View Full Version : Sex Education
Wayne
28-02-2004, 09:27 PM
Not very long before this,there was debate on whether sex education is appropriate for children in primary school.
As what i think, it will definitely be a new evolution in Malaysia education as kids will learn how they are made.
i agree with it, what bout your views?
is it nice for little cute children to learn bout the unique part of human bodies? :wink:
Wayne
28-02-2004, 09:27 PM
Not very long before this,there was debate on whether sex education is appropriate for children in primary school.
As what i think, it will definitely be a new evolution in Malaysia education as kids will learn how they are made.
i agree with it, what bout your views?
is it nice for little cute children to learn bout the unique part of human bodies? :wink:
hungwei
28-02-2004, 09:35 PM
i think that the best sex edu comes from parents, they know their child best
hungwei
28-02-2004, 09:35 PM
i think that the best sex edu comes from parents, they know their child best
28-02-2004, 10:17 PM
I'd say family education is better
and more crucial
than a mere sex education
28-02-2004, 10:17 PM
I'd say family education is better
and more crucial
than a mere sex education
28-02-2004, 10:58 PM
i think safe sex education is more important....compared to the older days, when there isn't any sex education.....
nowadays,can i say ppl know how to perform sex and all..... they just dunno how to perform safe sex.....and they dunno how to plan....and prevent.....
28-02-2004, 10:58 PM
i think safe sex education is more important....compared to the older days, when there isn't any sex education.....
nowadays,can i say ppl know how to perform sex and all..... they just dunno how to perform safe sex.....and they dunno how to plan....and prevent.....
tree007
28-02-2004, 11:05 PM
oh yeah!! i totally agree!
furthermore, it'll be a great boon to rubber companies!! :P
but should sex be promoted in the 1st place?
tree007
28-02-2004, 11:05 PM
oh yeah!! i totally agree!
furthermore, it'll be a great boon to rubber companies!! :P
but should sex be promoted in the 1st place?
Many parents segan nak cakap I think
:oops: :oops: :oops:
I think its more of preventing the unwanted negative effects rather than promoting it
Many parents segan nak cakap I think
:oops: :oops: :oops:
I think its more of preventing the unwanted negative effects rather than promoting it
I think a solution to this is that you or your parents buy a good book on sex education, and read it together (btw, you could find those on amazon.com or maybe the local bookstore). I think you'll be amazed how ignorant most parents about basic sexual matters.
kennytang
29-02-2004, 01:11 AM
i think m'sia education system still cant accept sex education which is too open.
from what we learn in form3 science, we actually learn nothing.
sex edu should be smthg more related to us, not just how we r born.
kennytang
29-02-2004, 01:11 AM
i think m'sia education system still cant accept sex education which is too open.
from what we learn in form3 science, we actually learn nothing.
sex edu should be smthg more related to us, not just how we r born.
Shian_Ling_the_Duchess
29-02-2004, 01:23 AM
sex education.... wow it's such a broad term.
anyways i feel that it's nothing wrong to teach the proper techincal knowledge/ body parts to our younger generation.
but to me, the key here is the "right" concept of sex. We must allow our younger generation to understand what possible impact certain actions of sex could have in their lives; and that it's important not to mis-use sex as something purely for bodily pleasure.
and bla bla bla....
Shian_Ling_the_Duchess
29-02-2004, 01:23 AM
sex education.... wow it's such a broad term.
anyways i feel that it's nothing wrong to teach the proper techincal knowledge/ body parts to our younger generation.
but to me, the key here is the "right" concept of sex. We must allow our younger generation to understand what possible impact certain actions of sex could have in their lives; and that it's important not to mis-use sex as something purely for bodily pleasure.
and bla bla bla....
kennytang
29-02-2004, 02:12 AM
but i read from a book that sex should be smthg done to gain pure pleasure and not to produce a child.
if not, sex ll lose its meaning.
however, of coz we cant teach teenagers that "u should have sex so that u ll know what pleasure is".... :D d world ll be ruined.
kennytang
29-02-2004, 02:12 AM
but i read from a book that sex should be smthg done to gain pure pleasure and not to produce a child.
if not, sex ll lose its meaning.
however, of coz we cant teach teenagers that "u should have sex so that u ll know what pleasure is".... :D d world ll be ruined.
Shian_Ling_the_Duchess
29-02-2004, 02:20 AM
what sex is for? this differs according to individual opinion. Books tell u that; people might believe in other things. so again, it's a game of doctrine.
anyways, my consideration is only a person/society's well being. the common conceptions like "sex is only for sensual pleasure" are partly to be responsible for problems like sex diseases, abortions.
Shian_Ling_the_Duchess
29-02-2004, 02:20 AM
what sex is for? this differs according to individual opinion. Books tell u that; people might believe in other things. so again, it's a game of doctrine.
anyways, my consideration is only a person/society's well being. the common conceptions like "sex is only for sensual pleasure" are partly to be responsible for problems like sex diseases, abortions.
wesleyanne
29-02-2004, 04:58 AM
i dont believe a lot of kids would be very comfortable going into detail about it with their parents. but i believe parents can start by not getting so freaked out about discussing it, or making it feel like its a bad thing to talk about or turn the channels when there's a kissing scene etc.
the age of the kids matter too. kids that are very young probably wouldnt understand and would get more confused, and you dont wanna wait till they're 15 either. Parents know their kids best, but i still seriously do not believe that its necessary for them to go through every detail about sex with their children. Just keeping it general and making children realize its not a bad thing or give them misconstrued concepts about sex is sufficient. It is also important to make aware the TRUE consequences, and not exaggerate them.
Other than that, kids can learn about the birds and bees from elsewhere :) Its just how they perceive it that is crucial, and the APPROPRIATE perception should be shaped by the family.
wesleyanne
29-02-2004, 04:58 AM
i dont believe a lot of kids would be very comfortable going into detail about it with their parents. but i believe parents can start by not getting so freaked out about discussing it, or making it feel like its a bad thing to talk about or turn the channels when there's a kissing scene etc.
the age of the kids matter too. kids that are very young probably wouldnt understand and would get more confused, and you dont wanna wait till they're 15 either. Parents know their kids best, but i still seriously do not believe that its necessary for them to go through every detail about sex with their children. Just keeping it general and making children realize its not a bad thing or give them misconstrued concepts about sex is sufficient. It is also important to make aware the TRUE consequences, and not exaggerate them.
Other than that, kids can learn about the birds and bees from elsewhere :) Its just how they perceive it that is crucial, and the APPROPRIATE perception should be shaped by the family.
29-02-2004, 05:08 AM
totally agree with wesleyanne. i think that's the best way especially for asian family. u know, the parents won't tell the kids what's going on and just tell the kids he/she came from rock or tong sampah when they are asked that question.
i think wesleyanne must have gotten good sex education in her family. (i guess you must be a girl even though screename can be deceiving sometimes)
29-02-2004, 05:08 AM
totally agree with wesleyanne. i think that's the best way especially for asian family. u know, the parents won't tell the kids what's going on and just tell the kids he/she came from rock or tong sampah when they are asked that question.
i think wesleyanne must have gotten good sex education in her family. (i guess you must be a girl even though screename can be deceiving sometimes)
wesleyanne
29-02-2004, 06:47 AM
er...actually, i attribute that to being fortunate enough to be able to spend time with wonderful children from all walks of life, and learning so much from them. especially when they confide in you what they really think :)
hence, i can also tell you that its not especially just with asian families :) while a lot of us may think that western parents are more open with their kids regarding these matters, you'll be surprised. and it is very weird and awkward for a kid, ANY kid from any race and age, to be called by his or her parents or by teachers (if you're talking about sex education in schools) to talk about the birds and the bees.
as for sex education in school, since children themselves mature at different ages, i dont see how it is possible for schools to think they can gather these kids in one class and "educate" them. What if there's a kid in the class that has not been prepared to listen to this? Won't that just be a shocker for the poor little child? and most of the times, if families have not yet approached that topic at home, most kids usually leave feeling more confused anyway :)
what i personally see as more feasible are for families to create an open but not TOO open an environment starting from the day kids are born, so that when kids are READY to learn or when they are curious that they wont be shut down and criticized for being a "bad" boy or girl for bringing this up. its not as easy as just saying yes, i have to make my kid realize that sex is for this and that and not for this and that...i think it all boils down to how you, as a parent have performed in bringing up your kid. if a parent has always been distant and close-minded, there's noooo way your child will listen to you when u suddenly decide, ok, its time for me to educate my kid about sex.
and it doesnt help that the media keeps on portraying the wrong image of sex. what could help is that when kids watch something with parents and when something sexual comes up on tv, parents can make comments like, "wow, i cant believe they think kissing can lead to this etc, that is so untrue" and knowing kids, and the way they behave, they'll probably get really curious and ask, "really? why?" (or something like that) and THEN voila, you've created a comfortable environment to discuss about this with your kids ;)
haha..sorry if this is way off-topic :)
wesleyanne
29-02-2004, 06:47 AM
er...actually, i attribute that to being fortunate enough to be able to spend time with wonderful children from all walks of life, and learning so much from them. especially when they confide in you what they really think :)
hence, i can also tell you that its not especially just with asian families :) while a lot of us may think that western parents are more open with their kids regarding these matters, you'll be surprised. and it is very weird and awkward for a kid, ANY kid from any race and age, to be called by his or her parents or by teachers (if you're talking about sex education in schools) to talk about the birds and the bees.
as for sex education in school, since children themselves mature at different ages, i dont see how it is possible for schools to think they can gather these kids in one class and "educate" them. What if there's a kid in the class that has not been prepared to listen to this? Won't that just be a shocker for the poor little child? and most of the times, if families have not yet approached that topic at home, most kids usually leave feeling more confused anyway :)
what i personally see as more feasible are for families to create an open but not TOO open an environment starting from the day kids are born, so that when kids are READY to learn or when they are curious that they wont be shut down and criticized for being a "bad" boy or girl for bringing this up. its not as easy as just saying yes, i have to make my kid realize that sex is for this and that and not for this and that...i think it all boils down to how you, as a parent have performed in bringing up your kid. if a parent has always been distant and close-minded, there's noooo way your child will listen to you when u suddenly decide, ok, its time for me to educate my kid about sex.
and it doesnt help that the media keeps on portraying the wrong image of sex. what could help is that when kids watch something with parents and when something sexual comes up on tv, parents can make comments like, "wow, i cant believe they think kissing can lead to this etc, that is so untrue" and knowing kids, and the way they behave, they'll probably get really curious and ask, "really? why?" (or something like that) and THEN voila, you've created a comfortable environment to discuss about this with your kids ;)
haha..sorry if this is way off-topic :)
29-04-2004, 02:14 PM
Sex education? Erm...got it from CLEO and Women's Weekly. They do a better job better than my Science teachers in school.
01-05-2004, 03:03 AM
If parents are embarassed to teach their children sex education, i believe that school teachers would have gone all the way red to teach a bunch of kids... I admire those who are not embarassed to teach the young kids. Hmm... My Form 1 Science teacher taught sex education (something out of syllabus), answered our questions (hmm... rather interesting answers he gave), and so on. But later on i found out that he got into trouble with the Head of Science and Math Dept for that. Poor him.
01-05-2004, 08:04 AM
fine, if you're embarassed, you can send e-mail to me and we can have lessons over e-mail - won't sound embarassing anymore that way right?
I recall reading some reader's digest where the parent teach the kid about sex via chatting over instant messenger. The father pretended to be some random guy online, made "friends" with the son and thought him things he should know and caution him about things he should be aware, all through the tone of a teenager. Sounds like a good way? :)
01-05-2004, 05:13 PM
Hmm... Aren't small kids are taught not to befriend strangers? And i think it's rather dangerous for kids (of the wrong company) to approach their peers to learn the birds and beez coz the next thing you know, they had it experimented out, and screamed with joy and pride (Daddy, daddy, i had sex just now! Ain't I an adult now?). Just exaggerating (the screaming part). Proper guidance on when sex comes into our lives should be included in the discussion. Else, the little innocents may not know that they are too young to be responsible for the outcome, and having sex like no one's business (Oops, exaggerated on this one too). So it's best to strike the iron while it's hot. Tell them the truth, when they entered puberty, so that they won't get the wrong idea from elsewhere in the near future.
04-05-2004, 01:21 PM
yeah..i agree that parents should be honest to their children about this topic. It's nothing wrong for them to learn at a young age... About the chat thingy....i think its not appropriate. It's very dangerous to learn about sex via chatting....my younger sis once chatted with a westerner who talk everything about sex and bad words related to it. Damn him man....teach all the bad words to my sis..
05-05-2004, 03:12 AM
yeah..i agree that parents should be honest to their children about this topic. It's nothing wrong for them to learn at a young age... About the chat thingy....i think its not appropriate. It's very dangerous to learn about sex via chatting....my younger sis once chatted with a westerner who talk everything about sex and bad words related to it. Damn him man....teach all the bad words to my sis..
LOL ..... Anyway, i dun think it's the matter of putting those words into your sister's head. It's the matter of teaching your sis to resist those words from staying in her mind... Coz in the future, she will be exposed to this kind of eleptives, and thus, it may harm her more if she has no immune system to them... Hehe, it's like sex education too. If you don't teach them about sex edu and safe guides and stuffs while they are young, chances are, they will learn it elsewhere and started abusing sex. No point keeping them from the reality... Resistance is important!
05-05-2004, 01:23 PM
Speaking of sex education, I wonder, when will the Government actually going to incorporate it into the curriculum? The stuff they have in the Form 3 Science and Form 4 Biology text books are way outdated for youngsters today. There's not much emphasis on the importance of practising safe sex, a crucial element every teenager should be well aware of.I mean, come one. We should be realistic. As much as we try to preserve our traditional values, more and more youths today are indulging in premarital sex. I wouldn't say it's wrong because it's a personal choice but I would say that we really need to educate the youths on the consequences of their acts.
06-05-2004, 12:52 AM
I hope government will do something about this fast.....It's very sad to read those news about rapes by parents or relatives. They seemed like they dont know what is right and what is wrong. The children thought, ok...he's my relative...so it's ok and stuffs like that. So parents and government should work hand in hand in this issue.
About premarital sex...it's too common nowadays. Always read this in newspapers (dilemmas, problems section...) No comment about this. Just hope that everyone will practise safe sex.
06-05-2004, 01:05 AM
Speaking of sex education, I wonder, when will the Government actually going to incorporate it into the curriculum? The stuff they have in the Form 3 Science and Form 4 Biology text books are way outdated for youngsters today. There's not much emphasis on the importance of practising safe sex, a crucial element every teenager should be well aware of.I mean, come one. We should be realistic.
The current curriculum for biology is not outdated. Science should be science. It should not be turned into a moral education.
Any curricular should be objective. If the govt want to promote safe sex, do it outside of any science course, heck, do it in moral education or something.
06-05-2004, 06:01 AM
Don't they already do that? Or did I read a different Moral textbook from you guys? (No wonder I got a 6)
Agree with __earth, in terms of syllabus. Science is science. However, the method of delivery of the science content can also affect student's character. If the teacher is open about it, the discussion in class can be lively, and since everyone is talking about it in class, the student won't feel that embarassed.
My class for one was very very open about it. I remember my guy friend who sit next to me turn around after class and ask the girl behind him about her private parts. I was about to laugh out loud, but she immediately launched into an academic tone, asking "What do you want to know?" and gave as much details as not to embarass everyone around. It turns out to be a good discussion, understanding beyond what the book tells you.
My parents practically failed - although they did try to buy a lousy book for me. Which of course was too primitive :D I find peers really helpful, maybe I'm lucky to have such peers (which is also why I thought I could be of help if you really want "answers"...). Due to my naturally rebelious nature, I felt fortunate that my parents didn't mention much about sex to me, since I usually do exactly the opposite of what they tell me to do. I would have made some big mistake by now if they started nagging me on what you should or shouldn't do to other people.
How about everyone else? Southpark? :)
06-05-2004, 03:55 PM
The current curriculum for biology is not outdated. Science should be science. It should not be turned into a moral education
I beg to differ. I believe sex education and other issues concerning morality would be more effective if it is incorporated into the different subjects including Science. I don't suggest turning a Science lesson into moral ed, what I'm saying is that whatever is taught in a Science class should be made relevant to students' lives.
aquila
06-05-2004, 05:09 PM
is premarital sex very common in msia? wow, i must be out of date! is teenage sex very common back home too?
i think it depends on your family background and where you come from. villagers and small town people are usually more conservative... i don't think pre marital sex is at all common in my town...
that's really interesting.. talked to my sporean friend abt how sporean uni students are having sex in broad daylight... in dorms, when roommate is in the room, etc... much like what you find in the US and other european countries...
06-05-2004, 10:00 PM
is premarital sex very common in msia? wow, i must be out of date! is teenage sex very common back home too?
erm...... i think it is VERY common..... seriously... even though the newspapers condemn it and nobody in the authorities want to admit it... i think the culture has become prevalent among youths and adolescents...
i think it depends on your family background and where you come from. villagers and small town people are usually more conservative... i don't think pre marital sex is at all common in my town...
villagers? ... hmm... let me put it this way... either they are no longer that conservative or they are not educated enough....
why do i say all these? do i have any proof? no... but i have seen enough friends MY age who drop out of school and marry at a very young age because they got pregnant.... it is so sad to see my friends give up their future to marry just because of one mistake they make in their young lives....
07-05-2004, 02:02 AM
Don't they already do that? Or did I read a different Moral textbook from you guys? (No wonder I got a 6)
Agree with __earth, in terms of syllabus. Science is science. However, the method of delivery of the science content can also affect student's character. If the teacher is open about it, the discussion in class can be lively, and since everyone is talking about it in class, the student won't feel that embarassed.
My class for one was very very open about it. I remember my guy friend who sit next to me turn around after class and ask the girl behind him about her private parts. I was about to laugh out loud, but she immediately launched into an academic tone, asking "What do you want to know?" and gave as much details as not to embarass everyone around. It turns out to be a good discussion, understanding beyond what the book tells you.
My parents practically failed - although they did try to buy a lousy book for me. Which of course was too primitive :D I find peers really helpful, maybe I'm lucky to have such peers (which is also why I thought I could be of help if you really want "answers"...). Due to my naturally rebelious nature, I felt fortunate that my parents didn't mention much about sex to me, since I usually do exactly the opposite of what they tell me to do. I would have made some big mistake by now if they started nagging me on what you should or shouldn't do to other people.
How about everyone else? Southpark? :)
wow....jiinjoo...i have quite a similar situation like u before... My friend saw another girl classmate eating panadols....so he went to ask the girl is she sick or wat...She was actually suffering from PMS, but my friend went on further to ask all about PMS, how she feels...., is it very suffering, ....is it so painful that u have to take panadols to relieve the pain....and so on. If for me, i wouldnt dare to ask such questions....(ya..im a bit pai seh wan)...!!. In the end the girl answered every questions he asked.....but this friend of mine never count me in....He told me this only after they finish the discussion.....haih....
07-05-2004, 12:17 PM
She was actually suffering from PMS, but my friend went on further to ask all about PMS, how she feels...., is it very suffering, ....is it so painful that u have to take panadols to relieve the pain....and so on.
Was she suffering from PMS or period pain? I thought PMS stands for Pre-Menstrual Syndrome, something girls get a few days before their period comes.
07-05-2004, 02:41 PM
The current curriculum for biology is not outdated. Science should be science. It should not be turned into a moral education
I beg to differ. I believe sex education and other issues concerning morality would be more effective if it is incorporated into the different subjects including Science. I don't suggest turning a Science lesson into moral ed, what I'm saying is that whatever is taught in a Science class should be made relevant to students' lives.
well, if moral is being incorporated in science, we make thread on dangerous ground. the next thing you know, somebody would be pressing for creationist idea into biology.
the presentation of the material may include a gist of sex ed, just like what jinjoo said but the syllabus is fine as it is without sex ed. to include moral into science is to smear science. just like how the govt right now is using the history syllabus to encourage patriotism moral - it is simply wrong.
things should be objective.
plus, imagine a biology final paper question that asks "is premarital sex acceptable?"
Moozy
07-05-2004, 03:57 PM
In my humble opinion, sex is a very sacred thing. I totally disagree on pre-marital sex. Once I was not sure about it, because I thought(rather childishly): wouldn't it be wasted that I only had sex with just one person in my whole life?" But now, although animals have sex with different partners and that doesn't make them sex-maniacs or anything like that, we humans are just not the same. They do sex to reproduce, we do it out of love for our spouse. I remember once in a youth camp, the facilitator asked us a question on whether pre-marital sex is acceptable, I and some others stood on the middle line(meaning I was not sure), now, I'd definitely stand on the disagreeing side. I was totally shocked at the report about a high percentage( forgot the exact no.) of under-18 teens had sex already. I would not have dreamt that our malaysian teens would be just like their western counterparts when it comes to pre-marital sex! What happened to our eastern values and religious teachings?
A bit our of the topic, sorry. but I couldn't find another thread suitabe for my opinions.
Back to sex education, I think our gov shld adopt it asap. Primary 4( 10 years old)is ready n mature enough for sex education. Younsters nowadays are obviously more mature than the adults were in the old days. We're exposed to so many things that would've been impossible for them to experience in their teenagehood. So, it's better the children learn sex from mature adults(parents, teachers) than some porn materials. We should not wait until we're nearly adults before we're allowed to watch educational programmes like the process of sexual-intercourse( of course, the video tap my Bio teacher showed us photographed the inside of the male reproductive organ( correct? I just don't know whether the 5-character-word is considered foul language) w/o exposing the outside of it at all) , and the giving birth process.
07-05-2004, 08:59 PM
She was actually suffering from PMS, but my friend went on further to ask all about PMS, how she feels...., is it very suffering, ....is it so painful that u have to take panadols to relieve the pain....and so on.
Was she suffering from PMS or period pain? I thought PMS stands for Pre-Menstrual Syndrome, something girls get a few days before their period comes.
I dunno la...im not the one asking her...haha.... I'm still blur blur...
08-05-2004, 11:19 PM
the presentation of the material may include a gist of sex ed, just like what jinjoo said but the syllabus is fine as it is without sex ed. to include moral into science is to smear science. just like how the govt right now is using the history syllabus to encourage patriotism moral - it is simply wrong.
No harm introducing the syllabus into the subject earlier, huh? You're right, we shouldn't use certain subjects as propagandas to our believes and teachings, however, minus the what is right and what is wrong part, if sex education is introduced to the students earlier, that would have been better, right? At least they know what they are doing.
Quoting from Schye:
The most damaging phrase in the language is: 'It's always been done that way.'
- Grace Murray Hopper
09-05-2004, 01:08 AM
What happened to our eastern values and religious teachings?
<digression>hehe, i think eastern values is the biggest myth ever. it's a load of bs.</digression>
09-05-2004, 01:18 AM
I would make kamatsutra a core subject. Sex is important and i want my kids to know how to do it the best way.
Sex education is important because not all parents are willingly to ask their sons about his masturbation sessions. Not all parents are ready to talk about sex with their children.
In Malaysia, sex before marriage is suppose to be nil. Malaysian parents are naive and get so shocked when their teenage daughter comes home pregnant.
09-05-2004, 11:24 PM
I would make kamatsutra a core subject. Sex is important and i want my kids to know how to do it the best way.
Haha... I say, let them discover it themselves. loks.
10-05-2004, 12:30 PM
well, if moral is being incorporated in science, we make thread on dangerous ground. the next thing you know, somebody would be pressing for creationist idea into biology.
things should be objective.
plus, imagine a biology final paper question that asks "is premarital sex acceptable?"
From what I gather, you seem to feel that morality should be singled out from Science. You believe it would make the lessons more objective. True. But without incorporating moral into Science, how do ensure that ppl don't manipulate Science for their own selfish needs (e.g human cloning, constructing chemical weapons )?
Anyhow, this is a subjective topic. In many ways I do agree with you but my stand that Science lessons should include moral issues stay.
Moozy
10-05-2004, 12:47 PM
<digression>hehe, i think eastern values is the biggest myth ever. it's a load of bs.</digression>[/quote]
May I ask why, Topdog?
19-05-2004, 11:50 PM
Ignorant is Bliss...
http://www.ananova.com/news/story/sm_957945.html
Any comments?
suhana
20-05-2004, 12:41 PM
One of the reasons to have sex education in the primary school is very good, which is to make the girls aware of the danger of being raped or molested. However, the result might be the other way around. They might used the information in the wrong way. It will be worse if they get addicted to sex once the know how to do it. Everything has pros and cons.
20-05-2004, 04:37 PM
This is the sex ed thread right?
Ask me question.
The Master of seduction and love making is in the house!
Live Sex Webshows (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
20-05-2004, 04:39 PM
hey, we're talking bout whether should implement sex ed in skool, not asking to be taught about sex. :roll:
20-05-2004, 10:27 PM
Your loss luv.
Park Royal 3 Condo Pattaya (http://pattayaluxurycondos.com)
20-05-2004, 11:07 PM
Hmmm.... u want Recom to advertise about u, issit?
I think that sex education should be implemented into the moral lessons we are having in secondary school now, instead of memorizing the SAME moral values (nilai) from form 1 to form 5!! Just my own opinion....
21-05-2004, 10:20 AM
heh...my loss? how? 8O
22-05-2004, 01:38 AM
Your loss luv.
dude, I've noticed from your posts that you seem to have a real attachment to the subject of sex....
So i figure...there's only two reasons:
You're either:
1) a suave guy exuding with charm whom the opposite sex views as a sex God.
2) you're a loser who masturbates to 5 minute porn clips and is still hoping to lose his virginity.
and judging from the amount of time you spend on Recom, you know which choice gets my vote
:p
22-05-2004, 04:55 AM
So i figure...there's only two reasons:
You're either:
1) a suave guy exuding with charm whom the opposite sex views as a sex God.
2) you're a loser who masturbates to 5 minute porn clips and is still hoping to lose his virginity.
Go figure smartass! We'll see who ends up with the five-finger tango.
Live Sex (http://livesexwebshows.com/)
22-05-2004, 01:07 PM
what are u guys talking about? wat is 5-finger tango?
misled youth, seems like u are very expert in this topic....hope u are practising safe ones...
22-05-2004, 11:27 PM
It's easily deducible that five-finger tango=masturbate=performing sexual acts on one's genital using hand.
I thought you all are discussing about sex education, why suddenly change to masturbation?
To misled_youth: This is the wrong place to show off your knowledge. Besides, it makes me wonder, how qualified are you to answer the questions? Are you a gynae? Moreover, do you think anyone will bother to ask when there are easier and quicker ways to get their doubts answer?
23-05-2004, 03:09 AM
It's easily deducible that five-finger tango=masturbate=performing sexual acts on one's genital using hand.
I thought you all are discussing about sex education, why suddenly change to masturbation?
Wah, no need the explicit explanation ler...
23-05-2004, 11:30 AM
aiyo..i really didnt know that is the meaning of five finger tango...
who created this term ar....salute man...
i think we better get back to sex education... we are off track...
25-05-2004, 01:49 PM
hmm..i guess we tend to digress a bit..coz got some ppl yg so rajin, talk bout other stuff. :roll:
flibbertigibbet
28-04-2005, 10:30 AM
Organised by the Women, Family and Community Development Ministry recently, the National Consultative Forum on National Guideline for Sexuality Education presented a draft guideline on sexuality education for the country.
The draft guideline contains six components ? human development, relationship, marriage and family, interpersonal skills, sexual health and behaviour, and society and culture.
Under the guideline, sexuality education will cover five levels:
Level I for children aged four to six;
Level II (seven to nine years);
Level III (10 to 12 years);
Level IV (13 to 18 years); and
Level V (19 years and above).
For Level I, a main topic is safety, where children from the age of four will be taught to protect themselves from sexual predators. Described as the ?good touch? and ?bad touch,? the difference between safe and unsafe physical contact with adults will be taught to young children to equip them with the essential defensive mechanism.
Levels II and III look at relationships within family and with peers as well as the physical and emotional changes a person undergoes upon reaching puberty.
Older children will learn about the dangers of reckless sexual behaviour and sexually transmitted diseases. Among the topics covered are challenges of marriage and the rights of children.
As a whole, the guideline is quite comprehensive, especially considering the complexity of the subject matter.
To view some of the interesting comments heard at the forum, click here (http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/4/24/education/10768624&sec=education).
28-04-2005, 11:37 AM
more nonsense.
some of my favorite ways of saying the m word:
1) strangling the 1-eyed monster
2) have a date with Mary and her 4 sisters.
balderdash
28-04-2005, 11:49 AM
some of my favorite ways of saying the m word:
1) strangling the 1-eyed monster
WAHAHAHAHHAHAHAA. I like.
Nah I suppose you don't have to be a gynae to answer sex Qs.
masdie
29-04-2005, 12:36 AM
i think parents should teach their children first about sex. erm, parents are the closest to their children (i think) and when they feel that their children are ready, they should start 'lecturing' their kids.
i think when a certain subject is restricted, the more people want to do it. for example, sex is still quite a taboo in malaysia but i think malaysians are very interested in this field, see how many rape cases we have.
*abit off topic
asked my mom over dinner jus now wat she thinks of implementing sex education in malaysia(she's a teacher)
she says... how to teach this kinda things? sex cannot be taught one lar.... :lol: :lol: :lol:
how did i got to know the basics??
my best fren las time was an expert .....always telling me something new over lessons at school n kena marah for talking in class..haha
altho alot of us seem to think that parents are the best ppl to start teaching their kids about sex, we shudn forget that there are children coming from cluttered family backgrounds where money for food n shelter is a prob, basic family values like telling a kid not to swear is not being practised, mom n dad constantly on each other's throat etc..i can't imagine how the parents are going to sit down n teach their children about sex amidst of all the family chaos
:?
YunShyuan
29-04-2005, 05:13 AM
akakaa...i don't think they can implement as part of the curiculum anytime soon.
I think one reason why it is difficult to achieve such a goal is because we live in a multi-racial country. Many of us, because of different religious reasons, cannot come to an agreement whether or not it should be kept as a taboo subject or start educating the young to prevent unwanted pregnancies and rampant STDs.
Then again, parents should play a role too. And yes, pre-marital sex is very common nowadays. It would do some good to educate our young on sex education but I think they should start it with the younger kids - like what flibbertigibbet underlined from the STAR paper.
What more can I say? ^^ sex is for pleasure and for reproduction purposes :D
Sex for pleasure - individual preference :P
Sex for reproduction - needs planning too.
All in all, sex education can tune our already "dirty" minds to a safe frequency hahaa!