View Full Version : JPA Scholarship Online Chat with JPA Officers
17-11-2006, 04:48 PM
JPA will be having its inaugural online chat for students and parents to pose questions to JPA officers online about JPA Scholarships. It will be held every last Friday of each month.
The first session would be on 24th November 2006, 8am to noon.
For further information, do check out JPA Website (http://www.jpa.gov.my).
This information was in The Star a couple of days ago and I picked this up from Education Malaysia (http://educationmalaysia.blogspot.com/2006/11/jpa-scholarship-questions.html)
Hope that fellow ReComers would make full use of that session.
17-11-2006, 05:17 PM
JPA will be having its inaugural online chat for students and parents to pose questions to JPA officers online about JPA Scholarships. It will be held every last Friday of each month.
The first session would be on 24th November 2006, 8am to noon.
For further information, do check out JPA Website (http://www.jpa.gov.my).
This information was in The Star a couple of days ago and I picked this up from Education Malaysia (http://educationmalaysia.blogspot.com/2006/11/jpa-scholarship-questions.html)
Hope that fellow ReComers would make full use of that session.
It's a good initiative, and let's just hope that the implementation is equally good in the future.
There are quite a few factors which would influence the effectiveness of the plan:
1. The officers in charge should be authoritative and informative enough to answer various questions from the online inquirers. I believe that many JPA scholars have had experience of dealing with some JPA officers who can only answer "saya tak pasti, kena tanya KL / pihak atasan", "ini akan dibincang pada masa depan", which means nothing at all.
2. They should be able to have enough people to cope with the vast number of participants. If they can't type fast enough, I think the process will be agonizing.
3. The plan should be made a persistent feature instead of a "temporary experiment".
4. Make sure that the server is capable of supporting increased number of visitors. There will be no point having this feature when people can't log in in the first place. Remember the time when JPA scholarship interview result is revealed every year?
17-11-2006, 05:41 PM
wow, the move is a good one.....
too bad...it only comes out tis year(SPMer 2006, lucky la, u).....Why din it come one year b4(my batch)...then I wouldn't be tat ignorant when applying JPA.... :cry:
17-11-2006, 05:57 PM
It would be great if some ReComers could copy and share the chat discussion in the JPA chat in ReCom, so that those who are unable to attend the chat would gain the benefit of it. Essentially, this will help many ReComers and you might gain benefit from it as well, if you forget what's the responses from JPA officers, and you could refer back to it.
17-11-2006, 05:59 PM
wow, the move is a good one.....
too bad...it only comes out tis year(SPMer 2006, lucky la, u).....Why din it come one year b4(my batch)...then I wouldn't be tat ignorant when applying JPA.... :cry:
At least you are a ReComer, you have the chance to pose questions here to other fellow ReComers who are applying or those who have gotten the scholarships, as well as for you to share with others on what you know.