whole bunch of 2nd intake ATU guys) waited more than 6 buses...why? they are tooooooo gentlemen...
20-03-2004, 12:30 AM
Oh my, pls.... the bus drivers are not doing their job according to the fixed time table....
the fixed time table is wonderful, there should be 1 bus running every 15 minutes even during off peak hours.... more buses during peak time like 7.30-8.00am....
if they are doing their job, why so students have to wait for 45 minutes on a stationary bus when coming back from UiTM to hostel, wait for 45 minutes under the sun outside of Akasia for the bus to come, everyday....???
oh yar.... one more thing that really get on my nerves is that nobody queue up for the bus... it's really sad that nobody give a darn about respecting others...those who waited for the buses before u.... if u arrived late waiting for the bus, let others who has waited longer than u to board the bus first... instead of pushing and shuffling one another,the so-called creme de la creme of the country should be shameful of their doings....
still remember, the first time (the whole bunch of 2nd intake ATU guys) waited more than 6 buses...why? they are tooooooo gentlemen...
windy_city
20-03-2004, 01:02 AM
The true is, it is the driver fault, and our fault.
Especially during the morning, everybody will try to get into the 7.45-8am bus, obviously the bus will be full in this kind of circumstances!!
Just bear with it, take it as a test of endurance and patient, if this also you guys cannot bear with it, how you guy wan to survive here???
Just have fun while you guy in INTEC, enjoy it and dun complain too muc, you will realize you will miss INTEC so much when you come here!!
Hei hei, I suddenly become so nostalgic.
Ok guy, good luck!!
I have my much deserved Spring break now after the gruesome finals!!!
windy_city
20-03-2004, 01:02 AM
Especially during the morning, everybody will try to get into the 7.45-8am bus, obviously the bus will be full in this kind of circumstances!!
Just bear with it, take it as a test of endurance and patient, if this also you guys cannot bear with it, how you guy wan to survive here???
Just have fun while you guy in INTEC, enjoy it and dun complain too muc, you will realize you will miss INTEC so much when you come here!!
Hei hei, I suddenly become so nostalgic.
Ok guy, good luck!!
I have my much deserved Spring break now after the gruesome finals!!!
SpRInG
20-03-2004, 12:52 PM
well well well, there is absolutely no doubt about the level how UiTM Bus service sucks...
well well well, again, i really do not see the blame should be put on the students... well, some may say all students go for the 7.45-8 o'lock bus... hmm... but have we ever think from the other side, if they know we would do this, why don't they be more efficient...
well, that's only one aspect... how about the case where a whole pack of students are already waiting in the bus, like sardines in a can, and even worse, and then the bus driver came, and the next thing you know is, he showed some signal, and then, okay, change bus... whoa... if you were in this situation, would not anger not come to you?
all we wanna do is to go back to the hostel and crash on the bed but the drivers made us waited for like hours
what we all want after a hectic day is to go back to hostel and rest, it seems like the drivers never have any feelings, sometimes i even wonder, are they human?
then another thing, at Monday, last Monday, we were supposed to have an examination in the afternoon, but well, no bus came at all, all of us have to take the Mini bus instead... well, in this case, what are the usage of the bus service when they are not to cater to the need of students? i say, they are paid to do this job. If they don't want to take up this job, just quite. Don't make the life of students miserable. Although this may sound harsh, but this is the truth
SpRInG
20-03-2004, 12:52 PM
well well well, there is absolutely no doubt about the level how UiTM Bus service sucks...
well well well, again, i really do not see the blame should be put on the students... well, some may say all students go for the 7.45-8 o'lock bus... hmm... but have we ever think from the other side, if they know we would do this, why don't they be more efficient...
well, that's only one aspect... how about the case where a whole pack of students are already waiting in the bus, like sardines in a can, and even worse, and then the bus driver came, and the next thing you know is, he showed some signal, and then, okay, change bus... whoa... if you were in this situation, would not anger not come to you?
all we wanna do is to go back to the hostel and crash on the bed but the drivers made us waited for like hours
what we all want after a hectic day is to go back to hostel and rest, it seems like the drivers never have any feelings, sometimes i even wonder, are they human?
then another thing, at Monday, last Monday, we were supposed to have an examination in the afternoon, but well, no bus came at all, all of us have to take the Mini bus instead... well, in this case, what are the usage of the bus service when they are not to cater to the need of students? i say, they are paid to do this job. If they don't want to take up this job, just quite. Don't make the life of students miserable. Although this may sound harsh, but this is the truth
gesar
20-03-2004, 02:26 PM
What Spring had said is so true....okie, I admit that certain people like to wait until last minute and then they start to complain about the bus being late..... :? well, I agree that this people do not have the right to complain but have you ever thought of all those who waited for the bus long before the class starts??? :x I can tell you that many people out there including me wait for the bus very early and yet, the bus service does not follow the schedule... :( :( 8O
Think about it!! :wink:
gesar
20-03-2004, 02:26 PM
What Spring had said is so true....okie, I admit that certain people like to wait until last minute and then they start to complain about the bus being late..... :? well, I agree that this people do not have the right to complain but have you ever thought of all those who waited for the bus long before the class starts??? :x I can tell you that many people out there including me wait for the bus very early and yet, the bus service does not follow the schedule... :( :( 8O
Think about it!! :wink:
lonewolfhan
20-03-2004, 04:03 PM
Hmm... another issue: ppl just cant line up properly ahh....
the most common scenario is : thos who have waited for ages not manage to get on the bus while those who have just come out from their rooms manage....
what r the methods they use ??? Use their ankles to hit ppl... use their files as "shields".... and send one of their gang to block others..... STUPID !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :evil: uncivilized!
lonewolfhan
20-03-2004, 04:03 PM
Hmm... another issue: ppl just cant line up properly ahh....
the most common scenario is : thos who have waited for ages not manage to get on the bus while those who have just come out from their rooms manage....
what r the methods they use ??? Use their ankles to hit ppl... use their files as "shields".... and send one of their gang to block others..... STUPID !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :evil: uncivilized!
20-03-2004, 04:13 PM
The buses in the early mornings, 7.00-7.30 (I'm still snoring on my bed ler), are quite rare. Which means if we were to take the early bus, we forced ourselves to pry our sleepy eyes as early as 6.30am and wait for the bus from 7.00 to 7.30? The bus drivers should be aware that at 7.45-8.00am there will be the maximum numbers of students queuing up for classes, and thus should add more buses to fetch us. The buses are catered to fulfil our needs, not the other way round.
topdog:
*raises hand*
i did.
topdog, how long did she give you guys to complete the 1st or 2nd drafts of the first two assignments? We only had an hour, and when we whined, she reprimanded us by saying we are the first batch she had who complained about having such short time to complete our assignment :evil: . Juz wanna check out how you guys get along with the time limit... :wink:
20-03-2004, 04:13 PM
The buses in the early mornings, 7.00-7.30 (I'm still snoring on my bed ler), are quite rare. Which means if we were to take the early bus, we forced ourselves to pry our sleepy eyes as early as 6.30am and wait for the bus from 7.00 to 7.30? The bus drivers should be aware that at 7.45-8.00am there will be the maximum numbers of students queuing up for classes, and thus should add more buses to fetch us. The buses are catered to fulfil our needs, not the other way round.
topdog:
*raises hand*
i did.
topdog, how long did she give you guys to complete the 1st or 2nd drafts of the first two assignments? We only had an hour, and when we whined, she reprimanded us by saying we are the first batch she had who complained about having such short time to complete our assignment :evil: . Juz wanna check out how you guys get along with the time limit... :wink:
20-03-2004, 09:32 PM
I guess u did so when u were in high school? :roll: when i was in high school, i had friends who wake up at 5 am :!: wait for buses at 6.00 am and reach school at 6.45 even though classes start at 7.45.... and they pay for their bus trips... :lol:
just a tip... if u wake up at 6.45... take a quick shower..and wait for bus at 7.00-7.15... u have a high chance of catching a bus...[there are even cases when buses which are 50% empty leave our hostel at tht time]and go sleep in campus!!! :D
but then again.... i agree with you... if a lot of buses queue up and wait for us at 7.45... there will be no complains.... but i worry there will be unsatisfied neighbours and car drivers around seksyen 17 and 18 (traffic jam) :wink:
20-03-2004, 09:32 PM
I guess u did so when u were in high school? :roll: when i was in high school, i had friends who wake up at 5 am :!: wait for buses at 6.00 am and reach school at 6.45 even though classes start at 7.45.... and they pay for their bus trips... :lol:
just a tip... if u wake up at 6.45... take a quick shower..and wait for bus at 7.00-7.15... u have a high chance of catching a bus...[there are even cases when buses which are 50% empty leave our hostel at tht time]and go sleep in campus!!! :D
but then again.... i agree with you... if a lot of buses queue up and wait for us at 7.45... there will be no complains.... but i worry there will be unsatisfied neighbours and car drivers around seksyen 17 and 18 (traffic jam) :wink:
21-03-2004, 01:52 PM
just a tip... if u wake up at 6.45... take a quick shower..and wait for bus at 7.00-7.15... u have a high chance of catching a bus...[there are even cases when buses which are 50% empty leave our hostel at tht time]and go sleep in campus!!!
Sorry, I dun like to wake up in between my sleeps ... Anyway, UiTM should have make it such a way that our hostel is a walking distance from the campus. THat will make life easier for the students and bus drivers as well ....
21-03-2004, 01:52 PM
just a tip... if u wake up at 6.45... take a quick shower..and wait for bus at 7.00-7.15... u have a high chance of catching a bus...[there are even cases when buses which are 50% empty leave our hostel at tht time]and go sleep in campus!!!
Sorry, I dun like to wake up in between my sleeps ... Anyway, UiTM should have make it such a way that our hostel is a walking distance from the campus. THat will make life easier for the students and bus drivers as well ....
21-03-2004, 02:13 PM
the best solution for the bus probs is WAKE UP earlier... try to find another way out to solve the probs.... there is useless for u guys keep complain it here... those bus drivers never and ever join www.recom.org to read this forum wat... :lol: unless u guys take some action to do some feeback at the office.... or try to talk with anyone else about that .. 8)
21-03-2004, 02:13 PM
the best solution for the bus probs is WAKE UP earlier... try to find another way out to solve the probs.... there is useless for u guys keep complain it here... those bus drivers never and ever join www.recom.org to read this forum wat... :lol: unless u guys take some action to do some feeback at the office.... or try to talk with anyone else about that .. 8)
21-03-2004, 02:20 PM
emm... if i am not wrong... last time some of my friends walked back from the campus to hostel.... just took around 30 mins?! think that's still can be considered as a walking distance right? :wink:
21-03-2004, 02:20 PM
emm... if i am not wrong... last time some of my friends walked back from the campus to hostel.... just took around 30 mins?! think that's still can be considered as a walking distance right? :wink:
21-03-2004, 02:27 PM
the best solution for the bus probs is WAKE UP earlier... try to find another way out to solve the probs.... there is useless for u guys keep complain it here... those bus drivers never and ever join www.recom.org to read this forum wat... unless u guys take some action to do some feeback at the office.... or try to talk with anyone else about that ..
The last time we complaint about our class's air con leaking was Sept 2003. Until today, I don't think they have repaired the air con yet. What's more if it's the bus service?
There are some who can wake up early. There are some who can't. But this is not the main issue. If the bus is on schedule, then it's our fault. But the prob is the drivers themselves who are always late and never on time. And their 'tidak apa' attitude. They just work just for the sake of working. There's once I saw a bus parked outside a mamak shop and the driver had his breakfast there while a row of students are waiting anxiously for the bus to come over. Who do you think should be blamed? The students for not taking the earlier bus, or the driver who only cares about his stomach? Hello, they are being paid to do the job, so why can't do a good job?
21-03-2004, 02:27 PM
the best solution for the bus probs is WAKE UP earlier... try to find another way out to solve the probs.... there is useless for u guys keep complain it here... those bus drivers never and ever join www.recom.org to read this forum wat... unless u guys take some action to do some feeback at the office.... or try to talk with anyone else about that ..
The last time we complaint about our class's air con leaking was Sept 2003. Until today, I don't think they have repaired the air con yet. What's more if it's the bus service?
There are some who can wake up early. There are some who can't. But this is not the main issue. If the bus is on schedule, then it's our fault. But the prob is the drivers themselves who are always late and never on time. And their 'tidak apa' attitude. They just work just for the sake of working. There's once I saw a bus parked outside a mamak shop and the driver had his breakfast there while a row of students are waiting anxiously for the bus to come over. Who do you think should be blamed? The students for not taking the earlier bus, or the driver who only cares about his stomach? Hello, they are being paid to do the job, so why can't do a good job?
21-03-2004, 02:30 PM
emm... if i am not wrong... last time some of my friends walked back from the campus to hostel.... just took around 30 mins?! think that's still can be considered as a walking distance right?
Sheesh. ok, rephrase ..... a walking distance within 10 minutes ...
21-03-2004, 02:30 PM
emm... if i am not wrong... last time some of my friends walked back from the campus to hostel.... just took around 30 mins?! think that's still can be considered as a walking distance right?
Sheesh. ok, rephrase ..... a walking distance within 10 minutes ...
21-03-2004, 02:43 PM
y always just put hopes on others to give us an easier life?! :?: y not we try to change our own attitude and try to find some other better way to work out some better life for ourselves?
for my life here in korea, even there are plenty of buses for me to take to my college... but my friends and i just enjoy our trips to walk to the college which is taken around 40 mins ... 8)
21-03-2004, 02:43 PM
y always just put hopes on others to give us an easier life?! :?: y not we try to change our own attitude and try to find some other better way to work out some better life for ourselves?
for my life here in korea, even there are plenty of buses for me to take to my college... but my friends and i just enjoy our trips to walk to the college which is taken around 40 mins ... 8)
21-03-2004, 02:59 PM
y always just put hopes on others to give us an easier life?! y not we try to change our own attitude and try to find some other better way to work out some better life for ourselves?
You have a point there. But the prob is that ... not everyone enjoys getting up early. Once in a while should be ok, but definitely not everyday... Those drivers have their jobs, and they have to do it, but they didn't do it, at least not properly enough. Yeah, we shouldn't blame on others, but ourselves ... But with this 'slothful' and 'dunno dun care' attitude, will Malaysia ever realize their vision 2020? Obviously no, rite?
21-03-2004, 02:59 PM
y always just put hopes on others to give us an easier life?! y not we try to change our own attitude and try to find some other better way to work out some better life for ourselves?
You have a point there. But the prob is that ... not everyone enjoys getting up early. Once in a while should be ok, but definitely not everyday... Those drivers have their jobs, and they have to do it, but they didn't do it, at least not properly enough. Yeah, we shouldn't blame on others, but ourselves ... But with this 'slothful' and 'dunno dun care' attitude, will Malaysia ever realize their vision 2020? Obviously no, rite?
21-03-2004, 05:19 PM
maybe and it should be, the weather in korea is nicer and more suitable for a walk or a stroll to the class....
but not here in Malaysia, Shah Alam specifically, where the unburnt fuel filled the air.... and the humidity is high, and the sun is hot... and everybody will definitely sweat like a pig in the early morning... and u stilll have to stay wide awake for the rest of the day...
even if u can stay wide awake, be considerate to others as not everybody can tolerate someone else's sweat and odor.... :wink:
21-03-2004, 05:19 PM
maybe and it should be, the weather in korea is nicer and more suitable for a walk or a stroll to the class....
but not here in Malaysia, Shah Alam specifically, where the unburnt fuel filled the air.... and the humidity is high, and the sun is hot... and everybody will definitely sweat like a pig in the early morning... and u stilll have to stay wide awake for the rest of the day...
even if u can stay wide awake, be considerate to others as not everybody can tolerate someone else's sweat and odor.... :wink:
gesar
21-03-2004, 10:40 PM
YEA....the students here can't just queue up and move up the bus as civilize as a real human..they are acting like barbarians.....squeezing the way up pushing and shoving whoever is on their way....Well, that is one way to lose weight i guess, people shoving and pushing you from the back....hehe.....I hope that will work....haha... :D :D
gesar
21-03-2004, 10:40 PM
YEA....the students here can't just queue up and move up the bus as civilize as a real human..they are acting like barbarians.....squeezing the way up pushing and shoving whoever is on their way....Well, that is one way to lose weight i guess, people shoving and pushing you from the back....hehe.....I hope that will work....haha... :D :D
21-03-2004, 11:53 PM
YEA....the students here can't just queue up and move up the bus as civilize as a real human..they are acting like barbarians.....squeezing the way up pushing and shoving whoever is on their way....
I agree with that. Someone once told me in a jocular manner, "You don't have to do work to get into the bus. Just stand in front of the door, and the rest will push u from all angles."
21-03-2004, 11:53 PM
YEA....the students here can't just queue up and move up the bus as civilize as a real human..they are acting like barbarians.....squeezing the way up pushing and shoving whoever is on their way....
I agree with that. Someone once told me in a jocular manner, "You don't have to do work to get into the bus. Just stand in front of the door, and the rest will push u from all angles."
22-03-2004, 05:49 AM
that is so true especially in uitm. maybe we got affected by s'porean too much? even kiasu to get on the bus....
that's one of the problem in m'sia and a lotsa asia country. no one wants to let other people go first. go to any junction and you will know what i mean. everyone wants to be ahead of time and hence no one wants to let other people pass first and at the end everyone is behind the time and create more accident and stress.
you guys have been complaiining about this issue for quite a long time. again i m curious has any action been taken yet so far? maybe some of you can suggest some ideas of how to improve the bus service and the rest here can help to see if the idea sounds feasible or not? complaining on this board won't solve any of your problems. no offense, just suggestion. none of my business anyway.
22-03-2004, 05:49 AM
that is so true especially in uitm. maybe we got affected by s'porean too much? even kiasu to get on the bus....
that's one of the problem in m'sia and a lotsa asia country. no one wants to let other people go first. go to any junction and you will know what i mean. everyone wants to be ahead of time and hence no one wants to let other people pass first and at the end everyone is behind the time and create more accident and stress.
you guys have been complaiining about this issue for quite a long time. again i m curious has any action been taken yet so far? maybe some of you can suggest some ideas of how to improve the bus service and the rest here can help to see if the idea sounds feasible or not? complaining on this board won't solve any of your problems. no offense, just suggestion. none of my business anyway.
22-03-2004, 03:32 PM
I dunno what else to do besides channeling my anger into this forum... i mean, even if someone starts complaining about it, will others follow, or just stay behind and watch...? Hey, this is Malaysia, and quite a number of people here are either tidak apa or 'i'll mind my own business as long as nothing bad happens to me...". This is reality, dude!
22-03-2004, 03:32 PM
I dunno what else to do besides channeling my anger into this forum... i mean, even if someone starts complaining about it, will others follow, or just stay behind and watch...? Hey, this is Malaysia, and quite a number of people here are either tidak apa or 'i'll mind my own business as long as nothing bad happens to me...". This is reality, dude!
22-03-2004, 09:43 PM
ok ,gotcha. good luck and continue have fun with the bus then.
22-03-2004, 09:43 PM
ok ,gotcha. good luck and continue have fun with the bus then.
23-03-2004, 01:28 AM
According to what you told us here, it seems none can help u guys there .... well... guess who else can help u guys out there?! the answer just simple out there... YOURSELF!! :wink:
Oh yeah.. one more thing... u guys should feel thankful to JPA... u guys r given everything good enough without pay any cent to get what u guys having now... anyway... GOOD LUCK and ALL DA BEST :D
23-03-2004, 01:28 AM
According to what you told us here, it seems none can help u guys there .... well... guess who else can help u guys out there?! the answer just simple out there... YOURSELF!! :wink:
Oh yeah.. one more thing... u guys should feel thankful to JPA... u guys r given everything good enough without pay any cent to get what u guys having now... anyway... GOOD LUCK and ALL DA BEST :D
sze_xian
23-03-2004, 02:53 PM
[quote]YEA....the students here can't just queue up and move up the bus as civilize as a real human..they are acting like barbarians.....squeezing the way up pushing and shoving whoever is on their way....
i absolutely agree!!!! My goodness.... n to think that we are all suppose to be the apparent "top scorers" of the country... well, it seems to me that if this is the way the country's "top scorers" are then, lets just say... poor Malaysia!! I mean some of us have been like waiting for the bus for half an hour or sometimes even longer.. n woah when the bus does finally appear, a lot of ppl who were behind just push and shove their way through... I am sure then that the moral education that we are all force to take back in secondary school has failed!!! Geez... and trust me.. we do wake up early but sometimes we might as well be late since we will be late anyway from the beyond lousy bus service!!! As gesar wrote:: NO CURE liao!!!!
sze_xian
23-03-2004, 02:53 PM
[quote]YEA....the students here can't just queue up and move up the bus as civilize as a real human..they are acting like barbarians.....squeezing the way up pushing and shoving whoever is on their way....
i absolutely agree!!!! My goodness.... n to think that we are all suppose to be the apparent "top scorers" of the country... well, it seems to me that if this is the way the country's "top scorers" are then, lets just say... poor Malaysia!! I mean some of us have been like waiting for the bus for half an hour or sometimes even longer.. n woah when the bus does finally appear, a lot of ppl who were behind just push and shove their way through... I am sure then that the moral education that we are all force to take back in secondary school has failed!!! Geez... and trust me.. we do wake up early but sometimes we might as well be late since we will be late anyway from the beyond lousy bus service!!! As gesar wrote:: NO CURE liao!!!!
23-03-2004, 04:15 PM
Ok, let me share with you my experience this morning. Because my friend who usually drive me to the campus has no class on that day, I'm relegated to taking the bus. I reached the waiting place at 7.35 am. The place is already packed like sardines. I waited with the crowd until the bus came at 7.50. By then, more people had accumulated, and only half of the crowd got in. at 7.55, another bus was arrived, and i thought i can get into it already, but out of no where, there's this stream of students coming in from both left and right direction into the bus. This makes the center (or more likely the actual) row got stuck. Before i can get in, the bus is packed again. Fine... I waited for the next bus. By that time, it's already 7.58 am. Only a handful of us were waiting, and i saw this friend of mine who had been waiting to get into the bus long before i arrived. Finally, another bus came, but this bus is about the size of a mini bus. But then again, there's this bunch of girls out of no where starts squeezing into the bus again. My friend, rather desperate to get into the bus (she has her quiz this morning), started to join in the crowd. I just queued up, and in the end, have to wait for the 4th bus to arrive before i can actually get into it. I was quite late, but fortunately, my lecturer was later than I was... :wink:
23-03-2004, 04:15 PM
Ok, let me share with you my experience this morning. Because my friend who usually drive me to the campus has no class on that day, I'm relegated to taking the bus. I reached the waiting place at 7.35 am. The place is already packed like sardines. I waited with the crowd until the bus came at 7.50. By then, more people had accumulated, and only half of the crowd got in. at 7.55, another bus was arrived, and i thought i can get into it already, but out of no where, there's this stream of students coming in from both left and right direction into the bus. This makes the center (or more likely the actual) row got stuck. Before i can get in, the bus is packed again. Fine... I waited for the next bus. By that time, it's already 7.58 am. Only a handful of us were waiting, and i saw this friend of mine who had been waiting to get into the bus long before i arrived. Finally, another bus came, but this bus is about the size of a mini bus. But then again, there's this bunch of girls out of no where starts squeezing into the bus again. My friend, rather desperate to get into the bus (she has her quiz this morning), started to join in the crowd. I just queued up, and in the end, have to wait for the 4th bus to arrive before i can actually get into it. I was quite late, but fortunately, my lecturer was later than I was... :wink:
b_ronick
24-03-2004, 03:10 PM
the solution?
maybe we should complain to ermm..the administrator?
i dun like taking the bus late..the thought of pushing and shoving just to get into the bus just...sigh...it's horrible!!!!!!!!!
that's why i like to take the first bus..
i rather wake up early and lose a few minutes of sleep than having to practically 'fight' (doesn't matter if we are girls or guys) just to get to the campus!!
the thought of it is just...horrible!!
mystique_jasper
24-03-2004, 06:27 PM
the solution?
maybe we should complain to ermm..the administrator?
that's why i like to take the first bus..
i rather wake up early and lose a few minutes of sleep than having to practically 'fight'
yes, instead of expressing our anger in this forum, we should complain to the administrator. It is a better solution. Waking up earlier is also an effective method to avoid the "fight" while queuing up for bus.
24-03-2004, 07:50 PM
Ok, so are we all agree to lodge a complain? Today, i've been standing in the bus for 45 minutes to wait for the driver return from his lunch (the bus was rather packed). It's awful having to stand up while your stomach is empty
hungwei
24-03-2004, 11:00 PM
with you as our representative...hehe :wink:
25-03-2004, 03:09 AM
Ahhh...the good ol' days of elbowing people in the face every morning will soon be history, I hope.
b_ronick
25-03-2004, 09:42 AM
with you as our representative...hehe :wink:
i'll second that!! :lol: :lol:
Melo_15
25-03-2004, 11:50 AM
hey actually rite, the bus drivers are not very competent la....they only drive whenever they feel like, many time i have to wait in da bus 4 like 1/2 hours 2 go back...summore somtimes in da morning where there are millions of students q-ing up 4, waiting 4 bus, the bus driver just come every million years!!!! :x plp late alredi rite....!!! must complain!!
26-03-2004, 06:43 PM
I don't think making a complain will work. How efficient is our new director? Can someone provide me with an instance about what good work she has done to change our campus for the better?
Speaking about our dear director, I haven't had a glimpse of her since her 'inspirational' talk.
Besides that, I'm an early riser(after the one bad experience that made me late for class) and recently, the early buses are arriving at a later time. Before this the first bus used to arrive at 7.10. Now, it is somewhere between 7.20 to 7.30.
mystique_jasper
26-03-2004, 08:58 PM
Well,chuinlin has his point there. Making a complain might not be the most effective method, :cry: However.....personally, i think ....after the complain the administrators will be aware of our problem. Therefore, there is no harm making a complain 8) If we are lucky enough, some actions will be taken...& the bus drivers will change their attitude :wink:
Panda
26-03-2004, 09:12 PM
Can someone provide me with an instance about what good work she has done to change our campus for the better?
Speaking about our dear director, I haven't had a glimpse of her since her 'inspirational' talk.
I totally agree with you. That day we arranged a meeting with her to discuss about the setting up wi-fi in INTEC. But our appoinment have been posponed many times and until now, we are still waiting for reply from her. Our initial plan to set up WI-Fi is on February. But now, I see there will be no chance already. She always gives us false hopwe only!! :evil:
Nizar
26-03-2004, 09:28 PM
I totally agree with our Mr Kenny...the bus service sux..in fact sux is an understatement. It's bad enough that we have to wrestle our way up the bus every morning. Most of the time we spend ages waiting in the bus for the driver to come. Perhaps next time they should include "able to drive a bus" requirement for UiTM students. Maybe that will ease the burden of the bus driver who has to juggle their rest time and....rest time( very tough hor?)
We have so many busses but all sit in the campus. What now? Bus forum??? ISO 9000watever...i bet UiTM won't get it if they look at the bus service.
If only I had a bus license....
26-03-2004, 10:36 PM
Call the bus driver? Haha, good idea... Next time we call for 3 to 4 buses every morning ... Dun care if they have their coffee break ke, or borak break ke, or toilet break ke, or rest break ke .... we make sure that there's enough bus for us ... Hehe.
well, when we were going up the bus, one of us (i shall not reveal her name ) said, "i'm gonna be going into recom tonight!".
is she going to start a 'lodge a complain' campaign at recom? cool! :D
b_ronick
27-03-2004, 12:24 AM
in view to munhua's waiting for the bus...my class finished at around 10 in the morning and i went to the bus depot and there i was waiting for a bus..and then only after almost an hour, the driver decides to drive the bus to head back to the hostel... 8O 8O 8O
arrrggghhh!!!
it's so frustrating..it gets on my nerves sometimes!! :x :x
so by the time i got back to the hostel i wasted almost one hour and a half!!!
i dunno what else to say about the busses now!! :evil: :evil:
i'm too angry!!
we must do something!!
Melo_15
27-03-2004, 01:41 PM
one of d worst experience i can recall is, ive slept for almost an hour in da uitm bus!!! when i woke up, the bust driver had just started his journey that only takes 10mins to reach by mini bus.... :evil:
come to think bout it, bus mini is more efficient
!!! ehehe
27-03-2004, 02:47 PM
Ok, my today's "Bus Experience Journal".
I have my Calculus quiz at 10 am so my friends and I gathered in front of Akasia (the place where everyone knows where to wait for the bus) at 9.20 am... We stood there like fools and sweating until past 10 am, but the bust still did not show up. We decided to head for the mini bus station and after we've walked to the Esso station, the UiTM bus decided to arrive (always like that). This cause us have to walk all the way back to the bus waiting spot again .....
Ok, we did our quiz happily and it's time to go back. It was 10.45 am. We got into the bus, which is about a quarter full and we waited for the bus driver to arrive. 15 minutes passed, still no bus driver... at 11.15, we saw a bus driver heading our way, and we sat there gleeming with joy thinking that finally there's a driver who's going to drive us bad. But instead, he drove us mad when he took a car (perhaps it's his) and drove off to elsewhere. At 11.30, i've really lost my nerves and went to the bus driver's office (or i'll call it rumah rehat) to call upon the bus drivers. And when i got there, i found at least 5 (i just counted with a rough estimation) drivers having a nice fellowship on the cushions, chatting and laughing away. When I asked for a bus driver, they started pointing on each other, and finally when they realized the impatient look on my face, one of them finally "volunteered" to drive the bus, and on the way, he kept reminding me that they are very busy on that morning. Yeah, busy talking and laughing and i guess they need a rest from those laughings too ...
kennytang
27-03-2004, 06:26 PM
so happy got so many ppl back me up.
if only those drivers will log in to recom to read these posts.
but i dont think they r so advenced.
pity those alg guys
27-03-2004, 09:44 PM
kennytang wrote:
pity those alg guys
huh??
Pity them coz they have 2.5 years to suffer here
27-03-2004, 10:04 PM
Nah, i don't think i will miss INTEC (but i'll sure miss my friends here). Coz i miss VJC more. Haha
27-03-2004, 10:27 PM
I'll definitely miss INTEC, though I miss my secondary school more.
Anyway, punctuality is very important in Germany. Refer to the "Is punctuality important to you?" thread.
29-03-2004, 02:07 PM
I think the only thing i will miss about INTEC is the joy of finding out Pn Suriana has quitted her job (did she really?).
b_ronick
29-03-2004, 03:59 PM
kennytang wrote:
pity those alg guys
huh??
Pity them coz they have 2.5 years to suffer here
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
poor them
b_ronick
29-03-2004, 04:00 PM
I think the only thing i will miss about INTEC is the joy of finding out Pn Suriana has quitted her job (did she really?).
are you being sarcastic or are you being serious?
b_ronick
29-03-2004, 04:03 PM
Ok, my today's "Bus Experience Journal".
I have my Calculus quiz at 10 am so my friends and I gathered in front of Akasia (the place where everyone knows where to wait for the bus) at 9.20 am... We stood there like fools and sweating until past 10 am, but the bust still did not show up. We decided to head for the mini bus station and after we've walked to the Esso station, the UiTM bus decided to arrive (always like that). This cause us have to walk all the way back to the bus waiting spot again .....
Ok, we did our quiz happily and it's time to go back. It was 10.45 am. We got into the bus, which is about a quarter full and we waited for the bus driver to arrive. 15 minutes passed, still no bus driver... at 11.15, we saw a bus driver heading our way, and we sat there gleeming with joy thinking that finally there's a driver who's going to drive us bad. But instead, he drove us mad when he took a car (perhaps it's his) and drove off to elsewhere. At 11.30, i've really lost my nerves and went to the bus driver's office (or i'll call it rumah rehat) to call upon the bus drivers. And when i got there, i found at least 5 (i just counted with a rough estimation) drivers having a nice fellowship on the cushions, chatting and laughing away. When I asked for a bus driver, they started pointing on each other, and finally when they realized the impatient look on my face, one of them finally "volunteered" to drive the bus, and on the way, he kept reminding me that they are very busy on that morning. Yeah, busy talking and laughing and i guess they need a rest from those laughings too ...
haha..that gives me an idea.. :idea: why dun we start a bus experience journal and then pass to the administrator!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
dun worry..i went through that before too!!!
think everyone here in recom have!! :lol: :lol: :lol: sad to say...
29-03-2004, 05:46 PM
Do you think she has time to read the whole lot of journals?
29-03-2004, 05:50 PM
ElansarGelmir wrote:
are you being sarcastic or are you being serious?
Of serious lar. I mean, with now Pn. Umiyatun taking over the OSSP, i hope things will be better for us.
SpRInG
30-03-2004, 12:30 PM
well, reading is one thing.... taking action is another thing....
hehe, who knows the administrator later gets too much enjoyment in the journals that they've decided to compile more of them instead of taking rational actions?
30-03-2004, 04:01 PM
Haha ....... i doubt that she even has the time to read them
Anyway, as we know, we have calculus test today. However, my Bio class starts at 9.30 today, so my friends and i waited for the bus at 9.00am (it's already pretty early to wait for a bus). And as usual, the bus arrived at 9.35am. Reached school at 9.45, and can see Pn. Rita's unhappy face
SpRInG
31-03-2004, 02:17 PM
Pn. Rita?
Who's Pn. Rita anyway?
hehehehee
31-03-2004, 07:32 PM
Yeah, one of the most boring lecturer who only teaches the front row, always says "you know you know", "get what i mean?", and "WAKE UP WAKE UP". Gee, i think she's a parrot...
01-04-2004, 09:39 PM
Wah, today we waited for the driver in the bus for 45 minutes until i got so fed up and go and look for the driver and found him smoking with his friends in some shed.....
01-04-2004, 11:01 PM
ElansarGelmir....
hahaha
I'm not a sadist but I really like to listen to u complaining aout Datin Minda and Bus Driver... almost every other day....hahaha
get a book and a good cd in ur discman and curl up in the bus....
it takes 45 minutes(avg) to get back to Akasia/Cemara from UiTM
jaclyn
01-04-2004, 11:01 PM
Wah, today we waited for the driver in the bus for 45 minutes until i got so fed up and go and look for the driver and found him smoking with his friends in some shed.....
that's so normal..... :roll: :roll: i wonder uitm pay them to smoke or drive....
03-04-2004, 01:04 PM
They're paid to drive us, and not to smoke. And yet when i went to find them, they show their usual grumpy faces... hello, they're supposed to be glad that I did not lodge a report that they are stealing bones ...
Should we really complain? I mean, yeah, there's a high possibility that the admin won't do anything about this, but as long as we do something, there's a chance for improvement, rite? What u guys thing? That day a friend of mine told me that it's hopeless to complain... Just want to see a show of hands how many actually agree to complain .....
SpRInG
03-04-2004, 03:16 PM
Hmm..... maybe we should change our mindsets..... we must understand that, UiTM, being one of Malaysia's most prestigious universities... employ bus drivers to smoke and enjoy.... and leave students behind.... maybe that's the new policy, you know? hmm.. yea... must be.... that's why no action has been taken..... koz that's what the administration meant at the first place.... so everyone, WATCH OUT.............
SpRInG
03-04-2004, 03:18 PM
Oh..... Pn. Rita is your Bio teacher huh? ic ic........
Somehow, there's this weird connection between biology teacher/ lecturer and sleep.......
maybe biology teachers are meant to be sleeping pills for students huh? haha....
03-04-2004, 03:19 PM
i totally agree with spring. this type attitude explains why malaysia lags behind singapore.
03-04-2004, 03:23 PM
maybe biology teachers are meant to be sleeping pills for students huh?
Not really. Ask Ting Ann. When he fell asleep on her FIRST class, she went screeching, "WAKE UP!!! WAKE UP!!!"
SpRInG
03-04-2004, 03:30 PM
That's the point...... the fact that they are sleeping pills is because no matter what they do also.... student will fall asleep...... after that then they scream - is there any use?
hehe.... suddenly remember of one BM proverb - sudah terhantuk baru terngadah......
hahaha
aquila
03-04-2004, 03:36 PM
LOL... u know what we did last yr? a few of us at least... we would sound the honk a couple of times till the bus driver comes out!!!
03-04-2004, 10:08 PM
I heard one guy did it, but dunno about the consequences. I think the only solution is to wait for 15 minutes or at least until the bus is a quarter full then 'jemput' the driver
SpRInG
03-04-2004, 11:18 PM
yea yea.... heard of that before..... but hmm... yea.... maybe we should try taht again... but again, yea, like what -munhua- stated, wouldn't taht annoy them more?
anyway, they deserve it... i'm just worried bout the consequences of doing it... later they go on strike, then we'll have no bus home.. really, this must be put to an end... but practically, how?
04-04-2004, 08:47 PM
I think sounding the horn will attract other attentions. Perhaps next time, the drivers will be more on time as they dun want too many people to know that they are stealing bones
05-04-2004, 11:12 AM
i heard some of the seniors were scolded 4 honkin.
05-04-2004, 11:16 AM
UiTM, being one of Malaysia's most prestigious universities...
Im coughing so badly that I can see my lung dangling from my mouth.
05-04-2004, 11:46 AM
SpRInG wrote:
UiTM, being one of Malaysia's most prestigious universities...
Im coughing so badly that I can see my lung dangling from my mouth.
Well, i heard that UTAR is going to be better than MIT, Yale or even Havard!!! LOL!!! Try UM first!
SpRInG
05-04-2004, 05:28 PM
aiyo..... still dun ge me ah......... "the most prestigious unviersity"
too bad lh... this thing cannot record voice... if not, then u'll noe waht i mean
06-04-2004, 12:51 PM
Now ALM and ALGsare back. yeah, we can't take the bus service for granted anymore. YEsterday, our ethics exam starts at 9.00. My roomate waited for the bus since 8.20 and he arrived at the test center (UiTM grand hall) at 9.10 because the bus was late... Lucky for me today that the bus was on schedule this morning. Or else i wouldn't hestitate to catch a cab...
jagganatha
06-04-2004, 04:30 PM
thats sad..damn them :!: :!:
jagganatha
06-04-2004, 04:31 PM
Well, i heard that UTAR is going to be better than MIT, Yale or even Havard!!! LOL!!! Try UM first!
Heard that too. you think it will materialise
06-04-2004, 07:55 PM
not in the near future
07-04-2004, 01:41 PM
ElansarGelmir wrote:
Heard that too. you think it will materialise
Maybe after Havard, MIT and Yale are bombed and destroyed......
07-04-2004, 01:44 PM
they should save our schools first lah instead of bullshitting about harvard, yale and mit.
07-04-2004, 02:28 PM
That's Malaysia ... Malaysia BOLEH !!!! boleh jerit, tak boleh buat
b_ronick
07-04-2004, 05:34 PM
yes..let me tell you the "wonderful" experience of the bus waiting..
as usual..we have to wait for the driver to come...
and the bus was packed like crazee like we were sardines in a can..
sigh..so my dear fren went and look for the driver..and guess wot they were doin?
playing chess!! sheesh!!
the ppl waiting for so long in the bus and the air cond wasn't even cold...sigh...and they were playing chess!! :roll: :roll:
08-04-2004, 01:33 PM
Next time, as long as the bus is at least 1/3 full, i think we have a strong excuse to go and look for the bus driver... Or wait for 15-30 minutes... Coz according to the bus schedule, the bus's supposed to leave every 15 minutes. So no reason for them not to drive...
SpRInG
08-04-2004, 03:19 PM
maybe someone should learn how to drive and then one day, just suddenly drive the bus... and then see how the drivers panic.... kekekek.... a joke only......
:lol: :lol: :lol:
08-04-2004, 03:51 PM
maybe someone should learn how to drive and then one day, just suddenly drive the bus... and then see how the drivers panic.... kekekek.... a joke only......
I thought everyone in INTEC, except me, knows how to drive liao? Still need to learn arr?
SpRInG
08-04-2004, 03:58 PM
abang.... you tengah mimpi ke ape?
u tot driving bus is as similar as driving car ah?
if like that then like waht you said, anyone oso drive the bus already lah.... that's why i said learn *sighs* :(
08-04-2004, 04:14 PM
m.i.m.p.i.? Hmm... maybe sleepy kua. Anyway, i think i read LEARN TO DRIVE, not LEARN DRIVING A BUS. oh well, mistakes do occur . . . especially when u are mimpiing
08-04-2004, 04:51 PM
the prob is still unsolved? Wow...kagumnye 8O !!!
typical Msia i guess....talk talk talk..complain complain complain..ut to get the thing to dibetulkan is SO SO susah...hmm..
i pity you guys...My college's better..and i'm thankful for that...they're even gonna sediakan a free shuttle service to bangsar n MidValley every working saturdays although we're just bout 10 mins fr both places...and a free bus ride to bus stations, pudu, duta n the likes every sem holiday....
Thank God for a very efficient n besh pengarah!! :D :D
13-06-2004, 03:20 AM
Ok, let's open this thread to our juniors.... see their feedbacks.... will it be the same as ours, or worse?
13-06-2004, 03:28 AM
do u guys know the pak cik bas with rambut kemas and misai one?
forgot his name liao...
uiTM bus sux because there?s a TV in it and it?s always off...
17-06-2004, 05:56 PM
luckily these days ALM students got holidays. That's why bus still got place... But i think in July, the bus schedule will be hectic liao... and there will be the same old barbaric episodes again of ppl shoving one another into the bus... Long live the shoving spirit!