View Full Version : 'You know...' game

Pages : [1] 2

Vigilante
04-03-2004, 01:22 PM
I wonder if this works. Let's try to play a forum game called "You know...".

Let's start with "You know you are getting old when...."

Vigilante
04-03-2004, 01:22 PM
I wonder if this works. Let's try to play a forum game called "You know...".

Let's start with "You know you are getting old when...."

Vigilante
04-03-2004, 01:23 PM
...when you realize at freshman orientation you are scoping out the parents, not the new students.

You know you're spending too much time on Recom when.....

Vigilante
04-03-2004, 01:23 PM
...when you realize at freshman orientation you are scoping out the parents, not the new students.

You know you're spending too much time on Recom when.....

04-03-2004, 01:39 PM
you start saying things like "I need to ReMember where I put my ReCar keys" and "I hate this ReCourse and all its ReHomework.";)

04-03-2004, 01:39 PM
you start saying things like "I need to ReMember where I put my ReCar keys" and "I hate this ReCourse and all its ReHomework.";)

mercsinc
04-03-2004, 02:22 PM
...you login every few minutes to see if someone replied to your posts, and if no one did, you would wait till they did.

mercsinc
04-03-2004, 02:22 PM
...you login every few minutes to see if someone replied to your posts, and if no one did, you would wait till they did.

04-03-2004, 04:30 PM
You know that your life feels incomplete when you don't log into recom :wink:

04-03-2004, 04:30 PM
You know that your life feels incomplete when you don't log into recom :wink:

04-03-2004, 04:55 PM
You know you had too much of "The Matrix" when...

you answer every phone call with "I'm in"

you call the operator to download to you the answers to tomorrow's test.

*taken from a forwarded mail*

04-03-2004, 04:55 PM
You know you had too much of "The Matrix" when...

you answer every phone call with "I'm in"

you call the operator to download to you the answers to tomorrow's test.

*taken from a forwarded mail*

angie
04-03-2004, 09:01 PM
you know you have to apologize to yourself when you feel sad. and now i'm saying to myself: 'i'm sorry. i'm sorry.i'm sorry. i'm sorry!'

angie
04-03-2004, 09:01 PM
you know you have to apologize to yourself when you feel sad. and now i'm saying to myself: 'i'm sorry. i'm sorry.i'm sorry. i'm sorry!'

Vigilante
04-03-2004, 10:51 PM
errmm...this is supposed to be a game. Someone puts up "you know (fill in the blanks) when...."

and the next person will try to think of something silly to complete the sentence.

Then the person can either let it continue....or suggest a new "you know (fill in the blanks) when...."

There is no point putting one and answering it yourself. That wouldn't be a game and it will spoil the challenge of thinking of a witty response.

Let's start again.

You know that Malaysia will never get rid of piracy when...

Vigilante
04-03-2004, 10:51 PM
errmm...this is supposed to be a game. Someone puts up "you know (fill in the blanks) when...."

and the next person will try to think of something silly to complete the sentence.

Then the person can either let it continue....or suggest a new "you know (fill in the blanks) when...."

There is no point putting one and answering it yourself. That wouldn't be a game and it will spoil the challenge of thinking of a witty response.

Let's start again.

You know that Malaysia will never get rid of piracy when...

04-03-2004, 11:06 PM
...when your friends in Malaysia are still seeing newly-released movies before you.

04-03-2004, 11:06 PM
...when your friends in Malaysia are still seeing newly-released movies before you.

04-03-2004, 11:15 PM
... when Windows LongHorn is already sold in Malaysia even b4 it is released in the USA.

04-03-2004, 11:15 PM
... when Windows LongHorn is already sold in Malaysia even b4 it is released in the USA.

Vigilante
04-03-2004, 11:21 PM
...when VCD vendors open right in front of a police station and the off-duty police officers are choosing some VCDs

Vigilante
04-03-2004, 11:21 PM
...when VCD vendors open right in front of a police station and the off-duty police officers are choosing some VCDs

kennytang
05-03-2004, 01:05 AM
its normal what!
its much more cheaper than d original one.
who ll buy d original one?

kennytang
05-03-2004, 01:05 AM
its normal what!
who ll buy d original one?

05-03-2004, 01:51 AM
...when we still hear people say "its normal what!
who ll buy d original one?"

05-03-2004, 01:51 AM
...when we still hear people say "its normal what!
who ll buy d original one?"

05-03-2004, 06:32 AM
.. when people stilll think that getting pirated VCD at pasar malam is a way of life... "

05-03-2004, 06:32 AM
.. when people stilll think that getting pirated VCD at pasar malam is a way of life... "

05-03-2004, 07:01 AM
..when the price of the original cd is still way more expensive than the pirated one..

05-03-2004, 07:01 AM
..when the price of the original cd is still way more expensive than the pirated one..

Vigilante
05-03-2004, 07:09 AM
......when VCD sellers are living in a bigger house than Peter Jackson

Vigilante
05-03-2004, 07:09 AM
......when VCD sellers are living in a bigger house than Peter Jackson

05-03-2004, 10:09 AM
... when people laugh at your face when you actually bought the original CD "

.. when people still think that we still need to buy pirated VCD, even though the original CD is just slightly more expensive. "

.. when they will accept inferiority (and will remain inferior ) in exchange for cheaper product (as oppose to working for the better product at a cheaper price ) "

05-03-2004, 10:09 AM
... when people laugh at your face when you actually bought the original CD "

.. when people still think that we still need to buy pirated VCD, even though the original CD is just slightly more expensive. "

.. when they will accept inferiority (and will remain inferior ) in exchange for cheaper product (as oppose to working for the better product at a cheaper price ) "

05-03-2004, 10:42 AM
when the campaigns to stop piracy stops half-way :)

when siti nurhaliza cried asking the PM to puhleezzz stop piracy coz it's ruining her life?

05-03-2004, 10:42 AM
when the campaigns to stop piracy stops half-way :)

when siti nurhaliza cried asking the PM to puhleezzz stop piracy coz it's ruining her life?

mercsinc
05-03-2004, 10:48 AM
...when you, yourself are still selling the vcd's on petaling street.

...when you say to yourself, "ori, tak ori, sama jugak."

mercsinc
05-03-2004, 10:48 AM
...when you, yourself are still selling the vcd's on petaling street.

...when you say to yourself, "ori, tak ori, sama jugak."

05-03-2004, 11:06 AM
hey, that's an interesting game..let me participate too...
lets see....

....when you still can see those secretive VCD vendors at 'pasar malam' open small stalls, calling out people to buy...

Lets start a new one.....

" You will finally get all your work/jobs/assignments done when..."

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
***Today is gonna be a, uh, a less bad day. I can feel it. Sometimes I wake up and I just know that everything is going to be... less bad. *** ~Ally McBeal~

05-03-2004, 11:06 AM
hey, that's an interesting game..let me participate too...
lets see....

....when you still can see those secretive VCD vendors at 'pasar malam' open small stalls, calling out people to buy...

Lets start a new one.....

" You will finally get all your work/jobs/assignments done when..."

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
***Today is gonna be a, uh, a less bad day. I can feel it. Sometimes I wake up and I just know that everything is going to be... less bad. *** ~Ally McBeal~

05-03-2004, 12:26 PM
when i couldn't log in to recom.org? LOL :)

no laa..juz kidding..that'll be the worst day of my life! :(

05-03-2004, 12:26 PM
when i couldn't log in to recom.org? LOL :)

no laa..juz kidding..that'll be the worst day of my life! :(

05-03-2004, 02:03 PM
...when you finally finish watching all 21 episodes of Full Metal Panic ... whew

05-03-2004, 02:03 PM
...when you finally finish watching all 21 episodes of Full Metal Panic ... whew

05-03-2004, 02:07 PM
.. when you watch 24 episodes but you thought you only watch 21 episodes -- you forget about another 1 hour and half wasted watching the remaining 3 episodes ..

05-03-2004, 02:07 PM
.. when you watch 24 episodes but you thought you only watch 21 episodes -- you forget about another 1 hour and half wasted watching the remaining 3 episodes ..

05-03-2004, 02:25 PM
when you find out that there's only 2 more days before the due date? :wink:

for me, it's more like 20 hours LOL 8)

05-03-2004, 02:25 PM
when you find out that there's only 2 more days before the due date? :wink:

for me, it's more like 20 hours LOL 8)

Yeogolas
05-03-2004, 03:39 PM
You know you greting old when you has old face white hair ..
If you that you are old man or old woman.

Yeogolas
05-03-2004, 03:39 PM
You know you greting old when you has old face white hair ..
If you that you are old man or old woman.

05-03-2004, 05:56 PM
when u stop thinking "The night is still young!"

05-03-2004, 05:56 PM
when u stop thinking "The night is still young!"

06-03-2004, 01:44 AM
.. when your double bed is neat when you wake up in the morning (no dirty thought :D :D :D)

06-03-2004, 01:44 AM
.. when your double bed is neat when you wake up in the morning (no dirty thought :D :D :D)

silverblue
06-03-2004, 02:39 AM
You know you are having a 'Quarter-life Crisis' (20-stg) when....

silverblue
06-03-2004, 02:39 AM
You know you are having a 'Quarter-life Crisis' (20-stg) when....

silverblue
06-03-2004, 02:40 AM
....you start feeling insecure and wonder where you will be in a year or two, but then get scared because you barely know where you are now....

silverblue
06-03-2004, 02:40 AM
....you start feeling insecure and wonder where you will be in a year or two, but then get scared because you barely know where you are now....

06-03-2004, 03:34 AM
... when you want to jump around like a child but you are afraid that people see you as a retard ...

06-03-2004, 03:34 AM
... when you want to jump around like a child but you are afraid that people see you as a retard ...

06-03-2004, 01:45 PM
... when u start to reminisce about all the fun you have in the secondary school years.

06-03-2004, 01:45 PM
... when u start to reminisce about all the fun you have in the secondary school years.

06-03-2004, 01:56 PM
...when you don't have as much time as you used to have.

06-03-2004, 01:56 PM
...when you don't have as much time as you used to have.

mercsinc
06-03-2004, 03:30 PM
...when you go out and buy a cherry red sports car for the future, to get ready for a mid-life crisis.

mercsinc
06-03-2004, 03:30 PM
...when you go out and buy a cherry red sports car for the future, to get ready for a mid-life crisis.

silverblue
06-03-2004, 03:32 PM
......one minute, you are insecure and then the next, secure.

......you feel alone and scared and confused.

.....you go through the same emotions and questions over and over, and talk with your friends about the same topics because you cannot seem to make a decision.

silverblue
06-03-2004, 03:32 PM
......one minute, you are insecure and then the next, secure.

......you feel alone and scared and confused.

.....you go through the same emotions and questions over and over, and talk with your friends about the same topics because you cannot seem to make a decision.

06-03-2004, 03:39 PM
mm....another one fleet through my mind now.....lets see....another new topic..

"You know you'll be dead meat the next minute when....."

Enjoy people... :roll:

06-03-2004, 03:39 PM
mm....another one fleet through my mind now.....lets see....another new topic..

"You know you'll be dead meat the next minute when....."

Enjoy people... :roll:

Vigilante
06-03-2004, 05:17 PM
when you laugh while watching Passion of Christ in a movie theater in Alabama.

If the audience started to chant and demand that you be lynched, that would be a bad way to die because they would fail to see the irony.

Vigilante
06-03-2004, 05:17 PM
when you laugh while watching Passion of Christ in a movie theater in Alabama.

If the audience started to chant and demand that you be lynched, that would be a bad way to die because they would fail to see the irony.

hungwei
06-03-2004, 10:46 PM
...when you know that you have failed in all your exam, and being kia-su, you opt to end the misery by........

hungwei
06-03-2004, 10:46 PM
...when you know that you have failed in all your exam, and being kia-su, you opt to end the misery by........

mercsinc
07-03-2004, 02:23 AM
...when you're pres bush and you find that there's no wmd in iraq after you've literally destroyed the whole country.

...when you lose your 4 year old little brother at the mall while scanning for chicks while you're supposed to get him new kicks.

mercsinc
07-03-2004, 02:23 AM
...when you're pres bush and you find that there's no wmd in iraq after you've literally destroyed the whole country.

...when you lose your 4 year old little brother at the mall while scanning for chicks while you're supposed to get him new kicks.

07-03-2004, 06:42 AM
...the engineering dean sent you an official letter. but then, it could be good news.

07-03-2004, 06:42 AM
...the engineering dean sent you an official letter. but then, it could be good news.

07-03-2004, 01:53 PM
that's scary ... mintak dijauhkan! ... anyway,

.. when you wake up at 10 when you have final exam at 9 .....

07-03-2004, 01:53 PM
that's scary ... mintak dijauhkan! ... anyway,

07-03-2004, 01:56 PM
...when u walk around wearing an X University Sucks t-shirt on the campus of X University...

07-03-2004, 01:56 PM
...when u walk around wearing an X University Sucks t-shirt on the campus of X University...

07-03-2004, 02:03 PM
...when u go in a football stadium swamped with the drunk fans but you are cheering for the the rival team...

07-03-2004, 02:03 PM
...when u go in a football stadium swamped with the drunk fans but you are cheering for the the rival team...

silverblue
07-03-2004, 02:06 PM

Hey... seriously... I had this experience last semester... hahaha
you cannot imagine how I felt when I woke up --> I lost all my senses and felt kinda numb...

...no guesses for what happened to me after that!! :lol:

silverblue
07-03-2004, 02:06 PM

Hey... seriously... I had this experience last semester... hahaha
you cannot imagine how I felt when I woke up --> I lost all my senses and felt kinda numb...

...no guesses for what happened to me after that!! :lol:

07-03-2004, 02:59 PM
...when you realize you had picked a fight at the Cornell Football team's house. Oh wait, that isn't so scary after all.

07-03-2004, 02:59 PM
...when you realize you had picked a fight at the Cornell Football team's house. Oh wait, that isn't so scary after all.

Vigilante
08-03-2004, 09:40 AM
...when you wear "Harvard" t-shirt to ANY university

Vigilante
08-03-2004, 09:40 AM

08-03-2004, 11:57 AM
when you know you're broke but still, you went on a shopping spree (karnival membeli-belah is here!!) and habiskan all the money in your pocket. and then you realized that it's your friend's money

:lol: :lol: hahaha

08-03-2004, 11:57 AM
when you know you're broke but still, you went on a shopping spree (karnival membeli-belah is here!!) and habiskan all the money in your pocket. and then you realized that it's your friend's money

:lol: :lol: hahaha

08-03-2004, 01:06 PM

hmm, i didnt know there's a lot of ppl hate "michigan of the east"...

anyway.

...when you wear "Clarett Sucks" in Columbus, Ohio.

08-03-2004, 01:06 PM

hmm, i didnt know there's a lot of ppl hate "michigan of the east"...

anyway.

...when you wear "Clarett Sucks" in Columbus, Ohio.

10-03-2004, 02:16 PM
when you wear a BN shirt in a PAS/Keadilan kawasan and vice cersa :wink:

10-03-2004, 02:16 PM
when you wear a BN shirt in a PAS/Keadilan kawasan and vice cersa :wink:

10-03-2004, 04:53 PM
when you wear a BN shirt in a PAS/Keadilan kawasan and vice cersa

haha, that's a good one budakkerek...then..what's the repercussion??? Beaten up by the members? Or.....??? 8O

10-03-2004, 04:53 PM
when you wear a BN shirt in a PAS/Keadilan kawasan and vice cersa

haha, that's a good one budakkerek...then..what's the repercussion??? Beaten up by the members? Or.....??? 8O

Vigilante
14-03-2004, 05:37 AM
Next!

You know it's time to clean your room when....

Vigilante
14-03-2004, 05:37 AM
Next!

You know it's time to clean your room when....

Vigilante
14-03-2004, 05:41 AM
...Army Reserve Officer Training Corps (ROTC) sends you a letter, requesting permission to use your room as a Hazardous Environment Obstacle Course.

Vigilante
14-03-2004, 05:41 AM
...Army Reserve Officer Training Corps (ROTC) sends you a letter, requesting permission to use your room as a Hazardous Environment Obstacle Course.

14-03-2004, 06:08 AM
when.....i couldn't find my ruler no where!!!!!!!

14-03-2004, 06:08 AM
when.....i couldn't find my ruler no where!!!!!!!

likim
14-03-2004, 06:24 AM
...when alternative electricity companies spots you as a potential energy supplier and wants to hook your room to their power grid due to the amount of gas you are generating from the rotting foods and eternally unwashed socks.

likim
14-03-2004, 06:24 AM
...when alternative electricity companies spots you as a potential energy supplier and wants to hook your room to their power grid due to the amount of gas you are generating from the rotting foods and eternally unwashed socks.

14-03-2004, 07:05 AM
when you can't find a place to sleep

14-03-2004, 07:05 AM
when you can't find a place to sleep

14-03-2004, 07:43 AM
...when u smell some funny "scent" and notice some flies flying around your room...

14-03-2004, 07:43 AM
...when u smell some funny "scent" and notice some flies flying around your room...

miraclesnfantasy
14-03-2004, 09:42 AM
when...you find a dead body under your bed...

miraclesnfantasy
14-03-2004, 09:42 AM
when...you find a dead body under your bed...

14-03-2004, 09:45 AM
...when you need to wipe your feet before stepping OUTdoors...

14-03-2004, 09:45 AM
...when you need to wipe your feet before stepping OUTdoors...

15-03-2004, 06:37 AM
lets look ahead and imagine this....

You know Malaysia will realize Vision 2020 when....

Hehe... :wink:

15-03-2004, 06:37 AM
lets look ahead and imagine this....

You know Malaysia will realize Vision 2020 when....

Hehe... :wink:

15-03-2004, 03:09 PM
...when all Malaysians have perfect eyesight?

15-03-2004, 03:09 PM
...when all Malaysians have perfect eyesight?

15-03-2004, 11:58 PM
when politicians start doing what they are supposed to :wink:

15-03-2004, 11:58 PM
when politicians start doing what they are supposed to :wink:

Vigilante
16-03-2004, 01:01 AM
....when during open house, we stop pushing each other, take as much food as we can, and use tupperware to bring home food.

Vigilante
16-03-2004, 01:01 AM
....when during open house, we stop pushing each other, take as much food as we can, and use tupperware to bring home food.

16-03-2004, 02:41 AM
...when we stop being so suspicious of each other.

16-03-2004, 02:41 AM
...when we stop being so suspicious of each other.

16-03-2004, 06:29 AM
...when tariff on foreign cars is nowhere near sight.

16-03-2004, 06:29 AM
...when tariff on foreign cars is nowhere near sight.

16-03-2004, 06:31 AM
when m'sia really boleh not just making biggest satay or whatever food

16-03-2004, 06:31 AM
when m'sia really boleh not just making biggest satay or whatever food

BioTEch_GizMo
16-03-2004, 04:23 PM
when u get really stubborn and refuse to make any friends :) Yeap...that's wat i call a cranky old man....so if u r seventeen and u're just cranky...u're old!!!! :P

BioTEch_GizMo
16-03-2004, 04:23 PM
when u get really stubborn and refuse to make any friends :) Yeap...that's wat i call a cranky old man....so if u r seventeen and u're just cranky...u're old!!!! :P

hungwei
16-03-2004, 10:52 PM
when Malaysia develop without much fuss over what Mother Nature would say.

hungwei
16-03-2004, 10:52 PM
when Malaysia develop without much fuss over what Mother Nature would say.

Panda
19-03-2004, 09:42 PM
when Malaysia miproving more in research and development areas.

Let has a new one.

You know you have to give up trying when...

Panda
19-03-2004, 09:42 PM
when Malaysia miproving more in research and development areas.

Let has a new one.

You know you have to give up trying when...

19-03-2004, 11:39 PM
... the government department is pointing u from one department to the other. :P

19-03-2004, 11:39 PM
... the government department is pointing u from one department to the other. :P

lonewolfhan
20-03-2004, 04:16 PM
.. .when the bus drivers in UITM know how to follow the schedule!

lonewolfhan
20-03-2004, 04:16 PM
.. .when the bus drivers in UITM know how to follow the schedule!

Cirnelle
20-03-2004, 04:29 PM
....when u r not getting the appreciation u deserve.

Cirnelle
20-03-2004, 04:29 PM
....when u r not getting the appreciation u deserve.

21-03-2004, 01:43 PM
... when you are trying to give up :D :D :D ...

21-03-2004, 01:43 PM
... when you are trying to give up :D :D :D ...

21-03-2004, 02:18 PM
... when Malaysia's politics is free from corruption. :roll: [/list]

21-03-2004, 02:18 PM
... when Malaysia's politics is free from corruption. :roll: [/list]

21-03-2004, 08:24 PM
...my stubbornness finally gives in....

:lol:

21-03-2004, 08:24 PM
...my stubbornness finally gives in....

:lol:

hungwei
21-03-2004, 11:24 PM
...when you already have succeeded, but you still try anyway cause you are a perfectionist.

hungwei
21-03-2004, 11:24 PM
...when you already have succeeded, but you still try anyway cause you are a perfectionist.

21-03-2004, 11:36 PM
..... when my roomate finally say, "I've had enough of studying. I'm not going to study for the next 3 days!!!" :o

21-03-2004, 11:36 PM
..... when my roomate finally say, "I've had enough of studying. I'm not going to study for the next 3 days!!!" :o

miraclesnfantasy
22-03-2004, 12:07 PM
...when some stupid malaysian stops believing that she was born in Japan & was smuggled into Malaysia... :twisted:

miraclesnfantasy
22-03-2004, 12:07 PM
...when some stupid malaysian stops believing that she was born in Japan & was smuggled into Malaysia... :twisted:

22-03-2004, 07:01 PM
... when pigs fly ???

22-03-2004, 07:01 PM
... when pigs fly ???

23-03-2004, 07:45 AM
Lets try some romantic stuffs here....

"You know you're fallen in love when...."

23-03-2004, 07:45 AM
Lets try some romantic stuffs here....

"You know you're fallen in love when...."

miraclesnfantasy
23-03-2004, 10:21 AM
...when you just wanna see his smile.. :D

miraclesnfantasy
23-03-2004, 10:21 AM
...when you just wanna see his smile.. :D

23-03-2004, 10:31 AM
when he's everything you ever think of? :wink:

23-03-2004, 10:31 AM
when he's everything you ever think of? :wink:

23-03-2004, 04:22 PM
... when you feel like punching the guy who touches her?

23-03-2004, 04:22 PM
... when you feel like punching the guy who touches her?

23-03-2004, 10:52 PM
... when u start to think"why do i hate this guy/girl."

23-03-2004, 10:52 PM
... when u start to think"why do i hate this guy/girl."

miraclesnfantasy
24-03-2004, 01:33 PM
...when you start kissing the wall cause you see his/her face everywhere you go...heheh :lol:

Panda
24-03-2004, 05:31 PM
.. when you can't stop thinking about her!!! :D

24-03-2004, 05:50 PM
...when his/her appearance brings happiness to your life :wink:

Panda
24-03-2004, 07:07 PM
Let have a new one... This is also a romantic one

You know that you have captured her heart when....

24-03-2004, 07:34 PM
...when she makes the initial phone call to you after you do not contact her for long time.

oshmelvin
24-03-2004, 07:41 PM
Here's one. You know how awful it feels when................

24-03-2004, 07:43 PM
Let have a new one... This is also a romantic one

You know that you have captured her heart when....

... she complains when you wanna hang up early.

24-03-2004, 09:51 PM
You know how awful it feels when................

......when someone you love and wish to be with tells you that, he/she can't be with you due to undefined reaons..... :(

hungwei
24-03-2004, 10:44 PM
And yet, another one.
You know you've grown up when....

25-03-2004, 03:07 AM
...you start to sound like your mom/dad.

...your parents actually make sense.

...you start listening to Lite n Easy.

...you start buying diapers...for yourself.

...you start calling the police, cause those damn kids next door just won't shut up.

...you start watering plants at 6 a.m. in the morning.

...you taught of taking up Taichi instead of disco.

...you grow plants, and you can't smoke any of them.

...you hear your favourite song in Jayajusco, One Utama.

...you have more food than beer in the fridge.

...you go to the pharmacy for painkillers and prescription medicine instead of condoms and pregnancy kits.

...you read this entire list hoping that not one applies to you :roll:

25-03-2004, 07:07 AM
..when you find that you're 'significantly' (physically and mentally) different from the way you look like when you were young :wink:

miraclesnfantasy
25-03-2004, 12:18 PM
...when you're given the right to vote..

...when you get your driving license? :?

(there's a diffrence between growing up and growing old right? :? )

mystique_jasper
25-03-2004, 10:52 PM
8) ......You have a lot of assignments!
......You have a lot of stress!
.....You have a lot of friends !
.....you know how to enjoy life!
.....you admitted into a university!

Panda
25-03-2004, 11:25 PM
....when you have joined recom. 8) :wink:

26-03-2004, 12:27 AM
... when you don't get duit raya / ang pau :P
... when people start pestering you "bila nak kahwin?"
... when you start feeling segan to lepak at shopping complex
... when your parents stop giving you allowance
... when your uncles stop giving you sweets, they give you cigarettes instead :P

26-03-2004, 05:34 AM
try a new one? mmm...

You know tomorrow will be a bad day when...

26-03-2004, 05:40 AM
....tomorrow, tomorrow will no longer be tomorrow, it will be "today". :P

26-03-2004, 11:27 AM
...when today, you feel that it will be a bad day for tomorrow; so don't feel like that "loh", always look for a rainbow in raining day :D

26-03-2004, 03:45 PM

tomorrow means it's the finals and you haven't studied anything :wink:

Panda
26-03-2004, 09:26 PM
...when you lost all your frineds.
:cry:
...when you lost a good friend.

sKYwalker
26-03-2004, 09:32 PM

today you are a recom partner, but tomorrow you are somehow degraded to a best friend..... :cry: :(

hungwei
26-03-2004, 09:36 PM
...when you take things lightly today, and care not a heck about tomorrow...

mystique_jasper
26-03-2004, 10:03 PM
.....when you need to pass up your assignments tommorow
.....when you have not study for your quizzes.

Melo_15
26-03-2004, 10:15 PM
tomorrow is a bad day when....ermm... i wake up and found hehe u know who, beside me on my bed!!! arghh!!! 8O

....u know u need to shut up when......?

26-03-2004, 10:26 PM
....u know u need to shut up when......?

...when the teacher caught u talking in class?

26-03-2004, 11:02 PM

...you are a Siamese twin, and your brother, who is attached at your shoulder is gay. You are not. He has a date coming over tomorrow, and you have only one @<hidden>$$.

26-03-2004, 11:25 PM

...you are a Siamese twin, and your brother, who is attached at your shoulder is gay. You are not. He has a date coming over tomorrow, and you have only one @<hidden>$$.

heh heh, good one.

26-03-2004, 11:37 PM

Can you lodge a report of being raped then?

27-03-2004, 10:34 AM
interesting scenario :D :lol: :D
Really got such case happening?

You know you need to shut up when...

...you realise that you no longer know what you are talking about.

27-03-2004, 11:14 AM
You know you need to shut up when ...
you have lost your voice.

27-03-2004, 01:24 PM
You know you have to shut up when....

...when you talk so much that others have to do so

Melo_15
27-03-2004, 01:43 PM
ya know ya need to shut up when....

someone shuts u up!!! hehe....

ok ok heres a new one.....

you know you need to go toilet when........hehe

27-03-2004, 02:34 PM
..... obviously when I see your face :lol:

haha, just kidding arr

27-03-2004, 10:50 PM
You know you shouldn't wake up yet when .....

Panda
28-03-2004, 12:10 AM
You know you shouldn't wake up yet when .....

...when you have no class at 8.00a.m.
...when you are too tired to do so.

28-03-2004, 03:04 PM
... when you are having a nice and unfinished dream .... (of course!!!)

Cirnelle
28-03-2004, 08:11 PM
....when ur stomache isnt yelling for food yet!! :lol:

you know a relationship is over when...

28-03-2004, 08:23 PM
...when you slap over his face in front of others

...when you no longer have feeling on him/her

...when you decide to date with other guy/gal...haha :D

28-03-2004, 09:49 PM
ah? which statements are you completing, yekban? :?:

29-03-2004, 02:29 PM
.... when she says, "I know you are a good guy, but ..."

29-03-2004, 03:50 PM
you know a relationship is over when...

instead of calling your bf/gf, you're calling some other guys/girls hehehe... :twisted: :twisted:

when you don't say, "i miss you" to each other anymore

when you think of him/her as juz another friend :wink:

and..one more:

when he/she calls and say,"i'm sorry..but..." and you know that that's IT - the death sentence :wink:

29-03-2004, 04:12 PM
You know a relationship is over when...

...you couldn't afford the next date financially

Try a new one:

You know you are on top of the world when...

29-03-2004, 05:44 PM
... when Madam Ranee just postponed the due date of our ACS Resource File from tomorrow to Wednesday!!! :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

29-03-2004, 06:55 PM
...when you dont see anyone around you ?!?!

...when he/she says "yes, i do" 8)

29-03-2004, 07:30 PM
when...you stand on the highest peak on earth and witness the sunrise....... :roll:

miraclesnfantasy
30-03-2004, 10:37 AM
"...when u realize that a lot of people out there love you for you..." :D

one from me: "You know you need a hug when..." :(

30-03-2004, 10:45 AM
when u r horny?

mystique_jasper
30-03-2004, 04:04 PM
one from me: "You know you need a hug when..." :(

when you are sad.... :cry:
when you are lonely... :(
when you broke up with your gf/bf :cry:

30-03-2004, 04:10 PM
"You know you need a hug when..."

.......... when it's CHRISTMAS!!! :D :D :D :D :D

oshmelvin
30-03-2004, 04:18 PM
Try a new one:

You know you are on top of the world when...[/color]

.........you're on Mount Everest.
.........you've experienced all the pleasures of life.
......... (in my case) when i get a scholarship!
........... you're in space like mr. TITO!

b_ronick
31-03-2004, 06:28 PM
you know you need a hug when....

...you know when need it!!
:lol: :lol: :lol:
(i know it doesn't really make sense..i'm quite crappy today!)

31-03-2004, 06:56 PM
you know you need a hug when....

...you know when need it!!

(i know it doesn't really make sense..i'm quite crappy today!)

Yeah, u really need one today...

No one's responding actively to this ...

You know you're bored when ........

31-03-2004, 07:32 PM
mmm...a good new start for that game again

...when my mind is blank?
...when I'm bored of studying? (which applies to my situation now) :wink:

31-03-2004, 07:37 PM
... when all your roomates are studying ........
... when it's your Biology lesson in UiTM
... when you are watching How The West Was Won and THe Old Man And The Sea

hungwei
31-03-2004, 10:52 PM
when you're sleeping with your eyes wide open...

Panda
01-04-2004, 10:34 AM
....when you wandering around doing nothing
....when you feel like you need to do something
....when you every day enter REcom to post your opinion?? :roll:

01-04-2004, 12:41 PM
....when you every day enter REcom to post your opinion??

That's not called bored
that's called a hobby ....... :lol:

01-04-2004, 04:58 PM
..... when u are on RECOM waiting for ppl to reply to your opinions!!!hehe....

01-04-2004, 08:36 PM
You know you are bored when...

...no more fresh topic you can find in recom.

01-04-2004, 08:48 PM
You know you're bored when...

you suddenly feel the need to wrestle alligators?

01-04-2004, 08:50 PM
... when no one replies to your posts
... when there's not enough kaki to play BRIDGE
... when you find yourselves studying for Ethics :evil: :x :evil: :?: :!: :twisted:

01-04-2004, 08:50 PM
Special request for April Fool Day

You know today is April Fool when...

01-04-2004, 09:05 PM
... when you know most ivy league's unis are releasing their results

b_ronick
01-04-2004, 09:26 PM
..when someone tells you it's april fool's day? :lol: :lol:

01-04-2004, 09:29 PM
When someone said, "Your gramps came looking for you" when your gramps' passed away 5 years ago? I've got that once ...

01-04-2004, 09:40 PM
...u receive calls and sms in the middle of the night

...u see a fish on other's back.... (April Fish) Poisson Arvil...

01-04-2004, 09:44 PM
...u see a fish on other's back.... (April Fish) Poisson Arvil...

Care to elaborate on that?
By the way DecentMerson, congrats for your admission to Havard!!! :D :D :D :D :D

b_ronick
01-04-2004, 10:45 PM
When someone said, "Your gramps came looking for you" when your gramps' passed away 5 years ago? I've got that once ...

that's quite sad :cry:

03-04-2004, 12:52 PM
ElansarGelmir wrote:

that's quite sad

It's not that sad ... My first thought was the picture of my grandpa's spirit hovering looking for me. It's kinda scary though

03-04-2004, 12:57 PM
I didn't April Fooled anyone this year (coz sort of forgotten that day was April Fool. After all, too busy with news that people got into this and that uni, while me kena rejected by Yale ...).

But i kena April Fooled by Jon San. While watching Gods and Generals with my friends at about 11.30 pm, Jon San (who went back to Telok Intan) messaged me : "Sherm, forgot to tell you that this morning datin minda wants to see you because you have some problems in your research essay."

Wah, i got so scared and panic, and this Jon San refused to answer the rest of my messages. I mean, this is Datin minda, better dun play play with her .... The next morning, that Ostrich told me that was an April Fool... Scheizer! Flicken!!!

03-04-2004, 10:10 PM
Ok, April Fool's over
It's time for a new game.

You know that you should less frequent ReCom when ...

03-04-2004, 11:17 PM
when u see ElansarGelmir all the time... (hahha)

p/s: thankx for ur Harvard Joke... i more than 3 ppl congratulated me for that.... HEY... i dun mind being admitted to Harvard... but i didn't even apply to it... hahaha

Melo_15
04-04-2004, 12:34 AM
Ok, April Fool's over
It's time for a new game.

You know that you should less frequent ReCom when ...

when im bored hahaha........nola......
when got 10 assignment need to pass up 2moro!!!

04-04-2004, 08:39 PM
... when Ethics test is just 12 hours away!!!

Haha, Decentmerson, sorry arr ... I thought the joke was for you only, mana tahu got others kena jerat. Nvm lar, at least ppl congratulate u!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

05-04-2004, 04:22 AM
..when I was forced to leave...due to my industrial attachment?

p/s: it's very true that I'll be making less frequent visit to ReCom then, in less than 3 weeks' time, I shall bid a temporary farewell to ReCom...sob sob.... :?

05-04-2004, 11:03 AM
Well, it's evident now that everyone's (ATU10, i mean) deserting ReCom. Got a row of tests this week. Haha.... All da best, ATU 10s!!!

05-04-2004, 11:06 AM
at least u're not, elasnsargelmir...... :)

05-04-2004, 11:07 AM
Yeah, Zaitsev... What are we two doing here? Squandering our time just like that? I think we had developed a budaya melepak at ReCom.

05-04-2004, 01:00 PM
just make sure you allocate appropriate, enough time for study and rest.
just like cantonese saying goes,"Even hanging your neck, you got to breathe too"

05-04-2004, 08:17 PM
That's the prob. Everyone's studying until i'm neglected ... :(

06-04-2004, 02:22 PM
ReCom Partner

8O 8O 8O
we got another Recom addict now....

07-04-2004, 01:57 PM
ReCom Partner

8O 8O 8O
we got another Recom addict now....

Uhmm.... advertising me? :lol: :lol: :lol:

07-04-2004, 02:23 PM
eh! 8O How come your post is more than mine...kagumnye...!!! Mmg aktif sungguh nih..hehehe

07-04-2004, 02:25 PM
Peeps, we have digressed here... This is a You know forum, not talking about other stuffs ........

07-04-2004, 04:02 PM
elansar gelmir - 25.25 post per day on 07 April 2004

Good participation, elansar. If everyone has "half of the interest" shown by elansar, Recom will be much more fun and educating.

Here another two imcomplete sentences to fill in,

You know that money is not everything when...

You know that money is everything when...

08-04-2004, 02:05 PM
:lol: the guy you really like told you that he chose another girl who's half as good as you just coz she's rich and drives a Jag to class hehehe