View Full Version : Post your IQ here!

CrosshaRe
05-12-2006, 01:34 AM
For a long time I've been fascinated by so-called gifted people and grow jealous for 'not being smart enough'. For instance a guy in my class was a mat rempit and barely studied at all --> 10As for SPM. Although I got 13, i had to sweat guts and burn oil.
Im doing ALevels now and there are no short of geniuses here either. One guy with nearly perfect score in Chemistry plays need for speed every night.
Guys, take an IQ test at http://www.intelligencetest.com then report back here with your score. If I'm not mistaken you can view your score and report for 2 weeks online, so post the web address as well as proof. Also include
- what scores you got foreach category of intelligence criteria, eg for Spatial Awareness, Logic etc.
-where your'e studying, and what.

So lets start with me. I took this last year so I dont have the detailed analysis. I also might have grown smarter haha
IQ: 110. Higher Average. Highest score in Spatial Awareness and pattern recognition.

The Grade Statistics:

Grade Range Percent
Genius >144 0.13%
Gifted 130-144 2.14%
Above average 115-129 13.59%
Higher average 100-114 34.13%
Lower average 85-99 34.13%
Below average 70-84 13.59%
Borderline low 55-69 2.14%
Low <55 0.13%

Trivia:
-An analysis of 1 million students in a New York school district showed that school cafeteria food affected IQ scores to an astonishing degree. When preservatives, coloring, dyes and artificial flavors were removed from the cafeteria menu researchers found that 70,000 students performed two or more IQ grade levels higher than before.

-IQ tests can?t measure all forms of intelligence. It?s widely agreed that standardized tests can?t measure all forms of intelligence including creativity, wisdom, practical sense and social sensitivity.

-A higher IQ employee will be more productive than a lower IQ employee even after years on the same job.

-Malaysia's average score is 99. New Zealand are the brainiest of the bunch with 104.

-Madonna has an IQ of 140.

source: intelligencetest.com

Note that this site is the most accurate for testing IQ that Ive come across but probably cant replace the real thing so dont take it too seriously.
If you want to convert the score to Stanford-Binet (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stanford-Binet), I think you add 2 points to your score.

Maximus05
05-12-2006, 02:08 AM
i am bored and i dont have anything else to do.. so, i play with the quiz...

my IQ :116
strength : spatial

note : geez, we have the same abilities

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
link 1 (http://www.intelligencetest.com/test/1.php?ID=3392152&Email=simplicity.synchronism@<hidden>)
link 2 (http://www.intelligencetest.com/test/2.php?ID=3392152&Email=simplicity.synchronism@<hidden>)

CrosshaRe
05-12-2006, 02:23 AM
dude, where u studying? Wondering which kind of ppl do what and go where.

05-12-2006, 02:42 AM
After doing your test i'm that much closer to exploding. Because it shows that my math int is only average. AVERAGE???? I'm an actuarial science major! (and that means i'm so dead!)

IQ: 116
Strength: Verbal, Spartial
Weakness: Classification

I admit i can't add, minus, times, divide well using my brain and i sux at UPSR maths. But that doesn't mean my math is bad rite? RITE???? Agree with me!!! Arghh!!!

i call for diligence... DILIGENCE!!! :evil:

strikingstar
05-12-2006, 03:42 AM
Wheee! Boost to self-esteem. Wheee! :D

Link 1 (http://www.intelligencetest.com/test/1.php?ID=3392305&Email=strikingstar@<hidden>)

Link 2 (http://www.intelligencetest.com/test/2.php?ID=3392305&Email=strikingstar@<hidden>)

This thingie is such bs.

05-12-2006, 04:12 AM
General statistics

Total number of questions: 30
Questions answered: 30
Questions not answered: 0
Questions answered correctly: 22
Questions answered incorrectly: 8
Percentage correct answers: 73 %

Strength: Spatial
Weakness: verbal

IQ: 116

My general knowledge second lowest? What the... Nvm... Low my low lo... keep on reading then... :p

http://www.intelligencetest.com/test/2.php?ID=3392419&Email=vseehua@<hidden>

http://www.intelligencetest.com/test/1.php?ID=3392419&Email=vseehua@<hidden>

Maximus05
05-12-2006, 04:40 AM
i dont really believe this test.. i prefer the clasical IQ test given out by web.tickle.com

look at the results of us.. there are 3 person with the same score and one person with max capabilities.. (and i found that is not imposible to get.. since there are only one page

all i have to do is "tembak" and if get it wrong i repeat..

/sigh

Leen
05-12-2006, 04:42 AM
General statistics

Questions answered correctly: 28
Questions answered incorrectly: 2
Percentage correct answers: 93 %

Strength: Verbal
Weakness: Mathematics

IQ: 135

This is so wrong. My SAT Math is 120 points higher than my verbal score. :lol: :lol:

CrosshaRe
05-12-2006, 04:26 PM
Wheee! Boost to self-esteem. Wheee! :D

Link 1 (http://www.intelligencetest.com/test/1.php?ID=3392305&Email=strikingstar@<hidden>)

Link 2 (http://www.intelligencetest.com/test/2.php?ID=3392305&Email=strikingstar@<hidden>)

This thingie is such bs.
incredible score. Where u studying now?
And yeah u think its bs coz u just sailed past through it. Many people would find a lot of the questions hard.

And max, u can't repeat it that easily coz u can only do it once on each computer.

05-12-2006, 06:31 PM
Is this result accurate?

Well, I read this post for fun only because I still got my last SPM paper tomorrow.

However, I took the test for enjoyment. Result. IQ of 132 with greatest strength in spatial. Age is 16 because I am a PTS student (skip a standard).

I only get a "gifted result only

WinnieH
05-12-2006, 09:35 PM
LINK (http://www.intelligencetest.com/test/1.php?ID=3394509&Email=flotilla_devil@<hidden>)

hmm personally i don't think this is accurate. haha..

CrosshaRe
05-12-2006, 11:11 PM
Well thanks everyone for making me feel real shitty and dumb. Ill give myself the benefit of the doubt and conclude that anyone with bad scores dont want to post here :roll: ... Haha Im taking this thing too seriosly i think.

sunshine88
06-12-2006, 12:28 AM
ha.ha..how come u can assume like that?...They might be ppl who have yet to try out the test..

tanjq87
06-12-2006, 01:34 AM
General statistics

Questions answered correctly: 27
Questions answered incorrectly: 3
Percentage correct answers: 90 %

Your age adjusted IQ score is 132 and the average score for all test takers is 100. You scored higher than 99 % of all the people that took this test.

Your Grade ** Gifted **

Sweat, is this correct?

06-12-2006, 02:22 AM
so depressed :p

WinnieH
06-12-2006, 08:13 AM

??? why are you so depressed? :?:

sunshine88
06-12-2006, 11:44 AM

ha..ha..maybe depressed for not getting 'gifted' or 'genius' grade?

aikws
06-12-2006, 06:56 PM
Aiseh, I had no time to do the last question! Regretted that I didnt speed up.

I got 129

06-12-2006, 08:16 PM
I got 42 and thats by just clicking that Link and letting the time run out.

zefflodo
06-12-2006, 10:59 PM
oh my god ,i got only 90.... :oops: .....but i only manage to answer 19 question...haiz :cry:

strong: spartial
weak:verbal

CrosshaRe
07-12-2006, 01:51 AM
I got 42 and thats by just clicking that Link and letting the time run out.

I qoute from wiki
mild mental retardation: IQ 50?55 to 70; children require mild support; formally called "Educable Mentally Retarded".
moderate retardation: IQ 35?40 to 50?55; children require moderate supervision and assistance; formally called "Trainable Mentally Retarded".
severe mental retardation: IQ 20?25 to 35?40; can be taught basic life skills and simple tasks with supervision.
profound mental retardation: IQ below 20?25; usually caused by a neurological condition; require constant care.

The iq test obviously cannot document someone with an IQ of below 42 because anyone (in reality) with less than 42 will answer all questions wrong anyway. And you cant expect a retard be able to use the internet, let alone search for iq tests. :roll:

andrewlza
07-12-2006, 05:39 AM
LOL

Hello Andrew

Your age adjusted IQ score is 142 (http://www.intelligencetest.com/test/1.php?ID=3398174//url) and the average score is 100.

Your IQ score (http://www.intelligencetest.com/test/2.php?ID=3398174//url) is the result of a formula based on the number of
questions answered correctly on the test. This score has been further
adjusted to account for the differences in capabilities among various
age groups. Your percentile score means that you scored higher than 99%
of the people who took this same test.

Your Grade:Gifted

General statistics

Total number of questions:30
Questions answered:30
Questions not answered:0
Questions answered correctly:30
Questions answered incorrectly:0
Percentage correct answers:100%

07-12-2006, 08:03 AM
This test is not an accurate asssessment of IQ as it favours mathematical and spatial ability to other aspects. The anagram question only applies for people who are familiar with the games of anagram (but the 2 questions in that test is not that hard though, just take some time if you can't figure out immediatealy. They are both easy words). Besides, there have been too many tests of "see the patterns" which aren't that innovative anymore, and that means people who are experienced enough in IQ tests will have no problem recognizing them. In this case, it will be more of an assessment of pattern memories instead of pattern recognition. If the pattern is not seen for the first time, being able to recognize it has got very little to do with your intelligence.

Actually those intelligence assessment is losing meaning gradually nowadays. Those standardized tests are inaccurate if you are heavily inclined towards mathematics and if you have done enough of similar tests and figured out the results. There are even books out there to show you the common patterns of the "what-comes-next" questions. I got 30/30 and an IQ of 142, but it doesn't really mean much as I have done many similar IQ tests before.

Besides, there are only 30 questions and the perfect score is only 142, so it doesn't cover the high end. The small number of questions mean that it only contains a few questions per "intelligence category", so it can't assess each domain to a high precision. I guess this test is more apt as a screening tool rather than a comparable assessment. In other words, it is justified to say a person who got 130 is doing better than people who got 75; but a person with a score of 142 is not necessarily better than the person with the score of 125.

By the way, MENSA test is more difficult than this test. However, it doesn't assess linguistic intelligence (e.g. no anagram questions). It also suffers from the same problems i.e. inaccurate for those who are have learnt all the "patterns" by one way or another.

07-12-2006, 08:07 AM
By the way, I found that the URL of the result page contains your email addresss and is hence vulnerable to spam bots. If you have posted the URL , I suggest you to delete the URL by editing your posts.

07-12-2006, 08:18 AM
By the way, I found that the URL of the result page contains your email addresss and is hence vulnerable to spam bots. If you have posted the URL , I suggest you to delete the URL by editing your posts.I won't mind it...since the account that i've given is my spam account anyway... it's for people to spam :P

thesoothsayer
07-12-2006, 04:30 PM
By the way, MENSA test is more difficult than this test. However, it doesn't assess linguistic intelligence (e.g. no anagram questions). It also suffers from the same problems i.e. inaccurate for those who are have learnt all the "patterns" by one way or another.

I thought MENSA only used the Raven's Advanced Progressive Matrices in non-English speaking countries and employ some other test which does have linguistic (English) problems in English speaking countries.

hedonist_7890
07-12-2006, 06:21 PM
"Your age adjusted IQ score is 132"
Kinda shocking. I thought i can only scored 100. Maybe i am suffering from post-SPM-Moral-memorizing depression.
Should put the blame on the education system. :twisted:

broccoli_cjtan
07-12-2006, 07:47 PM
my score = 142! (http://www.intelligencetest.com/test/1.php?ID=3399696&Email=broccoli_cjtan@<hidden>)

haha but i agree with youngyew tho.. the test was just like any other commercial online iq test..

jiening
08-12-2006, 10:19 AM
"Personalized IQ report for jie ning !

Your age adjusted IQ score is 96 and the average score of all test takers is 100.

Your Grade ** Lower Average **"

OK. I admit that I am not briliant though i am a scholar.

evelynw
08-12-2006, 02:08 PM
Almost eveyone who tried the test got above average results-either the test is not THAT accurate, Recomers have done too many IQ tests before of this is a society of geniuses;P
People who didn't score well, don't be sad. After all Thomas Edison flunked school.

Jei
08-12-2006, 04:36 PM
Who wan to join MENSA ?
There is an iq testing session at MENSA National Administration Office, Room 7, 2nd Floor, Bangunan Sultan Salahuddin Abdul Aziz Shah, 16 Jln Utara, PJ, at 3 pm on saturday which is 9th dec 2006. RM 35 per one..
(Quoted from the star.)
Have a fun there.

08-12-2006, 04:56 PM
Jei, really. Wow, I want to try it for once. To bad, my plave to KL will only arrive at night that day. Is there any other date they will provide the test. I will stay at KL for a few days.

To others, are there any more online iq test on the net because I do not know which of them are of quality testing.

08-12-2006, 09:55 PM
Jei, really. Wow, I want to try it for once. To bad, my plave to KL will only arrive at night that day. Is there any other date they will provide the test. I will stay at KL for a few days.

To others, are there any more online iq test on the net because I do not know which of them are of quality testing.
http://web.tickle.com/tests/uiq/index_main.jsp

tanjq87
08-12-2006, 10:46 PM

http://web.tickle.com/tests/uiq/index_main.jsp

Got 136 from tickle.
8O

Is it reliable?

strikingstar
09-12-2006, 03:04 AM
Yay, I got back the same score from tickle.

star-anger
16-12-2006, 11:01 PM
I got 152 for mensa, just barely got in.
The thing about our malaysian test is it is possible to train for it.
It uses some matrix progression, I think, so the more u practise the more easier it is for u to spot the pattern.

milfeuille
23-12-2006, 06:18 PM
i got 180 on mensa test when i was in ausmat year 11 intec back in 2004. joined the malaysian mensa club but got super bored with it and quitted. shouldn't have wasted my money on the registration fees.

iq doesn't really tell you how smart you are/how you would succeed in life etc etc. it's just a silly way that people came out with to differentiate people with different ways of thinking/seeing things. so my advice is just don't give a darn about it because the truth is, they're only numbers. who would want people to categorize you by numbers?????!!! i prefer people to know me because of who i am, my job or my money. i'm so materialistic. ah well, who cares.

then again, keep the brain-teasers coming. looks fun to me.