View Full Version : MIT or Harvard grad school
Do you know of any Malaysians admitted to MIT or Harvard grad school this year? If you do, I would be interested to know. Thanks!
I asked the previous question because I'm transferring to Harvard next Fall. For those who don't already know, I'm a first-year PhD computer science student in Princeton. And I'm transferring to Harvard because my advisor is leaving Princeton.
So, if you know any of your friends is in Harvard or MIT grad school, I would be interested to know.
03-05-2004, 11:58 AM
Are you looking for Malaysians in Harvard or generally anybody? There's a huge Professional-Malaysian Community in Mass. I don't know how to exactly locate them but I got a feeling you'll bump into them somehow.
I'm sure the New England Weather would be nothing new to you. So in a way hope you'll have fun in Mass.
aquila
03-05-2004, 12:40 PM
Don't you want to meet the undergrads too? :P
There're Nadiah and Adrian in Harvard, Cheng Hau and Eing in MIT. By the way, they're all rising sophomores.
03-05-2004, 12:52 PM
i dont know anyone who is admitted this fall,but i'm pretty sure that they are a decent number of malaysians there.
i know a grad student at MIT with the name Nur Aida,she's in mecha eng department,a brainy and down-to-earth Cambridge-MIT grad.i guess she's a good compatriot a.k.a idea-exchanging human.
owh yeah.congrats in your admission into Harvard.My dream uni.will work hard to do my Phd there.hopefully lah.
all the best in Harvard.have tonne of fun there.
03-05-2004, 11:46 PM
Congrats Shien Jin on getting into Harvard~!
aquila, I think Shien Jin knows Nadiah, Adrian, Cheng Hau, Eing etc, as he finished his undergrad in MIT in May 2003.