View Full Version : where to get a spanish book?

Estrella
25-02-2007, 08:05 PM
i'm learning spanish currently and am looking for a spanish book to read. better if its those kiddie books with simple vocab. can anyone tell me where to get those books? does MPH has any? i know there's a section selling Spanish dictionary or workbook but what i want is a story book or a novel .

LilDeviant
26-02-2007, 11:30 PM
Opt for e-books then.

wpyeoh
19-05-2007, 04:55 AM
On http://www.gutenberg.org/browse/languages/es you can find a lot of Spanish books...but they're not kiddie books... However, while learning French I found out that sometimes it's easier(and more fun as well :P) to read "normal" books rather than children's books 'cos the words are more like those we're learning. It depends a bit on how many tenses you've learnt, though...

Check out Legends, Tales, and Poems by Becquer; it seems to have some English notes and vocab...I don't know whether they're useful though, I just took a quick look.

I'm also learning Spanish now, and I think I'll be trying to read some as well this summer...for now I don't have the time! :/

icy_cold88
23-06-2007, 03:22 AM
Buy them online lor~
Otherwise, you can always order them from MPH Bookstore or Kinokuniya.. it'll only take about 3 weeks for the book to arrive! (depends though, in my case, sometimes it takes about 2 month! argh!)