View Full Version : List of All Scholarships For 2007
14-01-2007, 12:38 PM
This thread will be a database for all scholarships information for 2007. This will be a Sticky Thread in Education Folder of our Forum.
All Scholarships listed for this year (This list will be updated from time to time) (Deadline in bracket):-
1. 2007 GE Foundation Scholars-Leaders Program (8th Feb 2007)
2. Vijayashanker Foundation Award (31st January 2007)
3. The Tunku Abdul Rahman PhD Scholarship (15th March 2007)
4. The Star Education Fund
5. Yayasan Telekom Malaysia Scholarship (2nd March 2007)
6. IMU Medical/Pharmacy/Nursing Scholarships (15 June 2007/10 May 2007)
7. Khazanah Scholarships (11 March 2007/19 March 2007)
8. Japanese Government Monbukagakusho Scholarship
9. GIC Singapore
10. Sime Darby Scholarhsip
11. Shell Scholarship
12. Security Commissioner Scholarship
13. Amcham-MACEE Scholarship (30th May 2007)
14. JPA Scholarships (12th March 2007)
15. Korean Government Scholarship for IT
16. PNB Scholarships
17. Bank Negara Malaysia Scholarships
18. Yayasan Tenaga Nasional Scholarships
19. Program Pendidikan Petronas
20. United World College Scholarships
21. ASEAN Scholarships
22. Hong Leong Foundation Scholarship Programme
23. Medical Scholarship 2007
24. UEM Group Scholarships 2007
25. Anugerah Biasiswa FELDA 2007/2008
Hope that all fellow ReComers who come across any scholarship information, could post it here.
This thread is not for discussion. For discussion, please go to our scholarships discussion thread here (http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=256#101928)
14-01-2007, 12:41 PM
Thanks Tin Kosong (www.tinkosong.com) for posting this.
The Malaysian-American Commission on Educational Exchange (MACEE), in cooperation with the GE Foundation (USA), invites applications for the 2006 GE Foundation Scholars-Leaders Program open to qualified undergraduates who gain admission into Malaysian institutions of higher learning in the field of Business, Economics, Engineering, Mathematics and Physics at local universities. The award is limited to students accepted to Universiti Malaya, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Universiti Malaysia Sarawak & Universiti Malaysia Sabah. The GE Foundation established the scholarship fund as part of its philanthropic activity to encourage and support outstanding talents in countries where General Electric has offices and factories. Applications from ALL ethnic groups are highly encouraged.
For further information, please go to:-
here (http://www.macee.org.my/ge_fund.htm)
Deadline: 8th February 2007
14-01-2007, 12:43 PM
Thanks Tin Kosong (www.tinkosong.com) for posting this.
The Malaysian-American Commission on Educational Exchange (MACEE) is pleased to announce its first competition for grants under the Vijayashanker Foundation Award for students interested in pursuing an undergraduate (Bachelor?s) degree in the field of Actuarial Science at a regionally accredited US university in the fall of 2007
For more information, please go to here (http://www.macee.org.my/vijayashanker2.htm)
Deadline:- 31st January 2007
14-01-2007, 12:50 PM
Thanks Education Malaysia (http://educationmalaysia.blogspot.com) for the information.
Quoting from Malaysian Students Department, UK (http://www.masduke.com/images/newsattach/The%20Tunku%20Abdul%20Rahman%20PhD%20Scholarship.doc)
The Tunku Abdul Rahman PhD Scholarship
The College invites applications for the 2006/07 Tunku Abdul Rahman Scholarship. This is open to academically outstanding Malaysian candidates wishing to pursue PhD research at Cambridge University.
2003 marked the one-hundredth anniversary of the birth of the great twentieth century statesman, Y.T.M. Tunku Abdul Rahman Putra Al-Haj, who led Malaysia to independence in 1957. To commemorate his achievements, the Prime Minister and Government of Malaysia founded the Tunku Abdul Rahman Centenary Fund at St Catharine's College, where Tunku received his undergraduate degree, his Honorary Doctorate in Law, and an Honorary Fellowship.
Each year the Fund provides one three-year scholarship to enable a Malaysian citizen to undertake PhD study at Cambridge University in one of the following subjects:
Archaeology, Classics, Divinity, Economics, English, Geography, History, History and Philosophy of Science, History of Art, Law, Modern and Medieval Languages, Music, Oriental Studies, Philosophy, Social Anthropology, Social and Political Sciences.
Preference shall be given to candidates with research of relevance to Southeast and/or East Asia. Tunku Scholars will normally be associated with the University?s East Asia Institute. The Scholarship provides full fees and maintenance for the three years of the PhD course. The value of any studentship awarded will be reduced appropriately to take account of any payment from other sources.
Please note that the Appointments Committee cannot make an award to a candidate unless he or she has been accepted for a PhD programme by the relevant Degree Committee of one of the Faculties of the University. Candidates should thus submit their PhD application to the Board of Graduate Studies at the earliest possible moment.
To apply, please send to the address below a copy of your PhD application, including your undergraduate transcript, your PhD proposal, letter of offer of admission to the University of Cambridge, and any other documents you regard as relevant. Please ask your referees to prepare copies of your references in sealed envelopes to be also included in your application. Incomplete applications will not be considered. The Committee will select a shortlist of up to five applicants by mid-April, inviting them for interview in May, either in person or over the web. All communication will be by email.
Applications must be received by 15th March 2007 and are to be sent to:
The Graduate Tutors' Assistant, Tunku Fund Scholarship, St Catharine's College, Cambridge CB2 1RL, United Kingdom.
14-01-2007, 03:04 PM
The Star Education Fund
http://thestar.com.my/edufund/
cmteo
28-01-2007, 12:24 PM
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
29-01-2007, 08:00 AM
can the names and addresses of the scholarships be appended to the first post? It will make it easier for people to get the info rather than to browse many many pages of info afterwards. Thanks
17-02-2007, 05:00 PM
IMU Medical/Pharmacy/Nursing Scholarships
For further information, go to here (http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&p=103064#103064)
cmteo
25-02-2007, 01:40 PM
25-02-2007, 08:56 PM
Please keep this thread for scholarships posting. Discussion please do at scholarship thread.
All posts accidentally posted here have been deleted and it is reposted at:- here (http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&p=103321#103321) and here (http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&p=103343#103343) at Scholarships Part 3.
JAPANESE GOVERNMENT (MONBUKAGAKUSHO) SCHOLARSHIP
FOR ACADEMIC YEAR 2008
http://www.my.emb-japan.go.jp/nhomepg.htm
Tasslehoff
01-03-2007, 12:43 AM
I guess you could include GIC too... but the deadline is over.. GIC (http://www.gic.com.sg/index.htm)
SHELL scholarship is up too according to the website... but the form there is the old one and I'm waiting for confirmation from my friend's father whos working with SHELL..
Shell (http://www.shell.com/home/Framework?siteId=my-en&FC2=/my-en/html/iwgen/leftnavs/zzz_lhn6_1_0.html&FC3=/my-en/tailored/careers_recruitment/category_1/category1/students/student_product_2/dir_scholarship.html)
be on the look out for SIME DARBY scholarship as well, it'll be out soon..
SC Scholarship too.. SC (http://www.sc.com.my/eng/html/career/scholarship.html)
AMCHAM-MACEE Scholarship to US... deadline 30th May MACEE (http://www.macee.org.my/amcham_scholarship.htm)
star-anger
02-03-2007, 12:33 PM
According to the GIC ad posted there is a deadline, but many of my friends have also submited pass it and gotten an interview.
It's just that your interview will be at a later date than the mass one in malacca.
02-03-2007, 12:55 PM
can i know how can i apply the "sime darby scholarship"??
thanks for teaching me
03-03-2007, 04:57 PM
Applications for JPA scholarships will be open from 12 March.Apply online at www.jpa.gov.my Closing is 10 days after SPM results are announced.
yilian
04-03-2007, 05:35 PM
sue 89,
Nonono, the applications for JPA scholarships is not 4 March. It should be 12 March 2007. 4 March is the advertisement date for JPA scholarships. To view the advertisement, please go to http://esila.jpa.gov.my or http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=256&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=4680
thesoothsayer
04-03-2007, 06:31 PM
http://www.iita.re.kr/common/itsp/public_html/
Korean government scholarship for IT, if anyone's interested.
cmteo
10-03-2007, 01:28 AM
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
cmteo
10-03-2007, 02:50 PM
cmteo
10-03-2007, 08:41 PM
cmteo
10-03-2007, 08:44 PM
The United World College scholarship is now open for applications for SPM and IGCSE candidates. Deadline is March 30th.
http://thestar.com.my/education/story.asp?file=/2007/3/11/education/17055590
Nithiya Muthusamy, currently in his second-year, writes about his first year experience in UWC-USA (http://tinkosong.com/2006/01/30/the-united-world-colleges/). Nithiya will be attending Princeton this coming Fall 2007.
Also read, Applying to UWC (http://tinkosong.com/2006/10/06/ib-at-the-united-world-colleges/) by Yoong Pui Shen, current first-year student at UWC-USA
cmteo
11-03-2007, 04:03 PM
cmteo
11-03-2007, 08:57 PM
cmteo
12-03-2007, 08:00 PM
Tasslehoff
13-03-2007, 01:04 PM
Bank Negara Malaysia Scholarship Award 2007/2008 Academic Session
Apply online via Bank Negara Malaysia's website at: http://www.bnm.gov.my
CLOSING DATES
PRE UNIVERSITY: 7 DAYS AFTER THE SPM 2006 RESULTS ARE ANNOUNCED
FIRST DEGREE: 30 MARCH 2007
POST GRADUATE: 20 APRIL 2007
the Forms for Undergraduate and post graduate will open on MARCH 17
cmteo
19-03-2007, 10:56 PM
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
caterpilar_90
22-03-2007, 01:46 AM
TAN SRI AHMAD RAZALI MERIT SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS 2007
Closing date: 16 April 2007
MY FM Magnum GRANT PROGRAMME
Closing date: - Quarter 1 (January 07 to March 07: 1st March 2007
- Quarter 2 (01 March 07 - 18 May 07): 18th May 07
- Quarter 3 ( 18 May 07 - 1 August 07): 1st August 07
- Quarter 4 (1 August 07 - 26 October 07): 26th October 07
ASEAN Scholarships
Closing date: 13 April 2007
22-03-2007, 09:16 PM
Please keep this thread for scholarship listing only. Discussion, please do at other thread. Thanks.
cmteo
25-03-2007, 02:13 PM
:? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :?
PINKPIGGY
26-03-2007, 01:24 PM
Is Tanjong scholarships (damacai) available for year 2007?
www.damacai.com.my/english/aboutUs/scholarship.asp
www.tanjongplc.com/pdf/community_centre/Advertisement.pdf
Please advise!! Thanks!
Columbia Asia Scholarship Program - Deadline 02/04/07
-------------------------------------------------------
Courses
-Diploma in Nursing
-Diploma in Pharmacy
-Diploma in Physiotherapy
-Diploma in Radiology
-Diploma in Lab
Requirement
-Single Malaysian Female/Male
-Age between 18 to 25 years
-SPM with credits in BM,English,Maths,Science and one other subject -STPM holders are encourage to apply
Scholarship includes
-Training Fees
-Accomondation
-Monthly Allowance
-Uniforms
Upon completion successful candidates will be required to serve at any of their
facility within Malaysia for a 5 year period. Interested pls submit resume and a
photocopy of SPM/STPM results to the below address.
The Human Resource Manager,
Columbia Asia Sdn.Bhd.,
Suite W701,West Tower,
7th Floor, Wisma Consplant 1,
No 2, Jalan SS16/4,
47500 Subang Jaya Selangor
Fax: 03-56324800
email hemalata.anandan@<hidden>
caterpilar_90
31-03-2007, 11:19 AM
Came across this in the net :
MAXIS EXCELLENCE SCHOLARSHIP
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/about_us/scholarship/aboutscholarship.asp
caterpilar_90
31-03-2007, 11:23 AM
TAWARAN BIASISWA YAYASAN TELEKOM MALAYSIA 2007
Yayasan Telekom Malaysia (YTM) mempelawa warganegara Malaysia di kalangan pelajar-pelajar yang layak untuk memohon biasiswa YTM bagi menampung pengajian mereka di Institut Pengajian Tinggi dalam bidang Kejuruteraan, Pengurusan, Teknologi Maklumat dan Multimedia Kreatif.
Biasiswa yang ditawarkan adalah seperti berikut:
* Biasiswa Peringkat Persediaan Ke Luar Negara
* Biasiswa Pengajian Dalam Negara Di Universiti Multimedia (MMU)
A) SYARAT DAN KELAYAKAN
1. Biasiswa Peringkat Persediaan Ke Luar Negara
* Calon hendaklah memperoleh sekurang-kurangnya 8A dalam keputusan peperiksaan percubaan dan sebenar SPM 2006 atau setaraf dengannya termasuk 5 matapelajaran wajib bagi kursus yang akan ditaja
* Aktif dalam kegiatan ko-kurikulum
* Mempunyai sahsiah dan jatidiri yang tinggi
* Perhatian: Mereka yang ditawarkan biasiswa ini hendaklah memperolehi keputusan Peringkat Persediaan sekurang-kurangnya 2A 1B atau setaraf dengannya bagi tajaan seterusnya ke peringkat Ijazah Pertama di universiti terkemuka di luar negara samada di United Kingdom, Jerman, Peranchis atau Australia
2. Biasiswa Pengajian Dalam Negara Di Universiti Multimedia (MMU)
* Terbuka kepada pelajar lepasan SPM 2006 atau setaraf dengannya sahaja
* Permohonan adalah bagi mengikuti pengajian pra-universiti (Alpha) di Universiti Multimedia (MMU) sahaja
* Memperolehi keputusan sekurang-kurangnya 4B dalam 5 matapelajaran wajib bagi kursus yang akan ditaja
* Aktif dalam kegiatan ko-kurikulum
* Mempunyai sahsiah dan jati diri yang tinggi
B) MATAPELAJARAN WAJIB MENGIKUT BIDANG TAJAAN
(Permohonan di Institut Pengajian Tinggi Sahaja)
BIDANG PENGAJIAN
MATAPELAJARAN WAJIB
Kejuruteraan dan Teknologi Maklumat
(Perhubungan/Elektronik/Elektrikal/Telekomunikasi/
Perisian/Sains Komputer)
1. Matematik Moden
2. Bahasa Inggeris
3. Matematik Tambahan
4. Fizik
5. Kimia/matapelajaran Kejuruteraan dan Teknologi Maklumat
Pengurusan
(Pentadbiran Pernigaan/Ekonomi/Pemasaran/Kewangan/
Perakaunan/Perundangan)
1. Matematik Moden
2. Bahasa Inggeris
3. Prinsip Akaun
4. Matematik Tambahan
5. Perdagangan/Ekonomi Asas/Sejarah/Sains/Geografi
Multimedia Kreatif
1. Matematik Moden
2. Bahasa Inggeris
3. Lukisan
4. Matematik Tambahan/Prinsip Akaun/Perdagangan/Ekonomi Asas
5. Sejarah/Sains/Geografi/Sains
C) PAKEJ BIASISWA
Mereka yang berjaya akan menerima kemudahan berikut:-
1. Elaun Sarahidup
2. Elaun Buku
3. Yuran pengajian serta lain-lain elaun yang berkaitan
Pelajar-pelajar yang ditaja juga berpeluang mengikuti program-program pembangunan yang dianjurkan oleh YTM bagi meningkatkan tahap intelektual dan potensi diri pelajar.
D) TATACARA MEMOHON
1. Biasiswa Peringkat Persediaan Ke Luar Negara dan Pengajian Dalam Negara Di Universiti Multimedia
* Permohonan hanya boleh dibuat secara online melalui laman web http://ytm.tm.com.my.
Perhatian: Bagi mengelakkan kesilapan kepada permohonan, pemohon dikehendaki membaca arahan yang terdapat samada di dalam laman web.
E) TARIKH TUTUP PERMOHONAN
* Tarikh tutup semua permohonan adalah pada 4 April 2007.
* Semua permohonan hendaklah sampai ke pejabat YTM sebelum tarikh tutup.
http://219.93.183.139/YTMAPPLICATION/Application_online/ShowApplication_MainPage.aspx
caterpilar_90
01-04-2007, 11:31 PM
http://www.ocbc.com.my/image/2007.JPG
caterpilar_90
01-04-2007, 11:36 PM
http://www.genting.com.my/RWBscholarship/images/scholarship2007.jpg
caterpilar_90
01-04-2007, 11:45 PM
http://www.imu.edu.my/prospective_financial_scholarships.htm
04-06-2007, 07:45 AM
http://www.astro.com.my/v5/astrolife/scholarship/
ASTRO SCHOLARSHIP
04-06-2007, 07:55 AM
Grants on offer
DREXEL University in the United States is providing four scholarships worth some RM1.5mil for Malaysian students to pursue courses of their choice.
This is the first time the university is providing scholarships that will cover full tuition of about US$26,000 (RM88,000) annually for up to five years of study.
Drexel, located in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, now has some Malaysian students receiving five-year scholarships worth about US$12,000 (RM41,000) per year.
According to Dr Lim Teck-Kah, associate vice-provost of the Office of Graduate Studies, the university is seeking a greater presence in Malaysia and Singapore.
To be considered for the scholarships, students should a CGPA of above 3.2, an SAT score of better than 1250 (on the 1600 scale) and a TOEFL score above 650, strong letters of reference and a good record of extra-curricular activities.
The scholarships are applicable for all undergraduate programmes, including engineering, arts and sciences, media arts and business.
Those in their final year of high school or in an American degree programme (ADP) can apply.
Drexel has a rolling admission for ADP students.
For graduating high school students, the deadline is usually March 1, but special considerations will be made for Malaysian applicants.
The university was founded in 1891 by financier and philanthropist Anthony J. Drexel, and its Malaysian alumni include London Biscuits Bhd managing director Datuk Liew Yew Chung.
It is a co-op school, which means students can go out on paid employment/training for three six-month periods during their degree programme, with engineering students, for instance, earning a total of up to US$60,000 (RM200,000).
For details, visit www.drexel.edu or e-mail: limtk@<hidden>.
source: thE STAR online
http://thestar.com.my/education/story.asp?file=/2007/6/3/education/17792444
04-06-2007, 07:57 AM
Chamber's aid open to everyone
THE Kuala Lumpur and Selangor Chinese Chamber of Commerce and Industry (KLSCCCI) University/College Scholarship Fund is now open for application.
The fund provides both scholarships and loans.
Malaysians who have been accepted into undergraduate or postgraduate programmes at institutions of higher learning, both locally or abroad, or are applying for admission into such programmes, are eligible to apply, regardless of race or religion.
Those who have obtained assistance from the National Higher Education Fund Corporation (PTPTN) and other bodies are not eligible.
Successful applicants who receive other scholarships or loans must refund the money to KLSCCCI.
Applicants with excellent academic records, are active in co-curriculum activities and come from needy families will be given priority.
All applications must be submitted before June 15.
The application forms can be obtained from the chamber's secretariate from 9am to 5pm, Mondays to Fridays, and from 9am to 1pm on Saturdays.
Applicants can also send a self-addressed envelope with a 50sen stamp affixed, to the secretariat to request for the application form.
The words ?KLSCCCI?s Scholarship Fund? should be written at the top left corner of the envelope.
Completed application forms together with other relevant documents should be sent to:
KLSCCCI, 7th Floor,
Wisma Chinese Chamber,
258 Jalan Ampang,
50450 Kuala Lumpur.
Only short-listed applicants will be notified.
Source: STAR online
http://thestar.com.my/education/story.asp?file=/2007/6/3/education/17888107
Hi..check out NST Learning Curve Scholarship
http://www.nst.com.my/Scholarship
vinnie90
21-03-2008, 11:48 PM
amcham MACEE scholarship is for those who hav undertaken Pre u(eg STPM, Alvls )right?
macgyve6
28-03-2008, 09:24 PM
I'm not the guy offering the scholarship but I thought that this info might be useful to you peeps. See attachment for more details.
Cheers! =)
-------------------------------------------------------
KUOK FOUNDATION BERHAD
invites applications for the above awards from Malaysian citizens applying for or currently pursuing undergraduate degree courses at Malaysian Public Universities
and Singapore Public Universities.
Application forms can be downloaded from http://www.kuokfoundation.com
or obtained from :
Kuok Foundation Berhad (Undergraduate Awards 2008)
14th Floor Wisma Jerneh, 38 Jalan Sultan Ismail
50250 KUALA LUMPUR
Requests for forms by post must be accompanied by :
(i) a copy of the latest examination results
(STPM or University or equivalent)
(ii) a stamped (50 sen) self-addressed white envelope (16cm x 23cm)
Only shortlisted candidates will be notified for interview.
Completed application forms should reach the Foundation no later than
11 April 2008 .
ronaldo7
28-03-2008, 10:48 PM
Hi..check out NST Learning Curve Scholarship
http://www.nst.com.my/Scholarship
is the mapcu-nst scholarship same with what u have mention?
candyaddict
28-12-2008, 11:20 PM
Kolej Tuanku Ja'afar offers scholarships as well, for both A levels and Form 4 international/form 4 local stream. you can check out http://ktj.edu.my for more information.
kennethyyk
30-05-2009, 05:39 PM
Kolej Tuanku Ja'afar offers scholarships as well, for both A levels and Form 4 international/form 4 local stream. you can check out http://ktj.edu.my for more information.
Yayasan Pahang also offer scholarships and free interest loan to Anak Pahang too. I am one of the scholars Biasiswa Kecemerlangan Menteri Besar Pahang.
Here are other scholarships for Malaysians for postgraduate studies abroad:
East-West Center Graduate Degree Fellowships for Asia and the Pacific (http://www.scholars4dev.com/1440/east-west-center-graduate-degree-fellowships-for-asia-and-the-pacific/)
ASEAN Foundation Research Scholarships in Development, Environment, and IT for ASEAN Nationals (http://www.scholars4dev.com/937/ms-research-scholarships-in-development-environment-and-it-for-asean-nationals/)
SEARCA MS/PhD Scholarships in Agriculture for SEAMEO countries (http://www.scholars4dev.com/698/searca-ms-phd-scholarships-in-agriculture-for-seameo-countries/)
For other scholarships abroad for Malaysians check out this link:
http://www.scholars4dev.com/tag/scholarships-for-malaysians/