View Full Version : An interesting article. A MUST READ!
morpheous
28-02-2004, 01:13 AM
Found this article.read it with open mind.forewarned!may sounds offensive to some...
http://student.net.community.everyone.net/commun_v3/scripts/thread.pl
morpheous
28-02-2004, 01:13 AM
Found this article.read it with open mind.forewarned!may sounds offensive to some...
http://student.net.community.everyone.net/commun_v3/scripts/thread.pl
morpheous
28-02-2004, 03:29 AM
just look for discussion forum.click general discussion and university,college and school.look for articles like "why mahathir..","how to use 36..",etc
morpheous
28-02-2004, 03:29 AM
just look for discussion forum.click general discussion and university,college and school.look for articles like "why mahathir..","how to use 36..",etc
broken link detected .. annihilate ! annihilate !
could you post the article here. link is not accessible.
05-03-2004, 05:29 AM
http://student.net.community.everyone.net/community/scripts/topics.pl?NodeID=204814&ClientID=86497
there.
05-03-2004, 05:29 AM
http://student.net.community.everyone.net/community/scripts/topics.pl?NodeID=204814&ClientID=86497
there.
05-03-2004, 06:22 AM
Good for reading.
and you may say,.
"yeah, that's true.
Oh, how clever,
oh, brilliant.
oh, poor Malay farmers and peasants. "
I was reading , and in the end, I didn't find what I'm looking for :
The Solution.
What's a big deal if it does not propose solution ?. What's the point?
So what?. who cares?
05-03-2004, 06:22 AM
Good for reading.
and you may say,.
"yeah, that's true.
Oh, how clever,
oh, brilliant.
oh, poor Malay farmers and peasants. "
The Solution.
So what?. who cares?
05-03-2004, 09:37 AM
when i was reading it, I had a surge of blood to my head.
but then, the warn was given so there's no need to start a war. fair game i say.
05-03-2004, 09:37 AM
when i was reading it, I had a surge of blood to my head.
but then, the warn was given so there's no need to start a war. fair game i say.
05-03-2004, 02:28 PM
which one are you guys talking bout? i don't get it..there're like so many topics on the page. any hints on which one should i click on?
05-03-2004, 02:28 PM
which one are you guys talking bout? i don't get it..there're like so many topics on the page. any hints on which one should i click on?
Yeogolas
05-03-2004, 02:39 PM
I don't found the topic that i don't read it ..
If I read i cannot understand cause, i don know. :roll: :arrow: :oops: :twisted: :evil:
Yeogolas
05-03-2004, 02:39 PM
I don't found the topic that i don't read it ..
If I read i cannot understand cause, i don know. :roll: :arrow: :oops: :twisted: :evil:
05-03-2004, 02:50 PM
i have to agree with the author. He made a lot of a valid points. I think he was just venting. Not critisizing. I didn't even read the whole thing, anyway that;s just one man opinions,, nothing interesting.
05-03-2004, 02:50 PM
i have to agree with the author. He made a lot of a valid points. I think he was just venting. Not critisizing. I didn't even read the whole thing, anyway that;s just one man opinions,, nothing interesting.
silverblue
05-03-2004, 02:55 PM
I somehow can't get thru the link... is there a problem with the site?
silverblue
05-03-2004, 02:55 PM
I somehow can't get thru the link... is there a problem with the site?
05-03-2004, 02:56 PM
which topic are you guys referring to? i see a whole lot of topics on that page. is it the vizier-eunuch one?
if that's the one, perhaps the writer wasn't offered any scholarship by any "government-controlled agency"? i suspect he would gladly become a eunuch if, say, jpa came a calling with scholarship and castration kit.
05-03-2004, 02:56 PM
which topic are you guys referring to? i see a whole lot of topics on that page. is it the vizier-eunuch one?
if that's the one, perhaps the writer wasn't offered any scholarship by any "government-controlled agency"? i suspect he would gladly become a eunuch if, say, jpa came a calling with scholarship and castration kit.
morpheous
05-03-2004, 11:18 PM
to masterofnone
the posting is titled "why mahathir failed to .." not how to change the malays..hence no solutions offered.perhaps u like to start a thread porposing solutions.
the posting titles to look for are "why mahathir failed...", "How to use 36 Chinese ...", and "Malay viziers...."
there are some other postings under university,college and school worth reading.
more like read and then chuckle.
morpheous
05-03-2004, 11:18 PM
to masterofnone
the posting is titled "why mahathir failed to .." not how to change the malays..hence no solutions offered.perhaps u like to start a thread porposing solutions.
the posting titles to look for are "why mahathir failed...", "How to use 36 Chinese ...", and "Malay viziers...."
there are some other postings under university,college and school worth reading.
more like read and then chuckle.
noneedname
30-12-2004, 04:03 AM
----------
First of all, are we (the non-bumis, that is) really to believe that the government will abolish or tone down the New Economic Policy in the near future? We must be realistic, if you have the right to buy a property at a discount and have scholarships for your children, would you let go of these rights?
With Chinese population dwindling in Malaysia, what needs to be done depends on the Chinese themselves.
There is nothing wrong with the brain drain. In fact, we should encourage our children to move to Singapore, Taiwan, China etc. if we disagree with Malaysian government policies that are based on race and religion.
When it comes to the matter of the dwindling number of Chinese Malaysians, we should talk about quality, not quantity.
We should resolve why the Chinese-Malaysian population is reducing. Official figures have more than one million Chinese Malaysians emigrating over the past 25 years. Why did they emigrate? I am sure the government knows.
Straight A students can't get scholarships or university places. Nothing new, it's been that way for the past 35 years. Nowadays, even enlightened malay Malaysians are speaking up on this injustice. The MCA and Gerakan? Busy making money from private colleges.
What's so great about having TAR College or Utar which took more than 35 years of begging? Why should it be so difficult to set up an independent university when we have scores of public ones?
While we push young talented people away, other countries notably Singapore, the US and Australia welcome them with open arms.
Is it logical that we drive away our young talented ones and then invite retired Mat Sallehs to live here and exploit our low-cost of living?
Singapore's success in particular owes much to these ex-Malaysians or their descendants including Hon Sui Sen, Goh Keng Swee, Goh Chok Tong, just to name a few.
About 30 percent of top management in both Singapore's government and corporate sector are ex-Malaysians. We export them so that Singapore can compete with, and then whack us.
Korea and Taiwan, both way behind us in the 70s and 80s are now way ahead. Thailand is breathing down our necks.
Sadly, there is just no integrity in the nation's leadership.
------------
kucingbiru
30-12-2004, 08:04 PM
The Solution.
So what?. who cares?
why should one talk about something he isn't sure of? if the writer is not sure what the best solution is, why should he be a smartass? come on man.
Gar87field
30-12-2004, 09:16 PM
Noneedname, i fully agree with what you'd voiced out.... Sometimes, it;s really unfair for us chinese...especially for those who are much more better than the bum*s.... We struggle but don't manage to get what we suppose to get whereas the bum*s are so spoilt. They don't have to work hard and compete with those better... This makes the intelects "fly" to other places. That's where their energy is channeled into... In long term, the government is making a LOSS! :cry:
WantChair
31-12-2004, 03:39 AM
sorry, just got back from the stone age,but from these posts i can guess the nature of the article...
anyway... this is what i encountered when i tried to access the link:
"This community has been discontinued."
is the community now banned or something?
windrunner
31-12-2004, 01:10 PM
This is what i call the short term but not long term plan for national developement. There is nothing we can do as long as the other races remain as minorities (you know what i mean).
But the thing is, i am seeing a little bit of change lately, especially among the young Malay's , it seems that more and more Malay can speak Mandarin, i for one, remain optimistic about the future.
Of course, it would take a long time. And i guess most countries would have overtaken us by then.
Solution:
Debates about an egalitarian society, the soft ones that is.
Like the one about ISA not long ago, it is a small one, but it is a good starting point.
Do not expect them to raise this issue in Parliment!!!
30-04-2005, 09:19 AM
Malaysian Chinese Politics in the 21st Century: Fear, Service and Marginalisation (18 pages)
Click here (http://web23.epnet.com/externalframe.asp?tb=1&_ug=sid+1EF25AF8%2D5E9C%2D4681%2D936E%2DB0D326F11018%40sessionmgr4+dbs+afh+cp+1+CACD&_us=frn+1+hd+True+hs+False+or+Date+ss+SO+sm+KS+sl+%2D1+dstb+KS+mh+1+ri+KAAACBTC00071078+F5E5&_uso=hd+False+tg%5B0+%2D+st%5B0+%2Dmalaysian++chinese++politics+db%5B0+%2Dafh+op%5B0+%2D+mdb%5B0+%2Dimh+CE98&fi=afh_9014316_AN&lpdf=true&pdfs=1001K&bk=R&tn=1&tp=CP&es=cs%5Fclient%2Easp%3FT%3DP%26P%3DAN%26K%3D9014316%26rn%3D1%26db%3Dafh%26is%3D02185377%26sc%3DR%26S%3DR%26D%3Dafh%26title%3DAsian%2BJournal%2Bof%2BPolitical%2BScience%26year%3D2001%26bk%3D&fn=1&rn=1)
sabishii
30-04-2005, 12:33 PM
Malaysian Chinese Politics in the 21st Century: Fear, Service and Marginalisation (18 pages)
hi.. pls edit ur link... it's making the whole page look very weird. make it shorter by puting it into the url tag instead of puttin the link up. thanks!
01-05-2005, 04:10 AM
hi.. pls edit ur link... it's making the whole page look very weird. make it shorter by puting it into the url tag instead of puttin the link up. thanks!
Link edited.
Salvation
01-05-2005, 10:32 AM
Click here
I remember my Form 2 history teacher...she also told us about how MCA lost the Finance Minister portfolio in 1974 and how our current "useless" MCA president (then Transport Minister LLS) has such an amateur ministerial position. She ended her speech with the slogan "Ma Hua Mai Hua" which mean MCA selling Chinese rights..imagine this..politics among 14 year old students :lol:
01-05-2005, 04:21 PM
I cant see the link. I guess the topic of the link is the usual race stuff. Politicians stuff. I dont blame the chinese malaysians from seeking new pastures abroad. People go where the jobs and better pay is. Australia is a pop destination for malaysians. Fantastic weather coupled with western standards of pay and living standards.
I've been talking to a good few retired mat salleh and they love it in malaysia. I asked one of them why he wont go and stay there but he didnt tell me. Hes a bit of a funny character anyway.
01-05-2005, 07:17 PM
I cant see the link.
It's here:
Click here (http://web23.epnet.com/externalframe.asp?tb=1&_ug=sid+1EF25AF8%2D5E9C%2D4681%2D936E%2DB0D326F11018%40sessionmgr4+dbs+afh+cp+1+CACD&_us=frn+1+hd+True+hs+False+or+Date+ss+SO+sm+KS+sl+%2D1+dstb+KS+mh+1+ri+KAAACBTC00071078+F5E5&_uso=hd+False+tg%5B0+%2D+st%5B0+%2Dmalaysian++chinese++politics+db%5B0+%2Dafh+op%5B0+%2D+mdb%5B0+%2Dimh+CE98&fi=afh_9014316_AN&lpdf=true&pdfs=1001K&bk=R&tn=1&tp=CP&es=cs%5Fclient%2Easp%3FT%3DP%26P%3DAN%26K%3D9014316%26rn%3D1%26db%3Dafh%26is%3D02185377%26sc%3DR%26S%3DR%26D%3Dafh%26title%3DAsian%2BJournal%2Bof%2BPolitical%2BScience%26year%3D2001%26bk%3D&fn=1&rn=1)
Click "click here" for the link...
whatever
01-05-2005, 09:42 PM
actually, do you guys think the govt cares about CHINESE m;sians moving overseas? i think they are more than happy that the situation is so, dwindling chinese population, due to emigration & low birth rate. do you guys agree? and please spare me the crap of (govt-sponsored) media reports that efforts are made to lure them back....
gohweihan
01-05-2005, 09:50 PM
That's why we need a government change.