View Full Version : List of All Scholarship Holders
17-02-2007, 04:55 PM
This thread intends to list down as many Scholarships Holders among fellow ReComers for the benefit of those who are looking for scholarships.
This is not a discussion thread. This thread is put in place, so that those who need information could contact you via email/pm/msn etc.
Please fill up in the following format:-
----
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):-
Course:-
Year of SPM:-
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:-
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships? Yes/No
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email/MSN/ReCom PM/SMS etc
Information of contact: Email Add, MSN, Phone No etc
----
If you do not have information for any of the column above, please kindly put N/A.
List of Scholarships obtained by ReComers who have posted here (this will be updated from time to time, Last updated 13th April 2007):-
1. JPA Scholarships (US: chenchow, seiryu, appolo, OperaGhost; UK Medicine: zell_ll, windhoe2, patrick; Aust Medicine: jay3349, pangping1510, youngyew; Japan: schye, vince; India Medicine: slumber; NZ: nurulanne, siew, minemshady, KS; Czech Medicine: chandler, jacky86; Ireland Twinning Medicine: kram; Ireland Dentistry: luthien, nZra; Korea: DFish, smartalex; Indon Medicine: JROTC_pw, petertok; Aust: deaf-knee, chriss, alex2020; Germany: kelvinlym, ultimatepichu; IMU Twinning Medicine: teo_zhiyuan, taek)
2. ASEAN Scholarships (Pre-U: chenchow, slumber, sping, aikws, watermelonseed, patrick, alex2020, fire-ablazed, Prince_J, kram, DFish, haiching, bp_ffei, msianidle, eslite, jiingjiunn, Wei_Ming, taek, pangping1510; Undergrad: suyuen, sping, aikws, bp_ffei, Wei_Ming)
3. STARR Foundation Scholarships (MMU: schye)
4. Telekom Scholarships (Aust: slumber)
5. PNB Scholarships (Local: slumber)
6. Astro All-Asia Networks (US: clvn)
7. Shell Scholarship Fund (UK: sping)
8. Cambridge Commonwealth Trust (UK: aikws)
9. Bank Negara Malaysia Scholarships (UK: watermelonseed, taek, Jhuen; US: Prince_J, Rulb)
10.Dartmouth College (enghan)
11.United World College (IB: enghan)
12.Petronas Scholarships (France: alfredkastler; IB: melancholica; local: CrosshaRe; UK: megannsf,kelvin)
13.Uplands IB Diploma Scholarships (kram)
14.Colorado College International Student Scholarship (kram)
15.Ministry of Education (Aust: zhiqin; NZ: ballackahn; Overseas:luthien)
16.MARA (Aus/NZ: CrosshaRe; Aus: Crezki; US: zhalee)
17.MISC via Petronas (UK: khor_albert)
18.CN Yang Scholarship (Wei_Ming)
19.Sembawang Corp. Scholarship (NUS: Wei_Ming)
20.UEM Scholarship (Aust Pharmacy: taek)
21.Khazanah Nasional Scholarship (UK/US Econ: Michy)
I hope those of you, especially SPM 2006 batch would utilize the sharing by many fellow ReComers wisely. For general questions, do post it at ReCom first, and if you have particular question, only contact those ReComers who are scholarhips holders.
For discussion of any scholarship information, please post it at the following thread here (http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=5066)
17-02-2007, 04:58 PM
I will start the ball rolling.
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- JPA Scholarships
Course:- Engineering
Year of SPM:- 1999
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- ASEAN Scholarships
Course:- A Level
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- Khazanah (2006, M.Sc)
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships? Yes
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email
Information of contact: chenchow AT gmail DOT com
17-02-2007, 05:12 PM
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships? Yes
This is absurd... if you don't want to be contacted, don't put your details here...
suyuen
18-02-2007, 11:59 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):NUS ASEAN Undergraduate Scholarship
Course: Computer Science
Year of SPM: 2003
Information of contact: suyuen [at] gmail [dot] com
19-02-2007, 01:18 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- STARR Foundation Scholarships <-- cant remember the exact name
Preferred Mode of Contact:
kschye at google mail
slumber
19-02-2007, 01:41 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- JPA
Course:- Medicine
Year of SPM:- 2005
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Telekom
Course:- Software Engineering
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- PNB
Course:- Biochemistry
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Asean Scholarship Merit Award
Course:- A level
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- thats all
just pm me here ok..
zell_ll
19-02-2007, 08:06 AM
Year of SPM:- 2003
Information of contact: zell_ll@<hidden>
Name of scholarships (sponsors): Astro All Asia Networks
Course: Mechanical Engineering
Year of SPM: 2005
Information of contact: calvinteng88[at]gmail[dot]com
windhoe2
20-02-2007, 03:28 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): JPA
Course: Medicine (Full Course Abroad,not twinning)
Year of SPM: 2002
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: N/A
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email/MSN
Information of contact: windhoe2 at hotmail dot com
jay3349
20-02-2007, 08:16 PM
Year of SPM:- 2004
What I am doing now: Medicine in UWA, Perth
Information of contact: jay3349 AT yahoo DOT com
sping
20-02-2007, 09:27 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Shell Scholarship Fund
Course:- Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Year of SPM:- 2003, A-levels:- 2005
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- ASEAN Undergraduate Scholarships (didnt take up)
Course:- Electrical Engineering
Year of SPM:- 2003, A-levels:- 2005
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- ASEAN Pre-U Scholarships
Course:- A levels
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- JPA, Sime Darby, SIA Cargo but all kena rejected :P
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships? like casper said i wouldnt post here if i am not willing :wink:
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email/MSn
Information of contact: sping86 [at] yahoo [dot] com
21-02-2007, 12:53 AM
Course:- Actuarial Science
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships? More than willing to
Information of contact: chuinsiang2000[at]hotmail[dot] com
aikws
21-02-2007, 06:47 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Cambridge Commonwealth Trusts
Course:- Natural Sciences
Year of STPM:- 2005
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- ASEAN Pre-U Scholarship
Course:-
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- NTU ASEAN Undergraduate Scholarship
Course:- Biological Science
Year of STPM:- 2005
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships?
Yes
Information of contact: aikws AT yahoo DOT co DOT uk
WatermelonSeed
21-02-2007, 11:59 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Asean Pre-U
Course: A-Level
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Bank Negara Malaysia
Course: Economics
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: JPA
Preferred Mode of Contact: ReCom PM
Patrick
22-02-2007, 12:04 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Asean Pre-U
Year of SPM: 2004
Course: Medicine
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: Applied for both Petronas and Bank Negara. (Rejected without interview)
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Financial aid - Dartmouth College
Course:- Undecided
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- United World Colleges-Malaysia
Course:- IB Diploma
Recom PM
nurulanne
22-02-2007, 12:02 PM
Name of scholarships (sponsors): JPA
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email or recom PM
Information of contact:nurul_anne[at]hotmail[dot]com
alex2020
22-02-2007, 01:30 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- ASEAN Pre-U Scholarships
Course:- A Level
Preferred Mode of Contact: PM
alfredkastler
23-02-2007, 07:06 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Petronas
Course:- Accounting and Finance
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- Bank Negara, PNB, JPA
Information of contact:
chandler
23-02-2007, 09:25 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):-JPA
Course:-A-Level(1 year) & Medicine (6 years)
Year of SPM:-2005
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:-Bank Negara
Preferred Mode of Contact: SMS(as i seldom online)
Information of contact: 016-2369164 or 017-2158379
:?
fire-ablazed
26-02-2007, 07:11 PM
Name of Scholarship : ASEAN Pre-U Scholarship
Course:A Levels
Year of SPM:2006
Information of contact: shinystargurl@<hidden>
jacky86
27-02-2007, 06:41 AM
Country:- Czech Republic(First Faculty of Medicine, Prague)
Information of contact: jackymai04@<hidden>
prince_J
27-02-2007, 02:22 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM)
Course:Economics
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): ASEAN Pre-University Scholarship
Course:A levels
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:
JPA, UEM , some other small scale private companies...
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email , MSN , SmS
Information of contact: jsern_kido@<hidden>
Name of Scholarship (Sponsor):- Asean Pre-U (not taken)
Name of Scholarship (Sponsor):- Uplands IB Diploma Scholarship for Malaysian Citizens
School: The International School of Penang (Uplands)
Course: IB Diploma
Name of Scholarship (Sponsor):- JPA
Name of Scholarship (Sponsor):- Colorado College International Student Scholarship (not taken)
Course: Undecided
Year of IB Dip.: 2006
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:Wesleyan Freeman Scholarship 2006
Email: markwilliamtan@<hidden>
MSN: m_t_k_m@<hidden>
melancholica
01-03-2007, 03:07 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): PETRONAS
Course:International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:MARA
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email/MSN/ReCom PM/SMS
Information of contact: melancholic-quietus@<hidden>
Mobile no : 016-8904232
haiching
03-03-2007, 08:39 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- ASEAN Pre-U
Course:- jc
Year of SPM:- 2006
Information of contact: thc89@<hidden>
03-03-2007, 10:16 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): ASEAN pre-U
Course: A-levels
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): NTU ASEAN
Course: Aerospace Engineering
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: N/A
Information of contact: click on the icons below.... VVV
luthien
04-03-2007, 03:18 AM
Course:- Dentistry
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Ministry of Education
Course:- TESL(overseas)
minemshady
04-03-2007, 08:27 AM
Course: Biotechnology (currently doing my 1st year in Univ of Auckland)
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: Petronas
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email/YM
rx9888[at]gmail[dot]com / kiyosuke_tachibana
msianidle
04-03-2007, 03:14 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): ASEAN Pre-U
Course: A Levels
Information of contact: msianidle@<hidden>
Appolo
06-03-2007, 08:37 PM
Course:- Biotechnology
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships?
I would be glad to offer my assistance.
PM me when you feel that it is necessary
Information of contact:
Sorry,but i'm not COMFORTABLE sharing my information across the web.However, I will do my best in helping you out ,if I think that I can help.Just pm me ok.
DFish
06-03-2007, 11:09 PM
Course: Chemical Engineering
Name of Scholarship (Sponsor):- Asean Pre-U (not taken)
Yes
Information of contact: darrielncy@<hidden>
Course: Science and Technology
Yes
Information of contact: junekuan@<hidden>
13-03-2007, 02:37 PM
Hope that more ReComers who have obtained scholarships could post it here, to enable fellow ReComers to contact you. To those fellow ReComers who are applying for scholarships, do utilize ReCom to post questions. However, do feel free to contact these ReComers who have voluntarily offered to let you contact them.
This is the unique resources of ReCom.org ~! Please help to spread the words to your friends, so that everyone could learn together in ReCom.org ~!
Please do NOT use this thread for discussion. This thread is a listing of those ReComers who have obtained scholarships. For discussion, please post at other relevant threads.
JROTC_pw
13-03-2007, 06:26 PM
Name of Scholarship (Sponsor): JPA
Yes
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email, MSN
Information of contact: ongp_wei[at]yahoo[dot]com
CrosshaRe
13-03-2007, 09:11 PM
Name of Scholarship (Sponsor):- MARA
Course: Engineering
Name of Scholarship (Sponsor):- Petronas
Yes
Information of contact: wertyu88 (at) yahoo (dot) com
khor_albert
14-03-2007, 08:00 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): MISC via Petronas
Course: Marine Engineering (Kejuruteraan Marin)
Securities Commission (Final round) - Islamic/International Banking
ASEAN Scholarship (Entrance test)
Bank Negara Malaysia (Application)
The Star Education Fund (Application)
JPA (Application) - Actuarial Science
Japanese Monbukagakusho (Application) - Physics
Malaysian National Reinsurance Berhad (MNRB) - Actuarial Science
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email/ReCom PM
Information of contact: khor_albert@<hidden>
deaf-knee
14-03-2007, 08:10 AM
Course:- Dentistry
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- none
Crezki
14-03-2007, 08:59 PM
Name of Scholarship: MARA
Country: Australia (available choices: UK or Ireland, Aus, NZ, Czech Rep, India, Indonesia)
Course: International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: PETRONAS (Medicine) - got the interview, but not the scholarship
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email/MSN/ReCom PM
Information of contact: creski[at]hotmail[dot]com
Course: Dentistry
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: Petronas, Telekom (got MMU - Electronic Eng, i guess :wink: )
Information of contact: nz007_ at hotmail dot com
eslite
15-03-2007, 01:28 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):-ASEAN Pre-U
Course:-A-levels
Year of SPM:-2004
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:-JPA (rejected w/o interview), Wesleyan Freeman Scholarship
Preferred Mode of Contact: PM/e-mail
Information of contact: fifwish AT gmail DOT com
Wei_Ming
15-03-2007, 05:41 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): - ASEAN Pre-U
Course: - A-levels (SAJC)
Year of SPM: - 2003
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): - SembCorp Scholarship
Course: - Mechanical Engineering (NUS)
Year of SPM: - 2003
- CN Yang Scholarship (offered but did not take up)
- FIREfly - SPRING Singapore (offered 3rd interview but already accepted another scholarship)
- ASEAN Undergraduate - NUS and NTU (offered but did not take up)
Preferred Mode of Contact: PM/e-mail
Information of contact: nick_twm@<hidden>
jiingjiunn
15-03-2007, 11:05 PM
Name of Scholarship : ASEAN Pre-U Scholarship
Course:A Levels
Information of contact: jiingjiunn@<hidden>
megannsf
16-03-2007, 01:59 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):-Petronas
Course:-Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:-JPA, BNM
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships? Yes (Obviously... :) )
Information of contact:megan_nsf@<hidden>
* please, people who contact us be a bit more polite and less demanding. We are not god, and cannot predict interview questions. We can tell you the process, but questions like,"Should i study 9th Malaysian Plan?" Seriously, how to answer? It's up to you!
OperaGhost
16-03-2007, 05:36 AM
Preferred Mode of Contact: Recom PM
16-03-2007, 02:53 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Germany (JPA)
Course:- Mechatronic Engineering
Year of SPM:- 2000
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- Petronas (accepted for UTP)
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email / ReCom PM
Information of contact: kelvin.lew(a)gmail(dot)com
Condition: Every successful applicant which got my help must treat me to a dinner when I return home next year.
petertok
16-03-2007, 10:40 PM
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: -none-
Preferred Mode of Contact: Recom PM / Email
Information of contact: peter_gorila AT yahoo DOT com
smartalex
18-03-2007, 11:18 PM
Yes
Information of contact: jyewteck@<hidden>
jyewteck@<hidden>
chriss
23-03-2007, 11:10 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):JPA
Course: Pharmacy
Information of contact: chrisstse [at] gmail [dot] com
vince
23-03-2007, 11:09 PM
Course: engineering
Information of contact: vboy_vincent@<hidden>
Kelvin
24-03-2007, 09:57 AM
Course:- Business Admin
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- nil
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): Bank Negara
Course: Law
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): United Engineering Malaysia (UEM)
Course: Pharmacy
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): ASEAN Merit Awards
Course: A Levels
aning88@<hidden> (msn)
aning88@<hidden> (e-mail)
Jhuen
01-04-2007, 02:18 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):-Bank Negara
Course:-Acturial science
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:-JPA
Yes
Preferred Mode of Contact: pm me
pangping1510
07-04-2007, 09:30 AM
I thought I have posted my name before??! Anyway, here it goes!
Course:- Medicine (Australia) *currently in UNSW
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- ASEAN
Course:- A Levels
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships? Definitely Yes!
Preferred Mode of Contact: pangping1510athotmaildotcom&MSN(same email address!)
Information of contact: same as above
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):-Bank Negara
Course:-Financial Engineering
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:-JPA(unsuccessful)
Yes
Preferred Mode of Contact: pm me
09-04-2007, 08:20 PM
Course:- Medicine (University of Melbourne)
Year of SPM:- 2002
Interview for medical schools in Australia
Preferred Mode of Contact: email me at changyang1230 at gmail dot com
Time taken to reply: 1 hour to 1 week :P
10-04-2007, 11:36 AM
If i am a junior, this thread will prove super useful.
I suggest we make it visible permanently.
11-04-2007, 02:39 AM
If i am a junior, this thread will prove super useful.
I suggest we make it visible permanently.
yes it is really useful for juniors... at least there r always some guidance n someone to refer to...
THANKS SENIORS ~
I love u all ~
zhalee
11-04-2007, 10:19 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- MARA
more than welcome
email
Information of contact:
zhalie986[at]gmail[dot]com
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): JPA Scholarships
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email... sweekienseng@<hidden>
PS : first time using forum... -_-""
ballackahn
13-04-2007, 09:09 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): TESL - Ministry of Education
Course: B.Ed TESL ( University Of Auckland, NZ)
Year of SPM:2004
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email/MSN/
Information of contact: washingmachine87@<hidden>
ultimatepichu
13-04-2007, 04:46 PM
----
Course:- ALG batch 9
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- PETRONAS (got interview but din get the scholarship)
Yes
Email/MSN
Information of contact:
ultimatepichu@<hidden> (MSN same)
khairulanwar
19-04-2007, 05:30 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):-Sabah State Government
Course:-Medicine
Year of SPM:-2005
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:-JPA(Actuarial Science)
Preferred Mode of Contact: ReCom PM/email
Information of contact: email-impactoftreason@<hidden>
kirara1987
03-05-2007, 11:05 PM
Course: Economics
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: JPA, Khazanah, Petronas, Mokubusho, KPM.
Preferred Mode of Contact: ReCom Forum
tasha_choc_lover
01-06-2007, 05:29 PM
Course:- ENGINEERING=]
Year of SPM:-
stupidboy
01-06-2007, 06:53 PM
Hey!
This year's Scholars, please post what scholarship you've gotten and everything in the format chenchow had suggested.
And as most of you stated that good students aren't selfish in this following thread, I think most of you would like to share your results here.
Are good students selfish? (http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=5905&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0url)
And this could help the future scholarship applicants as well.
Thanks! :D
zureen
01-06-2007, 07:37 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- PETRONAS
Course:- A-Level/Mechanical Engineering *currently in Sunway University College doing A-Levels
JPA,PNB
Preferred Mode of Contact: ym/msn
i think it'll be longggg before anyone asks me a question about scholarships.we'll have to wait after the release of this year's SPM results!
01-06-2007, 09:21 PM
Course:- A-Level/Geology
JPA,PNB,UEM,FELDA
Preferred Mode of Contact: ym/msn/YAHOO mail
01-06-2007, 11:22 PM
Course:- Foundation and degree in Mechanical engineering
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Yayasan Telekom
Course:- Foundation and degree in engineering
JPA( but what can i say?..JPA and Petronas are linked this year 8O )
Preferred Mode of Contact: Recom PM / thread
Course:- IB/Geophysics
Course:- IB/Chemical Engineering
PNB, MONBUKAGAKUSHO, FELDA
Preferred Mode of Contact: pm me in Recom with your e-mail
haagendaz
01-06-2007, 11:55 PM
Country: Twinning programme with International Medical University (IMU). As for the twinning country, yet to be decided. Tell you later??
Year of SPM: 2006
Applied for everything, interview for nothing 'cept Jpa.
Of course..
PM me on Recom.
rayzinie
02-06-2007, 12:35 AM
Course:- International Baccalaurette - medic
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- TNB
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships? Yes..will be glad to help..
Information of contact: rayzinie@<hidden>
02-06-2007, 01:04 AM
Course:- engineering(common)
Telekom
Preferred Mode of Contact: Recom PM / thread & msn messenger--
chiachean19081990@<hidden>
jiaer
02-06-2007, 01:10 AM
Bank Negara
Preferred Mode of Contact: MSN limjiaer@<hidden>
Tortoise
02-06-2007, 01:20 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- ASEAN Pre-University Scholarship
Course:- A-levels
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- ASEAN Undergraduate Scholarship
Course:- Chemical Eng and Business Admin (NUS)
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- ASEAN Undergraduate Scholarship (didn't take up)
Course:- Chemical and Biomolecular Eng
JPA, CN Yang Scholars Programme (all rejected)
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships? Yes.. But not much point cos I NEVER went through any interview for ASEAN... And JPA.. Well.. Recom got threads discussing abt that.. So that should be more useful..
Preferred Mode of Contact: MSN
Course:- Engineering(Germany)
ASEAN (shortlisted for Merit Award)
Preferred Mode of Contact: Recom PM / Email / MSN
keanhong[at]gmail[dot]com
gbsaint
02-06-2007, 04:40 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Mara
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- Petronas,rejected without interview
Preferred Mode of Contact: YM {landak_360@<hidden>}
brucesharky
02-06-2007, 07:51 AM
Though it will be months before the juniors will find this, think I'd better post up before I forgot all about it next year. :)
Tnb, Felda, Yayasan Khazanah(till 2nd round only)
koalabearhero@<hidden>
rainyshark
02-06-2007, 11:06 AM
Course:- IB-Kolej MARA Seremban(Biotechnology)
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- ASEAN Scholarship, PETRONAS
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships? Be glad to!
Preferred Mode of Contact: email:cxandra_89@<hidden>
sweetiojj
02-06-2007, 10:53 PM
Course:- MEDICINE
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- TESL
02-06-2007, 11:20 PM
Course: Medicine (IMU - Twinning)
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: nil
Information of contact: victorwong87 at hotmail dot com
WinnieWong
03-06-2007, 10:24 PM
Course:- Accountancy
Star Education Fund
wpehhwa@<hidden>
Course:medicine (IMU twinning)
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Yayasan Tenaga
Course:power engineering
Yayasan Khazanah
Bank Negara
shruppy[at]gmail[dot]com
dejected
04-06-2007, 09:30 PM
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: Felda( went for the 1st interview, 2nd interview didnt go)
-Petronas, Khazanah, UEM, Bank Negara, Telekom, Yayasan Tenaga Nasional, SC ( all rejected)
pinkishpurple@<hidden>
jasmine_tea
04-06-2007, 11:10 PM
Taylor's World Class scholarship( interview 1st round)
Information of contact: jasminekhoo89@<hidden>
velvetteen
07-06-2007, 02:12 PM
Course:-Medicine (Ib at KMB)
Other Scholarships Gone Through Interview:-
bank negara
Information of contact : velvetteen02@<hidden>
cheryl_c2x
07-06-2007, 03:33 PM
Course:- Veterinary science
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- Securities Commision (didn't get called fot the 2nd interview though)
Information of contact: Just PM me =)
illusions
07-06-2007, 03:41 PM
Course:- Pharmacy
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- Felda Holdings
Information of contact: siokshen@<hidden>
Shannon
08-06-2007, 04:05 PM
Course:- Veterinary Science
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- FELDA (decided not to go for 2nd interview)
Preferred Mode of Contact: Just PM me through Recom.^_^
Foopiew
08-06-2007, 05:26 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Petronas-MISC
Course:- Mechanical Engineering
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- JPA
Preferred Mode of Contact: PM, emailing, msn
foopiew_tan@<hidden>
jane_gun
09-06-2007, 01:59 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Bank Negara
Course:- Law
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- HELP University College (Principal's List Award / PLA)
Course:- A-Levels
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- None. I'm just thankful that I was selected for all the scholarships I applied for... =)
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships? Yes (otherwise, why would I even bother posting this?)
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email (z3167031@<hidden> if you're really in need of quick replies; otherwise stick to the one provided i.e. jane_gun@<hidden>)
Information of contact: Email Add
All the best to you guys out there applying for scholarships! ^_^
Course:-pharmacy
Year of SPM:-2006
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- 8TV education fund
Course:-any course i like
Felda
msn : xinyuan_xy@<hidden>
iclx_90
11-06-2007, 09:09 PM
Telekom Scholarship
Information of contact:- ling_xin1108@<hidden>
Michy
13-06-2007, 04:51 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Khazanah Nasional Bhd
Course:- Economics
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- JPA, ASEAN, HELP PLA (selected)
Information of contact: Email: michii at gmail dot com
MSN: t_mei_yi@<hidden>
leonheart_89
15-06-2007, 07:11 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Yayasan Tenaga Nasional
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- JPA, Bank Negara, Felda (all rejected)
Information of contact: Email: hltan_89@<hidden>
MSN: hltan_89@<hidden>
gajan
16-06-2007, 12:33 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- JPA, TENAGA and Bahagian perkhidmatan guru(PPC : KIMIA )
JuDy89
16-06-2007, 01:01 PM
Course: Veterinary Science
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: Asean and Mokubusho
Information of contact: feel free to PM me
galfera
16-06-2007, 05:20 PM
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- PETRONAS( Went for the Interview but rejected ), Permodalan Nasional Berhad ( Being called for interview but didn't attend it ), Bahagian Pendidikan Guru / PPC ( Being called for interview but didn't attend it )
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email ( galfera2004@<hidden> ), Recom PM
hunliang
16-06-2007, 06:12 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- M'sian-Australian Colombo Plan Commemoration Scholarship (MACC)
Course:- Biomedical Science
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Murdoch College Scholarship
Course:- Year 12
Other Scholarships Applied :- Endeavour Scholarship, Chevening Scholarship
jeepklabu
18-06-2007, 05:42 PM
Name of Scholarship(Sponsor):-MARA
Course:-Medicine (A-Level at KTT,Sepang)
Bahagian Pendidikan Guru/PPC
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarship?
Yes
Preferred Mode of Contact:ReCom PM,E-Mail (jeepklabu@<hidden>)
Zephyr
18-06-2007, 11:21 PM
Name of scholarships(sponsors):- JPA
Year of SPM :- 2006
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- Petronas and ASEAN
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow Recomers who have questions an scholarships? yes of course, it's my pleasure
Preferred Mode of Contact:- email or recom pm
Information of Contact: apcn20@<hidden>
slynn
20-06-2007, 06:56 PM
Name of scholarship: JPA
course:dentistry
year of spm:2006
Incognito
26-06-2007, 02:35 PM
1. Name of Scholarship: ASEAN
Course: A-level
2. Name of Scholarship: JPA
Course: Dentistry
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: ASEAN, JPA, FELDA
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow Recomers who have questions an scholarships?
Yes
Preferred Mode of Contact:- email/MSN/recom pm
gajan
27-06-2007, 09:56 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Bahagian Pendidikan Guru(MOE)
Course:- KIMIA- Bachelor of Science(chemistry)
Other Scholarships Applied & Rejected : Bank Negara , UEM Group ,
Suruhanjaya sekuriti
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: NA
nysha
06-07-2007, 11:27 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): bank negara( chose dis one)
Course: economics
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): UEM
Course: economics
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): Shell
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): Star
Preferred Mode of Contact: Recom pm/MSN
Information of contact: is available in my profile
terence_lim
07-07-2007, 10:22 PM
Name of Scholarship (Sponsor): PPC (MOE&MOHE)
Course: Chemistry
Preparatory centre: INTEC, UiTM (ALUK)
Yes, certainly..
Preferred Mode of Contact: Recom pm, (terrencelim88@<hidden>) MSN
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: Monbuko, JPA
KaiBoon
08-07-2007, 09:58 AM
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- Khazanah, TNB, ASEAN
Information of contact: eekaiboon AT yahoo DOT com
vetkin_gray
10-07-2007, 01:26 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- petronas
Course:- foundation->(applied science: geology)
JPA
elizabeth
14-07-2007, 11:16 PM
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- None. All kena reject without interview.
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships? Yes, or I won't put my info here... haha
Preferred Mode of Contact: PM through ReCom. If you want to send email, please put "ReCom" in the title, i tend to delete emails from foreign email address.
Information of contact: jiamun1989 AT yahoo DOT com
brucesharky
15-07-2007, 10:47 AM
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- Yayasan Khazanah Nasional (till 2nd round only, there are four rounds altogether), Yayasan TNB, FELDA (1st round only, then got JPA d... :D )
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email ( koalabearhero@<hidden>)
sihan
15-07-2007, 03:07 PM
Year of SPM:2005
Course:- Architechure
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- nil
Information of contact: ming_yuwei@<hidden>
betho
18-07-2007, 09:52 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- MARA Scholarships
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- ASEAN
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships? yeah...
Information of contact: betho2107@<hidden>
vanessa_6782
21-07-2007, 05:03 PM
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- Sinchew Edu Fund, Star Edu Fund
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email, SMS
Information of contact: venus_6782@<hidden>, yen.0106@<hidden>, 0124890672 :D
juventus
22-07-2007, 10:53 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Petronas (got JPA and Yayasan Pahang but rejected them in favour of Petronas)
Course:- Economics
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- Khazanah, UEM, YTN, Yayasan Pahang, JPA, BNM
Information of contact: jewelsjv AT yahoo DOT co DOT uk
pinkie
27-07-2007, 12:03 AM
Name of scholarships(sponsors):KPM
Course:Tesl
Preparatory centre:IPDA,Kedah
Other scholarships gone through interview:JPA
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow Recomers who have questions on scholarships?
Yes.Just send me private messages.
bush26
02-08-2007, 02:13 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Shell Scholarship Fund
Course:- Chemical Engineering
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:United World Colleges Scholarship(only interview)
Information of contact:goh_waiboon@<hidden>
Course:- Chemical Engineering
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:none
Preferred Mode of Contact: MSN Messenger
Information of contact:RJyouth7@<hidden>
pls send me a msg to tell me who u r when u add me into ur msn contact list.
dkdream
04-08-2007, 02:32 PM
Course:- Computer Science
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- Telekom
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email & YM
Information of contact: dkdream@<hidden>
mcat89
05-08-2007, 09:29 PM
Name of scholarship(sponsors) : Goverment Scholarship
(sorry i can't tell in detail right now)
Course : Medicine(Full Course) {1 yr Pre-Medic & 5 yrs Medicine}
Year Of SPM : 2006
Other scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: JPA :cry: and ASEAN Scholarship....
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships? YES
Prefered mode of contact : Private Message
Information Of Contact : N/A
sihan
11-08-2007, 12:22 AM
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- ASEAN, Bank Negara, Petronas
Preferred Mode of Contact: blog
Information of contact: http://sihan89.blogspot.com
nhling
11-08-2007, 07:54 AM
Course:- Mechanical Engineering
Year of SPM:- 2000
Information of contact: nhling2001@<hidden>
23-08-2007, 01:46 AM
Course:- Engineering(Germany)
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: ASEAN, Petronas
Preferred Mode of Contact: Recom PM / Email / MSN
bulldog_bryantk89@<hidden>
Tasslehoff
22-09-2007, 01:10 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): Shell Scholarship (Im on this one now)
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): Sime Darby
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): Gamuda
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): Bank Negara Malaysia
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): AMCHAM-MACEE
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: JPA, Khazanah, GIC
Preferred Mode of Contact: MSN/ReCom PM
Information of contact: Msn addy is in my profile..
jojo33
01-10-2007, 11:56 PM
Year of SPM:- 20
mizi28
12-10-2007, 01:31 AM
---
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):-Public Service Department(JPA)
Course:-Currently doing A-Level Korea at Intec,(Engineering)
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:-JPA only
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email/YM/ReCom PM/SMS etc
fire_golemn@<hidden>,PM ME
----
redrose9802
06-11-2007, 06:08 AM
Course:-BSc. INDUSTRIAL ECONOMICS, University of Warwick (oledi final year :( )
Year of SPM:-2002
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships? Yes/No
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email/MSN/ReCom PM/SMS etc
Information of contact: redrose9802@<hidden>
Roy_ks
07-11-2007, 07:25 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): PETRONAS
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: Bank Negara, SC Scholarship (2nd Round)
Preferred Mode of Contact: email - kaiseng01@<hidden>
lowch1
23-11-2007, 10:14 AM
Hey.. First congrats to everyone first.. :) :)
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- ASEAN Undergraduate Scholarship (NTU)
Course: Business
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: Bank Negara.
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email :D
davidchak
23-11-2007, 06:27 PM
Wow, I didnt know this thread exist
Name of Scholarship: JPA
Course: Social Science
SPM Year: 2006
Other : Sin Chew
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email, forum pm or anything.
[davidchak_90@<hidden>]
vincentato
30-12-2007, 09:06 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- BNM
Course:- Mathematics
gladly
email
Information of contact:
vincentato@<hidden>[/b]
evelynw
02-01-2008, 02:25 AM
Course: Social Science
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): United World Colleges
Course: International Baccalaureate
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: Bank Negara
Definitely:)
email
Information of contact:
evelynw89@<hidden>
All the best to all scholarship seekers! :D Apply for everything that interests you, you have nothing to lose!
ericjoe
22-01-2008, 12:45 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):YTM ( Yayasan TM )
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: JPA
Those who need advice, help, consultation, feel free to contact me via email.
eric_joe1@<hidden>
u can call me as Joe.
Good luck.
05-02-2008, 12:28 PM
Hope more ReComers who have successfully obtained scholarships could post here too, to help fellow ReComers.
Thanks t for the reminder!
yeah, no problz
pos laju...haha...nah, email
Information of contact:
elmoooi@<hidden>
i'm not desperate, jz trying to help u guys...cuz i was in the same situation as u guys b4:blur...bye
good luck!
flibbertigibbet
06-02-2008, 12:09 AM
Name of Scholarship (Sponsor): JPA Scholarship
Yes
Information of contact: eggyred AT hotmail DOT com
liangfuhan
06-02-2008, 10:47 AM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): Bank Negara Malaysia
Course:- Finance
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): United World College (50% scholarship to Mahindra United World College of India)
Course:- International Baccalaureate (2 Year Pre-University Program)
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): International School of Kuala Lumpur
Course:- International Baccalaureate (2 Year Pre-University Program)
JPA (Did not obtain scholarship)
Yes
Email/MSN/ReCom PM
Information of contact:
PM me and I'd be more than happy to send you my contacts
08-03-2008, 05:21 PM
Hope to see more ReComers post here to encourage more ReComers who are applying for scholarships to contact them!
Can any ReComer helps to consolidate all those who have posted into country of study (with ReComers nicks), and also major of study (with ReComers nicks)
08-03-2008, 05:48 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia (Min of Education)
Course:- primary educationTEFL (Teaching english as a foreign language/TESL - teaching english as a 2nd lang)
Year of SPM:- 20016
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: None. however, i had to undergo an interview as well as sit for an aptitude test - to see whether im suitable as a teacher.
Yes
PM.
Information of contact:
pm me, and we'll go from there.
Extra note:
Im from the first batch of the 2nd cycle for this scholarship programme. I have completed my studies and am currently teaching in a local primary school in JB. If youd like to know what the prog is about etc, PM me yea?
zell_ll
10-03-2008, 10:03 AM
Course:- MEDICINE
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email or PM me
Information of contact: zell_ll AT yahooDOTcom
poirot1989
10-03-2008, 09:11 PM
Information of contact: poirot1989@<hidden>
lilet
12-03-2008, 05:17 PM
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- ASEAN Pre-U
Course:- A Levels
Information of contact: lilet_tan [at] hotmail [dot] com
ballackahn
13-03-2008, 12:12 PM
just wanna refresh up my profile, makes it easier for enquirers to browse my profile.
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Ministry of Education
Course:- TESOL (TESL)
Information of contact: washingmachine87@<hidden>
please no PM. email me..i wont be checking my PM box
jamesgan
13-03-2008, 03:31 PM
Name of scholarships( sponsors) : JPA
Course: Law
* I have also gone through interview session for accountancy too.
nigelsim
13-03-2008, 07:41 PM
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: TNB
Yes
PM, msn
Information of contact:
msn - sim_nsbw@<hidden>
14-03-2008, 01:31 PM
Name of Scholarship: JPA
Yes
ReCom PM
khor_albert
15-03-2008, 02:01 AM
I am not too sure if I have posted one here and I dont have time to search, so I'll just post again:
Scholarship: MISC - Petronas
Current location: Glasgow, Scotland (aye!!)
Course: Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering
SPM: 2004
Willing to be contacted? Yes
Preferred mode: email - khor_albert[a]yahoo.com
All the best to all of you out there!
YanYee
15-03-2008, 07:25 PM
Name of scholarship(sponsors) : JPA
Course : Pharmacy
Year Of SPM : 2006
Other scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: JPA and ASEAN
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships?: Yes
Prefered mode of contact : Email
Information Of Contact : yipyanyee@<hidden>
Good luck to everyone who's applying this year!
lhii_90
16-03-2008, 03:13 PM
wat is actuarial science? is it many people fight for it in JPA beside medic, pharmacy, dentist engineer?
16-03-2008, 07:35 PM
wat is actuarial science? is it many people fight for it in JPA beside medic, pharmacy, dentist engineer?
posted in wrong topic..Actuarial science is a studies related to business , accounting, economics, mathematics...Compared to those 'hot' course, actuarial science is considered less well known.
bluez_aspic
17-03-2008, 04:28 PM
posted in wrong topic..Actuarial science is a studies related to business , accounting, economics, mathematics...Compared to those 'hot' course, actuarial science is considered less well known.
Correction: actuarial science is NOT mathematics.
Have a good day.
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- Australian International School Malaysia (AISM) Senior School Scholarship
Course:- Year 11 and Year 12 (HSC)
Year of SPM:- 2007
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- ASEAN, Taylors
Information of contact: charismarkus@<hidden>
Note: Year 11 is kind of like Malaysian Form 4,5 & Lower 6 combined. A few new topics per subject (except totally different ones like Advanced English, IPT etc)
18-03-2008, 08:35 AM
Correction: actuarial science is NOT mathematics.
Have a good day.
Actuarial Science IS MATHEMATICS.
actuarial science is not just any mathematics.
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors):- BNM Scholarship
other scholarships that i applied : JPA and Petronas
interviewed : Petronas (petroleum engineering)
contact mode : e-mail to me la
vincentato
23-03-2008, 08:16 AM
Actuarial science applies mathematical and statistical methods to finance and insurance, particularly to risk assessment.
not math in specific but in general, yes.
YvonM
24-03-2008, 04:42 AM
Course:- MBBS Medicine
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:- Petronas
Preferred Mode of Contact: PM or drop me a msg at my chatterbox http://yvonmch.blogspot.com/
Information of contact: N/A
yixiang
31-03-2008, 06:09 PM
Hi everyone. I know this is kinda late. But anyway,
Name of Scholarships (Sponsors): BNM [current]
Course: Financial Engineering
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview: Yayasan Tenaga Nasional (YTN)
Are you willing to be contacted by fellow ReComers who have questions on scholarships? Yes. Please do.
Preferred Mode of Contact: Email : chongyixiang@<hidden>
MSN : chongyixiang@<hidden>
If anyone has any inquiries, please do no hesitate to contact me.
To scholarship holders, please use the Scholarship Holders Infobase (http://www.recom.org/forum/portal.php?pageid=scholarships) to share your contact information. Click Add new entry (http://www.recom.org/forum/portal.php?pageid=scholarships&do=add) in the navigation box there to add your contact information. This thread will be closed soon (although it will remain in the forum for viewing purpose).
airina
01-04-2008, 12:05 AM
Course:Biotechnology
Other Scholarships Applied & Gone Through Interview:ASEAN
Information of contact: airinalee28@<hidden>
01-04-2008, 12:55 AM
To scholarship holders, please use the Scholarship Holders Infobase (http://www.recom.org/forum/portal.php?pageid=scholarships) to share your contact information. Click Add new entry (http://www.recom.org/forum/portal.php?pageid=scholarships&do=add) in the navigation box there to add your contact information. This thread will be closed soon (although it will remain in the forum for viewing purpose).
LOL! More than half of these people are already 'obsolete'
leinad
01-04-2008, 02:01 AM
Course:- Petroleum Engineering
Preferred Mode of Contact: MSN,
Information of contact: leinad_yeo@<hidden>
02-04-2008, 03:57 PM
Since the Scholarships Inforbase is already up and running. This thread is closed.
Thread Locked: Alternative resource available here (http://www.recom.org/forum/portal.php?pageid=scholarships). If you would like to contribute your information, please do so there. This thread shall remain stickied here until further notice...