View Full Version : Preventing anonymous users from posting
11-12-2006, 07:01 AM
Can we do something to slow the flow of viagra adverts into ReCom? Like preventing anonymous users from posting...
11-12-2006, 07:34 AM
Anonymous were no longer allowed to post since october i think.
11-12-2006, 07:35 AM
Anonymous were no longer allowed to post since october i think.look at the front page... There is a spam thread there...
11-12-2006, 07:52 AM
yaya.....dun let ppl spam our beloved recom :D
11-12-2006, 05:10 PM
Anonymous were no longer allowed to post since october i think.look at the front page... There is a spam thread there...
I think not everyone sees it in the frontpage, as it's in the music cottage and only people who are in the SIG will see it on their front page. Unfortunately, for some reasons I am unable to moderate that SIG, therefore I can't delete the abovementioned spam thread.
By the way, regarding the suggestions to disable anonymous posting ability, I have brought up this issue on at least three different occasions, but the moderators' consensus seemed to be that they would like to leave it on so that "people who are afraid of being identified can have their chance of speaking out their opinions". Well, since it's the decision of the majority, I couldn't have said more. Probably if most members think anonymous posting should be disabled, they should voice their support here as a kind of "referendum", so that this motion can be reconsidered.
11-12-2006, 08:22 PM
Anonymous post are disabled only on certain board. I'm sorry. Also what youngyew said. Having a few spam is going to happen one way or the other, We've had registered spammers too, just check post hotel.
Moderators will deal with this little inconvieniences. If it gets out of control than we'll have to think of soemthing else.