View Full Version : SCHOLARSHIP 2007
teh888
09-03-2007, 10:50 AM
can u all please upload all the scholarships information into this FORUM?THANKS !!! :lol:
Moderator Note: Bold font & Color edited out. ~youngyew~
kpchen
09-03-2007, 11:21 AM
You're obviously new here. Welcome!
One such thread already exists though.
List of All Scholarships For 2007 (http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=4986)
Oh, and you may not discuss about the scholarships in that thread. You can provide new information at the thread though.
For discussions, go here:
Scholarship FAQ (JPA, MARA, BNM, Khazanah..) - Part 3 (http://www.recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=3341)
And do preview your posts first before submitting.
studioworks
10-03-2007, 12:34 AM
kpchen u really sound like a moderator,wow!!
kpchen
10-03-2007, 01:16 AM
I was bored of my temp job. So, I went online at the office and tried to type as much as I can. Haha. Curi tulang.
10-03-2007, 09:24 AM
Maybe kpchen is bored of seeing too much junk posts in recom either.... :lol:
lonelyhearts
10-03-2007, 09:36 AM
hey there are two types of singapore scolarships now..the ASEAN undergraduate scholarship n the Singapore scholarship
the singapore scholarship deadline is 22mac 2007
but the ASEAN scholarship deadline is 15MAC!!!!! we need to submit the application fee S$20!! by credit card n fill in the online form with our actual STPM results..but the closing date is 15mac 2007..how r v gonna make it..!!! i'm kinda panicking now..honestly this 1 is easier to get than the singapore scholarship because we will be bonded to singapore comapnies for 3 yrs upon graduation..
any1 who knows wat to do about this ...pls reply ASAP!! or better pls sms me 017-6892138..thx alot..
PS: oi kpchen, hows physics?working where now?
uglyducklai
10-03-2007, 02:42 PM
hey there are two types of singapore scolarships now..the ASEAN undergraduate scholarship n the Singapore scholarship
but the ASEAN scholarship deadline is 15MAC!!!!! we need to submit the application fee S$20!! by credit card n fill in the online form with our actual STPM results..but the closing date is 15mac 2007..how r v gonna make it..!!! i'm kinda panicking now..honestly this 1 is easier to get than the singapore scholarship because we will be bonded to singapore comapnies for 3 yrs upon graduation..
any1 who knows wat to do about this ...pls reply ASAP!! or better pls sms me 017-6892138..thx alot..
From the scholarship website,i thought the deadline is 16 April..
please dun panic and check it again.
kpchen
10-03-2007, 07:07 PM
Physics was easy. Working at Bandar Sunway. Tak sangka I can see you here. Eh, you know where Pek Har lives? HAHAHA!
Christina
10-03-2007, 10:42 PM
From the scholarship website,i thought the deadline is 16 April..
please dun panic and check it again.[/quote]
i have checked the deadline.. it is on 15 Mac.. so need to act now
lonelyhearts, r u plannig to apply for NUS?
wintersun
11-03-2007, 10:10 AM
Can somebody pls attach the Asean undergraduate scholarship and Sinapore scholarship's links here ?I'm kinda lost here.... 8O
Thx in advanced :wink:
kpchen
11-03-2007, 11:03 AM
Can somebody pls attach the Asean undergraduate scholarship and Sinapore scholarship's links here ?I'm kinda lost here.... 8O
Thx in advanced :wink:
Relatively new member, I see. Please do some reading and searching (Google.com recommended) next time.
ASEAN Undergraduate Scholarship (AUS): First, you have to apply to the universities. NUS will consider you for the AUS in the same form. But it is not open to STPM applicants yet as it requires actual results. You can apply for NTU now though. It only requires your forecast results. For AUS-NTU, you need to complete your application form, access the Application Status webpage, and click on Scholarships. You'll be given three choices of scholarship: The AUS, the CN Yang Scholars Program and the Nanyang Scholarship (all ends at the same deadline and all can be done in just one form).
Singapore Scholarship: http://app.scp.gov.sg
Note: NTU application closing date is on the 15th. If you can't meet the deadline, maybe you can try applying to NTU at the FACON education fair? I'm not sure about this, but try to email them. Hopefully, you know the university's website?
lonelyhearts
11-03-2007, 04:41 PM
yes wat i am talking bout is the NTU website.tat AUS...
there are two types: 1 is for students currently studying upper 6 now..
another is for us, in which the application form requires us to put in our actual STPM results...not forecast as said by kpchen..(i double checked the example of application form..have u applied, kp?
how..
n the singapore scholarship have to submit an essay..n translate all our certificates(which are in BM) to english..need 4 copies each..photostating money oso amount to quite high.,..
i downloaded the application form..no problem..why crash? kp?
lonelyhearts
11-03-2007, 04:48 PM
the respective correspondent of NTU has emailed me..we have to key in our trial results 1st..n forward to them when the actual result is out..
harap maklum
die die die....i actually forgot bout my trial result..cos too char sui de..ai..
kpchen
11-03-2007, 07:13 PM
yes wat i am talking bout is the NTU website.tat AUS...
there are two types: 1 is for students currently studying upper 6 now..
another is for us, in which the application form requires us to put in our actual STPM results...not forecast as said by kpchen..(i double checked the example of application form..have u applied, kp?
how..
n the singapore scholarship have to submit an essay..n translate all our certificates(which are in BM) to english..need 4 copies each..photostating money oso amount to quite high.,..
i downloaded the application form..no problem..why crash? kp?
Hope it's clear now. What I typed in my previous reply is true (I won't say something without doing some minor research). And yes, I have applied for NTU in February. Now awaiting my actual results.
Anyway, the SCP people had planned a site maintenance operation for March 11th (announced on the site a few days before). Well, I guess they have completed it. I have downloaded the form on Wednesday =) So, to those who want to read more on the Singapore Scholarship, you may visit the site now. GO GO GO!!!
EDIT: Shouldn't we shift to the proper thread?
wintersun
12-03-2007, 12:46 AM
thx, kpchen :wink:
ya, agree with u....discussion abt Singapore scholarships and AUS shud be continued
http://recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=5005
and now there's another one....
http://recom.org/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=5164
aiyo, so confusing 8O
cmteo
12-03-2007, 01:11 AM
yayasan tenaga nasional scholarship is open.
the application can be made online through http://ytnsam.tnb.com.my:8005/sam/