View Full Version : ayam bakar mayonis

07-03-2004, 06:21 PM
Bahan-Bahan:
1 ekor ayam yang bersaiz serdahana
1 sarung rempah kari ayam
5 sudu maryonis
Sedikit garam dan kunyit

Cara:
Gaulkan ayam bersama garam dan serbuk kunyit. Kemudian lumurkan rempah tersebut ke ayam tadi dan ratakan maryonis ke atas ayam tersebut dan biarkan selama 1 jam sebelum dimasukkan ke dalam ketuhar gelombang mikro atau oven.

Cadangan Hidangan:
Sepuluh minit sebelum ayam masak , taburkan sedikit lada sulah ke atas ayam tadi.

i've tried this recipe for today's dinner. my roommate seems to think it taste good. why dont you guys try it. have fun guyz!!!

special thx to hakimie84 for sharing this recipe. appreciate it dude.

07-03-2004, 06:21 PM
Bahan-Bahan:
1 ekor ayam yang bersaiz serdahana
1 sarung rempah kari ayam
5 sudu maryonis
Sedikit garam dan kunyit

Cara:
Gaulkan ayam bersama garam dan serbuk kunyit. Kemudian lumurkan rempah tersebut ke ayam tadi dan ratakan maryonis ke atas ayam tersebut dan biarkan selama 1 jam sebelum dimasukkan ke dalam ketuhar gelombang mikro atau oven.

Cadangan Hidangan:
Sepuluh minit sebelum ayam masak , taburkan sedikit lada sulah ke atas ayam tadi.

i've tried this recipe for today's dinner. my roommate seems to think it taste good. why dont you guys try it. have fun guyz!!!

special thx to hakimie84 for sharing this recipe. appreciate it dude.

fish
08-03-2004, 11:51 AM
I would really love to try this here, but Kunyit are not sold here. Are there other alternatives for kunyit or can I opt no to put the kunyit in? Thanks

fish
08-03-2004, 11:51 AM
I would really love to try this here, but Kunyit are not sold here. Are there other alternatives for kunyit or can I opt no to put the kunyit in? Thanks

08-03-2004, 01:26 PM
actually, does turmeric (kunyit) add to the taste of a cooking? I think turmeric is used just to add the yellow color .. not sure if it gives taste ..

08-03-2004, 01:26 PM
actually, does turmeric (kunyit) add to the taste of a cooking? I think turmeric is used just to add the yellow color .. not sure if it gives taste ..

08-03-2004, 11:10 PM
I think kunyit give some taste , although not as strong as garam.
I remember my mom always put kunyit + tepung gandum when she fry the fish.

anyway, shikaka , can you take a picture of the food and post it here?.
we want to see the food.

08-03-2004, 11:10 PM
I think kunyit give some taste , although not as strong as garam.
I remember my mom always put kunyit + tepung gandum when she fry the fish.

anyway, shikaka , can you take a picture of the food and post it here?.
we want to see the food.

laplace
08-03-2004, 11:38 PM
Syamsul... if you put the picture here, make us hungry lah... haha!!

laplace..

laplace
08-03-2004, 11:38 PM
Syamsul... if you put the picture here, make us hungry lah... haha!!

laplace..

09-03-2004, 05:24 PM
haha, yeah.

hey laplace, I used to be a big fan of cooking.
But for some reason, American environment that I'm living in now make me a lazier person than before (in terms of cooking larr) ...
so, I usually eat junk food, or a lot of cookies, or eat out.
(or sardines and eggs)

Hmm...that's why, I think, if someone manage to entice me to cook again..(such as putting up pictures), it would save me a lot of money being spent on food, besides cooking a lot of delicious dishes.

09-03-2004, 05:24 PM
haha, yeah.

hey laplace, I used to be a big fan of cooking.
But for some reason, American environment that I'm living in now make me a lazier person than before (in terms of cooking larr) ...
so, I usually eat junk food, or a lot of cookies, or eat out.
(or sardines and eggs)

Hmm...that's why, I think, if someone manage to entice me to cook again..(such as putting up pictures), it would save me a lot of money being spent on food, besides cooking a lot of delicious dishes.

fish
09-03-2004, 07:02 PM
Umm, so what is the answer? Can I skip the tumeric?

By the way, can you guys give me the name of the spices we put in our normal Malaysian curry? The best I can get are the spices from the Thai shop here, they put in all the jintan putih, bunga lawang, etc in one packet and I do not know what is what. I just put everything in (it tasted good but I would like to at least know what I am eating).

fish
09-03-2004, 07:02 PM
Umm, so what is the answer? Can I skip the tumeric?

By the way, can you guys give me the name of the spices we put in our normal Malaysian curry? The best I can get are the spices from the Thai shop here, they put in all the jintan putih, bunga lawang, etc in one packet and I do not know what is what. I just put everything in (it tasted good but I would like to at least know what I am eating).

10-03-2004, 02:31 AM
sorry guyz..i couldnt log into recom because my kom rosak...very sorry. about the tumeric thing, yeah it only give color to the the chicken, making it look yellowish. i would also suggest that you guyz only add 2 spoons of mayonaise. about the picture thing, i pst some when i make it again. in case anything, just post it here

chalos

10-03-2004, 02:31 AM
sorry guyz..i couldnt log into recom because my kom rosak...very sorry. about the tumeric thing, yeah it only give color to the the chicken, making it look yellowish. i would also suggest that you guyz only add 2 spoons of mayonaise. about the picture thing, i pst some when i make it again. in case anything, just post it here

chalos

fish
10-03-2004, 04:42 PM
Another request, can you make this for us at the RECOM gathering this July or so? Thanks...

Budakkerek :twisted: wants to fry sakana (fish or is it me?) so safer to feed her with chicken. I takutle

fish
10-03-2004, 04:42 PM
Another request, can you make this for us at the RECOM gathering this July or so? Thanks...

Budakkerek :twisted: wants to fry sakana (fish or is it me?) so safer to feed her with chicken. I takutle

11-03-2004, 04:22 AM
hmm... i dont mind. owh, by the way, when is the gathering???? where 's the place????

11-03-2004, 04:22 AM
hmm... i dont mind. owh, by the way, when is the gathering???? where 's the place????