View Full Version : Help needed!!!!pls..

tingting418
17-10-2006, 08:45 PM
can i use sony ericsson w810i in malaysia if i buy in japan?
I will be giong to japan in end of this year,i join the students exchange programme and i come from MALAYSIA,but i interest in buying a mobile phone in japan..but i not sure is this possible?and wat phone is available in japan market?is around how much?is the phone i buy can use in malaysia??how i know is can use in Malaysia?PLS HELP ME!!!

17-10-2006, 09:01 PM
Ask them whether the phone is 'locked'. As is whether other sim cards can be used with the phone or not. It usually depends on the plan you are using and the telco company you registered with.

retroque
19-10-2006, 03:50 PM
sorry for the late reply.

most japanese phone cant be use in msia due to different system.Heck...the only company that provides phone with sims card is 'softbank' or fomerly known as vodafone.

Try looking at hps frm softbank.Some like Sharp can be use.But there is a catch.You cant just buy phone here.You have to buy it with the line...and then un-register it.In order to do that u'll have to have the 'alien registration card',but im not sure exchange students have them.

So maybe you have to ask you japs frens to buy it for you.

-good luck-

tingting418
19-10-2006, 07:27 PM
if i buy it wit my fren help then will it be more expensive?

bikun
16-12-2006, 11:57 PM
they have 0 yen handphones too. so, u only need to pay for the line. i think u'll be assigned a alien card. u can use that to register.

oh, and u have to be 20 and above to buy a phone. or else, they'll be complications. but worry not, u can just say that u are foreign student. some shops are ok.

im not sure if its ok to ask ur jap frens to buy for you. it'll complicate things. well, dun worry too much. u'll have people to help you there. =)