View Full Version : Articles for boring days. Create your own news.

strikingstar
07-12-2006, 04:41 AM
Malyssians have reason to smile again. Malyssia has finally topped an international ranking - the 'World Kleptocracy Index 2006'. The biennial ranking, which was released by the United International Good Governance Watchgroup (UIGGW) placed Malayssia at number three, just behind Baylonia and Sieveland which were ranked number one and two respectively. Rounding up the top ten included countries like Wazakstan, North Laguan and Aloguay.

Said Minister for Expenditure and Fiscal Mismanagement, Datook Keris-h:"We are extremely pleased with our results. Once again, Malyssia has shown the world and the international community what we are capable of. My ministry especially, has worked exceedingly hard to ensure our position as a top-notch kleptocracy. This index is affirmation that we're on the right path and we'll continue to strive harder for the people. Malyssia boleh!"

Deputy Minister for Self-aggrandizement, Datook Kerupt, echoed Datook Keris-h's sentiments and added, "Our ministries collaborated on many fronts. It was the joint efforts of our ministries that earned Malyssia her recognition as a great kleptocracy. Both ministries were pivotal to Malyssia's success and one without the other would have diminished our results."

When asked to elucidate how the rakyat would react to the tacit declaration that Malyssia was indeed a kleptocracy, Datook Kerupt faltered and began to show signs that he did not know what it actually meant. "Apa? Kleptocracy? Aiyah, kleptocracy memang bagus lah. Eh, maafkan saya, saya sibuk, mesti peras... I mean mesti pergi. Hasta luego."

I was bored.

(Disclaimer: story is purely fictional. Don't want the fair citizens of Wazakstan, North Laguan or Aloguay to get angry with me.)